West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 28, 2015
Awesome staff, super friendly. We needed to fill propane and they merrily made this happen even though it was Christmas day. Great campground!
Dec 28, 2015
GREAT LOCATION..NICE SITES..FRIENDLY PEOPLE...HAVE SAYED THERE BEFORE, AND WILL BE BACK....
Dec 28, 2015
The stay was to short, everyone at the KOA was very polite and even when we was late coming they had the info for we where to park and one of the KOA RANGER came over to make sure we was OK on Christmas even evening. that very nice of him.
Dec 28, 2015
We loved our short stay at your Park. Employees were really nice! If you had cable TV I would have rated you a 10 and 5 star. Thank you. The Helds site 83.
Dec 28, 2015
awsome experience The special including park tickets was a great bonus
Dec 28, 2015
Great large sites with a lot of grass and trees. Huge hot swimming pool.
Dec 21, 2015
Love this place.
Dec 21, 2015
Well managed, clean, nicely laid out, with the added bonus of hearing the lions roar many times day and night.
Dec 21, 2015
Friendly staff, great park!
Dec 21, 2015
Awesome place -
Dec 17, 2015
Ever hear lions roar while in your RV?? If not, this is the place to be!!!
Dec 15, 2015
The staff in the office were so nice and pleasant. The campground was very clean. Loved hearing the lions with my morning coffee. I had to reschedule my reservations and when i call, I left a message. Kathy promptly called me back right away and was able to accommodate us with a different weekend. Very pleased. Thank you for a great experience. We will definitely be back.
Dec 13, 2015
The most friendly and helpful folks you can find. This has been an amazing experience. I'd recommend this campground for a fabulous time.
Dec 11, 2015
This KOA is on my list of the top 5 KOA's we've been guests of.
Dec 10, 2015
Need more bathrooms for all the sites. They close down the restrooms from. 11:00-1:00. The rate is a little high to stay. People are very nice. The sites are very close together.
Dec 10, 2015
Still fighting about the Lion Roar Real? or "Disney"? Went 2 days, saw lions but did not see them roar. Will be talked about for a long time to come.
Dec 09, 2015
Office needs to be open longer hours 5:00PM is way to early to close
Dec 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the cleanliness of the park. Being able to hear the wildlife was amazing.
Dec 07, 2015
Love the Lion country safari koa. Their staff is the best!
Dec 07, 2015
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We are new to rving and not once when we asked ametuer questions were we made to feel stupid.
Dec 07, 2015
Simply the best campground all around!
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
we went there for Thanksgiving weekend & loved it.Going back again for New Year's weekend!
Dec 01, 2015
As usual, the staff is always courteous and friendly. The facilities were clean and I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Dec 01, 2015
Good Campground. Wi FI is a little weak.
Dec 01, 2015
Always very clean. Personnel very helpful with lots of smiles. Wonderful to listen to the lions roar.
Dec 01, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed.The experience was wonderful.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice park,, clean, but not treated for fire ants in the dog run or around the sites.
Dec 01, 2015
First time in this KOA---Mickie was a big help and so was Kathy. Nice clean place and I will be back soon😊
Dec 01, 2015
Second trip, brought some fellow rv ers , the only problem the bugs made it almost impossible to be out after sundown . Very clean, nice pool and Safari is a lot of fun.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a GREAT time. I want to Thank the GREAT Staff for all of their help and a Special Thank to Mr.Mickey, he is the BEST
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was very clean and nice. Being right next to the park was very convenient. So close you can hear the lions roar. We will stay again.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean and well organized campground. I especially appreciated being guided to my site after arriving in the dark. Great to hear lions roaring as we had breakfast.
Dec 01, 2015
This was our 8th year at this park and renewed for next Thanksgiving! Great prices, Great friendly staff, great amenities, and great family fun! I recommend this KOA to all!
Dec 01, 2015
It was wonderful. Listening to the Lions roar is awesome. Mosquitoes at night are awful, so you need netting and protection. But, nice overall.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful place and staff. Can't wait to go back. We'll return in late December.
Dec 01, 2015
The RV site we had was very big and all facilities were very nice.
Dec 01, 2015
I had a great time and it was very peaceful. I liked that a breakfast and Thanksgiving dinner was included and a very nice touch to add to the stay. The park was very nice and gave us something to do. The kids had a great time! We will be back!
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly knowledgable staff
Nov 30, 2015
Clean and location to the park very good. Security is a big plus. Campsites are a bit to close. Showers are excellent.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great time! Staff was great about taking us to entrance to rent a car. Thinking of going back in January.
Nov 30, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The pool was great and we enjoyed the tickets that came with the package to Lion Country.
Nov 30, 2015
Great
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
This is our second time here, with two years in between each day, and everything was perfect again. Everyone is so friendly very accommodating. Park is kept up nicely for lots of new things since the last visit. We will definitely be back and have referred friends and family that have stayed here as well
Nov 09, 2015
It was a well maintained campground only thing I would change is street signs you can't see black and orange very well at night.
Nov 07, 2015
Everyone was very nice. The park is well kept. Wifi worked great. I notice the lawn maintenance was done at sites when campers left, not mowing/trimming right up to an RV. That was very considerate to us who don't like to worry about flying pojectiles and dust. thanks for a great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award