West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 28, 2013
We love the sounds of the lions and monkeys. Our purpose is to spend the Holiday with our family in Wellington ... so this is a perfection location. Would stay there a longer period if the rates did not jump out of reach.
Dec 28, 2013
A few apparent power fluctuations at our site.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Great campground. Loved Lion Country Safari !!
Dec 27, 2013
Great campground. Great people. Will definitely come again!!
Dec 27, 2013
I still wish they had cable TV. Not everybody has satellite in their RV. Also the office closes at 5:00pm, early I think.
Dec 26, 2013
This seems to be our yearly visit now because we enjoy the friendly atmosphere, cleanliness and the special camping cou[on brings us in. We have one friend who now does the same thing because of our suggestion.
Dec 25, 2013
Staff friendly & helpful. Need to contain ants at sites. We love Lion Country KOA
Dec 24, 2013
Loved every minute!
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
after having car trouble the staff went out of their way to help us get the problem repair and make sure our stay was very peasent.
Dec 23, 2013
This camp ground was a great place to camp, one of the top 10 we have ever stayed at. The restrooms were awesome and very very clean. The camp grounds were very well maintained and clean, one of the most enjoyable trips ever. The lions roaring just added to the whole exp. If you are going to Lion Country by all means stay at this camp ground.
Dec 22, 2013
I thought the age of the campground showed in the short length of the pull thru sites and the extreme narrowness of interior roads. Tow vehicles were parked everywhere in violation of CG rules because there was not enough length in the site to accommodate rv and tow vehicle. Had I not asked a neighbor to move their vehicle, I would not have been able to exit our site in our motorhome.
Dec 17, 2013
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Great safari tour next to the camp. What more could you need?
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
We stayed for 30 days and were extremely satisfied with our campsite and the KOA staff as well. We asked for a quiet area and our wishes were respected.I would recommend Lion Country KOA to anyone who wants to feel at home. Thank you Kathy and Larry!
Dec 16, 2013
Lion Lion Country was great Many nice golf courses in the area c
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Very clean property , caring staff and pleasant stay.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff; clean bathrooms and well kept grounds. LOVED hearing the lions roar and the monkeys chatter. Fantastic special pricing includes tickets to Lion Country Safari ... a Florida MUST-DO ! Be sure to ask for a site that is not close to a lamp post as it does stay on all night (that is my only negative) Will/would definitely stay here again. LOVED our time here !
Dec 08, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Great location and very nice Park
Dec 06, 2013
Nice spots, pleasant staff and amazing roars in the morning from the next door neighbours.
Dec 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The kids really enjoyed waking up to the lions roaring. We enjoyed the Thanksgiving dinner feast and all the other great things to do. We are going to come back again and again.
Dec 03, 2013
clean easy to drive in. great store with everything you need in case of an emergency..
Dec 03, 2013
The only problem (hence the 4 stars) was the yellow jacket bee problem. We had 4 campers all in a row and the sites were wonderful. However, several of our friends were stung by the bees that seemed to be everywhere. There must be a very large nest.
Dec 03, 2013
Very clean rest rooms and well kept grounds. The lions roaring was awesome to wake up too!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Great Place
Dec 02, 2013
Not fond of all your special rules, lots not enforced, but since our stay was short, it did not detract from our fun. Had a package deal with tickets to the park also, made for enjoyable long weekend.
Dec 02, 2013
I like the sounds from lion country that I can hear at the campground
Dec 02, 2013
Awesome!!!!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Nice people, relationship with Lion Country Safari is Wonderful...highly recommend a stay. Only thing is there are lots of ants - so let them know if you find a pile or just use your own stuff.
Dec 02, 2013
It was the best! We could hear the lions roaring in the campground!!!!!!!We love the campground, the safari, amusement park, etc and the best deal that campground fee included admission to the zoo
Dec 02, 2013
We have stayed here many times . We have 2 kids and love that it is kid friendly with a pool and playground. We get two free tickets to Lion Country Safari which is right next door. This weekend they had two movie nights and a free breakfast for Sunday morning. They also offered a Thanksgiving dinner for an extra charge. It comes as a package deal
Dec 02, 2013
Beautiful park. Very clean restrooms.
Dec 02, 2013
Very nice people. Clean restrooms and sites. Great activities for kids (movie night). This is our 3rd year going for Thanksgiving holiday!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
the campground was nice. We should have been notified of the bee problem. couldn't go outside for 4 days.Terrible stay.
Dec 02, 2013
there were ant hills on our site and I believe they could of cut the grass back because due to the flowers we had bees everywhere. We were all stung by them during our stay. Besides that, love it there!!
Nov 30, 2013
Kathy is a great manager, Thanks
Nov 30, 2013
We had a great time. There are lots of things to do in the area, yet it is not in a congested part of town. It was fun hearing the lions and chimpanzees each day. I could have done without the lawn mowing outside the trailer at 8 a.m. on Friday after Thanksgiving but otherwise, it was great!
Nov 26, 2013
lion ctry is very nice
Nov 25, 2013
We stayed for 2 nights on the way down to So. Florida and got the camping special which included tickets to Lion Country Safari. Wifi signal was ok.
Nov 24, 2013
We were surprised to find the recycle bins overflowing for the length of our stay.
Nov 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.