West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 02, 2014
Very nice campground & great pool.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Great staff. Nice and quiet at my site. Really wish Lion County would extend the sidewalk on Lion Country Safari road to the entrance to the RV park since so many campers walk and ride bikes. It would be such a welcome addition.
Feb 25, 2014
Low voltage causing my surge protector to reset at high peek demand periods. Low voltage results in high current draw. would consider another stay if this problem can be resolved...!!
Feb 25, 2014
Full of snow birds from canada. No cable and no over air reception
Feb 24, 2014
The campground was good, we enjoyed the stay, it would of been nicer if cable tv was offered. The only complaint I have is some of the people had Rotwielers and pit bulls. I wave a Jack Rustle Beagle mix and was a little nervous about walking my dog
Feb 24, 2014
First time went camping so requested that my friend site will be beside me to help me out. Customer Service said yes and confirm so I made reservation. When we get there, we are block away from each other,,that's not good customer service,bad experience
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
This was the first time my wife and I stayed at this particular KOA. We loved it. The grounds were clean and well cared for, the bathrooms were also very clean. We enjoyed listening to the Lions roar and the monkeys howl during our stay. We definitely will be back again.
Feb 24, 2014
Friendly office staff. Level sites. Nice escort to our site. Great dog park.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Clean. Its kinda neat that you can hear the animals at certain times of the day, especially the lions
Feb 23, 2014
We love staying at Lion Country Safari Park. Everyone so so friendly. The 3 dog areas are well kept. My only regret is that more options to recycle items, but I think that is more the area. Campers are very aware of the environment and would recycle so much more.
Feb 23, 2014
We had a great time...liked our sites and was fun listening to the lions roar...however it was scarey the first night jumped out of our skin...lol midnight.....It was a very nice clean campground well kept...thank you
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
goulod site supper people and help
Feb 22, 2014
Very nice clean place to stay. Office people are very accommodating.
Feb 21, 2014
The internet was not strong signal, all the rest was great thank you very much.
Feb 21, 2014
This is an extremely helpful and very friendly people helping people campground. everything is clean and family oriented. good daily activities. one of the best KOAs I have camped at. thank you
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Small sites for motorhomes, loud motorcycles, open pipes should be banned.
Feb 18, 2014
The personel is wonderful always there to help us. Entertainment is great and friendly. The activities are well balanced. We love this place and sure that we will come back year after year. Daniel Bienvenue
Feb 18, 2014
Great place to go spend with the kids, can't wait to go back in the summer.
Feb 17, 2014
The staff on duty are very kind They're always there to help when we needed them for anything. The only thing we were disapointed was your WI-FI... not enough efficient. Too much people for the power of the WI-FI. You should upgrade it cause it was very unpleasant not beeing able to communicate with our family. If some abuse the Wi-Fi, you should think to charge an extra for abusive use...
Feb 15, 2014
Only complaint I have is some campers can't read .They don't use the dog walk.
Feb 15, 2014
Loved it! Nice and helpful people. Had to get use to lions roaring but it was fun.
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Clean campground
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Nice sites and extremely clean facilities. One of the best RV parks we have stayed at in Florida.
Feb 09, 2014
I appeciate the service of the staff
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
love my fabulous lot....loved to hear the lions roaring....office staff simply wonderful!!
Feb 08, 2014
Great spacious campground. Could use a second washroom station at back of grounds. Safari tickets are a bonus. Quite a distance from groceries - be prepared.
Feb 07, 2014
Had a great time. Convenient location.
Feb 06, 2014
1-Plus de lumières dans les rues pour circuler le soir. 2-La femme de ménage est supposé être là entre 10:00 et 10:30 am et elle est toujours en avance pour nettoyer.Il me semble qu'on la dérange. 3- Avoir des cours de Zumba et Aquaforme parmi les activités. 4-Je trouve que le personnel est extrêment souriant et avenant avec les voyageurs.Ce camping est très tranquille et ça répond à mes attent
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Cable Please!
Feb 05, 2014
Very nice people managing this KOA campground. Facilities are cleaned many times each day cleanest we have seen yet!
Feb 05, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean,nice pool, just wish there was weekly rates.
Feb 03, 2014
Very nice location and excellent facilities. Will stay again!
Feb 03, 2014
Lions, tigers and bears...oh my! Nothing more fun than sitting at your campsite and hearing lions roar! Very unique.
Feb 03, 2014
Very pleasant stay hope to stay longerthe next time
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
I started booking the 3 day special and renewed it twice. Super clean and quiet with friendly efficient staff. Great place and would come back anytime !
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
We were disappointed that we could not have a fire. Nor use our golf cart. Our daughter has joint issues and needed the golf cart to get around.
Jan 30, 2014
Loved being able to stay here AGAIN & hear the animals roar from our campsite & tour the area. Beautiful setting & great campground. I was here 10 years ago with my husband before he passed away & enjoyed visiting it again even though it was hard doing this without him this time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.