West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2014
Great place to go spend with the kids, can't wait to go back in the summer.
Feb 17, 2014
The staff on duty are very kind They're always there to help when we needed them for anything. The only thing we were disapointed was your WI-FI... not enough efficient. Too much people for the power of the WI-FI. You should upgrade it cause it was very unpleasant not beeing able to communicate with our family. If some abuse the Wi-Fi, you should think to charge an extra for abusive use...
Feb 15, 2014
Only complaint I have is some campers can't read .They don't use the dog walk.
Feb 15, 2014
Loved it! Nice and helpful people. Had to get use to lions roaring but it was fun.
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Clean campground
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Nice sites and extremely clean facilities. One of the best RV parks we have stayed at in Florida.
Feb 09, 2014
I appeciate the service of the staff
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
love my fabulous lot....loved to hear the lions roaring....office staff simply wonderful!!
Feb 08, 2014
Great spacious campground. Could use a second washroom station at back of grounds. Safari tickets are a bonus. Quite a distance from groceries - be prepared.
Feb 07, 2014
Had a great time. Convenient location.
Feb 06, 2014
1-Plus de lumières dans les rues pour circuler le soir. 2-La femme de ménage est supposé être là entre 10:00 et 10:30 am et elle est toujours en avance pour nettoyer.Il me semble qu'on la dérange. 3- Avoir des cours de Zumba et Aquaforme parmi les activités. 4-Je trouve que le personnel est extrêment souriant et avenant avec les voyageurs.Ce camping est très tranquille et ça répond à mes attent
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Cable Please!
Feb 05, 2014
Very nice people managing this KOA campground. Facilities are cleaned many times each day cleanest we have seen yet!
Feb 05, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean,nice pool, just wish there was weekly rates.
Feb 03, 2014
Very nice location and excellent facilities. Will stay again!
Feb 03, 2014
Lions, tigers and bears...oh my! Nothing more fun than sitting at your campsite and hearing lions roar! Very unique.
Feb 03, 2014
Very pleasant stay hope to stay longerthe next time
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
I started booking the 3 day special and renewed it twice. Super clean and quiet with friendly efficient staff. Great place and would come back anytime !
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
We were disappointed that we could not have a fire. Nor use our golf cart. Our daughter has joint issues and needed the golf cart to get around.
Jan 30, 2014
Loved being able to stay here AGAIN & hear the animals roar from our campsite & tour the area. Beautiful setting & great campground. I was here 10 years ago with my husband before he passed away & enjoyed visiting it again even though it was hard doing this without him this time.
Jan 30, 2014
Was disappointedwtih no camp fire policy; explanation given me (would frighten animals) did not make sense. Is it possible to have someone come around and fill RV propane on-site? I know of grounds that do this? Seems would be good service to those there for 2-3 months.
Jan 28, 2014
I didn't really use any of the Kampground facilities besides the RV hook ups. We had a great time.
Jan 28, 2014
A little pricey but good stay
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
This was my first KOA experience with my new RV coach. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the grounds were immaculate! The only issue I had was there was a pit bull on the grounds belonging to one of the campers and it made my little dog nervous. Otherwise, a perfect experience!
Jan 22, 2014
WE LOVE THIS KOA OUR FAMILY HAD THREE SITES 6 adults & 6 kids Loved the campground and the Safari Thanks.
Jan 22, 2014
It was an awesome stay. We have no complaints. Restrooms were super clean, showers were amazing. Can't wait to get another deal to go back.
Jan 22, 2014
very disappointed not to have a satellite hook up for TV
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Very well kept facility. The bathrooms were really clean. Office staff very courteous. My kids enjoyed being close to the basketball courts. Will definitely visit again. Also, getting free passes to Lion Country Safari was a great perk!!!
Jan 21, 2014
A quick local getaway for us that we do at least once a year. Park is clean and pleasant and many campers appear to be seasonal snowbirds from Canada...and all seem very nice and friendly. Bonnie in the office is very pleasant.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Location is nice the sites are a little close to each other. While shopping in the camp store I felt like I was being watched a little too closely.Good value with the ticket promotion to the safari.park rules did not seem to be followed by guest and nobody seemed to be around to enforce them
Jan 20, 2014
We came with our grand children & son & daughterinlaw. The campground is perfect for my grndchildrens ages. We really enjoyed our stay and the whether was beautiful! Thank you for an enjoyable trip!
Jan 19, 2014
Amazing. The rate and safari was such a great deal. Nice park. Clean.friendly. I'm already recommending your place to my rv friends. We'll be back. For sure
Jan 16, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, nice site, clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Wish cable tv was available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We hope that one day a cable company comes out this way to.
Jan 14, 2014
I was so pleased with the hookups and everyone was so nice campground is clean and listening to the lions roar every morning was thrilling. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
camp grounds and facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly. The roar of the lions adds a nice touch.
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.