West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 05, 2016
Great campground. Roomy pull thru sites, quiet and friendly. Nice pool. Right next door to the Lion Safari park. Great place to visit! Shopping a little distant drive.
Mar 05, 2016
Il y a de très beaux sites assez grands. Fe très beaux sentiers de marche où à peu près personne ne va! L'eau de la piscine est trop chaude, mais les salles de toilettes et douches sont bien tenues. Le wifi ne va pas bien partout: au site 119 c'était parfait tandis qu'au site 151 c'était plutôt difficile...
Mar 03, 2016
very clean-great activities-quit
Mar 03, 2016
Il serait preferable de regrouper les travailleurs au meme endroit ans le camping car ils ont de nombreux vehicules et n ont pas les memes horaires que les vacanciers
Mar 03, 2016
It is a wonderful place, everyone of the staff is friendly and acomidating. Will be back next year.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Great KOA friendly staff
Feb 29, 2016
Helpful staff. The best!
Feb 29, 2016
Did a weekend with the girls and had a fabulous stay! Everyone, staff, other campers extremely friendly and helpful. was amazed to hear the lions roar and the chimps yelling in the morning! Great place. Definitely going back and sending friends there. Came a short distance from North Palm Beach but it was like another world! Love it. Thank you.
Feb 29, 2016
We arrived at the Park after 6 PM on Saturday and left before 10 AM on Sunday. So it is difficult to provide an honest answer. I would like to come back again with the family and stay there and visit the Safari as well. Bathrooms were very clean!! The $70.00 fee seems a bit high but once again, we did not have time to view all the amenities. Thank you!!
Feb 29, 2016
This is the perfect campground, The location, the amenities, the incredible and professionals employees. I'm really sorry that I can't remember their names. we absolutely are going back, already made the reservation to stay there on February 2017 for 1 month. I strongly recommend it for the entire family.
Feb 29, 2016
Great campground with a lot to do. Would give 5 stars If they had cable tv.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Enjoyed listening to the lions roar.
Feb 28, 2016
Privacy issue with the men's bathroom stalls, had a creeper peek at me during my toilet performance
Feb 27, 2016
Nice Place and very nice Stuff!
Feb 27, 2016
We heard the Lions roar from our campsite.Personal very helpful.
Feb 26, 2016
As always thank you Kathy and all employees for welcoming us to this great campground!
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Les espaces sont suffisamment grands, c'est propre avec une dalle de ciment à presque tous les emplacements avec table de piquenique dessus. Personnel courtois et avenant. Salles de bains toujours propres. On aimerait plus d'arbres par endroit. Le safari est intéressant à voir.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. And grounds were very clean.
Feb 22, 2016
Lots for the kids to do. Very quiet for being completely full. We could hear the lions roaring the entire time!
Feb 22, 2016
The lions roaring is fantastic
Feb 20, 2016
We spend the winter here, for the past 18 years, need I say more.
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
Very nice campground clean. You can hear lions roar in the morning and evening. Staff very friendly and helpful
Feb 20, 2016
Very clean.
Feb 20, 2016
nice staff, nice site,
Feb 20, 2016
Nice size lots.We heard lions roar every day.Well kept grounds.
Feb 19, 2016
We stayed for a week in February and it was nice. Location was directly behind where they house the Lions and it was very loud at first until we got used to it. I believe I will miss the sounds of the wild lions for awhile , they were spectacular! Only thing that they could do to improve would be to have more food for sale in the little store onsite and a coin or credit machine for laundry.
Feb 19, 2016
I was upset that other campers were allowed to monopolize all the parking at the restroom/showers for overflow parking. Not cool! Need to share.
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Nice place just a little expensive .
Feb 18, 2016
My family and I couldn't have been happier staying at this wonderful campground! The place is very beautiful, clean, quiet, safe and friendly. We were delighted to hear the roar of lions from our site, truly an experience. The park next door was beyond amazing for adults and kids. We couldn't help our selves and extended our stay. Can't wait to go back soon. Thanks KOA and see you SOON.
Feb 17, 2016
Well kept
Feb 17, 2016
It was very peaceful, fun and clean. It would have been nice to be able to have a wood fire or charcoal grill. Otherwise, we had a great time.
Feb 17, 2016
We were thrilled to get a package deal with camping and visiting the Lion Country Safari. The KOA was top notch, our site was ideal and all services were super. We had a most wonderful stay there and visiting the L.C. Safari was just an added bonus. This was a highlight of our travels. Cheers to the camp directors/staff/everyone. Thanks so much.
Feb 17, 2016
typical great KOA, clean and quiet.
Feb 16, 2016
It was great, everyone was very friendly.
Feb 14, 2016
Good site, good location. WIFI is awful, though they claim they upgraded it. If you need internet, don't stay here.
Feb 13, 2016
Very hospitable. Clean and easy to move around. But we only were able to stay one night.
Feb 13, 2016
Tres propre ,grand emplacement pour vr,salle lavage tres propre,personnel gentil
Feb 11, 2016
Best campground! Safe and friendly. Love listening to the lions :)!!
Feb 10, 2016
Iam actually still staying there until April. That being said, the campground is nice and all the maintenance guys are always busy and really take care of the place. The reason I give it three stars is because of the office staff and the manager in particular, and the outrageous monthly fees.(I was charged extra $100 for having a child.. Doesn't seem right when you're already paying $1000 a month
Feb 08, 2016
It rained the 3 days we were there, but we walked to the Lion Country Safari twice and still enjoyed the experience. The campground staff was extremely friendly and informative. Would come back again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award