West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great location!! Loved all the amenities and staff were great! Bathrooms were a bit lacking in cleanliness.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
The reason for my low rating is because of the comfort station. They were very dirty and small with very little hot water. There was dust all over the walls and the floors had mildew. We will not stay there again because of this.
Mar 27, 2017
we had a great time. Been here before and it was better than ever.
Mar 26, 2017
We had a great spot and the KOA crew were extremely accommodating. It was clean, safe and I highly recommend it for families. It was just my husband and I and we're in our 40's. The laundry room was clean. My only recommendation to the campground would be to put a change machine and laundry detergent dispenser in the actual laundry facility. Otherwise, it was a great experience.
Mar 25, 2017
Had a fabulous time. Lived hearing the lions especially in the morning
Mar 25, 2017
The sites were so well set up and we didn't feel like we were packed in like sardines. The showers were awesome! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We're accustomed to state parks but this was a welcome surprise. Many thanks.
Mar 24, 2017
Great place to camp and enjoy the safari. Lions roaring at times.
Mar 24, 2017
Great time!Friendly staff, clean facilities, tickets to Park sell the deal...otherwise, would be too expensive. We like that it's close to home for us..love the convenience!! Thank you!!
Mar 24, 2017
Perfect for visit to safari. Shopping is close and convenient. Please consider adding additional landscaping for privacy in between sites.
Mar 24, 2017
Check in was great and staff was very friendly and helpful! Grounds and restrooms were clean. Will definitely come back. So cool hearing the lions growling!!
Mar 23, 2017
Well run campground, most sites were not too close. We really enjoyed the safari. Only thing missing was cable.
Mar 23, 2017
Great stay with your camper and grand kids. Went to 4 Washington Nationals Spring Training games (30 min away) along with the Lion Safari. Great Time
Mar 23, 2017
This campground needs an enclosed clubhouse with a kitchen & indoor restrooms. The porta potties were removed at the pavilion in mid March & therefore no restrooms were near the area. Too bad there aren't better facilities.
Mar 22, 2017
It caters to the snowbirds (people staying longer) The family weekend campers will get the least desirable sites even when booking a year out. Rules seem to not apply to the snowbirds either (they have cars up on jacks working on them, washing their trucks on their sites and in the middle of the road). ... The safari deal is the only reason to camp there with your family for a long weekend.
Mar 22, 2017
We loved this campground, my only feedback is that we reserved months in advance to be placed next to others in our group but we're on opposite ends of the park.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Overpriced Busy staff Pool lovely but had closed at 6:30pm and it didn't get dark til 7:30pm No walks
Mar 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The bathrooms & showers were very clean as well as the grounds. Very friendly employees.
Mar 21, 2017
As always all Koa we visit are very friendly, clean environment well maintain. Many more qualities. Gema Hernandez
Mar 21, 2017
Great family atmosphere, waking up to roar of lions a huge plus. Shaded and clean
Mar 21, 2017
Basic
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
They escorted me into my campsite and as they were guiding me the guide caused me to strike another vehicle putting a hole in the side of my camper. The manger then came over snd told the guide to leave and that was my problem then left me. I have stayed at alot of KOA camp grounds, the staff was horrible. Don't recommend anyone to stay there.
Mar 20, 2017
The campsites were perfectly set up for us and the campground was clean and very nicely run. It was great to hear the animals from next door every night.
Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly, restrooms very clean, pool area nice and our dog enjoyed the shady, nice sized dog run area. Fellow campers we met were all very nice and pointed us to an equestrian event in the area which my daughter enjoyed very much. The Safari was lovely, great to see animals running free and looking very well taken care of. We will be back.
Mar 20, 2017
We love the family atmosphere KOA provides and this one is no exception. Quite, friendly, and fun are some of the words KOA brings to mind - and the Lion Safari is a bonus! We will be back...
Mar 20, 2017
Awesome place and great location.
Mar 20, 2017
Manque beaucoup d'éclairage sur le terrain le soir. Un wifi plus fort dans certains secteurs. Toilettes et douches très propre. Un service extraordinaire de Kathy ainsi que le personnel. Mon séjour a été formidable.
Mar 20, 2017
Love hearing the lions! Great campsites! Clean amenities:)
Mar 20, 2017
While 2 employees were very kind and very helpful, the employee named Kathy was not kind and quite frankly she was rude. Surprisingly Kathy's answers to questions were way different the the other staff members whom were so helpful and pleasant.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice campground, weather was cool so appreciated the heated pool, loved lion country
Mar 19, 2017
The only reason it wasn't Greatest was it had no cable TV. Space 12 needs 2 extensions to reach sewer, at the end of my 3 night stay I ended up moving the rv at an angle to dump with one extension. Every employee was enthusiastic and helpful.
Mar 19, 2017
The park itself was great. The lions roaring was really cool. The only down side was I booked a 50/30 amp site and they gave me a site with only a 30 amp hookup. Didn't have the adapter as I just got the RV. So had to run gen to charge battery's and got yelled at by security.
Mar 19, 2017
Great service..great peoples..super clean everywere..will be back.
Mar 19, 2017
Loved hearing the lions roar in the morning. We felt transported to a different continent!
Mar 19, 2017
Great
Mar 18, 2017
best ever
Mar 18, 2017
Had fun, nice place.Great staff.already made another reservation.Lots to do.
Mar 18, 2017
We felt welcomed. All the staff were friendly &helpful. Site was nice. Property nicely maintained. We will be back. Thank you for a pleasant few days🙃
Mar 16, 2017
This is our 5th visit to Lion Country Safari. We always enjoy our stay, but this was by far our best experience at the KOA. We had an end RV site with shade and plenty of space. Nice pool & playground, bathrooms are clean and great private showers. I only wish they had a hot tub and the wifi could be a little better. Overall a great place to camp and we will be back! Friendly staff as well!
Mar 15, 2017
Fun campers, friendly staff, always something to do. One of our very favorite campgrounds!
Mar 14, 2017
We loved our stay and were sad to leave! Will definitely be back one day.
Mar 14, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. The sites are close and it was full. Store doesn't have much to offer but there was a publix nearby. Lion country safari was fun and it's easy to see in a day. Glad we stayed there.
Mar 13, 2017
Best park we ever stayed at
Mar 13, 2017
fun time for the grandkids
Mar 13, 2017
personnel courtois , propreté, tranquillité beaucoup de québécois qui s'entraident, la direction voit à son affaire ..bravo !!! petit problème .. le 30 ampères ne suffis pas pour une roulotte normale .. il faut améliorer ça .. le système est défayant de ce côté... trop vieux.. la quantité de campeurs ça ne fournit pas . c'est une surveillance constante pour ne pas endommager nos appareils el
Mar 13, 2017
1st timer, only lacks some more shade, great deal with park entrance, nice pool and play ground, we enjoyed our stay, thanks
Mar 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award