West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 16, 2014
Camping très bien entretenu. Personnel très gentil. Eau de la piscine chaude et propre. Nous avons passé un beau séjour.
Mar 16, 2014
j'ai bien aprecier mon sejour et je retournerai l'an prochain merci.
Mar 16, 2014
Safari is fun
Mar 15, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay. The pool was great and the facilities were clean and pleasant.
Mar 15, 2014
This is a super campground! We enjoyed visiting the Lion Safari with our passes. The internet posed a problem as my computer warned me the security certificate presented by this website was issued for a different website's address. Security certificate problems may indicate an attempt to fool you or intercept any data you send to the server. We reccomend you close this web page and do not continue
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Big drive-in lots with friendly staff. Lols of daily activities and week-end dinners and dance.close to shopping centres and reasonable prices for location.
Mar 11, 2014
We live locally and enjoy coming back time and again. Great place to stay, friendly and very clean.
Mar 11, 2014
Overall camp is nice but not really embracing of children. They sponsored a dinner dance and we were told that kids really were not wanted. There is no real game room, minimal playground equipment, no organized kids activities, and the pool was closed for repairs the afternoon we wanted to swim. The proximity to the Lion Country Safari was great. The value for the package was very good too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response. During January through March we have dinners for our seasonal guests. At these dinners alcohol is served and we do not allow children in. The pool pump did break down for 2 days but has since been repaired.
Mar 10, 2014
Great campground and staff. Our granddaughters loved Lion Country Safari. Only thing missing is WIFI!
Mar 10, 2014
the camping special with tickets to the park is the only way to go!
Mar 09, 2014
Relaxed and warm. A rather unfriendly helper to guide us to RV site. Others were great. Appreciated tv in pavilion for Olympics hockey.
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
It was great. the site was very well.It was quiet . The koa staff was friendly.I recommend to a friend any time.
Mar 08, 2014
trop de chien sur le koa il a des rv avec 3 chien dedans et il font leur besoin partout il ne respecte pas les dogs place
Mar 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time and we will return and tell our friends about it.
Mar 07, 2014
One of the best parks we have ever stayed in. Large, clean sites, exceptional staff, and reasonable prices. We plan on returning soon from California to stay longer.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
It was great we loved our stay there and the park was great the only down side was our little boy was upset that he could not have a camp fire at night that's all we heard from him going down to the camp ground and he was vary upset when we seen the rules on camp fires but other then that it was great ..
Mar 03, 2014
Camping très apprécié tout le monde qui le connaissent reviennent et n en parle a d autre ce qui fait toute une famille qui se grandit d année en année
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
We've been to your campsite a few times before and find it to be the cleanest and best campsite for our needs. Our little grandson simply loves touring the area on his bike. Great Place!!
Mar 03, 2014
Very nice staff, clean grounds. A little crowded but nice. We could hear the lions from the Lions Country Safari next door. It was great!
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Je viens du Canada et nous sommes au camping pour 4 mois, j'aimerais qu'il n'y aurait pas d'augmentation pour l'an prochain, car le US rate est environ 11%. Merci
Mar 02, 2014
would like to see wfi update so you don't get dropped. gtreat job on keeping bathroom clean.
Mar 02, 2014
the only thing the KOA is missing is cable vision. it would be the best if it had cablevision.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Very nice campground & great pool.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Great staff. Nice and quiet at my site. Really wish Lion County would extend the sidewalk on Lion Country Safari road to the entrance to the RV park since so many campers walk and ride bikes. It would be such a welcome addition.
Feb 25, 2014
Low voltage causing my surge protector to reset at high peek demand periods. Low voltage results in high current draw. would consider another stay if this problem can be resolved...!!
Feb 25, 2014
Full of snow birds from canada. No cable and no over air reception
Feb 24, 2014
The campground was good, we enjoyed the stay, it would of been nicer if cable tv was offered. The only complaint I have is some of the people had Rotwielers and pit bulls. I wave a Jack Rustle Beagle mix and was a little nervous about walking my dog
Feb 24, 2014
First time went camping so requested that my friend site will be beside me to help me out. Customer Service said yes and confirm so I made reservation. When we get there, we are block away from each other,,that's not good customer service,bad experience
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
This was the first time my wife and I stayed at this particular KOA. We loved it. The grounds were clean and well cared for, the bathrooms were also very clean. We enjoyed listening to the Lions roar and the monkeys howl during our stay. We definitely will be back again.
Feb 24, 2014
Friendly office staff. Level sites. Nice escort to our site. Great dog park.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Clean. Its kinda neat that you can hear the animals at certain times of the day, especially the lions
Feb 23, 2014
We love staying at Lion Country Safari Park. Everyone so so friendly. The 3 dog areas are well kept. My only regret is that more options to recycle items, but I think that is more the area. Campers are very aware of the environment and would recycle so much more.
Feb 23, 2014
We had a great time...liked our sites and was fun listening to the lions roar...however it was scarey the first night jumped out of our skin...lol midnight.....It was a very nice clean campground well kept...thank you
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
goulod site supper people and help
Feb 22, 2014
Very nice clean place to stay. Office people are very accommodating.
Feb 21, 2014
The internet was not strong signal, all the rest was great thank you very much.
Feb 21, 2014
This is an extremely helpful and very friendly people helping people campground. everything is clean and family oriented. good daily activities. one of the best KOAs I have camped at. thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.