West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Loved it!
Apr 03, 2016
Only thing not so good was the woman's bathroom smelled like propane. I believe it was because the laundry room was right there. Need to fix that. It was very bad.
Apr 03, 2016
Great time! We even stayed an extra night! You can hear the Lions roar all the time.
Apr 03, 2016
Luv this place!!!
Apr 02, 2016
Il y aurait lieu de penser à rafraîchir certains équipements pour garder ce camp un bon niveau
Apr 02, 2016
Couldn't be any nicer or better managed!
Apr 02, 2016
the lions roar and the people purr Friendly folk all eager to please and help you enjoy the warmth
Mar 31, 2016
Love staying here, employees are great and the facilities always clean.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
We had a group of 8 families that camped. This was our first time and we had such a wonderful time. The grounds were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back for sure. Loved hearing the lions roar from our camper.
Mar 28, 2016
We think this is the best KOA in the tri county area. It's clean and has the most amenities. A drive thru zoo is the greatest. Lots campground activities included. Pool, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, volleyball. If you get up early you hear the lions roaring. The campground backs up to the lions den.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Horrible neighbors. Partying until 2 am. Checked out early. The sites are very close to one another.
Mar 28, 2016
THE BEST KOA NICE PEOPLE CLEAN BATHROOM
Mar 28, 2016
My grandchildren enjoyed the facilities at the campground. They had a great time at the lion country safari park. This was my 4th visit and everyone looks forward to the next one.
Mar 28, 2016
First time staying here and we had a great time.
Mar 28, 2016
we were only able to stay 1 night as my mother-in-law passed away friday morning and we had to leave.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Over run Full toillets....
Mar 28, 2016
Great KOA. Great staff!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
We are first time rv campers so we are learning and your place was great definetly will revisit Thank you for a great visit
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome facility with great staff members, awesome pool and showers, super easy to maneuver your rig through. We were extremely pleased with how nice this KOA is all together. Add to all that hearing the lions roaring throughout your stay and what else can be said? Very pleased!!!!
Mar 27, 2016
Très propre, beau terrain. Personnel accueillant. Belle piscine. Il serait agréable que lors des soirées chaudes la piscine reste ouverte après 18 heures.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great fun. Easter egg hunt for the kids and many other fun activities well organized. We'll be back next year.
Mar 27, 2016
Super fun time and very kid friendly. Will definitely be back!
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely amazing to hear Lions and monkeys while walking around your campsite in the AM. My favorite place of the entire trip.
Mar 27, 2016
Wonderful time at Lion Country Safari KOA. Great establishment, clean facilities and super friendly staff. Will return :)
Mar 26, 2016
It was fantastic! Very nice employees!
Mar 26, 2016
Looking for a convenient place to stay while visiting lion country safari--perfect
Mar 26, 2016
excelente opción y alternativa para ir con la familia. nosotros estuvimos en un RV y la pasamos de maravilla. la piscina, parques, excelente para ir en bicicleta. al lado esta el safari alucinante para ir en carro o a pie con niños. altamente aconsejable. valor precio excelente. la estadía incluye entradas al safari. 20 ptos...
Mar 26, 2016
Great campground friendly staff
Mar 26, 2016
From the time we arrived at this KOA Campground our experience was wonderful. the staff was very helpful and friendly. The Campground is very clean and there are lots of things to do. Loin Country Safari was amazing. looking forward to coming back
Mar 26, 2016
Friendly staff nice facility very nice campground. Would like less dirt around the campsite thats my only complaint.
Mar 25, 2016
Sites were pretty close together, but the grounds were nicely maintained.
Mar 25, 2016
Awesome spring break!!!
Mar 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the beautiful campground! Was also really impressed that we were given passes into Lion Country Safari for two days. The staff is all nice and helpful. Thanks!!!!! We will see you again!
Mar 24, 2016
Loved hearing the lions every day. Bathrooms very clean. Two negatives would be that quiet hours on the weekend seem a little early and the sites are way too close together.
Mar 24, 2016
Friendly, clean, and lots to do.
Mar 24, 2016
The campground was very nice. The only problem I had is that I found a coupon online offering 3 nights for $145 (on lioncountrysafari.com). When I called and spoke to Kathy I read the offer right off the site and made the reservation. When I got there she tells me that that is not the offer. I showed her the coupon (screen shot). She didn't honor it :0(
Mar 24, 2016
very clean and lots of room between RV's
Mar 23, 2016
Great place! Clean, friendly staff, lots of things for everyone to do!
Mar 23, 2016
Excellent location. Only a short 10-15 minute drive to town from campground. Lion safari is just outside campground. Staff was extremely helpful.
Mar 23, 2016
It was an enjoyable stay. The employees were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. The pool was clean and large.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
We enjoyed staying at Lion Country KOA. We booked a back in and when we got there they were able to let us have a pull through, which was very helpful. My only neg was the women's bathroom. Hot and smell, not to blame KOA, it is a sham people can't clean up after them selves. We would come back, loves the lion noises at night and AM.
Mar 23, 2016
Front office staff that checked us in seemed very nervous and explanations were quite confusing. Having to pay $20 for a key card to get in the gate after 10 pm is ridiculous even is it is refunded upon return. We left before the office opened and was told by security to throw the key under the door. Lion Country Safari was awesome!
Mar 23, 2016
Great campground if you want that location. Loved the lion sounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award