West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
Facility is clean and the staff is great
Apr 28, 2014
Unfortunately, we didn't have a long enough stay to venture through your park, like we did the last time we stayed here. Your park is very nice, clean, and a perfect place to stay for children of all ages. Jim & Dree Stoodley, Hollywood, FL
Apr 27, 2014
I have not seen my comments on our stay at the KOA of St-Augustine on the 13th and 14th of april. michel
Apr 25, 2014
I enjoyed staying and hear loin roar at night. It iwas a great family time. There was a lot of open space at the park. The bathroom we're clean and well kept. I love to camp there again.
Apr 23, 2014
An older campground that has been well maintained. Being beside the safari I really enjoyed hearing the sounds of the animals
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
This was a very nice campground for families so it wasn't the best fit for the 2 of us. We did enjoy the Lion Country Safari and the tickets that were included in our package.
Apr 23, 2014
Vraiment parfait surtout avec les rugissements des lions qu'on peut entendre au loin. En se fermant les yeux on se s'imaginait au Serengeti. Vraiment plaisant pour les enfants.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Very accommodating staff.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We came here for our 38th anniversary. Had a great time the staff was very friendly and we will be back with our kids and grandchild. Nice clean facilities. Thank you KOA for a memorable ann.
Apr 19, 2014
We spent 3 nights at this park and found it clean, neat and comfortable.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
The only thing I would suggest is a shuttle to and from the park. That is an awful long walk for old people with grand children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let our office know next time. We can usually run you over next door on the golf cart.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Very clean and well kept.
Apr 08, 2014
Excellent service de Katy et de son personnel.Toujours serviable,poli et courtois.Belle atmosphère.
Apr 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time-only complaint that we had was where we had to go to dispose of our garbage
Apr 08, 2014
Had a great time. And loved hearing the lions roar!!!!
Apr 07, 2014
Nous avons passez un très bel hiver Cathy et son équipe font un excellent travail Merci!
Apr 07, 2014
Excellente place pour passer une très belle saison. Le personnel est accueillant et dévoué. Les activités sont nombreuses et réjouissantes. Merci pour tout! Nous reviendront pour la prochaine saison. Très belle atmosphère...
Apr 07, 2014
Should allow golf carts
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Very friendly staff. Camp sites clean, roomy, convenient to everything.
Apr 06, 2014
Very friendly staff and very helpful. This is our 6th winter and we will return again next year.
Apr 06, 2014
Had a great time, made new friends
Apr 06, 2014
What a fabulous site, really fantastic and to hear the lions and rhinos making their noises to wake up to was quite something. Lovely friendly staff too and beautiful pool, thank you.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Excellent campground with wonderful staff. Washrooms could be a bit cleaner.
Apr 02, 2014
Espaces, Employés, Propreté du site et des douches... autant d'éléments qui ont rendu notre séjour super agréable ! Les repas à la salle communautaire organisés par des bénévoles... Chapeau !!
Apr 02, 2014
We had a great time with our snowbird friends at the Lion Country Safari KOA. Excellent service from Kathy and her team. Thank you to the volunteers who made the activities run so smoothly.
Apr 01, 2014
Great RV park, staff was very helpful.....everything we expect when we stay at a KOA. we will definetely be back, and have told many friends about this great "secret".
Mar 31, 2014
Really enjoyed. It was quiet. Clean. Well taken care of. Loved the lions! Staff was great! Everything wonderful but No CABLE worked and WIFI slow. Upgrade and you will be a 10
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Great stay
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Had a great time. Pet friendly, which we appreciated. Only wish the dog park had a pet pool or water feature. Some days it was very warm for the pooches! People were helpful and friendly. Loved the activities. And, you really could hear the lions roaring from your campsite! Can't wait to go back!
Mar 30, 2014
Everything was great as always !!!
Mar 30, 2014
Missed having a camp fire but loved hearing the lions.
Mar 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great package deal with Lion Country Safari. Great for families.
Mar 29, 2014
nice and quiet and lots of kids for our grandson to play with. Very friendly people.
Mar 29, 2014
Nice but hard to believe there is only one bathhouse for 155 some off sites. Reasonable space between sites.
Mar 29, 2014
The only improvements I would suggest is a coin machine and soap dispenser in the laundry room. Also, we felt that the pool closed way too early. We love to take the kids swimming after a long day of activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.