West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Special thanks to Bob and Walt for their help with securing my RV in place. I picked the perfect spot for a first timer.
Mar 14, 2016
Great location and campground. It needs to add cable and faster wifi.
Mar 14, 2016
Mickey was my hero, he helped me out a lot! You are lucky to have him.
Mar 14, 2016
We love this resort! Quiet, friendly and helpful staff. Great bargain with the Safari ticket package.
Mar 14, 2016
Great KOA. The lions roaring in the morning was a great surprise for the kids
Mar 12, 2016
Nice park and very nice staff Manager Kathy was great! Will come back again🚍
Mar 11, 2016
Nice campground, spotty Wifi and no cable TV at $70/ night is too high. They don't let all of their guests choose their site, just a select few. This was our third year. Not sure about returning. It is just a so so KOA.
Mar 10, 2016
Beautiful campground. Large sites. Loved hearing the Lions roar.
Mar 08, 2016
Tout est parfait sauf l'accès à Internet qui peut vous faire hair tout le reste. Très frustrant, selon le site que vos occupez!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
👍👍👍
Mar 08, 2016
This is a great campground although I must say it is very expensive!
Mar 07, 2016
Nice facilities and sites. Obviously well located for Lion Country but reasonably close to other West Palm areas as well. Was fun to hear lions in the morning and early evening. Park is dog friendly for responsible pet owners.
Mar 07, 2016
5th or 6th visit to this location. We always have enjoyed it except for one stay where it flooded 6 inches around trailer.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean and spacious campgrounds. you can listen o lions roar while your falling asleep. Peaceful and different.
Mar 06, 2016
It was very convenient to the safari. The amenities were great and everything was clean. The front desk lines were a little long, but they were very nice.
Mar 05, 2016
Very helpful employees and it' s very Nice place
Mar 05, 2016
Great campground. Roomy pull thru sites, quiet and friendly. Nice pool. Right next door to the Lion Safari park. Great place to visit! Shopping a little distant drive.
Mar 05, 2016
Il y a de très beaux sites assez grands. Fe très beaux sentiers de marche où à peu près personne ne va! L'eau de la piscine est trop chaude, mais les salles de toilettes et douches sont bien tenues. Le wifi ne va pas bien partout: au site 119 c'était parfait tandis qu'au site 151 c'était plutôt difficile...
Mar 03, 2016
very clean-great activities-quit
Mar 03, 2016
Il serait preferable de regrouper les travailleurs au meme endroit ans le camping car ils ont de nombreux vehicules et n ont pas les memes horaires que les vacanciers
Mar 03, 2016
It is a wonderful place, everyone of the staff is friendly and acomidating. Will be back next year.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Great KOA friendly staff
Feb 29, 2016
Helpful staff. The best!
Feb 29, 2016
Did a weekend with the girls and had a fabulous stay! Everyone, staff, other campers extremely friendly and helpful. was amazed to hear the lions roar and the chimps yelling in the morning! Great place. Definitely going back and sending friends there. Came a short distance from North Palm Beach but it was like another world! Love it. Thank you.
Feb 29, 2016
We arrived at the Park after 6 PM on Saturday and left before 10 AM on Sunday. So it is difficult to provide an honest answer. I would like to come back again with the family and stay there and visit the Safari as well. Bathrooms were very clean!! The $70.00 fee seems a bit high but once again, we did not have time to view all the amenities. Thank you!!
Feb 29, 2016
This is the perfect campground, The location, the amenities, the incredible and professionals employees. I'm really sorry that I can't remember their names. we absolutely are going back, already made the reservation to stay there on February 2017 for 1 month. I strongly recommend it for the entire family.
Feb 29, 2016
Great campground with a lot to do. Would give 5 stars If they had cable tv.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Enjoyed listening to the lions roar.
Feb 28, 2016
Privacy issue with the men's bathroom stalls, had a creeper peek at me during my toilet performance
Feb 27, 2016
Nice Place and very nice Stuff!
Feb 27, 2016
We heard the Lions roar from our campsite.Personal very helpful.
Feb 26, 2016
As always thank you Kathy and all employees for welcoming us to this great campground!
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Les espaces sont suffisamment grands, c'est propre avec une dalle de ciment à presque tous les emplacements avec table de piquenique dessus. Personnel courtois et avenant. Salles de bains toujours propres. On aimerait plus d'arbres par endroit. Le safari est intéressant à voir.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. And grounds were very clean.
Feb 22, 2016
Lots for the kids to do. Very quiet for being completely full. We could hear the lions roaring the entire time!
Feb 22, 2016
The lions roaring is fantastic
Feb 20, 2016
We spend the winter here, for the past 18 years, need I say more.
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
Very nice campground clean. You can hear lions roar in the morning and evening. Staff very friendly and helpful
Feb 20, 2016
Very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award