West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Nice place but pricey!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Great place!
Jun 08, 2014
We had a great time at your koa the children love the safari park and also the rides and boat ride and the water park and all that was fun...thank you
Jun 07, 2014
This campground was clean, bathrooms were excellent and all KOA personnel friendly and very helpful. Our pull through site was shaded by a big oak tree and was very scenic. I would highly recommend this KOA. Lion country safari was also lots of fun.
Jun 03, 2014
This KOA is a very clean campground. We arrived and were immediately guided to our pull-thru site. The campsites are roomy and include a cement pad and picnic table. We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely go back. Thank you.
May 30, 2014
I thought the price was alittle pricey for a campground, other then that it was fine.
May 30, 2014
Except for the pool, which appeared to need more chlorine or something, this was a very clean facility. Staff was friendly and helpful, this was our 3rd stay.
May 30, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful, baths clean and updated. If it wasn't for Lion Country Safari, the children would've been very bored. You could improve the park by having a playground for children of all ages, things to climb etc., maybe even some water features! The sites are very cramped, we felt like we were nearly on top of our neighbors. Wish we could have requested a specific site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay here. You can certainly request a specific site and we will do our best to reserve the site for you.
May 29, 2014
Stay once or twice a year, my top camping spot.
May 29, 2014
Extremely clean campground with very friendly people.
May 29, 2014
Excellent stay great people to serve us in all we needs
May 29, 2014
Clean campground, friendly efficient staff, helpful store, close to attraction. Exceeded expectations.
May 29, 2014
Very peaceful and like the rule that gas-powered scooters, ATV's, etc were prohibited. Bring ant spray as there are alot of them.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
it was Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 28, 2014
Had an awesome time great for families
May 28, 2014
always enjoy lion country koa park always very clean never have any issues and will more than likely be there for the 4th of july weekend
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We had an excellent time. Enjoyed the movie nights. You keep the campground Very clean ! And that's a plus for us.
May 28, 2014
We live in the area and love spending time at this KOA. The staff is always very helpful, friendly and fun. The facilities always clean. It is a great getaway with lots to do. We have met some fantastic fellow campers and enjoyed spending time with them. We will be back again!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Could use more recycling and trash bins. The store hours seemed off for a holiday weekend. Closed at 3 on Sunday and many of us needed things since we were staying through Monday or Tuesday. It was inconvenient but the only real issue we had
May 28, 2014
The staff was great very helpful and friendly. This was the first camping trip in a camper for us and our grandsons they loved it and want to go back. We had a great time. The shower rooms and laundry were very clean. If fact the whole place was kept up great. And with tickets to Lion County Safari included with our stay made it even better. Will be going back again.
May 28, 2014
Clean facility with friendly staff. No fires allowed.
May 28, 2014
We had an awesome time. The zoo was amazing. The children were fascinated with the lions roaring in the early morning hours at the KOA. The park was so much fun, there was nothing they missed. We will definitely be back to visit you again.
May 28, 2014
Shaded sites with plenty of space. Friendly staff. Great newly released movies at night in the pavilion for the whole family. Very pet friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. Please note that movies shown at night are on holiday weekends only.
May 27, 2014
We love to stay a your place. We try to go at least once every year. Beach time it's a memorable stay. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The facilities are very clean. The Sunday breakfast was very nice and tasty. The safari and park was very very nice too.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff and plenty of level space for big rig. And we really did hear lions from our campsite.
May 21, 2014
I can't give this a fair review. I was traveling through and elected to not stay the night. We did the Lion Safari tour, however that only took 1.5 hours, and there isn't much else to do. We had a long way to go the next day, so we took an early start.
May 21, 2014
Great time, clean campgrounds and facilities. Obvious, lion sounds were pre-recorded, but our little one did not know this.
May 19, 2014
GREAT THANK YOU, FROM THE LIZANO FAMILY
May 19, 2014
The best time, great personal Thank you, The Lizano Family
May 19, 2014
May 14, 2014
The facilities are very clean all the time. The employees are always very friendly. Enjoyed the huge pool.
May 14, 2014
we love staying at lion country koa. can't wait to come back
May 13, 2014
My family had a great time here , the site was clean and the people were always willing to help. Chris from England
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Loved the fact that you are so close to the park, and we can hear the lions roar.
May 12, 2014
Kathy and the Lion Country KOA team were awesome!
May 12, 2014
Nice park. not too crowded in together. Too many rules! Everywhere you look are signs with more rules. No Cable!! For this kind of money, you should have cable.
May 12, 2014
Friendly staff, I love the fact that you can hear the Lion's and Monkey's in the morning and evening. Sites are normal size and fit our 44 ft 5th wheel just fine. The only negatives I would have is that they don't have cable and I do wish the campground had more trees.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
not like the koa in okeechobee they offered alot of kids activities for the Kids Camping 2 day event ?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recent stay here at the campground. There was a scheduling conflict with a group that had reserved our pavilion, and we were not able to offer a movie and craft night the way we did last year.
May 12, 2014
The kampground was clean and the amenities were great!
May 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.