West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 19, 2016
Dec 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed being serenaded by the Lions everyday! This park is very well kept, and the staff are very friendly. Will tell all our friends about this park!!
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Clean washrooms, excellent location for visiting LCS. Friendly staff.
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
Hearing the wild animals roaring was so exciting!!! Very family friendly and clean. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean Very nice employees Great location
Dec 11, 2016
Nice, clean and easy to pull through
Dec 08, 2016
The park is very well maintained, the spaces are spacious, the store is nicely kept up and well stocked, and the folks are terrific. Friendly, helpful, and personable. Add the Siamangs singing and the roar of the lions and it is a KOA unlike any other.
Dec 07, 2016
My kids loved but too many mosquito after 6.00pm
Dec 07, 2016
The campground is well taken care of. The bathrooms were great. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Dec 06, 2016
Very accommodating. Our kids loved it. We heard lions roar and played hard!
Dec 05, 2016
We had an awesome stay!
Dec 05, 2016
Everything was fine . Just a little expensive
Dec 05, 2016
nice facility. great to hear the lions in the morning and evening.
Dec 04, 2016
We found the mosquitoes to be a BIG problem immediately at dusk.
Dec 02, 2016
Very well groomed grounds. Facilities are neat and clean. Friendly staff. Help finding your site very helpful.
Dec 01, 2016
Campground was great as usual. It would be nice if there was an option for campers with children to book sites next to other campers with children! Less annoyance for full timers and more piece of mind for parents!!
Nov 30, 2016
We love it everyone who works there are so helpful and it is so easy to get around class A camp ground. That is why we keep coming back. Thank You.
Nov 30, 2016
My only problem is being forced to pay for the Safari with my camping stay.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
We had a fantastic time during our stay at the Lion Country Safari KOA and definitely plan to return!
Nov 30, 2016
My stay at the koa was great till the drunk campers next to us started yelling at each other at 1:30 am. My wife woke me up she called the office to complain we waited for someone to handle the problem I had to handle it myself. My wife call again and someone finally showed up. I realize it's not KOA'S fault but they could have responded quicker.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice! Friendly staff! Great sunday send off breakfast (at no addition charge)
Nov 29, 2016
Nice stay; grounds are kept nice with the exception of the ants on site.
Nov 29, 2016
Excellent facilities and friendly staff. We will return and recommend.
Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday. Office Staff and Escorts were extremely welcoming and courteous. Park is definitely "BIG RIG" friendly. Our visits to the Lion Country Park next door were entertaining. Well worth the Thanksgiving Holiday Special Rates. We enjoyed ourselves so much we already have our reservations for Thanksgiving, 2017.
Nov 29, 2016
We had the best site this trip. We've been there many times before but this was the most enjoyable. The staff were friendly and did a great job of keeping the bathrooms clean on a very busy weekend. We'll be back!
Nov 29, 2016
Have alway loved staying here. Always something to do for the young and old. With that said, it still is some how is peaceful.
Nov 29, 2016
We stayed our first rv experience and enjoyed very much. Great Thanksgiving meal and Sunday Breakfasr
Nov 28, 2016
The people that work there are wonderful, especially Kathy
Nov 28, 2016
Clean campground and the package for Lion Country is great. However, people very loud at night, walking thru the camp sites at all hours, even walking right under our awning while we were sitting right there. Dogs barking all night and teenagers on the playground. Can't bring your golf cart and no camp fires. Won't be back.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time. Only thing I could think maybe upping the amp along the fence to hear the lions closer.
Nov 28, 2016
Awesome stay and great deal. Will definitely be back!
Nov 28, 2016
very clean, friendly
Nov 28, 2016
I already recommended it to someone else and just got back yesterday. Friendly staff, clean facility, roomy campground all in the backdrop of lions roaring. It was a magical experience, far better than the institutionalized Disney experience for the kids.
Nov 28, 2016
My family was able to spend 4 nights at this KOA and had an incredible time! The park is organized and clean. The staff is extremely friendly. This was our first KOA experience but it definitely won't be our last!
Nov 28, 2016
Trop bruyant ! Les voisins nous ont envahi par leur musique à tue-tête et par leur parler fort et leurs cris toute la journée et jusque tard dans la nuit sans que personne du camp n'intervienne. Sinon les conditions étaient correctes.
Nov 27, 2016
Kathy and her staff are always courteous and friendly. The facilities are clean and well maintained. We will definitely go again.
Nov 26, 2016
One of the best KOA campground and we will be back
Nov 24, 2016
Very clean nice laundry room Loved hearing the Lions
Nov 24, 2016
The ladies at check in were helpful and knowledgeable smiles all around thanks site 83
Nov 24, 2016
very clean campground. Friendly staff. Excellent location
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Speaking frankly, this campground impressed us as charging a premium price for an otherwise ordinary park. Not a good value compared to other KOAs.
Nov 15, 2016
Had another wonderful stay!!
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean and well-maintained. Nice dog park and playground areas for the kids. Clean, level sites.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Loved it.went 2 weekends in a row. Will visit agine soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps