West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 02, 2017
Excellent staff! Very cordial and friendly. Campsite is very clean and beautiful. Really enjoyed waking to the sounds of the lions in the morning. Definitely will visit again!
Feb 01, 2017
Good place to stay - lot was adequate
Jan 31, 2017
allonger la piste cyclable jusqu'au camping
Jan 31, 2017
the prices are a bit high. Charging $ 14 a day for a child that is 7 years old not to happy about that.
Jan 31, 2017
great camp ground, but limited / short store hours
Jan 30, 2017
Awesome campground. Wake up to the sounds of lions roaring and monkeys doing what monkeys do.
Jan 30, 2017
When I arrived the office closed early and I was unable to pay for my stay. I had to work the following day and was planning on paying in cash the day after,and also planned of signing up for the KOA program. Unfortunately the office took it upon themselves to charge my card without my permission.
Jan 29, 2017
Nice and clean. Good play grounds for both young and old. Lion Country Safari being next door makes this a interesting stop.
Jan 28, 2017
Thank you
Jan 28, 2017
Very nice place to stay, lots of activities. Safe
Jan 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Loved hearing the lions roar
Jan 27, 2017
Good people.
Jan 27, 2017
Nice clean, place. Enjoyed animal park. But thought it was a little expensiveve.
Jan 26, 2017
We had a great time. Went to loin country safari it was wonderful. Great walking area.
Jan 26, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful! Clean and well maintained . ....... lions cute too!
Jan 25, 2017
As usual it was a great time at the campground. It would be nice if they were to spruce up the sites with more pavers. We did have a problem with red ants due to the large amounts of dirt instead of grass around the sites. Either way the family had a great time and it is a very unique place to stay. Nothing beats hearing those lions roar.
Jan 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. The park was very clean. Our kids loved hearing the lions roaring. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 23, 2017
staff was very friendly, guided you to your spot, restrooms, laundry facilities, & pool were very clean. Enjoyable stay.
Jan 23, 2017
Loved it here! Nice sites, lots of trees, great amenities, and a pleasant crowd of people. We'll definitely be back. Very cool hearing the lions roar from the campgrounds, and the safari park had lots of fun things to do with the kids.
Jan 19, 2017
First stay at KOA and were impressed with the campground. Clean and neat campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!
Jan 18, 2017
I had the best time ever at Lion Country Safari. This park is so clean and beautiful. The staff are wonderful people. I will be coming back every year.
Jan 17, 2017
Big sites, clean area and friendly staff. I was pleasantly surprised and will be staying here again soon!
Jan 17, 2017
Had a great time. We were lucky enough to get the best spot and had great weather. We were really impressed with friendliness of the staff: Freeman who hooked us up with propane and helped us park, but then refused a tip. And the woman who checked us in (named started with a "J") was so friendly and welcoming. We always love coming and taking advantage of the park/camping combo special!
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly folks, very convenient.
Jan 17, 2017
Didn't spend much time on property but appreciated safe, clean, working site and facilities.
Jan 16, 2017
This was first long term stay at a camp ground. The staff is exceptionally friendly and attentive.we couldn't have been more please. Thank you Kathy, Sam and Melissa you were all delightful.
Jan 16, 2017
Wonderful facility, great staff. Will gladly recommend to all my contacts.
Jan 16, 2017
It was amazing waking up to the roaring of the lions.
Jan 15, 2017
Love, love, love this place! Where else in the US can you sit outside and listen to the amazing roar of lions, and the screams of Gibbons. Had a great stay the staff and fellow campers all very friendly. The facilities were clean and in good repair. We will be back!
Jan 15, 2017
Love this KOA! Clean and friendly! Great dog park and recreation area. Loved hearing the loins roar!
Jan 14, 2017
enter loop roads very tight for anything over 35ft.Campers don't obey one way sign's
Jan 13, 2017
Fantastic, best KOA Ever. You REALLY Can hear the Lions Roar!!!!!
Jan 12, 2017
Sites were very close together and the WIFI was useless. Other then that it was very nice, we enjoyed going thru Lion Country. We look foreword to staying there again.
Jan 12, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jan 09, 2017
One-of-a-kind campground featuring the roar of lions as you are drifting off to sleep and as you enjoy your morning "coffee with the lions." Extremely friendly and accomodating staff.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
First time in KOA and it was great. Cleanest RV park we've ever been in.
Jan 07, 2017
Love the pool!
Jan 07, 2017
Very nice campground but once the sun went down the mosquitoes were so bad you couldn't sit outside. Maybe they should spray
Jan 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Large sites. Great amenities.
Jan 06, 2017
Very peaceful. Cleaned bathrooms all day long. Overall great stay
Jan 06, 2017
Our pull through site was long enough for us to keep our car trailer attached to our motorhome. Lots of room, clean facilities, great camp store. We loved waking up to the roar of lions, and really enjoyed our visit to Lion County Safari.
Jan 05, 2017
We had a very nice experience at West Palm Beach/Lion Country. It was clean, quiet and very friendly.
Jan 04, 2017
Love it every time we visit. We will be back soon.....
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time!
Jan 03, 2017
NICE AND BEING CLOSE TTO THE LION COUNTRY IS A PLUS
Jan 02, 2017
A very nice place to stay and enjoy the sounds of the wild life. Great place to take your kids and grand kids. Look forward to returning in the spring if there is space available.
Jan 02, 2017
I loved it it was awesomeness to wake up to the roaring lions people were very nice, would love to come back again D.E.O.
Jan 02, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps