West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Always enjoy our annual trip to your KOA Thanks for the great job you do to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome. Very clean. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Well maintained and a great value with Lion Country included !
Jun 01, 2016
We really enjoyed the pancake breakfast, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a Great time only one thing the Pool Pump broke down on Sunday so we really missed being in the Pool and also their was no ice but besides that we had a great time the bathrooms were very clean loved it this is one of are Family's Favorite camp Ground
Jun 01, 2016
WIFI is typical sometimes there, sometimes not.
Jun 01, 2016
We really enjoyed hearing the lion's roaring from our campsite. Everything was great and we will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground is clean and conventional with easy access for big rigs, complimented by an adjacent zoo with water playground.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and very clean. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Loved hearing the lions roaring!
Jun 01, 2016
We stay every year but was very disappointed that the pool was down that's what we use every stay and was unable to :(
Jun 01, 2016
The only downfall is there is only one set of bathrooms, which gets full in the evenings.
Jun 01, 2016
Very accommodating staff
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time!!!
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time!
May 31, 2016
poorly kept. Broken basketball hoop. Ground mostly mud. 30 amp service kept tripping ( lot 37) 15 and 30 ran off same circuit. Checkout hours inconvenient.
May 31, 2016
We had such a great time! Everyone was friendly and helpful. My kids loved it so much they opted for a day at the pool and playground over the 2nd day at the Safari! Campground was clean and full of shade trees. We were on the back wall which we loved but if there was another bathroom put in closer that would've made our stay perfect.
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
May 26, 2016
Love this campground! The staff is friendly and efficient and the grounds are well-maintained. Certainly can't get closer to the wildlife at Lion Country!!
May 25, 2016
Friendly, Clean, Quiet loved the sound of the animals. Loved it so much we had a hard time leaving. We will go back. See you soon!!
May 25, 2016
Very nice campground and the people are friendly. Right next door to the Safari as well.
May 24, 2016
Loved our stay here.Everyone was so friendly. The sound of the lions roaring in the morning and in the evening was spectacular and the monkey chatter was cool too. Thanks for a fun weekend!!
May 23, 2016
Nice campground, clean pool, nice dog playground.
May 23, 2016
Our stay was pleasant. We would have liked to see the store open later being it was the weekend.
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Nice large campground, great pool, clean restrooms, and pleasant staff.
May 19, 2016
Really nice. Enjoyed hearing the lions and everyone was friendly
May 19, 2016
We come every year and do the safari. Love the campground and the people. Nice bike riding and friendly campers.
May 19, 2016
Very nice! Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative was it is a little expensive compared to other koa's.
May 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff they have been wonderful from the moment we arrived. It is amazing to sit having our morning coffee and listening to the Lions roaring. The grounds are clean and well maintained. Thank you for a great experience
May 18, 2016
muy limpio muy amable el personal y perfecto para relajarse
May 18, 2016
Una estadia espectacular, fue nuestra primera salida en nuestro RV. El personal del campamento super, me ayudaron parquear y acomodar el RV en el lote, Parque muy limpio la piscina limpia y espectacular, no solo lo recomendare sino que estoy seguro lo visitare al menos 3 veces por año. Gracias
May 17, 2016
Average campground. Did not offer any activities.
May 17, 2016
Very clean
May 16, 2016
Thought the campground was very clean and the employees were very friendly.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Unique experience with the roaring lions. There was an electrical issue, so we were without power during the hottest time of the day on Saturday, which wasn't good.
May 16, 2016
The staff were very friendly. We arrived after hours and were greeted and taken to our RV site right away. We had a nice time and enjoyed the campgrounds.
May 16, 2016
First time RVing. We all had a blast. Stayed only 2 nights. 2-year old did not want to leave the pool. 8-year old played with other kids staying in the park all day. We all felt very safe. Staff was very courteous. Site was perfect!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Staff was nice .campground was clean and nice.enjoyable stay
May 11, 2016
very clean, bath house was great. I couldn't believe the roaring of the lions!
May 09, 2016
Everything and everyone is nice and clean and the Safari is Great
May 07, 2016
The Personnel could not have been more helpful and courteous it was our first venture, we live nearby and will be back again again
May 03, 2016
It was very relaxing and hearing the Lions were great. I don't need to go on a African safari now. People were very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award