West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Love hearing the lions! Great campsites! Clean amenities:)
Mar 20, 2017
While 2 employees were very kind and very helpful, the employee named Kathy was not kind and quite frankly she was rude. Surprisingly Kathy's answers to questions were way different the the other staff members whom were so helpful and pleasant.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice campground, weather was cool so appreciated the heated pool, loved lion country
Mar 19, 2017
The only reason it wasn't Greatest was it had no cable TV. Space 12 needs 2 extensions to reach sewer, at the end of my 3 night stay I ended up moving the rv at an angle to dump with one extension. Every employee was enthusiastic and helpful.
Mar 19, 2017
The park itself was great. The lions roaring was really cool. The only down side was I booked a 50/30 amp site and they gave me a site with only a 30 amp hookup. Didn't have the adapter as I just got the RV. So had to run gen to charge battery's and got yelled at by security.
Mar 19, 2017
Great service..great peoples..super clean everywere..will be back.
Mar 19, 2017
Loved hearing the lions roar in the morning. We felt transported to a different continent!
Mar 19, 2017
Great
Mar 18, 2017
best ever
Mar 18, 2017
Had fun, nice place.Great staff.already made another reservation.Lots to do.
Mar 18, 2017
We felt welcomed. All the staff were friendly &helpful. Site was nice. Property nicely maintained. We will be back. Thank you for a pleasant few days🙃
Mar 16, 2017
This is our 5th visit to Lion Country Safari. We always enjoy our stay, but this was by far our best experience at the KOA. We had an end RV site with shade and plenty of space. Nice pool & playground, bathrooms are clean and great private showers. I only wish they had a hot tub and the wifi could be a little better. Overall a great place to camp and we will be back! Friendly staff as well!
Mar 15, 2017
Fun campers, friendly staff, always something to do. One of our very favorite campgrounds!
Mar 14, 2017
We loved our stay and were sad to leave! Will definitely be back one day.
Mar 14, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. The sites are close and it was full. Store doesn't have much to offer but there was a publix nearby. Lion country safari was fun and it's easy to see in a day. Glad we stayed there.
Mar 13, 2017
Best park we ever stayed at
Mar 13, 2017
fun time for the grandkids
Mar 13, 2017
personnel courtois , propreté, tranquillité beaucoup de québécois qui s'entraident, la direction voit à son affaire ..bravo !!! petit problème .. le 30 ampères ne suffis pas pour une roulotte normale .. il faut améliorer ça .. le système est défayant de ce côté... trop vieux.. la quantité de campeurs ça ne fournit pas . c'est une surveillance constante pour ne pas endommager nos appareils el
Mar 13, 2017
1st timer, only lacks some more shade, great deal with park entrance, nice pool and play ground, we enjoyed our stay, thanks
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
I had a problem with my weight distribution hitch and the people that worked there's went out of their way to help me. Every one there is very kind. Plan on going back again with grand kids.
Mar 11, 2017
Nice planned activities. Very friendly and helpful staff.Gounds and facilities always clean and well maintained.
Mar 10, 2017
Excellent service,camping familial,beaux arbres et ambiance de camping et surtout l'excellent service de la Gérante Kathy
Mar 08, 2017
This was one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. It was clean, level. friendly and you really can hear the lions roar at night!
Mar 07, 2017
Récupération déficiente, les conteneurs à déchets souvent trop plein et beaucoup de"fire aunts" sur notre site. Belle piscine, mais qui malheureusement ferme à 18:00. Le personnel est très serviable.
Mar 07, 2017
Very expensive even though we received tickets to the Lion country.
Mar 07, 2017
We love coming there.Nice place ,nice people. We tell every one about this place.
Mar 07, 2017
everything was good except no cable..
Mar 07, 2017
WE WERE THERE FOR A ICE HOCKEY TOURNAMENT. A LITTLE FAR FROM THE RINK (25MIN) DRIVE BUT NICE CAMPGROUND.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
great stay..very clean campground--very pleasant staff--close to grocery stores
Mar 06, 2017
Great experience waking up to hearing Lions Roar. Nice pool and playground area.
Mar 06, 2017
Nice KOA, clean facilities.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
We love this RV Park! Loved waking to the sound of lions roaring. This is a quiet, very clean campground in a great location away from the hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to enjoy everything West Palm has to offer. We came from Houston to go to the Astros Spring Training and will definitely stay here next year when we come back.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Great facility, friendly staff, excellent location, reasonable rates. It's the only place I go anymore.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
No real,complaints. The sites were close but everything was clean. The big attraction is the safari drive through. Makes it all worth the trip
Mar 04, 2017
We were told by family that we would enjoy this campground, but they undersold it. It is connected to an AMAZING drive through Safari which my self, my husband and my kids loved. We would have loved to stay longer but couldn't get a site, too popular! Thanks for having us and if we are in the area, we will be back.
Mar 04, 2017
Kathy was so sweet and helpful and kind. We can't wait to visit again!
Mar 04, 2017
Absolutely amazing in every way!
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Home away from home - and then some! Wintering here is enriching and calming. We'll be back!
Mar 03, 2017
Office help not as usual... helpful.
Mar 03, 2017
Came to stay by the lions and not disappointed as we were right behind their enclosure. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2017
Kind of pricey, and heavy on the rules. Clean bathrooms, they don't pick up the trash, too many long term campers for my taste.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
very friendly staff and the park was clean, but very old and not updated. Roads narrow, turns tight, etc.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps