West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Me and my husband had a wonderfully exceptional stay at this KOA campground. Being able to hear the wild animals throughout the day was awesome! The lions roaring at dusk and dawn was fantastical!!! Seriously recommend this adventure to everyone!!! Love you Lion Country Safari!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean campground friendly staff
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed here several extended vacations. The wifi has improved and maintenance of the park also improved. Very convenient to shopping. Laundry room good.
Aug 12, 2016
Trop loin de tout, trop dispendieux, la réception ferme à 18 heures le soir , ce qui est très tôt. Finalement, le code wifi donné n'est même pas le bon.
Aug 09, 2016
it was a great experience!, excellent quality and perfect service
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We loved the proximity to Lion Country Safari and listening to the lions roar from our campsite. It was also a plus to exit the park and come back to the camper for lunch and then return to the park. Our grandkids had a blast!
Aug 02, 2016
LOVE THE WEEKEND SPECIAL CAMPING AND LION COUNTRY SAFARI WITH THE GRAND KIDS
Aug 01, 2016
Great value for the 3 night package. The children enjoyed going on the safari 2 days.The park was very clean and staff we awesome accommodating our group of 3 campers.
Aug 01, 2016
Possibly the nicest and cleanest KoA around. There is never trash on the ground, not even branches. The wash house is immaculate. The staff is friendly and helpful. We've been there twice, and will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome time we had
Aug 01, 2016
Best staff ever !! Thank you the Puerto Rican ladie she is amassing
Jul 30, 2016
Excelente , genial..... God bless you!!!
Jul 27, 2016
The office staff was wonderful. The park was clean, good space between sites. One of the nicer KOA's we have visited. Recommending to all of our friends. The safari was great too!
Jul 27, 2016
The KOA was super they did everything possible to make the Campbell family have best time.A great friedley park
Jul 27, 2016
We always enjoy staying at Lion Country Safari, our Grandchildren love to hear the lions. The facilities are clean and well maintained. My one complaint is that I can never find my camp spot in the dark. The roads are not well marked for nighttime entry.
Jul 26, 2016
You were kind and very helpful. Loved the zoo. Had a great time.
Jul 26, 2016
Help was great
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly Staff Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen
Jul 20, 2016
The people were great. Very helpful taking us to the park two days and picking us up.
Jul 19, 2016
Started out just storing our RV there and then got a regular site when we were moving from our house to the RV. Office staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Loved hearing the lions roar during the day.
Jul 19, 2016
Exactly between Port St.Lucie and Ft. Lauderdale where we needed to be! VERY QUIET! You guys ROCK! :) We shall be back!:)
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was excellent and very accommodating. Loved hearing the lions roar. Are stay was excellent!!
Jul 18, 2016
the price was great because of the free tickets to Lion Safari. nice shady site great pool only one restroom and it was hot hot
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean comfortable campground with great facilities and extremely friendly staff
Jul 13, 2016
Great people, great location to the Lions Country Safari, clean facility.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice camp ground. Everything we needed for our home away from home. Most people were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
Extremely friendly and accommodating KOA team. Sites well kept. Great value and fun.
Jul 11, 2016
This Koa was a disappointment. The shower facilities were not air conditioned, weather very hot. One night totally shut down without even a sign. Just locks up
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and nice campground. We would definitely stay there again. Staff was very friendly and campground was very well kept. Greatly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Had a great time
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was super friendly. It was quiet and the kids had a great time. I'm definitely coming back soon.
Jul 07, 2016
It was a wonderful camping one of the best I've had.'Mari'greeted me with a friendly smile.She was great in explaining our stay,very pleasant & friendly.She escorted us in a golf cart to our assigned site & on the actual parking of the unit.I'm sure that Mgr.Kathy arranged to comply with my request for a shady site & close to the sound of animals.Very clean campground.Will repeat stay.
Jul 07, 2016
I loved the campground! The best part was waking up to roaring lions and the pool of course! Would definitely come back! Kathy offered us a great deal to stay the entire staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2016
We loved listening to the lions roaring. The campground and staff was great.The animals were awesome while driving thru the safari.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was nice, with the exception of 1) tons of fire ants, and I mean tons!, 2) the bathrooms air conditioning was not on. Otherwise, for what it is, Lion Country Safari, in particular the drive through safari, is fun for the kids! Hearing the lions roar, fun for the kids. The swimming pool at the campground is def a plus.
Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms were impecable! Had a great time!
Jul 05, 2016
We were placed on lot 97, which was just barely large enough for our 39 FT RV. when dozens of longer spots were available. We were not able to park to allow our entry to be on the cement pad. Grass areas for dog walks were un kept, full of briars that got tangled in our pet's hair. Geneal grounds not up to KOA standards for price charged.
Jul 05, 2016
Site 194 very uneven,fire ants everywhere, had a bite within 2 minutes of stepping out of truck, and several beds between the next site. Was against lion cages,so the roars although they can be heard easily throughout were very loud. A little pricey but admission was included. Management was very professional and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
At first was concerned that there was nothing to do, but in reality there was plenty - We really enjoyed the pool - the hospitality and the access and accommodations by the KOA team specific to LCS. The fact they take you to and from via golf cart makes a huge difference, plus, the car rental for $10 at LCS was amazing! Thanks for the stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Jul 05, 2016
The convenience of having Lion Country Safari next door was perfect. The campground is kept well. Lots of partial shaded sites, a big plus.Staff was very nice. One thing I do consider a con is that there is WI-FI but no cable. Otherwise all was good. Would diffidently go back.
Jun 29, 2016
Great time, all very nice clean restrooms and friendly service.
Jun 28, 2016
The campground itself is a very nice destination, that being said the management (Kathy) is one of he most unfriendly,non approachable, always in a foul mood can't be bothered person I've ever met in her position. We stayed there the entire winter and all she did was run off most of her staff, they all quit because of her, and just made our stay very uncomfortable, we were always respectful to her
Jun 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back. We have told all of our relatives and friends about your wonderful set up, see you soon!!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very nice and very helpful. My only problem was the pool. There were too many small children in the pool. I wish you had a pool for adults only and another one for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Always a pleasew
Jun 25, 2016
Kids loved hearing the Lion's roar morning and night. Staff was outstanding and everything was great. If we're in the area, will always stay there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award