West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
we went there for Thanksgiving weekend & loved it.Going back again for New Year's weekend!
Dec 01, 2015
As usual, the staff is always courteous and friendly. The facilities were clean and I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Dec 01, 2015
Good Campground. Wi FI is a little weak.
Dec 01, 2015
Always very clean. Personnel very helpful with lots of smiles. Wonderful to listen to the lions roar.
Dec 01, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed.The experience was wonderful.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice park,, clean, but not treated for fire ants in the dog run or around the sites.
Dec 01, 2015
First time in this KOA---Mickie was a big help and so was Kathy. Nice clean place and I will be back soon😊
Dec 01, 2015
Second trip, brought some fellow rv ers , the only problem the bugs made it almost impossible to be out after sundown . Very clean, nice pool and Safari is a lot of fun.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a GREAT time. I want to Thank the GREAT Staff for all of their help and a Special Thank to Mr.Mickey, he is the BEST
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was very clean and nice. Being right next to the park was very convenient. So close you can hear the lions roar. We will stay again.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean and well organized campground. I especially appreciated being guided to my site after arriving in the dark. Great to hear lions roaring as we had breakfast.
Dec 01, 2015
This was our 8th year at this park and renewed for next Thanksgiving! Great prices, Great friendly staff, great amenities, and great family fun! I recommend this KOA to all!
Dec 01, 2015
It was wonderful. Listening to the Lions roar is awesome. Mosquitoes at night are awful, so you need netting and protection. But, nice overall.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful place and staff. Can't wait to go back. We'll return in late December.
Dec 01, 2015
The RV site we had was very big and all facilities were very nice.
Dec 01, 2015
I had a great time and it was very peaceful. I liked that a breakfast and Thanksgiving dinner was included and a very nice touch to add to the stay. The park was very nice and gave us something to do. The kids had a great time! We will be back!
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly knowledgable staff
Nov 30, 2015
Clean and location to the park very good. Security is a big plus. Campsites are a bit to close. Showers are excellent.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great time! Staff was great about taking us to entrance to rent a car. Thinking of going back in January.
Nov 30, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The pool was great and we enjoyed the tickets that came with the package to Lion Country.
Nov 30, 2015
Great
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
This is our second time here, with two years in between each day, and everything was perfect again. Everyone is so friendly very accommodating. Park is kept up nicely for lots of new things since the last visit. We will definitely be back and have referred friends and family that have stayed here as well
Nov 09, 2015
It was a well maintained campground only thing I would change is street signs you can't see black and orange very well at night.
Nov 07, 2015
Everyone was very nice. The park is well kept. Wifi worked great. I notice the lawn maintenance was done at sites when campers left, not mowing/trimming right up to an RV. That was very considerate to us who don't like to worry about flying pojectiles and dust. thanks for a great stay!
Nov 04, 2015
Your pre-Halloween festivities made the stay for our grandkids so very enjoyable!
Nov 03, 2015
Great weekend, great cammping, Beautiful place and super clean
Nov 02, 2015
Great staff members and everything was clean. Too many long term possibly storage appearing sites. Overall looks like it has seen better days. Even the free tickets for Lion Safari led to more disappointment as their whole appearance seems to be on the verge of folding. Animals lethargic (old) and not all rides operable. I would guess lack of maintenance.
Oct 30, 2015
Camped for the KOA Halloween weekend. The campground was very accommodating as we were camping with friends and wanted to be nearby. We had a wonderful time as usual!
Oct 30, 2015
Very clean and friendly. I would recommend this to a friend.
Oct 28, 2015
Great customer service! This is our second visit during the Halloween event and it was great. Already booked for next year. Mr. Lee is an asset to this establishment.
Oct 28, 2015
The KOA location is great for the Lion Country Safari. The campground is clean and has good facilities. The activities provided for Halloween were great. The only complaint is noise. Quiet time is never enforced. People were outside being very loud, with dogs barking and kids riding electric vehicles until 1AM.
Oct 28, 2015
Stay often always have a wonderful time , it's consistantly clean and acomadating
Oct 28, 2015
We love coming to Lion Country. Friendly staff and very clean. So cool to wake up with the lions roar.
Oct 28, 2015
There is a fire ant and bee problem that should be resolved because it is getting worse since the last time we were at this KOA! But, other than that I like this KOA!
Oct 27, 2015
This is our 5th stay at this KOA for the annual Halloween Bash and have enjoyed our stay. We have already made our reservations for next year!
Oct 27, 2015
Great park!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
We loved this campground! Lots of amenities for all ages. Dogs very welcomed too!
Oct 27, 2015
All staff were super friendly, helpful and fun. All activities were very well organized. Definitely will return.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice campground very friendly people
Oct 27, 2015
A very friendly staff with a clean campground.
Oct 27, 2015
Very clean, people friendly. Loved the easy check in and assistance with parking my motorhome.
Oct 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and will be back.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Waking up to lions roaring was the best!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps