West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
Had a fantastic time with my family. There were 10 of us from age 18 mo. To 76! Something for everyone.
Apr 11, 2016
great but no cable for tv
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was great except not allowed to do Campfire
Apr 11, 2016
This is a clean park and well maintained. Very good recreational facilities.
Apr 11, 2016
The campground was really nice very close to Lion Country Safari in many other things and West Palm great place to stay
Apr 09, 2016
A little pricey but a really nice campground with an excellent staff.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
The park was nice. The amenities (pool and bathrooms) well maintained. The service of the staff outstanding!!! We had a blast! We will definitely be back!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We stayed for the 3 night special which included RV Campsite and 2 day entry to the Lion Country Safari Facilities. I highly recommend the Lion Country Safari, spray water park and water slide for young families. The Campground is very nice/quiet,however,the concrete PADS & HOOK UPS are poorly placed. Walking in the WET sand/dirt/leaves to enter our RV was a mess. Extending the pads would be ideal
Apr 05, 2016
Great place. Very well run
Apr 05, 2016
Cable tv would be nice.
Apr 05, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Loxahatchee, Florida during the month of March, 2016. Office staff was very pleasant and we enjoyed the lovely pool during the hot days of our stay. My friend and I walked through the neighbouring Lion Safari almost every day. Consequently, we are booked in to same KOA next year. Thank you!!
Apr 05, 2016
The park was nice and it was really cool to hear the lions. The workers were very friendly. The downsides were there was no cable and the internet was not that great. We were there for 3 months.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Always a nice place to stay.
Apr 04, 2016
Our first trip with the RV and our dog. Very friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities. Thank you Larry for all the help, we had a great time.
Apr 04, 2016
Loved it!
Apr 03, 2016
Only thing not so good was the woman's bathroom smelled like propane. I believe it was because the laundry room was right there. Need to fix that. It was very bad.
Apr 03, 2016
Great time! We even stayed an extra night! You can hear the Lions roar all the time.
Apr 03, 2016
Luv this place!!!
Apr 02, 2016
Il y aurait lieu de penser à rafraîchir certains équipements pour garder ce camp un bon niveau
Apr 02, 2016
Couldn't be any nicer or better managed!
Apr 02, 2016
the lions roar and the people purr Friendly folk all eager to please and help you enjoy the warmth
Mar 31, 2016
Love staying here, employees are great and the facilities always clean.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
We had a group of 8 families that camped. This was our first time and we had such a wonderful time. The grounds were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back for sure. Loved hearing the lions roar from our camper.
Mar 28, 2016
We think this is the best KOA in the tri county area. It's clean and has the most amenities. A drive thru zoo is the greatest. Lots campground activities included. Pool, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, volleyball. If you get up early you hear the lions roaring. The campground backs up to the lions den.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Horrible neighbors. Partying until 2 am. Checked out early. The sites are very close to one another.
Mar 28, 2016
THE BEST KOA NICE PEOPLE CLEAN BATHROOM
Mar 28, 2016
My grandchildren enjoyed the facilities at the campground. They had a great time at the lion country safari park. This was my 4th visit and everyone looks forward to the next one.
Mar 28, 2016
First time staying here and we had a great time.
Mar 28, 2016
we were only able to stay 1 night as my mother-in-law passed away friday morning and we had to leave.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Over run Full toillets....
Mar 28, 2016
Great KOA. Great staff!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
We are first time rv campers so we are learning and your place was great definetly will revisit Thank you for a great visit
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome facility with great staff members, awesome pool and showers, super easy to maneuver your rig through. We were extremely pleased with how nice this KOA is all together. Add to all that hearing the lions roaring throughout your stay and what else can be said? Very pleased!!!!
Mar 27, 2016
Très propre, beau terrain. Personnel accueillant. Belle piscine. Il serait agréable que lors des soirées chaudes la piscine reste ouverte après 18 heures.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great fun. Easter egg hunt for the kids and many other fun activities well organized. We'll be back next year.
Mar 27, 2016
Super fun time and very kid friendly. Will definitely be back!
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely amazing to hear Lions and monkeys while walking around your campsite in the AM. My favorite place of the entire trip.
Mar 27, 2016
Wonderful time at Lion Country Safari KOA. Great establishment, clean facilities and super friendly staff. Will return :)
Mar 26, 2016
It was fantastic! Very nice employees!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award