West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean place. I think they close the pool a little early. But all in all nice place to camp.
Jul 11, 2017
The facilities were ok, however the KOA is way overpriced. We paid less at the French Quarter in New Orleans and Walt Disney World for way better facilities and activities.
Jul 11, 2017
clean, well managed and very friendly and helpful staff. All utilities worked flawlessly
Jul 11, 2017
One of a kind campground!
Jul 10, 2017
The camp ground was well run, well staffed! Everything was clean and orderly! Really loved our stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Liked the campground area. Had a great pool and a pretty good play area for kids. Would have appreciated airconditioning in the bathrooms and shower area.
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent campground, very clean and extremely well maintained property. Extremely friendly staff
Jul 06, 2017
This is a very clean campground and the folks working there were very nice. We enjoyed hearing the lions each night and I guess it must have been feeding time.
Jul 06, 2017
Campground, laundry, showers, and pool were clean and well maintained. However, for the price I was terribly disappointed having no cable and basically terrible antenna tv connection! Also, unable to use pool much of the time due to it being filled with day campers.
Jul 06, 2017
perfect vacation
Jul 06, 2017
This was our first experience at a KOA and we loved it. The staff was nice and professional. When it came to sleep it was quiet outside so we could. Will go back!
Jul 06, 2017
The fifth time was just as good as the first!
Jul 05, 2017
Fun place being by Liob Country Safari
Jul 05, 2017
Wounderful to hear Lions roar
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Large clean spacious lots. Enjoyed our stay. We will definitely come back again.
Jul 04, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here, with the lions sounding off in the background and the Safari right around the corner, it's one of our favorite Rv. Koas.
Jul 04, 2017
Loved hearing the lions roaring in the distance. Large and well kept sites. The Lion Country safari was wonderful, especially if you have young children. We will definitely come back.
Jul 04, 2017
We always look forward to the stays some of the best people and the park is so beautiful and clean. Thanks so much for all you do
Jul 03, 2017
Spent several months there. Very clean and well maintained. Courteous and helpful staff. Really enjoyed hearing the lions roar from the nearby safari park.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice Facility. Wish we could have campfires, though!
Jul 03, 2017
Loved hearing the Lions roar in the morning and in the evening.
Jul 03, 2017
I had an awesome time with my 7yr old son. Staff is very nice and helpful. Campsite is very clean with newer picnic bench. Other campers were very friendly. The close proximity to Lion Country Safari makes the location ideal for us!!
Jul 03, 2017
Our hosts were really nice and helped us settle in. I would definitely go back!!
Jul 01, 2017
The bathroom was disgusting! The front office didnt open until 10 I needed change to do laundry, the cleaning staff didnt understand me when I was asking for a change machine or way to get change. My husband had to go to publix to get it. Also the pool was either overrun with a group or closed when we went to use it. We like the location and the sound of the lions. Lion Country was fun
Jun 29, 2017
We had a great time, staff was great, park was great
Jun 28, 2017
Great stay at Lion Country KOA. Showers were nice and clean & they have a great swimming pool. Located right next to Lion Country Safari and could really hear the lions roar from our site. Totally awesome!
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great weekend
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground! Everything was well kept and the staff was great. Easy in and easy out. We would surely stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
Too expensive. No cable No BBQ. Not everyone wants Lion country SafariTickets. I paid $81 a nite. That's very high.
Jun 26, 2017
Great location next to Lion Country Safari. Love the wildlife park and the KOA is well kept and well run. Will be back again.
Jun 23, 2017
Everyone was kind and helpful. Clean restrooms. Great pool for.kids. Had.fun at.the safari.also
Jun 22, 2017
We were off by a day to come in and then again when we were to check out on 6/19!!Thanks for your understanding. Still love the park & roaring lions after all these years. Well be back
Jun 20, 2017
none
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Had the electric on my site quit working in the middle of the night, told the office the next day as I was leaving. Girl I spoke to never said anything about being sorry, a guy standing there finally did as I left. Lots of standing water. Most staff I saw never waved or said anything. Surprised no cable for the price paid. Sites are a nice size but muddy from rain. Loved the lions roaring sound
Jun 19, 2017
The only complaints I have is that the septic hook up are to far above ground making it hard to flush out the lines. I know it has rained allot, but the mosquitoes were very bad, if you are going, bring bug spray.
Jun 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay the campsite was lovely. I really liked the concrete pad with the very nice picnic table. The hookups were convenient and easy to use. we will consider coming back in the future.
Jun 18, 2017
Had a good week there. Enjoyed the Lion Country park. Store closing at 5 was a bit early, but there were not many campers , so I get it.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay at KOA and loved visiting Lion Country Safari. My grandsons especially loved the water park.
Jun 10, 2017
The park was clean and the staff was very helpful
Jun 10, 2017
Nicely laid out park with many amenities. People very nice.
Jun 09, 2017
From the gentleman who showed us to our site and help the first timer connect to the lady in the office, the staff was outstanding. We unfortunately had rain the entire time we where there, however the restroom and showers where clean. The animal noises at night were fantastic! Wish we could have enjoyed more. For what is there, is a little overpriced in our opinion.
Jun 08, 2017
Great facilities, pool, playing area, showers and WC.
Jun 07, 2017
Clean,friendly,and shade for my pop up...thanks Kathy!
Jun 04, 2017
Had a great 4 night stay. Loved hearing the lions roaring!
Jun 03, 2017
Stayed four nights and had a great time.
Jun 02, 2017
we planed a weekend with 6 other camper . we all booked 3 months ago and asked to be next to each other we where all over the camp ground this is the last time we will camp at this koa.. 2 years in row the pool was close on Monday .
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice family place - Lion Country was great - my only negative was too many bugs
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award