West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Staff was excellent and very accommodating. Loved hearing the lions roar. Are stay was excellent!!
Jul 18, 2016
the price was great because of the free tickets to Lion Safari. nice shady site great pool only one restroom and it was hot hot
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean comfortable campground with great facilities and extremely friendly staff
Jul 13, 2016
Great people, great location to the Lions Country Safari, clean facility.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice camp ground. Everything we needed for our home away from home. Most people were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
Extremely friendly and accommodating KOA team. Sites well kept. Great value and fun.
Jul 11, 2016
This Koa was a disappointment. The shower facilities were not air conditioned, weather very hot. One night totally shut down without even a sign. Just locks up
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and nice campground. We would definitely stay there again. Staff was very friendly and campground was very well kept. Greatly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Had a great time
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was super friendly. It was quiet and the kids had a great time. I'm definitely coming back soon.
Jul 07, 2016
It was a wonderful camping one of the best I've had.'Mari'greeted me with a friendly smile.She was great in explaining our stay,very pleasant & friendly.She escorted us in a golf cart to our assigned site & on the actual parking of the unit.I'm sure that Mgr.Kathy arranged to comply with my request for a shady site & close to the sound of animals.Very clean campground.Will repeat stay.
Jul 07, 2016
I loved the campground! The best part was waking up to roaring lions and the pool of course! Would definitely come back! Kathy offered us a great deal to stay the entire staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2016
We loved listening to the lions roaring. The campground and staff was great.The animals were awesome while driving thru the safari.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was nice, with the exception of 1) tons of fire ants, and I mean tons!, 2) the bathrooms air conditioning was not on. Otherwise, for what it is, Lion Country Safari, in particular the drive through safari, is fun for the kids! Hearing the lions roar, fun for the kids. The swimming pool at the campground is def a plus.
Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms were impecable! Had a great time!
Jul 05, 2016
We were placed on lot 97, which was just barely large enough for our 39 FT RV. when dozens of longer spots were available. We were not able to park to allow our entry to be on the cement pad. Grass areas for dog walks were un kept, full of briars that got tangled in our pet's hair. Geneal grounds not up to KOA standards for price charged.
Jul 05, 2016
Site 194 very uneven,fire ants everywhere, had a bite within 2 minutes of stepping out of truck, and several beds between the next site. Was against lion cages,so the roars although they can be heard easily throughout were very loud. A little pricey but admission was included. Management was very professional and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
At first was concerned that there was nothing to do, but in reality there was plenty - We really enjoyed the pool - the hospitality and the access and accommodations by the KOA team specific to LCS. The fact they take you to and from via golf cart makes a huge difference, plus, the car rental for $10 at LCS was amazing! Thanks for the stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Jul 05, 2016
The convenience of having Lion Country Safari next door was perfect. The campground is kept well. Lots of partial shaded sites, a big plus.Staff was very nice. One thing I do consider a con is that there is WI-FI but no cable. Otherwise all was good. Would diffidently go back.
Jun 29, 2016
Great time, all very nice clean restrooms and friendly service.
Jun 28, 2016
The campground itself is a very nice destination, that being said the management (Kathy) is one of he most unfriendly,non approachable, always in a foul mood can't be bothered person I've ever met in her position. We stayed there the entire winter and all she did was run off most of her staff, they all quit because of her, and just made our stay very uncomfortable, we were always respectful to her
Jun 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back. We have told all of our relatives and friends about your wonderful set up, see you soon!!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very nice and very helpful. My only problem was the pool. There were too many small children in the pool. I wish you had a pool for adults only and another one for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Always a pleasew
Jun 25, 2016
Kids loved hearing the Lion's roar morning and night. Staff was outstanding and everything was great. If we're in the area, will always stay there.
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time. We will be back
Jun 23, 2016
It was the best KOA we have ever shade at
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms very clean even at the end of the day. Love being so close to the park you can hear the lions roar!! Lots of play areas for the kids!
Jun 21, 2016
I enjoyed the stay, but the grass needed mowed, and the mosquitos were very bad. Other KOA,s pick up the trash from your site, just leave it by the curb and someone would pick it up
Jun 17, 2016
Been there several times over the year, great deal for camping and safari, Grandson and his friend loved it. THanks
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay as always. We are regulars and they are the reason for it. Love to come back.
Jun 17, 2016
Welcoming staff, with a guide to our campsite which was level and well kept, with easy in and out.
Jun 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great value, very nice campsites, this was our second visit, and we will be back again , thank you
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice place to stay at least 2 nights and enjoy. A day in the lion county safari park with the kids
Jun 08, 2016
Amenities offered seemed very limited for the price charged. Lots crowded together and almost no trees or shade. Several other FL campgrounds offer similar features and activities for much less cost. No A/C in bathrooms is almost unbearable in Florida heat & humidity. Fans aren't enough, even in middle of night.
Jun 07, 2016
During our stay the pool broke down. the days we were there were extremely hot, so with no pool our family left because it was too hot. In addition, they ran out of ice. We expect KOA to provide what they advertise, its why we pay more. We can stay at a state park for s much less, we chose this Campground because of the amenities.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun to hear the lions roar next door. I will come back when I am in the area.
Jun 04, 2016
This was our second visit and we had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 04, 2016
this is the fifth time we have been to lion country and have brought different people every time and everybody has always enjoyed it completely
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff, Memorial weekend events were great and well organized. Pool was closed though. And store did run out of ice, luckily stores are pretty close by.
Jun 03, 2016
this is our favorite campground
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Great weekend. Our sight was a bit tight but it all worked out. This was our first adventure with our new camper and we really had a pleasant ecperience. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
We really enjoyed hearing the lions roar!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice getaway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award