West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
it was Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 28, 2014
Had an awesome time great for families
May 28, 2014
always enjoy lion country koa park always very clean never have any issues and will more than likely be there for the 4th of july weekend
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We had an excellent time. Enjoyed the movie nights. You keep the campground Very clean ! And that's a plus for us.
May 28, 2014
We live in the area and love spending time at this KOA. The staff is always very helpful, friendly and fun. The facilities always clean. It is a great getaway with lots to do. We have met some fantastic fellow campers and enjoyed spending time with them. We will be back again!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Could use more recycling and trash bins. The store hours seemed off for a holiday weekend. Closed at 3 on Sunday and many of us needed things since we were staying through Monday or Tuesday. It was inconvenient but the only real issue we had
May 28, 2014
The staff was great very helpful and friendly. This was the first camping trip in a camper for us and our grandsons they loved it and want to go back. We had a great time. The shower rooms and laundry were very clean. If fact the whole place was kept up great. And with tickets to Lion County Safari included with our stay made it even better. Will be going back again.
May 28, 2014
Clean facility with friendly staff. No fires allowed.
May 28, 2014
We had an awesome time. The zoo was amazing. The children were fascinated with the lions roaring in the early morning hours at the KOA. The park was so much fun, there was nothing they missed. We will definitely be back to visit you again.
May 28, 2014
Shaded sites with plenty of space. Friendly staff. Great newly released movies at night in the pavilion for the whole family. Very pet friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. Please note that movies shown at night are on holiday weekends only.
May 27, 2014
We love to stay a your place. We try to go at least once every year. Beach time it's a memorable stay. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The facilities are very clean. The Sunday breakfast was very nice and tasty. The safari and park was very very nice too.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff and plenty of level space for big rig. And we really did hear lions from our campsite.
May 21, 2014
I can't give this a fair review. I was traveling through and elected to not stay the night. We did the Lion Safari tour, however that only took 1.5 hours, and there isn't much else to do. We had a long way to go the next day, so we took an early start.
May 21, 2014
Great time, clean campgrounds and facilities. Obvious, lion sounds were pre-recorded, but our little one did not know this.
May 19, 2014
GREAT THANK YOU, FROM THE LIZANO FAMILY
May 19, 2014
The best time, great personal Thank you, The Lizano Family
May 19, 2014
May 14, 2014
The facilities are very clean all the time. The employees are always very friendly. Enjoyed the huge pool.
May 14, 2014
we love staying at lion country koa. can't wait to come back
May 13, 2014
My family had a great time here , the site was clean and the people were always willing to help. Chris from England
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Loved the fact that you are so close to the park, and we can hear the lions roar.
May 12, 2014
Kathy and the Lion Country KOA team were awesome!
May 12, 2014
Nice park. not too crowded in together. Too many rules! Everywhere you look are signs with more rules. No Cable!! For this kind of money, you should have cable.
May 12, 2014
Friendly staff, I love the fact that you can hear the Lion's and Monkey's in the morning and evening. Sites are normal size and fit our 44 ft 5th wheel just fine. The only negatives I would have is that they don't have cable and I do wish the campground had more trees.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
not like the koa in okeechobee they offered alot of kids activities for the Kids Camping 2 day event ?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recent stay here at the campground. There was a scheduling conflict with a group that had reserved our pavilion, and we were not able to offer a movie and craft night the way we did last year.
May 12, 2014
The kampground was clean and the amenities were great!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
If visiting Lion Country Safari it is the only way to go!! Right outside the LCS gates!! They run excellent discount offers for 2 & 3 nights with 2 day passes to LCS. If you are looking for a campground to stay at when in the west Palm Beach area I would look elsewhere. Too expensive!!!
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Very clean. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends.
May 08, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your KOA campground . The staff were very friendly and eager to assist us while we were there.
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
I am always worried about the bath house and this one was spotless!!! That alone would make me want to return! We brought our two dogs and the fenced in dog area was another great feature. The pool was beautiful and large! We had a great time.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Check in was handled in a professional and courteous manner. The office attendants were helpful with suggestions for dining. The person who directed us to our site was very friendly. Overall an excellent camping experience. And the lions greatly added to our wonderful stay at your facility.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
I actually stayed at the KOA since October. It was a very positive experience...the staff was always friendly and helpful, the restrooms and laundry area always clean and neat. I was not able to attend the activities, but they were frequent and varied all winter! I look forward to staying there again in the future and of course loved hearing the creatures living nest door at the safari!
Apr 30, 2014
Very nice. Campground and restroom facilities were very clean. Friendly staff. Loved being able to hear the lions roaring in the morning and evening. Kids had a ball.
Apr 30, 2014
Having the KOA campground and Lion Country Safari together was a fantastic experience. The specials we were able to get were great and allowed us a very affordable stay.
Apr 30, 2014
This was our first experience at Lion Country Safari and the KOA campground. Cathy booked our reservations and was so nice and informative. She chuckled as I requested a site near the animals. The lions woke us up at 3:15a.m., 4:30a.m.,6:00a.m., and chimed in during breakfast at 7:00 a.m. IT WAS GREAT! The campground was very clean and the staff was tremendous.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.