West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Always a pleasew
Jun 25, 2016
Kids loved hearing the Lion's roar morning and night. Staff was outstanding and everything was great. If we're in the area, will always stay there.
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time. We will be back
Jun 23, 2016
It was the best KOA we have ever shade at
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms very clean even at the end of the day. Love being so close to the park you can hear the lions roar!! Lots of play areas for the kids!
Jun 21, 2016
I enjoyed the stay, but the grass needed mowed, and the mosquitos were very bad. Other KOA,s pick up the trash from your site, just leave it by the curb and someone would pick it up
Jun 17, 2016
Been there several times over the year, great deal for camping and safari, Grandson and his friend loved it. THanks
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay as always. We are regulars and they are the reason for it. Love to come back.
Jun 17, 2016
Welcoming staff, with a guide to our campsite which was level and well kept, with easy in and out.
Jun 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great value, very nice campsites, this was our second visit, and we will be back again , thank you
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice place to stay at least 2 nights and enjoy. A day in the lion county safari park with the kids
Jun 08, 2016
Amenities offered seemed very limited for the price charged. Lots crowded together and almost no trees or shade. Several other FL campgrounds offer similar features and activities for much less cost. No A/C in bathrooms is almost unbearable in Florida heat & humidity. Fans aren't enough, even in middle of night.
Jun 07, 2016
During our stay the pool broke down. the days we were there were extremely hot, so with no pool our family left because it was too hot. In addition, they ran out of ice. We expect KOA to provide what they advertise, its why we pay more. We can stay at a state park for s much less, we chose this Campground because of the amenities.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun to hear the lions roar next door. I will come back when I am in the area.
Jun 04, 2016
This was our second visit and we had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 04, 2016
this is the fifth time we have been to lion country and have brought different people every time and everybody has always enjoyed it completely
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff, Memorial weekend events were great and well organized. Pool was closed though. And store did run out of ice, luckily stores are pretty close by.
Jun 03, 2016
this is our favorite campground
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Great weekend. Our sight was a bit tight but it all worked out. This was our first adventure with our new camper and we really had a pleasant ecperience. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
We really enjoyed hearing the lions roar!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice getaway.
Jun 01, 2016
Always enjoy our annual trip to your KOA Thanks for the great job you do to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome. Very clean. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Well maintained and a great value with Lion Country included !
Jun 01, 2016
We really enjoyed the pancake breakfast, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a Great time only one thing the Pool Pump broke down on Sunday so we really missed being in the Pool and also their was no ice but besides that we had a great time the bathrooms were very clean loved it this is one of are Family's Favorite camp Ground
Jun 01, 2016
WIFI is typical sometimes there, sometimes not.
Jun 01, 2016
We really enjoyed hearing the lion's roaring from our campsite. Everything was great and we will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground is clean and conventional with easy access for big rigs, complimented by an adjacent zoo with water playground.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and very clean. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Loved hearing the lions roaring!
Jun 01, 2016
We stay every year but was very disappointed that the pool was down that's what we use every stay and was unable to :(
Jun 01, 2016
The only downfall is there is only one set of bathrooms, which gets full in the evenings.
Jun 01, 2016
Very accommodating staff
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time!!!
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time!
May 31, 2016
poorly kept. Broken basketball hoop. Ground mostly mud. 30 amp service kept tripping ( lot 37) 15 and 30 ran off same circuit. Checkout hours inconvenient.
May 31, 2016
We had such a great time! Everyone was friendly and helpful. My kids loved it so much they opted for a day at the pool and playground over the 2nd day at the Safari! Campground was clean and full of shade trees. We were on the back wall which we loved but if there was another bathroom put in closer that would've made our stay perfect.
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
May 26, 2016
Love this campground! The staff is friendly and efficient and the grounds are well-maintained. Certainly can't get closer to the wildlife at Lion Country!!
May 25, 2016
Friendly, Clean, Quiet loved the sound of the animals. Loved it so much we had a hard time leaving. We will go back. See you soon!!
May 25, 2016
Very nice campground and the people are friendly. Right next door to the Safari as well.
May 24, 2016
Loved our stay here.Everyone was so friendly. The sound of the lions roaring in the morning and in the evening was spectacular and the monkey chatter was cool too. Thanks for a fun weekend!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award