West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Great Place for kids & adults! Clean camp area & very friendly! Grand kids loved it! Will be back again!
Jul 28, 2013
Office is closing very early
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. Had our grandson with us, he really enjoyed it. Thank for the good experience.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
great place to stay. Lions roaring in the morning is awesome.
Jul 23, 2013
My husband and I brought our grandson and had a very pleasant stay at KOA. The staff were all helpfuL and we really enjoyed the pool.
Jul 22, 2013
Very well kept, bathrooms and showers very clean, staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We enjoyed the KOA esp. having the Lion's roar as a wakeup call.
Jul 19, 2013
Could actually hear the animals at night.
Jul 17, 2013
It is crazy that you are not allowed to put up a tent on your lot you have to pay double for another lot just to put up a tent. The park only had one restroom and showers. Our lot did not even have a fire pit. Compared to the State of Florida Parks this KOA had less amenities and way more unaccommodating rules.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Wonderful campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved hearing the lions next door roar each morning!
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was awesome!!!
Jul 10, 2013
The rain did not stop us from having a good time, The kids loved the Safari. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice, clean campground; shower rooms were great privacy! Enjoyed the free hamburger/hot dog lunch on Saturday. Great rates with 2 days lion country included. Lovely pool and amenities for the kids.
Jul 08, 2013
We were there with my elderly father and the staff went above and beyond to make all of our stay enjoyable!!!
Jul 08, 2013
We were there with five of our grandkids - we didn't even go into Lion Country Safari, we spent all of our time at the campground and had a great time!!! Thank You
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great weekend getaway. Site #173 very wet! Alot of areas could benifit from a better drainage system. Overall very happy with stay and would/will come again
Jul 08, 2013
We have been here numerous times over the years and always enjoy our stay.
Jul 08, 2013
always a good time here. a bit pricey for the lack of activities
Jul 07, 2013
We tried to position our campers to face each other but due to there rules were not able to . Plus to not being able to use golf carts is a negative too. Because of so many rules it was like staying n a condo commando not making camping fun Plus not being able to have a fire pit . Boring !!!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
hearing the lions early in the morning was very cool. i wish the weather cooperated more.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
had a great time. been there three times prior and will be back again
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much thanks to a friendly and helpful staff. We would recommend KOA to any and all campers.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The only real complaint we had was that at our site the grass was high and had not been cut.
Jun 29, 2013
This was the first time we use are RV. Bob was very help setting up sewer drainage and giving us tips. Thank you Bob.
Jun 28, 2013
the pool was a little to warm for me it did cool us after the day at the parks
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
When we first arrived, we were given a great space and were quite pleased. However, the following day, another camper arrived and was placed right beside our campsite. I couldn't understand why we were put so close together as the campground was far from capacity. Actually we were the only two campers on our row. On a more positive note, the bath house and restrooms were clean.
Jun 27, 2013
Very well maintained campground. Very convenient to Lion Countdy Safari.
Jun 27, 2013
Beautifully kept grounds and very friendly personnel. I loved hearing the lions roar and being able to experience nature around us. I had my two dogs with me. The pet accommodations were very clean and nicely placed. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2013
was a late arrival and early departure. basically just slept and left. was unique waking up to roaring lions.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We had a great stay. We enjoyed our time and Lion Country Safari was great.
Jun 17, 2013
We have stayed here many times and have always been delighted. Hearing the lions roar in the morning and at night feedings is super fun
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We arrived after a big rain and the sites (none are paved) were a muddy mess. But worse than that were the mosquitoes! I tried to walk the dog before bed and it was nearly impossible. When I opened the rv door, about 50 mosquitoes flew inside and we had to fight them off the rest of the night. We love Lion Country Park but the campground leaves much to be desired:(
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
we loved lion country safari we loved both the campground and the parks.great service we will look forward to going back in the future
Jun 12, 2013
Staff was professional very helpful and courteous like always.It was another great stay at lion country safari campground KOA
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
They made the best of a bad situation. the place was flooded

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.