West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
While it was great to be close to Lion Country, the camp ground does not drain well and needs new soil or better grading badly. I had to hook up in ankle deep water to leave. This was true for 3 of the 4 days we stayed. My wife was very upset and our dog's feet were soaked when we walked him.
Aug 15, 2013
We had a good time here due to the safari right next door...the lion sounds are very cool. But, this is definitely a place to visit when it's cooler out. There's not much shade and the pool gets hot like bath water. Make sure you have plans outside the campground itself....the specials including safari tickets are a good deal.
Aug 13, 2013
We have taken our grabdbabies all over the USA and at the end of the second day the 8/4 yr olds said this was the best day of our lives!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We had a wonderful week end. Will come back again.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a really nice stay. Even though the camp ground had an issue with the water. The staff said it would be handled and turned back on in 40 minutes and it was. We had a really nice time. The restrooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly. I will come back and tell my friends about this camp ground.... Thank you.
Jul 31, 2013
The facilities were great, but the water was brown and made the dogs sick. Also the dumpsters were emptied before 6 am in the morning. Bathrooms very clean staff very nice.
Jul 29, 2013
Had a great time during our stay for 2-1/2 months. Friendly staff and really nice facilities. Hats off to Cathy and Larry!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great Place for kids & adults! Clean camp area & very friendly! Grand kids loved it! Will be back again!
Jul 28, 2013
Office is closing very early
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. Had our grandson with us, he really enjoyed it. Thank for the good experience.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
great place to stay. Lions roaring in the morning is awesome.
Jul 23, 2013
My husband and I brought our grandson and had a very pleasant stay at KOA. The staff were all helpfuL and we really enjoyed the pool.
Jul 22, 2013
Very well kept, bathrooms and showers very clean, staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We enjoyed the KOA esp. having the Lion's roar as a wakeup call.
Jul 19, 2013
Could actually hear the animals at night.
Jul 17, 2013
It is crazy that you are not allowed to put up a tent on your lot you have to pay double for another lot just to put up a tent. The park only had one restroom and showers. Our lot did not even have a fire pit. Compared to the State of Florida Parks this KOA had less amenities and way more unaccommodating rules.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Wonderful campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved hearing the lions next door roar each morning!
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was awesome!!!
Jul 10, 2013
The rain did not stop us from having a good time, The kids loved the Safari. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice, clean campground; shower rooms were great privacy! Enjoyed the free hamburger/hot dog lunch on Saturday. Great rates with 2 days lion country included. Lovely pool and amenities for the kids.
Jul 08, 2013
We were there with my elderly father and the staff went above and beyond to make all of our stay enjoyable!!!
Jul 08, 2013
We were there with five of our grandkids - we didn't even go into Lion Country Safari, we spent all of our time at the campground and had a great time!!! Thank You
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great weekend getaway. Site #173 very wet! Alot of areas could benifit from a better drainage system. Overall very happy with stay and would/will come again
Jul 08, 2013
We have been here numerous times over the years and always enjoy our stay.
Jul 08, 2013
always a good time here. a bit pricey for the lack of activities
Jul 07, 2013
We tried to position our campers to face each other but due to there rules were not able to . Plus to not being able to use golf carts is a negative too. Because of so many rules it was like staying n a condo commando not making camping fun Plus not being able to have a fire pit . Boring !!!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
hearing the lions early in the morning was very cool. i wish the weather cooperated more.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
had a great time. been there three times prior and will be back again
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much thanks to a friendly and helpful staff. We would recommend KOA to any and all campers.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The only real complaint we had was that at our site the grass was high and had not been cut.
Jun 29, 2013
This was the first time we use are RV. Bob was very help setting up sewer drainage and giving us tips. Thank you Bob.
Jun 28, 2013
the pool was a little to warm for me it did cool us after the day at the parks
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
When we first arrived, we were given a great space and were quite pleased. However, the following day, another camper arrived and was placed right beside our campsite. I couldn't understand why we were put so close together as the campground was far from capacity. Actually we were the only two campers on our row. On a more positive note, the bath house and restrooms were clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.