West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 19, 2016
It's a great close-to-home getaway and their special packages that include park admission are a great deal. We go at least once a year and are never disapointed.
Jan 19, 2016
Great location, wonderful staff, clean facilities...'nuff said
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
My family had a outstanding time! The staff was great. A staff member meet us at the gate and escorted us to our site. He even stayed and help watch for us to back it in. The office staff was great as well. The kids loved the safari and hearing the lions in the morning. We WILL be back ASAP. Thanks to all. The only change that we would have recommended is more bath houses. Thanks Again
Jan 19, 2016
GREAT CAMPING FOR FAMILY. NICE PEOPLE NICE STAFF.
Jan 18, 2016
Great staff, great location.
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
The roaring lions made our Bassett Hound nervous, but everything else was great, especially the drive through safari.
Jan 16, 2016
Lions roar in the am!!grand fun!
Jan 14, 2016
Loving this place. The dogs have so many new friends and lots of places to explore. The staff are wonderful and so helpful. Great camping.
Jan 14, 2016
$$$$$$
Jan 13, 2016
Lovely to wake up to the distant roaring of lions
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
Everybody polite. VERY helpful!!!!!! Wish the sites weren't so close together😕. We'll be back!!!
Jan 10, 2016
The campground is very nice and quiet. The location at the Lion Park is excellent.
Jan 09, 2016
Great campground, great staff. Seriously over priced. No weekly rates.
Jan 07, 2016
We found this KOA to be a great spot. The people were also great. We really enjoyed the pool as well as riding our bikes in the safe neighbourhood surrounding the park.
Jan 06, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Staff friendly, efficient, and helpful. Showers & restrooms spotless. I'm coming back next year. Park maintained beautifully.
Jan 06, 2016
The facilities were excellent and the staff, especially the man who guided us to our site, were friendly and helpful. The man who guided us also had information about the park and gave us a ride to and back from the park.
Jan 05, 2016
FANTASTIC! Very nice campground directly beside the lion safari preserve. Outstanding and caring staff, ready to assist with anything that might crop up.....like a dead battery on a tow vehicle. Good value, great people, and lions...what more could you ask for?
Jan 05, 2016
The man Mickey , that met is at check in and guided us to site was Awesome!! The ladies in office ok, (not very informative , took payment and that's it, no info on campground, map , wifi , nothing at all. Just payment)grounds were great , pool clean, sites nice size. Store was nice , playground nice.
Jan 05, 2016
Great facility. Girls loved the pool. Very clean overall.
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay. Second time we stayed here and will come again
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice place keep it up .
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Everything was great, pool was heated, playground for kids was nice, the lion safari next to the campground was a lot of fun and everything was clean on the campgrounds from the pool to the laundry to the showers... Very nice Campground and the price was very good too
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice and helpful Staff (Thanks again Janet!)property is well kept. We'll be back :)
Jan 03, 2016
What a great park! Rv/lion country ! The parks were outstanding . Very clean and the staff super as always. Thanks !
Jan 03, 2016
This is the 4th time we've stayed here. This place is great. Best time to stay is when ever you can combine your stay with the 4 tickets to the park.
Jan 03, 2016
Great campground and a great experience with the safari park next door. I'd come back simply to hear the lions each morning!
Jan 03, 2016
We stayed at this location for several days while visiting the area with grandkids. It was awesome. We had a great site, the staff was so helpful and we loved waking up and walking in the evenings with the sound of lions roaring in the background. I would recommend this location to anyone even if you are not visiting Lion Country Safari.
Jan 03, 2016
We had a great time again on this visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Jan 02, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. We arrived in the early afternoon and by 5pm we heard lions roaring! Very cool! Amenities were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Jan 02, 2016
Can't beat listening to those lions!
Jan 02, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay the grand kids loved the sound of the lions roaring thanks koa
Jan 01, 2016
Our first stay very happy, we had one issue but was resolved and a quick manner of time that person that helped it was very helpful and explaining to us what our problem was and we got it fixed I would recommend to kill a lion safari country to everyone who would love to come stay with Palm Beach thank you!!! Our adventure Lion Country Safari was beautiful!!
Jan 01, 2016
Loved it! The staff was so friendly and helpful! The safari was awesome. Very glad we came, and we'll be back!
Jan 01, 2016
Too many rules!!! Spaces are way too close to each other. Pool closes at 6pm. No real camp fires. Our camp area was right on top of the person next to us hook ups. Won't be back.
Dec 31, 2015
Everything is great. Just wish they would get cable. Otherwise we always enjoy our stay.
Dec 31, 2015
Check-in was great, granted our request for a different site. Office closes at 5:00 during the week, {too early}. Hearing the LIONS was awesome at night and waking up to their roars started the day off right.
Dec 31, 2015
Restrooms are in need of repair and refresh.
Dec 30, 2015
Always fun to listen to the lions roar at this KOA. No activity director so not much going on.
Dec 30, 2015
The park is great. I especially like hearing the lions and monkeys in the morning and evenings.
Dec 30, 2015
While this is a great campground I was disappointed in minor things: first, for the price I would have expected basic cable, and also a cement slab. I know these are minor but I have spent far less per night in other campgrounds and received these two items. However, the lions were a treat -- not for my dogs so much -- but added a special touch to my mornings. The campground people were great
Dec 30, 2015
Very nice campground. This is our second time staying here. We love, love hearing the lions roar from our campsite. You won't hear that at any other campground!!!
Dec 29, 2015
Love the roaring lions. Park is very clean and personnel are very pleasant and helpful!
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean ..... But very expensive for an ordinary camping.... Watch for the voltage , some sites are very low... Sometimes went lower than 110V..... Not good for your AC
Dec 28, 2015
Nice clean campground, with friendly staff, and good facilities. Convenient to highways and shopping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award