West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms were impecable! Had a great time!
Jul 05, 2016
We were placed on lot 97, which was just barely large enough for our 39 FT RV. when dozens of longer spots were available. We were not able to park to allow our entry to be on the cement pad. Grass areas for dog walks were un kept, full of briars that got tangled in our pet's hair. Geneal grounds not up to KOA standards for price charged.
Jul 05, 2016
Site 194 very uneven,fire ants everywhere, had a bite within 2 minutes of stepping out of truck, and several beds between the next site. Was against lion cages,so the roars although they can be heard easily throughout were very loud. A little pricey but admission was included. Management was very professional and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
At first was concerned that there was nothing to do, but in reality there was plenty - We really enjoyed the pool - the hospitality and the access and accommodations by the KOA team specific to LCS. The fact they take you to and from via golf cart makes a huge difference, plus, the car rental for $10 at LCS was amazing! Thanks for the stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Jul 05, 2016
The convenience of having Lion Country Safari next door was perfect. The campground is kept well. Lots of partial shaded sites, a big plus.Staff was very nice. One thing I do consider a con is that there is WI-FI but no cable. Otherwise all was good. Would diffidently go back.
Jun 29, 2016
Great time, all very nice clean restrooms and friendly service.
Jun 28, 2016
The campground itself is a very nice destination, that being said the management (Kathy) is one of he most unfriendly,non approachable, always in a foul mood can't be bothered person I've ever met in her position. We stayed there the entire winter and all she did was run off most of her staff, they all quit because of her, and just made our stay very uncomfortable, we were always respectful to her
Jun 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back. We have told all of our relatives and friends about your wonderful set up, see you soon!!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very nice and very helpful. My only problem was the pool. There were too many small children in the pool. I wish you had a pool for adults only and another one for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Always a pleasew
Jun 25, 2016
Kids loved hearing the Lion's roar morning and night. Staff was outstanding and everything was great. If we're in the area, will always stay there.
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time. We will be back
Jun 23, 2016
It was the best KOA we have ever shade at
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms very clean even at the end of the day. Love being so close to the park you can hear the lions roar!! Lots of play areas for the kids!
Jun 21, 2016
I enjoyed the stay, but the grass needed mowed, and the mosquitos were very bad. Other KOA,s pick up the trash from your site, just leave it by the curb and someone would pick it up
Jun 17, 2016
Been there several times over the year, great deal for camping and safari, Grandson and his friend loved it. THanks
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay as always. We are regulars and they are the reason for it. Love to come back.
Jun 17, 2016
Welcoming staff, with a guide to our campsite which was level and well kept, with easy in and out.
Jun 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great value, very nice campsites, this was our second visit, and we will be back again , thank you
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice place to stay at least 2 nights and enjoy. A day in the lion county safari park with the kids
Jun 08, 2016
Amenities offered seemed very limited for the price charged. Lots crowded together and almost no trees or shade. Several other FL campgrounds offer similar features and activities for much less cost. No A/C in bathrooms is almost unbearable in Florida heat & humidity. Fans aren't enough, even in middle of night.
Jun 07, 2016
During our stay the pool broke down. the days we were there were extremely hot, so with no pool our family left because it was too hot. In addition, they ran out of ice. We expect KOA to provide what they advertise, its why we pay more. We can stay at a state park for s much less, we chose this Campground because of the amenities.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun to hear the lions roar next door. I will come back when I am in the area.
Jun 04, 2016
This was our second visit and we had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 04, 2016
this is the fifth time we have been to lion country and have brought different people every time and everybody has always enjoyed it completely
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff, Memorial weekend events were great and well organized. Pool was closed though. And store did run out of ice, luckily stores are pretty close by.
Jun 03, 2016
this is our favorite campground
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Great weekend. Our sight was a bit tight but it all worked out. This was our first adventure with our new camper and we really had a pleasant ecperience. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
We really enjoyed hearing the lions roar!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice getaway.
Jun 01, 2016
Always enjoy our annual trip to your KOA Thanks for the great job you do to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome. Very clean. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Well maintained and a great value with Lion Country included !
Jun 01, 2016
We really enjoyed the pancake breakfast, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a Great time only one thing the Pool Pump broke down on Sunday so we really missed being in the Pool and also their was no ice but besides that we had a great time the bathrooms were very clean loved it this is one of are Family's Favorite camp Ground
Jun 01, 2016
WIFI is typical sometimes there, sometimes not.
Jun 01, 2016
We really enjoyed hearing the lion's roaring from our campsite. Everything was great and we will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground is clean and conventional with easy access for big rigs, complimented by an adjacent zoo with water playground.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and very clean. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Loved hearing the lions roaring!
Jun 01, 2016
We stay every year but was very disappointed that the pool was down that's what we use every stay and was unable to :(
Jun 01, 2016
The only downfall is there is only one set of bathrooms, which gets full in the evenings.
Jun 01, 2016
Very accommodating staff
Jun 01, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award