West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Stayed over the Thanksgiving Holiday and appreciate all the effort that the staff made at making it an awesome stay. Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. The Turkey Dinner and Sunday Pancake Breakfast were awesome!
Dec 01, 2014
Great CG.only fault is your Wi-Fi.
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Adjacency to Lion Country Safari make your park ideal for a unique experience for anyone who appreciates seeing wild life in the open; not in cages.
Nov 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. The folks at the office were great, as was our site. It was really exciting to hear the Lions roar from our campsite. We loved the park and hope to visit again soon.
Nov 24, 2014
Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed everything at your park. Keep up the good work.
Nov 22, 2014
Thank you for doing such a great job making our Tanglewood Rally so enjoyable. I am sure we will be back. Thanks for everything.
Nov 22, 2014
The campsites were well spaced, level & grassy. The grounds were well kept. The package with Lion Safari incl was reasonable.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Lights are needed to illuminate the small streets of the camp sites. Too easy to fall while visiting other campers and hard to find your site at night when driving.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Short stay but nice. Best showers I have seen at any campground. Nice and clean and private. Wifi no good so had to give only 4 stars.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
It would be nice if you could build a campfire.
Nov 17, 2014
we want to make reserve. for Halloween next yr but 4 days is too long. $400.00 can we stay 2 days only ?
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Very nice but expensive
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
lots of mosquitos, people do not care about driving around the campground, or the entrance and exit area...lots of speeders!...other than that...had a great time ...we will be back
Nov 10, 2014
was here with a group- RVing women. The campground is clean, well organized and friendly. Best part was the bath house_ clean, good water pressure, nice shower area and separate restroom w/ sinks.Bath house can make or break a campground for me. Would like to have had the office/store open more.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Had a very good time. Nice campground. Loved the lions in the morning.
Nov 10, 2014
Great park if you want to visit Lion Country Safari... close and they have combo deals. Some of the sites are really narrow ...
Nov 10, 2014
2nd time staying here. Friendly staff and great facilities. Our family loves the campground and the Lion Country safari.
Nov 09, 2014
Sites are large and well maintained. Good proximity to Lion Country Safari. Friendly office staff.
Nov 09, 2014
I'm sorry, I just expect more for $74.00 per day. This park was as "dogpatch" as they get. If KOA is alright with the junk sitting on site 211 (near the spot we were assigned), then we have no complaints. (Take a close look at your park, upgrade it to resort level and I'll return at $74).
Nov 06, 2014
Lovely campsite, very spacious and good clean facilities. Lovely heated lap pool. Great deal with two tickets included in the deal for the Safari Park. If you don't have a car you can loan one for $10 for the Safari Park. You can hear the lions raw at feeding time. Will definitely revisit.
Nov 05, 2014
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever experienced, Thanks! I felt safe and secure camping alone. Can't beat the Lions roaring!!!
Nov 04, 2014
We had an amazing camping adventure. The staff went above and beyond on a daily basis. Mr. Lee, a KOA employee, ensured that my family and I had a PERFECT stay, which we did!!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Office hours are too short! 9am - 6pm even on Fridays when lots of folks check in! Picnic tables need work. Store and office very clean. No Wood Fires?!? Isn't that part of the camping experience??
Nov 03, 2014
We love it, and had a great time. All the activities were great and very organize. Planning to return next year.
Oct 31, 2014
Great place. Just wish they had cable tv.
Oct 31, 2014
We happened to get a nice sized site, better than most, and it was well maintained. Baths were nice & clean. Park is clean. The heated pool was large but the temp was set for active swimming, not just relaxing. Few people used it.
Oct 31, 2014
Nice park, pretty. Quiet at this time of year. Only thing I did not like was the electrical boxes so close to the campsite that I could not open some of the basement doors on my motor home. There doesn't seem to be a reason that they couldn't have moved them out another three feet.The Lion Country Safari was great and we enjoyed that very much.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We stayed during the Halloween weekend special. The park was nearly full with lots of family's. Had a great time. We especially enjoyed the 2 day passes into Lion Country Safari.
Oct 28, 2014
always a great time
Oct 28, 2014
One of the top 5 KOAs we have visited.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
My group love it and we were 10 sites. Thank you
Oct 28, 2014
great campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.