West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797


2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
The campground itself is VERY nice. Just by entering the campground road you start to smile. However, there is no cable TV, the wi-fi sucks, to put it mildly. Using the wi-fi actually results in irritation and frustration. Not what you want when camping. Another toilet/shower area at the far part of the campground would not be excessive. All this, taking the price per night into consideration.
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Oct 17, 2016
We liked the special package with Lion Country Safari and had a nice time. The only drawback was the pool area seating was very dirty and needed to be cleaned.
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2016
The campground is fine. Another restroom building in the more remote area of the campground would be advisable. There is no cable TV and the wi-fi connection is lousy, to put it mildly. Until the wi-fi connection improves we won't come back here. If people don't think a wi-fi connection is important, they will like this campground.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We had an awesome time the staff there was very helpful and knowledgeable of the general area and attractions in the area the camping was excellent the park was clean bathrooms werealso clean pool was in great shape enjoyed it immensely thanks again
Sep 28, 2016
The park itself is not bad. The campsites are packed very close to each other. Unfortunately we where parked up next to a very loud disrespectful group of people. They where blasting music so loud to the point where we could not stay outside. When we asked nicely to lower the music a little, they got offensive. I guess they had visitors and there was about 15 kids running around, literally coming
Sep 28, 2016
My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay at your "Kampground". Beautiful surroundings,great amenities, great shady site selections. The people there were great. My heartfelt thanks go to Ed in security, Melissa @ front desk and Cathy in management. Will definitely be returning.
Sep 27, 2016
sites,amenities & pool were clean. service was excellent. pool could use some updating the walls look green but water was clean. The security on site & his wife were super nice.We had a great time speaking to his wife Sat. night. She loved our camping setup display & made us feel welcomed. the kids kept getting their frisbies stuck on the trees & he kept helping them.Thanks for helping us.
Sep 27, 2016
We liked this KOA so much we booked 3 more stays when we were there. The KOA was well kept, restrooms were clean & the staff was friendly and polite. The Lion Safari was awesome and you can hear the lions roar/moan from the camp site. That alone was worth the price of admission. Admission was free when staying at this KOA. We are looking forward to our stays in the upcoming months.
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff, clean - loved it!
Sep 20, 2016
Well-kept campground, plenty of room for large RVs. Interesting to hear lions throughout the day.
Sep 20, 2016
We live in Delray Beach and stay here quite often. It's the perfect weekend getaway!
Sep 19, 2016
We're local, and have been coming out here for quite some time. It's the perfect weekend getaway!
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was warm, welcoming and very helpful. The facilities were extremely clean. Will definitely return.
Sep 12, 2016
Wasps in the electric box, no cable tv, dirt/grass RV parking, very overpriced for what is offered
Sep 11, 2016
The campground is well kept and the staff is pleasant. We have stayed there many times in the past. However the rates have gone too high for me to recommend this campground.
Sep 10, 2016
Relaxing getaway. Reatrooms are very clean and sites are well-mainatained. Love waking up to lions' roar. The safari and zoo are an added plus. Plan to return soon!
Sep 09, 2016
Love this campground. Super clean, great sites and the employees are very helpful and welcoming. Will definitely come again.
Sep 08, 2016
The campground and actives were great If it wasn't for the special for labor day weekend I would not have stayed here the price for a campground is way to much money compared to many other KOAs I have stayed in all over the US. If your going to have monthly campers they should be in one area so when there not using their campsite you don't have to look at the items left out around their campers.
Sep 08, 2016
This was an awesome experience and when we woke up we heard the lions roaring.
Sep 08, 2016
While the idea of being closed to Lion Safari was great, the park itself is in need of improvements. There is no TV cable service, no garbage pick up service, no golf cars allowed (although is a big park) A restaurant/cafeteria would also be a plus. Pool closes early and opens at 9am. No activities, so nothing else to do.
Sep 08, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Easy going people, great amenities, and clean grounds. the holiday weekend package was a great deal for two families.
Sep 07, 2016
Excelent campground. Clean facilities friendly staff. Highly recommend
Sep 07, 2016
Campsite was very clean and sites were roomy for KOA. We had a nice corner spot. We took advantage of pool, playground, dog park and the Sunday pancake breakfast. Lion Country Safari was amazing, highly recommend!
Sep 07, 2016
We always like their Holiday Specials. Our Grand-kids have so much fun. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything about the stay was amazing except for the bathrooms. The air was broken the entire time and felt like an oven by 8 am. Unfortunately this was the second year in a row. Please fix the air! It's miserable in there to use the restroom or shower!


I know this past weekend was very hot. Our bathrooms are not air conditioned at all. They have never been.
Sep 07, 2016
Check in was easy and was lead to site. Nice breakfast and ice cream social. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool was nice and clean. Overall a great stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Overall stay was good. Only thing I would like to see improve is the hours of the office/store. Coming from Orlando after work made it impossible to get there before they close the gate. Also with the office closing at 5, you couldn't use things such as shuffle board in the evening when it was cooler.
Sep 06, 2016
The package deal with the zoo was the deciding factor. Perfect way to spend the labor day weekend.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Not very dog friendly. Limited to only having dog go direct from trailer to very short dog walk
Aug 28, 2016
My husband and I were very pleased with the RV park and enjoyed using the swimming pool.
Aug 24, 2016
clean and peasefull
Aug 22, 2016
Nice and clean quiet and friendly
Aug 21, 2016
One nite was noisy, motorcycle and loud truck running around about 3am. Next day we noticed the sherrif car roaming around and all has been good since.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, friendly, will stay there again.
Aug 17, 2016
Me and my husband had a wonderfully exceptional stay at this KOA campground. Being able to hear the wild animals throughout the day was awesome! The lions roaring at dusk and dawn was fantastical!!! Seriously recommend this adventure to everyone!!! Love you Lion Country Safari!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean campground friendly staff
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed here several extended vacations. The wifi has improved and maintenance of the park also improved. Very convenient to shopping. Laundry room good.
Aug 12, 2016
Trop loin de tout, trop dispendieux, la réception ferme à 18 heures le soir , ce qui est très tôt. Finalement, le code wifi donné n'est même pas le bon.
Aug 09, 2016
it was a great experience!, excellent quality and perfect service
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We loved the proximity to Lion Country Safari and listening to the lions roar from our campsite. It was also a plus to exit the park and come back to the camper for lunch and then return to the park. Our grandkids had a blast!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great value for the 3 night package. The children enjoyed going on the safari 2 days.The park was very clean and staff we awesome accommodating our group of 3 campers.
Aug 01, 2016
Possibly the nicest and cleanest KoA around. There is never trash on the ground, not even branches. The wash house is immaculate. The staff is friendly and helpful. We've been there twice, and will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome time we had

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award