West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Everyone was kind and helpful. Clean restrooms. Great pool for.kids. Had.fun at.the safari.also
Jun 22, 2017
We were off by a day to come in and then again when we were to check out on 6/19!!Thanks for your understanding. Still love the park & roaring lions after all these years. Well be back
Jun 20, 2017
none
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Had the electric on my site quit working in the middle of the night, told the office the next day as I was leaving. Girl I spoke to never said anything about being sorry, a guy standing there finally did as I left. Lots of standing water. Most staff I saw never waved or said anything. Surprised no cable for the price paid. Sites are a nice size but muddy from rain. Loved the lions roaring sound
Jun 19, 2017
The only complaints I have is that the septic hook up are to far above ground making it hard to flush out the lines. I know it has rained allot, but the mosquitoes were very bad, if you are going, bring bug spray.
Jun 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay the campsite was lovely. I really liked the concrete pad with the very nice picnic table. The hookups were convenient and easy to use. we will consider coming back in the future.
Jun 18, 2017
Had a good week there. Enjoyed the Lion Country park. Store closing at 5 was a bit early, but there were not many campers , so I get it.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay at KOA and loved visiting Lion Country Safari. My grandsons especially loved the water park.
Jun 10, 2017
The park was clean and the staff was very helpful
Jun 10, 2017
Nicely laid out park with many amenities. People very nice.
Jun 09, 2017
From the gentleman who showed us to our site and help the first timer connect to the lady in the office, the staff was outstanding. We unfortunately had rain the entire time we where there, however the restroom and showers where clean. The animal noises at night were fantastic! Wish we could have enjoyed more. For what is there, is a little overpriced in our opinion.
Jun 08, 2017
Great facilities, pool, playing area, showers and WC.
Jun 07, 2017
Clean,friendly,and shade for my pop up...thanks Kathy!
Jun 04, 2017
Had a great 4 night stay. Loved hearing the lions roaring!
Jun 03, 2017
Stayed four nights and had a great time.
Jun 02, 2017
we planed a weekend with 6 other camper . we all booked 3 months ago and asked to be next to each other we where all over the camp ground this is the last time we will camp at this koa.. 2 years in row the pool was close on Monday .
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice family place - Lion Country was great - my only negative was too many bugs
May 31, 2017
A lot of rules are posted but not enforced. Gate was broken. Otherwise location is fun, staff was helpful.
May 31, 2017
pool felt good.
May 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and most enjoyable camping experience for the whole family. Kids had plenty to keep them occupied. We have enjoyed camping here since our kids were little and now share with our grandchildren. The only thing we miss greatly was we remember when the bathrooms used to be air conditioned.
May 31, 2017
had a great time. The staff is always very nice and helpful.
May 31, 2017
From the moment I made my reservation to the moment I checked out the staff was amazing. I am new to camping but have always loved it growing up (usually all the details were handled by the people I traveled with) A special shout out to Kathy who made every attempt to make me feel like I knew what I was doing with all the emails & phone calls. She was always friendly & helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay
May 30, 2017
Overall, the stay was ok. The problem is that there were several times that the pool was unavailable. This was one of the main reasons for booking here. Once was because of a problem with the pump and the other times were because they were conducting a life guard class. It was over 90 outside each day and I thought it was very unprofessional to conduct a training class over a holiday weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool was shut down at 6:00pm on Sunday. Monday at 12:00 is was back open. On Tuesday when most of the campground guests had already left the pool was shut down for life guard training which we had notices up Monday letting guests know.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
It's a very clean and friendly Kia. Only one downside not too many shades spots, so are next trip will be in cooler months
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Didn't really enjoy all the young kids driving golf carts and gas powered scooters

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not like the kids driving the golf carts either. We just started to allow them in the park. We are reconsidering this and may not allow them again.
May 30, 2017
Very enjoyable. Nice staff.
May 30, 2017
As usual we had a great time!!
May 30, 2017
Great family atmosphere and location directly next to the Lion Country Safari with sounds of lions roaring close enough to make you wonder where you are each morning. My grandson loved every minute of it.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
All ways have a great time there.One of the best LOAs that I've ever been to.7th time in 8months. We will be back.ThanksKathy to u and ur crew.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for spending your holiday weekend with us.
May 30, 2017
Todo estuvo perfecto. De seguro regresaré pronto. Lugar perfecto para pasarla en familia
May 30, 2017
Excellent long weekend spent in an RV site. Staff was outstanding from the very moment we arrive all the way through the stay. Place is well kept and very clean. Margaret from the front desk staff is superb, every one else for that matter. Sunday breakfast was a nice touch. Will definitely go back!
May 29, 2017
Campground was average not the best but certainly not the worst Amenities were very good and was easily accessible in and out, would have liked to have cable hook up The staff was friendly and very helpful
May 29, 2017
I think the price for the Memorial Day weekend special is a little expensive considering they took a day off but it all it's still a pretty good value I wish the price was the same as last year with four days instead of the three days this year and the pancake breakfast is always good the staff is always very helpful and friendly and the campground is always in great shape
May 27, 2017
exit gate broken from 2 am on. we could not leave at planed time. this caused us another day camping to get home and one day missed work. guard had no idea who to call in emergincy. very poor

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The gate was hit by someone and caused it not to open. After coming out at 2:00am and tearing down the adjoining fence, guests were able to leave by 6:30 am. Emergency number on the front door of the office.
May 22, 2017
It was wonderful and relaxing.
May 22, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly from the reservation to the check out. We loved hearing the lions roar from the campsite. We will definitely be back.
May 19, 2017
May 17, 2017
Loved the safari and convenience to the camp site. I just wished the campgrounds had more trees and not so open. The drive in was promising but we had full 100% sun exposure during our stay. that is my only issue. Thanks again and I would recommend for families :)
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bath house, nice pool. Loved waking up to the sounds of the animals in the safari.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It was great, very clean and quite
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Best there is from staff to the well kept grounds. Wish we could stay longer
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Staff very freindly. Very clean park. Sites are large and most are pull thrus. Great place to stay if you own dogs. Loved the dog park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award