West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
LOVED THIS CAMPGROUND. SITES WERE LARGE, VERY CLEAN. HEARING THE LIONS AND OTHER ANIMALS FROM OUR CAMPSITE WAS A EXTRA BONUS. WE HAD THE 2 DAY DEAL WITH SAFARI LAND TICKETS. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT OUR HOSTS. THEY TOOK TIME OUT AND ASSISTED US TO THE SAFARI WHEN NEEDED SO WE WOULD NOT MISS OUT ON USING OUR PASSES DUE TO HEALTH ISSUES. WHAT A GREAT STAY. WOULD GO BACK AGAIN.
Apr 27, 2016
Grounds need alot of work volleyball court and dog park filled with weeds and not kept up. Pool hours opens at 9am and closes at dusk. Seems late to open and early to close. Bathroom facilities were well kept except for parents allowing there 8 and 9 year old boys run in and out of the women's bathroom. Just overall an okay KOA for the cost per night cable should be included.
Apr 26, 2016
rv RALLEY; WE STAYED 3 NITES vERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, PLACE WAS CLEAN...LOVED THE PULL THRU SITES
Apr 26, 2016
We were there with a group. Your lovely park made our group stay a very fun get together we will remember forever.
Apr 26, 2016
always a perfect stay, probably have stayed 5 times in the last 3 years.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Great location for our first over nite in our new rv with our two dogs...the sounds of the animals next to our site was incredible!
Apr 22, 2016
The campground was beautifully maintained; staff were friendly and helpful. The combination pricing that allowed for two full days' visit to Lion Country Safari was wonderful. What a treat to be able to listen to the lions roar at night@ Thanks!
Apr 20, 2016
Hi, I just want to tell you that we really enjoyed our stay at the Lion Country Koa. We only have a comment: as we stay for a few months, we find it really hard to have neighbours from back rows going across our site many times during the day -- even when we try to let them know that our site is not a sidewalk -- we don't know what else to do...
Apr 20, 2016
Our stay was very nice,the campground is very well maintained on a daily basis.my only complaint would be that with 200 camp sites and the nearest store 15 minutes away they would stock their store better and have hours 8 to 8 instead of 9 to 5 other than that it was fun
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice place to stay for the winter, good job donne by the employees. Thankyou to Kathy and Anne
Apr 18, 2016
VERY CLEAN
Apr 18, 2016
We haven't been here in a while, but enjoyed our weekend get a way. Very clean, nice park.
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed 3 nights.Very helpful owners when we needed help
Apr 18, 2016
IT WAS AWESOME, THANK YOU.
Apr 17, 2016
The grounds were clean and neat. It was quiet except for the lions which we thoroughly enjoyed! The only thing that would have made this five stars would have been if you had a snack bar/restaurant.
Apr 17, 2016
Was awesome waking up to the sound of monkeys and a lot of other animals! My 4 legged friend wanted to go under the fence to meet all of the animals!
Apr 16, 2016
We stayed for 2 months and for the last month had horrible rusty water. We had to use the site next to us for water. They attempted to fix the problem but it was never resolved. We ruined a hose and 3 water filters.
Apr 16, 2016
Great office staff !
Apr 15, 2016
What a wonderful get away!! Our second time staying here and it gets better each time. The value of getting 2 park passes for the whole family is what keeps us going back and the pool, the grounds are so beautifully maintained and quite and relaxing it's a must see!!!
Apr 14, 2016
Le KOA Lion Safari est situé dans un magnifique emplacement et fait honneur à la bannière KOA par sa propreté, sa grande piscine chauffée, sa proximité des lieux d'intérêts et par la variétés des activités offertes.
Apr 14, 2016
this was my second year, very nice, love the lions in the background.
Apr 14, 2016
We were in Florida visiting son in Del Ray Beach. The campground was centrally located, easy to find. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. I loved the lions roaring in the morning!When we visit son with RV this is where we will stay.
Apr 12, 2016
The entrance to the lion country needs to be a little more convenient for campers without cars that have to walk over
Apr 12, 2016
The employees treat you like family, the showers and restrooms, are well maintained, the only reason I did not give a ten and five stars is, I don't understand why they close the pool area much too early,(7pm) I feel 9pm at least, otherwise it's a great family place with very friendly people,,
Apr 11, 2016
Clean... Staff friendly and helpful !
Apr 11, 2016
Had a fantastic time with my family. There were 10 of us from age 18 mo. To 76! Something for everyone.
Apr 11, 2016
great but no cable for tv
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was great except not allowed to do Campfire
Apr 11, 2016
This is a clean park and well maintained. Very good recreational facilities.
Apr 11, 2016
The campground was really nice very close to Lion Country Safari in many other things and West Palm great place to stay
Apr 09, 2016
A little pricey but a really nice campground with an excellent staff.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
The park was nice. The amenities (pool and bathrooms) well maintained. The service of the staff outstanding!!! We had a blast! We will definitely be back!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We stayed for the 3 night special which included RV Campsite and 2 day entry to the Lion Country Safari Facilities. I highly recommend the Lion Country Safari, spray water park and water slide for young families. The Campground is very nice/quiet,however,the concrete PADS & HOOK UPS are poorly placed. Walking in the WET sand/dirt/leaves to enter our RV was a mess. Extending the pads would be ideal
Apr 05, 2016
Great place. Very well run
Apr 05, 2016
Cable tv would be nice.
Apr 05, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Loxahatchee, Florida during the month of March, 2016. Office staff was very pleasant and we enjoyed the lovely pool during the hot days of our stay. My friend and I walked through the neighbouring Lion Safari almost every day. Consequently, we are booked in to same KOA next year. Thank you!!
Apr 05, 2016
The park was nice and it was really cool to hear the lions. The workers were very friendly. The downsides were there was no cable and the internet was not that great. We were there for 3 months.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Always a nice place to stay.
Apr 04, 2016
Our first trip with the RV and our dog. Very friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities. Thank you Larry for all the help, we had a great time.
Apr 04, 2016
Loved it!
Apr 03, 2016
Only thing not so good was the woman's bathroom smelled like propane. I believe it was because the laundry room was right there. Need to fix that. It was very bad.
Apr 03, 2016
Great time! We even stayed an extra night! You can hear the Lions roar all the time.
Apr 03, 2016
Luv this place!!!
Apr 02, 2016
Il y aurait lieu de penser à rafraîchir certains équipements pour garder ce camp un bon niveau
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps