West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 07, 2014
Had a wonderful wonderful time! We will definitely be back! The staff was extremely friendly and the stay was amazing!
Mar 28, 2014
It was the first time that I stayed at a KOA cabin. It was a very good experience! The grounds were well kept and clean. The cabins were nice. And I was pleasantly surprised to find that we were able to use the wi-fi in our cabin.
Mar 27, 2014
It was and will always be fun to come here again and again
Mar 27, 2014
Thank You!!!! KOA for a great campaign experience. It was an awesome experience to wake with the Lion Roar. Manish Sobti
Mar 22, 2014
We had an awesome time in the cabins!!;Everything was extremely clean and family friendly. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a pleasant fun filled stay.
Mar 21, 2014
It was an amazing stay ! My family enjoy so much, especially hearing the Lions roaring; it was a very good experience.We loved the heated pool; the cabin was absolutely perfect for us; we loved the two nights we stayed; I wish we could stayed more days. We love this place, and we planing to go back soon. The staff were very friendly. Thank you so much !
Mar 18, 2014
Awesome campground! Hearing the lions roaring in the morning.... great alarm clock :)
Mar 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay tremendously! It was our little 6 year old granddaughter's first camping experience so the cabin made it more like "real" camping! Thank you for a great time!
Mar 12, 2014
The pool pump supposedly stopped working the day we arrived. We planned on using the pool with our two small children ages 3 & 5 so this put a damper on our plans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response. I am sorry, but the pool pump did break and it was a Sunday when I couldn't get parts fast. It is up and working now.
Mar 10, 2014
I have the best time when I camp Lion Country Safari KOA. I brought my mom and best friend this time. We met so many nice people! If the world was a KOA camp ground, the world would be a better place!!!! See you in the fall! Holly
Mar 08, 2014
The pool was green, it used to be crystal clear when we stayed there. The bathrooms used to be cleaner as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not sure if maybe you were here when we had the huge wind storm one afternoon and the pool had lots of debris in it. We cleaned up the pool and it was back to sparkly clean.
Feb 26, 2014
It was great! I spoke to a few of your previous guest and everyone had the same thing to say. Your place is great. Its a great place to stay! I have to say that I found your place really clean, for a camp ground. Everything was close by. We didn't have to go far to get to the bathroom, the showers are anyplace else. So yes I'll tell everyone I know to use your place! The kabins are cute too!
Feb 24, 2014
We stayed in a tent for a few days, then upgraded to a cabin for a few more days. It was a great experience. There were plenty of facilities to accommodate us and activities each day!
Feb 18, 2014
The place is great! The cabins are clean and roomy and the restrooms and showers were in excellent condition. My only complaint which turned out to be quite a disappointment, was the noise level. On both nights of our stay the music from surrounding areas blared way past the 10pm quiet time and then started up again around 7:30am. It was almost intolerable.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Kabin was very nice. Love the amenities. If I had one thing to improve it would be to have the store stay open later. Was a great time!
Feb 10, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Very clean campground with plenty of activities for the whole family. We even got to hear the lions roar!
Jan 28, 2014
I just wish I could have gone to the BBQ :(
Jan 23, 2014
Excelent!! the only thing that I suggest is a small refrigerator for the cabin, I have a smaill baby so I need it for the bottles, but the rest... just perfect!
Jan 23, 2014
Awesome!!!
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Our family and a friends family traveled at we stayed at side by side cabins. The cabins were great and the safari camp was right next door..we could even hear the lions roar in the early hours of the day. The 2 day camping experience and the safari clubbed together was an awesome experience and value for money.
Jan 05, 2014
We stayed in the basic cabin. We were there only one night, but the showers were clean, the park seemed very organized. We'd stay here again!
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 29, 2013
Our stay (grandkids & I)at KOA was wonderful! The cabin was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the weather was perfect. I can't wait to stay there again.
Dec 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Barbara was so helpful with making the reservation and she was so nice in person! The staff in the office made us feel so welcome and we truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and we would highly recommend KOA to our friends. Thank you!
Dec 25, 2013
This place is amazing. The Kabin was extremely clean and smelled great. The staff was very nice and sweet. We ended up staying an extra night because it was such an amazing experience. I am so glad we chose KOA, and next time we go camping we will be staying at at KOA site for sure!!
Dec 23, 2013
This is the second year that we rented one of your "Kamping Kabins". Your staff is very friendly, and place is kept very clean. In addition, our children were happy that you upgraded your playground, as that is definitely important to them. We really enjoyed listening to the lions, while we ate our breakfast. Thank you so much for your campground!
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Awesome time..Friendly staff. Clean and affordable. We are amking this a yearly tradition for my dons birthday! But we may sneak in again before that! Keep up the great work!!!!
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
We stayed 2 nights in a cabin. The cabins are close to the pool and the store. Very quiet KOA. We had cabin 1, which had a nice picnic table and own parking.
Nov 29, 2013
My girls loved the trip so much, that she wants to go back for her birthday.
Oct 25, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay.the campground was beautiful and clean and staff was great. I do have one suggestion, which is you could have another bathroom closer to the tent and cabin camping section. Most RV,s have a toilet in them. Thank you for making our trip a great one.
Oct 21, 2013
Too many mosquitos. missing picnic table. cabins too close together.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Love the KOA Love the Staff Love Lion Country Safari! Cant wait to come back!
Sep 23, 2013
We love everyone at Kia lion country. 9th year camping there.
Sep 17, 2013
Great weekend
Sep 16, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The KOA was clean, organized and we loved the pool. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary tickets to Safari Country. I saved money with my KOA Rewards card, and hope to return someday with the rest of my family.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We had a Great time! The grandkids love hearing the lions roar. The camp ground is clean.
Aug 10, 2013
I Love our yearly KOA visit. Our family is including KOA in building life long memories.
Aug 05, 2013
friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time! Campground was very quiet and clean.... Everyone was very friendly. We will definitely be returning and have already recommended it to friends!
Jul 30, 2013
Great Staff!!
Jul 27, 2013
Absolutely enjoyed out stay- bathrooms and cabins were super clean- we drove thru the safari 3 times in two days- alway a different experience- could hear the lions at night - watch out for the raccoons, they get into everything at night! We will def be back- our kids loved it!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.