West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Feb 18, 2014
The place is great! The cabins are clean and roomy and the restrooms and showers were in excellent condition. My only complaint which turned out to be quite a disappointment, was the noise level. On both nights of our stay the music from surrounding areas blared way past the 10pm quiet time and then started up again around 7:30am. It was almost intolerable.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Kabin was very nice. Love the amenities. If I had one thing to improve it would be to have the store stay open later. Was a great time!
Feb 10, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Very clean campground with plenty of activities for the whole family. We even got to hear the lions roar!
Jan 28, 2014
I just wish I could have gone to the BBQ :(
Jan 23, 2014
Excelent!! the only thing that I suggest is a small refrigerator for the cabin, I have a smaill baby so I need it for the bottles, but the rest... just perfect!
Jan 23, 2014
Awesome!!!
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Our family and a friends family traveled at we stayed at side by side cabins. The cabins were great and the safari camp was right next door..we could even hear the lions roar in the early hours of the day. The 2 day camping experience and the safari clubbed together was an awesome experience and value for money.
Jan 05, 2014
We stayed in the basic cabin. We were there only one night, but the showers were clean, the park seemed very organized. We'd stay here again!
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 29, 2013
Our stay (grandkids & I)at KOA was wonderful! The cabin was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the weather was perfect. I can't wait to stay there again.
Dec 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Barbara was so helpful with making the reservation and she was so nice in person! The staff in the office made us feel so welcome and we truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and we would highly recommend KOA to our friends. Thank you!
Dec 25, 2013
This place is amazing. The Kabin was extremely clean and smelled great. The staff was very nice and sweet. We ended up staying an extra night because it was such an amazing experience. I am so glad we chose KOA, and next time we go camping we will be staying at at KOA site for sure!!
Dec 23, 2013
This is the second year that we rented one of your "Kamping Kabins". Your staff is very friendly, and place is kept very clean. In addition, our children were happy that you upgraded your playground, as that is definitely important to them. We really enjoyed listening to the lions, while we ate our breakfast. Thank you so much for your campground!
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Awesome time..Friendly staff. Clean and affordable. We are amking this a yearly tradition for my dons birthday! But we may sneak in again before that! Keep up the great work!!!!
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
We stayed 2 nights in a cabin. The cabins are close to the pool and the store. Very quiet KOA. We had cabin 1, which had a nice picnic table and own parking.
Nov 29, 2013
My girls loved the trip so much, that she wants to go back for her birthday.
Oct 25, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay.the campground was beautiful and clean and staff was great. I do have one suggestion, which is you could have another bathroom closer to the tent and cabin camping section. Most RV,s have a toilet in them. Thank you for making our trip a great one.
Oct 21, 2013
Too many mosquitos. missing picnic table. cabins too close together.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Love the KOA Love the Staff Love Lion Country Safari! Cant wait to come back!
Sep 23, 2013
We love everyone at Kia lion country. 9th year camping there.
Sep 17, 2013
Great weekend
Sep 16, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The KOA was clean, organized and we loved the pool. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary tickets to Safari Country. I saved money with my KOA Rewards card, and hope to return someday with the rest of my family.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We had a Great time! The grandkids love hearing the lions roar. The camp ground is clean.
Aug 10, 2013
I Love our yearly KOA visit. Our family is including KOA in building life long memories.
Aug 05, 2013
friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time! Campground was very quiet and clean.... Everyone was very friendly. We will definitely be returning and have already recommended it to friends!
Jul 30, 2013
Great Staff!!
Jul 27, 2013
Absolutely enjoyed out stay- bathrooms and cabins were super clean- we drove thru the safari 3 times in two days- alway a different experience- could hear the lions at night - watch out for the raccoons, they get into everything at night! We will def be back- our kids loved it!!!
Jul 24, 2013
we just love it there and really enjoy the entire family being together.
Jul 20, 2013
This was out second time renting a cabin here. We rented all four and had our own little village. We loved everything about the facility and having the park tickets made the trip complete... Even the rain couldn't bring us down!!! Thanks to the staff for letting us take over the rec room several times and being so kind to our crew! We 'll be back for certain!
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great time. We rented all 4 of your Kabins and they were very clean. We enjoyed playing volleyball, basketball, and of course the pool. The shower house was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. We overly enjoyed our stay and are now going to make it an annual trip. Thanks KOA for a wonderful memory.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
This is our 9th year at lion country Koa. Kathy her husband and all the staff make everyone feel like family. The campground is beautifully groomed and so very clean. We loved the upgrades to the kabins.we will b taking advantage of the sept weekend special and staying again for Chanukah/Christmas vacation. My children now 16 and 19 still live going to Koa w friends and family.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Had a great time. Very pleased with the cabin we rented. Highly impressed with the bathrooms. Have been to other campgrounds and bathrooms were disgusting.Keeping bathrooms updated like you have is very important to most campers. People that work at the campground are very pleasant and polite. Enjoyed our stay and plan on bringing my grandchildren next summer.Thank for a pleasant stay.
Jul 10, 2013
My kids and i had a wonderful experience! We stayed in the Kabins - which were perfect for introducing my kids to "camping". We could hear the lions and the monkeys from the campground, which was very exciting! The facilities were clean and the pool temp. was just right!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The campgrounds were very well kept and clean. We enjoyed our stay. The staff and office personnel were very helpful and courteous. It is also very conveniently located to the Lion Country Safari site and to nearby restaurants and supermarkets if one needed some supplies.
Jul 02, 2013
LOVE LION Country Safari camp grounds and the Safari Park, this is our second stay and we usually tent, this time we decided to get a cabin!! Wonderful!! Would love to see bigger cabins though for our family and the ability to have our family dog come along!! Facilities were SPOTLESS / Pool, amazing! / grounds clean at ALL times!! Thank you, we WILL be back!!!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.