West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Cabins were awesome.
Aug 15, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Un lugar super hermoso me encantó .Todo muy limpio. Lo recomiendo un lugar super para pasar con amigo y familia
Jul 22, 2017
We totally enjoyed our saty.Cabin was fine,pool was great..I think your store should remain open till 8pm allows for more fellowship and people returning from being out can purchase things don't understand no campfires for marshmallow toasting and sitting out with neighbors.More games in game room for teenagrs. That said we loved it....
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time. Staying in the cabin was a great way to camp with a 16 month-old and being next to Lion Country Safari was hugely convenient. Well be back for sure.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our second stay here and once again it was amazing. This time we rented all four cabins and had lots of family join us. The campground is clean and the Lion Country Safari is sooo much fun! We will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin as well as the grounds were neat&clean,also had ac which we didn't expect,cots were comfy.We got their late,our key and map were left for us.In the early morning hours we could hear the lions roar and monkeys cattering.we Loved this experience, well defiantly come back,but next time we will bring mosquito spray.would highly recommend this place.They also have 4 Lg.tents set up with floor
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time, nice facility. Only couple of things could've been better. Pool could have been cleaner and lack of bathroom showers for size of camp. Also, the bathroom with showers needed a/c. Other than that, nice staff and Kabin was nice, beds comfortable.
Jul 02, 2017
The lions did not let us down...we heard roaring in the night and morning! I took two teenagers for two nights in the kabins. They loved the pool! Sam and Melissa in the camp office were great! The facilities were very clean and nice. It was fun to meet persons from all over the U.S.
Jun 30, 2017
A great getaway. Clean, comfortable,and curtious,just some of the reasons we love this KOA.
Jun 27, 2017
Love staying here. Very clean.
Jun 22, 2017
Perfect
Jun 11, 2017
Hearing the lions roar during our stay was AWESOME! The only reason I gave 4 stars is we rented a cabin specifically for the a/c. It wasn't turned on before we arrived so it was very hot, and because we're in FL it was very humid (think sauna). The a/c unit was probably just a bit too small to handle the cooling that FL needs for the 1/2 the year. Other than that the cabin was perfect for 4.
Jun 05, 2017
My family and I enjoyed staying in a cabin. We could hear the lions roaring in the background at times. The KOA location is perfect for going next door to Lion Country Safari.
Jun 01, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the facility.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful hosts and workers at this campground! Very clean and well kept. We usually tent camp, but since it was so hot, we stayed in a cabin this time and absolutely loved it! Our favorite part is hearing the lions roar every morning and evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the cabin.
May 28, 2017
Professional, helpful staff. Facilities very clean and well maintained. Would have liked a shade tree or covering over the picnic table as sun was intense for this time of year.
May 26, 2017
Great place. Clean. Nice staff.
May 26, 2017
We had a great time. Bathrooms were very clean . The cabin was very clean as well.
May 23, 2017
Went during the weekend with my sister(14)and my mom(45) and i'm(20) and i have to say it was a great weekend, it helped us grow more as a family and remember the importance of being united. We stayed in the cabins that have a full bed an a bunk bed fits 4 people, and the best part is that they gave us discount on the safari so we each of us had to tickets. the safari was amazing recommended 100%.
May 22, 2017
Amazing experience, Very nice staff. Awesome cabins (ac is a must in SoFla) and very clean facilities, i.e. bathroom and showers and to be honest everything was nice and tidy.
May 08, 2017
Cant say thank you enough...great accommodations..friendly staff....exceeded all expectations....what life memories are all about..put down the electronics and let mother nature and Koa safari do the rest...Thanks Again cabin 14...The Pierce Family
May 07, 2017
Nice, clean, and comfortable
May 01, 2017
The RV sites need more grassy areas, too much dirt. Also, the front office/store should open earlier & stay open later. Their hours are 9:00-6:00
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Love hearing the lions roaring at night. Reminded me of when I stayed here as a kid and now my 12 year old son got to have the same experience. Highly recommend!
Apr 19, 2017
We stayed in the cabin. The kids loved it. Enjoyed driving through the safari so much we went 3 times.
Apr 17, 2017
Camping with luxury of walls, beds and A/C 😊❤️👍
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Well run, clean, and friendly! I had the best stay here and am looking forward to another stay.
Mar 31, 2017
Awesome experience, Kabins where cozy. Wish the restrooms were a little closer but otherwise a great stay. Loved the sounds of the lions roaring through the night.
Mar 29, 2017
Staff helpful and professional , cabin was comfortable. Would like a program for kids ( would pay extra) great experience looking forward to future visits thank you Sara Skillern kramer
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was great! Loved our stay Thank you so much
Mar 27, 2017
Such a great experience listening to the Lions. The staff were kind and helpful.
Mar 17, 2017
This was our first time here. It was awesome! Bathrooms and laundry were clean! Very kid friendly. We will definitely be back!
Mar 13, 2017
We were so disappointed in our stay at the KOA by Lion Country Safari. The cabin was adorable and super clean, but there is a huge pavilion where lame cover songs were blasted well late into the night!! It was AWFUL!! Instead of a tranquil night in nature, we were tortured with ridiculously loud, horrible songs and a bunch of drunk people. Be warned!!!
Mar 06, 2017
Friendly staff, great amenities, clean family park, close to area attractions!
Feb 25, 2017
It was a good stay. I do question the 5 PM closing time of the office, saw many people approach the office after 5PM
Feb 20, 2017
Kind staff and RV campers!
Jan 30, 2017
My family and I had a wonderfully memorable time. Thank you very much
Jan 23, 2017
The cabin was great only thing I would of liked is if for the price we paid $125 a mini fridge would of been nice.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
A perfect camping 1st experience for our 5 year old grandson.
Jan 03, 2017
Great time, restrooms were clean and overall campground was very clean. First time staying in KOA, so don't have anything to compare it to, but family, esp. grandsons had a blast!
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
Always clean and pleasant staff.
Dec 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Only disappointment was Lion Country Safari would NOT let us drive through when we arrived at exactly 4:30 (sign stated last car let in at 4:30 and they said Sorry, it's 4:30, we can not let you in. Felt a little ripped off.
Dec 19, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The only thing I would say may needed to be changed is the full bed is very hard and adults woke up with back aches everyday. We had kids sleep on it one night to see what they thought and they said it was very hard and uncomfortable too. But other than that we love staying at this campground and all the staff are always friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
We loved our stay with you. Although the matress was a little thin, the facilities and the cabin stay was great. Thanks.
Nov 18, 2016
Cabins were super clean and bug free. I really enjoyed hearing the lions roar at night and early morning. It was a special treat you can't get anywhere else.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award