West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Excellent vacation site for families with children.
Jul 26, 2014
The only real problem was the cabin a/c seemed inefficient. The cabin didn't get comfortable until after midnight
Jul 25, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for almost 40 years at least almost every other year. Great place, clean, friendly people. LCS is super also. we brought the grandkids and daughter with this time. Had a great time and looking forward to our next visit. One of the best KOA's to stay at in FLA.
Jul 22, 2014
This is our second visit and this time we brought friends with us. The facilities are always clean and the staff very friendly. It was a nice relaxing getaway. We are already planning our next stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great...facilities were clean...staff was friendly...the only thing that made us leave early was the heat! We are going to come back in the fall or winter... never again in the summer...Overall, the campsite and our cabin was exactly what we expected! Our kids loved it...they enjoyed the pool, making s'mores at the grill, playing at the playground, just overall fun!
Jul 18, 2014
We had an awesome experience at the KOA campground. It was the first time our kids had gone camping so we rented a cabin which they absolutely loved went swimming in the oil which was very clean and the life guard on duty even taught my 6 year old how to swi! Also spent two days at Lyon country safari which was wonderful. No one wanted to go home we all wanted to stay longer! We had a blast!
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our time there. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2014
The cabins were clean and so were the bathrooms. My grandkids and I enjoyed our stay and the only thing that was a problem was the storm that knocked out the lights for a while.
Jul 12, 2014
I did imagine a bigger cabin but for the two nights we spent there it was just perfect! The weather did not cooperate as we would have had more fun in the pool but because of the lightning it stayed closed. Can't wait to do it again! loved the lions roar!
Jul 11, 2014
It was WAY too rustic for me! I wish I had looked at the inside first, I never would have stayed there! Tiny, plastic, thin materess on the bed. Bathroom a good two blocks away! And it poured rain the entire time. No tv, internet, even a closet to change clothes in! Just one tiny room for $114. Ridiculous!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Lion Country Safari was a great adventure for my little girl
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The staff is super friendly, grounds and cabin are clean, and is so close to the park!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This was our third trip to the Lion Country KOA... well worth the 4.5 hour drive from our home! My kids are already planning their next visit... they LOVED staying in the Kabin!
Jun 20, 2014
We had a great time. We will definitely be back.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Clean campground and friendly staff. :)
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
it was very nice, the cabin was clean and comfortable. The restrooms and showers were clean. The pool was a little old looking and the light in the pool came out while we were swimming, but over all not bad
May 31, 2014
May 20, 2014
We had a cabin and tent site. The tent site was excellent for cooking and eating and gathering together. Bathrooms were very clean with lots of hot water. We had a wonderful stay. It might be good, though, if the store stayed open through the evening, to get an ice cream for dessert or a last minute item for cooking. Earlier morning opening would also be good.
May 09, 2014
We love it here, we try to come back each year. We come with our kids and grandkids. The grandkids are ready to come back right after leaving. Very clean, friendly, great pool, security. We bring bikes and ride around, kids like the playground also. We spend the day at Lion country and that is awesome, but one of the best things is going to sleep and waking to the sound of the lions roaring.
May 08, 2014
it was a great time my family and I had a blast the park was great we have already decided to make this a yrly trip.
Apr 28, 2014
Absolutey wonderful for families and groups! Has everything and having the park tickets included in the price of cabins and tent sites makes taking a group much easier! Very friendly and helpful staff! Camp store closes early so make sure you have all supplies before closiing!
Apr 07, 2014
Had a wonderful wonderful time! We will definitely be back! The staff was extremely friendly and the stay was amazing!
Mar 28, 2014
It was the first time that I stayed at a KOA cabin. It was a very good experience! The grounds were well kept and clean. The cabins were nice. And I was pleasantly surprised to find that we were able to use the wi-fi in our cabin.
Mar 27, 2014
It was and will always be fun to come here again and again
Mar 27, 2014
Thank You!!!! KOA for a great campaign experience. It was an awesome experience to wake with the Lion Roar. Manish Sobti
Mar 22, 2014
We had an awesome time in the cabins!!;Everything was extremely clean and family friendly. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a pleasant fun filled stay.
Mar 21, 2014
It was an amazing stay ! My family enjoy so much, especially hearing the Lions roaring; it was a very good experience.We loved the heated pool; the cabin was absolutely perfect for us; we loved the two nights we stayed; I wish we could stayed more days. We love this place, and we planing to go back soon. The staff were very friendly. Thank you so much !
Mar 18, 2014
Awesome campground! Hearing the lions roaring in the morning.... great alarm clock :)
Mar 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay tremendously! It was our little 6 year old granddaughter's first camping experience so the cabin made it more like "real" camping! Thank you for a great time!
Mar 12, 2014
The pool pump supposedly stopped working the day we arrived. We planned on using the pool with our two small children ages 3 & 5 so this put a damper on our plans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response. I am sorry, but the pool pump did break and it was a Sunday when I couldn't get parts fast. It is up and working now.
Mar 10, 2014
I have the best time when I camp Lion Country Safari KOA. I brought my mom and best friend this time. We met so many nice people! If the world was a KOA camp ground, the world would be a better place!!!! See you in the fall! Holly
Mar 08, 2014
The pool was green, it used to be crystal clear when we stayed there. The bathrooms used to be cleaner as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not sure if maybe you were here when we had the huge wind storm one afternoon and the pool had lots of debris in it. We cleaned up the pool and it was back to sparkly clean.
Feb 26, 2014
It was great! I spoke to a few of your previous guest and everyone had the same thing to say. Your place is great. Its a great place to stay! I have to say that I found your place really clean, for a camp ground. Everything was close by. We didn't have to go far to get to the bathroom, the showers are anyplace else. So yes I'll tell everyone I know to use your place! The kabins are cute too!
Feb 24, 2014
We stayed in a tent for a few days, then upgraded to a cabin for a few more days. It was a great experience. There were plenty of facilities to accommodate us and activities each day!
Feb 18, 2014
The place is great! The cabins are clean and roomy and the restrooms and showers were in excellent condition. My only complaint which turned out to be quite a disappointment, was the noise level. On both nights of our stay the music from surrounding areas blared way past the 10pm quiet time and then started up again around 7:30am. It was almost intolerable.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Kabin was very nice. Love the amenities. If I had one thing to improve it would be to have the store stay open later. Was a great time!
Feb 10, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Very clean campground with plenty of activities for the whole family. We even got to hear the lions roar!
Jan 28, 2014
I just wish I could have gone to the BBQ :(
Jan 23, 2014
Excelent!! the only thing that I suggest is a small refrigerator for the cabin, I have a smaill baby so I need it for the bottles, but the rest... just perfect!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.