West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay at this campground. We enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff members. It was shorter than we would have liked, however, next time we will stay longer. From the outside it looked cozy, however from the inside it was a perfect size for our family of four. We will definitely return. :@)
Jul 26, 2016
second visit for us...love the Kabins for summer "camping" Neat and clean, but we did have an issue with the lock and found that the staff knew about it for some time prior to our stay. The lock worked fine from outside, but from inside, it was EXTREMELY difficult to secure and would stick so badly that the kids could not release it to use the bathroom without help - hard for adults too!!
Jul 26, 2016
This place is great, peaceful, I love staying there. The people that work is very nice and helpful, is so sad that is no much cabin, but all around 10+5 stars.. Thanks so much.
Jul 24, 2016
Other than the power being off from lightning, and the a/c being way to small for the cabin it was awsome.
Jul 23, 2016
Amazing two days, Kathy and Melissa was absolutely great. The A\C was a pluspointvas it was not mentioned on the web. Will definately ba back
Jul 21, 2016
It was great! Had a blast!
Jul 18, 2016
Best birthday ever for my daughter all the cousins came and had a blast
Jul 18, 2016
Had a nice visit, the cabins were comfortable, with the exception of the door appearing to be falling off its hinges, and the A/C unit not able to keep up with the summer heat.
Jul 09, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In spite of being #13,the cabin was perfect! And Kathy was the perfect host! We will b back during Spring vacation😀
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great 3rd time experience. This time we stayed in a tent. I have one comment though. We were gone to see the safari and came to find our tent porch pole broken, tarp upside down(guessing from the leaf blower). Not sure who messed them up
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean..nice cabins Cons:. Cabin doors need bottom..had very large lizard Store hours would prefer longer
Jun 24, 2016
We had a fantastic time camping here in the Kabin. It had to of been the heat camping trip my family has ever been on, and we camp often. Can't wait to go back soon.
Jun 18, 2016
A+++++
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Come visit this park. It's perfect for picnics, recreation, swimming, but most of all, visit the animals!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great, staff was very friendly and accommodating and the bathrooms where spotless We will be back
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms were disgusting, the cabin's air conditioner didn't cool the cabin and it sounded like a Mac truck. No running water by cabin-had to walk to restroom to get water. For the price of the cabins, I would not recommend at all to others - in fact my co-workers who asked today I did tell that the cabins weren't worth it!
Jun 07, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin. Everything was clean and safe. The kids loved cooking outside and hearing the lions in the morning. Would be helpful if there was a gas station nearby--ran out on hwy 80 west ( no gas for many many miles!!
Jun 01, 2016
We greatly appreciated the stay !!! Clean, secure, and everything works !!! Highly recommend !!!
May 31, 2016
had a great time. miss the Saturday barbecue. need to mix your internet signal. see you for Halloween weekend. have a nice day
May 23, 2016
Great weekend stay.
May 20, 2016
Our only concern was the lack of bottom door rubber to get creepy crawlers out. Otherwise was a absolutely great stay. The personnel could not have been more accommodating and courteous.
May 17, 2016
We stayed in a sleeping cabin. Beautifull campground! Greetings from the Netherlands
May 16, 2016
WE had a great time.
May 09, 2016
We had a real good time. It would have been nice if the store was open longer or if there was coffee earlier in a welcome area. Just a thought🤗
May 07, 2016
Love hearing the lions at night and morning
May 03, 2016
While our stay was ok (Its definitely pricey compared to other KOA sites we've been to), I was disappointed when they made us leave the pool to get our belongings out at 12 which I'd understand if it was busy. However there were several empty cabins with not many ppl on the grounds. More appropriate would have been to ask if we'd like a little longer to enjoy our family time and not rush us out.
May 01, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Everyone was so nice and our cabin was clean.
Apr 25, 2016
Fun time! Kabins are great
Apr 15, 2016
Our stay was good. I would like to see screen enclosures on the cabins because WPB is in a ZIKA VIRUS area. Would like to see linen rental also available.Had another camper come in late after us an was unaware that they were not included.
Apr 13, 2016
It was so awesome.
Apr 10, 2016
We really enjoyed it. We had a blast!!!
Apr 04, 2016
It would be great if you add bathrooms to the log cabins.
Apr 02, 2016
Fantastic time- great place for kids!
Mar 31, 2016
Waking up to the lions roaring was fantastic.
Mar 29, 2016
This was the first time I rented a cabin. Sure beats pitching a tent and it had electric and air conditioning which came in handy because it was unseasonably hot. Would definitely recommend. The bed padding is a bit lacking so bring something to add more cushion. The bathrooms behind the office were dirty most of the time, but the bathroom and the showers in another building were clean.
Mar 28, 2016
Relaxing
Mar 15, 2016
We loved it everyone was so nice and Kathy realy went out of her way to help us. I would like to say thank you from our family .
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Enjoyed staying here! Everything was clean and kept up!
Feb 17, 2016
Awesome cabins w/ great staff
Feb 16, 2016
The camping cabins are great. The campground and facilities are clean and it is very family friendly. Really enjoyed the stay!
Feb 11, 2016
👏 We spent one night in a cabin and really were sad that we had to move on!!! Waking to the roars of lions in adjacent park was a wonderful experience . The park setting is nicely arranged with a natural feel with big pines and palmettos in the cabin areas. Big pool and nice community building where we had a complimentary Tuesday breakfast. I highly recommend this park!!
Feb 08, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. Friendly and clean environment.
Feb 08, 2016
Great place to stay with Kids, the 2 day entry into Lion Country Safari made it all worth it. Limited small cabins, and tight spaces for the most. There were some very spacious spots, so ask foe them. Not as friendly staff as we have experienced in other KOAs in South Florida. Didn't like the large dumpsters all around, they smelled and were full.Other KOAs have them hidden, and they pick up at si
Jan 31, 2016
We loved it!
Jan 27, 2016
Incredible stay-we were in a cabin with a stream behind us. Wildlife could be seen and the lions roared during the evening and in the middle of the night! The staff were very courteous and kept the cabin was extremely clean-and not just for a cabin. The amenities were just right and the RV residents were very friendly; we ran into a fellow Ohioan and she was very gracious. Great camping!!!
Jan 26, 2016
Everything was so clean, neat, and orderly. Loved it!! Highly recommend the cabins there!!!
Jan 23, 2016
We had a great first-time stay! The cabin was cozy, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the campground was quiet and well-maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award