West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Hearing the lions roar during our stay was AWESOME! The only reason I gave 4 stars is we rented a cabin specifically for the a/c. It wasn't turned on before we arrived so it was very hot, and because we're in FL it was very humid (think sauna). The a/c unit was probably just a bit too small to handle the cooling that FL needs for the 1/2 the year. Other than that the cabin was perfect for 4.
Jun 05, 2017
My family and I enjoyed staying in a cabin. We could hear the lions roaring in the background at times. The KOA location is perfect for going next door to Lion Country Safari.
Jun 01, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the facility.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful hosts and workers at this campground! Very clean and well kept. We usually tent camp, but since it was so hot, we stayed in a cabin this time and absolutely loved it! Our favorite part is hearing the lions roar every morning and evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the cabin.
May 28, 2017
Professional, helpful staff. Facilities very clean and well maintained. Would have liked a shade tree or covering over the picnic table as sun was intense for this time of year.
May 26, 2017
Great place. Clean. Nice staff.
May 26, 2017
We had a great time. Bathrooms were very clean . The cabin was very clean as well.
May 23, 2017
Went during the weekend with my sister(14)and my mom(45) and i'm(20) and i have to say it was a great weekend, it helped us grow more as a family and remember the importance of being united. We stayed in the cabins that have a full bed an a bunk bed fits 4 people, and the best part is that they gave us discount on the safari so we each of us had to tickets. the safari was amazing recommended 100%.
May 22, 2017
Amazing experience, Very nice staff. Awesome cabins (ac is a must in SoFla) and very clean facilities, i.e. bathroom and showers and to be honest everything was nice and tidy.
May 08, 2017
Cant say thank you enough...great accommodations..friendly staff....exceeded all expectations....what life memories are all about..put down the electronics and let mother nature and Koa safari do the rest...Thanks Again cabin 14...The Pierce Family
May 07, 2017
Nice, clean, and comfortable
May 01, 2017
The RV sites need more grassy areas, too much dirt. Also, the front office/store should open earlier & stay open later. Their hours are 9:00-6:00
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Love hearing the lions roaring at night. Reminded me of when I stayed here as a kid and now my 12 year old son got to have the same experience. Highly recommend!
Apr 19, 2017
We stayed in the cabin. The kids loved it. Enjoyed driving through the safari so much we went 3 times.
Apr 17, 2017
Camping with luxury of walls, beds and A/C 😊❤️👍
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Well run, clean, and friendly! I had the best stay here and am looking forward to another stay.
Mar 31, 2017
Awesome experience, Kabins where cozy. Wish the restrooms were a little closer but otherwise a great stay. Loved the sounds of the lions roaring through the night.
Mar 29, 2017
Staff helpful and professional , cabin was comfortable. Would like a program for kids ( would pay extra) great experience looking forward to future visits thank you Sara Skillern kramer
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was great! Loved our stay Thank you so much
Mar 27, 2017
Such a great experience listening to the Lions. The staff were kind and helpful.
Mar 17, 2017
This was our first time here. It was awesome! Bathrooms and laundry were clean! Very kid friendly. We will definitely be back!
Mar 13, 2017
We were so disappointed in our stay at the KOA by Lion Country Safari. The cabin was adorable and super clean, but there is a huge pavilion where lame cover songs were blasted well late into the night!! It was AWFUL!! Instead of a tranquil night in nature, we were tortured with ridiculously loud, horrible songs and a bunch of drunk people. Be warned!!!
Mar 06, 2017
Friendly staff, great amenities, clean family park, close to area attractions!
Feb 25, 2017
It was a good stay. I do question the 5 PM closing time of the office, saw many people approach the office after 5PM
Feb 20, 2017
Kind staff and RV campers!
Jan 30, 2017
My family and I had a wonderfully memorable time. Thank you very much
Jan 23, 2017
The cabin was great only thing I would of liked is if for the price we paid $125 a mini fridge would of been nice.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
A perfect camping 1st experience for our 5 year old grandson.
Jan 03, 2017
Great time, restrooms were clean and overall campground was very clean. First time staying in KOA, so don't have anything to compare it to, but family, esp. grandsons had a blast!
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
Always clean and pleasant staff.
Dec 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Only disappointment was Lion Country Safari would NOT let us drive through when we arrived at exactly 4:30 (sign stated last car let in at 4:30 and they said Sorry, it's 4:30, we can not let you in. Felt a little ripped off.
Dec 19, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The only thing I would say may needed to be changed is the full bed is very hard and adults woke up with back aches everyday. We had kids sleep on it one night to see what they thought and they said it was very hard and uncomfortable too. But other than that we love staying at this campground and all the staff are always friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
We loved our stay with you. Although the matress was a little thin, the facilities and the cabin stay was great. Thanks.
Nov 18, 2016
Cabins were super clean and bug free. I really enjoyed hearing the lions roar at night and early morning. It was a special treat you can't get anywhere else.
Nov 01, 2016
It was great. My family enjoyed it very much.
Nov 01, 2016
Took grandchildren for a camping experience and the whole family enjoyed..Staff is awesome, grounds well kept...see ya soon!!!
Oct 04, 2016
Cabin was clean, well maintained & perfect for our weekend getaway. Loved that it was air conditioned!
Oct 03, 2016
I love this place! The staff very friendly and professional. Place was clean and enjoyable!! I will definitely be back for more relaxing time!!!
Sep 19, 2016
My son and I really enjoyed, staff was wonderful. Only complaint I wish I could have stayed longer, Thank you!
Sep 12, 2016
My family and I enjoyed the campsite. The cabin was so cute and everything very well taken care of. The tickets to the safari were an added bonus. We will come again
Aug 05, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay at this campground. We enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff members. It was shorter than we would have liked, however, next time we will stay longer. From the outside it looked cozy, however from the inside it was a perfect size for our family of four. We will definitely return. :@)
Jul 26, 2016
second visit for us...love the Kabins for summer "camping" Neat and clean, but we did have an issue with the lock and found that the staff knew about it for some time prior to our stay. The lock worked fine from outside, but from inside, it was EXTREMELY difficult to secure and would stick so badly that the kids could not release it to use the bathroom without help - hard for adults too!!
Jul 26, 2016
This place is great, peaceful, I love staying there. The people that work is very nice and helpful, is so sad that is no much cabin, but all around 10+5 stars.. Thanks so much.
Jul 24, 2016
Other than the power being off from lightning, and the a/c being way to small for the cabin it was awsome.
Jul 23, 2016
Amazing two days, Kathy and Melissa was absolutely great. The A\C was a pluspointvas it was not mentioned on the web. Will definately ba back
Jul 21, 2016
It was great! Had a blast!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award