West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 20, 2016
Our only concern was the lack of bottom door rubber to get creepy crawlers out. Otherwise was a absolutely great stay. The personnel could not have been more accommodating and courteous.
May 17, 2016
We stayed in a sleeping cabin. Beautifull campground! Greetings from the Netherlands
May 16, 2016
WE had a great time.
May 09, 2016
We had a real good time. It would have been nice if the store was open longer or if there was coffee earlier in a welcome area. Just a thought🤗
May 07, 2016
Love hearing the lions at night and morning
May 03, 2016
While our stay was ok (Its definitely pricey compared to other KOA sites we've been to), I was disappointed when they made us leave the pool to get our belongings out at 12 which I'd understand if it was busy. However there were several empty cabins with not many ppl on the grounds. More appropriate would have been to ask if we'd like a little longer to enjoy our family time and not rush us out.
May 01, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Everyone was so nice and our cabin was clean.
Apr 25, 2016
Fun time! Kabins are great
Apr 15, 2016
Our stay was good. I would like to see screen enclosures on the cabins because WPB is in a ZIKA VIRUS area. Would like to see linen rental also available.Had another camper come in late after us an was unaware that they were not included.
Apr 13, 2016
It was so awesome.
Apr 10, 2016
We really enjoyed it. We had a blast!!!
Apr 04, 2016
It would be great if you add bathrooms to the log cabins.
Apr 02, 2016
Fantastic time- great place for kids!
Mar 31, 2016
Waking up to the lions roaring was fantastic.
Mar 29, 2016
This was the first time I rented a cabin. Sure beats pitching a tent and it had electric and air conditioning which came in handy because it was unseasonably hot. Would definitely recommend. The bed padding is a bit lacking so bring something to add more cushion. The bathrooms behind the office were dirty most of the time, but the bathroom and the showers in another building were clean.
Mar 28, 2016
Relaxing
Mar 15, 2016
We loved it everyone was so nice and Kathy realy went out of her way to help us. I would like to say thank you from our family .
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Enjoyed staying here! Everything was clean and kept up!
Feb 17, 2016
Awesome cabins w/ great staff
Feb 16, 2016
The camping cabins are great. The campground and facilities are clean and it is very family friendly. Really enjoyed the stay!
Feb 11, 2016
👏 We spent one night in a cabin and really were sad that we had to move on!!! Waking to the roars of lions in adjacent park was a wonderful experience . The park setting is nicely arranged with a natural feel with big pines and palmettos in the cabin areas. Big pool and nice community building where we had a complimentary Tuesday breakfast. I highly recommend this park!!
Feb 08, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. Friendly and clean environment.
Feb 08, 2016
Great place to stay with Kids, the 2 day entry into Lion Country Safari made it all worth it. Limited small cabins, and tight spaces for the most. There were some very spacious spots, so ask foe them. Not as friendly staff as we have experienced in other KOAs in South Florida. Didn't like the large dumpsters all around, they smelled and were full.Other KOAs have them hidden, and they pick up at si
Jan 31, 2016
We loved it!
Jan 27, 2016
Incredible stay-we were in a cabin with a stream behind us. Wildlife could be seen and the lions roared during the evening and in the middle of the night! The staff were very courteous and kept the cabin was extremely clean-and not just for a cabin. The amenities were just right and the RV residents were very friendly; we ran into a fellow Ohioan and she was very gracious. Great camping!!!
Jan 26, 2016
Everything was so clean, neat, and orderly. Loved it!! Highly recommend the cabins there!!!
Jan 23, 2016
We had a great first-time stay! The cabin was cozy, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the campground was quiet and well-maintained.
Jan 19, 2016
Cabins were looking great, and the staff were wonderful.
Jan 08, 2016
It was a awesome stay, but needs a small tv, small cafe that serves lunch and dinner, activities for kids, showers that are close to the cabins and office closed to early and needed microwave to heat dinner. My daugher loved it by doing nature walks and Lion Country Safari was just a step away and it was a amazing experience for her as she loves nature and all animals.
Jan 06, 2016
First time staying at this KOA. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Property is beautiful and very well-kept. Restroom and showers were clean and easy to get to. My only wish would be that this KOA offered some food on-site. Very long drive to get to any place to eat. :(
Jan 06, 2016
Stayed in a cabin and enjoyed...a little more lighting around outside grill area would be nice.
Jan 05, 2016
Parents and kids all loved it.
Jan 03, 2016
Awesome New's Party for the kids! Loved our stay!
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 20, 2015
It was great, clean, the staff was friendly. I wish I would've stayed another night
Dec 01, 2015
Very friendly, accommodating staff. Kabin was clean as were bathrooms.
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed in a cabin this time, loved it! Those ladies do a wonderful job keeping restrooms clean after others leave it less than desirable.
Dec 01, 2015
The only 2 things I did not liked were: 1-no fire pit 2-lots of mosquitos
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Lion Country KOA is a nice spacious campground in a woodsy setting that lets you forget how close you are to the hustle and bustle of city life. The office ladies that Sunday were awesome!
Nov 30, 2015
This was our first visit and we will most definitely be back!! My husband, myself and our two children (ages 3 & 8) stayed 2 nights in a cabin. We had so much fun spending real family time together. The people running the campground were extremely friendly and welcoming. Loved hearing the Lions at night (woke the kids up at 4am so they could go outside and listen). The safari is also a must!!!
Nov 09, 2015
So much to do and the cabins are adorable. Loved every minute of our stay with my 7 year old grandson.
Oct 20, 2015
Great! Love the cabins and campground, pool and Lion Counrty! Can't wait to go back!
Oct 19, 2015
I loved it here ! Spoke with the staff before arriving and they were very helpful. We arrived a little early but that was not a problem for them, they happily helped us out allowing us to leave our belongings in the Kabin. We spent 2 days in the safari park and got to see the animals at different times of the day. Loved every minute of the stay, would definitely recommend to others & would go bac.
Oct 19, 2015
Loved that it was very clean and there was so much for the kids to do. We stayed in a cabin and it was very comfortable.
Oct 19, 2015
Cabin and Bathroom Showers were clean. Only stayed 2 nights... but everyone in the family wants to go back !
Oct 19, 2015
A lot of fun for the kids and the cabin was great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award