West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The pool was great and we enjoyed the tickets that came with the package to Lion Country.
Nov 30, 2015
Great
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
This is our second time here, with two years in between each day, and everything was perfect again. Everyone is so friendly very accommodating. Park is kept up nicely for lots of new things since the last visit. We will definitely be back and have referred friends and family that have stayed here as well
Nov 09, 2015
So much to do and the cabins are adorable. Loved every minute of our stay with my 7 year old grandson.
Nov 09, 2015
Great campsite. Very clean and beautiful with many trees. Stayed in tentsite #5 and would recommend staying there again. The pool area is great. Lion Country Safari is also worth visiting.
Nov 09, 2015
It was a well maintained campground only thing I would change is street signs you can't see black and orange very well at night.
Nov 07, 2015
Everyone was very nice. The park is well kept. Wifi worked great. I notice the lawn maintenance was done at sites when campers left, not mowing/trimming right up to an RV. That was very considerate to us who don't like to worry about flying pojectiles and dust. thanks for a great stay!
Nov 07, 2015
Truly enjoyed my time at KOA West Palm Beach. Ill be returning in the future! God Bless :)
Nov 04, 2015
Your pre-Halloween festivities made the stay for our grandkids so very enjoyable!
Nov 03, 2015
Great weekend, great cammping, Beautiful place and super clean
Nov 02, 2015
Great staff members and everything was clean. Too many long term possibly storage appearing sites. Overall looks like it has seen better days. Even the free tickets for Lion Safari led to more disappointment as their whole appearance seems to be on the verge of folding. Animals lethargic (old) and not all rides operable. I would guess lack of maintenance.
Oct 30, 2015
Camped for the KOA Halloween weekend. The campground was very accommodating as we were camping with friends and wanted to be nearby. We had a wonderful time as usual!
Oct 30, 2015
Very clean and friendly. I would recommend this to a friend.
Oct 28, 2015
Great customer service! This is our second visit during the Halloween event and it was great. Already booked for next year. Mr. Lee is an asset to this establishment.
Oct 28, 2015
The KOA location is great for the Lion Country Safari. The campground is clean and has good facilities. The activities provided for Halloween were great. The only complaint is noise. Quiet time is never enforced. People were outside being very loud, with dogs barking and kids riding electric vehicles until 1AM.
Oct 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as well as all the activities that were included. The only suggestion is for some type of mosquito control in campground.
Oct 28, 2015
Stay often always have a wonderful time , it's consistantly clean and acomadating
Oct 28, 2015
We love coming to Lion Country. Friendly staff and very clean. So cool to wake up with the lions roar.
Oct 28, 2015
There is a fire ant and bee problem that should be resolved because it is getting worse since the last time we were at this KOA! But, other than that I like this KOA!
Oct 27, 2015
This is our 5th stay at this KOA for the annual Halloween Bash and have enjoyed our stay. We have already made our reservations for next year!
Oct 27, 2015
Great park!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
It was truly amazing. The kids and I had a blast.
Oct 27, 2015
We loved this campground! Lots of amenities for all ages. Dogs very welcomed too!
Oct 27, 2015
All staff were super friendly, helpful and fun. All activities were very well organized. Definitely will return.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice campground very friendly people
Oct 27, 2015
A very friendly staff with a clean campground.
Oct 27, 2015
Very clean, people friendly. Loved the easy check in and assistance with parking my motorhome.
Oct 27, 2015
Everything was awesome! They were very, very accomodating since I could not fit everything back in my car and they let me leave my stuff at my site and come back for it. A great Halloween party too!
Oct 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and will be back.
Oct 20, 2015
Great! Love the cabins and campground, pool and Lion Counrty! Can't wait to go back!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
I loved it here ! Spoke with the staff before arriving and they were very helpful. We arrived a little early but that was not a problem for them, they happily helped us out allowing us to leave our belongings in the Kabin. We spent 2 days in the safari park and got to see the animals at different times of the day. Loved every minute of the stay, would definitely recommend to others & would go bac.
Oct 19, 2015
Loved that it was very clean and there was so much for the kids to do. We stayed in a cabin and it was very comfortable.
Oct 19, 2015
Cabin and Bathroom Showers were clean. Only stayed 2 nights... but everyone in the family wants to go back !
Oct 19, 2015
A lot of fun for the kids and the cabin was great
Oct 19, 2015
We had an amazing time at our local KOA and are already planning our amazing trip. The only feedback we would give is to include discounted rates for multiple site reservations and when there are empty sites to assign parties a little further away to offer more privacy. This KOA is clean, fun, and super safe. The staff is amazing!
Oct 13, 2015
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Waking up to lions roaring was the best!
Oct 13, 2015
The staff and campground was very nice. The Lion Country Safari tour was very nice. Just wished there was more to do around the area. If you just want to relax and do nothing this is it.
Oct 12, 2015
Everything super clean Beautiful pool. We play volleyball as a family we got a wonderful time. Love It to hear the lions roar in the morning.we definitely comeback.
Oct 12, 2015
GREAT TIME CANT WAIT TO COME BACK
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We have been staying here for years. Works for us
Oct 12, 2015
Even though we were only there over night, the office staff was friendly & helpful. Janice & Janet had us follow them on their bikes right to our campsite. That was so nice to have genuine, nice oeople
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
As our first time camping at KOA with our Cub Scout pack, we were very pleased at the amenities and with the entire staff. We are definitely going to return.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Enjoyed staying here very much. The campground was very nice and the deal with Lion Country Safari was hard to beat.
Oct 06, 2015
Yes, we did hear the Lions roar in the night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps