West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating staff!
Mar 03, 2015
Reservation for two nights, confirmed with email. Arrived late. Monday morning after no sleep again; laundry and set up in the dark. Was "helped" by a gruff blonde woman who argued with me that I did not (left phone in bus) have two days. IF I stayed; move. At $89!/night for bad attitude NO. On my way out showed them email. May have stayed if woman had been nice. Will not use KOA EVER AGAIN! !!
Mar 02, 2015
We enjoy spending our winters at Lion Country Safari. Kathy and staff go all the way so that our stay here is pleasant. We plan to come back next winter.
Mar 02, 2015
Very good but ti fare to go on the beach
Mar 02, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Mar 02, 2015
Everything was good. However the best of all was the lady who helped us at the desk/office/store. She is really the best. Thanks
Mar 02, 2015
A laccueil tout le personnel font en sorte que notre séjour soit des plus agréable. Je parle un peu anglais et ils font des efforts pour comprendre mes demandes et c'est très apprécié. Cet année nous sommes ici pour 2 mois et l'an prochain pour 3 mois. Le camping est très propre et il y une grande tranquillité le jour et la nuit. Nous sommes à une quinzaine de minutes des gros magasins........
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Park on the grass site.No cable t.v..Very weak wi-fi.Personel were very nice and helpfull.
Mar 02, 2015
Great very clean and loved the dog park
Mar 01, 2015
Very nice camping - a lot of space - but a little far from a beach
Mar 01, 2015
Great place. Feel like home.
Feb 28, 2015
Very well run Great staff
Feb 28, 2015
It was a charming and family friendly atmosphere. It was wonderful to enjoy the sounds of the animals. Thank you!
Feb 27, 2015
This was our second time staying at this KOA campground. It is well taken care of and restrooms are always clean. The sites are a little close together but that seems to be the way it is most places. We could stagger our unit from the others in such a way that we still had space around us. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 27, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great family stay
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Kabin adequate for two night stay for two. Kabin well appointed with shelves, stools, and chair. Bunk high enough to sit on bottom bunk with plenty of head room. Many hooks on walls. Wish kabins had microwave and small fridge. Lovely pool. Washroom always clean.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
Overpriced. Staff helpful
Feb 25, 2015
We stay often at this Koa always clean friendly very accommodating a good time had by all we highly recommend
Feb 24, 2015
Liked the large pull through site and all the activities at the park.
Feb 23, 2015
My only complaint would be that there was a wedding at the campground during our stay. It was about 500 feet from our tent. The music was played loudly until 11:30 pm. Although the partying didn't end until 1:30 am. I would have booked a different weekend if I was told about this before I called to make reservations.
Feb 23, 2015
overall a good stay, but the recording of the elephants etc during all hours of the day and NIGHT would make me chose NOT to stay there again!
Feb 23, 2015
Excellent pool and site
Feb 23, 2015
From the staff to the campground was great. We're looking forward to going there again. We've already recommended this campground to others. Thanks.
Feb 23, 2015
The sites were nice size and pull through which made setup a breeze.
Feb 23, 2015
Would like to have seen a handicapped shower. Otherwise, very nice but somewhat out of the way unless you are going to LCS
Feb 22, 2015
We haved stayed here for the winter for 18 years !!!
Feb 22, 2015
This is our third visit to this camp we have enjoyed it, every time that we have stayed.very exciting to hear the Lions roaring early in the morning.the Staff is very helpful and polite.we can't wait for our next visit.Pat and Dannie
Feb 21, 2015
Like shangrala... Hard to be anywhere else. Look forward to returning!
Feb 21, 2015
as with most KOA's, a nice park.
Feb 19, 2015
Staff was very gracious and accommodating, park layout, however, is way too crowded and tight.
Feb 19, 2015
Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the pool, laundry or showers. We were only there two night to visit friends who live in the area. However, it was cool to wake up to the sound of the lions roaring at sunrise both days! The park looked great. Next time we will stay longer.
Feb 19, 2015
tres propre securitaire a ameliore wi fi,plubicite au quebec , personel francai serais un atout ,
Feb 18, 2015
Our first time here and now our favorite KOA! Friendly people, great facility! You can actually here the lions from Lion Country Safari roar!
Feb 18, 2015
no campfires allowed
Feb 17, 2015
This is a great place to camp with the family. The value is amazing for an entire weekend of quality time and great fun for everyone. Great amenities and friendly service. Will definitely stay here again.
Feb 17, 2015
Loved the park
Feb 16, 2015
There are too many rules that apply to tent campers, that do not apply to RV campers. This takes the fun away from camping. For example, we can't burn firewood. but can burn fake wood (which they sell at their store) Also, we can't have small dogs, but the campers in RV's can!!!
Feb 16, 2015
Great staff and facilities spotless and tidy. We will return.
Feb 16, 2015
Most difficult part was winding driveway, after that was just fine. Bit far to showers but am self-contained so NP. Would suggest adding snack machines since office closes early. Nearest grocery or gas found was six miles away.
Feb 16, 2015
This Kampground was one of the cleanest, quietest and friendly the others I have been at. It was a extremely enjoyable stay and will be back again.
Feb 15, 2015
Nice sites and grounds. Wish we could have stayrd longer and visited the lions.
Feb 13, 2015
campground is nice. safari park was great. thanks.
Feb 13, 2015
Clean,quiet,friendly staff.
Feb 12, 2015
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Needs fresh paint for the season.
Feb 12, 2015
Very nice park
Feb 12, 2015
Pleasant and Professional staff. Complements to Deanna Griffin, Cathy, the entire staff and grounds-crew. See you next February 2016.
Feb 11, 2015
Just is a lovely, friendly place to spend some time. The facilities are well kept and designed for all ages. Most of all, I loved the roar of the lions. An awesome experience, well worth the money.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.