West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2014
Everything was great as always !!!
Mar 30, 2014
Missed having a camp fire but loved hearing the lions.
Mar 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great package deal with Lion Country Safari. Great for families.
Mar 29, 2014
nice and quiet and lots of kids for our grandson to play with. Very friendly people.
Mar 29, 2014
our stay with are 2 grandchildren was so enjoyable that there was nothing negative about our stay,Bonnie was able to give us tent sight #7 which my opinion is your best sight,we had the extra room for relaxing on our chairs and all of our extra camping eguipment,your staff is really helpful and pleasant to communicate with.thanks to all of them for making our camping experiment so enjoyable.
Mar 29, 2014
Nice but hard to believe there is only one bathhouse for 155 some off sites. Reasonable space between sites.
Mar 29, 2014
Everyone was so nice and helpful. They made our first time camping a great experience and we can't wait to do it again.
Mar 29, 2014
The only improvements I would suggest is a coin machine and soap dispenser in the laundry room. Also, we felt that the pool closed way too early. We love to take the kids swimming after a long day of activities.
Mar 29, 2014
Too crowded with kids, and lots of traffic whithin the park, dog park is a joke, it is a small patch of grass. I am not in agreement of awards and false advertising
Mar 29, 2014
The only issue I have is that it is overpriced.
Mar 28, 2014
It was the first time that I stayed at a KOA cabin. It was a very good experience! The grounds were well kept and clean. The cabins were nice. And I was pleasantly surprised to find that we were able to use the wi-fi in our cabin.
Mar 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, the Place was clean and hope to come back again soon
Mar 28, 2014
we stayed in a site which was as clear as a football field no trees or bushes within 5 sites. so zero shade. and when walking around there were toned of sites with beautiful trees open for out whole stay. and with small kids I think the front counter should ask you cause people drive fast around the corner coming in to the koa
Mar 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time and we will be back! This was the perfect get away for 4yr old and parents, park friendly, safari and splash park fun, pool heated, restaurants close by! Thoroughly loved it.
Mar 28, 2014
Lion Country Safari KOA is well worth the money with their discount coupon. Two nights at a discounted price plus $100 worth of admission tickets to the Lion Country Safari Park.
Mar 28, 2014
they had a sign on the camp ground store they were open till 6pm then the y changed to 5 pm in the middle of the day, so we ran over there to use the microwave and they rushed to close it. Couldn't stay the second night due to rain. Too bad it didn't have a hot tub like most KOAs
Mar 27, 2014
Rented cabins for my children. Have 21 foot Rv. Would have preferred to be next to them and not use sewers only power. Was told I couldnt site was for tents and would not be enough room. People had large tents set up with ther cars in front longer than my 21 foot Rv. Need to think family friendly.
Mar 27, 2014
It was and will always be fun to come here again and again
Mar 27, 2014
Thank You!!!! KOA for a great campaign experience. It was an awesome experience to wake with the Lion Roar. Manish Sobti
Mar 27, 2014
Very pleasant and efficient staff. The only proble we had was fixed immediately. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 27, 2014
I particularly enjoyed hearing the roaring lions in the morning. As for the trip thru the grounds, the audio disc provided was a great value.
Mar 26, 2014
Nous avons été tres satisfaits de notre sejour chez vous le personnel est tres accueillant et tres efficace Les loisirs c'est tres bien aussi Nous retournerons probablement chez vous l'an prochain Merci
Mar 26, 2014
wonderful staff and grounds. had a great time. thanks to staff for golf-carting us to safari!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Just love it there! Fun for all ages. Thanks for keeping the bathrooms so clean! Wish there was more shade.
Mar 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay so much so that we plan to spend more time there this upcoming winter. The staff was wonderful and really helpful and the campsite was excellent.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Great employees! Great activities! beautifully spaced RV sites!
Mar 23, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
My husband and I loved every minute of our stay, both at the campground and lion country safari. Our only disappointment was that the lions are not free to roam. We expected to see them close to the car. The highlight of our entire vacation for me was feeding the giraffes. Thanks for an absolutely great vacation.
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
We had an awesome time in the cabins!!;Everything was extremely clean and family friendly. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a pleasant fun filled stay.
Mar 21, 2014
Camping was clean and really quiet. Everything was perfect.
Mar 21, 2014
Very nice campground. We loved the safari next to it and it was in walking distance. Price was great! Pool was great! Showers were great! And the other guests were friendly. Only suggestion would be to provide cable. Overall a wonderful time!
Mar 21, 2014
It was an amazing stay ! My family enjoy so much, especially hearing the Lions roaring; it was a very good experience.We loved the heated pool; the cabin was absolutely perfect for us; we loved the two nights we stayed; I wish we could stayed more days. We love this place, and we planing to go back soon. The staff were very friendly. Thank you so much !
Mar 21, 2014
All the facilities expected at a KOA. It was nice to have a separate tenting area but sites are pretty close together with nil privacy. Clean amenities and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Friendly staff and campers. Dog friendly. I will be back next year!
Mar 19, 2014
loved it. Always great!
Mar 19, 2014
We had a great site 194 and enjoyed listening to the lions. Wish we could have stayed longer but we are coming back very soon
Mar 19, 2014
Our stay was only over nite on our way north from our winter in the Keys but as usual Lion Country was neat and clean and it is a pleasure to stay there.
Mar 19, 2014
This is a great campground and our kids loved it! The adjacent Lion Country Safari is awesome for the kids. In addition to the unique drive through safari zoo, the park also has kids rides and animal feeding and a great splash area. And, best of all, they don't nickel and dime you inside the park. Just about everything is included with admission. Great deal, great fun!!!
Mar 19, 2014
The moon wss beautiful , the air smell ed clean with a hint of charcoal ;has the sounds of the "jungle" echo in the background. Thx
Mar 18, 2014
Awesome campground! Hearing the lions roaring in the morning.... great alarm clock :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.