West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Nice place just a little expensive .
Feb 18, 2016
My family and I couldn't have been happier staying at this wonderful campground! The place is very beautiful, clean, quiet, safe and friendly. We were delighted to hear the roar of lions from our site, truly an experience. The park next door was beyond amazing for adults and kids. We couldn't help our selves and extended our stay. Can't wait to go back soon. Thanks KOA and see you SOON.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Well kept
Feb 17, 2016
Some of the most courteous, helpful and skillful staff I have ever encountered at an RV park.
Feb 17, 2016
Enjoyed staying here! Everything was clean and kept up!
Feb 17, 2016
It was very peaceful, fun and clean. It would have been nice to be able to have a wood fire or charcoal grill. Otherwise, we had a great time.
Feb 17, 2016
We were thrilled to get a package deal with camping and visiting the Lion Country Safari. The KOA was top notch, our site was ideal and all services were super. We had a most wonderful stay there and visiting the L.C. Safari was just an added bonus. This was a highlight of our travels. Cheers to the camp directors/staff/everyone. Thanks so much.
Feb 17, 2016
typical great KOA, clean and quiet.
Feb 17, 2016
Awesome cabins w/ great staff
Feb 17, 2016
Could use more enforcement on the quiet hours. People were up late, past 11:30 and making a lot of noise. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay and will be back soon. Campground was clean, mosquitos were out in full force, usually the fires smoke keeps them away, but there are no wood fires allowed. More of an RV park than a campground. Pool was very warm considering the winter we have had.
Feb 16, 2016
It was great, everyone was very friendly.
Feb 16, 2016
The camping cabins are great. The campground and facilities are clean and it is very family friendly. Really enjoyed the stay!
Feb 14, 2016
Good site, good location. WIFI is awful, though they claim they upgraded it. If you need internet, don't stay here.
Feb 13, 2016
Very hospitable. Clean and easy to move around. But we only were able to stay one night.
Feb 13, 2016
Tres propre ,grand emplacement pour vr,salle lavage tres propre,personnel gentil
Feb 11, 2016
Best campground! Safe and friendly. Love listening to the lions :)!!
Feb 11, 2016
👏 We spent one night in a cabin and really were sad that we had to move on!!! Waking to the roars of lions in adjacent park was a wonderful experience . The park setting is nicely arranged with a natural feel with big pines and palmettos in the cabin areas. Big pool and nice community building where we had a complimentary Tuesday breakfast. I highly recommend this park!!
Feb 10, 2016
Iam actually still staying there until April. That being said, the campground is nice and all the maintenance guys are always busy and really take care of the place. The reason I give it three stars is because of the office staff and the manager in particular, and the outrageous monthly fees.(I was charged extra $100 for having a child.. Doesn't seem right when you're already paying $1000 a month
Feb 09, 2016
We had such a fun time, and our kids loved the pool and playground. The staff was friendly, and we felt very safe. My only reason for taking off one star is because the camp sites are right on top of one another. Other than that, our stay was perfect! To top it off, hearing the lions was absolutely amazing! Can't wait to go again!
Feb 08, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. Friendly and clean environment.
Feb 08, 2016
Great place to stay with Kids, the 2 day entry into Lion Country Safari made it all worth it. Limited small cabins, and tight spaces for the most. There were some very spacious spots, so ask foe them. Not as friendly staff as we have experienced in other KOAs in South Florida. Didn't like the large dumpsters all around, they smelled and were full.Other KOAs have them hidden, and they pick up at si
Feb 08, 2016
It rained the 3 days we were there, but we walked to the Lion Country Safari twice and still enjoyed the experience. The campground staff was extremely friendly and informative. Would come back again!
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Everything was awesome, ckean,friendly and we loved the safari and hearing the animals! Thanks we will be back and we have already recommended you to our rv friends.
Feb 08, 2016
The staff is very rude and the sites are in top of each other
Feb 07, 2016
Sites are nice, good size. I wish they had more signs since I found it easy to get lost with they unmarked, irregular roads.
Feb 07, 2016
Hearing the lions roar was truly awesome. Very clean, beautiful setting, easy in & out.
Feb 06, 2016
Enjoy the KOA Workers, They are both friendly and helpful. Kathy does a great job.
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 06, 2016
Great campground and I really enjoyed the Safari.
Feb 05, 2016
KOA is more expensive than what we normally pay. The tickets to Lion Country Safari included , made it for us. We want to bring our grandchildren back to hear the lions mornings and night and take them to the Safari. We also enjoyed the enclosed dog park area. It was very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Thanks😎
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
Un très beau camping , calme et tout près du Lyon country Safari . De beaux grand site pour les fifth wheels and motor home .
Feb 03, 2016
Les gens qui travaillent sont extraordinaires et serviables. Les activités sont toujours très intéressantes et rassembleuses. Le seul point négatif est la politique des chiens qui n'est pas respectée, 3-4 chiens pas vr, certains de 80 lbs et plus, sans laisse.
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice park. Roomy spaces, nice clean facilities and decent wifi. Friendly staff.
Feb 03, 2016
Gérante compétente et employés très courtois. Internet faible à certains endroits. Grand et beaux terrains.
Feb 03, 2016
It was a nice stay. There were a few raccoons that kept bothering us and getting into dumpster at nighttime. It needs a lock. I wish you could have real wood fire. We used fake wood, but seen few others burning real wood. There also needs to be more supervision at night time. There were two groups of people that were extremely loud and breaking every rule. thanks.
Feb 02, 2016
Sites were a bit close. No cable. Pleasant setting. Good internet.
Feb 01, 2016
This was the perfect place to start with our new camper. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We loved it so much that we are going back in two weeks!!! Thanks for everything!!
Feb 01, 2016
It was great except for the loud music at night from the dance they had. Wish I knew that they'd be doing that. I have 2 small kids and the music was keeping them up.
Feb 01, 2016
Very accommodating staff....clean, clean and orderly....
Jan 31, 2016
Very nice staff- friendly and helpful. Enjoy the sound of the lions. Needs cable TV.
Jan 31, 2016
Internet was lousy
Jan 31, 2016
We loved it!
Jan 30, 2016
Good experience except for the rain. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed hearing the lions roaring in the morning. 15 min drive to get groceries etc.
Jan 28, 2016
we liked it, people were friendly
Jan 27, 2016
I wish we could have had a campfire. I think the gentlemans was is Lee who took us over to the campsite and help get our rig situated on the site. Awesome.
Jan 27, 2016
Incredible stay-we were in a cabin with a stream behind us. Wildlife could be seen and the lions roared during the evening and in the middle of the night! The staff were very courteous and kept the cabin was extremely clean-and not just for a cabin. The amenities were just right and the RV residents were very friendly; we ran into a fellow Ohioan and she was very gracious. Great camping!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award