West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2014
Tent sites too small, gave a crowded feeling with others so close. 10 pm "quiet time" is too early, especially for a Saturday.
Mar 10, 2014
Great campground and staff. Our granddaughters loved Lion Country Safari. Only thing missing is WIFI!
Mar 10, 2014
the camping special with tickets to the park is the only way to go!
Mar 09, 2014
We camped in a tent and directly across the road from the tent area was the "community room". Each morning at 8 a.m. there is an exercise class. At night there was music for one function or another until 9 or 10 at night. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 09, 2014
Relaxed and warm. A rather unfriendly helper to guide us to RV site. Others were great. Appreciated tv in pavilion for Olympics hockey.
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
The campsite was big enough for a 10 man te nt, 2 vehicles and an additional table and chairs for a comfy, outdoor camping experience. We love the fact that we are able to hear rhe roat of the lions throughout the night and waking to the calming sounds of the hooting owls. We will surely be back!
Mar 08, 2014
It was great. the site was very well.It was quiet . The koa staff was friendly.I recommend to a friend any time.
Mar 08, 2014
trop de chien sur le koa il a des rv avec 3 chien dedans et il font leur besoin partout il ne respecte pas les dogs place
Mar 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time and we will return and tell our friends about it.
Mar 08, 2014
The pool was green, it used to be crystal clear when we stayed there. The bathrooms used to be cleaner as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not sure if maybe you were here when we had the huge wind storm one afternoon and the pool had lots of debris in it. We cleaned up the pool and it was back to sparkly clean.
Mar 07, 2014
One of the best parks we have ever stayed in. Large, clean sites, exceptional staff, and reasonable prices. We plan on returning soon from California to stay longer.
Mar 06, 2014
Had an awesome time. Did not even make it out of the camp grounds and my kids asked me to make another reservation.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
It was great we loved our stay there and the park was great the only down side was our little boy was upset that he could not have a camp fire at night that's all we heard from him going down to the camp ground and he was vary upset when we seen the rules on camp fires but other then that it was great ..
Mar 03, 2014
Camping très apprécié tout le monde qui le connaissent reviennent et n en parle a d autre ce qui fait toute une famille qui se grandit d année en année
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
We've been to your campsite a few times before and find it to be the cleanest and best campsite for our needs. Our little grandson simply loves touring the area on his bike. Great Place!!
Mar 03, 2014
Very nice staff, clean grounds. A little crowded but nice. We could hear the lions from the Lions Country Safari next door. It was great!
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Je viens du Canada et nous sommes au camping pour 4 mois, j'aimerais qu'il n'y aurait pas d'augmentation pour l'an prochain, car le US rate est environ 11%. Merci
Mar 02, 2014
would like to see wfi update so you don't get dropped. gtreat job on keeping bathroom clean.
Mar 02, 2014
the only thing the KOA is missing is cable vision. it would be the best if it had cablevision.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Very nice campground & great pool.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Great staff. Nice and quiet at my site. Really wish Lion County would extend the sidewalk on Lion Country Safari road to the entrance to the RV park since so many campers walk and ride bikes. It would be such a welcome addition.
Feb 26, 2014
It was great! I spoke to a few of your previous guest and everyone had the same thing to say. Your place is great. Its a great place to stay! I have to say that I found your place really clean, for a camp ground. Everything was close by. We didn't have to go far to get to the bathroom, the showers are anyplace else. So yes I'll tell everyone I know to use your place! The kabins are cute too!
Feb 25, 2014
Low voltage causing my surge protector to reset at high peek demand periods. Low voltage results in high current draw. would consider another stay if this problem can be resolved...!!
Feb 25, 2014
Full of snow birds from canada. No cable and no over air reception
Feb 24, 2014
The campground was good, we enjoyed the stay, it would of been nicer if cable tv was offered. The only complaint I have is some of the people had Rotwielers and pit bulls. I wave a Jack Rustle Beagle mix and was a little nervous about walking my dog
Feb 24, 2014
First time went camping so requested that my friend site will be beside me to help me out. Customer Service said yes and confirm so I made reservation. When we get there, we are block away from each other,,that's not good customer service,bad experience
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
This was the first time my wife and I stayed at this particular KOA. We loved it. The grounds were clean and well cared for, the bathrooms were also very clean. We enjoyed listening to the Lions roar and the monkeys howl during our stay. We definitely will be back again.
Feb 24, 2014
Friendly office staff. Level sites. Nice escort to our site. Great dog park.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We stayed in a tent for a few days, then upgraded to a cabin for a few more days. It was a great experience. There were plenty of facilities to accommodate us and activities each day!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Clean. Its kinda neat that you can hear the animals at certain times of the day, especially the lions
Feb 23, 2014
We love staying at Lion Country Safari Park. Everyone so so friendly. The 3 dog areas are well kept. My only regret is that more options to recycle items, but I think that is more the area. Campers are very aware of the environment and would recycle so much more.
Feb 23, 2014
We had a great time...liked our sites and was fun listening to the lions roar...however it was scarey the first night jumped out of our skin...lol midnight.....It was a very nice clean campground well kept...thank you
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
goulod site supper people and help
Feb 22, 2014
Very nice clean place to stay. Office people are very accommodating.
Feb 21, 2014
The internet was not strong signal, all the rest was great thank you very much.
Feb 21, 2014
This is an extremely helpful and very friendly people helping people campground. everything is clean and family oriented. good daily activities. one of the best KOAs I have camped at. thank you
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Small sites for motorhomes, loud motorcycles, open pipes should be banned.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.