West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
The campground was really nice very close to Lion Country Safari in many other things and West Palm great place to stay
Apr 10, 2016
We really enjoyed it. We had a blast!!!
Apr 09, 2016
A little pricey but a really nice campground with an excellent staff.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
The park was nice. The amenities (pool and bathrooms) well maintained. The service of the staff outstanding!!! We had a blast! We will definitely be back!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We stayed for the 3 night special which included RV Campsite and 2 day entry to the Lion Country Safari Facilities. I highly recommend the Lion Country Safari, spray water park and water slide for young families. The Campground is very nice/quiet,however,the concrete PADS & HOOK UPS are poorly placed. Walking in the WET sand/dirt/leaves to enter our RV was a mess. Extending the pads would be ideal
Apr 07, 2016
We had a excellent time. Excellent service from the staff. Looking forward to next year.
Apr 05, 2016
Great place. Very well run
Apr 05, 2016
Cable tv would be nice.
Apr 05, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Loxahatchee, Florida during the month of March, 2016. Office staff was very pleasant and we enjoyed the lovely pool during the hot days of our stay. My friend and I walked through the neighbouring Lion Safari almost every day. Consequently, we are booked in to same KOA next year. Thank you!!
Apr 05, 2016
The park was nice and it was really cool to hear the lions. The workers were very friendly. The downsides were there was no cable and the internet was not that great. We were there for 3 months.
Apr 05, 2016
The facilities are clean. the employees are friendly and helpful. We loved camping there. Even bought ice for our cooler in their office store
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Love this place. Come back in a year. Thank You !
Apr 04, 2016
We loved the pool! The laundramat was beautiful! The bathrooms were clean! All standard with KOAs. The inclusion of admission to Lion Country Safari was great - had a fun time there! But, the sites were small and too close together. It was uncomfortable having the neighbor's table so close to ours. I like a little more space and privacy.
Apr 04, 2016
One of the quieter campgrounds I've stayed in lately. Best shower facilities in most of the US.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Always a nice place to stay.
Apr 04, 2016
Our first trip with the RV and our dog. Very friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities. Thank you Larry for all the help, we had a great time.
Apr 04, 2016
Loved it!
Apr 04, 2016
It would be great if you add bathrooms to the log cabins.
Apr 04, 2016
Ppl next door loud. Campsites too close together
Apr 03, 2016
Only thing not so good was the woman's bathroom smelled like propane. I believe it was because the laundry room was right there. Need to fix that. It was very bad.
Apr 03, 2016
Staff members, Kathy and Melissa were very helpful. Cannot say the same for another lady who did not even attempt switching me from one tent site to another. Liked campground and enjoyed stayed. Loved the fact that tickets for Lion Country Safari were included in my stay. Wished some rules were enforced such as "no eating inside of pool" and quiet time.
Apr 03, 2016
Great time! We even stayed an extra night! You can hear the Lions roar all the time.
Apr 03, 2016
Luv this place!!!
Apr 02, 2016
Il y aurait lieu de penser à rafraîchir certains équipements pour garder ce camp un bon niveau
Apr 02, 2016
Couldn't be any nicer or better managed!
Apr 02, 2016
the lions roar and the people purr Friendly folk all eager to please and help you enjoy the warmth
Apr 02, 2016
Fantastic time- great place for kids!
Mar 31, 2016
Waking up to the lions roaring was fantastic.
Mar 31, 2016
Love staying here, employees are great and the facilities always clean.
Mar 30, 2016
It's our 2nd time staying there, and we love it. It will definitely be a tradation for us every year at Easter.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
This was the first time I rented a cabin. Sure beats pitching a tent and it had electric and air conditioning which came in handy because it was unseasonably hot. Would definitely recommend. The bed padding is a bit lacking so bring something to add more cushion. The bathrooms behind the office were dirty most of the time, but the bathroom and the showers in another building were clean.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a group of 8 families that camped. This was our first time and we had such a wonderful time. The grounds were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back for sure. Loved hearing the lions roar from our camper.
Mar 29, 2016
Relajante, seguro, familiar. Fue un gran fin de semana, los niños se divirtieron mucho!! 😊😊😊😊
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We think this is the best KOA in the tri county area. It's clean and has the most amenities. A drive thru zoo is the greatest. Lots campground activities included. Pool, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, volleyball. If you get up early you hear the lions roaring. The campground backs up to the lions den.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Horrible neighbors. Partying until 2 am. Checked out early. The sites are very close to one another.
Mar 28, 2016
THE BEST KOA NICE PEOPLE CLEAN BATHROOM
Mar 28, 2016
My grandchildren enjoyed the facilities at the campground. They had a great time at the lion country safari park. This was my 4th visit and everyone looks forward to the next one.
Mar 28, 2016
Relaxing
Mar 28, 2016
First time staying here and we had a great time.
Mar 28, 2016
we were only able to stay 1 night as my mother-in-law passed away friday morning and we had to leave.
Mar 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award