West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2014
We had a great time with our snowbird friends at the Lion Country Safari KOA. Excellent service from Kathy and her team. Thank you to the volunteers who made the activities run so smoothly.
Apr 01, 2014
Great RV park, staff was very helpful.....everything we expect when we stay at a KOA. we will definetely be back, and have told many friends about this great "secret".
Apr 01, 2014
We had a great experience. The children loved every part of the campground and the park. We rate this adventure "A+" a must do
Apr 01, 2014
KOA Lion Country Campground is filled with things to do for the whole family. Amenities were cleaned and staff were ready to assist with any needs. Family had a great time with the Safari next door and listening to lion roar through the night.
Mar 31, 2014
It was a great place to camp.
Mar 31, 2014
Really enjoyed. It was quiet. Clean. Well taken care of. Loved the lions! Staff was great! Everything wonderful but No CABLE worked and WIFI slow. Upgrade and you will be a 10
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Lights around the tent sight camp ground are way too bright. Bathrooms clean. Loved the deal with the Safari. Had an excellent time
Mar 31, 2014
It was fun! Our family loved the Safari and amusement Park! The inclusion of that was AWESOME! The staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. We had a great time and look forward to doing it again.
Mar 31, 2014
As a single mother of two boys 6 and 7 years old I was a little apprehensive about taking them camping alone. From the minute we checked in with the friendly staff my guard was down I knew it will be a good 4 days ...I was pleased to know that the pool was headed and that bathrooms and showers were clean ..The boys really enjoy waking up to the sounds of lions I would definitely return. THANKS!!!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Fantastic! Roaring Lions!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Great stay
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Had a great time. Pet friendly, which we appreciated. Only wish the dog park had a pet pool or water feature. Some days it was very warm for the pooches! People were helpful and friendly. Loved the activities. And, you really could hear the lions roaring from your campsite! Can't wait to go back!
Mar 30, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice warm pool!
Mar 30, 2014
Everything was great as always !!!
Mar 30, 2014
Missed having a camp fire but loved hearing the lions.
Mar 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great package deal with Lion Country Safari. Great for families.
Mar 29, 2014
nice and quiet and lots of kids for our grandson to play with. Very friendly people.
Mar 29, 2014
our stay with are 2 grandchildren was so enjoyable that there was nothing negative about our stay,Bonnie was able to give us tent sight #7 which my opinion is your best sight,we had the extra room for relaxing on our chairs and all of our extra camping eguipment,your staff is really helpful and pleasant to communicate with.thanks to all of them for making our camping experiment so enjoyable.
Mar 29, 2014
Nice but hard to believe there is only one bathhouse for 155 some off sites. Reasonable space between sites.
Mar 29, 2014
Everyone was so nice and helpful. They made our first time camping a great experience and we can't wait to do it again.
Mar 29, 2014
The only improvements I would suggest is a coin machine and soap dispenser in the laundry room. Also, we felt that the pool closed way too early. We love to take the kids swimming after a long day of activities.
Mar 29, 2014
Too crowded with kids, and lots of traffic whithin the park, dog park is a joke, it is a small patch of grass. I am not in agreement of awards and false advertising
Mar 29, 2014
The only issue I have is that it is overpriced.
Mar 28, 2014
It was the first time that I stayed at a KOA cabin. It was a very good experience! The grounds were well kept and clean. The cabins were nice. And I was pleasantly surprised to find that we were able to use the wi-fi in our cabin.
Mar 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, the Place was clean and hope to come back again soon
Mar 28, 2014
we stayed in a site which was as clear as a football field no trees or bushes within 5 sites. so zero shade. and when walking around there were toned of sites with beautiful trees open for out whole stay. and with small kids I think the front counter should ask you cause people drive fast around the corner coming in to the koa
Mar 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time and we will be back! This was the perfect get away for 4yr old and parents, park friendly, safari and splash park fun, pool heated, restaurants close by! Thoroughly loved it.
Mar 28, 2014
Lion Country Safari KOA is well worth the money with their discount coupon. Two nights at a discounted price plus $100 worth of admission tickets to the Lion Country Safari Park.
Mar 28, 2014
they had a sign on the camp ground store they were open till 6pm then the y changed to 5 pm in the middle of the day, so we ran over there to use the microwave and they rushed to close it. Couldn't stay the second night due to rain. Too bad it didn't have a hot tub like most KOAs
Mar 27, 2014
Rented cabins for my children. Have 21 foot Rv. Would have preferred to be next to them and not use sewers only power. Was told I couldnt site was for tents and would not be enough room. People had large tents set up with ther cars in front longer than my 21 foot Rv. Need to think family friendly.
Mar 27, 2014
It was and will always be fun to come here again and again
Mar 27, 2014
Thank You!!!! KOA for a great campaign experience. It was an awesome experience to wake with the Lion Roar. Manish Sobti
Mar 27, 2014
Very pleasant and efficient staff. The only proble we had was fixed immediately. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 27, 2014
I particularly enjoyed hearing the roaring lions in the morning. As for the trip thru the grounds, the audio disc provided was a great value.
Mar 26, 2014
Nous avons été tres satisfaits de notre sejour chez vous le personnel est tres accueillant et tres efficace Les loisirs c'est tres bien aussi Nous retournerons probablement chez vous l'an prochain Merci
Mar 26, 2014
wonderful staff and grounds. had a great time. thanks to staff for golf-carting us to safari!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Just love it there! Fun for all ages. Thanks for keeping the bathrooms so clean! Wish there was more shade.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.