West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2017
Great facility, friendly staff, excellent location, reasonable rates. It's the only place I go anymore.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
No real,complaints. The sites were close but everything was clean. The big attraction is the safari drive through. Makes it all worth the trip
Mar 04, 2017
We were told by family that we would enjoy this campground, but they undersold it. It is connected to an AMAZING drive through Safari which my self, my husband and my kids loved. We would have loved to stay longer but couldn't get a site, too popular! Thanks for having us and if we are in the area, we will be back.
Mar 04, 2017
Kathy was so sweet and helpful and kind. We can't wait to visit again!
Mar 04, 2017
Absolutely amazing in every way!
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Home away from home - and then some! Wintering here is enriching and calming. We'll be back!
Mar 03, 2017
Office help not as usual... helpful.
Mar 03, 2017
Came to stay by the lions and not disappointed as we were right behind their enclosure. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2017
Kind of pricey, and heavy on the rules. Clean bathrooms, they don't pick up the trash, too many long term campers for my taste.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
very friendly staff and the park was clean, but very old and not updated. Roads narrow, turns tight, etc.
Mar 02, 2017
We have stayed here many times over the years with our kids and grandchildren and always have a great time. Kathy and staff outstanding! Thanks KOA👍😎
Mar 01, 2017
Was not happy that I had a fire ant nest on my site. I was unknowingly standy ot it and got quote a few bites. Do not expect this when I pay $91 for a spot. Would expect it to be better maintained. Overall the price is excessive for what you get as ids the case with most KOA's I have stayed at.
Mar 01, 2017
We booked here for a 10 day visit. This Campground has no cable and they put us right under a bunch of trees so we had no kind of Cable or Direct TV the entire 10 days. Really wish they would have tried to put us in a different spot knowing we were there quite a few days. However, it was clean. And it's nice to hear the lions roaring at different times of the day. We won't be staying here agan
Feb 28, 2017
Enjoyed the stay mostly. I had requested 50 Amp service and my confirmation email stated 30/50 Amp service. Site 80 was 30 Amp only. And we tripped the circuit breaker several times. Cable TV would have been nice, as there weren't many over the air channels available.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Well run campground, very clean. Enjoyed wildlife sounds.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Had a great time the site was a little small for 2 cars T3 but we still had fun
Feb 27, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The sound of the Lion's roaring will be in my dreams for a long time, thank you!
Feb 26, 2017
Rates were higher than other KOAs, & sites were tight. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Feb 25, 2017
It was a good stay. I do question the 5 PM closing time of the office, saw many people approach the office after 5PM
Feb 25, 2017
Great.. Lots of fun. We could hear the Lions in the morning and evening. Really cool
Feb 24, 2017
The lions woke us up each morning. How cool was that!
Feb 23, 2017
Loved hearing the lions & monkeys! Met nice people & staff. Enjoyed facility & activities. Just wish we could afford to stay longer.
Feb 23, 2017
This is a 1st class resort. Cleanliness is the word. Grounds, all facilities, staff very kind and professional and helpful. Kathy the manager goes above and beyond to make your stay an enjoyable. Can't wait to get back next year.
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Wehad a great time the girls had agreat time on the playground and swimming pool.they would love to come back.
Feb 22, 2017
Awesome location! Roaring lions awake you in the morning! Short drive to the beach. Crowed during season, so reserve early if you want 50 amp service for your RV.
Feb 22, 2017
My wife and I wanted to be in a quite environment and decided to go camping. Since this is a camping place we expected no noise except from the birds. Our neighbor had loud music and we reported to the office and they advice them to keep it low so we can all enjoy camping. It is good and clean place for camping. The staff is helpful. Thank you!
Feb 22, 2017
Site was narrow. Difficult to position slide outs. Staff was great. Facility is clean. After hours was quiet.
Feb 21, 2017
Loved the sites, loved hearing the lions at night! Great time.
Feb 21, 2017
My family had a great time camping at this KOA. Lion Country Safari was awesome!
Feb 21, 2017
Great 1st Experience and looking to stay at more KOAs!!!!
Feb 21, 2017
It was nothing short of amazing! The bathroom/shower facilities were spotless and very private. I loved our tent. It was very clean and very large. We were able to fit in a King size air mattress along with 2 twins and still had plenty of space left. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Cant wait until next time..Our family bonded and had a wholesome time. Thank you KOA! See you again r
Feb 21, 2017
Back in sites on koala way are way to close to neighbors. Our neighbor left a mess with black tank that we had to eventually clean up or suffer the consequences. Other sites seem to have more leg room in between.
Feb 21, 2017
Very good clean campground.
Feb 21, 2017
The staff was awesome, but the campground desperately needs some maintenance.
Feb 20, 2017
Kind staff and RV campers!
Feb 20, 2017
Lion Country Safari facilities, upkeep and staff have always been 5 stars! So far friendly neighbors and very safe environment for children make this our preferred location for camping with kids. Our boys have grown from their early years to their teenage and still get excited when making plans. Long live the lion!
Feb 20, 2017
This was our first time camping in this style normally we boondock this was a new experience but it was enjoyable
Feb 20, 2017
Nice campground - we'll run and well maintained. Probably the only place you can camp and hear lions roaring at night!
Feb 19, 2017
Great place. Nice dog park.it was nice to hear the Lions roar in the park.
Feb 19, 2017
We only stayed one night, but it's a nice park with all the rv amenities. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Great park!
Feb 18, 2017
Definitely not the best KOA I have ever stayed in. Spaces too tight. Did not put awning out because it was too close to camper next door. Also too proud of the campground because too expensive for a night
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean, friendly staff. We liked the campsite and although the park was pretty full it was very quiet. We'll definitely stay here again!
Feb 16, 2017
Wonderful ful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award