West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2013
Thanksgiving dinner was delicious Recommendations would be not allowing vehicles in tent camping area. Allowed only to load and unload Raccoon proof garbage containers at each site would be a good upgrade. Facilities were clean an orderly. My family including 3 children had a great time. Staff was so nice. A big change from other places.
Dec 03, 2013
clean easy to drive in. great store with everything you need in case of an emergency..
Dec 03, 2013
Had an amazing time as usual at Lion Country Safari.
Dec 03, 2013
The only problem (hence the 4 stars) was the yellow jacket bee problem. We had 4 campers all in a row and the sites were wonderful. However, several of our friends were stung by the bees that seemed to be everywhere. There must be a very large nest.
Dec 03, 2013
Wonderful time! Amazing to hear the lions roar. Camp hosts were excellent. Movies at night for the kids. Will definitely return.
Dec 03, 2013
Very clean rest rooms and well kept grounds. The lions roaring was awesome to wake up too!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Great Place
Dec 02, 2013
Not fond of all your special rules, lots not enforced, but since our stay was short, it did not detract from our fun. Had a package deal with tickets to the park also, made for enjoyable long weekend.
Dec 02, 2013
I like the sounds from lion country that I can hear at the campground
Dec 02, 2013
Awesome!!!!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Nice people, relationship with Lion Country Safari is Wonderful...highly recommend a stay. Only thing is there are lots of ants - so let them know if you find a pile or just use your own stuff.
Dec 02, 2013
It was the best! We could hear the lions roaring in the campground!!!!!!!We love the campground, the safari, amusement park, etc and the best deal that campground fee included admission to the zoo
Dec 02, 2013
We have stayed here many times . We have 2 kids and love that it is kid friendly with a pool and playground. We get two free tickets to Lion Country Safari which is right next door. This weekend they had two movie nights and a free breakfast for Sunday morning. They also offered a Thanksgiving dinner for an extra charge. It comes as a package deal
Dec 02, 2013
Beautiful park. Very clean restrooms.
Dec 02, 2013
Very nice people. Clean restrooms and sites. Great activities for kids (movie night). This is our 3rd year going for Thanksgiving holiday!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
the campground was nice. We should have been notified of the bee problem. couldn't go outside for 4 days.Terrible stay.
Dec 02, 2013
there were ant hills on our site and I believe they could of cut the grass back because due to the flowers we had bees everywhere. We were all stung by them during our stay. Besides that, love it there!!
Dec 01, 2013
We stayed 2 nights in a cabin. The cabins are close to the pool and the store. Very quiet KOA. We had cabin 1, which had a nice picnic table and own parking.
Nov 30, 2013
Kathy is a great manager, Thanks
Nov 30, 2013
We had a great time. There are lots of things to do in the area, yet it is not in a congested part of town. It was fun hearing the lions and chimpanzees each day. I could have done without the lawn mowing outside the trailer at 8 a.m. on Friday after Thanksgiving but otherwise, it was great!
Nov 29, 2013
My girls loved the trip so much, that she wants to go back for her birthday.
Nov 26, 2013
lion ctry is very nice
Nov 25, 2013
We stayed for 2 nights on the way down to So. Florida and got the camping special which included tickets to Lion Country Safari. Wifi signal was ok.
Nov 24, 2013
We were surprised to find the recycle bins overflowing for the length of our stay.
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
We had a great time, your staff was very friendly & helpful. My only concern was 2 restrooms for the entire camp area.
Nov 19, 2013
very nice KOA. It was great having the lions ROAR as our wakeup call!!
Nov 19, 2013
Theme & cleanliness enjoyable. Unsupervised noisy boyscouts one side & rock music day & night on the other. Red ants biting me even though they came & sprayed which meant asthma attack. Had to come home to get some peace & quite & rest ! :-( camping should be relaxing ! Quite time should be expanded !
Nov 18, 2013
Friendly staff; nice amenities like clean showers, playground and basketball court; and where else can you hear the roar of lions as your wake up call?! We had a blast and will be returning - we hope to make it an annual trip!
Nov 18, 2013
coming back very soon
Nov 18, 2013
The bathrooms were clean and the hot showers were appreciatied but the tent sites are extremely small and right on top of each other separated by only rail ties on the ground. Tent sites have no privacy and you feel like everyone is ear shot. Not having a real fire pit was disappointing as well....not ideal cooking smores over a coleman stove.
Nov 18, 2013
Pleasant stay. Staff was very helpful. Really enjoyed the safari. KOA grounds very clean with lots of amenities (pool, play area, games). Only downside was our tent site had no privacy and we were woken up at 6:30am by a boy scout on a motorized scooter. Will visit again, but next time we'll request a site further away from the pavilion.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
We leave early. There were no refund for one week.
Nov 15, 2013
One of the nicest stays we have had in a long time. Campground is well organized, clean, and friendly. Would go back again and will recommend.
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Very comfortable and nice amenities. Enjoyed our camping experience!
Nov 13, 2013
Campground was clean bathroom facilities were very clean pool was unavailable needed repairs and 10 pm quiet time was not enforced there was a ton of kids allowed to run wild and make noise till after 1 am on sat night
Nov 12, 2013
Nice place to stay although very tight on space and parked on grass stands (wet in September) Lion Safari next door was a great day out and they hire a car to drive round in for $15 so you don't (cant) take the RV. Pool was very nice when the sun finally broke through
Nov 12, 2013
Loved the stay. Loved the Kampground. And loved your staff. I rate it an "8" due to the hornets and flies. This was our third stay in a different section of the Kampground and found the hornets to be an issue for us in every site. We understand that this is not a Kampground issue, but a mother nature issue. However any sting allergy sufferer should take heed.
Nov 12, 2013
We were very happy with the cleanliness of the place. It is a tranquil campground. We arrived there on a rainy night and it was difficult to see the campsite numbers. Thank goodness that the campground manager led us to our site. Thanks
Nov 12, 2013
GREAT PEOPLE GREAT KOA,LION COUNTRY IS A MUST SEE
Nov 12, 2013
Very clean. Friendly and helpful. Will say again. Only gave 4 stars because of individual site sizes. Standard sized-not generously sized. Not a problem for 30ft open range trailer, but we do like our elbow room. Loved hearing the lions! A great value if you use the included safari zoo tickets!! Our boys loved the zoo- took over 4 hours taking advantage of all there is to see and do.
Nov 12, 2013
It is a great deal with the lion country safari tickets included. The sites are VERY close together, we were lucky enough to have no one next to us. But if the site was occupied it would have been very uncomfortable. I would recommend your campground with a warning about the tight spaces. I would return is we had several families camping together.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.