West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Large sites. Great amenities.
Jan 06, 2017
Very peaceful. Cleaned bathrooms all day long. Overall great stay
Jan 06, 2017
Our pull through site was long enough for us to keep our car trailer attached to our motorhome. Lots of room, clean facilities, great camp store. We loved waking up to the roar of lions, and really enjoyed our visit to Lion County Safari.
Jan 05, 2017
A perfect camping 1st experience for our 5 year old grandson.
Jan 05, 2017
We had a very nice experience at West Palm Beach/Lion Country. It was clean, quiet and very friendly.
Jan 04, 2017
Love it every time we visit. We will be back soon.....
Jan 04, 2017
Very helpful with great customer service. Will defiantly be back!
Jan 03, 2017
Great time, restrooms were clean and overall campground was very clean. First time staying in KOA, so don't have anything to compare it to, but family, esp. grandsons had a blast!
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time!
Jan 03, 2017
NICE AND BEING CLOSE TTO THE LION COUNTRY IS A PLUS
Jan 02, 2017
A very nice place to stay and enjoy the sounds of the wild life. Great place to take your kids and grand kids. Look forward to returning in the spring if there is space available.
Jan 02, 2017
I loved it it was awesomeness to wake up to the roaring lions people were very nice, would love to come back again D.E.O.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
The campground are cleaning and quiet the only thing i arrived 12/25 5:15pm I call to the office round 3:30pm and i talk to the lady i running late bid went i arrived i can't found my envelope with mi site and the lady office are ready to close and she given to mi one site the rest ok
Jan 01, 2017
Needs more on going activities. Campground was very clean.
Jan 01, 2017
I have stayed here a few times over the last few years it is always good
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice pool, friendly staff. Safari next door is a fun way to spend the day.
Dec 31, 2016
Il est dommage que la proximité avec le safari empêche davoir un barbecue (ou plus exactement de faire un feu). Au matin, on est réveillé de très bonne heure par le bruit de ces animaux. En résumé cest à recommander si on veut aller au safari
Dec 31, 2016
Stay was great- love the proximity to Lion Country Safari. The only negative I would say is there was no hot water when I went to take my 3 granddaughters and myself to take our showers. VERY DISAPPOINTING !! Outherwise everything was clean & well kept
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
Great time there.
Dec 30, 2016
Friendly check-in. Escort to site a plus. Loved site #34. Clean, attractive, well maintained grounds. Quiet. Loved hearing the lions roar. Lots of stores & restaurants on main road.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Dry clean & friendly people! We liked it a little buggy but to be expected.
Dec 28, 2016
Great place, very frenzy staff pi
Dec 27, 2016
Outstanding....love visiting there.
Dec 27, 2016
very relaxing and exciting; we especially loved the lion roars in the mornings.
Dec 26, 2016
Live this campground. Well maintained and clean! Staff could be a little friendlier. Only suggestion would be better markings for registration. A large RV parked at the entrance and blocked traffic for more than 10 minutes.
Dec 25, 2016
Great park,staff,bathrooms,site,and yes Lion Country Safari! We love all of it and stayed here for years. Thank you Kathy for wonderful times.....Richard and Crystal and kids and grandkids
Dec 25, 2016
Great camp for our first RV experience. Friendly staff, very clean facilities, supply store had everything we needed, quiet, serene site, except for the promised, and delivered, experience of hearing the lions roar in the morning hours.
Dec 23, 2016
Staff was welcoming and patient with our questions. Upon our arrival, a host helped us pull into our site, making our setup quick and easy. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Dec 23, 2016
Pulled in for the night. Nice clean large area. Loved hearing the animals.
Dec 22, 2016
Always clean and pleasant staff.
Dec 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Only disappointment was Lion Country Safari would NOT let us drive through when we arrived at exactly 4:30 (sign stated last car let in at 4:30 and they said Sorry, it's 4:30, we can not let you in. Felt a little ripped off.
Dec 20, 2016
Out of All the KOA's we stayed at. Hearing Lion's Roaring in the Background lolool It's was a very Strange Feeling. WE love KOA because it's clean, well lite, freindlly staff
Dec 20, 2016
We had three families with three different campsites for three days. It was great. The main water line broke and we could not take a shower for a couple of hours on one day. No big deal. Cost is a little high but other than that we had a great time
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
everything clean, nice place to stay with your family and friends.
Dec 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed being serenaded by the Lions everyday! This park is very well kept, and the staff are very friendly. Will tell all our friends about this park!!
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Clean washrooms, excellent location for visiting LCS. Friendly staff.
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
Hearing the wild animals roaring was so exciting!!! Very family friendly and clean. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Dec 13, 2016
I had a very nice time staying in the campgrounds... The staff were very friendly and the park itself seemed very well maintained... My only complaint was the big light that was right in my site all night... I recommend this campgrounds for future stays...
Dec 12, 2016
The bathrooms and shower rooms were very clean and I appreciated that. The playground and space to play is lovely and my kids had a lot of fun. Our camp site was enjoyable and I really liked that there were trees which provided some privacy. There was a happy feel all over the camp ground. Everything was beautifully taken care of.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps