West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 30, 2017
My family and I had a wonderfully memorable time. Thank you very much
Jan 30, 2017
We had a fabulous time during our stay at your facility. Definitely one of the cleanest and well-kept ones we've ever seen. However you do have a big raccoon problem over by the tent area and the smell of urine in the woods is very bad.
Jan 30, 2017
We loved it! Clean showers and bathrooms, very nice location! Only issue was with the ticket package offered for Lion country Safari. You get 4 (2 day) passes not 4 tickets per night like we were told. We thought we were going to have 8 total tickets and that wasn't the case so we had to buy an extra ticket which was unexpected. Besides that everything was great!
Jan 30, 2017
Awesome campground. Wake up to the sounds of lions roaring and monkeys doing what monkeys do.
Jan 30, 2017
When I arrived the office closed early and I was unable to pay for my stay. I had to work the following day and was planning on paying in cash the day after,and also planned of signing up for the KOA program. Unfortunately the office took it upon themselves to charge my card without my permission.
Jan 29, 2017
Nice and clean. Good play grounds for both young and old. Lion Country Safari being next door makes this a interesting stop.
Jan 28, 2017
No hot water in shower. showers need chlorox
Jan 28, 2017
Thank you
Jan 28, 2017
Fantastic stay just as advertised sleeping with the lions and monkeys. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Just a all around great campground. God willing I'll be back every year. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.
Jan 28, 2017
Very nice place to stay, lots of activities. Safe
Jan 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Loved hearing the lions roar
Jan 27, 2017
Good people.
Jan 27, 2017
Nice clean, place. Enjoyed animal park. But thought it was a little expensiveve.
Jan 26, 2017
We had a great time. Went to loin country safari it was wonderful. Great walking area.
Jan 26, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful! Clean and well maintained . ....... lions cute too!
Jan 25, 2017
As usual it was a great time at the campground. It would be nice if they were to spruce up the sites with more pavers. We did have a problem with red ants due to the large amounts of dirt instead of grass around the sites. Either way the family had a great time and it is a very unique place to stay. Nothing beats hearing those lions roar.
Jan 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. The park was very clean. Our kids loved hearing the lions roaring. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 23, 2017
staff was very friendly, guided you to your spot, restrooms, laundry facilities, & pool were very clean. Enjoyable stay.
Jan 23, 2017
The cabin was great only thing I would of liked is if for the price we paid $125 a mini fridge would of been nice.
Jan 23, 2017
Loved it here! Nice sites, lots of trees, great amenities, and a pleasant crowd of people. We'll definitely be back. Very cool hearing the lions roar from the campgrounds, and the safari park had lots of fun things to do with the kids.
Jan 23, 2017
It's ok. Not much to do only Lion Country Safari
Jan 22, 2017
wonderful, clean safe campground. perfect for families with small children
Jan 19, 2017
First stay at KOA and were impressed with the campground. Clean and neat campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!
Jan 18, 2017
I had the best time ever at Lion Country Safari. This park is so clean and beautiful. The staff are wonderful people. I will be coming back every year.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Clean, convenient and plenty to do.
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly, courteous staff- clean restrooms- up-to-date playground equipment- various campground activities (pool, etc) well-maintained - gate closed at night for safety- would stay again
Jan 17, 2017
Big sites, clean area and friendly staff. I was pleasantly surprised and will be staying here again soon!
Jan 17, 2017
Great place with plenty to do. Only complaint would be raccoons were a nuisance for the tent sites. Not sure if there is anything that can be done about them. Other than that, will definitely plan on doing it again! Thanks!
Jan 17, 2017
Had a great time. We were lucky enough to get the best spot and had great weather. We were really impressed with friendliness of the staff: Freeman who hooked us up with propane and helped us park, but then refused a tip. And the woman who checked us in (named started with a "J") was so friendly and welcoming. We always love coming and taking advantage of the park/camping combo special!
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly folks, very convenient.
Jan 17, 2017
Didn't spend much time on property but appreciated safe, clean, working site and facilities.
Jan 16, 2017
This was first long term stay at a camp ground. The staff is exceptionally friendly and attentive.we couldn't have been more please. Thank you Kathy, Sam and Melissa you were all delightful.
Jan 16, 2017
Wonderful facility, great staff. Will gladly recommend to all my contacts.
Jan 16, 2017
It was amazing waking up to the roaring of the lions.
Jan 15, 2017
Love, love, love this place! Where else in the US can you sit outside and listen to the amazing roar of lions, and the screams of Gibbons. Had a great stay the staff and fellow campers all very friendly. The facilities were clean and in good repair. We will be back!
Jan 15, 2017
Love this KOA! Clean and friendly! Great dog park and recreation area. Loved hearing the loins roar!
Jan 14, 2017
enter loop roads very tight for anything over 35ft.Campers don't obey one way sign's
Jan 13, 2017
Fantastic, best KOA Ever. You REALLY Can hear the Lions Roar!!!!!
Jan 12, 2017
Sites were very close together and the WIFI was useless. Other then that it was very nice, we enjoyed going thru Lion Country. We look foreword to staying there again.
Jan 12, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jan 11, 2017
Beau camping propre... toilette très propre et très tranquille mais un peu loin de la plage
Jan 10, 2017
Todo está muy bueno pero me gustaría darles una sugerencia: Que por favor hagan baños para poder bañarse porque en verano está la piscina pero en invierno donde nos podemos bañar,tomen esta sugerencia en cuenta por favor. Muchas gracias.
Jan 09, 2017
One-of-a-kind campground featuring the roar of lions as you are drifting off to sleep and as you enjoy your morning "coffee with the lions." Extremely friendly and accomodating staff.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
First time in KOA and it was great. Cleanest RV park we've ever been in.
Jan 07, 2017
Love the pool!
Jan 07, 2017
Very nice campground but once the sun went down the mosquitoes were so bad you couldn't sit outside. Maybe they should spray
Jan 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Large sites. Great amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award