West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
Great improvement in WiFi -- we'll be back!
Mar 19, 2016
We were very happy with the campground. Glad the pool was so warm.Cable tv would be nice. Ann & crew did an amazing job with the meals. We were actually here to April 3/16 (not 3/17/13). We can't come south 2017 but plan to return 2018.
Mar 19, 2016
Kathy was great. Can't be any closer to Lion Country-you can hear the animals.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Campground was clean and quiet. Only downside was an extremely unlevel site.
Mar 18, 2016
We found this was one of the best KOAs that we stayed at. We extended our stay and still didn't want to leave.
Mar 18, 2016
The location is great. The camp sites has plenty of space and clean. The people there are nice and friendly both employees and customer. The only down side is the cost of stay, no military or Good Sam discount (they are listed Good Sam site so it is deceiving) and no campfire ring/BBQ pit.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
The mangeant Is With Cathy Israël si à good personne.
Mar 16, 2016
Really the only good thing about this KOA is the proximity of the Animal Safari. The grounds are not well kept. You can't build a campfire and it has no cable. C- at best.
Mar 16, 2016
ALL AAAAAAAAA++++++++++ We will be back soon, the staff were so friendly, THANK YOU
Mar 15, 2016
Another great winter camp, as it has been for the last 18 years
Mar 15, 2016
Kathy Excellent visit as always. The cleanliness of the washrooms is always appreciated. I really enjoy doing daily laps in the pool. Thanks again for everything.
Mar 15, 2016
Had a great stay and enjoyed listening to the lions roar. The people working there are so friendly and helpful!
Mar 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay quite a bit, but it was a long way to travel in a motorhome for a vacation to Lion Country Safari. I wouldn't think of staying here for more than a couple of days.
Mar 15, 2016
Great camp site, good sized lots for the RV, friendly people. We will certainly return when our travels take us in that direction. P.S.: The lions roar at the weirdest of times.
Mar 15, 2016
We just bought our first RV less than 1 month ago and this was our first trip. Lion Country KOA exceeded my expectations in every way. Eric from Illinois.
Mar 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Special thanks to Bob and Walt for their help with securing my RV in place. I picked the perfect spot for a first timer.
Mar 15, 2016
We loved it everyone was so nice and Kathy realy went out of her way to help us. I would like to say thank you from our family .
Mar 14, 2016
Great location and campground. It needs to add cable and faster wifi.
Mar 14, 2016
1 Soda machine for hundreds of campsites. It wouldn't take bills at the time, walked back, got change, and it wouldn't take change either. That sucked. Laundry room had no change machine, who has rolls of quarters in their pocket these days? Lastly, the office should open early on Sunday when more people check out. Waiting until 9AM sucks.
Mar 14, 2016
Mickey was my hero, he helped me out a lot! You are lucky to have him.
Mar 14, 2016
We love this resort! Quiet, friendly and helpful staff. Great bargain with the Safari ticket package.
Mar 14, 2016
Great KOA. The lions roaring in the morning was a great surprise for the kids
Mar 13, 2016
koa has lots of good things nice pool good tent sites nice staff.Not so good things showers a long way from tent sites, bright street light in tent area couldn't find an emergency number when campers play loud music till 12.30am when they finished another group started up, at 2.30am decided to put up tent and pump up air beds using vacuum finally stopped at 4am. Hard to cycle 50ml wth no sleep.
Mar 12, 2016
Nice park and very nice staff Manager Kathy was great! Will come back again🚍
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
Nice campground, spotty Wifi and no cable TV at $70/ night is too high. They don't let all of their guests choose their site, just a select few. This was our third year. Not sure about returning. It is just a so so KOA.
Mar 10, 2016
Beautiful campground. Large sites. Loved hearing the Lions roar.
Mar 09, 2016
great
Mar 08, 2016
Tout est parfait sauf l'accès à Internet qui peut vous faire hair tout le reste. Très frustrant, selon le site que vos occupez!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
👍👍👍
Mar 08, 2016
This KOA was very clean and the staff was really friendly.
Mar 08, 2016
This is a great campground although I must say it is very expensive!
Mar 07, 2016
Nice facilities and sites. Obviously well located for Lion Country but reasonably close to other West Palm areas as well. Was fun to hear lions in the morning and early evening. Park is dog friendly for responsible pet owners.
Mar 07, 2016
5th or 6th visit to this location. We always have enjoyed it except for one stay where it flooded 6 inches around trailer.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean and spacious campgrounds. you can listen o lions roar while your falling asleep. Peaceful and different.
Mar 06, 2016
It was very convenient to the safari. The amenities were great and everything was clean. The front desk lines were a little long, but they were very nice.
Mar 05, 2016
Very helpful employees and it' s very Nice place
Mar 05, 2016
Great campground. Roomy pull thru sites, quiet and friendly. Nice pool. Right next door to the Lion Safari park. Great place to visit! Shopping a little distant drive.
Mar 05, 2016
Il y a de très beaux sites assez grands. Fe très beaux sentiers de marche où à peu près personne ne va! L'eau de la piscine est trop chaude, mais les salles de toilettes et douches sont bien tenues. Le wifi ne va pas bien partout: au site 119 c'était parfait tandis qu'au site 151 c'était plutôt difficile...
Mar 03, 2016
very clean-great activities-quit
Mar 03, 2016
Il serait preferable de regrouper les travailleurs au meme endroit ans le camping car ils ont de nombreux vehicules et n ont pas les memes horaires que les vacanciers
Mar 03, 2016
It is a wonderful place, everyone of the staff is friendly and acomidating. Will be back next year.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Great KOA friendly staff
Feb 29, 2016
Helpful staff. The best!
Feb 29, 2016
Did a weekend with the girls and had a fabulous stay! Everyone, staff, other campers extremely friendly and helpful. was amazed to hear the lions roar and the chimps yelling in the morning! Great place. Definitely going back and sending friends there. Came a short distance from North Palm Beach but it was like another world! Love it. Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award