West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We came here for our 38th anniversary. Had a great time the staff was very friendly and we will be back with our kids and grandchild. Nice clean facilities. Thank you KOA for a memorable ann.
Apr 19, 2014
We spent 3 nights at this park and found it clean, neat and comfortable.
Apr 15, 2014
Everything was perfect staff was friendly helpful everyone was great.the cleanliness was awsome.we had one issue we couldn't find security at night we locked our keys in the car and phones.but evrything was perfect.thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear that you locked your keys in the car. We post the security's phone number on the front door of the office, and you can always call the 800# to have them get a hold of someone.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
The only thing I would suggest is a shuttle to and from the park. That is an awful long walk for old people with grand children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let our office know next time. We can usually run you over next door on the golf cart.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Very clean and well kept.
Apr 08, 2014
Excellent service de Katy et de son personnel.Toujours serviable,poli et courtois.Belle atmosphère.
Apr 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time-only complaint that we had was where we had to go to dispose of our garbage
Apr 08, 2014
Had a great time. And loved hearing the lions roar!!!!
Apr 07, 2014
Nous avons passez un très bel hiver Cathy et son équipe font un excellent travail Merci!
Apr 07, 2014
Excellente place pour passer une très belle saison. Le personnel est accueillant et dévoué. Les activités sont nombreuses et réjouissantes. Merci pour tout! Nous reviendront pour la prochaine saison. Très belle atmosphère...
Apr 07, 2014
Should allow golf carts
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Had a wonderful wonderful time! We will definitely be back! The staff was extremely friendly and the stay was amazing!
Apr 07, 2014
Nice staff. Clean bathrooms. Great pool and playground for young kids.
Apr 07, 2014
Very friendly staff. Camp sites clean, roomy, convenient to everything.
Apr 07, 2014
Often do recommend friends and family
Apr 06, 2014
Very friendly staff and very helpful. This is our 6th winter and we will return again next year.
Apr 06, 2014
Had a great time, made new friends
Apr 06, 2014
What a fabulous site, really fantastic and to hear the lions and rhinos making their noises to wake up to was quite something. Lovely friendly staff too and beautiful pool, thank you.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
It is a lovely KOA. The layout and the surrounding are just breathtaking. I loved hearing the monkeys at night. Unfortunately horrible WIFI. I wasn't even able to get on to do a quick email and because I work while I am on the road that was a problem for me. I came in late at night and it was well lite with great security. Friendly staff. Beautiful, comfortable tent site.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Excellent campground with wonderful staff. Washrooms could be a bit cleaner.
Apr 02, 2014
Espaces, Employés, Propreté du site et des douches... autant d'éléments qui ont rendu notre séjour super agréable ! Les repas à la salle communautaire organisés par des bénévoles... Chapeau !!
Apr 02, 2014
We had a great time with our snowbird friends at the Lion Country Safari KOA. Excellent service from Kathy and her team. Thank you to the volunteers who made the activities run so smoothly.
Apr 01, 2014
Great RV park, staff was very helpful.....everything we expect when we stay at a KOA. we will definetely be back, and have told many friends about this great "secret".
Apr 01, 2014
We had a great experience. The children loved every part of the campground and the park. We rate this adventure "A+" a must do
Apr 01, 2014
KOA Lion Country Campground is filled with things to do for the whole family. Amenities were cleaned and staff were ready to assist with any needs. Family had a great time with the Safari next door and listening to lion roar through the night.
Mar 31, 2014
It was a great place to camp.
Mar 31, 2014
Really enjoyed. It was quiet. Clean. Well taken care of. Loved the lions! Staff was great! Everything wonderful but No CABLE worked and WIFI slow. Upgrade and you will be a 10
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Lights around the tent sight camp ground are way too bright. Bathrooms clean. Loved the deal with the Safari. Had an excellent time
Mar 31, 2014
It was fun! Our family loved the Safari and amusement Park! The inclusion of that was AWESOME! The staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. We had a great time and look forward to doing it again.
Mar 31, 2014
As a single mother of two boys 6 and 7 years old I was a little apprehensive about taking them camping alone. From the minute we checked in with the friendly staff my guard was down I knew it will be a good 4 days ...I was pleased to know that the pool was headed and that bathrooms and showers were clean ..The boys really enjoy waking up to the sounds of lions I would definitely return. THANKS!!!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Fantastic! Roaring Lions!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Great stay
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Had a great time. Pet friendly, which we appreciated. Only wish the dog park had a pet pool or water feature. Some days it was very warm for the pooches! People were helpful and friendly. Loved the activities. And, you really could hear the lions roaring from your campsite! Can't wait to go back!
Mar 30, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice warm pool!
Mar 30, 2014
Everything was great as always !!!
Mar 30, 2014
Missed having a camp fire but loved hearing the lions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.