West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
My family had a great time camping at this KOA. Lion Country Safari was awesome!
Feb 21, 2017
Great 1st Experience and looking to stay at more KOAs!!!!
Feb 21, 2017
It was nothing short of amazing! The bathroom/shower facilities were spotless and very private. I loved our tent. It was very clean and very large. We were able to fit in a King size air mattress along with 2 twins and still had plenty of space left. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Cant wait until next time..Our family bonded and had a wholesome time. Thank you KOA! See you again r
Feb 21, 2017
Back in sites on koala way are way to close to neighbors. Our neighbor left a mess with black tank that we had to eventually clean up or suffer the consequences. Other sites seem to have more leg room in between.
Feb 21, 2017
Very good clean campground.
Feb 21, 2017
The staff was awesome, but the campground desperately needs some maintenance.
Feb 20, 2017
Kind staff and RV campers!
Feb 20, 2017
Lion Country Safari facilities, upkeep and staff have always been 5 stars! So far friendly neighbors and very safe environment for children make this our preferred location for camping with kids. Our boys have grown from their early years to their teenage and still get excited when making plans. Long live the lion!
Feb 20, 2017
This was our first time camping in this style normally we boondock this was a new experience but it was enjoyable
Feb 20, 2017
Nice campground - we'll run and well maintained. Probably the only place you can camp and hear lions roaring at night!
Feb 19, 2017
Great place. Nice dog park.it was nice to hear the Lions roar in the park.
Feb 19, 2017
We only stayed one night, but it's a nice park with all the rv amenities. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Great park!
Feb 18, 2017
Definitely not the best KOA I have ever stayed in. Spaces too tight. Did not put awning out because it was too close to camper next door. Also too proud of the campground because too expensive for a night
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean, friendly staff. We liked the campsite and although the park was pretty full it was very quiet. We'll definitely stay here again!
Feb 16, 2017
Wonderful ful!
Feb 16, 2017
It's great. Where else do the lions sing you to sleep.
Feb 15, 2017
One of the better and friendly KOA's
Feb 15, 2017
Have already recommended it to several people. My family of 7 had a blast on our first EVER camping trip! Lots for kids to do. Plenty of space. Great staff! Nice neighbors too. Lion roaring you awake was the best part! Will visit this and other KOA sites again guaranteed!
Feb 14, 2017
Great KOA Campground site. Hearing the lions roar is only a bonus. We booked a spot for a weekend in the next 2 months.
Feb 14, 2017
Not convenient to restaurants or any sites. Long waits for laundry use. No shuttle service. Otherwise clean location. Ants were bad in this area.
Feb 14, 2017
Grrrrrrrrrrrrreat!!!!!!!!!
Feb 14, 2017
They aren't kidding when they say you might hear a lion. Late in the afternoon and sometimes in the middle the night they make thundering grunting/roar. Amazing!
Feb 13, 2017
This was a clean, friendly campground. Love it! The lions kept me awake at night and I was thrilled :)
Feb 13, 2017
Very clean. Front desk was very friendly.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground
Feb 08, 2017
Great campground that is welcoming and very well run.
Feb 08, 2017
Very friendly staff clean facilities fun to hear the lions
Feb 06, 2017
Loved hearing the animals in the morning!
Feb 06, 2017
Very good
Feb 06, 2017
que la piste cyclable se rende au camping
Feb 05, 2017
WOW ! What a great campground. The facilities were very good. The visit to Lion Country Safari was interesting and entertaining. We loved feeding the Giraffes and it was one high point of the visit. Hearing the Lions roar in the early morning hours, and other times, was a welcomed experience. We will definitely recommend this Campground and hope to return in the future.
Feb 05, 2017
Too many dogs up to 4 in the same RV. Many of them are very big or dangerous type ( pitbulls types and rotweiller). The camping is clean with various activities and the staff is very pleasant and friendly.
Feb 04, 2017
Fairly tight roads. Garbage smell on one afternoon, could smell two rows from dumpster
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
Very clean. Nice place. Nice people both the workers and the campers.
Feb 02, 2017
Très bon camping
Feb 02, 2017
They pack them in. Tight narrow roads and most sites are narrow. High priced also.
Feb 02, 2017
Excellent staff! Very cordial and friendly. Campsite is very clean and beautiful. Really enjoyed waking to the sounds of the lions in the morning. Definitely will visit again!
Feb 01, 2017
Good place to stay - lot was adequate
Jan 31, 2017
allonger la piste cyclable jusqu'au camping
Jan 31, 2017
the prices are a bit high. Charging $ 14 a day for a child that is 7 years old not to happy about that.
Jan 31, 2017
We had 3 generations celebrating a 10 year old's birthday. There was something for all of us to do! Great time and a special thank you to Kathy who made making our reservation, checking in and our stay just great!
Jan 31, 2017
great camp ground, but limited / short store hours
Jan 30, 2017
My family and I had a wonderfully memorable time. Thank you very much
Jan 30, 2017
We had a fabulous time during our stay at your facility. Definitely one of the cleanest and well-kept ones we've ever seen. However you do have a big raccoon problem over by the tent area and the smell of urine in the woods is very bad.
Jan 30, 2017
We loved it! Clean showers and bathrooms, very nice location! Only issue was with the ticket package offered for Lion country Safari. You get 4 (2 day) passes not 4 tickets per night like we were told. We thought we were going to have 8 total tickets and that wasn't the case so we had to buy an extra ticket which was unexpected. Besides that everything was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award