West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2015
Stayed there previously. Only issue was yelling at nearby site after midnight, and more at 3:45 AM. Mentioned to office staff in morning, had received other complaints. I hope violators of this type are asked to leave and blacklisted. Will be back in future, very well maintained.
Apr 09, 2015
First camping trip in RV. The other campers were friendly and very helpful. The campsite is well maintained with all the necessary amenities and more. The easy accessibility to Lion Country Safari was a plus. The family had a great time at the campsite, despite of all the new RVers hick-up. Would definitely come again. Looking at Summer Camp at LCS and staying at the campsite again.
Apr 08, 2015
Nice place, we have a good time.Something to think about it, I wish there was Cable!! and that the convenient store was open longer hours.
Apr 08, 2015
Great staff and friendly. Nice camp ground.
Apr 07, 2015
Our family visits this campground at least once a year. We have a spectacular time and our daughters love it!
Apr 07, 2015
Everyone is wonderful and very helpful. The campground us kept very clean and there are lots of amenities. We have stayed there before and will go back. Only one downside there is no cable.
Apr 07, 2015
awesome! love the lion king park next door. pool is right temp. playground and activities amazing. Staff if very friendly and helpful.
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was ok except thr WIFI
Apr 06, 2015
Super fun! Awesome time. Love to hear the roar. We will be back.
Apr 06, 2015
Better than a weekend at fort wilderness. Get the package that includes the admission to the safari! If you go over Easter the Trinity West church (Methodist) did a egg hunt for the kindergarteners and a candy drop for all ages. They used a bucket truck and dumped enough candy that everyone got a walmart bag full. The church is less than a mile away (turn left on the highway).
Apr 06, 2015
We love it, and we will repeat this year..
Apr 06, 2015
loved hearing the lions roaring at 530 am the amenities are very nice..we have a great time
Apr 06, 2015
Disfrute mucho lo recomiendo
Apr 06, 2015
The most amazing experience is to be at your camp site or lying in your tent and listening to the lions roar was the highlight of my trip!!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
I thought the pace was nice but too many camping spots right on top of each other. I would spread it out of you could. There is no privacy!
Apr 06, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this location. The only complaint I have is that the park is always crowded and some people just cannot understand the idea of cleaning up after your dog. You have to be very careful anywhere you walk due to droppings everywhere!
Apr 06, 2015
don't change a thing it was a wonderful way to spend my 69 birthday weekend my granddaughter loved it to thanks
Apr 06, 2015
we just enjoyed a short stay at your koa and everything was so nice and the people who work there were super friendly and helpful.thanks
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Love Love Loved it
Apr 05, 2015
The only thing I did not liked to much is the lion's roar now and then.
Apr 05, 2015
Awesome time. Great campground. Great staff!!! Clean facilities. Couldn't been better!!!
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Internet faible mais utile tout de même. terrains très grands et propres. Bon service donné par les employés.
Apr 03, 2015
I like the peoples working at this KOA, the camp ground is very good, the only problem is the price per month is to high thanks Donald.
Apr 03, 2015
J'ai beaucoup apprécié nos nombreux séjours au Lion Country Safari campground mais les augmentations des 2 dernières années ont été assez salées en plus du coût de l'échange de nos dollars canadiens pour des dollars américains nous ont incités à chercher un autre camping.
Apr 03, 2015
We had a great time. It is like my second home.
Apr 03, 2015
First time at this koa...won't be our last!
Apr 03, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the pool was awesome.
Apr 03, 2015
this was our first time camping at lion country safari and our first time camping with our new pop up. not our first KOA (which we love to stay at KOA!).. it was a great time! enjoyed the park and could even hear the lions roaring at our campsite!
Apr 02, 2015
This was our first time in this area and although the campground was great, I found it a little out of the way for getting to any place. Campground staff was great and very helpful
Apr 02, 2015
The campsites are VERY CLOSE TOGETHER. Bring your own grill because camp does not allow ground fires. The safari being right around the corner makes this an awesome place to camp.
Apr 02, 2015
Very good place. Excellent time great people. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Apr 02, 2015
Tres beau camping qui meriterait Des renovations
Apr 02, 2015
We were excited to stay so close to Lion Country -& thank you for the tickets - my brother & wife & daughter & 2 sons -visited the campground & then the Safari.. too cool...
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
This KOA is quiet and Lion Safari offers lots to do for the kids. everyone enjoyed the safari. This KOA does not have activities outside the safari; no movies or scheduled events. Two 13yo boys enjoyed our stay.
Apr 01, 2015
Was lovely. Thank you!!
Apr 01, 2015
Nice quiet park.
Apr 01, 2015
The campground was a great experience and the amenities were top notch. The passes to Lion Country Safari were a bonus and we really enjoyed the safari. Nice job
Apr 01, 2015
it was a awesome family vacation
Mar 31, 2015
friendly staff needs cable tv
Mar 31, 2015
Very Clean and well kept! Friendly Staff!
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly, clean - no complaints!
Mar 30, 2015
The security lights are way too bright in tent camping area. Makes it feel like daylight inside tent.
Mar 30, 2015
They staff was great ! Jay went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable . Very clean . We love that campground . That was our 4 th time there and we will be back !!!
Mar 30, 2015
OTHER CAMPERS CONSTANTLY WALKING THROUGH OUR CAMPSITE - SITES TOO CLOSE TOGETHER - SHOWER HOUSE LOC MOST INCONVENIENT - MANY, MANY RULES THAT ARE NOT ENFORCED....CHILDREN OUT OF CONTROL! CAMPSITE WAS CLOSE FOR DOING THE DRIVE-THRU EXPERIENCE AND WE ENJOYED HEARING THE LIONS ROAR
Mar 30, 2015
Wewish there was garbage pick up at each site like most other campgrounds.
Mar 30, 2015
The log cabin was great. The sites were perfect for my friends who wanted to camp in tents. Only complaint I would have was that the staff seemed somewhat unhappy to have young kids around. They were not very friendly or helpful when they saw 5-8 year olds. The kids behaved beautifully and had a great time. YOu would think staff would be happier and nicer to young kids!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.