West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
Clean facility with friendly staff. No fires allowed.
May 28, 2014
We had an awesome time. The zoo was amazing. The children were fascinated with the lions roaring in the early morning hours at the KOA. The park was so much fun, there was nothing they missed. We will definitely be back to visit you again.
May 28, 2014
I like it because the staff is very organize and they keep the place pretty clean.
May 28, 2014
Some 1 was allowed 2 check in 2 my reservation & my campsite was given away. Was suppose 2 get a AAA discount & bc this happened was told my discount wasnt able 2 b applied. Why r employees not asking 4 id upon checkin in? I wasn't ask 2 show any proof of id either. Also have stayed at many koas & have NEVER heard of not being able 2 utilize a campfire. Nothing on website about stating this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. I am sorry for the confusion on your check in. What happened was one of the girls registered you thinking that you had come in the night before. She had her dates wrong. Typically a one night stay we register in the morning and the guest can pick up their receipt.
May 28, 2014
Shaded sites with plenty of space. Friendly staff. Great newly released movies at night in the pavilion for the whole family. Very pet friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. Please note that movies shown at night are on holiday weekends only.
May 27, 2014
We love to stay a your place. We try to go at least once every year. Beach time it's a memorable stay. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The facilities are very clean. The Sunday breakfast was very nice and tasty. The safari and park was very very nice too.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff and plenty of level space for big rig. And we really did hear lions from our campsite.
May 22, 2014
The stay was great. I will consider it again in the future.
May 21, 2014
I can't give this a fair review. I was traveling through and elected to not stay the night. We did the Lion Safari tour, however that only took 1.5 hours, and there isn't much else to do. We had a long way to go the next day, so we took an early start.
May 21, 2014
Great time, clean campgrounds and facilities. Obvious, lion sounds were pre-recorded, but our little one did not know this.
May 20, 2014
We had a cabin and tent site. The tent site was excellent for cooking and eating and gathering together. Bathrooms were very clean with lots of hot water. We had a wonderful stay. It might be good, though, if the store stayed open through the evening, to get an ice cream for dessert or a last minute item for cooking. Earlier morning opening would also be good.
May 19, 2014
The staff is great, the camp is clean And lots of fun, my grandson loves Camping and this campground has Everything we need for a great camping weekend, we are happy Campers at lion country KOA :)
May 19, 2014
GREAT THANK YOU, FROM THE LIZANO FAMILY
May 19, 2014
awesome !
May 19, 2014
The best time, great personal Thank you, The Lizano Family
May 19, 2014
May 15, 2014
Fabulous. It was by far the best KOA we have visited. Clean grounds, bath houses, and campsites. It was very attractively landscaped. More attention to pool chlorine levels is needed. I thought the pool was a saline pool, but really it just needed chlorine. In Florida, keeping the levels right is critical to avoid potentially life threatening illness.
May 14, 2014
The facilities are very clean all the time. The employees are always very friendly. Enjoyed the huge pool.
May 14, 2014
we love staying at lion country koa. can't wait to come back
May 13, 2014
My family had a great time here , the site was clean and the people were always willing to help. Chris from England
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
We had a great time and would recommend this again.
May 13, 2014
Loved the fact that you are so close to the park, and we can hear the lions roar.
May 13, 2014
The restrooms and showers were very clean. It was neat to wake up and hear the lions in the morning.
May 12, 2014
Kathy and the Lion Country KOA team were awesome!
May 12, 2014
Nice park. not too crowded in together. Too many rules! Everywhere you look are signs with more rules. No Cable!! For this kind of money, you should have cable.
May 12, 2014
Friendly staff, I love the fact that you can hear the Lion's and Monkey's in the morning and evening. Sites are normal size and fit our 44 ft 5th wheel just fine. The only negatives I would have is that they don't have cable and I do wish the campground had more trees.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
not like the koa in okeechobee they offered alot of kids activities for the Kids Camping 2 day event ?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recent stay here at the campground. There was a scheduling conflict with a group that had reserved our pavilion, and we were not able to offer a movie and craft night the way we did last year.
May 12, 2014
The kampground was clean and the amenities were great!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
If visiting Lion Country Safari it is the only way to go!! Right outside the LCS gates!! They run excellent discount offers for 2 & 3 nights with 2 day passes to LCS. If you are looking for a campground to stay at when in the west Palm Beach area I would look elsewhere. Too expensive!!!
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Very clean. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends.
May 09, 2014
We love it here, we try to come back each year. We come with our kids and grandkids. The grandkids are ready to come back right after leaving. Very clean, friendly, great pool, security. We bring bikes and ride around, kids like the playground also. We spend the day at Lion country and that is awesome, but one of the best things is going to sleep and waking to the sound of the lions roaring.
May 08, 2014
it was a great time my family and I had a blast the park was great we have already decided to make this a yrly trip.
May 08, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your KOA campground . The staff were very friendly and eager to assist us while we were there.
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
I am always worried about the bath house and this one was spotless!!! That alone would make me want to return! We brought our two dogs and the fenced in dog area was another great feature. The pool was beautiful and large! We had a great time.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Check in was handled in a professional and courteous manner. The office attendants were helpful with suggestions for dining. The person who directed us to our site was very friendly. Overall an excellent camping experience. And the lions greatly added to our wonderful stay at your facility.
May 06, 2014
I arrived after hours and my campsite info was well displayed in a clear plastic booth , Very clean facility. Prepare to hear the Lions roar. Thank you very much !
May 05, 2014
This weekend was the first time I took my Girl Scouts camping! We drove more than 4 hours to the campground. The KOA was very well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The girls enjoyed this trip and are looking forward to returning with their families!
May 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.