West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The only exceptional thing about this campground is its proximity to Lion Country Safari. The tent sites, for 70 dollars a night could be maintained a lot better. The staff was cordial but a bit overzealous in their enforcement of the rules there.
Mar 12, 2017
I had a problem with my weight distribution hitch and the people that worked there's went out of their way to help me. Every one there is very kind. Plan on going back again with grand kids.
Mar 11, 2017
Nice planned activities. Very friendly and helpful staff.Gounds and facilities always clean and well maintained.
Mar 10, 2017
Excellent service,camping familial,beaux arbres et ambiance de camping et surtout l'excellent service de la Gérante Kathy
Mar 10, 2017
N/A
Mar 08, 2017
This was one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. It was clean, level. friendly and you really can hear the lions roar at night!
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Récupération déficiente, les conteneurs à déchets souvent trop plein et beaucoup de"fire aunts" sur notre site. Belle piscine, mais qui malheureusement ferme à 18:00. Le personnel est très serviable.
Mar 07, 2017
Very expensive even though we received tickets to the Lion country.
Mar 07, 2017
We love coming there.Nice place ,nice people. We tell every one about this place.
Mar 07, 2017
everything was good except no cable..
Mar 07, 2017
WE WERE THERE FOR A ICE HOCKEY TOURNAMENT. A LITTLE FAR FROM THE RINK (25MIN) DRIVE BUT NICE CAMPGROUND.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
great stay..very clean campground--very pleasant staff--close to grocery stores
Mar 06, 2017
Friendly staff, great amenities, clean family park, close to area attractions!
Mar 06, 2017
Great experience waking up to hearing Lions Roar. Nice pool and playground area.
Mar 06, 2017
Nice KOA, clean facilities.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
We love this RV Park! Loved waking to the sound of lions roaring. This is a quiet, very clean campground in a great location away from the hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to enjoy everything West Palm has to offer. We came from Houston to go to the Astros Spring Training and will definitely stay here next year when we come back.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Great facility, friendly staff, excellent location, reasonable rates. It's the only place I go anymore.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
No real,complaints. The sites were close but everything was clean. The big attraction is the safari drive through. Makes it all worth the trip
Mar 04, 2017
We were told by family that we would enjoy this campground, but they undersold it. It is connected to an AMAZING drive through Safari which my self, my husband and my kids loved. We would have loved to stay longer but couldn't get a site, too popular! Thanks for having us and if we are in the area, we will be back.
Mar 04, 2017
Kathy was so sweet and helpful and kind. We can't wait to visit again!
Mar 04, 2017
Absolutely amazing in every way!
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Home away from home - and then some! Wintering here is enriching and calming. We'll be back!
Mar 03, 2017
Office help not as usual... helpful.
Mar 03, 2017
Came to stay by the lions and not disappointed as we were right behind their enclosure. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2017
Kind of pricey, and heavy on the rules. Clean bathrooms, they don't pick up the trash, too many long term campers for my taste.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
very friendly staff and the park was clean, but very old and not updated. Roads narrow, turns tight, etc.
Mar 02, 2017
We have stayed here many times over the years with our kids and grandchildren and always have a great time. Kathy and staff outstanding! Thanks KOA👍😎
Mar 01, 2017
Was not happy that I had a fire ant nest on my site. I was unknowingly standy ot it and got quote a few bites. Do not expect this when I pay $91 for a spot. Would expect it to be better maintained. Overall the price is excessive for what you get as ids the case with most KOA's I have stayed at.
Mar 01, 2017
We booked here for a 10 day visit. This Campground has no cable and they put us right under a bunch of trees so we had no kind of Cable or Direct TV the entire 10 days. Really wish they would have tried to put us in a different spot knowing we were there quite a few days. However, it was clean. And it's nice to hear the lions roaring at different times of the day. We won't be staying here agan
Feb 28, 2017
Enjoyed the stay mostly. I had requested 50 Amp service and my confirmation email stated 30/50 Amp service. Site 80 was 30 Amp only. And we tripped the circuit breaker several times. Cable TV would have been nice, as there weren't many over the air channels available.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Well run campground, very clean. Enjoyed wildlife sounds.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Had a great time the site was a little small for 2 cars T3 but we still had fun
Feb 27, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The sound of the Lion's roaring will be in my dreams for a long time, thank you!
Feb 26, 2017
Rates were higher than other KOAs, & sites were tight. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Feb 25, 2017
It was a good stay. I do question the 5 PM closing time of the office, saw many people approach the office after 5PM
Feb 25, 2017
Great.. Lots of fun. We could hear the Lions in the morning and evening. Really cool
Feb 24, 2017
The lions woke us up each morning. How cool was that!
Feb 23, 2017
Loved hearing the lions & monkeys! Met nice people & staff. Enjoyed facility & activities. Just wish we could afford to stay longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award