West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
I am always worried about the bath house and this one was spotless!!! That alone would make me want to return! We brought our two dogs and the fenced in dog area was another great feature. The pool was beautiful and large! We had a great time.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Check in was handled in a professional and courteous manner. The office attendants were helpful with suggestions for dining. The person who directed us to our site was very friendly. Overall an excellent camping experience. And the lions greatly added to our wonderful stay at your facility.
May 06, 2014
I arrived after hours and my campsite info was well displayed in a clear plastic booth , Very clean facility. Prepare to hear the Lions roar. Thank you very much !
May 05, 2014
This weekend was the first time I took my Girl Scouts camping! We drove more than 4 hours to the campground. The KOA was very well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The girls enjoyed this trip and are looking forward to returning with their families!
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
I actually stayed at the KOA since October. It was a very positive experience...the staff was always friendly and helpful, the restrooms and laundry area always clean and neat. I was not able to attend the activities, but they were frequent and varied all winter! I look forward to staying there again in the future and of course loved hearing the creatures living nest door at the safari!
Apr 30, 2014
Very nice. Campground and restroom facilities were very clean. Friendly staff. Loved being able to hear the lions roaring in the morning and evening. Kids had a ball.
Apr 30, 2014
Having the KOA campground and Lion Country Safari together was a fantastic experience. The specials we were able to get were great and allowed us a very affordable stay.
Apr 30, 2014
This was our first experience at Lion Country Safari and the KOA campground. Cathy booked our reservations and was so nice and informative. She chuckled as I requested a site near the animals. The lions woke us up at 3:15a.m., 4:30a.m.,6:00a.m., and chimed in during breakfast at 7:00 a.m. IT WAS GREAT! The campground was very clean and the staff was tremendous.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Nous avons séjourné au KOA West Palm Beach/Lion Country,FL. et nous avons été très satisfait. Le personnel est très acceuillant et se soucie de notre confort.Ils cherchent toujours des moyens de s'améliorer et c'est nous qui en bénéficions.Nous étions chez-vous du 1er Janvier 2014 au 22 Mars 2014 et prévoyons passer plus de temps la saison prochaine. Merci encore à toute votre équipe. Bravo!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Absolutey wonderful for families and groups! Has everything and having the park tickets included in the price of cabins and tent sites makes taking a group much easier! Very friendly and helpful staff! Camp store closes early so make sure you have all supplies before closiing!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
This is by Far one of the BEST KOA camp grounds, Clean and neat! Love Lion Country Safari....
Apr 28, 2014
Facility is clean and the staff is great
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Unfortunately, we didn't have a long enough stay to venture through your park, like we did the last time we stayed here. Your park is very nice, clean, and a perfect place to stay for children of all ages. Jim & Dree Stoodley, Hollywood, FL
Apr 27, 2014
I have not seen my comments on our stay at the KOA of St-Augustine on the 13th and 14th of april. michel
Apr 25, 2014
I enjoyed staying and hear loin roar at night. It iwas a great family time. There was a lot of open space at the park. The bathroom we're clean and well kept. I love to camp there again.
Apr 23, 2014
An older campground that has been well maintained. Being beside the safari I really enjoyed hearing the sounds of the animals
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
This was a very nice campground for families so it wasn't the best fit for the 2 of us. We did enjoy the Lion Country Safari and the tickets that were included in our package.
Apr 23, 2014
Vraiment parfait surtout avec les rugissements des lions qu'on peut entendre au loin. En se fermant les yeux on se s'imaginait au Serengeti. Vraiment plaisant pour les enfants.
Apr 22, 2014
Staying at this campground means feeling like you are in the middle of African bush. The pool is perfect and the campsite is just amazing! All in all 5 stars!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Very accommodating staff.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We came here for our 38th anniversary. Had a great time the staff was very friendly and we will be back with our kids and grandchild. Nice clean facilities. Thank you KOA for a memorable ann.
Apr 19, 2014
We spent 3 nights at this park and found it clean, neat and comfortable.
Apr 15, 2014
Everything was perfect staff was friendly helpful everyone was great.the cleanliness was awsome.we had one issue we couldn't find security at night we locked our keys in the car and phones.but evrything was perfect.thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear that you locked your keys in the car. We post the security's phone number on the front door of the office, and you can always call the 800# to have them get a hold of someone.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
The only thing I would suggest is a shuttle to and from the park. That is an awful long walk for old people with grand children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let our office know next time. We can usually run you over next door on the golf cart.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Very clean and well kept.
Apr 08, 2014
Excellent service de Katy et de son personnel.Toujours serviable,poli et courtois.Belle atmosphère.
Apr 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time-only complaint that we had was where we had to go to dispose of our garbage
Apr 08, 2014
Had a great time. And loved hearing the lions roar!!!!
Apr 07, 2014
Nous avons passez un très bel hiver Cathy et son équipe font un excellent travail Merci!
Apr 07, 2014
Excellente place pour passer une très belle saison. Le personnel est accueillant et dévoué. Les activités sont nombreuses et réjouissantes. Merci pour tout! Nous reviendront pour la prochaine saison. Très belle atmosphère...
Apr 07, 2014
Should allow golf carts
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Had a wonderful wonderful time! We will definitely be back! The staff was extremely friendly and the stay was amazing!
Apr 07, 2014
Nice staff. Clean bathrooms. Great pool and playground for young kids.
Apr 07, 2014
Very friendly staff. Camp sites clean, roomy, convenient to everything.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.