West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2015
Nice quiet park.
Apr 01, 2015
The campground was a great experience and the amenities were top notch. The passes to Lion Country Safari were a bonus and we really enjoyed the safari. Nice job
Apr 01, 2015
it was a awesome family vacation
Mar 31, 2015
friendly staff needs cable tv
Mar 31, 2015
Very Clean and well kept! Friendly Staff!
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly, clean - no complaints!
Mar 30, 2015
The security lights are way too bright in tent camping area. Makes it feel like daylight inside tent.
Mar 30, 2015
They staff was great ! Jay went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable . Very clean . We love that campground . That was our 4 th time there and we will be back !!!
Mar 30, 2015
OTHER CAMPERS CONSTANTLY WALKING THROUGH OUR CAMPSITE - SITES TOO CLOSE TOGETHER - SHOWER HOUSE LOC MOST INCONVENIENT - MANY, MANY RULES THAT ARE NOT ENFORCED....CHILDREN OUT OF CONTROL! CAMPSITE WAS CLOSE FOR DOING THE DRIVE-THRU EXPERIENCE AND WE ENJOYED HEARING THE LIONS ROAR
Mar 30, 2015
Wewish there was garbage pick up at each site like most other campgrounds.
Mar 30, 2015
The log cabin was great. The sites were perfect for my friends who wanted to camp in tents. Only complaint I would have was that the staff seemed somewhat unhappy to have young kids around. They were not very friendly or helpful when they saw 5-8 year olds. The kids behaved beautifully and had a great time. YOu would think staff would be happier and nicer to young kids!
Mar 30, 2015
This facility was so clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Mar 30, 2015
The rates with the tickets are a fabulous deal, we have stayed many times, however, this time we were kept awake until after 12:30AM by a party one road over, there was no supervisions of over 30 kids on the playground, someone locked the main door to the showers on Sunday morning at 8am, I think more employees need to be patrolling the area.
Mar 30, 2015
Well managed park, very friendly staff and very helpful. Love the winding lanes and park setup. The roar of the lions off in the distance kept the dogs ears perked up. In all a very enjoyable stay.
Mar 30, 2015
We had a really nice time.
Mar 30, 2015
We just had a quick weekend getaway...even though we live local it still felt like we were away...waking up to lions roaring every morning wad wonderful. Thank you for wonderful weekend
Mar 29, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Fun playground areas. Friendly staff. Great family campground!!
Mar 29, 2015
Amazing. Very clean restrooms and showers. Loved hearing lions roar. Didn't get to use all the amenities but still had a great time.
Mar 28, 2015
It was a tight fit poorly lit to find the site in the dark
Mar 28, 2015
It was great!! Laundry, bathrooms extremely clean. We had a great time soon to be back. Highly recommended!!!!!!
Mar 28, 2015
Spacious sites, clean campground, friendly staff. And, oh yes, the safari park. Quite an interesting place.
Mar 27, 2015
This is a beautiful campground with large sites that are easy to navigate through. The pool is large and the grounds are well kept.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Campground was very quiet and clean. Site was smaller than I expected but had a cemented area enough space for the picnic table they provide. The pool was clean and we'll kept.
Mar 27, 2015
The sites were spacious and utilities arranged perfectly. Excellent electricity and water pressure. clean and very nice facilities. Office personnel very friendly and professional. Our adults and kids had a great time. Plus, it's next to Lion Country Safari.
Mar 27, 2015
Great location with nearby things to do with the kids. The bonus of hearing lions roar in the middle of the night was great.
Mar 27, 2015
It was great
Mar 27, 2015
Great clean and spacious
Mar 26, 2015
Great campground, at a decent price. Great area for dining and shopping. very clean, helpful staff.
Mar 26, 2015
Great experience!
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Had a great experience. Nice people, great campground, loved lion country Safari.
Mar 24, 2015
Wi-Fi not strong enough, bathrooms too hot-need circulation
Mar 24, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds we've been to. Very clean, friendly helpful staff, no loud unruly campers as others mentioned and lots to do. We loved the seeing the animals, the kids loved the rides and the splash park and of course listening to the lions roar! We'll be back for sure!!
Mar 24, 2015
Our site 135 was great. It put us in a convenient location for all our needs. I did lose a set of camper keys with a yellow tag on them.
Mar 24, 2015
We were there to go to Lion Country Safari, which was very nice. It was great being so close to the park. The campground was very clean and everybody was very nice and friendly. We did get in some site seeing in town also.
Mar 24, 2015
Nice place and great value with the Lion Country tickets included.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Très satisfait,Le personnel est attentif et dévoué et démontre par son attitude quele client est important pour KOA.Les activités sont nom reuses er diversifiées,bravo.Une Remarque:Les soupers devraient être réservés aux campeurs du camping en évitant d'en vendre à des campeurs de l'extérieur. Félicitations
Mar 23, 2015
As per every year, our stay at Lion Country Safari KOA was quite enjoyable -- we go back every year since 2004 and to us This is what we call Holiday.
Mar 23, 2015
Excellent camping, personnel très disponible, beaux emplacements. À améliorer: les heures d'ouverture de la piscine. Il serait agréable d'y avoir accès après la brunante.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We could hear the lions roaring in the mornings and evenings. The grounds were impeccably kept. The heated salt water pool was AWESOME! Everyone was very friendly. The package deal with Lion Country Safari was a plus as well. We would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Loved the location of the camp. To hear the lions roar was awesome. The staff was helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and laundry were clean and the campsites were spacious. Had a great time and will return.
Mar 23, 2015
loved hearing the roar of the lions. great and courteous staff!
Mar 23, 2015
Loved it. Clean, great pool, roaring lions! Would definitely recommend it to friends and family!
Mar 22, 2015
Nous y avons passé plus de 2 mois et avons apprécié chaque journée. Le personnel est aimable, règle rapidement les problèmes (chiens qui jappent!!!!) et s'occupe de tous avec empressement. Seul petit bémol, la qualité du Wi-Fi. Nous serons de retour pour 3 mois l'hiver prochain.
Mar 22, 2015
it would be nice if there was more shade structures at the pool area and/or an expansion of the pool for an adults only area like on cruise ships
Mar 22, 2015
Very nice park ! Our stay was delightful, save some noisy kids well past midnight and kids on bicycles not remotely obeying traffic laws. Would love to see recycling opportunities for plastic. Thanks for a fine time, we'll be back. Julie and Robert

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.