West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
Excellent campground. Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Really would have liked a firepit on the sites. Convenient to Lion Country Safari. A little expensive for a campground.
Apr 08, 2017
Personel helpful, clean facilities, fun atmosphere.
Apr 08, 2017
We loved the park and the roar of the lions. The Pavilian could use a few more fans. It was very hot but the pool was great.
Apr 08, 2017
Pelican Rally was great.
Apr 08, 2017
Kathy and her crew do a great job.
Apr 08, 2017
I was very happy camp very clean and well kept KOA thank you for a nice stay
Apr 07, 2017
Thank you! We had a wonderful stay. Check in was easy, everyone was friendly, and the entire camp was spotless!
Apr 07, 2017
It was very relaxing and the pool was nice
Apr 06, 2017
Loved our two months at Lion Country KOA. Staff is great and very friendly.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Large sites and friendly staff
Apr 05, 2017
Spacious sites, great amenities and very friendly staff. After staying in many different KOA's in Florida, this one was head and shoulders above the rest.
Apr 04, 2017
Love Lion Country KOA!!
Apr 03, 2017
My only complaint was not enough selections is the store as far as food. we forgot a few basic things and had to leave the grounds
Apr 03, 2017
My first camp out ever in an rv. I loved it and will definitely be back.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
A very unique positive experience. Grounds were clean and well kept. The amenities were great, plenty of stuff to keep all well occupied. Staff was great and kind. We will go back and we definitely recommend this KOA.
Apr 03, 2017
Wonderful staff. Cleanest KOA ever. Good deal including Lion Country Tickets. Transportation to Lion country and $10 car rental for Lion Country were super!
Apr 03, 2017
I wish there was a hiking trail. Maybe a trail that brought you close to the park so you can hear the animals. The campground was very clean and everyone was very nice! Our tent was perfect.
Apr 02, 2017
Enjoyed the campground, restfull and quiet. RV site was very good. Pool needs to be better maintained.
Apr 01, 2017
Yes i will
Apr 01, 2017
No traffic noise, just lion roars, fantastic!!
Mar 31, 2017
Great Kamp ground! Friendly staff, very helpful. We miss waking up to the roar of the Lions! See you next year. Tim and Julie
Mar 31, 2017
Awesome experience, Kabins where cozy. Wish the restrooms were a little closer but otherwise a great stay. Loved the sounds of the lions roaring through the night.
Mar 30, 2017
The manager Katie is the best.
Mar 30, 2017
My grandchild had great time and that's what this trip was all about
Mar 29, 2017
Great hospitality, workers very nice. The camping is very clean. The only problem we had: there are fire ants everywhere: on our site, near the pool, near the dumpsters.
Mar 29, 2017
not worth $81.00
Mar 29, 2017
Staff helpful and professional , cabin was comfortable. Would like a program for kids ( would pay extra) great experience looking forward to future visits thank you Sara Skillern kramer
Mar 29, 2017
The pool heater was broken and there was no cable. Aside from that, it was great and the staff was very friendly!
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great location!! Loved all the amenities and staff were great! Bathrooms were a bit lacking in cleanliness.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was great! Loved our stay Thank you so much
Mar 27, 2017
The reason for my low rating is because of the comfort station. They were very dirty and small with very little hot water. There was dust all over the walls and the floors had mildew. We will not stay there again because of this.
Mar 27, 2017
we had a great time. Been here before and it was better than ever.
Mar 27, 2017
Such a great experience listening to the Lions. The staff were kind and helpful.
Mar 26, 2017
We had a great spot and the KOA crew were extremely accommodating. It was clean, safe and I highly recommend it for families. It was just my husband and I and we're in our 40's. The laundry room was clean. My only recommendation to the campground would be to put a change machine and laundry detergent dispenser in the actual laundry facility. Otherwise, it was a great experience.
Mar 25, 2017
Had a fabulous time. Lived hearing the lions especially in the morning
Mar 25, 2017
The sites were so well set up and we didn't feel like we were packed in like sardines. The showers were awesome! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We're accustomed to state parks but this was a welcome surprise. Many thanks.
Mar 24, 2017
Great place to camp and enjoy the safari. Lions roaring at times.
Mar 24, 2017
Great time!Friendly staff, clean facilities, tickets to Park sell the deal...otherwise, would be too expensive. We like that it's close to home for us..love the convenience!! Thank you!!
Mar 24, 2017
Awesome time, great deals, just if staying in one of their tents bring a broom, floors were dandy
Mar 24, 2017
Perfect for visit to safari. Shopping is close and convenient. Please consider adding additional landscaping for privacy in between sites.
Mar 24, 2017
Check in was great and staff was very friendly and helpful! Grounds and restrooms were clean. Will definitely come back. So cool hearing the lions growling!!
Mar 23, 2017
Well run campground, most sites were not too close. We really enjoyed the safari. Only thing missing was cable.
Mar 23, 2017
Great stay with your camper and grand kids. Went to 4 Washington Nationals Spring Training games (30 min away) along with the Lion Safari. Great Time
Mar 23, 2017
This campground needs an enclosed clubhouse with a kitchen & indoor restrooms. The porta potties were removed at the pavilion in mid March & therefore no restrooms were near the area. Too bad there aren't better facilities.
Mar 22, 2017
It caters to the snowbirds (people staying longer) The family weekend campers will get the least desirable sites even when booking a year out. Rules seem to not apply to the snowbirds either (they have cars up on jacks working on them, washing their trucks on their sites and in the middle of the road). ... The safari deal is the only reason to camp there with your family for a long weekend.
Mar 22, 2017
We loved this campground, my only feedback is that we reserved months in advance to be placed next to others in our group but we're on opposite ends of the park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award