West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2016
Very clean nice laundry room Loved hearing the Lions
Nov 24, 2016
The ladies at check in were helpful and knowledgeable smiles all around thanks site 83
Nov 24, 2016
very clean campground. Friendly staff. Excellent location
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
We really enjoyed the campsite. Very family friendly and great for children. We will definitely be coming here again.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The only thing I would say may needed to be changed is the full bed is very hard and adults woke up with back aches everyday. We had kids sleep on it one night to see what they thought and they said it was very hard and uncomfortable too. But other than that we love staying at this campground and all the staff are always friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
We loved our stay with you. Although the matress was a little thin, the facilities and the cabin stay was great. Thanks.
Nov 21, 2016
We loved are stay and will be back soon...
Nov 21, 2016
Sam at the front desk was the nicest person to check us in! We had a great time and she informed us of all the park amenities. We love her and this place!
Nov 21, 2016
Great site, friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2016
Loved the whole area, loved that I could hear the lions on the background. Bathrooms were nice and clean. But didn't like that the tents were all on top of one another, too close, not enough privacy.
Nov 20, 2016
Speaking frankly, this campground impressed us as charging a premium price for an otherwise ordinary park. Not a good value compared to other KOAs.
Nov 18, 2016
Cabins were super clean and bug free. I really enjoyed hearing the lions roar at night and early morning. It was a special treat you can't get anywhere else.
Nov 15, 2016
Had another wonderful stay!!
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean and well-maintained. Nice dog park and playground areas for the kids. Clean, level sites.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
The Staff was very friendly and happy to answer all my questions. The roar of the lions at Lion Country Safari was a treat Thank You
Nov 15, 2016
Loved it.went 2 weekends in a row. Will visit agine soon.
Nov 14, 2016
We all had a very nice stay at this KOA. We booked for the same time next year.
Nov 14, 2016
Very family oriented. It was a wonderful experience for the entire family listening to the lion roar! Clean bathrooms/showers. Will be coming back. The only problem was the convenient store hours. Sign said one thing and it closed at different hours
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Was only affordable for our family due to special offering for 2 night stay! I would expect a whole lot more due to the regular price per night. The pool has a very rough bottom felt like sharp rocks, not heated like stated. Limited time for front office , store & pool being open. One would think for the higher price per night there would be more accommodations.
Nov 14, 2016
very enjoyable
Nov 14, 2016
Very well manicured. Staff very professional and friendly. Plan to stay again in the future
Nov 14, 2016
Great full service campground. Have a lot of amenities from a basketball court to a dog park and swimming pool. Helpful from beginning to end of your stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Great. Clean restrooms. Said no wood fires and golf carts but actually noticed many campers had them.
Nov 13, 2016
We stay there for 4 nights and absolutely loved it the place is very clean and the staff is very friendly most of all enjoyed the Lion's Roar
Nov 10, 2016
Large grassy sites, clean well kept showers and laundry room. Every morning you could hear the Lion's roar from the Lion Country Safari. Get the 3 day special for camping and Safari passes.
Nov 07, 2016
Everything you hope a camping stay will be...clean, well-maintained facilities, friendly and knowledgeable staff...my Scout group is always 100+ campers and this KOA is always reliably THE BEST!!
Nov 07, 2016
Clean, peaceful, loved it we will definitely be back.
Nov 05, 2016
It is a nice KOA and the staff was friendly but for the time of the year and many empty spots, the rate was way too high. I could understand such a high rate in the tourist season but not on November 3rd. $81.00 was not worth the night we spent at this KOA. Don't think we will return or send fellow travelers to this one!
Nov 04, 2016
the Campground was clean and well maintained. No issues with the full hook-up sites. I liked the free transportation to lion Country Safari
Nov 03, 2016
This was our third year spending Halloween at Lion Country KOA, and I had decided prior to arriving that this would be our last trip here for a while. The personalized attention my family received from Sam was phenomenal. WE have already reserved our spot for next year.
Nov 03, 2016
I was beyond impressed with the office staff and people at breakfast. They are so polite and service oriented. They should be highly praised because they were so helpful and pleasant.
Nov 02, 2016
No garbage pickup, dumpster overloaded should of planned extra pickups or second dumpsters. Power outage for several hours and no one there at office to give information. When I asked about it they said we were riding around park in golf cart telling who was out did you expect us to knock on doors! Packed all my perishables after a couple of hours and drive home left RV there cause it was to dark.
Nov 02, 2016
The staff was awesome with the kids.
Nov 01, 2016
It was great. My family enjoyed it very much.
Nov 01, 2016
THis is our 2nd year here for the Halloween event. We love everything about this stay and can't wait to come back next year. It is full of kids activities.
Nov 01, 2016
We had absolutely the best time this is our third time at this facility and the service just getting better and better the park is very clean and the people visiting our amazing we are definitely visiting again. this is our first trip during the Halloween and having the kids trick or treat and all events provided were amazing. we will definitely be back
Nov 01, 2016
Very fun and the staff was great.
Nov 01, 2016
We stayed for Halloween weekend and everyone had brought out the Halloween ornaments and really took in the Halloween spirit. The kids loved it. The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that you have to throw out your own trash at one of the dumpsters and that we were a big group and weren't put together. We were situated all over the place. Other than tha we had an amazing time. Great exper
Nov 01, 2016
Took grandchildren for a camping experience and the whole family enjoyed..Staff is awesome, grounds well kept...see ya soon!!!
Nov 01, 2016
I wish they would offer a 3 day Halloween package because the cost increases every year and most people only stay for 3 days.
Oct 25, 2016
tent sites are not very private and the sodium vapor lights make it hard to sleep. enjoyed hearing the lions roar at night and in morning. pool and playground are nice and staff very helpful, restrooms were clean
Oct 25, 2016
Nice pull through easy access. A few unsightly old travel trailers on the grounds that appear to be fulltime live ins.Friendly staff. We stayed in a motorhome.
Oct 25, 2016
The tent site prices are a little higher than average. We really disliked the streetlights around the tent sites. Also groundskeepers started using lawn mowers and weed trimmers at 9 am which was a little early. The experience of sleeping to the sounds of lions and monkeys is awesome though and overall it is set up like your typical family koa. The bathrooms were very clean which was a huge plus.
Oct 24, 2016
Well-kept grounds, family friendly...all around great experience!
Oct 24, 2016
My only issue would be that there would be another restroom area closer to the tent camping.
Oct 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps