West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
My husband and I stayed from Friday to Sunday. Loved hearing the lions roar 😊
Apr 23, 2017
Excellent service et site maghifique pour passer l'hiver en Floride
Apr 23, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! Dog park, campground, pool and playground were all kept up very well! Everyone was nice and friendly. We have family in the area and will always stay here now!
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Perfect location for me. My horses are stabled just down the road and the horse show is only 15 minutes away. Affordable laundry onsite and 4 hour. Convenience store when you forget to pick up eggs. Friendly campers that watch out for each other.
Apr 21, 2017
It was quiet, fairly roomy sites, i like that they lead you to your site and watch for you while you park, love to hear the lions late night and early morning. Great place if you are doing Lion Country Safari.
Apr 21, 2017
Great KOA where you can hear the lions roar from your site! Pool was nice and warm and refreshing after a long day of driving. Showers & bathrooms were clean.
Apr 19, 2017
We stayed in the cabin. The kids loved it. Enjoyed driving through the safari so much we went 3 times.
Apr 18, 2017
We love KOA Lion Country Safari. We go every Easter! Lots to do, clean facilities, great staff, and love hearing the lions roar.
Apr 18, 2017
We had a great time, very clean and well maintained. The Lion Country Safari was so much fun.
Apr 18, 2017
Great experience, clean and beautiful and yes you can really hear the lions.
Apr 18, 2017
Fabulous location and a lovely pool. The Safari tent was lovely and the staff were incredibly friendly and responsive. Would definitely recommend this site to anyone in the area.
Apr 18, 2017
Loved it, great people and plenty of help when needed, thx for a great stay!!
Apr 17, 2017
It was amazing u made our first camping trip a great experience. We will definetely go back.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice Campground. Our 2nd visit. Office staff--very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are extremely neat and clean. The sites need maintenance. grass, gravel, etc. would really spruce the place up. Also--would love to stay near a tree (there were plenty) rather than in the middle of the open, hot, sunny area next to a long term visitor with a huge truck and work trailer.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Apr 17, 2017
I had to book two sites for larger rigs. The staff was very helpful and got us next to each other. Comfort stations are very clean and spacious. Plus, best of all you are right next to Lion Country Safari. It was a very nice experience.
Apr 17, 2017
Where else can you sleep to the sounds of lions roaring? This such a wonderful and unique experience that I recommended it to everyone I know.
Apr 17, 2017
Very good campgrounds however we were at tent site and we had raccoon attacks on our trash/food during entire stay
Apr 17, 2017
Great experience, friendly & helpful staff, and clean facilities.
Apr 17, 2017
They somehow lost my reservation but found it when I showed them the confirmation. Thankfully we were still able to stay, but it did worry me about the quality of the reservation system.
Apr 17, 2017
Camping with luxury of walls, beds and A/C 😊❤️👍
Apr 17, 2017
We had a great time. Very clean campground. The pool was a little crowded with a very loud and wild crowd but other than that everything was perfect.
Apr 17, 2017
My family and I are very happy to have visited his park the attention to the customer is unique the cleanliness everything we liked I have visited many koa and you are unique thank you we will return soon judy veitia
Apr 17, 2017
It was great from beginning to end. The check in/registration representative was very prompt, courteous, and it was quick. The campsite area is kept really clean and the bathrooms and pool area are spotless. Excellent family getaway and super fun for the kids. We heard the lions roar early morning, which made it an unique super fun outdoors camping experience!
Apr 16, 2017
As a tent camper, I found the sites spacious, fully functional and kept clear of debris by a conscientious caretaker. The amenities were high quality and were available as posted. I enjoyed friendly conversation with the staff who did their best to make my stay worthwhile. I came to the area to visit my son and KOA made this trip a delight. Thank you!
Apr 15, 2017
de stay was good but there are no restaurants in the neigborhood and in the shop there was not a lot of food we like the sound of the lions
Apr 15, 2017
It was nice and clean, staff very friendly, price was great with lion country safari include in stay. Wish we could of stayed longer. Will be back . Thank you
Apr 15, 2017
What a beautiful place.. very clean..the staff very professional.. and the roar of the lions was amazing...
Apr 15, 2017
It was wonderful. Great site and very very clean KOA. The special offer to Lion Safari is a great value. You can't beat it. We will go again.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
The staff is always friendly and the facilities were clean. I've recommended others and they've had a blast as well.
Apr 14, 2017
Great place! The only thing that was missing was a fitness facility.
Apr 14, 2017
Il y a toutes les activités qui sont intéressantes organisés par la direction. Tout est près du terrain. Quelques milles et il y a une épicerie ou il y a de tout. Les grands magasins de West Palm Beach sont à proximité. Les plages sont à 45 minutes du camping seulement.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Loved hearing the lions roaring!
Apr 13, 2017
Séjour agreable
Apr 13, 2017
As a kid, I loved camping with my family. My parents made it look so easy. Now that I have my own little family, I want to pass that love on to my son, but traditional camping is a lot harder for a single mom than it is for a big family. KOA makes it a lot less daunting with their deluxe tent sites all ready to go. My son and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at this campground.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Campground is clean and staff is friendly. The free tickets to the safari was a huge plus. Waking up to the roaring of lions was an experience we will never forget! Our family will definitely be back.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
We really enjoy this KOA! Very nice staff and awesome to hear the lion's roar. We will be back soon!
Apr 11, 2017
Always a great time
Apr 11, 2017
Best way to see Lion Country Safari
Apr 11, 2017
We were there as part of a group. Very clean park. Some pet owners do not know how to clean up after their pets as there was a lot of dog poop in the pet walk areas.
Apr 11, 2017
We are NOT Sandy and Jack, but Jeanne and Frank. Please correct records. We had a wonderful time with our group. Kathy was a pleasure to work with and very accommodating. Hoping to do again. Love falling asleep and waking up to lions roar.....
Apr 11, 2017
Very enjoyable weekend. M'y Daughter and her two preschoolers came with us. They were in awe when they heard the lions roaring. What an adventure!! Second time we've brought grandchildren. Can't wait to stay again.
Apr 11, 2017
The staff is extremely helpful, kind and knowledgeable give them 5 stars. To camp next to a great adventure of the US among wild animals was perfect 5 stars. This is an older RV park with way too much sand at the RV sits, little grass mostly weeds. The concrete pad is under size for todays larger class A with front doors. Hook-up was fine easy and well placed. The road into the park is man
Apr 11, 2017
As this park was my first KOA, it was a very nice park. I loved the amenities for the kids. It was also our first trip with a travel trailer. So the whole experience was different. I prefer a more wooded park with fire pits! The only comment I have is that I assumed that there would be able to walkway between the Lion Safari and the campground. This was disappointing to me.
Apr 11, 2017
Enjoyed hearing the lions roaring, and other animals making their noises too. Large park, snug in some spots, but peaceful and offering many amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award