West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
While our stay was ok (Its definitely pricey compared to other KOA sites we've been to), I was disappointed when they made us leave the pool to get our belongings out at 12 which I'd understand if it was busy. However there were several empty cabins with not many ppl on the grounds. More appropriate would have been to ask if we'd like a little longer to enjoy our family time and not rush us out.
May 02, 2016
Great campsites. Awesome time.
May 02, 2016
Very clean, excellent service. Felt safe. Store was well stocked for your camping and RV needs. Safari was surprisingly great! Will return!
May 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful as it was my first trip with an RV. Loved hearing the lions roar during the night!!
May 02, 2016
It was an amazing weekend
May 02, 2016
the only thing I found disappointing was the lack of anyone around in the evening, meaning security etc. Quiet time is 10 and there were people watching outdoor movies at their site just down from us til 2;00 in the morning..loudly ..othere than that we had a wonderful time and will be back
May 02, 2016
I am a seasoned primitive camper. This was my first KOA experience. Although I felt it was over priced before I stayed, I see why. Most amazing camp trip I have had with my children. The spotless facilities made my trip with 2 small children effortless. Today is my first day back from Lion Country Safari-KOA and I have already recommended to several friends and patients at my job. Loved it!
May 02, 2016
Our stay here was above and beyond expectations. I have already recomended and friends that have seen our pics are booking!! Thank you!!
May 02, 2016
We've stayed here numerous times and our experience is always outstanding. Very clean and the staff is always very friendly. Only part that sucks is that we can't stay longer.
May 02, 2016
Great, as always! Thank you for the quick "get-away".
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
gave 4 stars only because the ground and "grass" was so dry. Everything else is great.
Apr 30, 2016
The greatest thing to wake up and hear lions playing!
Apr 30, 2016
Great place to relax. Awesome facilities, pool, parks, clean, friendly, just awesome!
Apr 29, 2016
Stff courteous and efficient. Complaint...putting a 100 kids camping in the picnic area and security and to come and shut them up!!!!! pic
Apr 29, 2016
This is a nice KOA. The roads are paved and the site are decent size. They have great amenities & the park is very quiet, except for the Lions, of course. Just be prepared; with great amenities comes a hefty daily rate.
Apr 27, 2016
LOVED THIS CAMPGROUND. SITES WERE LARGE, VERY CLEAN. HEARING THE LIONS AND OTHER ANIMALS FROM OUR CAMPSITE WAS A EXTRA BONUS. WE HAD THE 2 DAY DEAL WITH SAFARI LAND TICKETS. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT OUR HOSTS. THEY TOOK TIME OUT AND ASSISTED US TO THE SAFARI WHEN NEEDED SO WE WOULD NOT MISS OUT ON USING OUR PASSES DUE TO HEALTH ISSUES. WHAT A GREAT STAY. WOULD GO BACK AGAIN.
Apr 27, 2016
Grounds need alot of work volleyball court and dog park filled with weeds and not kept up. Pool hours opens at 9am and closes at dusk. Seems late to open and early to close. Bathroom facilities were well kept except for parents allowing there 8 and 9 year old boys run in and out of the women's bathroom. Just overall an okay KOA for the cost per night cable should be included.
Apr 26, 2016
rv RALLEY; WE STAYED 3 NITES vERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, PLACE WAS CLEAN...LOVED THE PULL THRU SITES
Apr 26, 2016
We were there with a group. Your lovely park made our group stay a very fun get together we will remember forever.
Apr 26, 2016
always a perfect stay, probably have stayed 5 times in the last 3 years.
Apr 26, 2016
Everyone was so nice and our cabin was clean.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Fun time! Kabins are great
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Best camping experience ever.. Loved the jungle noises..Can't wait to go again..
Apr 24, 2016
Great location for our first over nite in our new rv with our two dogs...the sounds of the animals next to our site was incredible!
Apr 22, 2016
The campground was beautifully maintained; staff were friendly and helpful. The combination pricing that allowed for two full days' visit to Lion Country Safari was wonderful. What a treat to be able to listen to the lions roar at night@ Thanks!
Apr 20, 2016
Hi, I just want to tell you that we really enjoyed our stay at the Lion Country Koa. We only have a comment: as we stay for a few months, we find it really hard to have neighbours from back rows going across our site many times during the day -- even when we try to let them know that our site is not a sidewalk -- we don't know what else to do...
Apr 20, 2016
Our stay was very nice,the campground is very well maintained on a daily basis.my only complaint would be that with 200 camp sites and the nearest store 15 minutes away they would stock their store better and have hours 8 to 8 instead of 9 to 5 other than that it was fun
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice place to stay for the winter, good job donne by the employees. Thankyou to Kathy and Anne
Apr 18, 2016
VERY CLEAN
Apr 18, 2016
We haven't been here in a while, but enjoyed our weekend get a way. Very clean, nice park.
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed 3 nights.Very helpful owners when we needed help
Apr 18, 2016
IT WAS AWESOME, THANK YOU.
Apr 17, 2016
The grounds were clean and neat. It was quiet except for the lions which we thoroughly enjoyed! The only thing that would have made this five stars would have been if you had a snack bar/restaurant.
Apr 17, 2016
Was awesome waking up to the sound of monkeys and a lot of other animals! My 4 legged friend wanted to go under the fence to meet all of the animals!
Apr 16, 2016
We stayed for 2 months and for the last month had horrible rusty water. We had to use the site next to us for water. They attempted to fix the problem but it was never resolved. We ruined a hose and 3 water filters.
Apr 16, 2016
Great office staff !
Apr 15, 2016
What a wonderful get away!! Our second time staying here and it gets better each time. The value of getting 2 park passes for the whole family is what keeps us going back and the pool, the grounds are so beautifully maintained and quite and relaxing it's a must see!!!
Apr 15, 2016
Our stay was good. I would like to see screen enclosures on the cabins because WPB is in a ZIKA VIRUS area. Would like to see linen rental also available.Had another camper come in late after us an was unaware that they were not included.
Apr 14, 2016
Le KOA Lion Safari est situé dans un magnifique emplacement et fait honneur à la bannière KOA par sa propreté, sa grande piscine chauffée, sa proximité des lieux d'intérêts et par la variétés des activités offertes.
Apr 14, 2016
this was my second year, very nice, love the lions in the background.
Apr 14, 2016
We were in Florida visiting son in Del Ray Beach. The campground was centrally located, easy to find. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. I loved the lions roaring in the morning!When we visit son with RV this is where we will stay.
Apr 13, 2016
It was so awesome.
Apr 12, 2016
The entrance to the lion country needs to be a little more convenient for campers without cars that have to walk over
Apr 12, 2016
The employees treat you like family, the showers and restrooms, are well maintained, the only reason I did not give a ten and five stars is, I don't understand why they close the pool area much too early,(7pm) I feel 9pm at least, otherwise it's a great family place with very friendly people,,
Apr 12, 2016
The cabin was very comfortable. The bathrooms and the pool and showers where very clean.thank you so much.we will be back next year.
Apr 11, 2016
We were scouts and everyone had a great time.
Apr 11, 2016
Loved the campgrounds and store. Extremely clean bathroom and showers. Walking distance to Lion Country Safari.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award