West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2016
Very nice! Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative was it is a little expensive compared to other koa's.
May 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff they have been wonderful from the moment we arrived. It is amazing to sit having our morning coffee and listening to the Lions roaring. The grounds are clean and well maintained. Thank you for a great experience
May 18, 2016
muy limpio muy amable el personal y perfecto para relajarse
May 18, 2016
Una estadia espectacular, fue nuestra primera salida en nuestro RV. El personal del campamento super, me ayudaron parquear y acomodar el RV en el lote, Parque muy limpio la piscina limpia y espectacular, no solo lo recomendare sino que estoy seguro lo visitare al menos 3 veces por año. Gracias
May 17, 2016
Average campground. Did not offer any activities.
May 17, 2016
Very clean
May 17, 2016
We stayed in a sleeping cabin. Beautifull campground! Greetings from the Netherlands
May 16, 2016
WE had a great time.
May 16, 2016
Thought the campground was very clean and the employees were very friendly.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Unique experience with the roaring lions. There was an electrical issue, so we were without power during the hottest time of the day on Saturday, which wasn't good.
May 16, 2016
The staff were very friendly. We arrived after hours and were greeted and taken to our RV site right away. We had a nice time and enjoyed the campgrounds.
May 16, 2016
First time RVing. We all had a blast. Stayed only 2 nights. 2-year old did not want to leave the pool. 8-year old played with other kids staying in the park all day. We all felt very safe. Staff was very courteous. Site was perfect!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Staff was nice .campground was clean and nice.enjoyable stay
May 11, 2016
very clean, bath house was great. I couldn't believe the roaring of the lions!
May 09, 2016
Everything and everyone is nice and clean and the Safari is Great
May 09, 2016
We had a real good time. It would have been nice if the store was open longer or if there was coffee earlier in a welcome area. Just a thought🤗
May 09, 2016
The grounds are impeccably maintained, the staff is very accommodating, and the value is undeniable. I am a Cub Scout leader and our pack was very happy with their experience. We can't thank Lion Country Safari KOA enough.
May 07, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was professional.
May 07, 2016
The Personnel could not have been more helpful and courteous it was our first venture, we live nearby and will be back again again
May 07, 2016
Love hearing the lions at night and morning
May 03, 2016
It was very relaxing and hearing the Lions were great. I don't need to go on a African safari now. People were very friendly.
May 03, 2016
While our stay was ok (Its definitely pricey compared to other KOA sites we've been to), I was disappointed when they made us leave the pool to get our belongings out at 12 which I'd understand if it was busy. However there were several empty cabins with not many ppl on the grounds. More appropriate would have been to ask if we'd like a little longer to enjoy our family time and not rush us out.
May 02, 2016
Great campsites. Awesome time.
May 02, 2016
Very clean, excellent service. Felt safe. Store was well stocked for your camping and RV needs. Safari was surprisingly great! Will return!
May 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful as it was my first trip with an RV. Loved hearing the lions roar during the night!!
May 02, 2016
It was an amazing weekend
May 02, 2016
the only thing I found disappointing was the lack of anyone around in the evening, meaning security etc. Quiet time is 10 and there were people watching outdoor movies at their site just down from us til 2;00 in the morning..loudly ..othere than that we had a wonderful time and will be back
May 02, 2016
I am a seasoned primitive camper. This was my first KOA experience. Although I felt it was over priced before I stayed, I see why. Most amazing camp trip I have had with my children. The spotless facilities made my trip with 2 small children effortless. Today is my first day back from Lion Country Safari-KOA and I have already recommended to several friends and patients at my job. Loved it!
May 02, 2016
Our stay here was above and beyond expectations. I have already recomended and friends that have seen our pics are booking!! Thank you!!
May 02, 2016
We've stayed here numerous times and our experience is always outstanding. Very clean and the staff is always very friendly. Only part that sucks is that we can't stay longer.
May 02, 2016
Great, as always! Thank you for the quick "get-away".
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
gave 4 stars only because the ground and "grass" was so dry. Everything else is great.
Apr 30, 2016
The greatest thing to wake up and hear lions playing!
Apr 30, 2016
Great place to relax. Awesome facilities, pool, parks, clean, friendly, just awesome!
Apr 29, 2016
Stff courteous and efficient. Complaint...putting a 100 kids camping in the picnic area and security and to come and shut them up!!!!! pic
Apr 29, 2016
This is a nice KOA. The roads are paved and the site are decent size. They have great amenities & the park is very quiet, except for the Lions, of course. Just be prepared; with great amenities comes a hefty daily rate.
Apr 27, 2016
LOVED THIS CAMPGROUND. SITES WERE LARGE, VERY CLEAN. HEARING THE LIONS AND OTHER ANIMALS FROM OUR CAMPSITE WAS A EXTRA BONUS. WE HAD THE 2 DAY DEAL WITH SAFARI LAND TICKETS. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT OUR HOSTS. THEY TOOK TIME OUT AND ASSISTED US TO THE SAFARI WHEN NEEDED SO WE WOULD NOT MISS OUT ON USING OUR PASSES DUE TO HEALTH ISSUES. WHAT A GREAT STAY. WOULD GO BACK AGAIN.
Apr 27, 2016
Grounds need alot of work volleyball court and dog park filled with weeds and not kept up. Pool hours opens at 9am and closes at dusk. Seems late to open and early to close. Bathroom facilities were well kept except for parents allowing there 8 and 9 year old boys run in and out of the women's bathroom. Just overall an okay KOA for the cost per night cable should be included.
Apr 26, 2016
rv RALLEY; WE STAYED 3 NITES vERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, PLACE WAS CLEAN...LOVED THE PULL THRU SITES
Apr 26, 2016
We were there with a group. Your lovely park made our group stay a very fun get together we will remember forever.
Apr 26, 2016
always a perfect stay, probably have stayed 5 times in the last 3 years.
Apr 26, 2016
Everyone was so nice and our cabin was clean.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Fun time! Kabins are great
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Best camping experience ever.. Loved the jungle noises..Can't wait to go again..
Apr 24, 2016
Great location for our first over nite in our new rv with our two dogs...the sounds of the animals next to our site was incredible!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award