West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2015
Employee friendly and helpfull campsites clean and well managed. Camping in back of the lions den was exciting as we heard the roar of the lions through out the day.plus the added admission to the park was great value
Mar 07, 2015
Nice sites, nice pool, loved the off leash dog run area, friendly staff and nice laundry facilities. Can't think of anything I would change.
Mar 06, 2015
Very pleasant, however Wifi should be better.
Mar 06, 2015
very clean campground and secure. great games-need to improve wi-fi
Mar 06, 2015
Camping très agréable, propre. Nous ne sommes pas tassés les uns sur les autres comme à d'autres camping en Floride. Cependant la fiabilité du wifi devrait être augmenter.
Mar 06, 2015
Le personnel est très courtois, le site est très propre ainsi que le bloc sanitaire. Nous apprécions les activités organisés pour les campeurs.
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
This campground was too crowded and laid out unattractively. We had to drop the trailer that the car was on because the spaces were too short. This was an inconvenience especially in the morning when we left. Hot and sticky out and dirt from grass got all over. No cable and our sattelite tv did not work because of trees. No spots available to move to. Pricey rv park for what it offered.
Mar 05, 2015
We found this park so clean and welcoming, the staff was wonderful I really enjoyed my stay and know that I will be back again next year. My only gripe, I would like to be able to reserve a specific site when I make my reservations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You can certainly let us know what sites you like the best, and request them. We will try our best to get the site you want.
Mar 04, 2015
Very enjoyable and relaxing
Mar 03, 2015
Great administration, the Manager Kathy is competent. The team is fantastic. OUr best KOA for life. I we could give a 12/10 we will do it.
Mar 03, 2015
Camping très beau, très propre, personnel avenant. Points négatifs: WIFI très faible, eau brune, pas assez de récupération.
Mar 03, 2015
Très beau camping, avec de beaux emplacements
Mar 03, 2015
Very nice RV park, wide avenues and friendly, helpful staff. Adjacent to Lion Country Safari, but a short drive to get to shopping, beach and restaurants.
Mar 03, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating staff!
Mar 03, 2015
Reservation for two nights, confirmed with email. Arrived late. Monday morning after no sleep again; laundry and set up in the dark. Was "helped" by a gruff blonde woman who argued with me that I did not (left phone in bus) have two days. IF I stayed; move. At $89!/night for bad attitude NO. On my way out showed them email. May have stayed if woman had been nice. Will not use KOA EVER AGAIN! !!
Mar 02, 2015
We enjoy spending our winters at Lion Country Safari. Kathy and staff go all the way so that our stay here is pleasant. We plan to come back next winter.
Mar 02, 2015
Very good but ti fare to go on the beach
Mar 02, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Mar 02, 2015
Everything was good. However the best of all was the lady who helped us at the desk/office/store. She is really the best. Thanks
Mar 02, 2015
A laccueil tout le personnel font en sorte que notre séjour soit des plus agréable. Je parle un peu anglais et ils font des efforts pour comprendre mes demandes et c'est très apprécié. Cet année nous sommes ici pour 2 mois et l'an prochain pour 3 mois. Le camping est très propre et il y une grande tranquillité le jour et la nuit. Nous sommes à une quinzaine de minutes des gros magasins........
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Park on the grass site.No cable t.v..Very weak wi-fi.Personel were very nice and helpfull.
Mar 02, 2015
Great very clean and loved the dog park
Mar 01, 2015
Very nice camping - a lot of space - but a little far from a beach
Mar 01, 2015
Great place. Feel like home.
Feb 28, 2015
Very well run Great staff
Feb 28, 2015
It was a charming and family friendly atmosphere. It was wonderful to enjoy the sounds of the animals. Thank you!
Feb 27, 2015
This was our second time staying at this KOA campground. It is well taken care of and restrooms are always clean. The sites are a little close together but that seems to be the way it is most places. We could stagger our unit from the others in such a way that we still had space around us. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 27, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great family stay
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Kabin adequate for two night stay for two. Kabin well appointed with shelves, stools, and chair. Bunk high enough to sit on bottom bunk with plenty of head room. Many hooks on walls. Wish kabins had microwave and small fridge. Lovely pool. Washroom always clean.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
Overpriced. Staff helpful
Feb 25, 2015
We stay often at this Koa always clean friendly very accommodating a good time had by all we highly recommend
Feb 24, 2015
Liked the large pull through site and all the activities at the park.
Feb 23, 2015
My only complaint would be that there was a wedding at the campground during our stay. It was about 500 feet from our tent. The music was played loudly until 11:30 pm. Although the partying didn't end until 1:30 am. I would have booked a different weekend if I was told about this before I called to make reservations.
Feb 23, 2015
overall a good stay, but the recording of the elephants etc during all hours of the day and NIGHT would make me chose NOT to stay there again!
Feb 23, 2015
Excellent pool and site
Feb 23, 2015
From the staff to the campground was great. We're looking forward to going there again. We've already recommended this campground to others. Thanks.
Feb 23, 2015
The sites were nice size and pull through which made setup a breeze.
Feb 23, 2015
Would like to have seen a handicapped shower. Otherwise, very nice but somewhat out of the way unless you are going to LCS
Feb 22, 2015
We haved stayed here for the winter for 18 years !!!
Feb 22, 2015
This is our third visit to this camp we have enjoyed it, every time that we have stayed.very exciting to hear the Lions roaring early in the morning.the Staff is very helpful and polite.we can't wait for our next visit.Pat and Dannie
Feb 21, 2015
Like shangrala... Hard to be anywhere else. Look forward to returning!
Feb 21, 2015
as with most KOA's, a nice park.
Feb 19, 2015
Staff was very gracious and accommodating, park layout, however, is way too crowded and tight.
Feb 19, 2015
Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the pool, laundry or showers. We were only there two night to visit friends who live in the area. However, it was cool to wake up to the sound of the lions roaring at sunrise both days! The park looked great. Next time we will stay longer.
Feb 19, 2015
tres propre securitaire a ameliore wi fi,plubicite au quebec , personel francai serais un atout ,
Feb 18, 2015
Our first time here and now our favorite KOA! Friendly people, great facility! You can actually here the lions from Lion Country Safari roar!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.