West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
We had a great time. Bathrooms were very clean . The cabin was very clean as well.
May 23, 2017
Went during the weekend with my sister(14)and my mom(45) and i'm(20) and i have to say it was a great weekend, it helped us grow more as a family and remember the importance of being united. We stayed in the cabins that have a full bed an a bunk bed fits 4 people, and the best part is that they gave us discount on the safari so we each of us had to tickets. the safari was amazing recommended 100%.
May 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time- easy check in. Staff is friendly and professional. Tents were clean and well kept. Bathrooms and showers clean. Hearing the lions roaring in the morning was the icing on the cake! My kids and family Loved it and would stay again.
May 22, 2017
It was wonderful and relaxing.
May 22, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly from the reservation to the check out. We loved hearing the lions roar from the campsite. We will definitely be back.
May 22, 2017
Amazing experience, Very nice staff. Awesome cabins (ac is a must in SoFla) and very clean facilities, i.e. bathroom and showers and to be honest everything was nice and tidy.
May 19, 2017
May 17, 2017
Loved the safari and convenience to the camp site. I just wished the campgrounds had more trees and not so open. The drive in was promising but we had full 100% sun exposure during our stay. that is my only issue. Thanks again and I would recommend for families :)
May 16, 2017
We had a blast. The staff from check in to check out was GREAT! We will be back for sure! Thank you for the incredible time!
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bath house, nice pool. Loved waking up to the sounds of the animals in the safari.
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean camp sites, wonderful pool! Fun activities planned on Saturday for whole family. Very convenient to Lion Country Safari Park. Most camping neighbors were friendly and quiet after 10.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It was great, very clean and quite
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very clean restrooms, and nice amenities.
May 14, 2017
Best there is from staff to the well kept grounds. Wish we could stay longer
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Staff very freindly. Very clean park. Sites are large and most are pull thrus. Great place to stay if you own dogs. Loved the dog park.
May 11, 2017
Very clean, quiet. Relaxing
May 09, 2017
quiet location other than the lions lol but we'd go back for sure. VERY clean and well taken care of.
May 08, 2017
Best campground WiFi we've ever seen. Park was clean and most of the lots had a little elbow room.
May 08, 2017
Great time! In the late afternoon & evening the lions were roaring which made us smile!
May 08, 2017
Cant say thank you enough...great accommodations..friendly staff....exceeded all expectations....what life memories are all about..put down the electronics and let mother nature and Koa safari do the rest...Thanks Again cabin 14...The Pierce Family
May 07, 2017
Nice, clean, and comfortable
May 07, 2017
We took our toddler camping for the first time and now he can't wait to go camping again. There is the campground,pool,playground,Safari tour, and a theme park following the Safari tour that is just awesome for everyone.
May 03, 2017
Great amenities & customer service
May 03, 2017
We had a great time and this is the only park i have been where they escort you to your site and help you line up and park your camper, looking forward to a return in a near future, thank you all.
May 02, 2017
I visited last year with a rental and this year with my own on its maiden voyage....a perfect beginning!! The lions roaring during both visits was the highlight, just incredible!!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Get rid of gate pass key and use a numeric code at gate. Always forget to turn in the key. Hate that!
May 01, 2017
Kathy and staff are wonderful!
May 01, 2017
The RV sites need more grassy areas, too much dirt. Also, the front office/store should open earlier & stay open later. Their hours are 9:00-6:00
May 01, 2017
it was great a nice place we will be back for sure
May 01, 2017
Always a wonderful time. Great clean facilities and friendly folks.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Nice people, nice pool, great location! I loved hearing the lions at night.😀
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Pleasant and helpful staff. Safari Park was nice too.
Apr 28, 2017
Stayed 4 nights. Main reason was to see Washington National's spring training games and visit friends. Campsite was great and very nice dog park. Restrooms were clean and nice. Took drive thru Lion Country Safari and enjoyed it very much. We got a package that included out stay and 2 - 2 day passes to park. Great deal.
Apr 28, 2017
Had a great time
Apr 28, 2017
Loved being next to Lion Country Safari & hearing the lions. The campground was nice, but the fine sand did get into everything.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Had a good rally. Everyone enjoyed.
Apr 25, 2017
A l'exception du Wifi défaillant, nous sommes très satisfait de ce camping. Le personnel est dévoué, polie et disponible. Les terrains sont propres, les salles de bain et douches toujours propre. Le camping est également très sécuritaire.
Apr 25, 2017
The location is good next to the park. They need more trees.
Apr 25, 2017
Well the lady in the office when I called she booked my reservation wrong then when I got to the campground to check in I noticed that the campsite that I had picked out it was not the same one that I requested so I told the lady in the office about it and she told me there was nothing that they could do I asked the lady at the counter to have the manager call me she never did!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that all my kabins were booked as well as the deluxe tent sites. I did offer you an upgrade to a kabin for the second night, but that offer was declined by you.
Apr 25, 2017
This was our second time at the KOA Lion Country. The staff is amazing!!!Very friendly and warm people work here. I am a local Floridian and will frequent this place just to get out. A+++
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Love hearing the lions roaring at night. Reminded me of when I stayed here as a kid and now my 12 year old son got to have the same experience. Highly recommend!
Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful campground! I love the lions roar during the day. The only issue we had was with the invasion of ants! But we took care of that with spray and ant traps. Next year we will bring more spray and traps.
Apr 24, 2017
My family & I had a wonderful time camping here. We woke up Saturday morning to the lions roaring & my two kids (ages 4 & 6) were SUPER excited!! We then heard them again later that afternoon along with Sunday morning. It was such a fun camping adventure we did as a family! We will be back again, hoping to reserve the same spot we had this time with our RV. Thank you!!
Apr 24, 2017
My husband and I stayed from Friday to Sunday. Loved hearing the lions roar 😊
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award