West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2016
Très propre, beau terrain. Personnel accueillant. Belle piscine. Il serait agréable que lors des soirées chaudes la piscine reste ouverte après 18 heures.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great fun. Easter egg hunt for the kids and many other fun activities well organized. We'll be back next year.
Mar 27, 2016
Super fun time and very kid friendly. Will definitely be back!
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely amazing to hear Lions and monkeys while walking around your campsite in the AM. My favorite place of the entire trip.
Mar 27, 2016
Wonderful time at Lion Country Safari KOA. Great establishment, clean facilities and super friendly staff. Will return :)
Mar 26, 2016
It was fantastic! Very nice employees!
Mar 26, 2016
Looking for a convenient place to stay while visiting lion country safari--perfect
Mar 26, 2016
excelente opción y alternativa para ir con la familia. nosotros estuvimos en un RV y la pasamos de maravilla. la piscina, parques, excelente para ir en bicicleta. al lado esta el safari alucinante para ir en carro o a pie con niños. altamente aconsejable. valor precio excelente. la estadía incluye entradas al safari. 20 ptos...
Mar 26, 2016
Great campground friendly staff
Mar 26, 2016
From the time we arrived at this KOA Campground our experience was wonderful. the staff was very helpful and friendly. The Campground is very clean and there are lots of things to do. Loin Country Safari was amazing. looking forward to coming back
Mar 26, 2016
Friendly staff nice facility very nice campground. Would like less dirt around the campsite thats my only complaint.
Mar 25, 2016
Sites were pretty close together, but the grounds were nicely maintained.
Mar 25, 2016
Awesome spring break!!!
Mar 25, 2016
The sites are clean and well cared for, the staff was welcoming and answered all of my questions. The staff also helped me save money on my trip to the KOA and Lion Country Safari. We picked this site since it was my nephews first campout and had the added bonus of being near Lion Country Safari. We will definitely be staying again.
Mar 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the beautiful campground! Was also really impressed that we were given passes into Lion Country Safari for two days. The staff is all nice and helpful. Thanks!!!!! We will see you again!
Mar 24, 2016
Loved hearing the lions every day. Bathrooms very clean. Two negatives would be that quiet hours on the weekend seem a little early and the sites are way too close together.
Mar 24, 2016
Friendly, clean, and lots to do.
Mar 24, 2016
The campground was very nice. The only problem I had is that I found a coupon online offering 3 nights for $145 (on lioncountrysafari.com). When I called and spoke to Kathy I read the offer right off the site and made the reservation. When I got there she tells me that that is not the offer. I showed her the coupon (screen shot). She didn't honor it :0(
Mar 24, 2016
Always a pleasure. Hearing the lions when you wake up is indescribable!
Mar 24, 2016
very clean and lots of room between RV's
Mar 23, 2016
Great place! Clean, friendly staff, lots of things for everyone to do!
Mar 23, 2016
Excellent location. Only a short 10-15 minute drive to town from campground. Lion safari is just outside campground. Staff was extremely helpful.
Mar 23, 2016
It was an enjoyable stay. The employees were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. The pool was clean and large.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
We enjoyed staying at Lion Country KOA. We booked a back in and when we got there they were able to let us have a pull through, which was very helpful. My only neg was the women's bathroom. Hot and smell, not to blame KOA, it is a sham people can't clean up after them selves. We would come back, loves the lion noises at night and AM.
Mar 23, 2016
We had a great time with our kids at the Lion Country Safari KOA! The tent sites are in nice condition and the pool and bathrooms are well-kept. The staff is super friendly and hearing the lions roar throughout the morning was a highlight of the trip- even though they get started around 5:30 AM each day :-). The tent and cabin sites are close together, but it didn't bother us much as the kids m
Mar 23, 2016
Front office staff that checked us in seemed very nervous and explanations were quite confusing. Having to pay $20 for a key card to get in the gate after 10 pm is ridiculous even is it is refunded upon return. We left before the office opened and was told by security to throw the key under the door. Lion Country Safari was awesome!
Mar 23, 2016
Great campground if you want that location. Loved the lion sounds.
Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful staff always helpful and nice. Very clean throughout. Love the new tents. We come back every other year and the kids love it!
Mar 22, 2016
This is our second time staying at this camp and it's been amazing all the time. We had fun and the new permanent tents were incredibly nice and accommodating. Everyone was extremely nice and the camp was kept clean. Loved it all and the price is worth the stay! Thank you.
Mar 22, 2016
The bathrooms need better ventilation very hot from the showers. Shower rooms need ventilation period! Roads inside park need patching, or repaved-better maintained. Can the playground have more things to do? For those that forgot laundry detergent, can you have a machine in the laundry area with supplies?
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice campground, great pool and facilities.
Mar 22, 2016
Positive/Friendly staff. Good package for camping & park. Negatives/ 3/4 of camp snowbirds living there, why even hand out rules for camp if not going to enforce. I understand no lifeguard, that is fine. But KOA can take down all the signs in pool area. Glass bottles, food and chips being ate in POOL. Garbage left in pool. Maybe no lifeguard, but some type of check on pool every half hour or so?
Mar 22, 2016
Super. Surtout avec l'entrée à 10$ pour deux pour 2 jours au safari et au zoo. Douches très propres.
Mar 21, 2016
This was quite a nice campground. I liked how far from thr RV's the tent sites are, and how well -forested the area is. The only drawbacks are that you can't have a fire unless you bring your own fire pit (and no real wood fires at all), and that the lights stay on at night. Had I known about the lights, I would have requested a tent site relatively far from them. It can make sleep difficult.
Mar 21, 2016
It was great. Everyone was very friendly...Staff AND campers. We'll be back!!
Mar 21, 2016
WiFi greatly improved!
Mar 20, 2016
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Plenty to do for the whole family. Only downside is the large group of French Canadians who were appalled that children were splashing in the pool.
Mar 20, 2016
This is a great campground. Nice pool (no hot tub). Right next to Lion Country Safari which is great. You can hear the lions roaring throughout your stay. Office staff very nice. Fenced in dog park, bball and small playground. Just a few miles to town.
Mar 19, 2016
Great improvement in WiFi -- we'll be back!
Mar 19, 2016
We were very happy with the campground. Glad the pool was so warm.Cable tv would be nice. Ann & crew did an amazing job with the meals. We were actually here to April 3/16 (not 3/17/13). We can't come south 2017 but plan to return 2018.
Mar 19, 2016
Kathy was great. Can't be any closer to Lion Country-you can hear the animals.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Campground was clean and quiet. Only downside was an extremely unlevel site.
Mar 18, 2016
We found this was one of the best KOAs that we stayed at. We extended our stay and still didn't want to leave.
Mar 18, 2016
The location is great. The camp sites has plenty of space and clean. The people there are nice and friendly both employees and customer. The only down side is the cost of stay, no military or Good Sam discount (they are listed Good Sam site so it is deceiving) and no campfire ring/BBQ pit.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
The mangeant Is With Cathy Israël si à good personne.
Mar 16, 2016
Really the only good thing about this KOA is the proximity of the Animal Safari. The grounds are not well kept. You can't build a campfire and it has no cable. C- at best.
Mar 16, 2016
ALL AAAAAAAAA++++++++++ We will be back soon, the staff were so friendly, THANK YOU
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps