West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 28, 2015
GREAT LOCATION..NICE SITES..FRIENDLY PEOPLE...HAVE SAYED THERE BEFORE, AND WILL BE BACK....
Dec 28, 2015
The stay was to short, everyone at the KOA was very polite and even when we was late coming they had the info for we where to park and one of the KOA RANGER came over to make sure we was OK on Christmas even evening. that very nice of him.
Dec 28, 2015
We loved our short stay at your Park. Employees were really nice! If you had cable TV I would have rated you a 10 and 5 star. Thank you. The Helds site 83.
Dec 28, 2015
awsome experience The special including park tickets was a great bonus
Dec 28, 2015
Great large sites with a lot of grass and trees. Huge hot swimming pool.
Dec 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a tent and the site was perfect. We didn't even have to rake or prep our tent site....it had been done for us already. The pool was lovely with the water being just the right temperature. Great job everyone. Thank you!
Dec 21, 2015
Love this place.
Dec 21, 2015
Well managed, clean, nicely laid out, with the added bonus of hearing the lions roar many times day and night.
Dec 21, 2015
Friendly staff, great park!
Dec 21, 2015
Awesome place -
Dec 20, 2015
It was great, clean, the staff was friendly. I wish I would've stayed another night
Dec 17, 2015
Ever hear lions roar while in your RV?? If not, this is the place to be!!!
Dec 15, 2015
The staff in the office were so nice and pleasant. The campground was very clean. Loved hearing the lions with my morning coffee. I had to reschedule my reservations and when i call, I left a message. Kathy promptly called me back right away and was able to accommodate us with a different weekend. Very pleased. Thank you for a great experience. We will definitely be back.
Dec 15, 2015
I rented a tent site with water and electricity for one night. The people at the registration were nice and friendly. The tent aite was big and clean. The kids had fun. Heated pool. We were hoping to hear the lions roar but did not. But we heard lots of birds and i think ostriches all through the night. Only disappointment was that this is a no campfire site. Slightly pricey than the state park
Dec 13, 2015
The most friendly and helpful folks you can find. This has been an amazing experience. I'd recommend this campground for a fabulous time.
Dec 11, 2015
This KOA is on my list of the top 5 KOA's we've been guests of.
Dec 10, 2015
Need more bathrooms for all the sites. They close down the restrooms from. 11:00-1:00. The rate is a little high to stay. People are very nice. The sites are very close together.
Dec 10, 2015
Still fighting about the Lion Roar Real? or "Disney"? Went 2 days, saw lions but did not see them roar. Will be talked about for a long time to come.
Dec 09, 2015
Office needs to be open longer hours 5:00PM is way to early to close
Dec 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the cleanliness of the park. Being able to hear the wildlife was amazing.
Dec 07, 2015
Love the Lion country safari koa. Their staff is the best!
Dec 07, 2015
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We are new to rving and not once when we asked ametuer questions were we made to feel stupid.
Dec 07, 2015
Simply the best campground all around!
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
we went there for Thanksgiving weekend & loved it.Going back again for New Year's weekend!
Dec 01, 2015
Very friendly, accommodating staff. Kabin was clean as were bathrooms.
Dec 01, 2015
As usual, the staff is always courteous and friendly. The facilities were clean and I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed in a cabin this time, loved it! Those ladies do a wonderful job keeping restrooms clean after others leave it less than desirable.
Dec 01, 2015
Good Campground. Wi FI is a little weak.
Dec 01, 2015
Always very clean. Personnel very helpful with lots of smiles. Wonderful to listen to the lions roar.
Dec 01, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed.The experience was wonderful.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice park,, clean, but not treated for fire ants in the dog run or around the sites.
Dec 01, 2015
First time in this KOA---Mickie was a big help and so was Kathy. Nice clean place and I will be back soon😊
Dec 01, 2015
Second trip, brought some fellow rv ers , the only problem the bugs made it almost impossible to be out after sundown . Very clean, nice pool and Safari is a lot of fun.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a GREAT time. I want to Thank the GREAT Staff for all of their help and a Special Thank to Mr.Mickey, he is the BEST
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was very clean and nice. Being right next to the park was very convenient. So close you can hear the lions roar. We will stay again.
Dec 01, 2015
The only 2 things I did not liked were: 1-no fire pit 2-lots of mosquitos
Dec 01, 2015
Clean and well organized campground. I especially appreciated being guided to my site after arriving in the dark. Great to hear lions roaring as we had breakfast.
Dec 01, 2015
This was our 8th year at this park and renewed for next Thanksgiving! Great prices, Great friendly staff, great amenities, and great family fun! I recommend this KOA to all!
Dec 01, 2015
It was wonderful. Listening to the Lions roar is awesome. Mosquitoes at night are awful, so you need netting and protection. But, nice overall.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful place and staff. Can't wait to go back. We'll return in late December.
Dec 01, 2015
The RV site we had was very big and all facilities were very nice.
Dec 01, 2015
I had a great time and it was very peaceful. I liked that a breakfast and Thanksgiving dinner was included and a very nice touch to add to the stay. The park was very nice and gave us something to do. The kids had a great time! We will be back!
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly knowledgable staff
Nov 30, 2015
We love the benefit of being able to take the grandkids to Lion Country Safari.
Nov 30, 2015
Lion Country KOA is a nice spacious campground in a woodsy setting that lets you forget how close you are to the hustle and bustle of city life. The office ladies that Sunday were awesome!
Nov 30, 2015
Clean and location to the park very good. Security is a big plus. Campsites are a bit to close. Showers are excellent.
Nov 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps