West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2013
always a pleasure to stay at Lion Country Safari KOA...
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
We have already recommended Lion Country Safari KOA to friends a few times..and they visited the lion/animal park before we did...our stay this time we decided to take the time on our way through to stay an extra day or two to do the lion park and were thrilled we did so...the staff was kind and informative about our needs...thank you.
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Nice campground but getting a little rundown. Also caters big time to the Canadians and their lifestyle for seasonals. Should have a separate area for the weekenders and other party-ers. it's not really a place for retirees if you like quiet nights on the weekend. Great for families and Safari visitors! Rules are not enforced by security such as quiet hours and bike riding after dark.
Mar 21, 2013
I really enjoyed the long weekend. The only thing I would reccommend is a different tent site. But everything else was great.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time everyone wad great> Enjoyed the park. Ht Granddaughter had a great time playing the games and see animals. Hearing the animals at night was great.
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The guests were very unfriendly, mostly french canadians. The canadians here at Stark are just the opposite, very nice.
Mar 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Very nice showers and laundry facility. The kids enjoyed the pool and we loved hearing the lions every day.
Mar 19, 2013
Great site to hear the Lions roar all NIGHT LONG!!! HA Great experience,
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
clean, nice facilities, however on Saturday Night my daughter had to leave at midnight due to the noisy tenters (she had an early morning job she had to attend) that lasted until 3:30am. So I had to sleep alone and break camp alone. This really ruined an otherwise wonderful trip. Enjoyed Lion Country Safari and the special weekend rate.
Mar 18, 2013
This was our first time at Lion Country Safari, my family loved the campgrounds and adventure park! The site was clean, bathrooms were clean and functioning! All the staff were friendly and very helpful! The park is dog friendly and small kid friendly;) two very important features for my family! We are already planning our next visit! And the safari park was super cool!
Mar 18, 2013
A little dissapointed no cable TV.Fifth KOA on this tri pand the mmost expensive.
Mar 17, 2013
Kathy is a wonderful host. Efficient and smiling at all times. Kudos to all the grounds workers, bathroom cleaning crew and office ladies too.
Mar 17, 2013
most of the activities here were run by volenteers that had no idea of what to do.and most activities were mostly orentied around the canadien population and not for americans the last time I looked this is still America I and others here feel that we were treated like we were not even welcome there were some people that work for this Koa should be rewarded for their efforts One is Jay, And Deanna
Mar 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.We went thru Safari twice and the CD was very informative .Had a great time seeing all the animals in their normal habitat.The gift shops had great selections and good prices.The food at the restaurant was also good and priced right.The campground was clean and offered a lot to do and conveniently located.Would definitely go back;really miss the sound of the animals roaring.
Mar 17, 2013
Wish it was 55+
Mar 17, 2013
we love it here at lion country, we'll be back!!
Mar 17, 2013
Only was able to stay overnight but we did check out the grounds and we will be back
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
We definitely enjoyed our stay.We wish to thank,Kathy,Deanna,Bonnie,Barbara,Melissa,Julio,Jay,Larry,and Steve. All of these people made up for a great winter vacation, they are to be praised. Kathy deserves a great pat on the back for a well orchestrated team and lay out of activities. Hats off to the whole team.
Mar 15, 2013
The men's toilet stall doors should swing outward. Barely enough room to open door and exit. Other than this, this KOA is first rate, five star. Enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very nice and accomodating!!
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Great Value for the cost. Enjoyed both Campground and Safari Park.
Mar 15, 2013
People were friendly and courteous and facilities were great, No Cable ? had to use satalite but not a huge biggie. Thanks
Mar 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice wooded campground that is clean and well kept. Love hearing lions and monkeys while camping at Lion Country Safari next door.
Mar 14, 2013
Everyone was so friendly & helpful. Our site was great. The restrooms extremely clean Thank you so much. When we come that way again we WILL call to see if we can stay with you all. It's a good RV experience & so close to Lion Country.
Mar 14, 2013
First time we have stayed at a koa camp i grew up camping but our boys who are 9 and 10 never have they loved evevn though we stayed in a cabin cant wait to do it again started planning yesterday where we are going next
Mar 13, 2013
Cabins were nice and clean with AC and overhead lights. charcoal grill and water spicket available. Staff very helpful with our Lion Country Ticket Tie-In Promotion. We heard lions roaring around 6-7am. That was awesome! Heated pool and just a great campground atmosphere with clean amenities.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
We had four families that all camped together. We had a great time. It is a small area and the kids had a great time being free and running around to play and the parents were comfortable letting them roam. Hearing the lions in the early morning is very exciting. It would have been nice if the store had longer hours. It closes at 5:00.
Mar 12, 2013
Friendly staff, heated pool and a great price. Water line ruptured at another campsite and was fixed within the hour.
Mar 12, 2013
I was really disappointed that we couldnt let your dogs outside in a pen. Also thatyou had no cable TV .I was also disappointed that we weren't allowed to have a golf cart just for in the area .your other KOA that we stayed at have those .so I really wouldn't stay here often.
Mar 11, 2013
Troop 552!! Had the best time at the campsites and at the Safari!!
Mar 11, 2013
Thanks for you attention. it was much...much better than we expect to find and enjoy. Great.
Mar 10, 2013
Big lots, nice people,clean everywhere,great lion roars
Mar 09, 2013
Great
Mar 09, 2013
The biggest drawback was that it was very expensive, so, unless someone just wanted to go to Lion Country I would not recommend it for just a one night stay. Other than the cost it was very nice. I have stayed in KOA's all over the country and it was the most expensive one I have ever stayed in.
Mar 07, 2013
needs cable for a RV park of this stature
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
We enjoy this campground very much. This was our second year coming, and I've left a deposit so that we can secure a spot for next winter. I did not give it 5 stars because of one important factor that is lacking. The internet access (wifi) needs to be stronger. In this day and age, where just about everything is handled online, the wifi needs to be top notch.
Mar 06, 2013
Great KOA and an interesting location. Worth the visit for sure.
Mar 06, 2013
Great time!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.