West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
A+++++
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Been there several times over the year, great deal for camping and safari, Grandson and his friend loved it. THanks
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay as always. We are regulars and they are the reason for it. Love to come back.
Jun 17, 2016
Welcoming staff, with a guide to our campsite which was level and well kept, with easy in and out.
Jun 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great value, very nice campsites, this was our second visit, and we will be back again , thank you
Jun 16, 2016
Come visit this park. It's perfect for picnics, recreation, swimming, but most of all, visit the animals!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great, staff was very friendly and accommodating and the bathrooms where spotless We will be back
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms were disgusting, the cabin's air conditioner didn't cool the cabin and it sounded like a Mac truck. No running water by cabin-had to walk to restroom to get water. For the price of the cabins, I would not recommend at all to others - in fact my co-workers who asked today I did tell that the cabins weren't worth it!
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean. We stayed in a safari tent which was pretty. It wasn't crowded. The kids loved the noises of the animals
Jun 12, 2016
Wasn't a huge fan. Raccoons were stalking our site and there never really seemed to be anyone there to help out if need be.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice place to stay at least 2 nights and enjoy. A day in the lion county safari park with the kids
Jun 08, 2016
Amenities offered seemed very limited for the price charged. Lots crowded together and almost no trees or shade. Several other FL campgrounds offer similar features and activities for much less cost. No A/C in bathrooms is almost unbearable in Florida heat & humidity. Fans aren't enough, even in middle of night.
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was great we had a wonderful camp spot the Lions we heard in the morning but the bathroom by the check and registration building was a little dirty towards the end of the day. The staff was excellent and did their best to help out it was very pleasant very happy we stayed there
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
During our stay the pool broke down. the days we were there were extremely hot, so with no pool our family left because it was too hot. In addition, they ran out of ice. We expect KOA to provide what they advertise, its why we pay more. We can stay at a state park for s much less, we chose this Campground because of the amenities.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin. Everything was clean and safe. The kids loved cooking outside and hearing the lions in the morning. Would be helpful if there was a gas station nearby--ran out on hwy 80 west ( no gas for many many miles!!
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun to hear the lions roar next door. I will come back when I am in the area.
Jun 05, 2016
New WiFi system not working at all for tenters. Nice and quite and shady tent sites, unfortunately not save when raining.
Jun 04, 2016
This was our second visit and we had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 04, 2016
this is the fifth time we have been to lion country and have brought different people every time and everybody has always enjoyed it completely
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff, Memorial weekend events were great and well organized. Pool was closed though. And store did run out of ice, luckily stores are pretty close by.
Jun 03, 2016
this is our favorite campground
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Great weekend. Our sight was a bit tight but it all worked out. This was our first adventure with our new camper and we really had a pleasant ecperience. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
We really enjoyed hearing the lions roar!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice getaway.
Jun 01, 2016
Always enjoy our annual trip to your KOA Thanks for the great job you do to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome. Very clean. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
We greatly appreciated the stay !!! Clean, secure, and everything works !!! Highly recommend !!!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Well maintained and a great value with Lion Country included !
Jun 01, 2016
We really enjoyed the pancake breakfast, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a Great time only one thing the Pool Pump broke down on Sunday so we really missed being in the Pool and also their was no ice but besides that we had a great time the bathrooms were very clean loved it this is one of are Family's Favorite camp Ground
Jun 01, 2016
WIFI is typical sometimes there, sometimes not.
Jun 01, 2016
Great weekend. There were ctivities for the kids. Kathy, the manager was wonderful. Safari park was fun. Bathroom/showers could use AC as very hot.
Jun 01, 2016
We really enjoyed hearing the lion's roaring from our campsite. Everything was great and we will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a good time, minus not being able to use the pool, because it was broken. Nothing was offered to us in compensation.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground is clean and conventional with easy access for big rigs, complimented by an adjacent zoo with water playground.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and very clean. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Loved hearing the lions roaring!
Jun 01, 2016
We stay every year but was very disappointed that the pool was down that's what we use every stay and was unable to :(
Jun 01, 2016
The only downfall is there is only one set of bathrooms, which gets full in the evenings.
Jun 01, 2016
Very accommodating staff
Jun 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award