West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2015
Love Love Loved it
Apr 05, 2015
The only thing I did not liked to much is the lion's roar now and then.
Apr 05, 2015
Awesome time. Great campground. Great staff!!! Clean facilities. Couldn't been better!!!
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Internet faible mais utile tout de même. terrains très grands et propres. Bon service donné par les employés.
Apr 03, 2015
I like the peoples working at this KOA, the camp ground is very good, the only problem is the price per month is to high thanks Donald.
Apr 03, 2015
J'ai beaucoup apprécié nos nombreux séjours au Lion Country Safari campground mais les augmentations des 2 dernières années ont été assez salées en plus du coût de l'échange de nos dollars canadiens pour des dollars américains nous ont incités à chercher un autre camping.
Apr 03, 2015
We had a great time. It is like my second home.
Apr 03, 2015
First time at this koa...won't be our last!
Apr 03, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the pool was awesome.
Apr 03, 2015
this was our first time camping at lion country safari and our first time camping with our new pop up. not our first KOA (which we love to stay at KOA!).. it was a great time! enjoyed the park and could even hear the lions roaring at our campsite!
Apr 02, 2015
This was our first time in this area and although the campground was great, I found it a little out of the way for getting to any place. Campground staff was great and very helpful
Apr 02, 2015
The campsites are VERY CLOSE TOGETHER. Bring your own grill because camp does not allow ground fires. The safari being right around the corner makes this an awesome place to camp.
Apr 02, 2015
Very good place. Excellent time great people. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Apr 02, 2015
Tres beau camping qui meriterait Des renovations
Apr 02, 2015
We were excited to stay so close to Lion Country -& thank you for the tickets - my brother & wife & daughter & 2 sons -visited the campground & then the Safari.. too cool...
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
This KOA is quiet and Lion Safari offers lots to do for the kids. everyone enjoyed the safari. This KOA does not have activities outside the safari; no movies or scheduled events. Two 13yo boys enjoyed our stay.
Apr 01, 2015
Was lovely. Thank you!!
Apr 01, 2015
Nice quiet park.
Apr 01, 2015
The campground was a great experience and the amenities were top notch. The passes to Lion Country Safari were a bonus and we really enjoyed the safari. Nice job
Apr 01, 2015
it was a awesome family vacation
Mar 31, 2015
friendly staff needs cable tv
Mar 31, 2015
Very Clean and well kept! Friendly Staff!
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly, clean - no complaints!
Mar 30, 2015
The security lights are way too bright in tent camping area. Makes it feel like daylight inside tent.
Mar 30, 2015
They staff was great ! Jay went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable . Very clean . We love that campground . That was our 4 th time there and we will be back !!!
Mar 30, 2015
OTHER CAMPERS CONSTANTLY WALKING THROUGH OUR CAMPSITE - SITES TOO CLOSE TOGETHER - SHOWER HOUSE LOC MOST INCONVENIENT - MANY, MANY RULES THAT ARE NOT ENFORCED....CHILDREN OUT OF CONTROL! CAMPSITE WAS CLOSE FOR DOING THE DRIVE-THRU EXPERIENCE AND WE ENJOYED HEARING THE LIONS ROAR
Mar 30, 2015
Wewish there was garbage pick up at each site like most other campgrounds.
Mar 30, 2015
The log cabin was great. The sites were perfect for my friends who wanted to camp in tents. Only complaint I would have was that the staff seemed somewhat unhappy to have young kids around. They were not very friendly or helpful when they saw 5-8 year olds. The kids behaved beautifully and had a great time. YOu would think staff would be happier and nicer to young kids!
Mar 30, 2015
This facility was so clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Mar 30, 2015
The rates with the tickets are a fabulous deal, we have stayed many times, however, this time we were kept awake until after 12:30AM by a party one road over, there was no supervisions of over 30 kids on the playground, someone locked the main door to the showers on Sunday morning at 8am, I think more employees need to be patrolling the area.
Mar 30, 2015
Well managed park, very friendly staff and very helpful. Love the winding lanes and park setup. The roar of the lions off in the distance kept the dogs ears perked up. In all a very enjoyable stay.
Mar 30, 2015
We had a really nice time.
Mar 30, 2015
We just had a quick weekend getaway...even though we live local it still felt like we were away...waking up to lions roaring every morning wad wonderful. Thank you for wonderful weekend
Mar 29, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Fun playground areas. Friendly staff. Great family campground!!
Mar 29, 2015
Amazing. Very clean restrooms and showers. Loved hearing lions roar. Didn't get to use all the amenities but still had a great time.
Mar 28, 2015
It was a tight fit poorly lit to find the site in the dark
Mar 28, 2015
It was great!! Laundry, bathrooms extremely clean. We had a great time soon to be back. Highly recommended!!!!!!
Mar 28, 2015
Spacious sites, clean campground, friendly staff. And, oh yes, the safari park. Quite an interesting place.
Mar 27, 2015
This is a beautiful campground with large sites that are easy to navigate through. The pool is large and the grounds are well kept.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Campground was very quiet and clean. Site was smaller than I expected but had a cemented area enough space for the picnic table they provide. The pool was clean and we'll kept.
Mar 27, 2015
The sites were spacious and utilities arranged perfectly. Excellent electricity and water pressure. clean and very nice facilities. Office personnel very friendly and professional. Our adults and kids had a great time. Plus, it's next to Lion Country Safari.
Mar 27, 2015
Great location with nearby things to do with the kids. The bonus of hearing lions roar in the middle of the night was great.
Mar 27, 2015
It was great
Mar 27, 2015
Great clean and spacious
Mar 26, 2015
Great campground, at a decent price. Great area for dining and shopping. very clean, helpful staff.
Mar 26, 2015
Great experience!
Mar 25, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.