West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2016
Friendly check-in. Escort to site a plus. Loved site #34. Clean, attractive, well maintained grounds. Quiet. Loved hearing the lions roar. Lots of stores & restaurants on main road.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Dry clean & friendly people! We liked it a little buggy but to be expected.
Dec 28, 2016
Great place, very frenzy staff pi
Dec 27, 2016
Outstanding....love visiting there.
Dec 27, 2016
very relaxing and exciting; we especially loved the lion roars in the mornings.
Dec 26, 2016
Live this campground. Well maintained and clean! Staff could be a little friendlier. Only suggestion would be better markings for registration. A large RV parked at the entrance and blocked traffic for more than 10 minutes.
Dec 25, 2016
Great park,staff,bathrooms,site,and yes Lion Country Safari! We love all of it and stayed here for years. Thank you Kathy for wonderful times.....Richard and Crystal and kids and grandkids
Dec 25, 2016
Great camp for our first RV experience. Friendly staff, very clean facilities, supply store had everything we needed, quiet, serene site, except for the promised, and delivered, experience of hearing the lions roar in the morning hours.
Dec 23, 2016
Staff was welcoming and patient with our questions. Upon our arrival, a host helped us pull into our site, making our setup quick and easy. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Dec 23, 2016
Pulled in for the night. Nice clean large area. Loved hearing the animals.
Dec 22, 2016
Always clean and pleasant staff.
Dec 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Only disappointment was Lion Country Safari would NOT let us drive through when we arrived at exactly 4:30 (sign stated last car let in at 4:30 and they said Sorry, it's 4:30, we can not let you in. Felt a little ripped off.
Dec 20, 2016
Out of All the KOA's we stayed at. Hearing Lion's Roaring in the Background lolool It's was a very Strange Feeling. WE love KOA because it's clean, well lite, freindlly staff
Dec 20, 2016
We had three families with three different campsites for three days. It was great. The main water line broke and we could not take a shower for a couple of hours on one day. No big deal. Cost is a little high but other than that we had a great time
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
everything clean, nice place to stay with your family and friends.
Dec 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed being serenaded by the Lions everyday! This park is very well kept, and the staff are very friendly. Will tell all our friends about this park!!
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Clean washrooms, excellent location for visiting LCS. Friendly staff.
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
Hearing the wild animals roaring was so exciting!!! Very family friendly and clean. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Dec 13, 2016
I had a very nice time staying in the campgrounds... The staff were very friendly and the park itself seemed very well maintained... My only complaint was the big light that was right in my site all night... I recommend this campgrounds for future stays...
Dec 12, 2016
The bathrooms and shower rooms were very clean and I appreciated that. The playground and space to play is lovely and my kids had a lot of fun. Our camp site was enjoyable and I really liked that there were trees which provided some privacy. There was a happy feel all over the camp ground. Everything was beautifully taken care of.
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean Very nice employees Great location
Dec 11, 2016
Nice, clean and easy to pull through
Dec 08, 2016
The park is very well maintained, the spaces are spacious, the store is nicely kept up and well stocked, and the folks are terrific. Friendly, helpful, and personable. Add the Siamangs singing and the roar of the lions and it is a KOA unlike any other.
Dec 07, 2016
My kids loved but too many mosquito after 6.00pm
Dec 07, 2016
The campground is well taken care of. The bathrooms were great. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Dec 06, 2016
Very accommodating. Our kids loved it. We heard lions roar and played hard!
Dec 05, 2016
We had an awesome stay!
Dec 05, 2016
Everything was fine . Just a little expensive
Dec 05, 2016
Everything was good, staff very friendly and facilities relatively clean. However, when I call to reserve a group spot for a Boy Scout Troop, they said they were not available; we had to rent 4 spots for 2 nights which was very expensive for us. It turned out they had 2 primitive sites open while we were there. That was very disappointing.
Dec 05, 2016
nice facility. great to hear the lions in the morning and evening.
Dec 04, 2016
We found the mosquitoes to be a BIG problem immediately at dusk.
Dec 04, 2016
Clean and fun
Dec 02, 2016
Very well groomed grounds. Facilities are neat and clean. Friendly staff. Help finding your site very helpful.
Dec 01, 2016
Campground was great as usual. It would be nice if there was an option for campers with children to book sites next to other campers with children! Less annoyance for full timers and more piece of mind for parents!!
Nov 30, 2016
We love it everyone who works there are so helpful and it is so easy to get around class A camp ground. That is why we keep coming back. Thank You.
Nov 30, 2016
My only problem is being forced to pay for the Safari with my camping stay.
Nov 30, 2016
I would not recommend staying with u on a holiday weekend. People were partying till 1:00 AM,2 nights in a row.the security guard sat on his golfcart at the office most of the night.kids keeper rideing atv's around our motorcycles, after crashing into a SUV.it continued after we complained.very sad about a disappointing stay.
Nov 30, 2016
Upon making our reservation we were told it was a 2 tent minimum and when we arrived we were completely over crowded and packed in as the site next to us had over 20 people, 3 tents and 2 cars. They didn't acknowledge the 1030 noise rule. When we spoke with the office they did nothing and allowed them to continue to multiply throughout the long weekend. On a better note, everything was very clean.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
We had a fantastic time during our stay at the Lion Country Safari KOA and definitely plan to return!
Nov 30, 2016
My stay at the koa was great till the drunk campers next to us started yelling at each other at 1:30 am. My wife woke me up she called the office to complain we waited for someone to handle the problem I had to handle it myself. My wife call again and someone finally showed up. I realize it's not KOA'S fault but they could have responded quicker.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice! Friendly staff! Great sunday send off breakfast (at no addition charge)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award