West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We loved listening to the lions roaring. The campground and staff was great.The animals were awesome while driving thru the safari.
Jul 06, 2016
We love camping at Lion Country! When I was younger we ran into some problems and I moved out to the campground. The people I met working and living there were some of the nicest people I have ever met. Now every time we come to Florida we try to make it to the campground. Where else could you go where you wake up to the sound of lions? Can't wait till next year so we can come again!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was nice, with the exception of 1) tons of fire ants, and I mean tons!, 2) the bathrooms air conditioning was not on. Otherwise, for what it is, Lion Country Safari, in particular the drive through safari, is fun for the kids! Hearing the lions roar, fun for the kids. The swimming pool at the campground is def a plus.
Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms were impecable! Had a great time!
Jul 05, 2016
Had to call security twice as the quiet hours were not enforced, including one time at 2am. KOA also allowed 16 people on two sites which is over the allowed limit per site. This was not fair to me being right next to the constant loudness.
Jul 05, 2016
We were placed on lot 97, which was just barely large enough for our 39 FT RV. when dozens of longer spots were available. We were not able to park to allow our entry to be on the cement pad. Grass areas for dog walks were un kept, full of briars that got tangled in our pet's hair. Geneal grounds not up to KOA standards for price charged.
Jul 05, 2016
Site 194 very uneven,fire ants everywhere, had a bite within 2 minutes of stepping out of truck, and several beds between the next site. Was against lion cages,so the roars although they can be heard easily throughout were very loud. A little pricey but admission was included. Management was very professional and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
At first was concerned that there was nothing to do, but in reality there was plenty - We really enjoyed the pool - the hospitality and the access and accommodations by the KOA team specific to LCS. The fact they take you to and from via golf cart makes a huge difference, plus, the car rental for $10 at LCS was amazing! Thanks for the stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Jul 05, 2016
The convenience of having Lion Country Safari next door was perfect. The campground is kept well. Lots of partial shaded sites, a big plus.Staff was very nice. One thing I do consider a con is that there is WI-FI but no cable. Otherwise all was good. Would diffidently go back.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Clean . Safe.
Jul 04, 2016
The trip was great for family trip. The site was great and as described. I would have like for instruction before the trip, we arrived around 9pm and had issues figuring out where to go and what to do. All in all it was a great!!! trip
Jun 29, 2016
Great time, all very nice clean restrooms and friendly service.
Jun 28, 2016
The campground itself is a very nice destination, that being said the management (Kathy) is one of he most unfriendly,non approachable, always in a foul mood can't be bothered person I've ever met in her position. We stayed there the entire winter and all she did was run off most of her staff, they all quit because of her, and just made our stay very uncomfortable, we were always respectful to her
Jun 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back. We have told all of our relatives and friends about your wonderful set up, see you soon!!
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great 3rd time experience. This time we stayed in a tent. I have one comment though. We were gone to see the safari and came to find our tent porch pole broken, tarp upside down(guessing from the leaf blower). Not sure who messed them up
Jun 27, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean and accommodating for clothes and shower things. Hearing the lions roar as we slept in our tent was incredible. The only negative we experienced was the bright security light above our tent that couldn't be turned off.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very nice and very helpful. My only problem was the pool. There were too many small children in the pool. I wish you had a pool for adults only and another one for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Always a pleasew
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean..nice cabins Cons:. Cabin doors need bottom..had very large lizard Store hours would prefer longer
Jun 25, 2016
Kids loved hearing the Lion's roar morning and night. Staff was outstanding and everything was great. If we're in the area, will always stay there.
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time. We will be back
Jun 24, 2016
We had a fantastic time camping here in the Kabin. It had to of been the heat camping trip my family has ever been on, and we camp often. Can't wait to go back soon.
Jun 23, 2016
It was the best KOA we have ever shade at
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms very clean even at the end of the day. Love being so close to the park you can hear the lions roar!! Lots of play areas for the kids!
Jun 21, 2016
I enjoyed the stay, but the grass needed mowed, and the mosquitos were very bad. Other KOA,s pick up the trash from your site, just leave it by the curb and someone would pick it up
Jun 18, 2016
A+++++
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Been there several times over the year, great deal for camping and safari, Grandson and his friend loved it. THanks
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay as always. We are regulars and they are the reason for it. Love to come back.
Jun 17, 2016
Welcoming staff, with a guide to our campsite which was level and well kept, with easy in and out.
Jun 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great value, very nice campsites, this was our second visit, and we will be back again , thank you
Jun 16, 2016
Come visit this park. It's perfect for picnics, recreation, swimming, but most of all, visit the animals!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great, staff was very friendly and accommodating and the bathrooms where spotless We will be back
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms were disgusting, the cabin's air conditioner didn't cool the cabin and it sounded like a Mac truck. No running water by cabin-had to walk to restroom to get water. For the price of the cabins, I would not recommend at all to others - in fact my co-workers who asked today I did tell that the cabins weren't worth it!
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean. We stayed in a safari tent which was pretty. It wasn't crowded. The kids loved the noises of the animals
Jun 12, 2016
Wasn't a huge fan. Raccoons were stalking our site and there never really seemed to be anyone there to help out if need be.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice place to stay at least 2 nights and enjoy. A day in the lion county safari park with the kids
Jun 08, 2016
Amenities offered seemed very limited for the price charged. Lots crowded together and almost no trees or shade. Several other FL campgrounds offer similar features and activities for much less cost. No A/C in bathrooms is almost unbearable in Florida heat & humidity. Fans aren't enough, even in middle of night.
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was great we had a wonderful camp spot the Lions we heard in the morning but the bathroom by the check and registration building was a little dirty towards the end of the day. The staff was excellent and did their best to help out it was very pleasant very happy we stayed there
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
During our stay the pool broke down. the days we were there were extremely hot, so with no pool our family left because it was too hot. In addition, they ran out of ice. We expect KOA to provide what they advertise, its why we pay more. We can stay at a state park for s much less, we chose this Campground because of the amenities.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin. Everything was clean and safe. The kids loved cooking outside and hearing the lions in the morning. Would be helpful if there was a gas station nearby--ran out on hwy 80 west ( no gas for many many miles!!
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun to hear the lions roar next door. I will come back when I am in the area.
Jun 05, 2016
New WiFi system not working at all for tenters. Nice and quite and shady tent sites, unfortunately not save when raining.
Jun 04, 2016
This was our second visit and we had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 04, 2016
this is the fifth time we have been to lion country and have brought different people every time and everybody has always enjoyed it completely
Jun 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award