West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2014
Loved the tour of the animals, very rare occasion these days
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
It was ok. Was disappointed that there was no fire pit to roast marshmallows. One bathroom stall was disgusting. Probably won't use your services again.
Oct 21, 2014
We stayed in one of the "Kabins" and had a great time! The restrooms and showers were spotlessly clean. The best part of our stay was the sound of the lions roaring in the morning and evening from the Lion Country Safari nearby - awesome!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was great - all facilities were clean. The biggest complaint was the amount of mesquitos was obnoxious. Would recommend a few bat houses from Lion Country Safari since the bats will eat the mesquitos.
Oct 20, 2014
4th time there was as great as the first . Really enjoyed it and will be back
Oct 20, 2014
Impressed with the wide sites & shade canopy. Will invite our camping group to park..
Oct 20, 2014
This was my first KOA experience. Everything about the campground was great. are the rules the same at all KOA's regarding ground fires and tents on the RV site? Sometimes the kids like to stay in the tent especially when the weather is good. And smores over a fire are a lot more fun then smores over a stove.
Oct 18, 2014
Everything was great! The only comment we would like to make, not sure why, but the bath house was always warm. We could not get cooled off after showers. It was actually cooler outside then it was in the bath house. (85 degrees outside) Very clean and very friendly staff. Will be coming back early next year when cooler. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 15, 2014
We had a GRRReat time there listening to the lions ROAR. Very friendly staff, clean park.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful Kampground!!!! Will recommend to many friends.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
First time staying in a KOA. The staff was very friendly and ready to serve. Karen made our day giving us a ride to the Lion Country Safari. Will absolutely visit again. Clean facilities. A+
Oct 13, 2014
Nice pool, very quiet (if not that crowded with kids), NOT working free wlan.
Oct 12, 2014
Employees friendly, pool beautiful and clean, nice camping spot, lions roaring every morning, laundry room reasonably priced and clean, bathrooms immaculate! Only negative, rules being broken by campers, I.e. Pit bull dog at 181, loud obnoxious women & men drinking, smoking, swearing & speaking crudely setting on the edge of the pool when rules say no food or drink within 4' of pool, children hear
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Clean, shady sites, a friendly staff, and a country store stocked with everything you need. Enjoyed my stay so much, I reserved the same site for next month.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Have already recommended to several friends due to our wonderful experience. Staff was friendly and helpful, cabin was clean and cool, and pool was large and inviting. We had a great time!
Sep 29, 2014
The staff is very accommodating And super nice. We had a great Time , looking forward out next Stay. Very happy campers .
Sep 29, 2014
It was my families first time camping we had an amazing time. Watching the animals hearing the lions roar. Then the park it was all a wonderful experience we will definitely visit again. Not to mention the wonderful staff. It was all so much fun 😄
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean bath houses. Grounds kept up nicely. Assistant helped us to our site. Heard lion country sounds every morning when going outside our motorhome. The pool was very clean and refreshing. Would defiantly return. Our stay came with free tickets to Lion Country Safari which also was awesome!
Sep 28, 2014
stayed here using a package that offered the KOA and Lion Country Safari visit. Good deal. This is a very nice campground particularly for the kids.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in the Kabins and loved it! Everything was great! The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 22, 2014
This place is amazing!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was great to hear the lions roar in the middle of the night.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The campground is clean and well maintained. There are some trees, but the sites are set up that you aren't too close even without trees. We could hear the animals from LCS next door, that was really neat! The campground was quiet and the staff was very nice and helpful. Definitely will go back!
Sep 15, 2014
Well maintained & friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Wish I could stay longer.
Sep 09, 2014
All the people here are so nice and friendly. I stay here often and plan to in the future.
Sep 08, 2014
It was our first time camping in a brand new RV. The park was very clean and the staff helpful. We had a great first experience!
Sep 06, 2014
After driving 16 hours I checked in late but was not provided a gate key. Security arrived 10 min after I called and opened the gate. But rather than get out of his vehicle the guard beeped his horn, motioned me over, and asked me to move my 35' rv so he could drive around and not have to get out of his truck. I was NOT impressed.
Sep 06, 2014
Wonderful stay in Kabin 14. Clean and everything worked fine. Staff ultra nice. Facilities clean and well maintained. Pool appeared newly refinished. All in all just an outstanding location and stay. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Very clean park, Family oriented. Loved everything about the park in addition to the Safari Park and Theme park.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We stayed 4 nights over Labor Day weekend. The bathrooms were clean, pool was great and staff was wonderful! Only problem we had were ants at the campsite. We can't wait to come back!
Sep 03, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed here and will return again. Staff is great, everything was very clean. My grand-kids had a blast.
Sep 03, 2014
Loved it!!!! Friendly staff, Clean campground, clean and relaxing pool,and Sunday breakfast was amazing. Plus the free admission to the safari is a bonus . Definitely will be coming back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.