West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2016
Very clean and well-maintained. Nice dog park and playground areas for the kids. Clean, level sites.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
The Staff was very friendly and happy to answer all my questions. The roar of the lions at Lion Country Safari was a treat Thank You
Nov 15, 2016
Loved it.went 2 weekends in a row. Will visit agine soon.
Nov 14, 2016
We all had a very nice stay at this KOA. We booked for the same time next year.
Nov 14, 2016
Very family oriented. It was a wonderful experience for the entire family listening to the lion roar! Clean bathrooms/showers. Will be coming back. The only problem was the convenient store hours. Sign said one thing and it closed at different hours
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Was only affordable for our family due to special offering for 2 night stay! I would expect a whole lot more due to the regular price per night. The pool has a very rough bottom felt like sharp rocks, not heated like stated. Limited time for front office , store & pool being open. One would think for the higher price per night there would be more accommodations.
Nov 14, 2016
very enjoyable
Nov 14, 2016
Very well manicured. Staff very professional and friendly. Plan to stay again in the future
Nov 14, 2016
Great full service campground. Have a lot of amenities from a basketball court to a dog park and swimming pool. Helpful from beginning to end of your stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Great. Clean restrooms. Said no wood fires and golf carts but actually noticed many campers had them.
Nov 13, 2016
We stay there for 4 nights and absolutely loved it the place is very clean and the staff is very friendly most of all enjoyed the Lion's Roar
Nov 10, 2016
Large grassy sites, clean well kept showers and laundry room. Every morning you could hear the Lion's roar from the Lion Country Safari. Get the 3 day special for camping and Safari passes.
Nov 07, 2016
Everything you hope a camping stay will be...clean, well-maintained facilities, friendly and knowledgeable staff...my Scout group is always 100+ campers and this KOA is always reliably THE BEST!!
Nov 07, 2016
Clean, peaceful, loved it we will definitely be back.
Nov 05, 2016
It is a nice KOA and the staff was friendly but for the time of the year and many empty spots, the rate was way too high. I could understand such a high rate in the tourist season but not on November 3rd. $81.00 was not worth the night we spent at this KOA. Don't think we will return or send fellow travelers to this one!
Nov 04, 2016
the Campground was clean and well maintained. No issues with the full hook-up sites. I liked the free transportation to lion Country Safari
Nov 03, 2016
This was our third year spending Halloween at Lion Country KOA, and I had decided prior to arriving that this would be our last trip here for a while. The personalized attention my family received from Sam was phenomenal. WE have already reserved our spot for next year.
Nov 03, 2016
I was beyond impressed with the office staff and people at breakfast. They are so polite and service oriented. They should be highly praised because they were so helpful and pleasant.
Nov 02, 2016
No garbage pickup, dumpster overloaded should of planned extra pickups or second dumpsters. Power outage for several hours and no one there at office to give information. When I asked about it they said we were riding around park in golf cart telling who was out did you expect us to knock on doors! Packed all my perishables after a couple of hours and drive home left RV there cause it was to dark.
Nov 02, 2016
The staff was awesome with the kids.
Nov 01, 2016
It was great. My family enjoyed it very much.
Nov 01, 2016
THis is our 2nd year here for the Halloween event. We love everything about this stay and can't wait to come back next year. It is full of kids activities.
Nov 01, 2016
We had absolutely the best time this is our third time at this facility and the service just getting better and better the park is very clean and the people visiting our amazing we are definitely visiting again. this is our first trip during the Halloween and having the kids trick or treat and all events provided were amazing. we will definitely be back
Nov 01, 2016
Very fun and the staff was great.
Nov 01, 2016
We stayed for Halloween weekend and everyone had brought out the Halloween ornaments and really took in the Halloween spirit. The kids loved it. The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that you have to throw out your own trash at one of the dumpsters and that we were a big group and weren't put together. We were situated all over the place. Other than tha we had an amazing time. Great exper
Nov 01, 2016
Took grandchildren for a camping experience and the whole family enjoyed..Staff is awesome, grounds well kept...see ya soon!!!
Nov 01, 2016
I wish they would offer a 3 day Halloween package because the cost increases every year and most people only stay for 3 days.
Oct 25, 2016
tent sites are not very private and the sodium vapor lights make it hard to sleep. enjoyed hearing the lions roar at night and in morning. pool and playground are nice and staff very helpful, restrooms were clean
Oct 25, 2016
Nice pull through easy access. A few unsightly old travel trailers on the grounds that appear to be fulltime live ins.Friendly staff. We stayed in a motorhome.
Oct 25, 2016
The tent site prices are a little higher than average. We really disliked the streetlights around the tent sites. Also groundskeepers started using lawn mowers and weed trimmers at 9 am which was a little early. The experience of sleeping to the sounds of lions and monkeys is awesome though and overall it is set up like your typical family koa. The bathrooms were very clean which was a huge plus.
Oct 24, 2016
Well-kept grounds, family friendly...all around great experience!
Oct 24, 2016
My only issue would be that there would be another restroom area closer to the tent camping.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
The campground itself is VERY nice. Just by entering the campground road you start to smile. However, there is no cable TV, the wi-fi sucks, to put it mildly. Using the wi-fi actually results in irritation and frustration. Not what you want when camping. Another toilet/shower area at the far part of the campground would not be excessive. All this, taking the price per night into consideration.
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Oct 17, 2016
We liked the special package with Lion Country Safari and had a nice time. The only drawback was the pool area seating was very dirty and needed to be cleaned.
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2016
The campground is fine. Another restroom building in the more remote area of the campground would be advisable. There is no cable TV and the wi-fi connection is lousy, to put it mildly. Until the wi-fi connection improves we won't come back here. If people don't think a wi-fi connection is important, they will like this campground.
Oct 04, 2016
Cabin was clean, well maintained & perfect for our weekend getaway. Loved that it was air conditioned!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We had an awesome time the staff there was very helpful and knowledgeable of the general area and attractions in the area the camping was excellent the park was clean bathrooms werealso clean pool was in great shape enjoyed it immensely thanks again
Oct 03, 2016
I love this place! The staff very friendly and professional. Place was clean and enjoyable!! I will definitely be back for more relaxing time!!!
Sep 28, 2016
The park itself is not bad. The campsites are packed very close to each other. Unfortunately we where parked up next to a very loud disrespectful group of people. They where blasting music so loud to the point where we could not stay outside. When we asked nicely to lower the music a little, they got offensive. I guess they had visitors and there was about 15 kids running around, literally coming
Sep 28, 2016
My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay at your "Kampground". Beautiful surroundings,great amenities, great shady site selections. The people there were great. My heartfelt thanks go to Ed in security, Melissa @ front desk and Cathy in management. Will definitely be returning.
Sep 27, 2016
sites,amenities & pool were clean. service was excellent. pool could use some updating the walls look green but water was clean. The security on site & his wife were super nice.We had a great time speaking to his wife Sat. night. She loved our camping setup display & made us feel welcomed. the kids kept getting their frisbies stuck on the trees & he kept helping them.Thanks for helping us.
Sep 27, 2016
We liked this KOA so much we booked 3 more stays when we were there. The KOA was well kept, restrooms were clean & the staff was friendly and polite. The Lion Safari was awesome and you can hear the lions roar/moan from the camp site. That alone was worth the price of admission. Admission was free when staying at this KOA. We are looking forward to our stays in the upcoming months.
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff, clean - loved it!
Sep 20, 2016
Well-kept campground, plenty of room for large RVs. Interesting to hear lions throughout the day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award