West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time!!!
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time!
May 31, 2016
had a great time. miss the Saturday barbecue. need to mix your internet signal. see you for Halloween weekend. have a nice day
May 31, 2016
poorly kept. Broken basketball hoop. Ground mostly mud. 30 amp service kept tripping ( lot 37) 15 and 30 ran off same circuit. Checkout hours inconvenient.
May 31, 2016
We had such a great time! Everyone was friendly and helpful. My kids loved it so much they opted for a day at the pool and playground over the 2nd day at the Safari! Campground was clean and full of shade trees. We were on the back wall which we loved but if there was another bathroom put in closer that would've made our stay perfect.
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
May 26, 2016
Love this campground! The staff is friendly and efficient and the grounds are well-maintained. Certainly can't get closer to the wildlife at Lion Country!!
May 25, 2016
Friendly, Clean, Quiet loved the sound of the animals. Loved it so much we had a hard time leaving. We will go back. See you soon!!
May 25, 2016
Very nice campground and the people are friendly. Right next door to the Safari as well.
May 24, 2016
Loved our stay here.Everyone was so friendly. The sound of the lions roaring in the morning and in the evening was spectacular and the monkey chatter was cool too. Thanks for a fun weekend!!
May 23, 2016
Great weekend stay.
May 23, 2016
Nice campground, clean pool, nice dog playground.
May 23, 2016
Our stay was pleasant. We would have liked to see the store open later being it was the weekend.
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
Our only concern was the lack of bottom door rubber to get creepy crawlers out. Otherwise was a absolutely great stay. The personnel could not have been more accommodating and courteous.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Nice large campground, great pool, clean restrooms, and pleasant staff.
May 19, 2016
Really nice. Enjoyed hearing the lions and everyone was friendly
May 19, 2016
We come every year and do the safari. Love the campground and the people. Nice bike riding and friendly campers.
May 19, 2016
Very nice! Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative was it is a little expensive compared to other koa's.
May 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff they have been wonderful from the moment we arrived. It is amazing to sit having our morning coffee and listening to the Lions roaring. The grounds are clean and well maintained. Thank you for a great experience
May 18, 2016
muy limpio muy amable el personal y perfecto para relajarse
May 18, 2016
Una estadia espectacular, fue nuestra primera salida en nuestro RV. El personal del campamento super, me ayudaron parquear y acomodar el RV en el lote, Parque muy limpio la piscina limpia y espectacular, no solo lo recomendare sino que estoy seguro lo visitare al menos 3 veces por año. Gracias
May 17, 2016
Average campground. Did not offer any activities.
May 17, 2016
Very clean
May 17, 2016
We stayed in a sleeping cabin. Beautifull campground! Greetings from the Netherlands
May 16, 2016
WE had a great time.
May 16, 2016
Thought the campground was very clean and the employees were very friendly.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Unique experience with the roaring lions. There was an electrical issue, so we were without power during the hottest time of the day on Saturday, which wasn't good.
May 16, 2016
The staff were very friendly. We arrived after hours and were greeted and taken to our RV site right away. We had a nice time and enjoyed the campgrounds.
May 16, 2016
First time RVing. We all had a blast. Stayed only 2 nights. 2-year old did not want to leave the pool. 8-year old played with other kids staying in the park all day. We all felt very safe. Staff was very courteous. Site was perfect!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Staff was nice .campground was clean and nice.enjoyable stay
May 11, 2016
very clean, bath house was great. I couldn't believe the roaring of the lions!
May 09, 2016
Everything and everyone is nice and clean and the Safari is Great
May 09, 2016
We had a real good time. It would have been nice if the store was open longer or if there was coffee earlier in a welcome area. Just a thought🤗
May 09, 2016
The grounds are impeccably maintained, the staff is very accommodating, and the value is undeniable. I am a Cub Scout leader and our pack was very happy with their experience. We can't thank Lion Country Safari KOA enough.
May 07, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was professional.
May 07, 2016
The Personnel could not have been more helpful and courteous it was our first venture, we live nearby and will be back again again
May 07, 2016
Love hearing the lions at night and morning
May 03, 2016
It was very relaxing and hearing the Lions were great. I don't need to go on a African safari now. People were very friendly.
May 03, 2016
While our stay was ok (Its definitely pricey compared to other KOA sites we've been to), I was disappointed when they made us leave the pool to get our belongings out at 12 which I'd understand if it was busy. However there were several empty cabins with not many ppl on the grounds. More appropriate would have been to ask if we'd like a little longer to enjoy our family time and not rush us out.
May 02, 2016
Great campsites. Awesome time.
May 02, 2016
Very clean, excellent service. Felt safe. Store was well stocked for your camping and RV needs. Safari was surprisingly great! Will return!
May 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful as it was my first trip with an RV. Loved hearing the lions roar during the night!!
May 02, 2016
It was an amazing weekend
May 02, 2016
the only thing I found disappointing was the lack of anyone around in the evening, meaning security etc. Quiet time is 10 and there were people watching outdoor movies at their site just down from us til 2;00 in the morning..loudly ..othere than that we had a wonderful time and will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award