West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2014
It would be nice if you could build a campfire.
Nov 17, 2014
we want to make reserve. for Halloween next yr but 4 days is too long. $400.00 can we stay 2 days only ?
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Very nice but expensive
Nov 16, 2014
The campsites were to close to each other. The Boy Scouts were camping the same night and did not control the kids. We did not see anyone from the campground that could assist in controlling the kids. I have a kid and understand kids play but the kids were not behaving . The parents did not control the kids. We had kids playing behind are tent and my truck hiding seek.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
this was a first time stay for my family and i and it was awesome!!!! We will definitely be back soon!!!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Great place!! Enjoyed every minute! ! Family loves it!!
Nov 11, 2014
lots of mosquitos, people do not care about driving around the campground, or the entrance and exit area...lots of speeders!...other than that...had a great time ...we will be back
Nov 11, 2014
The campground is clean and well organized. Our only complaint are the hours of the pool and recreation room operation are not very hospitable, being open only from 9-5 could prevent us from future
Nov 10, 2014
was here with a group- RVing women. The campground is clean, well organized and friendly. Best part was the bath house_ clean, good water pressure, nice shower area and separate restroom w/ sinks.Bath house can make or break a campground for me. Would like to have had the office/store open more.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Had a very good time. Nice campground. Loved the lions in the morning.
Nov 10, 2014
Great park if you want to visit Lion Country Safari... close and they have combo deals. Some of the sites are really narrow ...
Nov 10, 2014
2nd time staying here. Friendly staff and great facilities. Our family loves the campground and the Lion Country safari.
Nov 09, 2014
Sites are large and well maintained. Good proximity to Lion Country Safari. Friendly office staff.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
I'm sorry, I just expect more for $74.00 per day. This park was as "dogpatch" as they get. If KOA is alright with the junk sitting on site 211 (near the spot we were assigned), then we have no complaints. (Take a close look at your park, upgrade it to resort level and I'll return at $74).
Nov 06, 2014
Lovely campsite, very spacious and good clean facilities. Lovely heated lap pool. Great deal with two tickets included in the deal for the Safari Park. If you don't have a car you can loan one for $10 for the Safari Park. You can hear the lions raw at feeding time. Will definitely revisit.
Nov 05, 2014
one of my favorite places to stay - have stayed many times for many years
Nov 05, 2014
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever experienced, Thanks! I felt safe and secure camping alone. Can't beat the Lions roaring!!!
Nov 04, 2014
We had an amazing camping adventure. The staff went above and beyond on a daily basis. Mr. Lee, a KOA employee, ensured that my family and I had a PERFECT stay, which we did!!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Our experience camping out in cabin was fabulous! Everyone was friendly and the bathrooms and showers were so clean! The only downfall was the bathrooms were kind of far away from cabin but besides that everything was fantastic! Loved hanging with the animals!
Nov 03, 2014
Office hours are too short! 9am - 6pm even on Fridays when lots of folks check in! Picnic tables need work. Store and office very clean. No Wood Fires?!? Isn't that part of the camping experience??
Nov 03, 2014
We love it, and had a great time. All the activities were great and very organize. Planning to return next year.
Nov 03, 2014
The animal sounds in the night was just far enough away to be wonderful. The campground is clean, and well kept. We definitely will be back!
Oct 31, 2014
Great place. Just wish they had cable tv.
Oct 31, 2014
We happened to get a nice sized site, better than most, and it was well maintained. Baths were nice & clean. Park is clean. The heated pool was large but the temp was set for active swimming, not just relaxing. Few people used it.
Oct 31, 2014
Nice park, pretty. Quiet at this time of year. Only thing I did not like was the electrical boxes so close to the campsite that I could not open some of the basement doors on my motor home. There doesn't seem to be a reason that they couldn't have moved them out another three feet.The Lion Country Safari was great and we enjoyed that very much.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
It was a busy Halloween weekend but everyone was still friendly and helpful (especially Lee).
Oct 29, 2014
We stayed during the Halloween weekend special. The park was nearly full with lots of family's. Had a great time. We especially enjoyed the 2 day passes into Lion Country Safari.
Oct 28, 2014
it was really great. we had lots of fun and the weather was beautiful.
Oct 28, 2014
always a great time
Oct 28, 2014
One of the top 5 KOAs we have visited.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
My group love it and we were 10 sites. Thank you
Oct 28, 2014
great campground!
Oct 28, 2014
Always awesome, family fun oriented time
Oct 28, 2014
The Halloween weekend festivities were outstanding. The staff was amazing and accommodating. The restrooms were spotless. We will be back next year for the Halloween fun and will definitely make this KOA one of our Stay-cation spots.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
It was our first time here and we had a lot of fun! Everyone was really nice and everything was very clean. We will definitely be back again and let everyone know!
Oct 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was in awesome condition and well maintained. I am definitely coming back.
Oct 28, 2014
Great staff. Best store I've seen. Nice sites and the lions roaring are the best!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
One shower house for whole park?
Oct 24, 2014
Loved the tour of the animals, very rare occasion these days

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.