West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent and it is a lovely camp to stay at. Would love to come back and stay again.
Mar 30, 2013
was nice enjoyable, kids really enjoyed the play park
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Wonderful experience all the way around. The only recommendation I have is to make the office hours longer, closing at 5 is a little early for most travelers.
Mar 30, 2013
Best campground we have ever stayed in! Clean, well designed, and the Lion Safari is great.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Staff excellent
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Great time loved Will be going back Soon love Angel
Mar 29, 2013
The young woman in the front office with long kinky blondish hair was not very friendly and seemed put out to be working. When we first arrived at 6pm the office was closed. We went to our tent assignment and someone had parked their car in our site. We had to track down the owner to move it. Our neighbor had a loud party that night and there was no enforcement of quiet hours.
Mar 29, 2013
Great service and clean facilities.
Mar 29, 2013
we had a great time. very nice campground, well maintained.
Mar 28, 2013
Very good service from the team of the campground
Mar 28, 2013
Enjoyed the time there. Thank You
Mar 28, 2013
We love the place, it's our 4th time there, my grandson loves the safari and the park, will be back
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
The stay was great. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2013
Endroit paisible, très propre activitées au choix. Agréable séjour. Personnel très disponible et Prompt à répondre aux demandes.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
The customer service was delightful I felt like it was family. Especially Deana made my day. We had a great time celebrating my son s 13th bday
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
very nice, well kept, clean, friendly staff, over all very nice
Mar 27, 2013
Special thanks to the entire staff for a great get away. They moved us to be closer to friends that were already camping. Bob went out of his way to help us with a personal issue. Look forward to returning.
Mar 26, 2013
Welcomed in and felt at home by the staff.
Mar 26, 2013
Lion Country Safari campground was our FIRST camping experience in our new motorhome. We have camped in a pop up, then a travel trailer and have now retired and graduated to our bus. Thanks for a great first experience. We loved our renewal of camping.
Mar 26, 2013
We would like the pool to be warmer in these months, we heard a lot of complaining at the pool. It was too cold. Thank you for your kindness.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Wish someone had told us to flush the water line before connecting. Did not appreciate the rust and sediment in the water line being put into my camper.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
always a pleasure to stay at Lion Country Safari KOA...
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
We have already recommended Lion Country Safari KOA to friends a few times..and they visited the lion/animal park before we did...our stay this time we decided to take the time on our way through to stay an extra day or two to do the lion park and were thrilled we did so...the staff was kind and informative about our needs...thank you.
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Nice campground but getting a little rundown. Also caters big time to the Canadians and their lifestyle for seasonals. Should have a separate area for the weekenders and other party-ers. it's not really a place for retirees if you like quiet nights on the weekend. Great for families and Safari visitors! Rules are not enforced by security such as quiet hours and bike riding after dark.
Mar 21, 2013
I really enjoyed the long weekend. The only thing I would reccommend is a different tent site. But everything else was great.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time everyone wad great> Enjoyed the park. Ht Granddaughter had a great time playing the games and see animals. Hearing the animals at night was great.
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The guests were very unfriendly, mostly french canadians. The canadians here at Stark are just the opposite, very nice.
Mar 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Very nice showers and laundry facility. The kids enjoyed the pool and we loved hearing the lions every day.
Mar 19, 2013
Great site to hear the Lions roar all NIGHT LONG!!! HA Great experience,
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
clean, nice facilities, however on Saturday Night my daughter had to leave at midnight due to the noisy tenters (she had an early morning job she had to attend) that lasted until 3:30am. So I had to sleep alone and break camp alone. This really ruined an otherwise wonderful trip. Enjoyed Lion Country Safari and the special weekend rate.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.