West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Had a GREAT TIME @ Lion Counrty Safari. Nice people and the staff was GREAT.
Apr 14, 2013
j ai passe de tres belles vacances pour la 3 ieme.annee et j ai reserver pour l an prochain j ai bien hate.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The Kabin/Safari deal was great. Everyone that we dealt with was very nice. We saw our very first real, live armadillo at our site! My 21 month old Granddaughter loved it; some how, she got Po out of armadillo, so that is what they are now. :)
Apr 11, 2013
I would like to see the pool open later afert dark. Personnel very friendly and helpfull... Will be there next year...
Apr 11, 2013
Enjoyed staying here, my only recommendation is that I would like to have cable tv. But we did get several channels with the digital which was ok.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
The location to the Lion Country was great and we were able to walk from the park to the amusement area.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
I enjoy every day. You have a great bunch of peoples working for YOU. Note: I was there on the 13 Jan 2013. Bye & You all have a great summer.
Apr 08, 2013
camping was nice but too expensive and the spots were a bit small
Apr 08, 2013
the camp ground is always clean and well kept up. Enjoyed our stay there.
Apr 08, 2013
This is one of the most expensive KOA's I have stayed in , with the fewest amenities. No WIFI and no cable TV. The site I had isolated with no grass.
Apr 08, 2013
Friday 4-05-13, 100 plus Cub Scouts playing movie with full dolby sound until 11:15 quiet hours non existant...later loud drunks from another tent area shouting and laughing until 2:30 I complainted to the office Saturday morning and Saturday night was perfect but where was your staff Friday night?
Apr 08, 2013
Absolutely love this KOA. The staff is so friendly and efficient. The campground itself and all of the amenities are spotless. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Apr 08, 2013
Fantastic and friendly staff. Our only concern was noise from other campers during the designated "quiet time". We saw the guard one time to kick people out of the pool, but that was it. We heard that the previous night was really bad from the people next to us.
Apr 07, 2013
Les terrains sont très beaux mais certains sont sous des arbres qui attirent des fourmis ce qui est très mauvais. Absence de surveillants à la piscine. Tout le reste est très bien
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
The staff was wonderful and easy to deal with!!!!! They made the stay fun. The grounds were clean and well kept. The people were great! I would go back tomorrow!!! Great destination!!!!!!!!!
Apr 06, 2013
There is no where else that you can hear lions roaring from your campsite!
Apr 06, 2013
For one night - 3pm to 0930 am - $60. exorbitant rate. i wasn't asked or offered a military discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did give this camper a 10% discount.
Apr 05, 2013
Nous aimerions vous signaler que nous avons été floués par JM Mobile Mechanics. Nous lui avons demandé de faire un changement d'huile sur notre motorisé diésel, celui-ci n'avait pas voulu nous donner une estimation avant, donc nous lui avons fait confiance parce qu'il était souvent sur le camping. Il nous a facturé 743,08 $ US pour un travail d'environ 400,$ ailleurs.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
This KOA has average gravel sites and very nice "sports/activity" set ups. I definitely got the impression that it was anti-pet. Strict rules against walking your dog in the park unless it was directly to a dog walk area. Lots of "NO PETS" signs. Hearing lions roar in the morning and evening was very exciting and unique!
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
wONDERFUL WINTER WITH koa, HELPFULL AND FRIENDLY STAFF, WILL RETURN IN THE FALL OF 2013. sEE YOU THEN.
Apr 03, 2013
good camping sites!
Apr 03, 2013
only down side was there was no cable, with a family this is a must!!!
Apr 02, 2013
Too many canadians and the management here does nothing to correct problems reported.unless you are canadian.Two very good employees Deanna in the office,and Jay that does maint.work they made our stay bearable.should be commended for their efforts.
Apr 01, 2013
We had a nice time. Making of the reservation was the only thing that disappointed me. When I called to make the reservation I had alot of questions and the manager I spoke to answered a few questions and then made me feel like I was wasting her time. I guess she was the only one there answering phones or something. But other than than we had a nice time.
Apr 01, 2013
It was a GREAT week - very relaxing in a clean, comfortable environment!
Apr 01, 2013
Tent sites small. Set up to accommodate RV's.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Enjoyed it very much, when we first got there, the 1st site, we got was too small, the 2nd one was very nice, close to the dog walk, showers, and playground, very good site. it was our 1st time camping with our new motorhome, our son/daughter-in-law came to visit and now they want to get a camper and camp with us, we will be back, enjoyed very much, hearing the lions, elephants and monkeys
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
always a great time even if we stay there or go to the safari we enjoyed or stay.
Apr 01, 2013
We stayed at this KOA because we have heard great things about it. We were very happy with our stay. Everyone was super friendly, all facilities were clean and close by!! Kids and I can't wait to come back to camp. Thank you Lion Country Safari KOA!!!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Especially enjoyed the tickets to Lion Country Safari (the package deal was great!). Hope to bring our camping friends next time.
Apr 01, 2013
Park was clean and staff was friendly and attentive. I happened to be situated on a site where a large group had reserved three sites in front of me. The group was loud, rowdy, heavily intoxicated and cas constantly yelling profanities. The first night of my stay the music went on until 1am. The second night was the same. I had to keep my children inside during the day due to all the loud cursing.
Apr 01, 2013
Great place to stay, nice and quiet. Lot of visitors from all over the country.
Mar 31, 2013
My family and friends stay for 2 nights besides the cold weather, the personnel and facilities where awesome. thanks.
Mar 31, 2013
We were absolutely NOT happy with the trash truck coming at 6:00AM! SERIOUSLY? We were on vacation & sleeping until 7 or 7:30 shouldn't be too much to ask! NOT to mention the fact that we had a baby who was woke up with the trash/dumpster noise & never went back to sleep - what a nightmare!
Mar 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.