West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
This KOA has average gravel sites and very nice "sports/activity" set ups. I definitely got the impression that it was anti-pet. Strict rules against walking your dog in the park unless it was directly to a dog walk area. Lots of "NO PETS" signs. Hearing lions roar in the morning and evening was very exciting and unique!
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
wONDERFUL WINTER WITH koa, HELPFULL AND FRIENDLY STAFF, WILL RETURN IN THE FALL OF 2013. sEE YOU THEN.
Apr 03, 2013
good camping sites!
Apr 03, 2013
only down side was there was no cable, with a family this is a must!!!
Apr 02, 2013
Too many canadians and the management here does nothing to correct problems reported.unless you are canadian.Two very good employees Deanna in the office,and Jay that does maint.work they made our stay bearable.should be commended for their efforts.
Apr 01, 2013
We had a nice time. Making of the reservation was the only thing that disappointed me. When I called to make the reservation I had alot of questions and the manager I spoke to answered a few questions and then made me feel like I was wasting her time. I guess she was the only one there answering phones or something. But other than than we had a nice time.
Apr 01, 2013
It was a GREAT week - very relaxing in a clean, comfortable environment!
Apr 01, 2013
Tent sites small. Set up to accommodate RV's.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Enjoyed it very much, when we first got there, the 1st site, we got was too small, the 2nd one was very nice, close to the dog walk, showers, and playground, very good site. it was our 1st time camping with our new motorhome, our son/daughter-in-law came to visit and now they want to get a camper and camp with us, we will be back, enjoyed very much, hearing the lions, elephants and monkeys
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
always a great time even if we stay there or go to the safari we enjoyed or stay.
Apr 01, 2013
We stayed at this KOA because we have heard great things about it. We were very happy with our stay. Everyone was super friendly, all facilities were clean and close by!! Kids and I can't wait to come back to camp. Thank you Lion Country Safari KOA!!!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Especially enjoyed the tickets to Lion Country Safari (the package deal was great!). Hope to bring our camping friends next time.
Apr 01, 2013
Park was clean and staff was friendly and attentive. I happened to be situated on a site where a large group had reserved three sites in front of me. The group was loud, rowdy, heavily intoxicated and cas constantly yelling profanities. The first night of my stay the music went on until 1am. The second night was the same. I had to keep my children inside during the day due to all the loud cursing.
Apr 01, 2013
Great place to stay, nice and quiet. Lot of visitors from all over the country.
Mar 31, 2013
My family and friends stay for 2 nights besides the cold weather, the personnel and facilities where awesome. thanks.
Mar 31, 2013
We were absolutely NOT happy with the trash truck coming at 6:00AM! SERIOUSLY? We were on vacation & sleeping until 7 or 7:30 shouldn't be too much to ask! NOT to mention the fact that we had a baby who was woke up with the trash/dumpster noise & never went back to sleep - what a nightmare!
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent and it is a lovely camp to stay at. Would love to come back and stay again.
Mar 30, 2013
was nice enjoyable, kids really enjoyed the play park
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Wonderful experience all the way around. The only recommendation I have is to make the office hours longer, closing at 5 is a little early for most travelers.
Mar 30, 2013
Best campground we have ever stayed in! Clean, well designed, and the Lion Safari is great.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Staff excellent
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Great time loved Will be going back Soon love Angel
Mar 29, 2013
The young woman in the front office with long kinky blondish hair was not very friendly and seemed put out to be working. When we first arrived at 6pm the office was closed. We went to our tent assignment and someone had parked their car in our site. We had to track down the owner to move it. Our neighbor had a loud party that night and there was no enforcement of quiet hours.
Mar 29, 2013
Great service and clean facilities.
Mar 29, 2013
we had a great time. very nice campground, well maintained.
Mar 28, 2013
Very good service from the team of the campground
Mar 28, 2013
Enjoyed the time there. Thank You
Mar 28, 2013
We love the place, it's our 4th time there, my grandson loves the safari and the park, will be back
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
The stay was great. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2013
Endroit paisible, très propre activitées au choix. Agréable séjour. Personnel très disponible et Prompt à répondre aux demandes.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
The customer service was delightful I felt like it was family. Especially Deana made my day. We had a great time celebrating my son s 13th bday
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
very nice, well kept, clean, friendly staff, over all very nice
Mar 27, 2013
Special thanks to the entire staff for a great get away. They moved us to be closer to friends that were already camping. Bob went out of his way to help us with a personal issue. Look forward to returning.
Mar 26, 2013
Welcomed in and felt at home by the staff.
Mar 26, 2013
Lion Country Safari campground was our FIRST camping experience in our new motorhome. We have camped in a pop up, then a travel trailer and have now retired and graduated to our bus. Thanks for a great first experience. We loved our renewal of camping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.