West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Loved it! Stayed in kabin was nice and cozy! Very clean and park was quiet! Will definitely stay again! Can't wait to come back! Enjoyed hearing the lions too!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice place; very helpful and courteous staff members -all of them!
Jul 07, 2015
No ac in the restrooms. It was very hot in the men's and lady's restrooms with the showers. Pool was not very clean. Looked like fugus on the walls.
Jul 07, 2015
Hace muchos años que visito con mi familia este koa,, la estancia es agradable, con personas muy amables un magnífico lugar para descanso y diversión para todos,, seguiremos visitándolo, con el favor de Dios,, "God Bless you"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was very nice to have you here. We look forward to your return.
Jul 07, 2015
Looking forward to going back with the grandkids again. This is our second time camping at this KOA. Staff was wonderful and super friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Hurry back soon!
Jul 07, 2015
The bugs can be quite bad at dinner time. But it is summer and Florida. Everything else was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
Jul 07, 2015
The grounds were well kept and staff members were very friendly and helpful. Only complaint we had was the mosquitoes and gnats which were terrible. We were not able to enjoy the evenings outdoor because they were so bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. Sorry about the bugs, they have come out in force with all of the heat we are having.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the campground, environment, cabin anf customer service. Definitely an experience worth repeating...except for the raccoons! There were 3 raccoons that came out in the evenings that had no fear...probably due to being fed by previous campers. If possible could you please set traps or something to ensure a racoon-free night. Other than that, you guys are awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. Sorry about the bold raccoons. We will look into the matter.
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was very nice. The entire staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We will most definitely be returning. Thanks again. Carl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. See you soon.
Jul 06, 2015
Great camping. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I heard the lions roar while we were walking. Restroom VERY clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. We hope you come again.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great stay but was very displeased with the wifi. In today's world we do business even when away. So if your gonna have wifi make sure it's a good system I couldn't even stream a movie. You should really upgrade the system

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. Our wifi is not designed to stream movies just to surf the internet and check emails.
Jul 06, 2015
Thought it was great. The sound of the lions in the morning was the icing on the cake. staff was very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The lions are great! Thank you.
Jul 06, 2015
Been camping here for over 10 years, never a disappointment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always enjoy having you here. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Come here every year - to Lion Country - my whole trip only the best will do for one nights I "camp in" at Marriott and I "camp out" at LION COUNTRY KOA Very nice, clean, property and ... Very nice, helpful, people - all there to make your stay... Very nice and very special!
Jul 01, 2015
Our family rented 2 cabins at the campground, we had 6 children with us who truly enjoyed their stay. The swimming pool was the highlight of their days and being able to do all the camping activities while in a suburban area was a plus. The staff were very helpful and friendly, we will surely go back for another stay! Thank you all for a wonderful time!
Jun 29, 2015
Love it!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. Please come again.
Jun 29, 2015
More than we expected had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
Jun 29, 2015
Excelente para pasar en familia. Si eres miembro de KOA, te ahorras mucho $ reservando con el especial de 2 noches + 4 entrada a Lion Country Safary por 2 días consecutivos. Recomiendo tener la comida en un lugar seguro y bien cerrada ya que en las noches salen los Mapaches a buscar comida. Todas las instalaciones están limpias y muy bien cuidadas. Definitivamente lo recomiendo

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
Jun 29, 2015
Our first time there and was great. Very clean and nice place. I will recombed it to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Please come back again.
Jun 28, 2015
awesome we could actually hear the lions roaring! Your service was the best and your employees were very nice. Thank you
Jun 28, 2015
Kathy and all employees are super helpful and welcoming every time we come. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2015
we love being near lion co safari & hearing the lions roar
Jun 27, 2015
We loved your campground. Everyone was friendly and easy to get along with. We loved the having tickets to lion country safari We can't wait to come back again
Jun 27, 2015
Good, no cable for people that can't get around well was only damper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. One day we hope to have cable.
Jun 26, 2015
Kathy and all employees are extremely welcoming. Love the facilitiea and camp is always clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As always, it is a pleasure to have you and your family visit with us. Thank you.
Jun 25, 2015
I loved everything about the stay except the signs that say we can only walk our dogs to and from the dog park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. We do not mind if you walk your pets around the campground. Just not into occupied sites, or the cabin/tent area.
Jun 25, 2015
We had a great time however, would like to see the pool hours extended to 9pm. This is FL, the day is long and hot and it would be nice to be able to take a cool dip after a long hot day of family activities in the Safari Park. Pool simply closes too soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Usually they wait until dark to close the pool. It could have been under a lightning alert if it was closed earlier than dark. Thank you for your stay.
Jun 25, 2015
We had alot of fun, we enjoyed the pool even with the day camps sharing with us. They were all having a great time too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean, you can hear the Lions roar morning and evening so cool, concrete pad with full size pick nick table. Cons: if you are picturing your self rekaxing on a walk or bike carrying your drink around forget it, it's against their rules. Pool not as crystal clear as described from others and relatively small considering Size of campsite. Bathrooms very hot absolutely terrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Everything was emazing!!! Recommended 100%...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice and quiet atmosphere. Great pool. Wood like in the future to be able to make camp fires.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. For the future, you can burn artificial logs in your own container up off the ground 18", just no real wood.
Jun 23, 2015
good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean facility, friendly staff, well organized, and great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
Jun 19, 2015
Everyone was cordial and accommodating. Really enjoyed the pool and the proximity to the Lion Safari Park. One suggestion: An updated and more complete playground for children. Didn't realize the camper/resident in the spot closest to the office owned it...a real JERK.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. We are getting more playground equipment in. I am sorry you had problems with an employee. Please let the office know when this happens.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We really enjoyed the salt water pool! Much better without all that chlorine. The only complaint I have about this campground is the amount of rules and signs all over the place! We counted 72 signs just near the pool and playground. You can't swim past dark and you can't burn real wood. But otherwise we immensely enjoyed the amusement park and camping!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. We do not allow real wood fires for the safety of the animals at the safari. This is posted on our website. We do not have lights at the pool for night swimming.
Jun 18, 2015
We stayed in the cabin since it was june and extremely hot outside. The a/c did not cool the cabin down until 4am and caused a horrible sleepless night. For the price, it is NOT. Worth it. I can get a hotel room with a full kitchen for the same price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. No one came in to report the A/C to us.
Jun 17, 2015
Muy limpio y en muy buenas condiciones. El proximo año vuelvo
Jun 17, 2015
had a great time in cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We look forward to your return.
Jun 17, 2015
What a good value and great experience for ourselves and our granddaughter!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the Safari. Please come back again
Jun 16, 2015
Wonderful!! Thank you!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award