West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Absolutely enjoyed out stay- bathrooms and cabins were super clean- we drove thru the safari 3 times in two days- alway a different experience- could hear the lions at night - watch out for the raccoons, they get into everything at night! We will def be back- our kids loved it!!!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. Had our grandson with us, he really enjoyed it. Thank for the good experience.
Jul 24, 2013
we just love it there and really enjoy the entire family being together.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
great place to stay. Lions roaring in the morning is awesome.
Jul 23, 2013
My husband and I brought our grandson and had a very pleasant stay at KOA. The staff were all helpfuL and we really enjoyed the pool.
Jul 22, 2013
Very well kept, bathrooms and showers very clean, staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2013
2nd time back... Would come back in a heartbeat
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
This was out second time renting a cabin here. We rented all four and had our own little village. We loved everything about the facility and having the park tickets made the trip complete... Even the rain couldn't bring us down!!! Thanks to the staff for letting us take over the rec room several times and being so kind to our crew! We 'll be back for certain!
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great time. We rented all 4 of your Kabins and they were very clean. We enjoyed playing volleyball, basketball, and of course the pool. The shower house was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. We overly enjoyed our stay and are now going to make it an annual trip. Thanks KOA for a wonderful memory.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We enjoyed the KOA esp. having the Lion's roar as a wakeup call.
Jul 19, 2013
Could actually hear the animals at night.
Jul 17, 2013
It is crazy that you are not allowed to put up a tent on your lot you have to pay double for another lot just to put up a tent. The park only had one restroom and showers. Our lot did not even have a fire pit. Compared to the State of Florida Parks this KOA had less amenities and way more unaccommodating rules.
Jul 17, 2013
This is our 9th year at lion country Koa. Kathy her husband and all the staff make everyone feel like family. The campground is beautifully groomed and so very clean. We loved the upgrades to the kabins.we will b taking advantage of the sept weekend special and staying again for Chanukah/Christmas vacation. My children now 16 and 19 still live going to Koa w friends and family.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Had a great time. Very pleased with the cabin we rented. Highly impressed with the bathrooms. Have been to other campgrounds and bathrooms were disgusting.Keeping bathrooms updated like you have is very important to most campers. People that work at the campground are very pleasant and polite. Enjoyed our stay and plan on bringing my grandchildren next summer.Thank for a pleasant stay.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Wonderful campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved hearing the lions next door roar each morning!
Jul 10, 2013
My kids and i had a wonderful experience! We stayed in the Kabins - which were perfect for introducing my kids to "camping". We could hear the lions and the monkeys from the campground, which was very exciting! The facilities were clean and the pool temp. was just right!
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was awesome!!!
Jul 10, 2013
The rain did not stop us from having a good time, The kids loved the Safari. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice, clean campground; shower rooms were great privacy! Enjoyed the free hamburger/hot dog lunch on Saturday. Great rates with 2 days lion country included. Lovely pool and amenities for the kids.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We were there with my elderly father and the staff went above and beyond to make all of our stay enjoyable!!!
Jul 08, 2013
We were there with five of our grandkids - we didn't even go into Lion Country Safari, we spent all of our time at the campground and had a great time!!! Thank You
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great weekend getaway. Site #173 very wet! Alot of areas could benifit from a better drainage system. Overall very happy with stay and would/will come again
Jul 08, 2013
We have been here numerous times over the years and always enjoy our stay.
Jul 08, 2013
always a good time here. a bit pricey for the lack of activities
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The campgrounds were very well kept and clean. We enjoyed our stay. The staff and office personnel were very helpful and courteous. It is also very conveniently located to the Lion Country Safari site and to nearby restaurants and supermarkets if one needed some supplies.
Jul 07, 2013
We tried to position our campers to face each other but due to there rules were not able to . Plus to not being able to use golf carts is a negative too. Because of so many rules it was like staying n a condo commando not making camping fun Plus not being able to have a fire pit . Boring !!!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
hearing the lions early in the morning was very cool. i wish the weather cooperated more.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
had a great time. been there three times prior and will be back again
Jul 02, 2013
LOVE LION Country Safari camp grounds and the Safari Park, this is our second stay and we usually tent, this time we decided to get a cabin!! Wonderful!! Would love to see bigger cabins though for our family and the ability to have our family dog come along!! Facilities were SPOTLESS / Pool, amazing! / grounds clean at ALL times!! Thank you, we WILL be back!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much thanks to a friendly and helpful staff. We would recommend KOA to any and all campers.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a wonderfull time. Campinground very nice The kids enjoyed the basket ball ground , the play ground and the pool area, the whole entire facilities were clean . Water and electricity very convinient close to the tent We could not ask for a better place to stay with our family Thank you very much!!!
Jun 30, 2013
The only real complaint we had was that at our site the grass was high and had not been cut.
Jun 29, 2013
This was the first time we use are RV. Bob was very help setting up sewer drainage and giving us tips. Thank you Bob.
Jun 28, 2013
the pool was a little to warm for me it did cool us after the day at the parks
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.