West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
hearing the lions early in the morning was very cool. i wish the weather cooperated more.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
had a great time. been there three times prior and will be back again
Jul 02, 2013
LOVE LION Country Safari camp grounds and the Safari Park, this is our second stay and we usually tent, this time we decided to get a cabin!! Wonderful!! Would love to see bigger cabins though for our family and the ability to have our family dog come along!! Facilities were SPOTLESS / Pool, amazing! / grounds clean at ALL times!! Thank you, we WILL be back!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much thanks to a friendly and helpful staff. We would recommend KOA to any and all campers.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a wonderfull time. Campinground very nice The kids enjoyed the basket ball ground , the play ground and the pool area, the whole entire facilities were clean . Water and electricity very convinient close to the tent We could not ask for a better place to stay with our family Thank you very much!!!
Jun 30, 2013
The only real complaint we had was that at our site the grass was high and had not been cut.
Jun 29, 2013
This was the first time we use are RV. Bob was very help setting up sewer drainage and giving us tips. Thank you Bob.
Jun 28, 2013
the pool was a little to warm for me it did cool us after the day at the parks
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
When we first arrived, we were given a great space and were quite pleased. However, the following day, another camper arrived and was placed right beside our campsite. I couldn't understand why we were put so close together as the campground was far from capacity. Actually we were the only two campers on our row. On a more positive note, the bath house and restrooms were clean.
Jun 27, 2013
Very well maintained campground. Very convenient to Lion Countdy Safari.
Jun 27, 2013
Beautifully kept grounds and very friendly personnel. I loved hearing the lions roar and being able to experience nature around us. I had my two dogs with me. The pet accommodations were very clean and nicely placed. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2013
was a late arrival and early departure. basically just slept and left. was unique waking up to roaring lions.
Jun 25, 2013
It was a great weekend get away.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
the whole staff was very friendly and helpful. the most clean koa our family has ever seen. Will be recommending this place to anyone.Can't wait for our next visit
Jun 24, 2013
We loved our cabin, and the bathrooms were clean. But there really isn't anything to do. Couldn't find anything to play shuffle board. We have a pool at home so we didn't really want to swim. We think some trails would be a nice added touch.
Jun 23, 2013
I brought my Girl Scouts troop and called multiple times to verity amenities and such. Right before the trip I called to verify my balance, but when I arrived I was told the balance was much higher than I had been quoted. It ended up being an expensive camping trip. The water at the site and the adjacent sites was yellow. Had to go over to the main building to get water. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We had a great stay. We enjoyed our time and Lion Country Safari was great.
Jun 17, 2013
We have stayed here many times and have always been delighted. Hearing the lions roar in the morning and at night feedings is super fun
Jun 17, 2013
The pictures on the internet do not depict how wooded the tent campsites are. I was pleasantly surprised. The service was outstanding
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We arrived after a big rain and the sites (none are paved) were a muddy mess. But worse than that were the mosquitoes! I tried to walk the dog before bed and it was nearly impossible. When I opened the rv door, about 50 mosquitoes flew inside and we had to fight them off the rest of the night. We love Lion Country Park but the campground leaves much to be desired:(
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Nice campground. Only wish door on cabins had a screen door to help keep bugs out. Great staff, friendly. Great tie-in with Safari next door
Jun 15, 2013
we loved lion country safari we loved both the campground and the parks.great service we will look forward to going back in the future
Jun 12, 2013
Staff was professional very helpful and courteous like always.It was another great stay at lion country safari campground KOA
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
excellent
Jun 10, 2013
They made the best of a bad situation. the place was flooded
Jun 10, 2013
Had a great time, happened to be a rainy weekend, but it made the Lion Country Safari better that way. The only thing we weren't too crazy about was the no biking after dark, and the pool closes at dusk. Pool should stay open until at least 10p. Other than that, great place with nice restroom facilities. Also, not too far from beach....about 30 minutes.
Jun 09, 2013
Great ! Staff and management gave of their personal time on every occasion to help and solve our stay's issues. Very enjoyable, please contact us if there are any doubts about our 100% satisfaction. Thanks, Katherine, no room to list everyone else too. Carl & Fiorella.
Jun 09, 2013
Nice and quiet. We stayed too short to enjoy all benefits of this site. Would come again!
Jun 09, 2013
there are very little activities for people to do, we have stayed at the koa in sugarloaf which is awsome this one has nothing to do. the people were ok but the park is exactly the same as 10 years ago with no upgrades or even a ride to lion country safari from the park we had to walk. we like a campground that has activities and on site fun.
Jun 06, 2013
This is one of the best,quiet,peaceful,entertaining,clean and handcap friendly. The dogs had a great time to. I loved the sounds of the Lions and monkeys. We will b back,TYTYTY Mr.& Mrs.Holland Sr.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We had a great time even with the rain and wet tents hopefully next trip it will be sunny. Everyone loved the drive thru safari and the park. Thanks Cub Scouts Pack 16 out of Tampa Fl.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sticking it out even with our liquid sunshine.
Jun 01, 2013
Great place to stay. Very clean and close to shopping.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
Dog breeds nor leashes enforced. Dogs roaming free. German shepherd and rottweiler lunge at passers-by. Pancake breakfast delicious but very disorganized. Only one person making batter and cooking so the lines were very long. Why no wood fires? We had our own firepit off the ground.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
I loved it! Had a wonderfull time! Can't wait to go back .... great staff, clean, fun it was great .Looking foward to spend halloween and thanksgiving with you guys!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.