West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2014
Lovely campsite, very spacious and good clean facilities. Lovely heated lap pool. Great deal with two tickets included in the deal for the Safari Park. If you don't have a car you can loan one for $10 for the Safari Park. You can hear the lions raw at feeding time. Will definitely revisit.
Nov 05, 2014
one of my favorite places to stay - have stayed many times for many years
Nov 05, 2014
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever experienced, Thanks! I felt safe and secure camping alone. Can't beat the Lions roaring!!!
Nov 04, 2014
We had an amazing camping adventure. The staff went above and beyond on a daily basis. Mr. Lee, a KOA employee, ensured that my family and I had a PERFECT stay, which we did!!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Our experience camping out in cabin was fabulous! Everyone was friendly and the bathrooms and showers were so clean! The only downfall was the bathrooms were kind of far away from cabin but besides that everything was fantastic! Loved hanging with the animals!
Nov 03, 2014
Office hours are too short! 9am - 6pm even on Fridays when lots of folks check in! Picnic tables need work. Store and office very clean. No Wood Fires?!? Isn't that part of the camping experience??
Nov 03, 2014
We love it, and had a great time. All the activities were great and very organize. Planning to return next year.
Nov 03, 2014
The animal sounds in the night was just far enough away to be wonderful. The campground is clean, and well kept. We definitely will be back!
Oct 31, 2014
Great place. Just wish they had cable tv.
Oct 31, 2014
We happened to get a nice sized site, better than most, and it was well maintained. Baths were nice & clean. Park is clean. The heated pool was large but the temp was set for active swimming, not just relaxing. Few people used it.
Oct 31, 2014
Nice park, pretty. Quiet at this time of year. Only thing I did not like was the electrical boxes so close to the campsite that I could not open some of the basement doors on my motor home. There doesn't seem to be a reason that they couldn't have moved them out another three feet.The Lion Country Safari was great and we enjoyed that very much.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
It was a busy Halloween weekend but everyone was still friendly and helpful (especially Lee).
Oct 29, 2014
We stayed during the Halloween weekend special. The park was nearly full with lots of family's. Had a great time. We especially enjoyed the 2 day passes into Lion Country Safari.
Oct 28, 2014
it was really great. we had lots of fun and the weather was beautiful.
Oct 28, 2014
always a great time
Oct 28, 2014
One of the top 5 KOAs we have visited.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
My group love it and we were 10 sites. Thank you
Oct 28, 2014
great campground!
Oct 28, 2014
Always awesome, family fun oriented time
Oct 28, 2014
The Halloween weekend festivities were outstanding. The staff was amazing and accommodating. The restrooms were spotless. We will be back next year for the Halloween fun and will definitely make this KOA one of our Stay-cation spots.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
It was our first time here and we had a lot of fun! Everyone was really nice and everything was very clean. We will definitely be back again and let everyone know!
Oct 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was in awesome condition and well maintained. I am definitely coming back.
Oct 28, 2014
Great staff. Best store I've seen. Nice sites and the lions roaring are the best!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
One shower house for whole park?
Oct 24, 2014
Loved the tour of the animals, very rare occasion these days
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
It was ok. Was disappointed that there was no fire pit to roast marshmallows. One bathroom stall was disgusting. Probably won't use your services again.
Oct 21, 2014
We stayed in one of the "Kabins" and had a great time! The restrooms and showers were spotlessly clean. The best part of our stay was the sound of the lions roaring in the morning and evening from the Lion Country Safari nearby - awesome!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was great - all facilities were clean. The biggest complaint was the amount of mesquitos was obnoxious. Would recommend a few bat houses from Lion Country Safari since the bats will eat the mesquitos.
Oct 20, 2014
4th time there was as great as the first . Really enjoyed it and will be back
Oct 20, 2014
Impressed with the wide sites & shade canopy. Will invite our camping group to park..
Oct 20, 2014
This was my first KOA experience. Everything about the campground was great. are the rules the same at all KOA's regarding ground fires and tents on the RV site? Sometimes the kids like to stay in the tent especially when the weather is good. And smores over a fire are a lot more fun then smores over a stove.
Oct 18, 2014
Everything was great! The only comment we would like to make, not sure why, but the bath house was always warm. We could not get cooled off after showers. It was actually cooler outside then it was in the bath house. (85 degrees outside) Very clean and very friendly staff. Will be coming back early next year when cooler. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 15, 2014
We had a GRRReat time there listening to the lions ROAR. Very friendly staff, clean park.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful Kampground!!!! Will recommend to many friends.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
First time staying in a KOA. The staff was very friendly and ready to serve. Karen made our day giving us a ride to the Lion Country Safari. Will absolutely visit again. Clean facilities. A+
Oct 13, 2014
Nice pool, very quiet (if not that crowded with kids), NOT working free wlan.
Oct 12, 2014
Employees friendly, pool beautiful and clean, nice camping spot, lions roaring every morning, laundry room reasonably priced and clean, bathrooms immaculate! Only negative, rules being broken by campers, I.e. Pit bull dog at 181, loud obnoxious women & men drinking, smoking, swearing & speaking crudely setting on the edge of the pool when rules say no food or drink within 4' of pool, children hear
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Clean, shady sites, a friendly staff, and a country store stocked with everything you need. Enjoyed my stay so much, I reserved the same site for next month.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.