West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 23, 2013
This is the second year that we rented one of your "Kamping Kabins". Your staff is very friendly, and place is kept very clean. In addition, our children were happy that you upgraded your playground, as that is definitely important to them. We really enjoyed listening to the lions, while we ate our breakfast. Thank you so much for your campground!
Dec 23, 2013
This camp ground was a great place to camp, one of the top 10 we have ever stayed at. The restrooms were awesome and very very clean. The camp grounds were very well maintained and clean, one of the most enjoyable trips ever. The lions roaring just added to the whole exp. If you are going to Lion Country by all means stay at this camp ground.
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
I thought the age of the campground showed in the short length of the pull thru sites and the extreme narrowness of interior roads. Tow vehicles were parked everywhere in violation of CG rules because there was not enough length in the site to accommodate rv and tow vehicle. Had I not asked a neighbor to move their vehicle, I would not have been able to exit our site in our motorhome.
Dec 17, 2013
Very nice & so clean. Wish we would have had more time there. Loved hearing the lions roar from our tent!
Dec 17, 2013
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Great safari tour next to the camp. What more could you need?
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
We stayed for 30 days and were extremely satisfied with our campsite and the KOA staff as well. We asked for a quiet area and our wishes were respected.I would recommend Lion Country KOA to anyone who wants to feel at home. Thank you Kathy and Larry!
Dec 16, 2013
Awesome time..Friendly staff. Clean and affordable. We are amking this a yearly tradition for my dons birthday! But we may sneak in again before that! Keep up the great work!!!!
Dec 16, 2013
Lion Lion Country was great Many nice golf courses in the area c
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Very clean property , caring staff and pleasant stay.
Dec 14, 2013
Great site and you could hear the lions roar right from your tent. I only wish you could do wood fires.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff; clean bathrooms and well kept grounds. LOVED hearing the lions roar and the monkeys chatter. Fantastic special pricing includes tickets to Lion Country Safari ... a Florida MUST-DO ! Be sure to ask for a site that is not close to a lamp post as it does stay on all night (that is my only negative) Will/would definitely stay here again. LOVED our time here !
Dec 09, 2013
The site and the surrounding area had litter that my scouts spent plenty of time cleaning up. Bathrooms were not cleaned throughout the weekend as they should have been. Had an issue with rowdy neighbors (drunks loud and obnoxious until 3am and the security guard didnt assist us at all) Not worth the money.
Dec 08, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Great location and very nice Park
Dec 06, 2013
Nice spots, pleasant staff and amazing roars in the morning from the next door neighbours.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The kids really enjoyed waking up to the lions roaring. We enjoyed the Thanksgiving dinner feast and all the other great things to do. We are going to come back again and again.
Dec 03, 2013
Thanksgiving dinner was delicious Recommendations would be not allowing vehicles in tent camping area. Allowed only to load and unload Raccoon proof garbage containers at each site would be a good upgrade. Facilities were clean an orderly. My family including 3 children had a great time. Staff was so nice. A big change from other places.
Dec 03, 2013
clean easy to drive in. great store with everything you need in case of an emergency..
Dec 03, 2013
Had an amazing time as usual at Lion Country Safari.
Dec 03, 2013
The only problem (hence the 4 stars) was the yellow jacket bee problem. We had 4 campers all in a row and the sites were wonderful. However, several of our friends were stung by the bees that seemed to be everywhere. There must be a very large nest.
Dec 03, 2013
Wonderful time! Amazing to hear the lions roar. Camp hosts were excellent. Movies at night for the kids. Will definitely return.
Dec 03, 2013
Very clean rest rooms and well kept grounds. The lions roaring was awesome to wake up too!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Great Place
Dec 02, 2013
Not fond of all your special rules, lots not enforced, but since our stay was short, it did not detract from our fun. Had a package deal with tickets to the park also, made for enjoyable long weekend.
Dec 02, 2013
I like the sounds from lion country that I can hear at the campground
Dec 02, 2013
Awesome!!!!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Nice people, relationship with Lion Country Safari is Wonderful...highly recommend a stay. Only thing is there are lots of ants - so let them know if you find a pile or just use your own stuff.
Dec 02, 2013
It was the best! We could hear the lions roaring in the campground!!!!!!!We love the campground, the safari, amusement park, etc and the best deal that campground fee included admission to the zoo
Dec 02, 2013
We have stayed here many times . We have 2 kids and love that it is kid friendly with a pool and playground. We get two free tickets to Lion Country Safari which is right next door. This weekend they had two movie nights and a free breakfast for Sunday morning. They also offered a Thanksgiving dinner for an extra charge. It comes as a package deal
Dec 02, 2013
Beautiful park. Very clean restrooms.
Dec 02, 2013
Very nice people. Clean restrooms and sites. Great activities for kids (movie night). This is our 3rd year going for Thanksgiving holiday!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
the campground was nice. We should have been notified of the bee problem. couldn't go outside for 4 days.Terrible stay.
Dec 02, 2013
there were ant hills on our site and I believe they could of cut the grass back because due to the flowers we had bees everywhere. We were all stung by them during our stay. Besides that, love it there!!
Dec 01, 2013
We stayed 2 nights in a cabin. The cabins are close to the pool and the store. Very quiet KOA. We had cabin 1, which had a nice picnic table and own parking.
Nov 30, 2013
Kathy is a great manager, Thanks
Nov 30, 2013
We had a great time. There are lots of things to do in the area, yet it is not in a congested part of town. It was fun hearing the lions and chimpanzees each day. I could have done without the lawn mowing outside the trailer at 8 a.m. on Friday after Thanksgiving but otherwise, it was great!
Nov 29, 2013
My girls loved the trip so much, that she wants to go back for her birthday.
Nov 26, 2013
lion ctry is very nice
Nov 25, 2013
We stayed for 2 nights on the way down to So. Florida and got the camping special which included tickets to Lion Country Safari. Wifi signal was ok.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.