West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
Great stay. Second time we stayed here and will come again
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice place keep it up .
Jan 04, 2016
I would love to have had the very nice portable restrooms available our entire stay as they were located closer to our tent site and with children the convenience of a closer restroom is a huge plus!!! (They were only open New Year's Eve).
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Everything was great, pool was heated, playground for kids was nice, the lion safari next to the campground was a lot of fun and everything was clean on the campgrounds from the pool to the laundry to the showers... Very nice Campground and the price was very good too
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice and helpful Staff (Thanks again Janet!)property is well kept. We'll be back :)
Jan 03, 2016
What a great park! Rv/lion country ! The parks were outstanding . Very clean and the staff super as always. Thanks !
Jan 03, 2016
This is the 4th time we've stayed here. This place is great. Best time to stay is when ever you can combine your stay with the 4 tickets to the park.
Jan 03, 2016
All was very nice in this campground
Jan 03, 2016
Awesome New's Party for the kids! Loved our stay!
Jan 03, 2016
Great campground and a great experience with the safari park next door. I'd come back simply to hear the lions each morning!
Jan 03, 2016
We stayed at this location for several days while visiting the area with grandkids. It was awesome. We had a great site, the staff was so helpful and we loved waking up and walking in the evenings with the sound of lions roaring in the background. I would recommend this location to anyone even if you are not visiting Lion Country Safari.
Jan 03, 2016
Besides your beautiful property and the cleanliness of the facilities, we felt like we were in a Cuban refugee camp in the tent section, sites with at least double the capacity and vehicles, no enforcement of quiet time at all. I did not sign up for a Calle Ocho celebration and neither did our neighbors. State parks from now on.
Jan 03, 2016
We had a great time again on this visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Jan 02, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. We arrived in the early afternoon and by 5pm we heard lions roaring! Very cool! Amenities were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Jan 02, 2016
Can't beat listening to those lions!
Jan 02, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay the grand kids loved the sound of the lions roaring thanks koa
Jan 01, 2016
Our first stay very happy, we had one issue but was resolved and a quick manner of time that person that helped it was very helpful and explaining to us what our problem was and we got it fixed I would recommend to kill a lion safari country to everyone who would love to come stay with Palm Beach thank you!!! Our adventure Lion Country Safari was beautiful!!
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Loved it! The staff was so friendly and helpful! The safari was awesome. Very glad we came, and we'll be back!
Jan 01, 2016
Too many rules!!! Spaces are way too close to each other. Pool closes at 6pm. No real camp fires. Our camp area was right on top of the person next to us hook ups. Won't be back.
Dec 31, 2015
Everything is great. Just wish they would get cable. Otherwise we always enjoy our stay.
Dec 31, 2015
Check-in was great, granted our request for a different site. Office closes at 5:00 during the week, {too early}. Hearing the LIONS was awesome at night and waking up to their roars started the day off right.
Dec 31, 2015
Restrooms are in need of repair and refresh.
Dec 30, 2015
Always fun to listen to the lions roar at this KOA. No activity director so not much going on.
Dec 30, 2015
The park is great. I especially like hearing the lions and monkeys in the morning and evenings.
Dec 30, 2015
While this is a great campground I was disappointed in minor things: first, for the price I would have expected basic cable, and also a cement slab. I know these are minor but I have spent far less per night in other campgrounds and received these two items. However, the lions were a treat -- not for my dogs so much -- but added a special touch to my mornings. The campground people were great
Dec 30, 2015
Very nice campground. This is our second time staying here. We love, love hearing the lions roar from our campsite. You won't hear that at any other campground!!!
Dec 29, 2015
Love the roaring lions. Park is very clean and personnel are very pleasant and helpful!
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean ..... But very expensive for an ordinary camping.... Watch for the voltage , some sites are very low... Sometimes went lower than 110V..... Not good for your AC
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Nice clean campground, with friendly staff, and good facilities. Convenient to highways and shopping.
Dec 28, 2015
Awesome staff, super friendly. We needed to fill propane and they merrily made this happen even though it was Christmas day. Great campground!
Dec 28, 2015
GREAT LOCATION..NICE SITES..FRIENDLY PEOPLE...HAVE SAYED THERE BEFORE, AND WILL BE BACK....
Dec 28, 2015
The stay was to short, everyone at the KOA was very polite and even when we was late coming they had the info for we where to park and one of the KOA RANGER came over to make sure we was OK on Christmas even evening. that very nice of him.
Dec 28, 2015
We loved our short stay at your Park. Employees were really nice! If you had cable TV I would have rated you a 10 and 5 star. Thank you. The Helds site 83.
Dec 28, 2015
awsome experience The special including park tickets was a great bonus
Dec 28, 2015
Great large sites with a lot of grass and trees. Huge hot swimming pool.
Dec 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a tent and the site was perfect. We didn't even have to rake or prep our tent site....it had been done for us already. The pool was lovely with the water being just the right temperature. Great job everyone. Thank you!
Dec 21, 2015
Love this place.
Dec 21, 2015
Well managed, clean, nicely laid out, with the added bonus of hearing the lions roar many times day and night.
Dec 21, 2015
Friendly staff, great park!
Dec 21, 2015
Awesome place -
Dec 20, 2015
It was great, clean, the staff was friendly. I wish I would've stayed another night
Dec 17, 2015
Ever hear lions roar while in your RV?? If not, this is the place to be!!!
Dec 15, 2015
The staff in the office were so nice and pleasant. The campground was very clean. Loved hearing the lions with my morning coffee. I had to reschedule my reservations and when i call, I left a message. Kathy promptly called me back right away and was able to accommodate us with a different weekend. Very pleased. Thank you for a great experience. We will definitely be back.
Dec 15, 2015
I rented a tent site with water and electricity for one night. The people at the registration were nice and friendly. The tent aite was big and clean. The kids had fun. Heated pool. We were hoping to hear the lions roar but did not. But we heard lots of birds and i think ostriches all through the night. Only disappointment was that this is a no campfire site. Slightly pricey than the state park
Dec 13, 2015
The most friendly and helpful folks you can find. This has been an amazing experience. I'd recommend this campground for a fabulous time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award