West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Entire staff is super welcoming, helpful and supportive. Pool, restrooms are sparkling and well maintained.
Jan 01, 2015
Clean restrooms and sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 01, 2015
The campsites are way over priced. Office stuff don't care if you happy, at 8 oclock am they were blowing the whole park. No bird watching early morning. 8am with the noise blower.Come on! The laundry room does not have a change machine. Only cold wather.
Dec 31, 2014
Friendly staff but crazy reservations! Several units wanted to stay more days but were told there was no room then their spot stayed empty!
Dec 31, 2014
It was a great spot and totally friendly Crew & great deal for the safari.😀
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
we enjoyed it all. The staff was very helpful & kind. Bathrooms were very clean! Will return again!
Dec 30, 2014
We only stayed one night for a funeral but will return to take advantage of the safari special. We did hear the lions roar as promised.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Great as usual
Dec 30, 2014
The staff at Lion Country Safari KOA are great. They accommodate your needs very well. I frequent the site often and they have great events planned often. Their pool is awesome!
Dec 29, 2014
Had a great time. Wanted a friendly place to spend Christmas - was perfect. Everyone is friendly and the campground is very nice - updated - well maintained.
Dec 29, 2014
The staff was always friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and clean. Especially enjoyed the roar of the lions every day!
Dec 29, 2014
Great time. Kids enjoyed it tremendously. We really liked being next to the park. The roaring of the lions was amazing. Will recommend to friends and family.
Dec 29, 2014
Hearing the Lions early in the morning is an experience like no other. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be visiting this campground in the future.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Fun! Clean, very nice people, would do it again.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
This is one of the nicest campgrounds that my wife and I have stayed at; not just KOA, but of all. And the customer service is outstanding.
Dec 27, 2014
We have been tent campers at Lion Country Safari KOA for the past five years. We love the grounds, the staff and we joke that it's really not roughing it because it's so well kept and clean. We try to go every year during Christmas. The community celebration of caroling with a surprise visit is a huge hit with our three boys. We'll be back very soon.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Best value in florida
Dec 27, 2014
It was wonderful .... Waking up to lions roar .... I truly love this koa
Dec 27, 2014
We had a very unpredictable schedule and the staff made a great effort to help us work through our needs.
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
We had a wonderful experience!!!! We will definitely be back!!
Dec 23, 2014
We only stayed one night but found the grounds beautiful. The manager was great we had a problem with the length of our rig plus towing and the size of the site. She took an active part in finding a site we could get into without disconnecting. This campground will be our stopover from now on. Thanks
Dec 22, 2014
The restrooms were clean and the showers hot, and the campgrounds were good. It was a little weird to hear Lions roaring in the night, but well worth it
Dec 22, 2014
Very clean...quiet and very relaxing...great campground
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Wonderfull and relaxing
Dec 19, 2014
Office hours need to be more like 7:00AM to 9:00PM otherwise everything was GREAT!!!
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Very clean all around. Sites and restrooms. Plenty to do for kids and adults. being close to safari is a bonus.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
We had a terrific time. The amenities were clean and comfortable as well as the Kabin. It was very reasonably priced, too. We look forward to many more trips to come.
Dec 15, 2014
Awesome facility, clean and lots to do
Dec 15, 2014
The place was nice and clean but rules are a little odd. Certain dog breeds not allowed. No campfire was allowed in a cold night...really? Extremely quite campground, this is more like for retired people that want silence all day long. Don't think will ever come back here.
Dec 12, 2014
Although attached to Lion Country Safari, I could not recommend this KOA for tent campers. The tent area is shoved into a corner far from the shower and larger restroom building. There are two small restrooms closer to the tent area, but these are inadequate on a busy weekend.
Dec 12, 2014
they did not have the grass well maintained and campsite no grass and too much sand around them too much sand around campsites some of the staff was downright very unfriendly
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
The staff is the reason for the five star review. Our RV had an issue and they were more than helpful. They were concerned, available and willing to help. The ground are beautiful and you can't beat waking up to lions roaring.
Dec 08, 2014
As every Koa in Florida was great! Nice people, clean rooms, happy to stay here. Thanks
Dec 07, 2014
Very quiet. Loved waking to the Lions in the morning. Only disappointment was the store closed too early.
Dec 06, 2014
This KOA and the adjacent safari is one of the best kept secrets in Florida. The KOA is one of the best for cleanliness and comfort, and we thoroughly enjoyed the Lion Country Safari. What a find?
Dec 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.