West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
My family had a outstanding time! The staff was great. A staff member meet us at the gate and escorted us to our site. He even stayed and help watch for us to back it in. The office staff was great as well. The kids loved the safari and hearing the lions in the morning. We WILL be back ASAP. Thanks to all. The only change that we would have recommended is more bath houses. Thanks Again
Jan 19, 2016
GREAT CAMPING FOR FAMILY. NICE PEOPLE NICE STAFF.
Jan 18, 2016
Great staff, great location.
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
The roaring lions made our Bassett Hound nervous, but everything else was great, especially the drive through safari.
Jan 16, 2016
Lions roar in the am!!grand fun!
Jan 15, 2016
C'est un très beau camping propre, personnel prend soin de ses campeurs. Un endroit où l'on peut se reposer avec toute tranquillité, tout, en s'amusant avec acivités organiser.
Jan 14, 2016
Loving this place. The dogs have so many new friends and lots of places to explore. The staff are wonderful and so helpful. Great camping.
Jan 14, 2016
Loved the heated pool and store!
Jan 14, 2016
$$$$$$
Jan 13, 2016
Lovely to wake up to the distant roaring of lions
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
Everybody polite. VERY helpful!!!!!! Wish the sites weren't so close together😕. We'll be back!!!
Jan 10, 2016
The campground is very nice and quiet. The location at the Lion Park is excellent.
Jan 09, 2016
Great campground, great staff. Seriously over priced. No weekly rates.
Jan 08, 2016
It was a awesome stay, but needs a small tv, small cafe that serves lunch and dinner, activities for kids, showers that are close to the cabins and office closed to early and needed microwave to heat dinner. My daugher loved it by doing nature walks and Lion Country Safari was just a step away and it was a amazing experience for her as she loves nature and all animals.
Jan 07, 2016
We found this KOA to be a great spot. The people were also great. We really enjoyed the pool as well as riding our bikes in the safe neighbourhood surrounding the park.
Jan 06, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Staff friendly, efficient, and helpful. Showers & restrooms spotless. I'm coming back next year. Park maintained beautifully.
Jan 06, 2016
First time staying at this KOA. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Property is beautiful and very well-kept. Restroom and showers were clean and easy to get to. My only wish would be that this KOA offered some food on-site. Very long drive to get to any place to eat. :(
Jan 06, 2016
The facilities were excellent and the staff, especially the man who guided us to our site, were friendly and helpful. The man who guided us also had information about the park and gave us a ride to and back from the park.
Jan 06, 2016
Stayed in a cabin and enjoyed...a little more lighting around outside grill area would be nice.
Jan 06, 2016
Very good
Jan 05, 2016
Parents and kids all loved it.
Jan 05, 2016
FANTASTIC! Very nice campground directly beside the lion safari preserve. Outstanding and caring staff, ready to assist with anything that might crop up.....like a dead battery on a tow vehicle. Good value, great people, and lions...what more could you ask for?
Jan 05, 2016
We were the only tent in the tent area ee set up then took a trip. When we returned they had put a group of 4 people right next to us ????? Would have been really nice if they spread us out so we were not up all night with their partying. Not that we don't like to our selves but they should have been put in a site not so close when the place was empty
Jan 05, 2016
The man Mickey , that met is at check in and guided us to site was Awesome!! The ladies in office ok, (not very informative , took payment and that's it, no info on campground, map , wifi , nothing at all. Just payment)grounds were great , pool clean, sites nice size. Store was nice , playground nice.
Jan 05, 2016
Great facility. Girls loved the pool. Very clean overall.
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay. Second time we stayed here and will come again
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice place keep it up .
Jan 04, 2016
I would love to have had the very nice portable restrooms available our entire stay as they were located closer to our tent site and with children the convenience of a closer restroom is a huge plus!!! (They were only open New Year's Eve).
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Everything was great, pool was heated, playground for kids was nice, the lion safari next to the campground was a lot of fun and everything was clean on the campgrounds from the pool to the laundry to the showers... Very nice Campground and the price was very good too
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice and helpful Staff (Thanks again Janet!)property is well kept. We'll be back :)
Jan 03, 2016
What a great park! Rv/lion country ! The parks were outstanding . Very clean and the staff super as always. Thanks !
Jan 03, 2016
This is the 4th time we've stayed here. This place is great. Best time to stay is when ever you can combine your stay with the 4 tickets to the park.
Jan 03, 2016
All was very nice in this campground
Jan 03, 2016
Awesome New's Party for the kids! Loved our stay!
Jan 03, 2016
Great campground and a great experience with the safari park next door. I'd come back simply to hear the lions each morning!
Jan 03, 2016
We stayed at this location for several days while visiting the area with grandkids. It was awesome. We had a great site, the staff was so helpful and we loved waking up and walking in the evenings with the sound of lions roaring in the background. I would recommend this location to anyone even if you are not visiting Lion Country Safari.
Jan 03, 2016
Besides your beautiful property and the cleanliness of the facilities, we felt like we were in a Cuban refugee camp in the tent section, sites with at least double the capacity and vehicles, no enforcement of quiet time at all. I did not sign up for a Calle Ocho celebration and neither did our neighbors. State parks from now on.
Jan 03, 2016
We had a great time again on this visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Jan 02, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. We arrived in the early afternoon and by 5pm we heard lions roaring! Very cool! Amenities were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Jan 02, 2016
Can't beat listening to those lions!
Jan 02, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay the grand kids loved the sound of the lions roaring thanks koa
Jan 01, 2016
Our first stay very happy, we had one issue but was resolved and a quick manner of time that person that helped it was very helpful and explaining to us what our problem was and we got it fixed I would recommend to kill a lion safari country to everyone who would love to come stay with Palm Beach thank you!!! Our adventure Lion Country Safari was beautiful!!
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Loved it! The staff was so friendly and helpful! The safari was awesome. Very glad we came, and we'll be back!
Jan 01, 2016
Too many rules!!! Spaces are way too close to each other. Pool closes at 6pm. No real camp fires. Our camp area was right on top of the person next to us hook ups. Won't be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award