West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 26, 2016
Great people & campground & lots of fun hearing the lions and monkeys!!
Jan 26, 2016
Only had one night, but would definitely return and certainly will recommend it to others.
Jan 26, 2016
Everything was so clean, neat, and orderly. Loved it!! Highly recommend the cabins there!!!
Jan 26, 2016
The only negative I encountered was that the wifi would connect fairly quickly but would only stay connected for five to seven minutes then would drop the connection. This was very frustrating.
Jan 26, 2016
Too far from the interstate
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
We had a great first-time stay! The cabin was cozy, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the campground was quiet and well-maintained.
Jan 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities and great fun!
Jan 22, 2016
Great place to stay and loved being close to the park. Only complaint was the guy behind us was working on his car at 4 am pounding loudly on it then started his noisy diesel engine 10 feet from our bed and left at 6 am. I know it is somewhat out of your control what other guest do but maybe a more forceful reminder of quiet hours would be helpful.
Jan 21, 2016
Excellent facility !!
Jan 21, 2016
Beautiful camp
Jan 21, 2016
Great camp
Jan 21, 2016
GREAT
Jan 20, 2016
Very clean grounds. Pleasant staff. Mostly unfriendly people from Quebec staying there. Don't plan on being neighborly with other guests there and you can really enjoy this place. Would definitely give Five Stars if they drew a friendlier crowd.
Jan 20, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jan 20, 2016
Good stay except for all the dog feces on our site we had to pick up. We even had campers walking their dogs through our site while we were there. There are several dog walk areas in the park.
Jan 19, 2016
Cabins were looking great, and the staff were wonderful.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
It's a great close-to-home getaway and their special packages that include park admission are a great deal. We go at least once a year and are never disapointed.
Jan 19, 2016
Great location, wonderful staff, clean facilities...'nuff said
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
My family had a outstanding time! The staff was great. A staff member meet us at the gate and escorted us to our site. He even stayed and help watch for us to back it in. The office staff was great as well. The kids loved the safari and hearing the lions in the morning. We WILL be back ASAP. Thanks to all. The only change that we would have recommended is more bath houses. Thanks Again
Jan 19, 2016
GREAT CAMPING FOR FAMILY. NICE PEOPLE NICE STAFF.
Jan 18, 2016
Great staff, great location.
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
The roaring lions made our Bassett Hound nervous, but everything else was great, especially the drive through safari.
Jan 16, 2016
Lions roar in the am!!grand fun!
Jan 15, 2016
C'est un très beau camping propre, personnel prend soin de ses campeurs. Un endroit où l'on peut se reposer avec toute tranquillité, tout, en s'amusant avec acivités organiser.
Jan 14, 2016
Loving this place. The dogs have so many new friends and lots of places to explore. The staff are wonderful and so helpful. Great camping.
Jan 14, 2016
Loved the heated pool and store!
Jan 14, 2016
$$$$$$
Jan 13, 2016
Lovely to wake up to the distant roaring of lions
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
Everybody polite. VERY helpful!!!!!! Wish the sites weren't so close together😕. We'll be back!!!
Jan 10, 2016
The campground is very nice and quiet. The location at the Lion Park is excellent.
Jan 09, 2016
Great campground, great staff. Seriously over priced. No weekly rates.
Jan 08, 2016
It was a awesome stay, but needs a small tv, small cafe that serves lunch and dinner, activities for kids, showers that are close to the cabins and office closed to early and needed microwave to heat dinner. My daugher loved it by doing nature walks and Lion Country Safari was just a step away and it was a amazing experience for her as she loves nature and all animals.
Jan 07, 2016
We found this KOA to be a great spot. The people were also great. We really enjoyed the pool as well as riding our bikes in the safe neighbourhood surrounding the park.
Jan 06, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Staff friendly, efficient, and helpful. Showers & restrooms spotless. I'm coming back next year. Park maintained beautifully.
Jan 06, 2016
First time staying at this KOA. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Property is beautiful and very well-kept. Restroom and showers were clean and easy to get to. My only wish would be that this KOA offered some food on-site. Very long drive to get to any place to eat. :(
Jan 06, 2016
The facilities were excellent and the staff, especially the man who guided us to our site, were friendly and helpful. The man who guided us also had information about the park and gave us a ride to and back from the park.
Jan 06, 2016
Stayed in a cabin and enjoyed...a little more lighting around outside grill area would be nice.
Jan 06, 2016
Very good
Jan 05, 2016
Parents and kids all loved it.
Jan 05, 2016
FANTASTIC! Very nice campground directly beside the lion safari preserve. Outstanding and caring staff, ready to assist with anything that might crop up.....like a dead battery on a tow vehicle. Good value, great people, and lions...what more could you ask for?
Jan 05, 2016
We were the only tent in the tent area ee set up then took a trip. When we returned they had put a group of 4 people right next to us ????? Would have been really nice if they spread us out so we were not up all night with their partying. Not that we don't like to our selves but they should have been put in a site not so close when the place was empty
Jan 05, 2016
The man Mickey , that met is at check in and guided us to site was Awesome!! The ladies in office ok, (not very informative , took payment and that's it, no info on campground, map , wifi , nothing at all. Just payment)grounds were great , pool clean, sites nice size. Store was nice , playground nice.
Jan 05, 2016
Great facility. Girls loved the pool. Very clean overall.
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay. Second time we stayed here and will come again
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice place keep it up .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award