West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Very clean all around. Sites and restrooms. Plenty to do for kids and adults. being close to safari is a bonus.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
We had a terrific time. The amenities were clean and comfortable as well as the Kabin. It was very reasonably priced, too. We look forward to many more trips to come.
Dec 15, 2014
Awesome facility, clean and lots to do
Dec 15, 2014
The place was nice and clean but rules are a little odd. Certain dog breeds not allowed. No campfire was allowed in a cold night...really? Extremely quite campground, this is more like for retired people that want silence all day long. Don't think will ever come back here.
Dec 12, 2014
Although attached to Lion Country Safari, I could not recommend this KOA for tent campers. The tent area is shoved into a corner far from the shower and larger restroom building. There are two small restrooms closer to the tent area, but these are inadequate on a busy weekend.
Dec 12, 2014
they did not have the grass well maintained and campsite no grass and too much sand around them too much sand around campsites some of the staff was downright very unfriendly
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
The staff is the reason for the five star review. Our RV had an issue and they were more than helpful. They were concerned, available and willing to help. The ground are beautiful and you can't beat waking up to lions roaring.
Dec 08, 2014
As every Koa in Florida was great! Nice people, clean rooms, happy to stay here. Thanks
Dec 07, 2014
Very quiet. Loved waking to the Lions in the morning. Only disappointment was the store closed too early.
Dec 06, 2014
This KOA and the adjacent safari is one of the best kept secrets in Florida. The KOA is one of the best for cleanliness and comfort, and we thoroughly enjoyed the Lion Country Safari. What a find?
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
We always enjoy our stay there! The staff are great and the park is well maintained. Thanks for a positive experience..... Happy Holidays
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Always a great time. Staff is wonderful and the grounds always clean.
Dec 02, 2014
Another great time waking up to the lions roaring! Campground staff is friendly and helpful. Lots for the kids to do. This was our third trip here and we will be back again.
Dec 02, 2014
We have stayed with you before and always had a great time. Over this holiday weekend there were some campers who spoiled it for others. Children running amuck without any supervision. Skateboarding where they should not be, destroying bathrooms, laundry being thrown around. Very disrespectful. With a full cmpgrd it is hard to patrol everything, but seems it was a problem. Great stay anyway.
Dec 02, 2014
2 words: Kathy Benard. She is the singular reason we will be back. While we enjoyed every single aspect of the campground, there was one loud group who ruined our evenings with a level of obnoxiousness and volume I have never seen or heard before. Kathy's response and attentiveness was remarkable, and again, why we will be back. I rarely see that level of professionalism and sincere care.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We stayed at this KOA for their Halloween Bash in October as well as spending the Thanksgiving holiday. The staff are amazing, very friendly and very helpful. We have already made our reservations for the Halloween Bash, 2015 and Thanksgiving, 2015 at this KOA.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Stayed over the Thanksgiving Holiday and appreciate all the effort that the staff made at making it an awesome stay. Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. The Turkey Dinner and Sunday Pancake Breakfast were awesome!
Dec 01, 2014
Great CG.only fault is your Wi-Fi.
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
We liked being near Lion Country Safari and hearing the lions roar. The people were very friendly. The bathrooms were very clean but could be more kid friendly. The soap is too high up for them to reach. The tent sites were nice with water, electric, a picnic table and grill. The grills were nice for cooking outdoors. The sites are close together so I would not camp there during busy season.
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Adjacency to Lion Country Safari make your park ideal for a unique experience for anyone who appreciates seeing wild life in the open; not in cages.
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. The folks at the office were great, as was our site. It was really exciting to hear the Lions roar from our campsite. We loved the park and hope to visit again soon.
Nov 24, 2014
Our Cub Scout Pack used a roster to verify the families that were staying overnight at the KOA. We had many families show up to attend the Lion Country Safari adventure, but not stay at the KOA. At check out on Sunday, we gave the amount of campers and were treated like we were lying about the numbers. We were charged tax even though I previously faxed the tax exempt form.I am very disappointed.
Nov 24, 2014
Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed everything at your park. Keep up the good work.
Nov 22, 2014
Thank you for doing such a great job making our Tanglewood Rally so enjoyable. I am sure we will be back. Thanks for everything.
Nov 22, 2014
The campsites were well spaced, level & grassy. The grounds were well kept. The package with Lion Safari incl was reasonable.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Lights are needed to illuminate the small streets of the camp sites. Too easy to fall while visiting other campers and hard to find your site at night when driving.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Short stay but nice. Best showers I have seen at any campground. Nice and clean and private. Wifi no good so had to give only 4 stars.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
It would be nice if you could build a campfire.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.