West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2017
It was a good stay. I do question the 5 PM closing time of the office, saw many people approach the office after 5PM
Feb 25, 2017
Great.. Lots of fun. We could hear the Lions in the morning and evening. Really cool
Feb 24, 2017
The lions woke us up each morning. How cool was that!
Feb 23, 2017
Loved hearing the lions & monkeys! Met nice people & staff. Enjoyed facility & activities. Just wish we could afford to stay longer.
Feb 23, 2017
This is a 1st class resort. Cleanliness is the word. Grounds, all facilities, staff very kind and professional and helpful. Kathy the manager goes above and beyond to make your stay an enjoyable. Can't wait to get back next year.
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Wehad a great time the girls had agreat time on the playground and swimming pool.they would love to come back.
Feb 22, 2017
Awesome location! Roaring lions awake you in the morning! Short drive to the beach. Crowed during season, so reserve early if you want 50 amp service for your RV.
Feb 22, 2017
My wife and I wanted to be in a quite environment and decided to go camping. Since this is a camping place we expected no noise except from the birds. Our neighbor had loud music and we reported to the office and they advice them to keep it low so we can all enjoy camping. It is good and clean place for camping. The staff is helpful. Thank you!
Feb 22, 2017
Site was narrow. Difficult to position slide outs. Staff was great. Facility is clean. After hours was quiet.
Feb 21, 2017
Loved the sites, loved hearing the lions at night! Great time.
Feb 21, 2017
My family had a great time camping at this KOA. Lion Country Safari was awesome!
Feb 21, 2017
Great 1st Experience and looking to stay at more KOAs!!!!
Feb 21, 2017
It was nothing short of amazing! The bathroom/shower facilities were spotless and very private. I loved our tent. It was very clean and very large. We were able to fit in a King size air mattress along with 2 twins and still had plenty of space left. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Cant wait until next time..Our family bonded and had a wholesome time. Thank you KOA! See you again r
Feb 21, 2017
Back in sites on koala way are way to close to neighbors. Our neighbor left a mess with black tank that we had to eventually clean up or suffer the consequences. Other sites seem to have more leg room in between.
Feb 21, 2017
Very good clean campground.
Feb 21, 2017
The staff was awesome, but the campground desperately needs some maintenance.
Feb 20, 2017
Kind staff and RV campers!
Feb 20, 2017
Lion Country Safari facilities, upkeep and staff have always been 5 stars! So far friendly neighbors and very safe environment for children make this our preferred location for camping with kids. Our boys have grown from their early years to their teenage and still get excited when making plans. Long live the lion!
Feb 20, 2017
This was our first time camping in this style normally we boondock this was a new experience but it was enjoyable
Feb 20, 2017
Nice campground - we'll run and well maintained. Probably the only place you can camp and hear lions roaring at night!
Feb 19, 2017
Great place. Nice dog park.it was nice to hear the Lions roar in the park.
Feb 19, 2017
We only stayed one night, but it's a nice park with all the rv amenities. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Great park!
Feb 18, 2017
Definitely not the best KOA I have ever stayed in. Spaces too tight. Did not put awning out because it was too close to camper next door. Also too proud of the campground because too expensive for a night
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean, friendly staff. We liked the campsite and although the park was pretty full it was very quiet. We'll definitely stay here again!
Feb 16, 2017
Wonderful ful!
Feb 16, 2017
It's great. Where else do the lions sing you to sleep.
Feb 15, 2017
One of the better and friendly KOA's
Feb 15, 2017
Have already recommended it to several people. My family of 7 had a blast on our first EVER camping trip! Lots for kids to do. Plenty of space. Great staff! Nice neighbors too. Lion roaring you awake was the best part! Will visit this and other KOA sites again guaranteed!
Feb 14, 2017
Great KOA Campground site. Hearing the lions roar is only a bonus. We booked a spot for a weekend in the next 2 months.
Feb 14, 2017
Not convenient to restaurants or any sites. Long waits for laundry use. No shuttle service. Otherwise clean location. Ants were bad in this area.
Feb 14, 2017
Grrrrrrrrrrrrreat!!!!!!!!!
Feb 14, 2017
They aren't kidding when they say you might hear a lion. Late in the afternoon and sometimes in the middle the night they make thundering grunting/roar. Amazing!
Feb 13, 2017
This was a clean, friendly campground. Love it! The lions kept me awake at night and I was thrilled :)
Feb 13, 2017
Very clean. Front desk was very friendly.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground
Feb 08, 2017
Great campground that is welcoming and very well run.
Feb 08, 2017
Very friendly staff clean facilities fun to hear the lions
Feb 06, 2017
Loved hearing the animals in the morning!
Feb 06, 2017
Very good
Feb 06, 2017
que la piste cyclable se rende au camping
Feb 05, 2017
WOW ! What a great campground. The facilities were very good. The visit to Lion Country Safari was interesting and entertaining. We loved feeding the Giraffes and it was one high point of the visit. Hearing the Lions roar in the early morning hours, and other times, was a welcomed experience. We will definitely recommend this Campground and hope to return in the future.
Feb 05, 2017
Too many dogs up to 4 in the same RV. Many of them are very big or dangerous type ( pitbulls types and rotweiller). The camping is clean with various activities and the staff is very pleasant and friendly.
Feb 04, 2017
Fairly tight roads. Garbage smell on one afternoon, could smell two rows from dumpster
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
Very clean. Nice place. Nice people both the workers and the campers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps