West Palm Beach / Lion Country Safari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9115

Info: 561-793-9797

Email

2000 Lion Country Safari Road

Loxahatchee, FL 33470-3976

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Very nice! Friendly staff! Great sunday send off breakfast (at no addition charge)
Nov 29, 2016
Nice stay; grounds are kept nice with the exception of the ants on site.
Nov 29, 2016
Excellent facilities and friendly staff. We will return and recommend.
Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday. Office Staff and Escorts were extremely welcoming and courteous. Park is definitely "BIG RIG" friendly. Our visits to the Lion Country Park next door were entertaining. Well worth the Thanksgiving Holiday Special Rates. We enjoyed ourselves so much we already have our reservations for Thanksgiving, 2017.
Nov 29, 2016
We had the best site this trip. We've been there many times before but this was the most enjoyable. The staff were friendly and did a great job of keeping the bathrooms clean on a very busy weekend. We'll be back!
Nov 29, 2016
Had a good time, it was nice to saty at a campground and not get harrassed all the time.
Nov 29, 2016
Have alway loved staying here. Always something to do for the young and old. With that said, it still is some how is peaceful.
Nov 29, 2016
We stayed our first rv experience and enjoyed very much. Great Thanksgiving meal and Sunday Breakfasr
Nov 28, 2016
The people that work there are wonderful, especially Kathy
Nov 28, 2016
Clean campground and the package for Lion Country is great. However, people very loud at night, walking thru the camp sites at all hours, even walking right under our awning while we were sitting right there. Dogs barking all night and teenagers on the playground. Can't bring your golf cart and no camp fires. Won't be back.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time. Only thing I could think maybe upping the amp along the fence to hear the lions closer.
Nov 28, 2016
Awesome stay and great deal. Will definitely be back!
Nov 28, 2016
very clean, friendly
Nov 28, 2016
I already recommended it to someone else and just got back yesterday. Friendly staff, clean facility, roomy campground all in the backdrop of lions roaring. It was a magical experience, far better than the institutionalized Disney experience for the kids.
Nov 28, 2016
Place was crowded. Tent Sites to close to each other. Facilities only cleaned once a day. With 500+ people at site bathrroms should be tended around the clock. Some fellow campers had music and or movies past the quiet times. No trash bin near sites, would have to keep a bag on site and walk to trash container.
Nov 28, 2016
My family was able to spend 4 nights at this KOA and had an incredible time! The park is organized and clean. The staff is extremely friendly. This was our first KOA experience but it definitely won't be our last!
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay mainly due to the location and Safari. However, the tent sites were small and we happen to be placed next to really crabby neighbors.
Nov 28, 2016
Trop bruyant ! Les voisins nous ont envahi par leur musique à tue-tête et par leur parler fort et leurs cris toute la journée et jusque tard dans la nuit sans que personne du camp n'intervienne. Sinon les conditions étaient correctes.
Nov 27, 2016
Kathy and her staff are always courteous and friendly. The facilities are clean and well maintained. We will definitely go again.
Nov 26, 2016
One of the best KOA campground and we will be back
Nov 24, 2016
Very clean nice laundry room Loved hearing the Lions
Nov 24, 2016
The ladies at check in were helpful and knowledgeable smiles all around thanks site 83
Nov 24, 2016
very clean campground. Friendly staff. Excellent location
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
We really enjoyed the campsite. Very family friendly and great for children. We will definitely be coming here again.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The only thing I would say may needed to be changed is the full bed is very hard and adults woke up with back aches everyday. We had kids sleep on it one night to see what they thought and they said it was very hard and uncomfortable too. But other than that we love staying at this campground and all the staff are always friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
We loved our stay with you. Although the matress was a little thin, the facilities and the cabin stay was great. Thanks.
Nov 21, 2016
We loved are stay and will be back soon...
Nov 21, 2016
Sam at the front desk was the nicest person to check us in! We had a great time and she informed us of all the park amenities. We love her and this place!
Nov 21, 2016
Great site, friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2016
Loved the whole area, loved that I could hear the lions on the background. Bathrooms were nice and clean. But didn't like that the tents were all on top of one another, too close, not enough privacy.
Nov 20, 2016
Speaking frankly, this campground impressed us as charging a premium price for an otherwise ordinary park. Not a good value compared to other KOAs.
Nov 18, 2016
Cabins were super clean and bug free. I really enjoyed hearing the lions roar at night and early morning. It was a special treat you can't get anywhere else.
Nov 15, 2016
Had another wonderful stay!!
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean and well-maintained. Nice dog park and playground areas for the kids. Clean, level sites.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
The Staff was very friendly and happy to answer all my questions. The roar of the lions at Lion Country Safari was a treat Thank You
Nov 15, 2016
Loved it.went 2 weekends in a row. Will visit agine soon.
Nov 14, 2016
We all had a very nice stay at this KOA. We booked for the same time next year.
Nov 14, 2016
Very family oriented. It was a wonderful experience for the entire family listening to the lion roar! Clean bathrooms/showers. Will be coming back. The only problem was the convenient store hours. Sign said one thing and it closed at different hours
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Was only affordable for our family due to special offering for 2 night stay! I would expect a whole lot more due to the regular price per night. The pool has a very rough bottom felt like sharp rocks, not heated like stated. Limited time for front office , store & pool being open. One would think for the higher price per night there would be more accommodations.
Nov 14, 2016
very enjoyable
Nov 14, 2016
Very well manicured. Staff very professional and friendly. Plan to stay again in the future
Nov 14, 2016
Great full service campground. Have a lot of amenities from a basketball court to a dog park and swimming pool. Helpful from beginning to end of your stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Great. Clean restrooms. Said no wood fires and golf carts but actually noticed many campers had them.
Nov 13, 2016
We stay there for 4 nights and absolutely loved it the place is very clean and the staff is very friendly most of all enjoyed the Lion's Roar
Nov 10, 2016
Large grassy sites, clean well kept showers and laundry room. Every morning you could hear the Lion's roar from the Lion Country Safari. Get the 3 day special for camping and Safari passes.
Nov 07, 2016
Everything you hope a camping stay will be...clean, well-maintained facilities, friendly and knowledgeable staff...my Scout group is always 100+ campers and this KOA is always reliably THE BEST!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award