West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 04, 2015
the staff and facilties are among the best we have ever seen at a campsite
Sep 01, 2015
It was Great
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
I have stayed here multiple times. The store is well stocked and the pool is always fun! Love the new bathroom and showering facility, wish we would have seen it before day 3.
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome food and ice cream, very friendly staff, great experience.
Aug 24, 2015
This is a large, big budget KOA near the west entrance to Glacier National Park. Location is everything. Tent camping is $42/night, expensive, but bathrooms, showers and other facilities are outstanding. Its mostly geared toward campers and RV's with plenty of cabins as well. It's the nicest KOA you'll ever stay at and again: location, location, location.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and beautiful setting. Freindly staff, awesome home cooked breakfast and dinner available, and ice cream! A bistro would be perfect!
Aug 20, 2015
Great place to stay! Good breakfast and supper! Everything nice and clean, even though they were still under construction. But, one more laundrymat wouldn't hurt.
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA has the nicest restrooms/showers of any we've ever stayed at (and we've been to quite a few)!!
Aug 17, 2015
Tent site had been dug into, was uneven. Everything else was great
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Your KOA is the most beautiful of all the KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in! For our group, your group camping area is perfect & you are always gracious and helpful hosts!
Aug 16, 2015
Clean well kept facility, however, the oil used for dust control had a strong odor.
Aug 16, 2015
Fabulous KOA!! Gravel would be better than sand for tent areas and workers in restaraunts should wear clean clothes with no dog hair! Hair on cups/plates was un-appetizing.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and comfortable campground with excellent shower facilities. Camp sites are a little too close to each other and the campground is right next to a noisy railway track.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wrong KOA again, I would guess, since we are not right by a railroad track.
Aug 15, 2015
would give it 5 stars but we could smell the septic and sewage form our site everyday
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
best landscaped KO A we've seen. The new restroom/ shower area is great. one complaint- get rid of the beach sand in the tent pads- very messy in the rain!
Aug 12, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to help make my stay as comfortable as possible. After a bad fall in a park, I needed to use an ice pack. The staff was nice enough to put the ice packs in their freezer throughout my stay, so I could continue treatment. Very friendly, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend!
Aug 12, 2015
Good
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed my tent campsite, hot showers, and clean bathroom facilities. My only complaint lies with the use of Styrofoam plates and cups at breakfast. I would much rather see paper plates and cups, or better yet compostable plates and cups.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful- quiet- outdoors feel- did not feel crowded-clean-landscaping a plus with flowers trees etc-just great- but costly esp. for Canadians!
Aug 08, 2015
It would be nice if we could get people to shower before going into the pool.An outside shower by the pool might help.
Aug 08, 2015
We loved our stay at the West Glacier KOA ... what a great way to camp. Woodsy like a state park with the perks of a resort. Amazing spot with incredible scenery, lots of space, clean and quiet. Friendly staff, too. Thanks, KOA!
Aug 07, 2015
Being in a tent I had enjoyed being in the woods away from the big units. The campground is kept clean and well maintained. The scenery is great and the campers were respectful. Thanks, and I hope to see you in the future sometime on another planned canoe trip... Les
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award