West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had an awesome stay! Would highly recommend to others. We were tenting it. We had a nice space with no overly close neighbors. Loved our stay.
Aug 31, 2013
campground staff were very friendly. Scheduling had placed us in an RV slot and the staff relocated us to a proper tent only site and refunded the difference in cost.
Aug 31, 2013
Things went well the first two nights. A storm had knocked out the power on the third day. Unfortunately, that left me (as a tenter) without the bathroom amenities from late afternoon on the 29th through my departure morning on the 30th. So, for the daily fee I had only a tent-site. While the last night hardly had the comfort I've expected here, I'll return again.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
It rained one night and our tent site was down hill a little and our tent had water in it:( other then that it was a good stay
Aug 22, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay this year. It's our second year in a row and we plan to camp there next year too! The campground is impeccably clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and willing to help in any way and the prices are great! Thank you West Glacier KOA for making our camping trip another one to remember!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Best Campground ever. Neighbors were noisy but the campground took care of them! Very, very clean and polite staff who are very helpful!!
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful landscaping, impressively clean facilities and wonderful activities for everyone! Thank you for such a great experience :-)
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA and we will definitely do it again!
Aug 16, 2013
Jordon was the person who checked me in. He wasn't a pleasant person as a matter of fact I felt I was bothering him. The camp site was wonderful and clean. The pool was to small for the amount of people staying there and shower stalls where to small as well. Other than that it is a very nice campground.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
very clean
Aug 13, 2013
We had good but rainy stay. Huge campground but plenty of tent spaces. Amenities are wonderful. Great store, pool, and hot tubs. Wish we could have stayed more than the 3 days we spent there. Nice staff are friendly and helpful. Best KOA I've stayed at.
Aug 13, 2013
Nice tent sites, lots of helpful staff, lots of available garbage cans, well maintained. Wish there were more showers, and adult-only hours for the pool/hot-tubs.
Aug 12, 2013
We were impressed by the quality and diversity of facilities. The campground REALLY needs more showers and bathrooms. The Asian-descent workers were a joy to have around, but it is NOT okay to walk in and mop the men's bathrooms while somebody is sitting in a stall! She actually swiped the mop over my feet.
Aug 11, 2013
loved how nice and clean the campground was. The service was excellent.
Aug 11, 2013
The only negative we had was one night some people wandering around late at night and talking loudly by our camp and riding a 4 wheeler around late at night as well. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay as always.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
This is my favorite KOA that I've stayed in! The only complaint I have is that there are no bathrooms by the tents! They are way up by the RVs (which don't need them). Just a few shed/ portapotties would be fine! And a cleaning sink for dishes would be great at the bathrooms, too. That is my only suggestion..
Aug 08, 2013
Campground is beautiful and provides great service. Washrooms can be better - not the best.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a spacious quiet tent site. Restrooms were new and clean, stuff friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The staff we're not helpful and very unfriendly. The facilities we're clean but not conveniently located throughout the camp.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
for most of it, It was fantastic, just didnt like the fact that some parents were letting their children take over the hot tubs, and these were very little kids with no adult supervision. The staff was excellent and very friendly. I would definately stay at this KOA again.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
After a mix-up on reservation, they went out of their way to give us a space to stay in. Made our vacation a success instead of a horror. And what a beautiful KOA!
Jul 28, 2013
We had a good time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site had gravel were the tent went, Sand would have been better. Next time we will stay in a Cabin.
Jul 25, 2013
Wonderful campground. We appreciated the many services and the clean facilities. I would recommend additional toilet facilities near the tenting area as there were times that there was a lineup.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.