West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
We had a good time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site had gravel were the tent went, Sand would have been better. Next time we will stay in a Cabin.
Jul 25, 2013
Wonderful campground. We appreciated the many services and the clean facilities. I would recommend additional toilet facilities near the tenting area as there were times that there was a lineup.
Jul 24, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The staff wee very friendly and helpful. The campsite was immaculate. Can't wait to go back there.
Jul 22, 2013
One of the best KOAs.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Best KOA that we've stayed at. This was our 3rd visit to this one. It has only been better each time. Can't wait to come back again. Hopefully it will not be another 7 years. Thanks again.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice KOA. If I had one complaint it would be the bathroom cleaning schedule. They posted the restrooms were to be cleaned between 12:30 & 1:00. I think that was the only time they were available. I was there at 8:30am they were being cleaned, I was there at 6pm, they were being cleaned. Outside of that it was a wonderful stay & I definitely would stay there again!
Jul 17, 2013
had a great time!!!!! best KOA we have ever stayed at!!
Jul 16, 2013
We were there 4 nights. We were not pre-warned about the construction! However, we were gone most of the days it was going on. The only real issue was the cook smoking cigarettes near the ding area! Smoke traveled right into our faces during a couple meals. This is TERRIBLE! Many people were upset!
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was friendly. There was a massive clear-cutting operation next to the tent sites. The machines/saws/trucks ran from 8am-5pm. Hard to hear your kids talk. There are far too few restrooms/stalls. The shower dressing areas are way too small, especially with children. The men's room constantly had a slight sewer smell to it. The pool was cool. 5mph speed limit is not respected- dusty.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
It was so fun. Our group had a great time at the West Glacier KOA. The campgrounds were nice, especially the people who work there. Thank you for making our stay so much fun! Salish Kootenai College Upward Bound
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Bathroom cleaning hours Noon - 1:30pm. Were cleaning at 2:30pm. They said they cleaned the cabins first. Then post the times and not disappoint people who are planning their day while they sit out in front and wait for cleaning to be done. I definitely told the girl the posting was wrong and needed to be changed. Nice friendly people otherwise. Should have adult swim.
Jul 08, 2013
Extremely pleased! Friendly staff, clean, lots of fun for the kids (swimming, playground, biking. Great experience, we will be back!!
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed at West Glacier KOA multiple times and have made it a family tradition for the 4th of July. Your facility is affordable, clean and your staff is always friendly! Every year we try to bring someone new and expose them to this great place. Thanks for always making our stay better and better every year!!!
Jul 07, 2013
Nice place but they were revamping it so we got a makeshift site and it wasn't very nice.
Jul 06, 2013
Cleanest KOA we've stayed in. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
very Scenic Location, Staff Service Was excellent Very HelpFul.
Jul 02, 2013
Liked the campground did not like the food in the restrant rib were cold
Jul 01, 2013
The only slight issue I had with them was getting them to return my calls during the off season. I wanted to confirm some things before doing the reservation, and had to call back 3 or 4 times before I got someone. No one returned my calls. Once we got there everything was fine though. No problems at all with the camp or the the services during the stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Very Nice!! Wooded tent sites, nice bathrooms. Great staff.
Sep 30, 2012
Nice campground, though very cold overnight. Initially we were put into a site that was way too small for our tent, but we were able to move to a larger one, so that was great.
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
We had a wonderful stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.