West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Easy check in, friendly staff, cleanest restrooms and by a huge distance the nicest showers of any of the KOAs that we have ever stayed at. Really like having a separate room for the showers. Quiet for how full it was.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was good except for the wi-fi. The internet speed was practically unusable. Unfortunately for us, the internet connection was important to us on this trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused; however, we do not advertise free WiFi as an amenity on our website & under general info it states that while WiFi is available it is just enough bandwidth to check email - not for uploading photos/streaming videos, etc. Thanks for staying!
Aug 01, 2016
A wonderful experience. Great people, as always, and adjacent to the park.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we enjoyed our stay very much, we would definitely come stay again! very nice clean place! and everyone we had to deal with were very helpful and friendly!
Jul 28, 2016
Clean and fun. Good ice cream on site. Restaurant was closed for some reason. That's inconvenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our dinner chef, Gene, was in the hospital. We are very happy to say that he has recovered, is feeling much better & that dinner is back on again. We are sorry that it wasn't going when you were here!
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground, well maintained and landscaped.
Jul 27, 2016
Very quiet nice and spacious
Jul 26, 2016
The best place for camping. Thanks for your special attention and customer service.
Jul 25, 2016
wish people would clean up their dog crap. also need to stop kids from running their two wheeled scooters around the new bathroom - very dangerous.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here for 7 days and Loved it! The facilities and customer service were the best we have ever experienced at a KOA...been to 5 KOA's so far. Thank you! Jason
Jul 25, 2016
What a great KOA. Clean facilities, great price on laundry, lovely tent sites. (Lovely RV sites too.) We would definitely book a site here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice facilities, very clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2016
Too few bathrooms for the amount of people that stay there. The bathrooms were dirty, and constantly out of toilet paper and paper towels. People did not respect the 10pm quiet time. The staff was great and the location was good.
Jul 24, 2016
Didn't spend much time on site because of Glacier Park, but everything was in order. Restrooms/shower area was clean. Pools/hot tubs were clean and functioning properly. Grounds were very nice, place was quiet at night.....and people at the desk were extremely friendly and helpful. What more could you want?
Jul 22, 2016
Not enough showers for number of campers, shower stalls to small, campsite nice and good size, very poor wifi
Jul 19, 2016
Happy staff, great facilities, reasonable prices in camp store. By far the best koa I have ever seen
Jul 19, 2016
Good, but some changes would make it great. More showers and bathrooms, a 45 minute daily wait for a shower both am and pm is too much. Also more dish washing sinks closer to the tent sites. Increase water temp in family swimming pool during cool weather, it was too cold for my toddler for the entire stay. And lastly more washers and dryers, staying in the laundry from 10pm until 2 am and again 7
Jul 19, 2016
We only stayed one night but, it was a great location, staff was very friendly and we will be returning!
Jul 18, 2016
We rented a group tent site. The pads for the tents were great; nice fire pit with benches; very convenient to bathhouse. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a home away from home beautiful all around
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic location! Super clean campsites! Beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Jul 16, 2016
This is the best KOA stay i had, very clean, even had a handicap shower, the ice cream was the best,
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean well manicured campground. Beautiful pool, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Easy access to the park. Food is good. We enjoyed our stay imensely
Jul 16, 2016
Amazing facility and setting, with beautiful views and minutes away from the park. Staff was friendly and ice cream was delicious. Neighbours all 3 nights were groups so very noisy. But would definitely go back. I didn't like the sand under the tent area, it made everything messy when raining.
Jul 14, 2016
Great Campground! Should be KOA's Campground of the Year! Our Tent site was large and comfortable...Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Would recommend they change the age limit at the adult pool to 16 and up so the hot tub can be used. There were never any adults in the pool and only a couple in the hot tub during our stay. The shower/bath area was beautiful. The dinning area staff was great. The guys manning the store on Saturday were not attentive(on phones, taking to each other, etc..)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award