West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341


355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Check-in was surprisingly easy.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground! Loved the pool and hot tub addition. Great location and beautiful views.
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed this campground. Was great for our needs!
Jul 27, 2015
Great level sites for tents. Love the availability of food and the presentation on wildlife photography. Recycling should be more available.
Jul 27, 2015
This was a fabulous KOA. The only down side was they could use more bathrooms. We really loved how friendly the staff was!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay and a nice campsite. A young man in his 20's with light hair was very helpful trying to find us another place to stay as our next planned campground (the KOA in St. Mary's) was evacuated due to the fire.
Jul 26, 2015
Extremely well done...nice facilities! Bathrooms, showers and laundry great. RV site was wonderful, plenty of room and privacy. Tent sites spacious and quiet and well wooded. Only down fall were the many camp fires that I personally don't do well with because of smoke factor. I had to go inside earlier than desired.
Jul 25, 2015
We would love to see gravel at the tent sites. It is way easier to keep everything clean. We will be back. We loved it. Thanks
Jul 24, 2015
Nice site and facilities. Very convenient location to Glacier entrance.
Jul 23, 2015
On a normal day this would be an incredible campground. For us however, a little less so. New sites were being developed literally right beside our campsite and so every day was spent listening to graders and other machinery. Not peaceful! When I mentioned it to the front desk the response was "KOA isn't about nature, if you want peaceful, go to the National Park." Bluntly put! The amenities- 5*
Jul 23, 2015
Very well-kept site at wait to come and use it again
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly and clean with lots of amenities. The sites are all pretty nice looking. So close to Glacier Park and lots of other places.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the KOA. Great location. The tent sites were great.
Jul 21, 2015
The kampground is great! tons of features including pool and showers and very friendly staff. Very beautiful surroundings!
Jul 20, 2015
It was pleasant and uneventful
Jul 20, 2015
Great tent spots. Bathrooms were very clean. As well as the grounds. Will stay here again.
Jul 17, 2015
Clean and absolutely beautiful. We would recommend it to any family.
Jul 17, 2015
The campground was clean and very nice. We are hard-core tent campers and this is just not our style. The fine sand in the tent pad is still with us. Would be better w/o the sand. Overall, ok place to stay.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a nice visit as usual. For those of us who are value card members but can't always get a campsite at your KOA, you need to give a discount for showers--I had to buy 8 of them.
Jul 14, 2015
Staff was really coureous and very helpfull and was answer all my questions.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean surroundings n bathrooms, nice wildlife show, great tent space, staff were attentive.prices little highfor cabins. Didn't eat there so I have an opinion on that matter. Enjoyed the stay
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean, well kept, & beautiful KOA. Nice tent sites.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean camping area and restroom. Only bad experience was the unit next to us were loud and still have fire after quiet hours.
Jul 13, 2015
great place to stay
Jul 13, 2015
I have stayed at many KOAs over past 2 months and from a tent camps perpective this KOA gets an average rating due to its obvious neglect of the tent camper.. I say this because tent campers have the fathest walk to the bathrooms and are afforded no convienient power source. The KOA on the north of San Francisco is an example of how to value tent campers. Minor improvements would = 5 stars
Jul 10, 2015
Campground was great , clean and very accommodating. They gladly changed and updated a reservation for us. The KOA meals were great and fun.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground, however the bathroom was placed far away. The dinner served at the campground was amazing! The wifi signal was a little weak but it's a campground. I will definitely stay again when I visit glacier national park.
Jul 09, 2015
Wi-fi didn't extend to all of the campsites. But other than that, it was great!
Jul 08, 2015
Tent sites are too small. The actual tent pad is only about 17' x 17'. Too small for a family of 6 with 2 tents. Sites are clean but too close to other sites. Web site should explain tent pad area space. Should be able to pick your site before arriving. Clean and hot showers.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facility!!
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground..very clean and nice well set up for adults and kids...nice location. Amazing overall experience. .only thing is tent camping needed electric sites...but otherwise great setup and experience
Jul 05, 2015
It was really fun. Highly recommended
Jul 03, 2015
Of all of the KOA's that we have stayed at this one is by far one of the best that I have been to. Excellent facilities and a great and friendly staff very well maintained. Can't wait to get back to it!!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Delicious ice cream. Neat and tidy tent site (gravel a tiny bit pokey through the tent.) Super water pressure in shower. They even let us return our firewood because it was over 100 degrees so we never had a fire. Very pleasant stay!
Jun 28, 2015
This is an excellent KOA. The location is great and the amenities are awesome. Our family had a great time here.
Jun 28, 2015
Great except for construction at 5 am!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great campsite, great customer service, my grandson enjoyed the playground and pool. Great location to Glacier Park.
Jun 22, 2015
It was great. Very friendly.
Jun 14, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award