West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
+ service, pool, cafe, large private tent site. - poor Wifi, no recycling/green values, few showers near tent site, dish washing sink far away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying! We pay the most that we possibly could for WiFi, as far as other grounds in this location I think you will find it sadly doesn't get much better seeing as we are a campground. We do have recycling bins, they are behind the office & have 4 separate locations with showers & dish washing sinks throughout the campground.
Jul 06, 2017
Always a positive experience - beautiful scenery, clean grounds, friendly staff, quiet and relaxing!
Jul 05, 2017
By far the best campground we stayed at on our trip. We were spoiled after this stay. LOVE the facilities especially the adult only pool and hot tubs surrounded by the mountains. Great stay and very friendly staff! Excellent 5* rating from us! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
The campground is wonderful. The only thing we thought would be nice is if the quiet hours started at 11 rather than 10 PM. It was still light outside at 10PM.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful setting, great tent sites. Bathrooms are clean and maintained and showers are great! This was the best KOA I have ever stayed in. If you are looking between West and East Glacier, stay in West.
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was perfect; nice location, great facilities especially clean bathroom other than terrible wifi
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground! Extremely well kept! Wish we had time to stay longer!! We will definitely be back on our next time to that end if the country!!
Jul 03, 2017
great clean bathrooms and the pools were warm and clean. beautiful campground, just very hard to reserve...tent sites were great
Jul 02, 2017
Clean facility close to Glacier NP. We would highly recommend!
Jun 30, 2017
Overall service by employees was great but, needs more bathrooms and to fill in the gopher holes that we kept tripping into. Tent sites were tiny.
Jun 27, 2017
This campground is the best koa I have ever stayed at. I wish there were a few more of the cheaper one room cabins. Because that is what I usually rent.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nicest KOA I've been to. It's easy to see the owners and employees take great care to make this place so nice and welcoming!
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful staff and accommodations! We tented it and felt we had the place to ourselves! I cannot wait to go back again! Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 24, 2017
Was there the night the raptor rescue group was there to do a short birds of prey program...it was AWESOME! Thank you!!
Jun 23, 2017
Great
Jun 23, 2017
Overall the grounds were great, well kept and made you feel safe from potential wildlife. However, we were disappointed the top KOA in America did not have as nice bathroom facilities as other KOA's, the wifi was extremely poor, and they had a few problems with obnoxious guests being too loud past the quiet hours.
Jun 21, 2017
Had a great stay very friendly...only minus would be site was muddy and could use some gravel...tent platform was raised a bit so it kept puddles out but table and fir pit area was under an inch of water when it rained. Facilities and distance from other camp sites wonderful.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was delightful. Facilities were kept spotless. "Heated" pool was so cold the kids lips turned blue, but that's my only real complaint.
Jun 19, 2017
We knew we were staying in a tent site, and it was good. Downsides are charging folks for water at restaurant, hours of restaurant/store, some prices seemed over inflated ( firewood, coffee) shower stalls are very small, and without a curtain to separate dressing area, clothes get wet. People were nice, but I was not overly impressed.
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our 4 nights at West Glacier KOA. So nice to be right outside the park. Super clean and very nice people.
Jun 19, 2017
Need more showers. Food service is slow. Scrambled eggs were undercooked.
Jun 14, 2017
This kampground is over the top! I cannot believe how well maintained it was. The staff was incredible. The breakfast was delicious. The store was stocked. My kids loved the playground. I wish the tent pads were bigger as we have a giant tent we had to put on gravel, but that was the only complaint. Loved the showers and dishwashing station. We will be back!!!!
Jun 14, 2017
Awesome site. Much to see and do there and the staff is very friendly!
Jun 08, 2017
The facilities were top 10.
May 31, 2017
First stay we've had at a KOA and of course we went to the #1 rated camp in the nation! We'll be back!!!
May 30, 2017
Super friendly staff, clean restrooms, kids loved the playground, will definitely stay here next year!
May 25, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful clean campground. Very convenient. Highly recommend
Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful KOA. We camped for three nights in a tent (site t104), and had an amazing view of the mountains from our site. Water and bathrooms were nearby. Fire pit had some surrounding trees perfect for a small rainfly. Would absolutely revisit.
Oct 02, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award