West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful KOA. We camped for three nights in a tent (site t104), and had an amazing view of the mountains from our site. Water and bathrooms were nearby. Fire pit had some surrounding trees perfect for a small rainfly. Would absolutely revisit.
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, staff friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! Nice new showers & restrooms, kids loved the swimming pool.
Sep 05, 2016
The camp grounds and the camp ground employees are all great!
Sep 05, 2016
Great stay Great staff Well kept grounds. Would definitely recommend it. The KOA sign out on rt 2 would be better seen if it was lit from the bottom. It's hard to see it coming from Glacier NP in the dark.
Sep 03, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Although it was a short visit for us, our family loved it and can't wait to come back and stay a little longer. We were very impressed with the layout and the facilities of the campground. The playground and pool were conveniently close to our deluxe tent site. The staff were very helpful in explaining things when we first checked in. Great experience!
Sep 03, 2016
Very private, located away from highway traffic. Best showers ever after staying at many KOA's. Tent camping area was quite and peaceful. Ice Cream shack "Scoop" was a hit for the family.
Sep 03, 2016
One of the nicer upscaled campgrounds we've been to.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Used tent campsite as Scout base camp. Staff very friendly. Scouts enjoyed the pool. Great programs and close to West entrance to Glacier National Park!
Aug 29, 2016
It was a great stay, very close to Glacier NPS, the ice cream was delicious and the bathrooms were very nice and well kept!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Wow! This is a five star campground! First rate and the staff went above and beyond:)
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
The shower stalls in the new bathrooms were not cleaned very well.Litter was behind the shower door for 2 days.
Aug 26, 2016
This location is the best run facility of its kind in all that I have seen. Congratulations to those who have the opportunity to visit.
Aug 26, 2016
Fantastic, but the kids pool is very cold, its too bad there is not access for the youngsters to the "adult pool", I disagree with this policy.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a great time at this very nice KOA. My only negative comment would be the occasional sewer smell which came from the septic system.
Aug 24, 2016
It rained our first night but the hot tub made the trip. We would definitely recommend! We will be back next year!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time tent camping..Loved being secluded away from the crowds...Everyone was very nice and restrooms and showers were very clean
Aug 23, 2016
Nicest KOA i have ever seen. Tent sites werent packed together like most KOAs - lots of room between sites. Only complaint was that tent pad was very fine dirt - need to add some gravel or wood chips to some of those pads.
Aug 22, 2016
AMAZING!! I would give this KOA 10 stars if I could. I can see why it was a former best KOA. The landscaping and grounds are beautiful and with an adult heated oolong and hot tubs I felt as though I was at a resort even as a tenter.Staff were so friendly as well.
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed our campsite, the facilities, and convenience to Glacier. Very well maintained. One consideration would be to have another dishwashing sink near the laundromat.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
LOVE this KOA. Always a great time!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
good
Aug 17, 2016
Loved our stay. Everything was clean and maintained. Tons of things for the kids to do, we will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
Sites are really close together. Family reunion. Next time we will try to get sites closer together for privacy. Suggest floor squeegee in showers and small shelf for keeping things dry. Very well kept & everyone friendly. A list of "helpful hints" gleaned from others suggestions or experiences while visiting Glacier might be nice to have as a handout.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Lots of amenities. Clean and well organized and close to the park. Prices are a little high but other than than that it was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Unbelievable! Beautiful, clean, fun group, great BBQ and ice cream. Landscaping gorgeous
Aug 14, 2016
Incredible. The landscaping, the bathrooms, and the layout are beautifully maintained. The location is ideal to accessing Glacier Park. We felt safe and comfortable the entire time.
Aug 14, 2016
Outstanding, awesome bathroom and showers. Wifi didn't really work. But we didn't come to camp to use wifi
Aug 14, 2016
What a wonderful spot, friendly folks and great location.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice place and very nice people running the campsite
Aug 13, 2016
We really enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. The KOA is well maintained and clean and we were very impressed with the friendly staff. We come back each year!
Aug 13, 2016
I love this campground, the first time that I stayed there was in 2000. Sixteen Years later it is still amazing and the Staff is even friendlier. Thank you for making my sons first camping trip amazing and having this campground so close to West Glacier has it's perks to. Thanks again for just an amazing experience I will be definitely be staying there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean restrooms, tent site was private and away from most of the camp but close to restroom. Just wish Wi-Fi was better in the tent site I was at.
Aug 12, 2016
Im a backpacker and am not really into these style camp sites but for an affordable place to stay before starting my backpacking trip I thought it would do.I was so impressed with my stay I would not hesitate to do it again.A great place
Aug 11, 2016
The staff here is extremely friendly. The grounds are well maintained...until you make it down to the tent sites. We were fortunate(?) enough to be there during a rainstorm. The tent sites are down hill from the rest of the campground and every tent site was flooded. The tent pads acted more like shallow swimming pools. The restroom closest to the tent sites, though up the hill, had a large puddle
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground. Clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2016
We were very impressed with this KOA! Everything was beautiful, clean and neat! We especially loved the fact that the tent sites weren't just wide open in a field, but actually had trees. It felt like "real" camping while in a mini resort!
Aug 09, 2016
The new pool was nice and the food is always good. Glacier was Amazing as always and close to the KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
Wasn't expecting a hard sand pad for my tent, but location was nice and the people were great. Enjoyed having meal options on site.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed 9 nights at your KOA had a great time your staff was professional and never said the word "no" on anything that we requested. We will be back. I would recommend your KOA to my friends and family
Aug 08, 2016
The property was beautiful and very well maintained. The people who work there were great, very helpful and accommodating. My stay was great!
Aug 08, 2016
Everything about our stay was stellar! 3 of us came from Michigan and caught up with our children from Seattle and Boise. It would be impossible to employ a better staff. The facilities were perfect. Couldn't have had a better time!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award