West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Wow! This is a five star campground! First rate and the staff went above and beyond:)
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
The shower stalls in the new bathrooms were not cleaned very well.Litter was behind the shower door for 2 days.
Aug 26, 2016
This location is the best run facility of its kind in all that I have seen. Congratulations to those who have the opportunity to visit.
Aug 26, 2016
Fantastic, but the kids pool is very cold, its too bad there is not access for the youngsters to the "adult pool", I disagree with this policy.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a great time at this very nice KOA. My only negative comment would be the occasional sewer smell which came from the septic system.
Aug 24, 2016
It rained our first night but the hot tub made the trip. We would definitely recommend! We will be back next year!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time tent camping..Loved being secluded away from the crowds...Everyone was very nice and restrooms and showers were very clean
Aug 23, 2016
Nicest KOA i have ever seen. Tent sites werent packed together like most KOAs - lots of room between sites. Only complaint was that tent pad was very fine dirt - need to add some gravel or wood chips to some of those pads.
Aug 22, 2016
AMAZING!! I would give this KOA 10 stars if I could. I can see why it was a former best KOA. The landscaping and grounds are beautiful and with an adult heated oolong and hot tubs I felt as though I was at a resort even as a tenter.Staff were so friendly as well.
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed our campsite, the facilities, and convenience to Glacier. Very well maintained. One consideration would be to have another dishwashing sink near the laundromat.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
LOVE this KOA. Always a great time!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
good
Aug 17, 2016
Loved our stay. Everything was clean and maintained. Tons of things for the kids to do, we will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
Sites are really close together. Family reunion. Next time we will try to get sites closer together for privacy. Suggest floor squeegee in showers and small shelf for keeping things dry. Very well kept & everyone friendly. A list of "helpful hints" gleaned from others suggestions or experiences while visiting Glacier might be nice to have as a handout.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Lots of amenities. Clean and well organized and close to the park. Prices are a little high but other than than that it was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Unbelievable! Beautiful, clean, fun group, great BBQ and ice cream. Landscaping gorgeous
Aug 14, 2016
Incredible. The landscaping, the bathrooms, and the layout are beautifully maintained. The location is ideal to accessing Glacier Park. We felt safe and comfortable the entire time.
Aug 14, 2016
Outstanding, awesome bathroom and showers. Wifi didn't really work. But we didn't come to camp to use wifi
Aug 14, 2016
What a wonderful spot, friendly folks and great location.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice place and very nice people running the campsite
Aug 13, 2016
We really enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. The KOA is well maintained and clean and we were very impressed with the friendly staff. We come back each year!
Aug 13, 2016
I love this campground, the first time that I stayed there was in 2000. Sixteen Years later it is still amazing and the Staff is even friendlier. Thank you for making my sons first camping trip amazing and having this campground so close to West Glacier has it's perks to. Thanks again for just an amazing experience I will be definitely be staying there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean restrooms, tent site was private and away from most of the camp but close to restroom. Just wish Wi-Fi was better in the tent site I was at.
Aug 12, 2016
Im a backpacker and am not really into these style camp sites but for an affordable place to stay before starting my backpacking trip I thought it would do.I was so impressed with my stay I would not hesitate to do it again.A great place
Aug 11, 2016
The staff here is extremely friendly. The grounds are well maintained...until you make it down to the tent sites. We were fortunate(?) enough to be there during a rainstorm. The tent sites are down hill from the rest of the campground and every tent site was flooded. The tent pads acted more like shallow swimming pools. The restroom closest to the tent sites, though up the hill, had a large puddle
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground. Clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2016
We were very impressed with this KOA! Everything was beautiful, clean and neat! We especially loved the fact that the tent sites weren't just wide open in a field, but actually had trees. It felt like "real" camping while in a mini resort!
Aug 09, 2016
The new pool was nice and the food is always good. Glacier was Amazing as always and close to the KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
Wasn't expecting a hard sand pad for my tent, but location was nice and the people were great. Enjoyed having meal options on site.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed 9 nights at your KOA had a great time your staff was professional and never said the word "no" on anything that we requested. We will be back. I would recommend your KOA to my friends and family
Aug 08, 2016
The property was beautiful and very well maintained. The people who work there were great, very helpful and accommodating. My stay was great!
Aug 08, 2016
Everything about our stay was stellar! 3 of us came from Michigan and caught up with our children from Seattle and Boise. It would be impossible to employ a better staff. The facilities were perfect. Couldn't have had a better time!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Easy check in, friendly staff, cleanest restrooms and by a huge distance the nicest showers of any of the KOAs that we have ever stayed at. Really like having a separate room for the showers. Quiet for how full it was.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was good except for the wi-fi. The internet speed was practically unusable. Unfortunately for us, the internet connection was important to us on this trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused; however, we do not advertise free WiFi as an amenity on our website & under general info it states that while WiFi is available it is just enough bandwidth to check email - not for uploading photos/streaming videos, etc. Thanks for staying!
Aug 01, 2016
A wonderful experience. Great people, as always, and adjacent to the park.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we enjoyed our stay very much, we would definitely come stay again! very nice clean place! and everyone we had to deal with were very helpful and friendly!
Jul 28, 2016
Clean and fun. Good ice cream on site. Restaurant was closed for some reason. That's inconvenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our dinner chef, Gene, was in the hospital. We are very happy to say that he has recovered, is feeling much better & that dinner is back on again. We are sorry that it wasn't going when you were here!
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground, well maintained and landscaped.
Jul 27, 2016
Very quiet nice and spacious
Jul 26, 2016
The best place for camping. Thanks for your special attention and customer service.
Jul 25, 2016
wish people would clean up their dog crap. also need to stop kids from running their two wheeled scooters around the new bathroom - very dangerous.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here for 7 days and Loved it! The facilities and customer service were the best we have ever experienced at a KOA...been to 5 KOA's so far. Thank you! Jason
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award