West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Awesome and will definitely be coming back!!
Aug 16, 2017
Fantastic
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great stay. Loved the clean bathrooms. It was a pleasant surprise
Aug 15, 2017
The area is very beautiful, and the camp grounds top notch. A++++++++++++ to the showers every camp ground should be that nice. Very friendly staff and helpful with all the fires going on the were able to get me good information.
Aug 15, 2017
Great KOA! Close to park, loved the bird rescue show, the pool, very clean facility. Spotty WiFi, but other than that, excellent!
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay, great location, lovely people. While here, there was a power outage which stopped water Supply as well. Staff were super helpful and sacrificed a lot to keep toilets working for guests. Only suggestion should a power outage occur again, is to provide hand sanitizer at bathrooms, since water isn't working. Love the pool and hot tub - though hot tubs are quite small for the demand.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful campground with excellent washroom/shower facilities. Wifi didn't work great and it would be nice if under 18 could use the hot tub if even for limited hours. Also, it would be nice if it said on the reservation page that the sites are designed to fit only a 10x10' or smaller tent. Ours is 10X18' so it added a challenge.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent facility in every way. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2017
Best campground I have stayed at.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful staff ! Thankyou Kim for taking me and Annie pup around the park to pick an RV/ tent site for next years stay I stayed at tent site 105 and cabin 15 this July 2017 The gentleman that cooks the dinner at the restaurant was very nice too! Thanks to all the friendly people at front desk!
Aug 12, 2017
Great location and amenities. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean & well kept.
Aug 09, 2017
It was pretty good but stunk of sewage
Aug 08, 2017
Paid $59 a night for a group tent site. Not a lot of shade at this site, but the camp ground is well cared for. My one complaint is that the men's bathroom near our site had only 2 stalls and the urinal was out of order for all 3 days we were there.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
When I clicked on the link to rent this campsite there was grass at the site. When we got there it was all dirt. Everything,including us was dirty including our dog. Then it rained and everything turned to mud. Now we were all filthy dirty and everything we had was filthy dirty. Seems you spend so much money on the RVs it would be nice if you spruced up the tent sites a bit. Still cleaning up!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Here's how it's described on our website and has been for years, we haven't updated it "These huge tent sites have 3 large & level tent pads, lantern poles, plus all the std. amenities and lots of room to spread-out." There's also no grass in any of the pictures so we really couldn't have communicated that there were dirt pads any better. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2017
Campground is lovely but not greatly accommodating to tent campers. Separation of hot tubs from family pool punishes parents and made it difficult for our kids to get warm.
Aug 07, 2017
The KOA site is very well kept, clean, and the staff is very friendly. The bathrooms were spotless. The only down side is the price. It seems a bit unreasonable to spend $40 to sleep on the ground for one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You spend $39.89 to sleep in a tent site and have access to 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, free activities in the evening & games in the office, a basketball court & playground. If you're looking to just sleep on the ground we recommend a forest service campground - thanks for staying!
Aug 06, 2017
We camped in a tent and loved our stay! Great secluded tent spots in the forest, beautiful bathrooms and helpful people who work here! Plus the distance to the Apgar Visitor Center can't be beat!
Aug 05, 2017
This is the best KOA I've ever stayed in. From the checkin to cafe to pools and great bathroom - shower facilities- BEST
Aug 03, 2017
This is a phenomenal campground- we almost felt like we were at a resort and we were staying at the campsites! Everyone was so helpful and the amenities were great.
Aug 02, 2017
We have been enjoying the friendly staff, clean facilities, and quiet surroundings at the W. Glacier KOA for 21 years. Always good. Ant the ice cream man is terrific.
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean and loved the wooded tent site! Loved the ice cream stand selling huckleberry ice cream!
Aug 02, 2017
Very convenient location if you're looking to explore Glacier's west side. Helpful, friendly staff and great amenities (pool, cafe, ice cream stand, and more!) Bathrooms were very well maintained. Stayed in two separate tent sites in different parts of the campground and both were wonderful!
Jul 31, 2017
This was such a nice KOA the bathroom were clean and everyone who worked there was super nice my only concern was that there were no bear proof garbage containers but other than that it was a really great place yo stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and our grand daughter loved the pool!! Thanks for the great stay!
Jul 30, 2017
The new section is one of the best if not the best we've ever stayed at. Our family had campers and those that stayed in the cabins, all was more than happy. Thank you KOA West Glacier for making this a great memory .
Jul 30, 2017
Had a lot of fun really enjoyed the amenities
Jul 28, 2017
Tent site was too close to other sites. The campground is way more accommodating to RVs than tens. That's too bad, as tent campers will continue to visit the area and not be able to get into Glacier National Park. Being able to make reservations and having nice tent sites would be great for KOA business.
Jul 27, 2017
We love this koa the grounds are very nice taken care of nice pools showers are hot and clean. Lots to do here at this koa
Jul 25, 2017
I had a great stay (again) Staff members were friendly, grounds are always clean, takes the worry about where I am going to stay from my traveling.
Jul 24, 2017
great for kids. If you are looking for rustic, this is not it. Enough of nature for kids to feel they are camping, but lots of great amenities for play. And the bbq at the cafe was fantastic
Jul 24, 2017
Overall appearance of park was very good. Staff treated my family very good. Except for not having hot water one evening facilities was good. We did have an issue one night 21Jul17, we had a group of individuals have a loud party well into the night. we tried calling the front office 4 times but were only redirected to the voice machine. fortunately the noise stopped sometime near 11:30 pm.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice KOA enjoyable stay my grandkids had a wonderful time nice tent camping area but wish there was a place to wash dishes near tent area. I would really like to thank Hannah at Lazy Bear Cafe for the wonderful service we got at breakfast Fri morning she awesome with the kids
Jul 21, 2017
I'm coming back next year and staying for a whole week!
Jul 20, 2017
The best KOA I have ever srayed at. Very clean, courteous employees, welcoming atmosphere. Highly recommend!
Jul 19, 2017
Great campground, brand new bathrooms/showers. Awesome place for families and kids.
Jul 18, 2017
First ever stay at a KOA and absolutely loved it. This facility set the bar for how I will rate others. Facilities were clean and well maintained, our tent site was fairly private and clean, and the amenities were second to none. My kids loved the pool!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Washrooms were clean and stocked, as well within a short walking distance from our camp site.
Jul 17, 2017
Exquisite landscaping. Gorgeous bathrooms/showers. BBQ's with ribs/chicken outstanding!! A welcome retreat after a day on the motorbike.
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in a "deluxe" tent site for 2 nights. Sewer smell from the septic system was overpowering and disgusting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention & we are sorry that this affected your stay, we will certainly address this issue.
Jul 16, 2017
Best Steak in all 50 states!
Jul 16, 2017
Perfect campground, perfect setting, perfect amenities!
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean campground,beautiful flowers,just a nice place to stay
Jul 15, 2017
Not only were the accommodations top notch, the service was excellent the grounds are absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend the West Glacier KOA!!
Jul 15, 2017
I have stayed here before and love tenting, swimming and hot tubbing. Good friendly people in the campground.
Jul 14, 2017
We had an amazing vacation at the West Glacier KOA! The facilities were clean and easily accessible and the kids loved riding bikes and playing in the pool! The tent site was beautiful with big trees and privacy, and the trail system was so fun for the kids to explore! It is so close to Weat Glacier and we are ABSOUTELY coming back!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award