West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Best KOA I have been at! We love how well kept the place is as well as the very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Upon arrival our tow vehicle had a dead battery. Two of the very young women in the check in office offered to jump the car with their own jumper cables. They could have easily looked at each other and said, "I would suggest you call a local service station." But no they both offered to help.
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground! Beautiful view, extremely well kept. No shade on our site, so was pretty hot. Probably best campground we have stayed at up to this point. Ice cream was very tasty!
Jul 26, 2013
Our stay in general was great! We loved what you had to offer. However, the dog walk area had a definite sewer smell especially in the morning. Another shower house would be an improvement.
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, site very nice
Jul 26, 2013
Stayed in one of the deluxe spots with patio and landscaping. Beautiful and private! Lovely view of the mountains. Would love to come back.
Jul 26, 2013
We really liked this KOA. It was very neat and tidy. The attendants payed close attention to the grounds. It was a very friendly place. The sites were adequate. We would come back again.
Jul 26, 2013
Nice location but site was too narrow. Recommend better site pick next time.
Jul 26, 2013
Not enough bathrooms and showers. If the sign says bathrooms are cleaned from 12-1:30, don't close them at 4:45 for cleaning. Otherwise, you are truly the best of the best!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful campground! Friendly, helpful staff, nice pool and hot tub. One of the nicest KOA's. Lots to do nearby - very scenic area.
Jul 25, 2013
Best KOA ever!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Outstanding as usual. Linda and her 4 wheel service vehicle are awesome. Flat iron steaks were wonderful. This is our 2nd stay. On our 1st stay we had 5 kk and two rv spots, a total of 27 people. Looking forward to their new building and rv spots.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice place, friendly staff. Need to cut trees back on site 125. They scratched my RV upon exit and could not be avoided.
Jul 24, 2013
Overall the campground is scenic,beautiful and great. The wifi connection is so-so. Flies were pesty in the afternoon. Toilet stalls are a little tight. Beautiful place to camp.
Jul 24, 2013
West Glacier KOA is a great RV park. We had a great stay. Very nice facilities (bathrooms, laundry), amenities like restaurant and ice cream shop! There were lots of others there that this was an annual visit. We would highly recommend it!
Jul 24, 2013
Over all the campground is quite nice, with the ammenities to keep adults and kids happy. However, the lack of trees on the 'super sites' with east/ west facing sites made for endless sun. Due to the lack of trees=no shade or privacy, we won't stay here again. Also the 40min drive to town is too much.
Jul 24, 2013
Kind and courteous staff, very helpful - must have an excellent training program for staff. Delicious food. Very clean. We will be back and definitely recommend to others.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a very nice stay at your campground. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the dinner meals with the great an friendly cook. The young lady helping to serve was an outstanding person. she is a great part of your staff. Hope to return for a longer stay next year. Thanks for making us welcome.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great time, the campground was clean, staff friendly and helpful, and great amenities. Loved GLACIER National Park.
Jul 24, 2013
We never made it there. Oh well that was a waste of money. Kind Regards, Neal Cook 801-231-8061
Jul 23, 2013
The best place yet, flowers and landscaping were beautiful. Nice cemented patio with table and umbrella. Pool clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Enjoy coming here. This year was expecially good/different. Staff were very friendly, and as usual the grounds/buildings are always clean, neat and tidy. Thats why we come back.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had the large most beautiful campsite. We loved it. Just wish they would make quiet time start at 11:00p.m. since it didn't even get dark until then.
Jul 23, 2013
WOW! Extremely great camping resort...all the staff were so friendly & helpful & welcoming. We stayed on a gorgeously landscaped patio site that was a work of art. This was a well maintained campground. Thanks for the incredible experience.
Jul 23, 2013
Great location, clean friendly place with everything you may want. Wish we had stayed longer!
Jul 23, 2013
The camp is beautiful, well maintained ,and with extras that others don't have.the staff is excellent, and very friendly..we especially appreciated the worship service on Sunday. The only complaint I have is for the final night I had to move to new space (130).The problem was that power was low on one leg (104-109 volts) and kept dropping out .the other leg wasn't much better at 112-115 v.no help!
Jul 23, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Will recommend to all friends and family. Thank you for the great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.