West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
WOW! Extremely great camping resort...all the staff were so friendly & helpful & welcoming. We stayed on a gorgeously landscaped patio site that was a work of art. This was a well maintained campground. Thanks for the incredible experience.
Jul 23, 2013
Great location, clean friendly place with everything you may want. Wish we had stayed longer!
Jul 23, 2013
The camp is beautiful, well maintained ,and with extras that others don't have.the staff is excellent, and very friendly..we especially appreciated the worship service on Sunday. The only complaint I have is for the final night I had to move to new space (130).The problem was that power was low on one leg (104-109 volts) and kept dropping out .the other leg wasn't much better at 112-115 v.no help!
Jul 23, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Will recommend to all friends and family. Thank you for the great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
The only negative to this wonderful campgrounds was seeing the bullying and mean kid at the swimming pool. He taunted others and also drove adults away. Firmer supervision would have been welcomed.
Jul 22, 2013
This is a very nice campground, very clean and well maintained. The staff are great. The one negative is the number of restrooms/showers for the number of people. It could be tripled and may still be short.
Jul 22, 2013
Fantastic customer service. Great site. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very Nice....Great Place.....Very Quiet by 10:00pm.
Jul 21, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We really enjoyed are stay at your koa, your staff was great, thanks again!!!
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice but a shortage of bathrooms and showers. For the number sites and people.
Jul 21, 2013
noisy by the kabins but moved to pull thru 138 and it was great. Thanks
Jul 20, 2013
Best KOA ever
Jul 20, 2013
Availability of food was fantastic - Breakfast, Dinner, and Ice Cream all on site and were superb. Proximity to West Glacier Park was convenient. Campground had a nice layout.
Jul 20, 2013
Best KOA ever. Perfect in every way
Jul 20, 2013
everyone very friendly and accommodating
Jul 20, 2013
We enjoyed the clean facilities and well kept grounds, along with quiet campground. Did not like that advertised Free Wi-Fi but had to be near office in order to work .
Jul 20, 2013
I had been there before and every thing was as expected, GREAT !!
Jul 20, 2013
Above & beyond expectations if there was a higher rating we would rate it higher the staff were superb
Jul 20, 2013
The setting is beautiful! The rates a bit pricey:( But the most disturbing part of our stay was the staff. On our first day at the pool 2 staff members, one named Martin, came in on their lunch break, sat in the hot tub and proceeded with a very inappropriate conversation involving, "whores, drugs, restraining orders, underage drinking, beatings," all with swearing dispersed throughout.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your time to give us your feedback. It is very important to us--it helps us continually improve our services. In regards to the mentioned situation, we have addressed this issue and it has been dealt with. We apologize for anyone who was disrupted by this behavior.
Jul 19, 2013
We were able to upgrade our site to a more spacious one with no hassles! Love the fact that you are geared to handle lots of kids! We'll be back.
Jul 19, 2013
I wish there was a little more space between RV campsites. The young adult staff were great and seemed happy and upbeat when working.
Jul 19, 2013
Loved the outstanding premium site but not the price.
Jul 19, 2013
pros: friendly and helpful, clean cons: quite a long drive to glacier
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Close to the park and activities. Great help.
Jul 18, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at West Glacier KOA. And it's likely we will book again next year. The grounds were clean and well maintained, and it was nice to have use of the showers at no charge. Thank you for a memorable stay.
Jul 18, 2013
WiFi signal too weak to get any connection.
Jul 18, 2013
We loved your RV park and even though we had a short stay, we wished we could stay longer. Loved the shade and all the amenities. Thank You!!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
One of the most beautiful KOAs we have ever seen. The only constructive criticism I may add is that at other KOAs the staff seemed to actively seek out the kids (anyone remaining at the campground rather than traveling for the day) for an activity- crafts, hayride, tractor pull, soccer game, whatever. There was always a staff sponsored activity to fill in some down-time. Aside from that, terrific!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.