West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful campground with every amenity you can imagine. Lovely flowers and landscaping.
Jul 06, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we ever stayed too( and we stayed in quiet few. Its our second cross-country trip). You can see that some one put their heart amd soul and did amazing job from the heart. Also great team working their from reception to the ice-cream man Heavy. They welcome you and make you feel at home. Food at the Lazy Bear cafe was fresh and delicious. we enjoyed our stay :)
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful park with lots of amenities. Alot of the spots are combat camping however. Grounds are kept very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful campground. Love the new family pool. Flowers were beautiful! Grounds kept up well. 2nd time visiting and will be back again.
Jul 05, 2017
We really enjoyed your park. It is one of the Nice's park we have been to. Thank you
Jul 05, 2017
This was a very nice park. The staff is friendly and helpful - the sites were great - the diner was great! We liked everything about it! I recommend this place! The internet was slow but who needs it when you have the view of the mountains!!!!!!! We will stay here again!
Jul 05, 2017
Great to place to stay. The only negatives is the lack of wifi except by the office(not really a bad thing) and no hot tub or a warming pool in the family swim area. It would be nice for the kids to be able to warm up when the pool,is cool/cold.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time, we love the Lazy Bear Restaurant, the adult pool was nice. A couple things that could be inproved on are the tables and our sight had a dead tree that should have been cut down. We will return!
Jul 05, 2017
The moment we drove in it was obvious we expect entered a campground above the rest. Paved roads, beautiful flowers and super friendly staff. With two (2) swimming pools. One for family & one for adults. Clean well maintained bathrooms & showers. Different levels of camping from tents to large RV. Plus cabs of different sizes. The only bad thing was that we had to leave. WE'LL BE BACK!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Wow... we loved this KOA. The sites were large, clean and well maintained as well as the grounds, restrooms and overall feel. It felt like a brand new campground never been used. The staff was friendly and helpful. Keep up the great work.
Jul 05, 2017
A large array of sites are available. Very clean and well maintained. Great location for access to GNP
Jul 04, 2017
Incredibly manicured and well designed. Love the two swim pool types (family and adult). Without question one of the finest campgrounds I have ever been to.
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay completely. The KOA was one of the best we have stayed in over the years, The staff were very friendly and eager to help, the grounds and facilities were well kept, and the KOA was well central to all we needed to do. We will be back.
Jul 04, 2017
The grand daddy of them all!
Jul 04, 2017
Had a kids group next to us that took our table and turned off my water, staff member walked thru my site then freaked out about my overly friendly lab, who was on her leash
Jul 04, 2017
Really nice place to stay. So well arranged, with lots of extras and a beautiful view. Recommend it in a heartbeat!
Jul 04, 2017
One of the best we ever stayed at. Coming back next year!!
Jul 04, 2017
Very accommodating staff, very clean, and pleasant. Great amenities, including restaurant and ice cream shop.
Jul 04, 2017
Stayed 2 nights and went into Glacier one day, location was perfect for doing that. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Beautiful landscaping, and pools.
Jul 04, 2017
We always enjoy our trips to the KOA in West Glacier. Beautiful park, friendly staff and our kids love the pool! We enjoyed the local magician show on Sunday night and highly recommend a visit to everyone!
Jul 04, 2017
Great place and staff. Installations are very clean. Wifi should be improved, very poor wifi. We've stayed in other campground (Not KOA)and wifi is much better than this KOA. With a good wifi you should have 5 stars!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pay the most we possibly can for WiFi! Thanks for staying.
Jul 03, 2017
Very pretty campground. The landscape patio sites provide a lot of privacy. Was able to easily drive a 45 ft coach with a 18 ft trailer around the park. Fabulous ice cream shop and convenient restaurant on premises
Jul 03, 2017
Our family has only stayed at a handful of KOA campgrounds and this one takes the cake. It is very well maintained, the staff is wonderful, quick check in, very clean and I didn't see a bad spot to park. We were very happy with our stay to say the least.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great stay. No internet access proved to be difficult with work. Beatiful KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
Grounds and facilities are top notch! The people where so helpful and accommodating. Best campground we have ever stayed in.
Jul 03, 2017
Very quiet and nice employees. Adult pool and spa is a nice change while families have their pool/spa. One of the nicest KOA 's.
Jul 03, 2017
Great campground, spacious sites, beautifully landscaped, great staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Quiet, private, accommodating, excellent!!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful setting, quiet after hours, clean bathrooms/showers, easy check-in, great location, friendly staff. Cafe service was friendly but slow and inefficient, even when not busy.
Jul 03, 2017
Loved the sites, and the wonderful restaurant. Although for the price, the WiFi needs a dramatic upgrade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had the internet company here for months trying to fix the WiFi & there is nothing that WE can do to speed up the process; additionally, it is near impossible for any business to get good WiFi in this rural, camping location. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for staying - we are paying for the most we possibly could for WiFi. Our price is based on our location, amenities & bookings.
Jul 03, 2017
This is a nice park. The streets have sufficient gravel to keep mud puddles from developing. Most of the staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is nice. We really appreciated attending presentations about Blackfeet Indian culture and raptors. However, the wifi didn't work for the entire 7 days we were there. Since that is an advertised amenity of the park, we were quite disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had the internet company here for months trying to fix the WiFi & there is nothing that WE can do to speed up the process; additionally, it is near impossible for any business to get good WiFi in this rural, camping location. Sorry for the inconvenience.. Hopefully that helps to make more sense of why! Thanks for staying
Jul 02, 2017
STAFF WAS REALLY GREAT, CARE IN MAINTAINING THE PLACE WAS SPOT ON, RESTAURANT FOOD WAS VERY GOOD
Jul 02, 2017
Great place
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Hands down, the best RV park we've ever stayed at! And far better than any other KOA! The place is excellent, you won't be disappointed.
Jul 02, 2017
Truly the best KOA we have ever stayed in! Beautifully landscaped, clean--absolutely amazing
Jul 02, 2017
Really great! We had a wonderful time. The place is the best Rv park we've ever been too. Thanks to all the staff that keeps it so beautiful and clean. we'll be back.
Jul 02, 2017
You can't beat the location to west glacier entrance. Staff is very friendly and helpful. West Glacier KOA is very clean and organized, I was amazed to see a KOA restraunt on site food was very good prices reasonable, ice cream shop was fun Huckleberry ice cream was very good.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The best KOA Kampground we've ever visited. Beautiful grounds are meticulously maintained and there's plenty of activities for everyone. If you're a big rig, ask about sites in the new section.
Jul 02, 2017
Perfect!!!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff, and the proximity to Glacier National Park was great. Would recommend this park to everyone.
Jul 02, 2017
The park and the people there were wonderful! It was very clean and the flowers and scenery was absolutely beautiful!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Perfect in all ways !
Jul 02, 2017
It was a very comfortable and well taken care of facility. Food was delicious. Hosts and faculty were very friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
We had a very comfortable stay. Loved the ice cream too!
Jul 02, 2017
The campground is convenient to the west gate of Glacier NP, having the Red Bus tour stop is a big plus. I would have given a 10 and 5 stars if the men's shower/bathroom in the main building did not smell of sewage as I took my showers on the 3 mornings I was there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award