West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
This was a amazing trip. This is my first time at a KOA and the staff was so accommodating. The staff was friendly....the sites were newer and clean. I was there for over 10 days and I can't find anything bad about our stay. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Nice clean park. Will go back if in the area again.
Jul 04, 2014
Very clean, beautifully landscaped. Nice pool and hot tub. Great ice cream. Nice and quiet, excellent utilities. Very convenient to West Glacier and GNP. Loved it, though it was a bit expensive.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
LOVED IT
Jul 02, 2014
The grounds were very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. Location close to glacier national park was very convenient. Everything was clean all the time.
Jul 02, 2014
The facilities were fine but we were disappointed that the campground lacked cable TV. With Going To The Sun road not open and limited activities, it was a little too isolated for our purposes.
Jul 02, 2014
Stay here once a year. This year 5 employees at the desk. I was the only customer nobody greeted me. Eventually an adult told a young girl to help me. Gave my name and all she did was print a receipt and said "sign it". Asked about my points and another employee said to look online. No help finding our spot in the pouring rain. No discount for staying so many days. Very very rude to us.
Jul 02, 2014
This is our fourth consecutive year staying at West Glacier KOA over Canada Day. Weather was rainy but still lots to do thanks to all the fun activities along highway. Noticed lots of changes with new cabins and sites added near posh sites. Staff were attentive to washrooms and all the greenery was lovely. Nice work everyone. Another gold standard stay!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Clean and Curtious
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to stay while at Glacier. Very nice grounds and nice staff. My kids had a blast in the game room and heated pool. Great place!
Jul 01, 2014
The weather was worse but that is THE only frendly service. Nice site.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
I have a 45' bus. Spaces are tight. I was told the space was 75' long. We backed in to the end and still had no room for our car. We like to get a n early start each day and I was always greeted with the sprinkler system soaking my clothes. The position of the electrical box was so far away from my coach cable that I needed an extension cord. The sewer hookup was raised above my drain line opening
Jun 30, 2014
the campground is out standing. the staff made it a very enjoyable stay they where great.
Jun 30, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before. It was the most beautiful experience ever!!! The staff was out to please; the grounds were layed out perfect! Great place for a family reunion! You guys ROCK!
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful, well maintained park. Staff helpful and friendly. Stayed here three days in a motorhome. Would give the park 6 stars if available.
Jun 30, 2014
Great accommodations and food at dinner restaurant was great and of course the ice cream was just the best.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
excellent area for adults and kids.
Jun 30, 2014
Unbelievable campground, wish we could stay here longer!! We will return!!
Jun 30, 2014
Well kept and organized. On the down side, kids need to be better supervised. Playing too close to coach when moving. DANGEROUS!!
Jun 29, 2014
Nice well kept campground.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
One of the most beautiful campgrounds I have visited! Loved that it was far enough from the highway that I couldn't hear traffic.
Jun 29, 2014
Beautiful place. Only problem noted was their schedule changed without prior notice. Bathroom cleaning and dinner.
Jun 29, 2014
You've really done a lot of work on the landscaping.... looks very nice. Regarding the dog park you put in...it should be larger so dogs can actually run around. What you put in is much too small for any reasonable interaction between dogs and exercise. We appreciate the thought but needs to be bigger.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We usually are not thrilled with KOA campgrounds because the RVs are stuffed one on top of the other. This one was the exception. Furthermore the grounds were impeccably manicured. If more KOAs were like this one, we would cancel our Good Sam membership and Join KOA. They were also very accomodating when we left a day early due to weather.
Jun 28, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Everyone was so pleasant.
Jun 28, 2014
The staff was awesome. Very well kept and fun campground!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful stay and great site!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Loved most everything
Jun 25, 2014
Nice park. Staff was very friendly and helpful which is a good thing after you've been traveling all day.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Loved our stay! Awesome camp ground. So clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Absolutely beautiful campground. Quiet, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to go back. 😉
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful KOA! Great campground with friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2014
One proplem cost to much.
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great stay, however, the poor water supply at our site (137 ) made taking a shower almost impossible. You need to improve the flow and pressure.
Jun 23, 2014
We had bad weather while there, but saw a lot of potential to have more fun in nicer weather. The bathrooms and pool were well maintained. The RV spot we had was very nice and fairly roomy. The front desk was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful campsite. Awesome staff. Perfect location!
Jun 23, 2014
Hands down the nicest KOA we've stayed at!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.