West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Great campground close to everything you want to do in the Glacier area. Only complaint we had was over the lack of cable TV since our digital antenna only picked up 8 channels in the area.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground is amazing! Set back in trees so quiet. Great pool, ice cream, hot tub and expanding!! One of the best we have stayed in.
Jul 21, 2015
This was a great spot to explore not only Glacier but Whitefish and Kalispell. This KOA has it all, one of the nicest we have stayed in, and we have been to plenty!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Great location and great facility. We cannot wait to come back.
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly and nice facility.
Jul 21, 2015
The best!
Jul 20, 2015
Quiet, large trees and clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Great park can't wait till other pool finished....for more room ...but really enjoyed it there...
Jul 20, 2015
this was the best camp we have had. Very clean and detailed. The owner shows pride in the camp. We loved it. The fellow that led us to our pull through, when I said this is a nice camp, said it is just like Hawaii only without the beach. And, he was right.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice staff, beautifully groomed and maintained. There was however a strong sewer smell back by sites 140 and other end site comeing from a manhole nearlby. Almost left due to smell on second night we were there.
Jul 19, 2015
Fantastic location and beautiful facility. Will be a family favorite for years to come.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice and clean and quiet. Only disappointment is that the more expensive pull thru sites were smaller than the regular pull thrus. Landscaped sites not worth money. Personally prefer more grassy area. Still great campground.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent base camp to explore Glacier N.P. from with convenient "Red Coach" pickup. Beautiful full service camp with the added bonus of a talented BBQ master preparing dinner!
Jul 19, 2015
It's the best KOA of all the KOAs we have ever used.
Jul 18, 2015
I enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back in the future.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
The locations is great but the lack of wifi coverage are the only negatives
Jul 18, 2015
Loved the park and especially the Ice Cream shop restaurant!! Wonderful gentlemen at both. The staff was very helpful and understanding when we had slide issues and could not vacate our site by the checkout time. A wonderful park and wonderful staff as well!!
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was wonderful, helpful, and very friendly. The sites were extremely clean and manicured. We would visit there again and definitely recommend to others
Jul 17, 2015
We absolutely loved this KOA! We had a patio site. Amazing. Breakfast and dinner were really great as well as the ice cream! Location perfect. Only bad thing was last day we were there the propane ran out so there was no hot water in the showers in the morning! but don't let that deter you. This is a great campground!
Jul 17, 2015
All around a great place and helpful staff. Spacious, uncrowded, clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Everyone is very friendly. Very clean campground. Love the pool, showers, restaurant, wild life slide show, and the store. Tom Ulrich's wildlife slide show is amazing. A must see. Wifi needs to be up graded is the only problem. I will be back for sure.
Jul 17, 2015
Thank you
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The grounds were well maintained, bathrooms and showers immaculate. We decided to stay an extra night we liked it so much. The teens loved the pool and the whole family was grateful for the hot tubs after a long day exploring Glacier!
Jul 16, 2015
Loved it. Back again next year!
Jul 16, 2015
One of the best, if not thee best KOA I've ever stayed at. Stayed here 2 times 12 years apart and it only seems to gets better
Jul 16, 2015
In addition to being in a beautiful place, this was as nice and well maintained as a campground could be. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2015
A lovely RV park, very convenient to Glavier National Park. It was quiet and the employees were polite and efficient. The laundry room was clean and almost all the machines were in working order. The only thing we missed was cable TV, but our over the air picked up the major networks.
Jul 16, 2015
One of the very nicest KOA's we've every stayed at. Loved it!
Jul 16, 2015
This is an excellent place to stay. There are nice plantings, many activities, and friendly staff. One problem area is the distance between the waste hookup and the power station. An extra long waste hose is an absolute must. WiFi is spotty particularly in the evening. This has been our experience at many of the more crowded campsites. Reception zones would be helpful to provide better coverage.
Jul 16, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at, just wonderful!
Jul 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay...everything we hoped for with you...thanks
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great location. I line garbage cans near sites rather than central dumpsters. Only wish the wifi was better.
Jul 14, 2015
Only complaint is the wi-fi is not good.
Jul 13, 2015
West Glacier camp ground was awesome, everyone was so welcoming and helpful. The grounds are beautiful, the facilities were immaculate and we enjoyed our stay so much. We have already given your name to friends of ours for their next trip to West Glacier. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 13, 2015
It is always a pleasure to be at West Glacier KOA. It is always clean, the pool is refreshing and the plants and gardening always look so nice and help give a little bit of privacy. Loved having the evening of wildlife photos. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful location and great people working there.
Jul 13, 2015
Great location, staff and campground. Had great time
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice park.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was great. Very clean campground. The only suggestion I would have is for the staff to monitor the speed limit a little better. Too many guests were driving way over the 5 mph speed limit.
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Landscaped patio sites could not have been nicer!!
Jul 12, 2015
great location, friendly staff, strange time for cleaning bathrooms 10 PM???
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean facility. Nice layout. Very pretty scenery and quiet. All of our neighbors were very respectful of the quiet times and were hardly noticable. The Photographic showing by renowned photographer Tom Ulrich was amazing and very infomrative, definitely something I wasn't expecting to see. There needs to be more bathroom facilities and showers. All said it was a great experience
Jul 12, 2015
Excellent campground! The scenery from our site was breathtaking and the sites were very well taken care of. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The kids enjoyed the playground and pool. We will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Beautifully landscaped spots. Great location
Jul 12, 2015
We were there for 4 nights and enjoyed the camp,swimming, ice cream social, and the slideshow very much. This was our second visit. Would recommend the campground to anyone visiting Glacier National Park.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice park!! Made special by extra effort by Susie. Thank you for heating the pizza, Susie.
Jul 12, 2015
Well maintained camp ground, the deluxe patio sites were a treat! The staff was polite and helpful. Very close to the national park which made multiple day trips easy. Bathrooms were outdated and crowded during the evenings with three shower stalls. Laundry room and pool closed at 10 :-( which was disappointing as it stayed light until 10:30 pm (summer). Overall great place to spend the week!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps