West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
We had a fantastic stay at the KOA! When we arrived there was a mix up with our assigned campsite being occupied, however the staff were polite and courteous and helped all parties involved feel taken care of! Thank you and we will be back !
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Hands down the nicest koa I've ever stayed at.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground clean, well designed friendly, lost 1/2 star because of slow internet connections that came with a poor excuse as to why it was slow, other than that really well run KOA yhey should be proud
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice campground. We stayed in the newer section, probably the nicest site we have been in. Wide, long and manicured. View was beautiful. Staff very helpful when I had a problem with the rig. Do not miss this one.
Aug 11, 2013
This is by far the best campground in the area. It was quiet and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool could be bigger as it was busy all the time. Some signs indicating where the exit and showers are would be helpful. Lastly, I found the bathroom stall doors very low and I wish they were taller.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great time. We enjoyed the beautiful landscaping and abundant amenities. Suggest bear-proof garbage containers, and earlier hours for the ice-cream store. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Campground was very clean and well-run.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We were on site 159 and it was great! the owners are constantly upgrading and improving; imagine having top of the line gas grills at each cabin! The management and staff were fantastic. Gene the cook at the outdoor BBQ grill cooks one of the best Flatiron steaks you will ever have. Loved the place.
Aug 11, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable, pool is great, so is the little restaurant
Aug 11, 2013
Best campground of our three week road trip across the country!!! Clean, friendly, picturesque, close to attractions.. Awesome park!
Aug 10, 2013
this is by far the nicest campground I've stayed in!!!
Aug 10, 2013
As usual our stay was wonderful, your service was superb and we will return Sincerely Al Olsen & Family
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
wonderful
Aug 10, 2013
good people,clean area hot tubs and gene was great good people person
Aug 10, 2013
Camp spots are right on top of each other, the wooded sites are not really wooded. You back up right to other camp spots. The rules in the campground are not enforced. Clothes lines hanging up all over, lots of dogs running around, kids riding quads around the campground. Restrooms are few and a long way from the camp areas.
Aug 09, 2013
This was our second time staying here. Super clean, staff works so hard. We will be back!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Great KOA. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Best KOA campground we have stayed in so far.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
It was comfortable and convenient for touring. I just wish I had reserved sooner to get full service site. I must admit the staff was not as knowledgeable and friendly as other KOA's visited
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Immaculate and well-maintained. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. WiFi extremely slow.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We love this campground and will come back for sure, but we noticed a lot of people not adhering to the speed limit on the campground, including that staff in a lot of cases. This concerns us from a child safety perspective.
Aug 08, 2013
Really nice KOA, has all the amenities, clean, friendly...one of the nicest we have stayed at
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was great!!!
Aug 07, 2013
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and easy reservations. The treat for us was a great unexpected breakfast, live music one evening and the best huckleberry ice cream. It's a resort for campers!
Aug 07, 2013
Spaces way too close. Nice n quiet. Shower had plenty of pressure n clean.
Aug 06, 2013
This was a very nice koa, we had the premium patio sites and they were awesome! It was a very nicely laid out campground with plenty of room in each site, probably one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at! The only reason I did not rate it a 10 or 5 star was the restrooms/shower house. They were fairly clean but were really cramped and only 3 stalls( had to wait in line at times).
Aug 06, 2013
This is one of the nicest (if not the nicest) campgrounds we have stayed in. We had a large site with lots of grass and gravel area for the picnic table and a nice fire pit with benches. It was exceptionally well kept and the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Good space between sites and very scenic. We stayed here in a 40ft motorhome. Very convenient to the West Glacier NP entran
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice campground
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA is much nicer than the one in Whitefish. There could be another set of bathrooms/showers added to the campground. Existing showers were very small when assisting a toddler to shower. Also pool was very cold and it is questionable if was "heated" when we were there in July.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
I love this place.... Next time I will park my pop up camper in a regular tent site, there is just more room and it's quieter. But we had a great time, I come every year.
Aug 06, 2013
before we left for vacation my friend told us the camp sites were really close together and he wouldn't stay there again I disagree plenty of space between campsites tent sites in cabins kids loved the pooland ice cream
Aug 05, 2013
Nice spot, enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2013
Great xampsite. I would recommend to any family/friend. Only gave 4 stars because I felt the restrooms could stand a little more attention. We stayed in your premium campsites and paid premium rates but have been in facilities where weve paid half and the restrooms were much nicer/cleaner. Other than the small grumble we enjoyed our stay. Beautiful surroundings!
Aug 05, 2013
Just GREAT
Aug 05, 2013
It feels like home. The updates to the pool are fantastic!! Beautiful walkways and expanded Scoops area. The staff are absolutely incredible, helpful and very accommodating. Thanks for another excellent year at your KOA:))))
Aug 05, 2013
the camp sites were way too small

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.