West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2013
The park met and exceeded our expectations. It was so nice to stay at a park that actually looked like the photos in the website. It was a beautiful park with attention to detail.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Very clean- friendly- helpful Enjoyed our stay there we will be back
Sep 11, 2013
One of my favourite KOAs
Sep 10, 2013
Loved the laundry ,breakfast was good.people working there were great
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
While I appreciate all the upgrades they have done at West Glacier the on issue I found was where there put there sewer drains The site I was in I would of needed a 30ft hose to hook up to it plus I needed an extension for my Power as well and the Price they are charging for the sites I find is a little High for what you are getting a little more privacy in each site would go a long way.
Sep 09, 2013
Campground was clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 09, 2013
We have never stayed at such a beautiful and well kept campground! The extra details and upkeep was awesome. Very enjoyable - Thansks!
Sep 08, 2013
What a great KOA park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back and spending more time in this great area.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We were greated by a happy friendly host. Upon finishing the paperwork he then told us about the camp. we enjoyed dinner with Gene, loved watching the kids in the pool and felt very secure and safe when walking thru the camp. We also did not worry about our RV the days we were gone. Thecamp is very well kept, clean and appealing. Thank you for your hospitality.Oh the ice cream is awesome..
Sep 08, 2013
We rarely stay more than one night in any campground but we enjoyed this KOA so much we stayed for three nights. Loved the pool and having breakfast available. Looking forward to returning. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2013
The staff was very nice. very clean camp thank you
Sep 06, 2013
So impressed! Will definitely make a point to visit more KOA locations!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Matt and Martin were especially helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very nice campground! We really thought the concierge was a great benefit! The laundry facility was nice, everything worked, including the change machine. The only downside was that it closed at 10 p.m.
Sep 04, 2013
Wow, what an amazing KOA experience. We swam under the stars, walked through the beautifully kept KOA grounds, and received a lot of great advice from the wonderfully friendly employees at the West Glacier KOA. Thanks so much for the great memories.
Sep 04, 2013
This was nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We actually extended our stay from 3 to 6 days because it offered so much for our grandsons. I would recommend to anyone.
Sep 04, 2013
The only thing that you could improve on is more trash cans on busy weekends. As busy as Labor Day weekend was the trash cans were always full.
Sep 04, 2013
Aug 30 - Sept 3 2013 We managed to have lovely weather, which is always a gamble.We stayed in a patio site, really love the patio, the BBQ and the private landscaping.The campground is immaculate, and the staff are friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. The campground was very clean and beautiful. The setting was amazing. And of course the ice cream was really good too.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome KOA! The best Deluxe Sites of any KOA that we've stayed at (and we have over 130,000 points so we've stayed at a few!), wonderful facilities and the friendliest staff! See you next season!
Sep 03, 2013
This was the nicest campground we stayed in during our 2-month journey across the Western U.S. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were impeccably maintained. It was nice to finally see some grass at our campsite as well! We are traveling in a 40' Class A and were pulling a toad. My only suggestion for a possible improvement would be a fenced in dog-run area.
Sep 03, 2013
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed and we are VIP card holders! Premium sites are PREMIUM!!
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time! We will be returning next year for sure! Kids loved the pool after a day at Glacier, the spots are beautiful! Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
best campground this year. A little pricier than others we've stayed out so far but it was worth it. Easier checkin - hosts always available and as always - great neighbors
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The stay was great except they need newer and more shower stalls and restrooms to go with them
Sep 03, 2013
We are having a family reunion here next year. This is our favorite KOA campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We will certainly be back again next year!
Sep 03, 2013
I asked for site by the pet area they gave me one at the opossite side of the park, when I asked why they say they don't read the comments on the reservations, what a shame that this blemishes such a nice KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Loved it, clean bathrooms and showers, loved the hot tub after a long day of hiking at GNP!!! Would love more options for the dinner menu (burgers, dogs); but all in all great place will stay again!
Sep 03, 2013
If you could pave the roads in the campground to eliminate the dust, I would rate you as a 10.
Sep 03, 2013
Loved the cook that prepared my breakfast and dinner
Sep 02, 2013
We had a great time at the west glacier koa, this is the second year in a row that we have stayed there. We highly recommended it as the facilities are top notch and the staff are fantastic. My only complaint is that the handicap bathrooms that my dad who can't walk requires, we're constantly being monopolized by able body people. My dad found he had to wait in excess of 45 min to use the washroom
Sep 02, 2013
Check in was prompt and the service was always very friendly. The pool was clean and well maintained. Our only suggestion would be to put out wasp traps around the campground. Thanks for a great week!
Sep 02, 2013
Wonderful KOA. It was clean and very well maintained. We loved Scoops and having dinner with Gene. We will certainly visit this KOA again soon!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
clean, excellent staff, nice sites pool also well looked after
Sep 02, 2013
Your KOA is fantastic. Our 2nd night, however, was somewhat disturbed by the surrounding campers, their noise and smoke.
Sep 01, 2013
Started from the staff at check in who were great, site was beautiful, patio site could have been maybe swept off as there were a lot if tree debre but was not a make or break. Pool was soooo nice, warm and fun! Food was excellent! Beautiful well taken care of sites. All facilities were clean. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Excellent service, beautiful campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.