West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Need bigger showers.
Jul 16, 2013
This is a fantastic KOA! Beautiful spots, nice place with lots of activities and dining on site. We LOVED our stay here, and even added an extra day. Which it could have been an extra month!!
Jul 16, 2013
"Grub" eating is excellent! The facility was clean, orderly, and well maintained. The only wish would be more restrooms for the amount of people that stay at this wonderful place. Very friendly people!
Jul 16, 2013
We've been RVing for 4 months and stayed at a few KOAs during our trip. This is by far the nicest. The location and the surrounding helps a lot (lush trees, mountain) but the patio sites were awesome and what a great bonus to have a little ice cream shop & diner with Gene on site. Very nice grounds and well managed.
Jul 16, 2013
They have reasonably priced and delicious breakfasts. Anyone that has not even eaten huckleberry ice cream - MUST! This is a 10star stop!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This was our second time at this campground and it was still a great place to camp. We were tenters the first time around so we were back in the trees, but this time we were in a newer section. The sites seem to be bigger there, but there were no shade trees - a fair trade off, I think. We would definitely stay there again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this campground to family and friend
Jul 15, 2013
very nice camp ground! the only complaint that I have is that the garbages were full every time we made the trip to put our garbage in them. And it is very expensive to stay here. But I would stay again.
Jul 15, 2013
Awesome place to stay. Facilities and staff set the bar for all others.
Jul 15, 2013
One of nicest campgrounds; ate breakfast on last day. Cook (Gene?) was smoking right next to people w Eating and didn't take hint to put out. He talked so much to Campers. Not cool. I'll stay at trailer to eat. Very pricy site out of all we stayed at.
Jul 15, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and I know the park was full but it was quiet and very relaxing we cannot wait to return.
Jul 15, 2013
This is truly an exceptional facility, with resort-like amenities, and of course in an extraordinary setting. The entire experience was wonderful, and I will be back.
Jul 14, 2013
We really enjoy coming to West Glacier KOA. The staff are excellent (especially Linda who we considered a dear friend now). The sites are clean and well kept. We have suggested to a few friends who now make this a yearly trip. Can't wait to get back next year which we already have booked.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great outdoors at a KOA. Good bathroom, but restricted laundry hours for no apparent reason. No external lights so awesome outdoor camping experience. Very close to the Park.
Jul 14, 2013
cramped sites
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The only problem we had was with our site and not having enough space to let out awning out due to trees being too close. Otherwise everything else was excellent. Special kudos to Gene at the cookouts during dinner for being such a great host!
Jul 14, 2013
I really enjoyed staying at the West Glacier KOA. It's a clean, quiet campground with helpful and friendly staff. If I'm ever up that way again I will definitely stay there.
Jul 13, 2013
We had a wonderful experience. It was great to be able to leave a crockpot plugged in, go hiking all day, come back to a ready made dinner and a pool for the kids. I wish there was a toilet center on the end of the circles. Itessa hike to the main bathrooms. Thanks for a great experience.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The men's fiberglass showers need repair. Overall a clean well organized place. I would have liked a larger site. My 33' Cougar and Ford diesel truck stuck out into the road
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Great place ,,,, PLEASE paint or stain the picnic tables
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Great KOA, really nice staff. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Jul 12, 2013
West Glacier is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Amazing customer service - we really felt like we were on vacation and being pampered. Everyone was friendly and helpful - even delivered wood and ice to our site - absolutely amazing and wonderful! We loved it!
Jul 12, 2013
First time campers, now this place will bring me back to glacier. Clean, nice and friendly. Dr. Reddy
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This was a great park, clean park, friendly staff, very helpful. Pool, playground were great for the kids. Nice spaces, well organized, lots to do in the park. BBQ Ribs were to die for! Terrific location, laundry room was awesome too! When we come back to Glacier, we will definitely be staying here!!
Jul 11, 2013
Great, clean family friendly place to stay, campsite was clean and roomy.
Jul 11, 2013
The campground is beautiful, well cared for, with great staff.
Jul 11, 2013
Nice campground. The bathrooms were clean. We had dinner at the cafe and it was excellent and a great value. This KOA would benefit from better signage, such as naming the driving lanes and showing site numbers and each end of the lanes. Both my wife and I got lost on foot in the campground.
Jul 10, 2013
Best Beautiful KOA we have stayed at! Excellent service!
Jul 10, 2013
The park, staff and location were excellent.The food service provided was very good and convenient.
Jul 10, 2013
This was the best KOA campground we have experienced. Staff was organized, informative, and friendly. Grounds were very well kept as were all the sites. We will be back. Wish all campgrounds were like this one.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Absolute best campground in the region by a country mile! Extremely customer friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Fantastic KOA. Large sites, grassy with some shade. All the amenities.
Jul 09, 2013
The best KOA I have been too yet!Clean,well kept, quiet just a pleasure to stay!
Jul 08, 2013
This Place was great. Clean and friendly with wonderful accomdations. Tom Ulrich the wildlife speaker was such an entertaining event. Thanks for great memories.
Jul 08, 2013
The KOA is great, but our campsite was a horrible set up. The fire pit was away from the site in between our vehicle and the neighbors, and we were afraid to even light a fire because it was so close to their car. So we only had one tiny fire, which ruined the nostalgia of camping. Site 18 is just a bad layout. I'd stay there again in any other site but that one.
Jul 08, 2013
Great Staff, super clean, well maintained grounds. Just an overall pleasant place to stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was great. Logging next to the tent sit was terrible.
Jul 08, 2013
One of the best sites we stayed at during our 3 1/2 week road trip.
Jul 07, 2013
Wi-Fi often did not work or had very low signal strength. Disappointing because of the premium price paid to stay at this KOA.
Jul 07, 2013
Our granddter loved the pool, her folks were delighted with the cabin, and I loved all the flowers. We appreciated the little store, and the staff was superlative. Our granddaughter has already decided we need to come again next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.