West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Couldn't have been better!
Aug 07, 2015
We've visited a few times before, and like this visit, were impressed by the tidy, well kept surroundings. Staff are always polite and friendly too! We're excited on your expansion and new pool in the works. Just recommend several more tables with umbrellas for the kids pool :). See you next year!
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice facilities with many amenities. Clean restrooms and shower facilities. We stayed in back-in RV site. Only criticism is that those sites are very close to one another. Prefer a little more room. Otherwise very satisfied with the stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Glad to see a campground canstantly improving
Aug 07, 2015
The grounds are unbelievable. Very beautiful and clean. Showers are the best seen. Only problems were the laundry nazi lady. Their machines were slow but she closed up with our stuff locked in and the sewer smell. Expensive but the best KOA I've seen.
Aug 06, 2015
Internet is poor. Internet needs to be updated. New area and new pool will be great. Staff was accommodating. Keep up the good work.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Expensive but beautiful.
Aug 06, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Large sites that are well maintained. They have a nightly dinner which is resturant quality at a reasonable price. Close to Glacier Nstional Park. Great staff also.
Aug 06, 2015
Thank you for accomedating us due to the fire on the east side. Also, this is by far the most clean and nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!!!
Aug 06, 2015
It was awesome. Our family was treated with the most comfortable clean and organized Koa we have been to. Thank you thank you thank you
Aug 06, 2015
Great except virtually useless wi-fi. Half of cafe's table were in hot sun at dinner, grilled at campsite. Ice cream stand was terrific.
Aug 06, 2015
Lovely campground with beautiful view! Highly recommend it!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great KOA. Everything was awesome.
Aug 05, 2015
Some sites (like ours) are close together but fairly level. Water pressure was poor throughout our 2 week stay (28-32PSI). Reported to office who relayed to maintenance, but no one ever came to investigate as indicated.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed for 9 nights. The facilities was wonderful. The wifi could be stronger but this is a minor thing. We did have a problem with our neighbours for the last three nights but the KOA staff did handle the problem.
Aug 05, 2015
Excellent campground off the road and very quiet!!! Staff was great and made our Montana stay memorable👌🏿
Aug 05, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at West Glacier KOA. It is hard to find a nicer KOA than that and we have been to quite a few!
Aug 05, 2015
Loved the campground, nice facilities, clean.
Aug 05, 2015
definitely one of the best koaz I've ever stayed at staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and helpful ice cream parlor and breakfast and dinner are fantastic and having to hot tubs is better than one thanks again mclane we will definitely be back
Aug 05, 2015
Should be more than 5 stars!!! The best KOA out there!!! LOVE it can't wait to come back!!
Aug 05, 2015
Everything is pristine and well laid out on the grounds. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful .sue at the front desk was amazing. Will return many more times
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful staff, very customer service oriented. the grounds well maintained. pool was small and overused (water dirty).
Aug 05, 2015
The BEST KOA ever!!! It is beautiful, clean and has wonderful extras! During our stay we enjoyed a delicious breakfast and dinner and of course ice cream at Scoops. Everyone that works there is friendly and helpful. Loved it there! Wish we lived closer to be able to stay there again!
Aug 04, 2015
Super clean and the sites very nice. Will stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
The location was quiet, clean and sheltered. The staff were helpful and friendly. The convenience of the Red Bus was a bonus. While we were in a Motorhome it was noticed that there was a wide variety of other accommodation and the dining facilities made it a complete package for any camper.
Aug 04, 2015
Well taken care of park. There was construction going on for a 2nd pool and more spaces. I enjoyed the afternoon ice cream.
Aug 04, 2015
The only thing is WIFI coverage. It only worked part of the time and then very SLOW. Other than it was wonderful.THANKS
Aug 04, 2015
Loved all the amenities like restaurant, ice cream. Very clean. Beautiful site. Convenient.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful location; extraordinary facilities! Special thanks to Eric who helped us stay an extra day, even though things were booked, when we most likely were the ones who made the mistake on when we would be leaving. Will highly recommend to friends who tent, trailer, or kabin camp! THANKS AGAIN!!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Just minutes from the entrance to West Glacier.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground, clean facilities, nice staff
Aug 03, 2015
campgroup is very clean and well run. Middle power/water sites are too close, no shade on outside sites for afternoon sun is really bad
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The place and people were great. Everything very well maintained and again the people were wonderful. Bruce Moss
Aug 03, 2015
Internet did not work, no cable TV and bathrooms too few for all the campers. Dinner in restaurant impossible without a shade or an awning during sunset.
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay. The available biking area was great for the kids, the showers and bathroom facilities were fine. The pool was very dirty so we did not use. The playground and basketball area were nice and well used. Overall excellent stay with very nice people staffing the location. Thank you for a very nice stay.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was perfectly located off the main highway so it was quiet and peaceful. Our only complaint is that for the $$ there should be WiFi available everywhere!
Aug 03, 2015
One of my best KOA
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility. Everything about this KOA was really nice. We stayed in a brand new area that had a patio and even a gas grill. The reason for the low rating was three fold: heavy sewage smell coming from their new sewer system ( we stayed in in site 189, closest to the system); beautiful trees all around but in the new area we stayed where it had been clear cut; construction underway=dust
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground in West Glacier area. Sites were large, level, well spaced, and well kept. Amenities on site were wonderful - playground, ice cream shop, swimming pool, laundry - and all clean and well maintained. Location was good for exploring the west side of the park. Only complaint was that wi-fi was almost non-existant. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 02, 2015
It was beautiful. Would highly recommend this camp to everyone.
Aug 02, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Really great experience.
Aug 02, 2015
one of the nicest RV park you will ever stay at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award