West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
This is the best KOA that we have stayed at so far. Beautiful grounds and will come back :)
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
WGKOA is a wonderfully beautiful campground with the nicest employees, great amenities, and all you could hope for in a family vacation spot!
Jul 08, 2015
No shade, dry and dusty.
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was great except for the sprinklers that turn on between 2 am and 5 am. They woke us up every time
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. We were near the BBQ and the aroma was the best. Of course we had dinner there.
Jul 07, 2015
It was such a great weekend!The guy that was working ice shop was so awesome to our kids! Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 07, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the upkeep of the grounds and facilities. The staff were great. We will definitely return when we are in the area again.
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was knee the area well. This was a good campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Was great. Would have like to buy coffee a little earlier.
Jul 06, 2015
Large but well kept with nice facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
Our campsite was poorly designed. The hookups were far apart and the picnic table was at the end of the site. Site 015. Otherwise the stay was fine.
Jul 06, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is extremely nice. The owners take great pride in the park and it shows! The staff is always friendly, and willing to help. The park is very clean and even thought it was unseasonably hot before and during our stay, the grass was still green. We will be staying here again!
Jul 06, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is the nicest campground we've ever stayed at! Like all things in life, you get what you pay for and in the case of this specific KOA nothing could be more true.
Jul 06, 2015
Truly a beautiful resort, so many amenities and kept to the highest standards, the only downfall and loss of a star is the non existant internet which gets worse each year and caused us to leave early so that we can do some business , other than that simply the best.
Jul 06, 2015
My husband and I have stayed at several KOA's .As usual, staff at West Glacier were great, site is well kept. One of the best KOA we have stayed over the years.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. Well kept.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a very clean KOA with amazing helpful staff that make you feel right at home. The grounds are meticulously maintained. My kids loved the pool and the ice cream shop. Gift shop is well stocked and breakfast at the pavilion was excellent. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Very Clean. Very organised ,fun ice cream guy and the laundry lady was nice too. Very close to the park entrance. My top choice. (my girls didn't want to leave)
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean and welcoming! Friendly and very helpful staff. The most important...the best huckleberry ice cream in West Glacier!
Jul 06, 2015
This is the best KOA that we've seen. The attention to detail and work ethic of the employees were not unnoticed.
Jul 06, 2015
This was great KOA overall. The campground is well maintained, there is lots to do and staff were friendly and helpful. I've been to many KOAs all across the US and this is hands done one of the best kept / maintained that I have seen. My family and I really enjoyed it and will definitely come back in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Well cared for. Nice spot just outside Glacier
Jul 06, 2015
We've stayed here twice this year already, our favourite RV park and worth the trip from Calgary. We love the RV sites and facilities, the staff are great and there is real attention to detail in the updates. Hope to plan a mini-family reunion there next summer.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a really great stay at West Glacier, MT - KOA. We stayed three nights at Whitefish, MT KOA because West glacier was full. We had a great spot but were a little far from the washrooms but that was okay. Spot was clean and accessible easily. Washrooms were really well looked after. Pool was good but too many kids and family there for us. People were extremely friendly and hospitable.
Jul 05, 2015
See you In the fall
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Pricey but nice
Jul 05, 2015
Well spaced and maintained sites and many amenities like evening music and wildlife programs. I loved the little open-air breakfast/dinner restaurant.
Jul 04, 2015
Super nice campgrounds. When I had problems with my RV they recommended a mobile mechanic, who was good and fair on pricing, then gave us a late check out at nc
Jul 04, 2015
Too many dogs were running loose otherwise a nice campground.
Jul 04, 2015
Will be coming back soon
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean. Would like wifi boosters thru the campsite tho,
Jul 04, 2015
the best, cleanest grounds of all 30 something we have stayed at.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved everything about this place! Close to Glacier NP but also lots to do on campsite. Beauty surrounding feels like you're actually camping in the park.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Beautiful location!
Jul 03, 2015
The staff were very helpful and the campground was quite nice. One drawback to the campground is that the Handicapped Restrooms/Showers were always being utilized by everyone else despite the life size "Handicap" sign.
Jul 02, 2015
Greate facilities, internet need to be upgrade, absent / intermittent most of the time, with a faster system it would have permited me to get on the trails sooner, but over all greate sopt.
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful amenities. The under-construction pool will help for the summer months. For such a nice, modern facility, we were disappointed in the lacking wi-fi. If not for that, it would be 5 stars.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great stay!
Jul 01, 2015
Will be coming back, Special Thank You to Linda for helping with caring for Bentley, Maggie and Jeffrey.
Jul 01, 2015
A great stay, Camp sites are clean, staff was pleasant and courteous. Quick and easy access to Glacier NP is a plus. Wi-Fi needs some work, its not secure, hard to get on, and slow when you do due to high demand.
Jul 01, 2015
This is a wonderful park, very quiet and very friendly staff. We were happy that it was off the main highway as we have a dog we like to walk down the road.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Nice friendly park. Especially liked the option for dinner at the pavilion. Great meal....
Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic campground, in every way. Clean, well kept, friendly staff, just exceptional.
Jun 30, 2015
Amazing campground! Amazing people! I didn't want to leave!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.