West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Great campground
Aug 07, 2016
Expensive but beautifully maintained. Great, courteous staff.
Aug 07, 2016
OUTSTANDING
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground-clean, friendly staff and lots of amenities. This is our third time back and we were not disappointed.
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was great except the wifi - the site says free wifi and when we got there our site had none - asked and was told"oh there is none in that area. I am required to have access for work at all times so this was not what we expected - should say wifi hotspots website is misleading

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Our website does not advertise free wifi. We apologize if there was any confusion during the booking process & hope that you still had an enjoyable trip and will stay with us again!
Aug 06, 2016
Best RV park ever!
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful scenery and quality of park
Aug 06, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and loved the staff and all the amenities were well cared for and in great working order. The campground had many free evening activities that were all very interesting and a wonderful addition to an already wonderful stay We have already booked a second visit later in this same month!!
Aug 06, 2016
A must go to place, staff was top notch. Super nice facility and perfectly manicured grounds. Location is perfect. Cannot say enough good things about this KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
This is an outstanding campground, owned and managed by outstanding people. Thanks for a great vacation.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful grounds, lots of trees, and fun activities. We really enjoyed the presentation by the raptor center with owls and a peregrine falcon!
Aug 06, 2016
Our second time at this beautiful KOA. Really love the new section,the beautiful landscaping, and the new shower facility. My only criticism is not being able to get wifi in the new section. All in all our visit was great.
Aug 06, 2016
Nicest campground I have every stayed at. I would stay here again,
Aug 06, 2016
one of the nicest parks we've stayed at! beautifully landscaped and immaculately maintained. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2016
Love it here-great location, pools, entertainment & new restrooms/showers. It's time for the older restrooms/showers to be brought up to the same standard. These old facilities don't fit in with the standard they're working for, and bring the place down. FREE WiFi is nonexistent-we all know it's not free, but part of cost of doing business, & is passed along to us. Never worked-even hot spot!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not advertise WiFi as an amenity on our website or during the booking process at all. It is available near the front office for checking email or looking up nearby activities. But we do not provide WiFi for streaming videos/uploading photos/etc. Thanks for staying & we hope to see you again!
Aug 06, 2016
The campground is clean and well kept. The reason for the low rating is that it is very crowded, and most of the sites offer little to no privacy, particularly in the middle section where we stayed. We much prefer the Whitefish KOA located about 1/2 hour away, which includes breakfast, mini-golf and a petting zoo with your stay, as well as a pool, splash pool, hot tub etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campers looking for extra privacy should look into either our super landscaped sites or our deluxe patio sites which are spacious and have landscaping in between each site. Thanks for staying with us and have a great day!
Aug 05, 2016
stay was great
Aug 05, 2016
Pool & hot tub too cold
Aug 05, 2016
Clean, great sites, easy access to west glacier.
Aug 05, 2016
This facility is the complete package: beautiful, and meticulously maintained grounds, clean, friendly, and unsurpassed amenities. I can't believe the grounds, having such a short season. Only possible area for improvement would be the bathrooms/showers in main office building. They are getting a little run down, and water pressure is lacking. You should be very proud of your establishment
Aug 05, 2016
Was great & we were blessed w/exceptional site! Only reason not 5 stars is because 2 times I personally witnessed yellow KOA shirt people that worked there bickering or gripping in public -1 on golf cart - about work done or not done ...whatever the case....should never be done in public for guests to see & hear.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us & alerting us to this issue. We agree that guests should not have to overhear that & are addressing the issue immediately.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
incredible family park!
Aug 04, 2016
We loved it
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was awesome! A very nice place we enjoyed very much! We appreciated the laundry area hours were 24hrs! Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
One of the best KOAs We've stayed at
Aug 04, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for years and love the new area that has been built which is where we stayed. Love that there is an adult and a family pool now. We look forward to returning. I am hoping that wi-fi will eventually be available in the new area.
Aug 04, 2016
one of the best places we have stayed cant say enough out the people or the KOA it self
Aug 04, 2016
Soooo glad we chose this campground for our stay near Glacier N.P. Best RV campground we've ever found. We had a deluxe spot w/ patio, table, umbrella and bbq. Very clean. Loved the ice cream shoppe. Weak wi-fi. Red bus even picked us up for our tour of the Park.
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, knowledgeable and very customer service oriented. The grounds are immaculate. Sites are great. We'll be back for sure (unless Trump builds a wall to keep the Canadians out :))
Aug 04, 2016
Sue went out of her way to help us have a perfect visit. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
Our recent stay was very pleasant. Dinner was great. Only complaint, breakfast was extremely slow and not prepared as asked. I asked for eggs over easy, I got scrambled. Office staff excellent.
Aug 03, 2016
This was the most beautiful campground I've stayed at. Every building was a little log cabin, with an abundance of beautiful flowers around. Other than a few of the washers being 'out of order' everything was perfect!
Aug 03, 2016
It was such a pleasant stay. We enjoyed the workers friendliness. It was clean. We loved meeting new people.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds and landscaping were the nicest of any KOA we have ever stayed. The staff was nice and friendly. Close location to West Glacier and the towns nearby!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful sites. Very clean. Staff was extremely helpful. Will definitely recommend others to stay at the West Glacier KOA. Hope someday our travels will bring us back.
Aug 03, 2016
Every campground staff member was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We enjoyed several activities including the Wildlife Slide Show, Bingo Night, Magic Show, and of course, the tasty ice cream! The new family pool was a great refuge on the hot sunny afternoons (plenty of tables tables too) and the shaded cool grass field. We like to return here year after year.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and accomodating,Staff was very easy to deal with. Get a beer and wine license.
Aug 03, 2016
Best KOA ever, possibly best RV campground ever! Thanks for the 2 hot tubs & the separate adult pool; Great recycling available in campground too. 2 suggestions for improvement: enlarge your off-leash dog area-- for the number of campers & amount of space you have, your dog park is a miniature wanna-be! Also get bear-safe trash cans; your 1st bear incident will be the last one for the be
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Adult only pool was nice. WiFi was only near the main building and very slow, not usable at the campsites.
Aug 03, 2016
Wow, this KOA was deluxe! It was nice to go swimming after hiking all day and then go into the hot tub! The showers were super nice. I also love the dishwashing sink. The laundry room was great too and I loved that there was an area to charge up your phone while you waited for your laundry. My boys commented..."This isn't camping! It's too nice!"
Aug 03, 2016
beautiful campground with all the amenities. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Love this campground. Beautifully done. Bathrooms were awesome. Turn radius for streets extremely small for backing into sites and for long RVs.
Aug 03, 2016
Best and cleanest campground we have ever stayed in. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to the park. Great store selection and prices.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award