West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Most expensive camp sites we've ever used but most deluxe also.
Aug 02, 2015
Fabulous,as always. Love Tim and the restaurant, staff is always friendly. New area is beautiful as well as old area. Looks like they are putting top dollar into improvements. Tent campers and RVs alike fit in and have a nice place to stay. All other RV parks pale in comparison!
Aug 02, 2015
We really enjoyed the slide show with Tom Ulrich. Also the bathroom/shower setup was wonderful!
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome. Best one yet.
Aug 01, 2015
Great campground! Close to Glacier National Park and wonderful amenities in the park itself.
Aug 01, 2015
The location was great and the campground was clean and the sites were very nice. The only downside were that the laundry closed at 10 with the last load having to go in by 9 and the staff was unable to share any information about Glacier or West Glacier.
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean,well kept park. Campsite was outstanding, the landscaping offered privacy. Clean laundry facilities.
Aug 01, 2015
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!!!! Everything was great! Would have loved to stay much longer.
Aug 01, 2015
Really enjoyed the supersize sites - would be helpful if there was a sign just behind the office to show which road to take - I got lost twice - only time in 2 months of camping. However, the cost is really high - I doubt I could convince any one I know to pay it - we were stuck because of the East Glacier fire.
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful facilities... we will definitely stay again
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed here before. This time in newly opened section which is really attractive and roomy. Will request it on return stay. A beautiful comfortable park with wonderful staff. Ate dinner one night at the restaurant. Very good. Only complaint: pool and both hot tubs filled up early evening with kids from 6-18. They took over hot tubs and youngest group there alone with no adult supervision.
Aug 01, 2015
WiFi is not the best quality...
Jul 31, 2015
You're doing a great job, glad to see the pool being added as well as the new lower campsites and new bath house. I would like to see some adult time pool hours as it can get a little crazy with the youthful play. On site cafe is a plus along with the ice cream stand. Love the way your staff gets it all done from landscaping to trash removal without being intrusive to our vacation.
Jul 31, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Very clean, friendly and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
awesome place to stay
Jul 31, 2015
Very neat and clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely a beautiful setting.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful facility.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful locale, meticulously maintained property, and delightful staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Was a very nice campground but WAY too expensive.
Jul 30, 2015
Great views, close proximity to the West Glacier entrance, and a beautifully landscaped area.
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was really nice. We visited the cafe and ice cream shop. Everything was done really well.
Jul 29, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is a beautiful KOA - well kept and lots of attention to detail. Lots to do as well -- the whole family loves it there!
Jul 29, 2015
Probably the best KOA we have stayed at. Great staff well kept grounds beautiful. A nice change for the better after staying at the awful Great Falls KOA earlier in our trip.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice Resort KOA, full services and tour operators pick up at office. Gene cooks great dinners reasonably priced with a touch of MT atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved our stay here! We had a deluxe patio site, and enjoyed using the gas grill most every night - but we enjoyed dinner with Gene one night, as well as breakfast a couple mornings at the KOA Cafe. We liked that the pool/hot tub was open late enough, and we enjoyed the ice cream shop and wildlife slide show.
Jul 29, 2015
Great campground. Could certainly use more power and speed in the wi-fi.
Jul 29, 2015
Your staff was very nice. Loved the outdoor bbq and wonderful outdoor furniture at our stop!
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful KOA but they are expanding so quickly that the infrastructure won't keep up. Water pressure is horrible and they blamed it on our rig. Their own showers had no pressure. That's not our rig! The WiFi is so slow it's unusable and broken washers caused us a lot of hassles. The staff just kept saying sorry and offered us ice cream. Hardly compensation for the inconvenience. Won't be back.
Jul 28, 2015
It is a beautiful clean campground with great services and 1st rate meals.
Jul 28, 2015
Loved this KOA!!
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground...have stayed there twice and would definitely recommend it. Weak wifi...but otherwise no complaints!
Jul 28, 2015
The grounds, the staff, the pool, facilities, the food, the service was all OUT OF THIS WORLD. By far one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at! We WILL return!
Jul 28, 2015
Bathroom/shower situation not the best for the amount of visitors needing access to those. Several episodes 'out of order." Maybe more? Great food and ice cream!!! Camping area clean and quiet.
Jul 28, 2015
Kids loved the pool much more than I expected. I appreciated the flowerbeds, tidy grounds, clean facilities. It was great to attend Sunday service and have wildlife slide shows. It would be nice to have green salads offered at the café. My family had a really good time. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2015
This was the most beautiful park we've ever stayed in. Landscaping was gorgeous.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean sites. Our only issue was with campfire smoke. We understand why people want to have them but it makes it difficult for people who want to take advantage of cool evenings by opening windows- the smoke made that impossible.
Jul 27, 2015
I wish every KOA owner could experience this park! They would see the lovely grounds and facilities and hope to emulate this. Pricier accommodations but worth it!
Jul 27, 2015
it was the ninest and most well kept campground that we have ever stayed at
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Loved the camp sites, nice options of meals, ice cream shop, pool, playground, and easy access to Glacier. We had 3 generations of happy campers. Gorgeous, clean, happy place! We are coming back!
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful place but very pricey
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA is like a beautiful person who is a ten but has a black eye and a smudge on their cheek. The black eye is due to their wifi and internet. Beautiful premium patio site, wide and spacious but for $1200 for two weeks I do expect to get a good network connection and decent internet. Network was at best fair and bandwidth was zip. Also problems keeping the back restrooms clean.
Jul 26, 2015
Would like more trees on the RV sites. Great campground overall!
Jul 26, 2015
The deluxe site we stayed in was awesome, never been in a nicer site than this for this style of campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, surroundings are beautiful with trees and mountains,could not hear the road, options for treats and supper at night,needs better Wireless.
Jul 26, 2015
Even though there was a fire in the park, the staff managed the crowd of campers well and very professionally. The grounds were clean and well kept. I had a great time and hope to be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed sitting on the patio and relaxing while taking in the mountain scenery.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award