West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
Where do I begin? The sites are awesome, they are level and roomy and we had no problem maneuvering our 37' fifth wheel to our campsite. The evening supper was delicious and our kids loved the ice cream shop there. The pool was clean and the grounds were well kept up. All the staff was amazing to speak with and to deal with. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 31, 2014
This is what all KOA campgrounds should be. KOA should send all of it's owners to this campground for a couple of days to see what a well maintained/clean campground looks like!
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice.
Jul 31, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOAs at which I have stayed. The handicapped washroom was especially appreciated.
Jul 31, 2014
I live about 20 miles away from this KOA but I come and camp here every year I absolutely love it.!!!! I love the hot tubs and pools, they are always upgrading and it has just been changing for the better, they definitely run an awesome camp and put their profits back into it It shows.Love the food to.
Jul 31, 2014
some of the other KOA's offer free firewood
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Two bathrooms for all the sites made waiting in line typical no matter the time of day in small spaces. The bathrooms were never clean or even close, with hair and dirt all over the floor no matter the time of day both days. The newest bathroom also had tiny stalls and were so badly tiled that fungus & germs were plentiful. I hoped this experience would be better than the least but it was not.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a beautiful site and enjoyed our entire stay with you. We have already recommended you to several of our dear friends as one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in 12 years of rving.
Jul 29, 2014
great playground-swimming pool for the kids. wildlife slide show was a good time passer as well as good photography
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the breakfast and dinner options.
Jul 28, 2014
Very well maintained, excellent facilities, friendly staff, third year staying here, so much to see and do in the area, one down side was my mountain bike was stolen along with other items like bbq's, laterns and propane tanks. Staff response was prompt and security increased after. Next time I will keep things away or locked.
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent campground and staff. A very enjoyable stay for our family.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly atmosphere. Staff was very helpful. Grounds and bathrooms were kept clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 28, 2014
The park was very nice and well kept. We stayed in spot 155 (nice & roomy). Trash cans could have been more convenient. We had an issue of people walking through our spot. We addressed the issue with the shift supervisor upon our leaving, she apologized and said that they would take care of the issue. We would recommend you to our friends.
Jul 28, 2014
Very Clean and well cared for grounds. I loved that they had a flexible change policy so when we decided to leave 1 day early to break up the amount of time in the car we were given a refund. Only complaint is the sites are very close together.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Campground itself was excellent, however, a large group of people monopolized the tent/activity/dog walk area and were extremely disruptive during our entire 3 day visit. We couldn't even take our dog into the fenced in dog area as they had their dogs running around unleased. I understand that it may have been a family reunion, however, some policing of their activities should have been done.
Jul 28, 2014
This is our forth summer that we have stayed at the West Glacier KOA .Great area clean well maintained friendly place.. Accommodating staff and nice atmosphere.Will definitely recommend it to family and friends.
Jul 28, 2014
Can't beat the view. A group was having a family reunion while we were there and it was quite awkward that these folks kept crossing our site. We had to take a deluxe site, #25, for our second night on July 25. Site was beautiful but there was a grotesque sewer smell. I let an employee at the office know and was displease to know that she knew about the smell since the day before.
Jul 27, 2014
Stayed here 6 years ago, it was great. This time two of our guests got a stomach infection. They were the only two that swam. Although we cannot prove anything, there was larvae in the bottom of the spa and the pool did not smell of chlorine at all. And the bathrooms are not close at all especially for the tent area which posed a HUGE problem
Jul 27, 2014
The campground was beautiful, and very well maintained.
Jul 27, 2014
Would have had top scores except the campers behind us partied loudly until midnight or after both nights so far. You have posted quiet hours but provide no info on how to report and stop violators. We moved today to our 3rd site and hope this alleviates the problem.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Extremely nice place to stay. From the landscaping, to the cleanliness of the showers, grounds and facilities, the location to Glacier NP, and the friendly and helpful service from the staff and owners, our experience at W. Glacier KOA was extraordinary. Staying at Glacier KOA and was a great compliment to our vacation. We camped here in July 2014 in a 35' TT. MB
Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely amazing. Beautiful pristine, immaculate. Loved it would stay again and again.
Jul 26, 2014
Overall the stay was great. The park is nice and the kids enjoyed the pool a lot. Now for the not so good. Trash piled up in front of our site. Employees drove to fast in the park, particularly the mini van with the young lady in it. unable to get site close to family visiting with us.
Jul 26, 2014
Beautiful campground and setting. Very clean, large camp sites. Well organized.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at West Glacier very much. It was convenient to Glacier National Park and other areas of interest we wanted to see. The staff was friendly and helpful. Laundry facilities and showers were very clean. We would have liked to have stayed longer. Scoops huckleberry ice cream was awesome.
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice, neat and clean. Staff is very helpful and courteous Would go back. Price seems too high. It is over twice the price of stay 15 miles away near towns
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
beautiful location, clean ground. friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful campground, beautiful sites. The landscaping was beyond expectations and the "extras" which were available were a nice touch. It's also far enough from the main road to be quiet yet close enough to reach attractions easily.
Jul 25, 2014
Nice campground clean facilities, friendly staff. Only thing a little dusty as all roads were gravel, but I should remember that camping is outdoors thanks
Jul 24, 2014
Nice park. People friendly. Nice premium sites.
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice was please with the campground
Jul 24, 2014
Loved the huckleberry ice-cream and talking to the family members that own and run the campground treated us like family.
Jul 24, 2014
Everything was great. Couldn't say enough about this campground. We loved it and didn't want to leave.
Jul 24, 2014
This campground was wonderful.. Great service from the start. Beautiful sites, clean rest room and laundry. I will say this is the most expensive laundry I have used the the past 4 weeks of camping. Otherwise, very nice.
Jul 24, 2014
Great trailer sites. Nice surroundings. Laundry room (thumbs down) Dryers (4) did not work and at least 2 washers leaked. On first complaint, the staff took note, no refund offfer. On second complaint, I got a sorry. They did however respond the next morning to my e-mail complaints.
Jul 24, 2014
the park was set up well. lots of perks other parks didn't have, ice cream store!! facilities very clean, friendly staff, close to Glacier. thank you :)
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly staff. Excellent facilities.
Jul 23, 2014
Overall a nice RV park. However, most sites are very narrow. Quiet hours seemed not to be enforced as there were noisy kids late into the evening. Also, this is a very expense RV park compared to other parks with the same features.
Jul 23, 2014
Common men's bathroom shower drains smelled rotten. Check in lady was not polite at times. I asked for possible early checking and she said no early check ins check in is after 3:00 no sorry etc. A few days later I noted sites vacating and new people moving in to the same site before noon. I have brought my kids to this lamp ground for over 5 years and it is our favorite KOA.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground overall was clean, manicured and beautiful. We stayed ina mmotorhome on a deluxe site which was excellent! Large concrete patio, beautiful landscaping, and nice outdoor furniture. Important to us is that the campground is very pet friendly, no strict rules as far as where you can walk your pet. The insight restaurant was a real treat! Had an excellent dinner there! Nice views.
Jul 23, 2014
The only problem with our stay was that we had to move because we extended a day. As we were moving, we discovered that two other campers near us had the same experience. All were disgruntled. Isn't there something you can do about this. Perhaps an improved computer system.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The problem is not the computer system. We cannot move locked reservations or overlapping reservations. We do what we can to accommodate requests to extend but when the campground is full our hands are tied.
Jul 23, 2014
My second time there in as many summers...entirely wonderful, especially with the staff. (In particular, Megan was full of Aloha (Montana style) and exceedingly gracious. So on departure morning was Sue. Very wonderful in all respects. Aloha to all. Steve, from Kona
Jul 22, 2014
This is our 2nd time staying at West Glacier and we have booked already for next summer. The campground is always so well kept and the staff are amazing! Love the pool and all the amenities!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.