West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Everything is pristine and well laid out on the grounds. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful .sue at the front desk was amazing. Will return many more times
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful staff, very customer service oriented. the grounds well maintained. pool was small and overused (water dirty).
Aug 05, 2015
The BEST KOA ever!!! It is beautiful, clean and has wonderful extras! During our stay we enjoyed a delicious breakfast and dinner and of course ice cream at Scoops. Everyone that works there is friendly and helpful. Loved it there! Wish we lived closer to be able to stay there again!
Aug 04, 2015
Super clean and the sites very nice. Will stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
The location was quiet, clean and sheltered. The staff were helpful and friendly. The convenience of the Red Bus was a bonus. While we were in a Motorhome it was noticed that there was a wide variety of other accommodation and the dining facilities made it a complete package for any camper.
Aug 04, 2015
Well taken care of park. There was construction going on for a 2nd pool and more spaces. I enjoyed the afternoon ice cream.
Aug 04, 2015
The only thing is WIFI coverage. It only worked part of the time and then very SLOW. Other than it was wonderful.THANKS
Aug 04, 2015
Loved all the amenities like restaurant, ice cream. Very clean. Beautiful site. Convenient.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful location; extraordinary facilities! Special thanks to Eric who helped us stay an extra day, even though things were booked, when we most likely were the ones who made the mistake on when we would be leaving. Will highly recommend to friends who tent, trailer, or kabin camp! THANKS AGAIN!!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Just minutes from the entrance to West Glacier.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground, clean facilities, nice staff
Aug 03, 2015
campgroup is very clean and well run. Middle power/water sites are too close, no shade on outside sites for afternoon sun is really bad
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The place and people were great. Everything very well maintained and again the people were wonderful. Bruce Moss
Aug 03, 2015
Internet did not work, no cable TV and bathrooms too few for all the campers. Dinner in restaurant impossible without a shade or an awning during sunset.
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay. The available biking area was great for the kids, the showers and bathroom facilities were fine. The pool was very dirty so we did not use. The playground and basketball area were nice and well used. Overall excellent stay with very nice people staffing the location. Thank you for a very nice stay.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was perfectly located off the main highway so it was quiet and peaceful. Our only complaint is that for the $$ there should be WiFi available everywhere!
Aug 03, 2015
One of my best KOA
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility. Everything about this KOA was really nice. We stayed in a brand new area that had a patio and even a gas grill. The reason for the low rating was three fold: heavy sewage smell coming from their new sewer system ( we stayed in in site 189, closest to the system); beautiful trees all around but in the new area we stayed where it had been clear cut; construction underway=dust
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground in West Glacier area. Sites were large, level, well spaced, and well kept. Amenities on site were wonderful - playground, ice cream shop, swimming pool, laundry - and all clean and well maintained. Location was good for exploring the west side of the park. Only complaint was that wi-fi was almost non-existant. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 02, 2015
It was beautiful. Would highly recommend this camp to everyone.
Aug 02, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Really great experience.
Aug 02, 2015
one of the nicest RV park you will ever stay at.
Aug 02, 2015
Great campground!!! Very friendly staff, beautiful clean bathrooms, close to the west entrance of Glacier. All in all it was a great stay!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
West Glacier KOA is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at, out has something for everyone. Highly recommend for anyone going to this area. Clean, well managed, great employees! Good job as always.
Aug 02, 2015
Most expensive camp sites we've ever used but most deluxe also.
Aug 02, 2015
Fabulous,as always. Love Tim and the restaurant, staff is always friendly. New area is beautiful as well as old area. Looks like they are putting top dollar into improvements. Tent campers and RVs alike fit in and have a nice place to stay. All other RV parks pale in comparison!
Aug 02, 2015
We really enjoyed the slide show with Tom Ulrich. Also the bathroom/shower setup was wonderful!
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome. Best one yet.
Aug 01, 2015
Great campground! Close to Glacier National Park and wonderful amenities in the park itself.
Aug 01, 2015
The location was great and the campground was clean and the sites were very nice. The only downside were that the laundry closed at 10 with the last load having to go in by 9 and the staff was unable to share any information about Glacier or West Glacier.
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean,well kept park. Campsite was outstanding, the landscaping offered privacy. Clean laundry facilities.
Aug 01, 2015
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!!!! Everything was great! Would have loved to stay much longer.
Aug 01, 2015
Really enjoyed the supersize sites - would be helpful if there was a sign just behind the office to show which road to take - I got lost twice - only time in 2 months of camping. However, the cost is really high - I doubt I could convince any one I know to pay it - we were stuck because of the East Glacier fire.
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful facilities... we will definitely stay again
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed here before. This time in newly opened section which is really attractive and roomy. Will request it on return stay. A beautiful comfortable park with wonderful staff. Ate dinner one night at the restaurant. Very good. Only complaint: pool and both hot tubs filled up early evening with kids from 6-18. They took over hot tubs and youngest group there alone with no adult supervision.
Aug 01, 2015
WiFi is not the best quality...
Jul 31, 2015
You're doing a great job, glad to see the pool being added as well as the new lower campsites and new bath house. I would like to see some adult time pool hours as it can get a little crazy with the youthful play. On site cafe is a plus along with the ice cream stand. Love the way your staff gets it all done from landscaping to trash removal without being intrusive to our vacation.
Jul 31, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Very clean, friendly and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
awesome place to stay
Jul 31, 2015
Very neat and clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely a beautiful setting.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful facility.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful locale, meticulously maintained property, and delightful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps