West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Even having to move 1/2 way thru our stay, wasn't a problem! This place is awesome!!!!
Aug 02, 2013
VERY FRIENDLY, Helpful office staff. Gorgeous landscaping. Extreamely clean - and excellent maintenance of facilities. Will come back
Aug 02, 2013
Great location, excellent staff. Many fun things to do.
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful campground with trees and lots of beautiful flowers, but we were getting intermittent whiffs of sewer from across the campground. I was appalled at the flimsy metal garbage cans stationed around the campground, especially in the tent section. THIS IS GRIZZLY BEAR COUNTRY.
Aug 01, 2013
Very nice...ice cream store an added bonus!
Aug 01, 2013
Excellant
Aug 01, 2013
Immature staff. Nice place though aside from that.
Jul 31, 2013
Great facility had everything we needed. Nice open areas. The staff is very friendly and was accomodating.
Jul 31, 2013
Our stay was one of the best KOA encounters we've had. the site was spacious, level and usable. the staff was pleasant and most helpful. WE will return again to the area soon and plan to stay at this facility.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I think the price is a little high. Also, you advertise a heated pool and that was far from accurate. The pool was ice cold.
Jul 30, 2013
one of the best....We were really pleased with this KOA
Jul 30, 2013
This is a very nice campground. However, I would recommend improving internal road signage to direct units around the campground. Also we stayed at one of the premium patio sites and the WIFI is almost none existent back there.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This the most family friendly and nicest campground we have ever stayed at. This is the 5th year we have come here, and will continue to make it our yearly camping trip.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was one of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at. It was well laid out, extremely well maintained and the staff was exceptional. Kudos to all!
Jul 29, 2013
The lack of WIFI at our expensive patio site was aggravating. However the site was beautiful and everything was well maintained.
Jul 29, 2013
Best KOA camp and experience in over 20+ years of KOA experience coast to coast. Staff is the best and friendliest, especially the young folks running the breakfast- wonderful kids there. We will return.
Jul 29, 2013
Lovely campground but roadways dusty when not watered.
Jul 29, 2013
so, so, unable to use internet for any thing, system overloaded.
Jul 29, 2013
Wish they didn't push the fire wood...the smoke from the campfires is hard to tolerate!
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed the outdoor restaurant. Appreciate the reasonable prices for items at the store!
Jul 29, 2013
It was good, my only complaint is the gravel and dirt campsites, by the end of the day we were filthy.
Jul 29, 2013
very friendly staff clean toilets en showers nice area and a fair price
Jul 28, 2013
Clean, convenient, excellent! The staff was amazing, the amenities and activities plentiful! We will be back...as often as possible!
Jul 28, 2013
We were lucky enough to stay at one of the patio sites . It was terrific!!
Jul 28, 2013
We struggle with KOA because they are so well run, but we don't get as much value from our stay because we don't use any of the amenities. We just need a safe spot to park.
Jul 28, 2013
We love this place and it is our favorite campground among the 150-200 that we have stayed at. But this time the wifi was so bad that it made us want to leave. Not because we dislike the campground but because an internet connection is quite important to our family while we are away from home. I hope they upgrade their wifi for max capacity so we can return
Jul 28, 2013
Facilities including the pool, washrooms, kitchen area, and all roads & sites were immaculate!! All staff were very helpful and quite friendly. Really enjoyed our stay and we will be back again next year!!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Best KOA I have been at! We love how well kept the place is as well as the very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Upon arrival our tow vehicle had a dead battery. Two of the very young women in the check in office offered to jump the car with their own jumper cables. They could have easily looked at each other and said, "I would suggest you call a local service station." But no they both offered to help.
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground! Beautiful view, extremely well kept. No shade on our site, so was pretty hot. Probably best campground we have stayed at up to this point. Ice cream was very tasty!
Jul 26, 2013
Our stay in general was great! We loved what you had to offer. However, the dog walk area had a definite sewer smell especially in the morning. Another shower house would be an improvement.
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, site very nice
Jul 26, 2013
Stayed in one of the deluxe spots with patio and landscaping. Beautiful and private! Lovely view of the mountains. Would love to come back.
Jul 26, 2013
We really liked this KOA. It was very neat and tidy. The attendants payed close attention to the grounds. It was a very friendly place. The sites were adequate. We would come back again.
Jul 26, 2013
Nice location but site was too narrow. Recommend better site pick next time.
Jul 26, 2013
Not enough bathrooms and showers. If the sign says bathrooms are cleaned from 12-1:30, don't close them at 4:45 for cleaning. Otherwise, you are truly the best of the best!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful campground! Friendly, helpful staff, nice pool and hot tub. One of the nicest KOA's. Lots to do nearby - very scenic area.
Jul 25, 2013
Best KOA ever!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Outstanding as usual. Linda and her 4 wheel service vehicle are awesome. Flat iron steaks were wonderful. This is our 2nd stay. On our 1st stay we had 5 kk and two rv spots, a total of 27 people. Looking forward to their new building and rv spots.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice place, friendly staff. Need to cut trees back on site 125. They scratched my RV upon exit and could not be avoided.
Jul 24, 2013
Overall the campground is scenic,beautiful and great. The wifi connection is so-so. Flies were pesty in the afternoon. Toilet stalls are a little tight. Beautiful place to camp.
Jul 24, 2013
West Glacier KOA is a great RV park. We had a great stay. Very nice facilities (bathrooms, laundry), amenities like restaurant and ice cream shop! There were lots of others there that this was an annual visit. We would highly recommend it!
Jul 24, 2013
Over all the campground is quite nice, with the ammenities to keep adults and kids happy. However, the lack of trees on the 'super sites' with east/ west facing sites made for endless sun. Due to the lack of trees=no shade or privacy, we won't stay here again. Also the 40min drive to town is too much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.