West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay so much that we plan to come back next year. We traveled with our kids and the pool, basketball court, playground, and ice cream shop were sooo great to have close by!
Aug 18, 2016
Just as the slogan says: Great people, great camping! Special campground employees that stood out for us included Sue and Patrick. Our only complaint would be the weak wifi...the range is pretty small. Looking forward to next time :)
Aug 18, 2016
The campground was good; however, we had no wifi access in our part of the campground. This problem should probably be fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not advertise WiFi as an amenity; however, it is available as needed near the front office. Thanks for staying.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a most enjoyable experience throughout our 9 day stay starting with the warm welcome we received from Gantsetseg! We could'nt be more pleased with the management and the positive and helpful attitude of ALL of the staff taking good care of us every day - THANK YOU!
Aug 17, 2016
Great again. Been here twice now and have never been in a nicer campground. Thanks :)
Aug 17, 2016
An excellent campground, amazing staff and the grounds are well looked after with several amenities including pool, hot tub, campground, restaurant and ice cream shop. Really enjoyed our visit, only minor complaint is redeeming KOA points where they only allowed $50 instead of my allotted $70 explaining that only 25,000 points could be used, strange. Anyways, aside from this a great campground!
Aug 17, 2016
Of course the park is located in a stunning place, but besides that it is immaculate and the staff could not be kinder. Even when, in the late afternoon there were rows of tired people trying to check in, they stayed calm and pleasant.
Aug 17, 2016
Really liked this KOA. Nice pool & hot tub, nice location, camp site very nice, liked cabins were peaked in, would stay in those as well. Liked the scoops program, huckleberry ice cream was a hit. Would suggest putting trash cans in restrooms next to paper dispensers.
Aug 17, 2016
We arrived and enjoyed a campfire sing, was clean and beautiful view
Aug 17, 2016
can't wait to come back, beautiful scenery, friendly staff and very well kept grounds and facility.
Aug 16, 2016
The property is the best in the USA! The attention to detail in landscaping and upkeep is superior to any place we have visited. Love the convenience of outdoor cafe. Gene is a great cook and quite the ambassador of hospitality. The pools are clean and beautiful! The view from your site is a picture of the handiwork of God! Thank you so much for making our stay the best ever.
Aug 16, 2016
You have a really beautiful campground, however unless you are in one of the "deluxe" spots, you are right on top of your neighbor! I had to run my AC all night bc the guy next to me in a tent snored so bad I could hear him in my RV with the windows open! The spaces (55-63) are much too close together for the price!
Aug 16, 2016
this was a very nice koa we liked that it was close to the park.
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great time and the park is in a perfect location to hike Glacier!!
Aug 15, 2016
This was our 2nd and was better than the first one! Great staff, easy check in and an escort to your campsite makes getting settled in after long day so much easier . Spring for the deluxe patio sites you won't regret it ! Adult pool is awesome and the all ages pool with new patio furniture was above what you find anywhere else! Lastly do not miss having a meal at the cook shack, amazing cook!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground with many extras we did not expect.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were clean and the staff was so friendly. Lots f fun things to do. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA was beautiful. The property is beautifully maintained and everything is so clean and friendly. Staff there were wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay. Thank You!
Aug 15, 2016
Stars. Quiet. Trees. Flowers. Immaculate. Ice Cream. Need I say more...
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice resort. Being right next to the playground I would have liked the playground closing time to be monitored.
Aug 15, 2016
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Period.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights (Aug11-12th) & loved it. Nice landscaping, pools/hot tubs were great, quiet & beautiful setting. Wish they all were this wonderful!
Aug 15, 2016
We just loved it! The nightly programs were fantastic. We attended the slideshow with nature photographer, Tom Ulrich, the Bird Show with the group from Kallispell (owls and falcon) and the Friday night Bingo (Eric is a hoot!). Any questions we had were answered right away, the staff was very accommodating (thanks for all your help, Andrew!), and then there is that Huckleberry Ice Cream!!
Aug 15, 2016
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful place
Aug 14, 2016
Premium campsite...large concrete patio with table and chairs, propane BBQ easy pull through parking. Loved the Birds of Prey presentation in the tent area. Red bus pickup right at the checkin desk made that Road to the Sun tour a piece of cake...BBQ dinner at the gathering house on the day we arrived was very much appreciated. Warrenton Glacier International Park is truly a spectacular place!
Aug 14, 2016
Thanks!!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
best KOA so far that we stayed in
Aug 14, 2016
Huge park with lots of campers doing lots of things. Amazing facility....highly recommend.
Aug 14, 2016
Awesome campground. Fantastic facilities. Only negative is the condition of the spaces in the trees. Hard to get level and need gravel or ground cover.
Aug 13, 2016
This KOA is the most beautiful and well kept KOA we have been to. Loved all the flowers, hanging baskets, grass and landscaping. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. They are pet friendly. The only thing I would suggest is moving the pet exercise area across the road and enlarge it to at least triple the size. It was really small. Can't wait to visit again
Aug 13, 2016
Most beautiful KOA we've ever stayed at. Lovely grounds, clean bathrooms, nice laundry, and friendly people. Doesn't hurt that it's so close to Glacier Park too! Wifi was bad to non-existent but you expect that in a large campground where you barely have cellular service.
Aug 13, 2016
The most beautiful, well kept, well staffed RV park I've ever stayed at.
Aug 13, 2016
BEST pool ever, but wish there was a hot tub in the kids swimming area. Great views!
Aug 13, 2016
Outstanding campground, but Wi Fi is at best marginal. I had closest campsite to registration and camp store and was continually dropped whether I used iPhone, iPAD Pro or portable MAC. Best connection is to sit right in front of store.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Would be more likely to rate this park higher if the offered WIFI actually covered the whole park and not just a small portion. The grounds need top be graded better had one night of rain and saw some rv's surrounded by 3 inches of water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you experienced frustrations with our WiFi. We do not advertise it as an amenity at the point of booking or on our website. Thank you for staying with us!
Aug 12, 2016
This is the Taj Mahal of RV campgrounds. The spaces are clean, wide, quiet and there is wonderful ice cream after 6. And then there's Glacier National Park to explore. Who could ask forore.
Aug 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Close to park. Dinner was great.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice pool facilities. Best Koa on our two week vacation
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff lots to do 😃
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent Place
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent! Beautifully detailed landscaping. Large sites. Office staff very nice-all! One guy helping another with our propane seemed to have an attitude. Need good wifi all over campground. WILL be back! Dave n Chris :-)
Aug 12, 2016
I was impressed with the size and cleanliness of the park. Two swimming pools was great too
Aug 12, 2016
The only issue I would mention is that some sites need to be regraded so they dont flood when it rains. This is a beautiful park. Close to the entrance to the Nat. Park. Would,stay there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful large sites with a view of the mountains. The pools are nice and big.
Aug 11, 2016
Great, clean and convient location to Glacier National Park.
Aug 11, 2016
This is my favorite KOA I have ever stayed at, the only thing they could improve upon is paving everything but that would cost way too much so I understand! The views are beautiful, the ice cream is yummy, the pools are fantastic and the new east side is awesome! We will be back again next year
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award