West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff and tremendously well kept campground. Will certainly be recommending to anyone looking to stay near Glacier or the Flathead valley.
Jul 13, 2017
The nicest KOA we've stayed in to date. Awesome facilities, and very friendly too. A must stay if you're in the area.
Jul 13, 2017
Great campground. But still not good enough to overcome the horrible koa campground we stayed at in Minnesota!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are an independently owned franchise - we are not associated with any other KOA's in any way other than sharing a name & are disappointed that a business that we are not connected to other than paying royalties to the same brand would affect our local & family-owned business!
Jul 12, 2017
fabulous and such great flowers!
Jul 12, 2017
Best koa we have ever stayed at! Loved the adult pool & the lovely landscape.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff and the grounds were beautiful. Ice cream was delicious.
Jul 12, 2017
Nicest, cleanest, best laid out KOA we've ever been to.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful site and facilities right outside the park!
Jul 12, 2017
Excllent mais wifi un peu faible !
Jul 12, 2017
Strong sewage smell near our campsite most of time from most likely septic fields. We reported it, was told maintenance would look into it.
Jul 11, 2017
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Love this place.
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the West Glacier Koa. Clean sites, bathrooms were very clean. Happy for the adult pool ;). The service was quick and good. The restaurant was not very efficient and it took for ever to get our food. It delayed our departure quite a bit. Overall nice campground and very close to the park
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Best campground ever!
Jul 11, 2017
Campers were crammed in. Directions to site were confusing that which were given to us by the person that checked us in. They had a lot of amenities. If you are looking for a lot to do then great, if you are looking for a quiet stay this was not the place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to lead any guests to their site & are sorry if that wasn't communicated. All of the campgrounds in this area get packed in July & August. All of them - we are right next to Glacier National Park which sees over a million visitors per year, primarily in July & August.
Jul 11, 2017
The grounds were very well taken care of. The pool was great, clean. We enjoyed eating ice cream served by Heavy. A lot of visible helpful workers. Thanks to Chip, for helping me with my propane tank!
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay and very convenient to the park and other activities. Just a bit dusty though-only reason I didn't give a "10" rating.
Jul 11, 2017
This is our favourite place to stay in the flathead valley . Sites are large and the staff are friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
The only negative is the sewer smell that wafts in from the sewer mound on and off. Sewer hook up customers should also be told to keep their sewer in their holding tanks until full and then dump the full tank, not leave the sewer hose out all the time (this also stinks).
Jul 11, 2017
This KOA is very nice. Do plan to return to Glacier and expect to stay here. The staff answered almost all questions. One on mileage I was referred to goggle maps. The grass is well maintained, but cutting while sitting there was a surprise. The restaurant area could use a couple of smaller tables as we were a party of six, and 2 tables (tables were for 6) had one person each. VERY NICE KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying! We're sorry that there was grass being cut in your site while you were sitting & will address the issue.
Jul 10, 2017
tres propre....personnel accueillant
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time there, the campground is clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome park. Only downside is the WIFI was weak and the cafe couldn't seem to get an order right.
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent location to stay near the entrance to the west entrance of GNP. Friendly and helpful staff. We were assigned space 144, and for a 39' fiver and truck we couldn't reach our site without scraping the trailer along the huge bushes they put on the edge of the road. Fire pits were useless as they were too close to both our trailer and our neighbors.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and well organized. Check in and out were seamless. Access to Glacier NP was the first criteria on our list and KOA is easy in/easy out to Glacier. Office staff fielded our questions very well. Thanks much. We will return.
Jul 10, 2017
need more bathrooms
Jul 10, 2017
The BEST KOA. They have the award to prove it. If I could add anything at all, it would be more showers on the west side. Very pet friendly KOA.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful for kids, adults and pets. We wish all KOAs met your high standards. We will be back!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Shift Supervisor Linda is one of the best assets you have in your business, and I hope you treat her as such! She went out of her way to make sure we were not stranded at Glacier, and gave us a great deal of information that bettered our entire vacation. She was also very complimentary of the owners and all their hard work.Most GORGEOUS campground we have EVER seen, the flowers and sanitation!! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed 2 times in 3 weeks. Loved, loved the camp! Beautiful views and great sites.
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent campground ! Dommage que le wifi soit un peu faible. Pour le reste c'est parfait.
Jul 10, 2017
It was wonderful. We definitely did not stay long enough.
Jul 10, 2017
Very beautiful! Friendly and helpful staff. :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was very clean, thought out and beautifully landscaped. The location is great with easy access into campground and site. Staff attitude brought down rating for me. They were short with responses and seemed frustrated most the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had this experience, our staff is wonderful & sometimes it just gets very busy with a lot to do but we can assure you that they truly care about the campers and campground but we will work on communication. Thank you for staying.
Jul 09, 2017
We love this campground And will definitely be back
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful surroundings with everything you would like to have while RVing: Spacious sites, trees and grass, ice cream shop, games to play. We loved it here very much.
Jul 09, 2017
We had a great time! The campground is beautiful!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Extremely likely- well kept, to r team works hard to make folks comfortable and very close to the park entrance. We couldn't have asked for more
Jul 09, 2017
Campground is great, the staff is friendly, and the family pool was a hit. This is the only campground that we have stayed at that allows you to return full bundles of firewood at the conclusion of your stay for a refund.
Jul 09, 2017
It is a beautiful place,clean and the people are friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
All KOA's across America should recognize that this is the BEST KOA in the country and strive to be it's equal. Clean, neat, well kept. Lots of activities. A cafe that serves breakfast & dinner, plus an afternoon ice cream shop. Wonderful park.
Jul 09, 2017
Very well maintained
Jul 09, 2017
Best campground I have EVER stayed in. If you are ever in the West Glacier area you owe it to yourself to stay here.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice campground, well kept. Only issues I had was the poor wifi service. They advertise the have wifi so I chose this koa based on that as I work from where ever I am. The wifi worked 2 out of 10 Days I stayed. It really affected my work. Another issue I had, was the amount they watered the grass by our site. the grass was so wet it was gross to walk in and sucked for my kids to play by our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had the internet company here for months trying to fix the WiFi & there is nothing that WE can do to speed up the process; additionally, it is near impossible for any business to get good WiFi in this rural, camping location. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for staying - WiFi is not advertised online nor in our directory so I'm not sure where you read that but I apologize for confusion
Jul 09, 2017
This is one deluxe campground. Wish it was closer to home. Anyone complaining about this Koa has not been to many others. Outstanding

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Jul 08, 2017
This is a beautiful resort. Nice sites, great people, full service. Great satellite reception. Very quite during quite time. Dinner at the cafe was tasty. Everything was clean and the gardening was beautiful. I can see why the resort received it great rating. I did have two small aggravations, one was dogs staked outside during the day and barking at everything, St Barnard, and two, the loud ATV
Jul 08, 2017
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful setting. Campground very well maintained beautiful landscaping. Really enjoyed the ice cream. Very friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award