West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
PERFECT!!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2014
This is a first class KOA, but is mostly a man-made environment. We personally like the Mountain Meadows RV Park more, because of the natural forest setting.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. This is the BEST KOA we have spent time in. Didn't like to see the laundry hanging between trees. Everyone, including young people, we're very helpful and pleasant. Thank you
Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful grounds, nice amenities. Surprised there is no escort to the site.
Jul 11, 2014
Great staff. Very well kept grounds. Spent hours at the heated pool. Evening nature slide show. Close to all sorts of day trips that we loved.
Jul 11, 2014
except for the rain-perfect. See if you can work on that for next year. See you then.
Jul 11, 2014
This campground is beautiful. It is well-maintained, and nicely landscaped. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. However, we felt it was very crowded, with the campsites all being very close together. We also thought there were insufficient restrooms/showers, and pool area for the amount of people that can fit in the campground.
Jul 11, 2014
Very clean place, very nice staff but way to crowded. Sites way to close together. Not enough trees for center sites
Jul 10, 2014
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. Only 3 miles from the Glacier Park entrance. Delicious BBQ at the outdoor grill. Very pleasant visit.
Jul 10, 2014
Gorgeous campground! Next time I would upgrade to a patio site.
Jul 10, 2014
Lovely spacious pitches. Gents showers very good Ladies showers need updating Huge laundry room
Jul 10, 2014
Great
Jul 09, 2014
Facilities were great. Location was execellent. Meg was oustanding customer service.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Need noise control at our site. The dog barking and cooking breakfast noise was disturbing. Little trash bins with rattling lids. Hard to beat this place except the noise.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
This was a amazing trip. This is my first time at a KOA and the staff was so accommodating. The staff was friendly....the sites were newer and clean. I was there for over 10 days and I can't find anything bad about our stay. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Nice clean park. Will go back if in the area again.
Jul 04, 2014
Very clean, beautifully landscaped. Nice pool and hot tub. Great ice cream. Nice and quiet, excellent utilities. Very convenient to West Glacier and GNP. Loved it, though it was a bit expensive.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
LOVED IT
Jul 02, 2014
The grounds were very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. Location close to glacier national park was very convenient. Everything was clean all the time.
Jul 02, 2014
The facilities were fine but we were disappointed that the campground lacked cable TV. With Going To The Sun road not open and limited activities, it was a little too isolated for our purposes.
Jul 02, 2014
Stay here once a year. This year 5 employees at the desk. I was the only customer nobody greeted me. Eventually an adult told a young girl to help me. Gave my name and all she did was print a receipt and said "sign it". Asked about my points and another employee said to look online. No help finding our spot in the pouring rain. No discount for staying so many days. Very very rude to us.
Jul 02, 2014
This is our fourth consecutive year staying at West Glacier KOA over Canada Day. Weather was rainy but still lots to do thanks to all the fun activities along highway. Noticed lots of changes with new cabins and sites added near posh sites. Staff were attentive to washrooms and all the greenery was lovely. Nice work everyone. Another gold standard stay!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Clean and Curtious
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to stay while at Glacier. Very nice grounds and nice staff. My kids had a blast in the game room and heated pool. Great place!
Jul 01, 2014
The weather was worse but that is THE only frendly service. Nice site.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
I have a 45' bus. Spaces are tight. I was told the space was 75' long. We backed in to the end and still had no room for our car. We like to get a n early start each day and I was always greeted with the sprinkler system soaking my clothes. The position of the electrical box was so far away from my coach cable that I needed an extension cord. The sewer hookup was raised above my drain line opening
Jun 30, 2014
the campground is out standing. the staff made it a very enjoyable stay they where great.
Jun 30, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before. It was the most beautiful experience ever!!! The staff was out to please; the grounds were layed out perfect! Great place for a family reunion! You guys ROCK!
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful, well maintained park. Staff helpful and friendly. Stayed here three days in a motorhome. Would give the park 6 stars if available.
Jun 30, 2014
Great accommodations and food at dinner restaurant was great and of course the ice cream was just the best.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
excellent area for adults and kids.
Jun 30, 2014
Unbelievable campground, wish we could stay here longer!! We will return!!
Jun 30, 2014
Well kept and organized. On the down side, kids need to be better supervised. Playing too close to coach when moving. DANGEROUS!!
Jun 29, 2014
Nice well kept campground.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
One of the most beautiful campgrounds I have visited! Loved that it was far enough from the highway that I couldn't hear traffic.
Jun 29, 2014
Beautiful place. Only problem noted was their schedule changed without prior notice. Bathroom cleaning and dinner.
Jun 29, 2014
You've really done a lot of work on the landscaping.... looks very nice. Regarding the dog park you put in...it should be larger so dogs can actually run around. What you put in is much too small for any reasonable interaction between dogs and exercise. We appreciate the thought but needs to be bigger.
Jun 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.