West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Beautifully groomed and extremely convenient location. Excellent staff and service and even has a restaurant and ice cream parlor. They seemed popular, but we didn't partake. Great fire pits in very roomy sites!
Aug 24, 2016
Was a great place to stay. Spent 4 nights and loved it
Aug 24, 2016
Always a wonderful place!
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice KOA everything is well kept, the new pool is great and the staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
The facilities were top notch. Restrooms and Showers were clean and well maintained. Our family had a very positive experience during our stay at the West Glacier KOA.
Aug 24, 2016
The Best KOA we have ever been to The people that run Great Falls need to take a look at this park before they raise there prices next time.
Aug 24, 2016
This was the most spectacular KOA. The attention to detail was incredible. Light effects at the family pool, stamped concrete pathways, handicap showers, gravel pull through sites with cute benches, super thick grass at your site watered with underground sprinklers, an adult pool and spa. Flowers everywhere and quiet except for howling coyotes and a distant train etc..WOW
Aug 24, 2016
Well maintained with privacy in deluxe sites. Good evening programs. Friendly helpful staff. Very Convenient to West Glacier entrance to Glacier National Park. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2016
One of the best KOA we have stayed at. Everything was great.
Aug 24, 2016
one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at in over 4 months on the road.
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA charges too much money for an overnight stay. I stayed 4 nights. The location was good, but the other RV park's in the area charge less per night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also have 2 heated pools, 2 hot tubs, free nightly activities ranging from a magician, a slideshow & wildlife presentation by photographer Tom Ulrich & a birds of prey presentation, etc. compared to other parks in the area.
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained. I would like wi-fi available at more locations than just the office area.
Aug 23, 2016
Our spot had no trees for shade. It made the AC work overtime. Otherwise, our stay was excellent, the staff were great.
Aug 23, 2016
Location is outstanding! washrooms were clean, lawns were healthy and lush, garbage cans were emptied regularly, roads set up for easy and efficient traffic flow of ALL sizes of RVs. Campsites were well thought out and well situated, with a place for all kinds of camping. Staff was efficient, helpful and friendly. A+ to all!
Aug 23, 2016
This facility is near perfect. The grounds are manicured like a showplace. There are a wide range of services available at all hours, and the wifi works good near the office. Beautiful setting and very close to Glacier NP. No negatives at all.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Outstanding,more like a resort gorgeous RV Park wonderful people great sights beautiful setting
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the pool! Sites were very nice!
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was first class. Even the rain was a good one.Only negative was I thought the young man at the check in was a little abrupt and push offish
Aug 23, 2016
This is the most nicely landscaped campground I've ever stayed in--reminded us of a Disney resort in terms of set-up and amenities. We paid a little extra for a wider lot and it came with shrubs and trees that gave us lots of privacy. Nice table, firepit with benches. enjoyed wildlife photographer talk in the evening. Great base for exploring GNP.
Aug 22, 2016
This has to be the best KOA in the States. Great addition to the east. We were very pleased with everything. Huckleberry ice-cream is the greatest.
Aug 22, 2016
Well kept, clean and lots to do. The evening entertainment was super great.
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome campground. Very clean!!; We stayed in your new area and loved our site. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Aug 22, 2016
nice campground, clean and well groomed, only thing I was dissapointed by was the lack of wifi throughout the park. The only place I could get a signal was up at the office. This is the most expensive KOA that I have ever stayed at. For the cost of a nights stay here, it would be nice if they would invest in better wifi service for their guests.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice KOA. They have really paid some attention to landscaping to make an attractive campground. The on-site ice cream shop was a nice addition. One of the days we were there, they had a wild bird presentation that was very good. Didn't get to try their on-site café, but also a good idea. Things were nice, clean & well-kept.
Aug 22, 2016
Great family place to stay. Clean, friendly and nice atmosphere. Kids really enjoyed the pool but were jealous of the adults hot tub... Lots of holiday activities to do nearby.
Aug 22, 2016
Absolutely top notch !! Better then Disney ( except no golf cart rentals). Extremely neat and clean . Super accommodating staff. DEFINATLEY would stay again !!
Aug 22, 2016
Great location, great employees, wonderful hot tub. Loved it here.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campground! Enjoyed the adult pool and hot tub. The steaks were grilled perfectly. Definitely recommend stsying here.
Aug 22, 2016
Amazing campground! We loved our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Hospitality, clean and everything you need very friendly staff as well. Beautiful sites we didn't come to camp but to see glacier however we enjoyed our time here :)
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful campground. Staff very courteous and friendly. Well maintained. Great place to stay only minutes front the national park and well worth taking the zhighway to the dun. Such majestic beauty to take in.
Aug 22, 2016
Facility is very clean & staff members are very kind
Aug 21, 2016
Was a great stay. We had a good time. The only disappointed thing was they had the sprinklers turn on everyday. And it would get the tents and site really wet they need to adjust sprinkler.
Aug 21, 2016
The camp ground was great. The staff was excellent. It was nice to have dinner on site. It needs to have the wifi updated and made possible through out the camp ground. The dog area could be bigger as lots of people have dogs. The sites were perfect as for size and room between them. I would strongly recommend them to our friends.
Aug 21, 2016
This has been our favorite KOA so far! Loved the clean campground, great store, loved the ice cream store, and the restaurant on site!
Aug 21, 2016
Wifi not working couldn't log on to it at all in all the places it was offered- laundry, office & pool. 😟
Aug 21, 2016
Absolutely the most beautiful RV Park we have every stayed at! The grounds, facilities and the friendly helpful employees only added to a great stay.
Aug 20, 2016
Amazing from check in until we left! Beautiful sites, courteous staff and did I mention the Huckleberry Ice Cream! I still have half a scoop left in my freezer! I would only liked to see a bit bigger fenced dog area... The Kanine Kamp with obstacles - our border collie loves those! We look forward to coming back!
Aug 20, 2016
Very good. Our vent cover had blown off and we were able to get help from the staff
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice in every respect
Aug 20, 2016
We loved the size of the site and made use of the outdoor table and chairs. Ate at the restaurant one night and enjoyed it but it started raining. You should consider drop-down plastic sheeting to keep out the rain and hold the heat in.
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground located close to Glacier.
Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed at a number of KOAs and this one was the nicest one of all!!
Aug 19, 2016
It has been several years since I've been to this campground and it has expanded and the prices have increased. The full site RV hookup is a little expensive for what you get. The landscaping is very nice but the existing restrooms need updating. It is still a good location when visiting GNP
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Found campground clean and well kept. Loved that there was an adults only pool and hot tub. Close to park. Would stay again
Aug 18, 2016
communication of activities wasn't so great, we discovered them as they were already in progress or over. The family pool is NOT heated. It was to cold to enjoy. Shower heads don't tip down far enough to wash little ones. Some type of bath mat like other KOA's have would have been nice. It is perfectly located just outside of the entrance to Glacier Park. Food was way overpriced.
Aug 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award