West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
So impressed! Will definitely make a point to visit more KOA locations!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Matt and Martin were especially helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very nice campground! We really thought the concierge was a great benefit! The laundry facility was nice, everything worked, including the change machine. The only downside was that it closed at 10 p.m.
Sep 04, 2013
Wow, what an amazing KOA experience. We swam under the stars, walked through the beautifully kept KOA grounds, and received a lot of great advice from the wonderfully friendly employees at the West Glacier KOA. Thanks so much for the great memories.
Sep 04, 2013
This was nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We actually extended our stay from 3 to 6 days because it offered so much for our grandsons. I would recommend to anyone.
Sep 04, 2013
The only thing that you could improve on is more trash cans on busy weekends. As busy as Labor Day weekend was the trash cans were always full.
Sep 04, 2013
Aug 30 - Sept 3 2013 We managed to have lovely weather, which is always a gamble.We stayed in a patio site, really love the patio, the BBQ and the private landscaping.The campground is immaculate, and the staff are friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. The campground was very clean and beautiful. The setting was amazing. And of course the ice cream was really good too.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome KOA! The best Deluxe Sites of any KOA that we've stayed at (and we have over 130,000 points so we've stayed at a few!), wonderful facilities and the friendliest staff! See you next season!
Sep 03, 2013
This was the nicest campground we stayed in during our 2-month journey across the Western U.S. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were impeccably maintained. It was nice to finally see some grass at our campsite as well! We are traveling in a 40' Class A and were pulling a toad. My only suggestion for a possible improvement would be a fenced in dog-run area.
Sep 03, 2013
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed and we are VIP card holders! Premium sites are PREMIUM!!
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time! We will be returning next year for sure! Kids loved the pool after a day at Glacier, the spots are beautiful! Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
best campground this year. A little pricier than others we've stayed out so far but it was worth it. Easier checkin - hosts always available and as always - great neighbors
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The stay was great except they need newer and more shower stalls and restrooms to go with them
Sep 03, 2013
We are having a family reunion here next year. This is our favorite KOA campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We will certainly be back again next year!
Sep 03, 2013
I asked for site by the pet area they gave me one at the opossite side of the park, when I asked why they say they don't read the comments on the reservations, what a shame that this blemishes such a nice KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Loved it, clean bathrooms and showers, loved the hot tub after a long day of hiking at GNP!!! Would love more options for the dinner menu (burgers, dogs); but all in all great place will stay again!
Sep 03, 2013
If you could pave the roads in the campground to eliminate the dust, I would rate you as a 10.
Sep 03, 2013
Loved the cook that prepared my breakfast and dinner
Sep 02, 2013
We had a great time at the west glacier koa, this is the second year in a row that we have stayed there. We highly recommended it as the facilities are top notch and the staff are fantastic. My only complaint is that the handicap bathrooms that my dad who can't walk requires, we're constantly being monopolized by able body people. My dad found he had to wait in excess of 45 min to use the washroom
Sep 02, 2013
Check in was prompt and the service was always very friendly. The pool was clean and well maintained. Our only suggestion would be to put out wasp traps around the campground. Thanks for a great week!
Sep 02, 2013
Wonderful KOA. It was clean and very well maintained. We loved Scoops and having dinner with Gene. We will certainly visit this KOA again soon!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
clean, excellent staff, nice sites pool also well looked after
Sep 02, 2013
Your KOA is fantastic. Our 2nd night, however, was somewhat disturbed by the surrounding campers, their noise and smoke.
Sep 01, 2013
Started from the staff at check in who were great, site was beautiful, patio site could have been maybe swept off as there were a lot if tree debre but was not a make or break. Pool was soooo nice, warm and fun! Food was excellent! Beautiful well taken care of sites. All facilities were clean. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Excellent service, beautiful campground
Aug 31, 2013
Great location. Off the highway. Quiet and clean. We spent 5 nights here and took time during the day to see the park. Everything was secure and we would go back again.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA is one of the best we have ever stayed on our travels. Staff was so accomadating, friendly, helpfull. Grounds are well maintained. Landscaping is beautiful.
Aug 30, 2013
very nice. enjoyed it.
Aug 30, 2013
Made a reservation with an argumentative snotty female employee. When we showed up after a 5 hour drive guess what -no reservation. Obviously we were the victim of this nasty employee. I heard about this happening by way of other travel sites. I will do my very best to spread the caution regarding this KOA.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Perfect location to stay while visiting Glacier NP. Lovely campground, lots of amenities!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly and everything is clean and in very good order.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Loved the campground. Only concern I had was that there were tons of wasps everywhere. Maybe a few wasp traps would help :)
Aug 28, 2013
we enjoyed our visit with you, all the amenities are great.
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful grounds and very well maintained. Kids loved the pool and eating ice cream! Very convenient location to travel to all area attractions. Only complaint was the bad/sad attitude of the young lady working in the ice cream store. It was every time we took the kids for a treat, not just once and we were not the only family to complain. It put a sour note to the end of our days there....
Aug 27, 2013
We loved the premium RV space here with very nice landscaping and patio. Concierge Linda dog sat for us, so that we could hike in the park! We hope to see more koa RV parks like this one in the future! Our grown kids stayed in a deluxe cabin. Pricey, but very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.