West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
I have a 45' bus. Spaces are tight. I was told the space was 75' long. We backed in to the end and still had no room for our car. We like to get a n early start each day and I was always greeted with the sprinkler system soaking my clothes. The position of the electrical box was so far away from my coach cable that I needed an extension cord. The sewer hookup was raised above my drain line opening
Jun 30, 2014
the campground is out standing. the staff made it a very enjoyable stay they where great.
Jun 30, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before. It was the most beautiful experience ever!!! The staff was out to please; the grounds were layed out perfect! Great place for a family reunion! You guys ROCK!
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful, well maintained park. Staff helpful and friendly. Stayed here three days in a motorhome. Would give the park 6 stars if available.
Jun 30, 2014
Great accommodations and food at dinner restaurant was great and of course the ice cream was just the best.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
excellent area for adults and kids.
Jun 30, 2014
Unbelievable campground, wish we could stay here longer!! We will return!!
Jun 30, 2014
Well kept and organized. On the down side, kids need to be better supervised. Playing too close to coach when moving. DANGEROUS!!
Jun 29, 2014
Nice well kept campground.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
One of the most beautiful campgrounds I have visited! Loved that it was far enough from the highway that I couldn't hear traffic.
Jun 29, 2014
Beautiful place. Only problem noted was their schedule changed without prior notice. Bathroom cleaning and dinner.
Jun 29, 2014
You've really done a lot of work on the landscaping.... looks very nice. Regarding the dog park you put in...it should be larger so dogs can actually run around. What you put in is much too small for any reasonable interaction between dogs and exercise. We appreciate the thought but needs to be bigger.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We usually are not thrilled with KOA campgrounds because the RVs are stuffed one on top of the other. This one was the exception. Furthermore the grounds were impeccably manicured. If more KOAs were like this one, we would cancel our Good Sam membership and Join KOA. They were also very accomodating when we left a day early due to weather.
Jun 28, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Everyone was so pleasant.
Jun 28, 2014
The staff was awesome. Very well kept and fun campground!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful stay and great site!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Loved most everything
Jun 25, 2014
Nice park. Staff was very friendly and helpful which is a good thing after you've been traveling all day.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Loved our stay! Awesome camp ground. So clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Absolutely beautiful campground. Quiet, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to go back. 😉
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful KOA! Great campground with friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2014
One proplem cost to much.
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great stay, however, the poor water supply at our site (137 ) made taking a shower almost impossible. You need to improve the flow and pressure.
Jun 23, 2014
We had bad weather while there, but saw a lot of potential to have more fun in nicer weather. The bathrooms and pool were well maintained. The RV spot we had was very nice and fairly roomy. The front desk was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful campsite. Awesome staff. Perfect location!
Jun 23, 2014
Hands down the nicest KOA we've stayed at!!
Jun 23, 2014
Convenient location, nice grounds and great roomy sites!
Jun 23, 2014
Very Nice Campground .
Jun 22, 2014
Loved our stay beautiful scenery and campground ... We definitely will be back!
Jun 22, 2014
Just wish we had more time. First class all the way!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The KOA was immaculate, absolutely beautiful with breath taking views right from camp. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If I could give it a higher rating I would.
Jun 20, 2014
Best campground I've ever stayed at yet in years. My family and I were very impressed with the layout and cleanliness of your sites. The heated pool and hot tub were wonderful compliments to your grounds. If I am ever back to see Glacier N.P., we will definitely stay with you again. Also, I wish I knew about the premium sites with the grill and pads. You should advertise that more.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Awesome,
Jun 19, 2014
Always clean. Always friendly helpful staff. Have been here few years ago and plan on being back, probably next year.
Jun 18, 2014
Very beautiful landscaping, friendly staff, very roomy pull through sites. The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Look forward to visiting again.
Jun 17, 2014
Most Beautiful KOA I've ever seen !!!
Jun 17, 2014
West Glacier is one of our favorite places, even if it did rain most of the time we were there. Very friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful place.
Jun 17, 2014
This campground is very close to the park entrance. The staff was friendly and courteous and helpfull in finding our way at Glacier NP. The sites were large and grassy with plenty if room to maneuver your rig. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed in a motorhome .
Jun 17, 2014
This is a great campground.
Jun 16, 2014
One of the nicest if not the nicest RV campground (KOA or otherwise) my wife and I have ever stayed at anywhere in the US! Patio sites are beyond what I expected with great privacy, immaculate grounds, beautifully maintained landscaping, and super quiet and serene! This is a top-10 place to stay hands down! We can't wait to come back again and being in West Glacier is a perfect location!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.