West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Blown away by the staff, grounds and facilities! First time at a KOA, and I'm worried to try others in case of disappointment due to comparison to this place!! Thanks for the glamping experience at Glacier National Park!! - British/Wisconsin Family
Aug 10, 2015
A full serviced campground at its finest! Will be back
Aug 10, 2015
Nicely manicured spots, loved the location, great nightly meals, nice & clean & quiet. People were very kind & helpful. We plan on staying there next time!! Only complaint would be the ice cream is way over priced!
Aug 10, 2015
We loved the scenery and the location of this KOA. I was a little disappointed that the laundry room was so far from our camp spots (we stayed in the new section, spot 173) and while I was doing laundry the machines broke. I was helped my an extremely courteous KOA employee and I'm grateful for his assistance. Also, I wish that the wifi would have worked at our campsite. Overall, I'm happy!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was beautiful. Next time we will plan to stay longer
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful facility.We appreciated the on site breakfasts and dinners. The layout is well thought out.
Aug 09, 2015
Best KOA! Love it!
Aug 09, 2015
The facilities were great, but I wish the camp ground was more trees and the hook up sites were more private
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was great as usual. Only complaints were: all the wasps at breakfast and waiters not speaking English. Made it hard to order!!
Aug 09, 2015
Need to get the WiFi to the new area.
Aug 09, 2015
One of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. Landscaping was beautiful. Nice, wide spaces. The on-site cafe was awesome. Loved every minute of our stay at West Glacier KOA!
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent stay. The grounds are so well kept and all facilities are exceptionally clean. Will return for sure
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent campground. Very well maintained. Sprinklers kept sites green. Beautiful and well maintained landscaping. Great mountain views. 5-10 minutes from Glacier National Park. Back side has larger sites. Deluxe patio sites are great but we prefer back side. We will return to this campground!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a wonderful experience! The campground is quite possibly the cleanest, most well-kept campground we have ever visited. It fits right in with the beauty surrounding it!
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful KOA! We loved our time here. Facilities is awesome. Very well taken care of in every aspect. My husband LOVED the layout of the rv hookup connections. Best hookup setup that we've ever encountered. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 09, 2015
This is a beautiful, full service RV park. On our late arrival,KOA found our space had not yet been vacated. The people took off for the day. All other sites were taken so KOA found & paid for our stay at nearby RV park & we were able to get our spot the next morning. Outstanding customer service by Yvonne, Eric & Susie. They also have great food & ice cream! Lots of great amenities.
Aug 09, 2015
One of the BEST ever. We stayed 7 days and returned a week later to spend another 2 days. Well be back next year.
Aug 08, 2015
Mountain view, green grass, beautiful landscaping, clean. Only downfall was not enough recycling bins.
Aug 08, 2015
This is the nicest campground we stayed at
Aug 08, 2015
Close to Glacier park and has all the amenities.
Aug 08, 2015
Very good campground
Aug 08, 2015
This place is great!!!!!!! The personal there is very friendly, helpful and professional..... everything there was very clean....... Top of the line......Thanks for everything...they are the best.......
Aug 08, 2015
Facility was nice. Great showers and laundry facility.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Couldn't have been better!
Aug 07, 2015
We've visited a few times before, and like this visit, were impressed by the tidy, well kept surroundings. Staff are always polite and friendly too! We're excited on your expansion and new pool in the works. Just recommend several more tables with umbrellas for the kids pool :). See you next year!
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice facilities with many amenities. Clean restrooms and shower facilities. We stayed in back-in RV site. Only criticism is that those sites are very close to one another. Prefer a little more room. Otherwise very satisfied with the stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Glad to see a campground canstantly improving
Aug 07, 2015
The grounds are unbelievable. Very beautiful and clean. Showers are the best seen. Only problems were the laundry nazi lady. Their machines were slow but she closed up with our stuff locked in and the sewer smell. Expensive but the best KOA I've seen.
Aug 06, 2015
Internet is poor. Internet needs to be updated. New area and new pool will be great. Staff was accommodating. Keep up the good work.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Expensive but beautiful.
Aug 06, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Large sites that are well maintained. They have a nightly dinner which is resturant quality at a reasonable price. Close to Glacier Nstional Park. Great staff also.
Aug 06, 2015
Thank you for accomedating us due to the fire on the east side. Also, this is by far the most clean and nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!!!
Aug 06, 2015
It was awesome. Our family was treated with the most comfortable clean and organized Koa we have been to. Thank you thank you thank you
Aug 06, 2015
Great except virtually useless wi-fi. Half of cafe's table were in hot sun at dinner, grilled at campsite. Ice cream stand was terrific.
Aug 06, 2015
Lovely campground with beautiful view! Highly recommend it!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great KOA. Everything was awesome.
Aug 05, 2015
Some sites (like ours) are close together but fairly level. Water pressure was poor throughout our 2 week stay (28-32PSI). Reported to office who relayed to maintenance, but no one ever came to investigate as indicated.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed for 9 nights. The facilities was wonderful. The wifi could be stronger but this is a minor thing. We did have a problem with our neighbours for the last three nights but the KOA staff did handle the problem.
Aug 05, 2015
Excellent campground off the road and very quiet!!! Staff was great and made our Montana stay memorable👌🏿
Aug 05, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at West Glacier KOA. It is hard to find a nicer KOA than that and we have been to quite a few!
Aug 05, 2015
Loved the campground, nice facilities, clean.
Aug 05, 2015
definitely one of the best koaz I've ever stayed at staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and helpful ice cream parlor and breakfast and dinner are fantastic and having to hot tubs is better than one thanks again mclane we will definitely be back
Aug 05, 2015
Should be more than 5 stars!!! The best KOA out there!!! LOVE it can't wait to come back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps