West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Great location, great sites and great people. Will stay there again the next time we are in GNP.
Jun 27, 2017
West Glacier koa is the most beautiful koa we have ever stayed at plenty of room for a 42 foot motorhome
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice
Jun 27, 2017
Great place
Jun 27, 2017
Fantastic clean, level sites with ample room for slides and hookups and tow vehicle. Laundry service 24 hours/day. Kids enjoyed the pool and ice cream shop! Beautiful flowers and landscaping! Will stay again when we pass through next time
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was wonderful. My only two complaints are 1) no hot tub in the family pool area and 2) the landscaping in the landscaped sights makes them very narrow. Longer units and units with slides on both sides should avoid them and choose a different area.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful park with a very helpful staff. The Cafe was great as we didn't even have to cook if we were tired from sightings.
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA was definitely top of the line, we camped in few KOA on the way out here it was no camparison. We really enjoyed the restaurant.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
New clean facilities, many features, close to park entrance
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. Loved it, but not happy with staff in office. Older ladies not very friendly or trained. Lady who checked us in charged a poor man 50 dollars for his two dogs when they were suppose to be free. We made reservations months in advance and they had trouble finding us. Enjoyed the Indian talk and the Rapture birds, but would have liked more camp activities. We did love it!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful campground. Would highly recommend staying here for a trip to West Galcier.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent RV campground, clean, lots of room. Nice bathrooms and showers, Friendly staff. To make this campground perfect I would add another laundromat on the newly expanded side.
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome camping location down a private road, secluded off the main highway. Grounds well maintained and beautiful with all the flowers.
Jun 26, 2017
Every facet was wonderful. But it was the office staff who made it over the top for me.
Jun 26, 2017
The place is awesome! Washrooms very clean, and the staff is extremely friendly and very "customer service" oriented. Wifi was poor, only thing that can be improved ... otherwise is our preferred place till now ! Great job!!!
Jun 25, 2017
Real nice super clean nice lay out
Jun 25, 2017
The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. The campsites were wonderful and the view was magnificent. The shower, restrooms, and laundry facilities are kept clean and tidy. The kids had a blast at the playground and swimming pool. This was one of the best KOA's we have stayed at and we will definitely be back for a visit.
Jun 25, 2017
We especially enjoyed all the different acccomodations at this KOA. The landscaping was beautiful. The showers were very nice and everything was well maintained and clean.
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful campground, helpful staff. Stayed here twice. Internet issues kept this from the 10 & 5 star ratings. Loved the walking trail.
Jun 25, 2017
Good staff. Very clean park. Nicest KOA we've stayed at yet.
Jun 24, 2017
This is a great place to stay (and we have staye here multiple times). It is spotless and everyone is beyond helpful and so friendly. We will stay here again
Jun 24, 2017
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed!
Jun 24, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous sites with plenty of fun options for my family. We loved it!
Jun 24, 2017
We have been camping at the West Glacier Campground since it opened missing only a couple of seasons. The mountain scenery always keeps calling us. Its hard to believe all of the additional RV sites and cabin accommodations that have been built in recent years. The amenities are fantastic for the whole family to enjoy. Sincerely Joyce and Frank Kops-Havre, Montana
Jun 24, 2017
Once again our stay at the W. Glacier KOA was wonderful. Sue and the others made it all very pleasant. Cant wait until next year1
Jun 24, 2017
This was by far the best RV park and campground we have ever stayed at. Beautiful grounds and very friendly staff!
Jun 24, 2017
This is an awesome updated and landscaped The surrounding mountains make it a very special place. Amenities onsite make it a resort destination as well as closeness to Glacier National Park.
Jun 23, 2017
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND, MAYBE THE BEST KOA I HAVE EVER STAYED AT.
Jun 23, 2017
campground very clean and nice. We were at the end of the row so had people cutting through our campsite, which was sort of weird-not sure how you manage that!
Jun 23, 2017
Spacious site with our own side yard with grass, picnic table, fire pit and benches. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were beautiful with a nice walking path. They are providing a Wednesday evening show by a local Raptor rescue that was very entertaining and informative. Food at the Hungry Bear was excellent and we'll priced. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 23, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous well maintained, friendly staff, great amenities.
Jun 23, 2017
This was our 3rd KOA on our vacation stops and it clearly gave reason for why it's the #1 KOA! Beautiful grounds, very well maintained, bathrooms were nicely done and always clean. The people were so friendly and helpful. My kids had a great time at the endangered owl presentation that was offered while we were there, too. We loved our stay and hope to come back and stay again.
Jun 23, 2017
Landscaped with the campers pleasantly surprise. Late out is delightful and something to see or due there or nearby.
Jun 23, 2017
Nicest KOA in USA. Great stay.
Jun 22, 2017
Grounds, sites and facilities excellent. Staff very friendly but a few who worked in the office registering guests did not seem to know how to do things. We were there 8 days and this was a problem every time we went on for something. May be more training so they do not get so frustrated when registering guests when there is a glitch with registration.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice clean big campground, the bathroom/showers were nice. We would stay again
Jun 22, 2017
Internet was not working most of the time. Otherwise lovely clean large sites 42 ft motorhome towing car.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place. There really isn't any more you could ask for in a campground except WiFi that works all the time and cable. We would stay there again if we ever get back to West Glacier.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent campground, clean and in spotless conditions. Beautiful
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Most Koa's are old and run down. Not this one. Nicest koa I've ever stayed at. Great amenities , level spots and beautiful scenery
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful campground and very convenient to the west entrance of Glacier NP. Only negative for me was I would expect a bit nicer bathrooms to be on par with how nice the park is and the price.
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoyed the people, the place, and the whole experience at West Glacier KOA.
Jun 21, 2017
Was a relaxing stay!!!!
Jun 21, 2017
A beautiful campground with friendly staff and accomodations. Adult only pool and hot tub a huge plus! Only issue was a wet site after rain but dried quickly and we had a nice fire later. Would definitely return
Jun 21, 2017
Gorgeous, great stay other than the lack of WiFi. This was really inconvenient as we were unable to plan and book the next parts of our road trip.
Jun 21, 2017
They were very accommodating in spite of having computer problems. Nice grounds and a comfortable park.
Jun 20, 2017
Our favorite Koa by far. Landscaping is a super plus
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award