West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campground, huge camping sites and lots for kids to do! Even have a restaurant in case meals have become a chore.
Jul 30, 2017
First time at a KOA. Couldn't of been happier. Great shower facility. Awesome people!
Jul 30, 2017
Even though our reservations were "missing " they went out of their way to accommodate us. The nicest KOA we've visited so far.
Jul 30, 2017
Like every KOA, it was nearly impossible to get connected to the internet. The explanation that it is a bandwidth issue, gets old. Advertising that you have it for your customers, implies that it will be usable at the site, not at selected locations around the campground. If you expect to be able to charge premium prices, you need to provide premium services.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pay the most money that we possibly can for WiFi which includes the over $10,000 that we spent this year building towers throughout the campground to increase bandwidth. It IS a bandwidth issue, that's why you got the explanation. We charge premium prices for deluxe patio sites like what you reserved because of our proximity to Glacier, other amenities & high ratings as you may see. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean, beautiful landscaping, excellent pool area, very tasty food at cafe for a good price. Definitely a great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful stay beautiful park!
Jul 29, 2017
Campground was great one of the best we've stayed at Awsome campground Thank You
Jul 29, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Employees are efficient and friendly. It's spotless and beautifully landscaped. All hookups worked great and the sites are lovely!
Jul 29, 2017
Impressive services Great campground in a beautiful location.
Jul 28, 2017
We once again enjoyed our stay in west glacier koa! My has this campground grown since our last visit and what they have done is amazing! We had a beautiful site that was surrounded by scrubs and bushes so we felt like we also had plenty of privacy even though we were by a main walkway. Just a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting glacier. Staff are very friendly!
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
What can you say about a camp ground that is almost perfect. It was great, the view was beautiful and my compliments to the chef that cook my steak. If it wasn't so far away I wood camp there all the time. It was located close to Glacier National Park. Thanks again, Tom and Sally.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Clean, friendly,lots of amenities. I loved our stay❤️
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
wonderful place and the best staff......
Jul 27, 2017
Awesome KOA. Top notch amenities. Clean and well taken care of. My only gripe was that they were unwilling to accommodate putting my trailer and my parents trailer near each other even though we had made the request when booking the reservations months in advance.
Jul 27, 2017
We loved the separated adult and family pools, the ice cream shop and the landscaping. Excellent wifi. The overall resort was extremely well maintained. Room for improvement is k9 area it is really minuscule
Jul 27, 2017
Great place! Beautiful grounds and so close to Glacier Natl Park.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a really Great place'
Jul 27, 2017
Loved all the flowers around the park. It was extremely clean and the staff were great. I can see why they were voted #1. Great job!
Jul 27, 2017
Best campground ever. So well kept, sites were awesome. Campground owner has thought of lots to offer for all campers, such as a coffee shop, ice cream shop and restaurant and many activities to do.
Jul 26, 2017
By far the most beautiful Campground I have ever seen the place was beautifully landscaped and very well taken care of my hats off to all the staff at the West Glacier KOA
Jul 26, 2017
Nice facility and good value!
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent layout and beautiful grounds!
Jul 25, 2017
Ideal location to Glacier National Park west entrance, easy to find. Spacious, level sites, well groomed, clean, up to date bathhouse. Restrooms can be crowded during a group camping event, continued to be well maintained! Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2017
You have a great campground and we enjoyed our stay. Hope to come back in the future.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved it! great campsites and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
always the best. As a stand out, The gentleman at Scoops was extremely personable and friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
The most beautiful KOA we have stayed in! Loved the grounds, location & amenities! Great job on landscaping!
Jul 25, 2017
The park is clean,organized and super friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
This is the nicest KOA I have ever been in. The staff was friendly and there was always someone working, either cleaning, mowing or emptying trash.
Jul 25, 2017
Spacious, clean, and well landscaped. The walking path was nice and the pool for adults only was a very pleasant surprise. I love kids, but it is nice to have a break from the little ones. My husband and I hope to return to explore Glacier National Park even more, using this KOA as a home base.
Jul 24, 2017
the absolute best family rv park we have stayed in in over 25 years of travel. First class start to finish including an efficient and friendly staff. We were there for our family reunion and are making plans to return in three years for a repeat. The RV sites were spacious with nice green grass between sites and they were level and well maintained. Thanks to KOA for making our stay comfortable
Jul 24, 2017
This is our 3rd. Year staying with you and it was as good as ever. The camping spots are well maintained as well as the facilities. Sandra Sterling
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The best sites of any of the KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic. The nicest and cleanest we have ever seen. The people are incredibly nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean, accommodating, great location and facilities
Jul 24, 2017
love this place nicest koa ever
Jul 24, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at been here multiple times. Only complaint is when we stayed during the busy season in July campground was rather noisy at night. Quiet time was way past 10pm. But still give it 5 stars.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent!! This KOA is first class! The landscaping throughout the park, including the sites is beautiful. The cafe is a big plus. Ate there several times, breakfast & dinner. Food was great & prices where reasonable, no reason to go anywhere else. Stayed two weeks & still did not want to leave!!
Jul 23, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA and we have stayed there before. Just love the proximity to Glacier National Park. The grounds are so pretty, love the flowers. The help at the desk was a little hurried and at times not the friendliest.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is beautiful and is very well kept. The staff is friendly and unlike other KOAs they dont hound you when entering the property. However the laundry prices are criminal. A total of 5 dollars perload seems extreme. Would be 5 stars but for that. Cost us over 30 dollars to clean our cloths and bedding. Plan to do it elsewhere to avoid cost..
Jul 23, 2017
The landscaping is magnificent. The restaurant on site is spot on. The bathrooms are clean and the showers have good water pressure This is the best campground we have ever stayed period
Jul 23, 2017
great location with all the activities you could want
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award