West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful park and amenities.
Aug 31, 2016
This is one of the very best KOAs that we have visited. Pristine. GREAT LOCATION. Very nice restaurant for breakfast and dinner and a tasty ice cream shop. Wonderful staff. They have nightly activities including nature talks, nature slideshows, bingo, etc. We were able to attend the slideshow presented by world renown photographer. It was A+.
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful stay. Your park is our favorite and we have stayed at many campgrounds. Great staff, and we love Gene's BBQ. Beautiful setting.
Aug 31, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Neat , Clean, Convient, Quiet, great dog walks, level spaces, deluxe sites have it all including grills
Aug 31, 2016
We enjoy our stay every time we come to this KOA. This is one of the nicest campgrounds you will find.
Aug 31, 2016
GREAT,GOOD FOOD GREAT CAMPSITES OUR 2ND VISIT IN 3YRS, WILL RETURN
Aug 31, 2016
We arrived late and they were able to accommodate us. had to leave the next am, but it was clean and quite. will go back again when we can stay longer...
Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay with the best campsite in the whole campground. The campground was convenient to Glacier National Park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
One of the nicest KOA parks we have used traveling across the USA.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the West Glacier KOA. Staff was friendly and having a hot breakfast available was awesome! Very clean spacious sites greatly appreciated.
Aug 30, 2016
if you are coming to glacier you must stay at this amazing campground it, has the most beautiful views of the mountains, very clean and beautiful landscaping. loved it !!!!
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed at your campground for our trip to Glacier National Park. I appreciated not only how close it was to the Park entrance but the conveniences you offered and particularly how beautiful the CG was. Each site was beautifully landscaped, clean, and exceptionally quiet for the number of people staying there. I would love to visit again and highly recommend to anyone.
Aug 30, 2016
The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at! A bit pricey but we enjoyed it so much with the green grass and large spaces that we thought it was worth it.
Aug 30, 2016
Absolutely beautiful! Such a meticulously kept resort. The only disappointment for us was the "family" pool was so cool that it was not enjoyable as a family and the only hot tub was in the adults only area so we couldn't sit in the hot tub while watching the kids. Otherwise, it's a really special spot.
Aug 30, 2016
The nicest KOA that we have visited.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean,neat and lovely mountain surroundings
Aug 30, 2016
everything about this particular KOA is outstanding. Beautiful sites, ice-cream sold until 10pm every day, breakfast and dinners served.
Aug 30, 2016
This was the nicest KOA my husband and I have stayed in. The grounds were beautifully kept. Showers were clean. Ate breakfast and dinner in the cafe, and enjoyed ice cream in the ice cream shop. Perfect for touring Glacier National Park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying! Based on your comments we believe you did not intend to rate us 3 on the NPS? We certainly hope to see you again :)
Aug 29, 2016
Always Awesome, great staff, great facility
Aug 29, 2016
Best campground we've ever stayed in and we will be back. There is just no comparison to anything we've experienced previously. This is the best of the best.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful scenery, clean large sites, great breakfasts.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful place!
Aug 29, 2016
This is was our 2nd visit this summer. At the top of our list of places to stay and we'll definitely be back soon.
Aug 29, 2016
Second stay this summer for us. We enjoyed the presentation by famous photog Tom Urlich! Beautiful setting and great people. We will always stay here when going to the park.
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome
Aug 29, 2016
New area is great but needs wireless. Adult-only pool is great!
Aug 29, 2016
The new showers are amazing!!
Aug 29, 2016
Very beautiful campground the staff treated us like family.
Aug 28, 2016
Well defined sites, spacious sites, grounds very well maintained, visually very appealing, great pet policies.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice and clean. Grou ponds are well kept. Good store
Aug 28, 2016
Always impressed at how much the staff will do to assist you. Great stay for the second time. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Took a 6 week tour of the northwest and this was by far the nicest rv park we stayed at. VERY well landscaped and maintained.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice clean baths. Good store. Beautiful landscaping. But expensive and wifi was not available except up near the office.
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful place to stay; even more wonderful staff. Very helpful and accommodating. We loved our stay and hope to return someday.
Aug 28, 2016
Had a bed tire on my 5th wheel without the correct lug wrench. I went to the campground maintenance shop and talk to Tom the service manager. He was gracious enough to not only loan me the correct tool, but to go and change my tire for me. Toms a great guy. Much appreciated.
Aug 27, 2016
The camp ground is beautiful & part of it's undeveloped with trails, which is perfect for dog walking. Workers are friendly & helpful. Spaces allow room for privacy & stretching out. They offer a variety of options for your stay and for the location & quality the prices are very reasonable. Even the prices in the gift shop & check-in area (food/staples/etc) are reasonable for this type of place.
Aug 27, 2016
Best KOA there is.
Aug 27, 2016
Best KOA we'v ever been to.
Aug 27, 2016
love all the food options and the new pool.
Aug 27, 2016
This is a lovely campground, friendly staff and nice amenities. The only suggestion would be to add another basketball hoop, there is only one that was dominated by a group of older teenagers most of the time we were there.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and modern facilities in a spectacular setting.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice KOA. Liked that there was an adults only pool. Only slight negative was that the fire pit was not really usable as the slides from the unit next to us pretty much over hung the fire pit area.
Aug 27, 2016
This KOA site is excellent. It has all the amenities (except Wi-Fi) any family could want. Close proximity to GNP to experience the natural wonders of nature was breath taking. While other RV Parks are I. The area this campground provided the most.
Aug 27, 2016
Nicest campground anywhere. Very clean and well groomed. Job well done.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Perfect RV site!!!! Lord willing we will return again!!!
Aug 26, 2016
We loved our stay at the west glacier koa. One of the nicest koa we have stayed at. The landscaping was beutiful and the people were great. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will highly recommend your koa to others.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award