West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
It was short but wonderful. The landscaping was just beautiful. We will go back one day.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground-wide sites-clean laundry-nice staff.ALL GOOD!
Jul 05, 2016
One of the best koa's.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place Need to invest in wi-fi system. Wi-fi is bad.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful landscape and a nice layout. Wildlife presentations were an added bonus. Courteous staff. Would have been nice to have WiFi through out park.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
What a beautiful park! It's the nicest one we have ever stayed in!
Jul 03, 2016
Great place! Convenient to national park and has wonderful amenities for kids.
Jul 03, 2016
The amenities are nice and well kept. But was not impressed that we never got put beside or even close to our friends who drove from Texas. Also do you think they could make the sites a little smaller? I especially loved cooking next to my neighbors septic hose.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location to the glacier national park and lots of amenities. Very friendly.
Jul 03, 2016
This park is "awesome".If you are headed to Glacier, here is the place to stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Great park, great people working here. But now the bad news ... The Wi-Fi is worse than bad. Put a package together and let people pay for service. I am paying $100.00 per day and no Wi-Fi??? Park would be 5 star with wi-fi. Shout out to Eric for all his help. Eric is the man!!!!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Infrastructure is not able to keep up satisfactorily (restroom) with the occupancy.
Jul 02, 2016
Was only there 2 days but was the nicest KOA campground we have ever stayed at. Would love to come back and stay longer.
Jul 02, 2016
Place was very well kept and very clean. Had a great time. Price is higher than I have ever paid.
Jul 02, 2016
great place wonderful staff only negative dust control liquid nasty and smelly
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Great campground! Exceptionally maintained. Very clean bathrooms. Very close to the Glacier entrance.
Jul 02, 2016
Brief and quiet
Jul 01, 2016
Great campground, Pool a little cool Large sites
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
This is a Beautiful place to stay. The pancakes were great. It's an all around great place!!
Jul 01, 2016
The campground was nice but crowded, the staff was nice. The rates were to expensive and $2.50 a washer was entirely to expensive.
Jul 01, 2016
This campground rates as one of the best ones we have ever stayed at! Our site #8 is spacious and landscaped very nicely. The entire park is well maintained. The staff are very nice and helpful. Good laundry facilities. Cafe for breakfast and dinner but we have not tried this yet. Ice cream shop open in the evening. Think the cost of the site is reflected in the amenities and location.
Jul 01, 2016
Great stay. I would also like to have a high pressure hose wash location so I could wash down my RV.
Jun 30, 2016
My only suggestion is a shower curtain to separate the shower and drying area in the new showers to keep the floor dryer.
Jun 30, 2016
Almost sorry I missed the bear the afternoon that we left. Great site. Great amenities. VERY well kept. Best KOA in a looooong time.
Jun 30, 2016
Grounds around the campsites are beautiful. The updated single occupant showers/bath are wonderful. The pool/hot tub for adults and families are a great idea. We came in late and our camp site was not on the door but there was someone to help us anyway.
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained campground.
Jun 30, 2016
Simply the most amazing place to stay. The employees were friendly, helpful and just plain fun. We came for three days and stayed for nine...enough said.
Jun 29, 2016
I can't rave enough about this koa. Perfect in so many ways. Sites, grounds, staff, location, landscaping and the huckleberry ice cream.,
Jun 29, 2016
Pricey but you got a lot for your money. Good sites, awesome views, clean, dog and children friendly, nice laundry, close to GNP entrance.
Jun 29, 2016
One of the best KOA RV resort EVER!
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice park friendly people landscaped beautifully great ice cream shoppe and only 2 miles from Glacier Park.
Jun 29, 2016
Love it there
Jun 29, 2016
I loved everything about it!
Jun 29, 2016
A great KOA!! Well return and recommend.
Jun 28, 2016
We stayed here 4 years ago & that was the reason we came back. The deluxe RV sites are some of the best we've ever experienced. Friendly & helpful staff as well.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff were all so friendly and accommodating. We had to move sites a couple of times due to a medical condition, and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We needed extra extension chord that Andrew lent us instead of charging us for. We felt well taken care of! We hope to stay in one of your Kabins next time!
Jun 27, 2016
Amazing sites, friendly people, best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
Simply the nicest campground we've ever stayed at, whether KOA or independent. The sites were very well kept up, and nicely sized. The staff was friendly, as if we were regulars, especially the gentleman at the ice cream shop, and Gana at the front desk. The entire campground was meticulously maintained. This will be our first choice when we return to Glacier.
Jun 27, 2016
Two comments I would make: 1) The "kids" pool is not heated. Kids are not allowed in the heated "adult" pool, or the 2 hot tubs. 2) The "dog park" area had a door that pushed open from the inside. Thus the dog inside the fenced area just pushed open the door to get out. Poor design.
Jun 27, 2016
Great camp, great people, great meals. We will not forget our stay there.
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean, beautifully landscaped, well organized. Felt like we were in someone's private garden
Jun 26, 2016
Super friendly people and a great spot! I heard more than one person say they wanted to stay longer!
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful campground with busy helpful employees everywhere. Best campground in Montana and likely entire Northwest.
Jun 26, 2016
BEST KOA I stayed at. Great landscaping. Delicious dinner and breakfast. Ice cream shoppe should have longer hours. Good store. Nice host people. great place! roomy and clean.
Jun 26, 2016
Nicest, most spacious Park we'very stayed in. People in office super, including g Linda who let our dog out for a walk.
Jun 26, 2016
WE HAVE STAYED AT MANY CAMPGROUNDS AROUND THE COUNTRY AND THIS ONE WAS ONE OF THE BEST. CLEAN AND VERY WELL KEPT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow, what a compliment! Thanks so much!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award