West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Awesome facility with camping options for just about every preference.
Jun 27, 2015
Clean, quiet, and roomy. A few more showers would be great. Other than that perfect.
Jun 27, 2015
very clean
Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful campground great location. They were flexible to allow us to check out a day early.
Jun 26, 2015
We'd stay in more KOA campgrounds if more were like the West Glacier KOA. A wonderful experience.
Jun 26, 2015
Great staff! Nice facility, however oil the gravel, need showers/bathrooms in each loop. The pool/hot tub is already small and your expanding your campground. Needs to be alot bigger.
Jun 26, 2015
Awesome place to stay, super clean. Two downfalls, shower water pressure is like a trickle and the Wifi is slow, can't get on or kicks you off. I think the wifi is a KOA issue. I have stayed at 5 KOA in the last month all have had poor wifi.
Jun 26, 2015
Super sites are too narrow
Jun 26, 2015
It was blissfully quiet. I also enjoyed the horses in the field next door!
Jun 25, 2015
Great park. A little on the $$$ side but worth it. Great views, great people, and each site was well maintained. 5 minute drive to GlacierPark.
Jun 25, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jun 24, 2015
Everything was great at the campground and the additions being made will only make it better. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Great location to the park, clean
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Nice quiet campground close to the park.
Jun 23, 2015
Love this KOA!! We will be back!! Very nice staff in a clean and beautiful facility.
Jun 23, 2015
Family members - remarks. 1. Very nice...love the patio and seclusion. 2. One recommendation - would be helpful to have someone guide you to your space. Very confusing trying to find your space when towing your trailer. 3. We are looking forward to our next visit. I will get a membership as it will pay off in the long run. Sincerely, Cyn M
Jun 23, 2015
My Favorite
Jun 23, 2015
we stayed three nights and had several interactions with the staff who were always polite and very helpful. The KOA was very nice with lots to offer on site.
Jun 22, 2015
Great accommodations
Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jun 22, 2015
Great stay. Food was also great.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed in spot 25. Unable to pull through to exit due to trees and shrubs. Underground sprinkler system located too close to parking spot--sprayed on under side of slide-outs.
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2015
the lady thagt did the Sunday service was awesome.the campground was very clean and very well maintained. The meals were great. We had ribs and trout. We also enjoyed breakfast after Sunday service. Ice cream was super Huckleberry was the best. Only one lady at check in was not real pleasant didn't get her name but had long gray hair. The rest of the staff was super.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Loved it here. The updated bathrooms were clean and lovely, the staff were all so friendly and helful and the kids loved the playground and pool. Only negative is that they laid tar on the roads and didn't let us know and it destroyed the paintwork on the kids bikes before we realized what it was.
Jun 20, 2015
the camp ground was beautiful, the people were great,hope to stay here again
Jun 19, 2015
Without a doubt the best KOA in the West. Hoping the expansion is well thought out!
Jun 19, 2015
Best looking KOA we have seen. Very clean.
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful grounds and vistas. Everybody was friendly and attentive. We very much enjoyed the worship service on Sunday morning. Good Job!!!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
beautiful place with great service
Jun 17, 2015
Great location; attractive campsite; washrooms and laundry clean and functioning; friendly knowledgeable staff. Ice cream shop a fun extra.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved this park. I would recommend to everyone.
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay as always... Only complaint is some of the shrubbery has overgrown to the point that it scrapes along side of my big rig when making some tight turns in the park.
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean! Near fromage the park! A little bit too much expensive...
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Everyone was nice and professional. The facility was clean and looked well cared for. Will recommend you KOA to everyone! The Canfields
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great had a great time every one was friendly and helpful thank you
Jun 15, 2015
Our campsite was right by the woods and my kids loved playing and making teepees!
Jun 14, 2015
Great keep it up
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at............pristine, clean,
Jun 12, 2015
A special thank you to your employee who helped me with my sewer situation. I didn't get his name, young. , cute, no hair😀 he s truly a great guy doing wonderful things for your brand!!! Make him employee of the month
Jun 12, 2015
If you are going to list services, they ought to be available or put dates when they will commence. Breakfast and dinner were not open for the season yet and this was June.
Jun 11, 2015
Just wish the pool and hot tub were open till 10 pm instead of 9 pm, the weather was very HOT and perfect for pool weather.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Very pretty grounds and flowers. Outside workers were great. Very well run. Will stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
A great place to relax and be close to what you came to see.great parking area and aminities.aAbit on the pricy side but well worth it.
Jun 09, 2015
From the Employees to the beautiful facilities, our stay was amazing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.