West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
it was likely the nicest campground I have ever been to but it was also the most expensive campground I've ever been to.absolutely beautiful place and very spacious.
Aug 18, 2015
Very large campground, which we usually find to be noisy, but was very quiet. Very, very nice sites. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 18, 2015
The rocks in each site break up the front of a motorhome, it happen to me, and the motorhome that was next to me
Aug 18, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2015
Welcoming, clean and enjoyable!
Aug 18, 2015
It was a great place to stay!
Aug 18, 2015
the new sites were very nice. we didn't have the premium site but they were amazing, table and chairs and grill included! Bathrooms/showers were the VERY BEST EVER! THANK YOU FOR PRIVATE SHOWERS!! we took advantage of both breakfast and dinner offered at the cafe..excellent ..wonderful experience. .your hard work has paid off..the best to you#
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We loved the stay. Our spot was very accessible to the dog exercise area and also to the woodcarvers' tent. Sadly, we can't get the same spot next year, although we'd prefer it.
Aug 17, 2015
Your KOA is with out a doubt the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Thanks for all the improvements you have made over the years.
Aug 17, 2015
Very accommodating....
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, knowledgable and efficient. Very clean and well groomed area.
Aug 17, 2015
The facilities and sites are the best of any KOA we've ever stayed at....absolutely beautiful and immaculate grounds. Friendly staff. The only negative is the nightly site cost which seems to keep climbing every year.
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed 4 nites and enjoyed it. The service was great and we got to know the people camped next to us. We were with the carving group.
Aug 17, 2015
Your KOA has too many amenities! Is this camping? Has a great location!
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Well run camp. Love the effort they put into landscaping.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Unbelievable stay! Friendly staff, clean everything and beautiful grounds. I can't wait to come back.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground hosts were very accomodating for us. Our truck had broke down 500 miles away and they allowed us to move our reservations out until our vehicle was repaired. Once we arrived, we found the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. Even though the campground was full all days, it was very quiet and the sites were emaculate. Great place to stay if heading to Glacier National Park.
Aug 17, 2015
One of the top KOA's so far in our travels. Nicely situated close to GNP and surrounding attractions. Great campsites, clean, neat, lots of new facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
The only problem we had was with the back in spot they gave us. It was very un level and hard to adjust m
Aug 17, 2015
Great time - Loved the staff in the office.
Aug 17, 2015
I had a wonderful time and everyone was so nice . Thank you .
Aug 17, 2015
Only a handful of sites level enough for a 43ft RV, sewer connections not EPA or MT EPA compliant (I'm reporting this), children managing the office. Never again, and we're telling everyone we know.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I've stayed in numerous so called "award winning" KOA sites but nothing compares to this one. Well maintained, clean, lots of positive features. Pricey but you do get what you pay for.
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed 6 times here and have a great time every time. Glad to see another pool is in the works!
Aug 17, 2015
A little on the high side for cost but when you see how neat and clean they keep it you understand. The new pool could be bigger and they need to get rid of the fellow doing the wildlife slide presentation other then that I would say the best campground we have stayed at
Aug 16, 2015
The staff at this campground were very helpful and always had a good attitude.this k.o.a was very well maintained on its sights and Bathroom\washroom facilities. Its pool could have been bigger but they are in the process of adding another
Aug 16, 2015
Great location, but lots of issues. Nonexistent wi-if despite advertising that there is wi-if throughout the campground, flooded laundry room with many out-of-order machines, people were speeding through the campground with little kids around, kiddie pool was under construction in August, office closed at 10 pm with no way to contact anyone when the campers behind us were screaming at night...
Aug 16, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs anywhere.
Aug 16, 2015
beautiful grounds, clean facilities, great location. i plan to return
Aug 16, 2015
Thank you we think your RV Resort is one of the best we have ever visited. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciate all the amenities
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Eric, one of your workers, went above and beyond for customer service. He moved us from a campsite with very bad neighbors to a significantly nicer site. I was about to never stay in a KOA again and his attitude changed my mind.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice facilities and very convenient to Glacier.
Aug 16, 2015
The campground is lovely but with the very expensive rate (the highest we paid on our two month trip) they did not have cable or wifi throughout the campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff was very nice and helpful. I almost gave it four stars because you advertise wifi but the wifi dose not work and the staff knew it didn't work and it seemed like it was the norm. The campground was to nice to give it four stars. I like that I wasn't charged the family tax (for kids).
Aug 15, 2015
The swimming pool was way too crowed. WE were with our granddaughters and could not even swim. Lots of Ants too. Not good. The ice cream shoppe was great though. The lots were way too close to each other and too big of an RV park for us.
Aug 15, 2015
Good location, nice big sites, great restrooms, friendly helpful staff, one of the best KOA's we've stayed at
Aug 15, 2015
Delightful place to relax and enjoy life at its best.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, well maintained park. It was extremely exciting to see the additional development and expansion of the park. Cudos to your foresight.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice clean campground...friendly staff...
Aug 15, 2015
This is a beautiful park with friendly staff and great amenities. The cafe and ice cream shop are great additions. The landscaping is very well done.
Aug 14, 2015
Our second time here and we will be back for more. We love that you are adding on more spots and another pool. The campground was clean and safe, thanks for a great stay again!!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Great park easy access to Glacier loved our stay
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice. Folks are desk were very helpful and nice. You pay for location, but what a location!!
Aug 14, 2015
Fourth year here. Beautiful place. Can't wait until the new pool is open so the kids can play in their own pool without the older people complaining. The owner is awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award