West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Beautiful grounds and well maintained. Nice sites and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2014
patio sites are wonderful, but very expensive. beautiful kept. like the breakfast, bbq and ice cream shop. i think for $85 the wifi should work and it never did.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It was really nice, clean, organized. We really enjoyed stayed there. Some of the youth employees they would have a little more . Thanks will be back
Aug 13, 2014
I liked that there was glass recycling. First that we had seen at the Koa's on this six week trip.
Aug 13, 2014
This was our second year in a row. Loved the delux site! One.. suggestion would be to make the K9 centre bigger. It's fine for small dogs but not much of a workout for the bigger dogs. Also saw K9 in West Spokane KOA and it included obstacles for a maximum doggy work out!
Aug 13, 2014
We stayed at West Galcier KOA for 2 weeks. It is a fantastic KOA. We used the pool, the dog run, laundry, playground, ice cream store... All around excellent campground! Very clean and manicured grounds and facilities.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We stayed here because previous reviews said this was one of the best in the US. I don't know where they stayed, but our assessment is this is not an outstanding KOA . This KOA seems too large to adequately accommodate all the guests. The bathroom facilities get overloaded and a toilet in the women's and men's rooms got clogged. The large number of quests negatively affects the appearance.
Aug 13, 2014
I don't remember the nice lady's name that waited on me, but she was very helpful. We have stayed West Glacier KOA a good number of times, but I was shocked at the cost per night. I was lucky to get a spot, but if the rate could have been more reasonable, I would have rated this KOA a 9 or 10.
Aug 12, 2014
I wnt to take this opportunity to thank all the staff att West Glacier KOA for a wonderful stay. The park was so clean and there is fun for any age. There is one young man we really want to say a big thank you to. He is 17 year old Erik who took extra good care of us when our 5th wheel eas disabled for our first 24 hours at the park. An employee anyone would be proud to have on thier staff!
Aug 12, 2014
An excellent KOA - nice job on the renovation! Now we need a bigger pool complex and splash park for the kids!
Aug 12, 2014
Loved the campground, will definitely come back.
Aug 12, 2014
Great KOA. Very clean and close to Glacier National Park. Breakfast was fabulous. Only downside is it needs more restrooms.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was charming and clean and the amenities were quite nice. We felt it was a little close and crowded, we usually appreciate a bit more space and privacy - but overall it was a decent value.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, safe, great hours in office, pool etc. would like to see a recycling program though for plastic, cans, and bottles

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Recycling bins are located on the back side of the store/office building. We have had a recycling program for several years.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We liked the heated pool and the play ground
Aug 11, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed out. Outstanding facility. Only concern was the hot tub/pool area. They were limited in size as compared to the number of campsites. My wife and I wanted to sit in a hot tub after a long day in Glacier park. Very crowded and could not get near any.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice campground.
Aug 10, 2014
This is our new favourite campsite. Top marks all around!!
Aug 10, 2014
Beutifully kept, treed, friendly staff, there was only one thing lacking: Wifi! There has got to be a way to get Wifi out to all or at least most campsites. I could only get online when I was within 100 feet of the front desk.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent KOA! Probably one of the best we've stayed in. Great site, awesome staff and lots o activities.
Aug 10, 2014
Outstanding!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
No complaints and we appreciate the knowledgable staff, ice cream, breakfast and evening photo expert while there. Wish we'd been there after the G-T-Sun Rd was open but that's life.
Aug 09, 2014
very nice, although site numbers are very hard to see, ours was on top of the post. enjoyed scenery and the restaurant was great!
Aug 09, 2014
What a great KOA! Has to be one of the BEST ever we have stayed at!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Pricy but you probably expect that in a tourist area. 2 miles from West Glacier National Park Entrance. Well Groomed Sites and I do mean Well Groomed sites, watered and landscaped.
Aug 08, 2014
Terrible Internet and very limited OA TV channels available. At that price it would have been nice to have cable and working WIFI.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great location and all the amenities you would hope for. The 30 amp back in sites (We were in 59) face west and offer no relief from the hot summer Sun, so plan accordingly.
Aug 08, 2014
Best o the Best. Ambience, service, shop name it all. We absolutely loved staying there! Thanks
Aug 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly! Laundry facilities were the best I have seen! Showers were hot & steady! Loved the layout of the campground! The spaces were not crowed together & lots of shade! I will definitely stay there again in the future!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the campground! Quiet and close to Glacier National Park. Definitely will stay again!
Aug 07, 2014
Love the amenities and how you guys keep it in great shape. It's the nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Also the most expensive campground I've stayed at ;) but it is worth the money. My ONLY complaint is that I stayed 1 week and couldn't get on to the wifi. Signal is just too weak :(
Aug 07, 2014
Everything was very well maintained. Loved the patio space and shrubbery. Even though there are a lot of camping units we did not feel like we were right on top of each other. Staff are great people. They are right on top of any request.
Aug 07, 2014
Staff were great in squeezing us in; however the space had no privacy. The space outside our door was right into space of cabin occupants. The grass was virtually gone so we had dust to walk on. I guess we're just the usual Montanans and value our space.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a wonderful peaceful stay and the staff and personal were very friendly and helpful. Thankyou . We will be back!!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Beautiful campground! Great view and everything so well-kept and clean. Great location. My only beef was, I booked it on the basis of pictures (in the KOA book) of shady sites - and found almost all the trees have been removed!! That was a disappointment. However, we had a wonderful stay & would stay there again.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We were very impressed with the cleanliness, amenities and layout of this KOA. All the staff was very helpful. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Glacier National Park. The proximity is awesome!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in the premier sites at $90 per night. We were very disappointed in the wifi service. It was mostly no existent for most of the day. I would expect better for the price of these sites. We noticed a receiver / booster on a pole in the cheaper camping area. There should be one in the premier area too.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in one of the "Premier" sites. Overall a very good site but some of the shrubs were dead and needed to be replaced. Our biggest complaint was the lack of wifi signal in these sites. There was stronger signal in the regular sites.It was even so bad when we were in store the staff had to shut down the system as there computers were not responding Time to upgrade your hardware and boosters!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.