West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
Nice clean campground. Dog park size was very tiny, and the handicapped restrooms could have used a little more TLC, mostly cleaning.
Sep 11, 2014
Very well maintained campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Lots of room between sites. Well done! Thanks
Sep 11, 2014
Loved it; best KOA ever!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This was a fine KOA but it was of resort quality and not what we were really looking for. Other than the dog area lock not working and the second hot tub's jets being out of order it's a great place to stay if you want manicured lawns, landscaping, and all the amenities. We enjoyed being there but next time we will stay somewhere with more of a "nature/rural" feel.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Water pressure too low so we had to use our own water in our holding tank.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
When turning to go to our site #5 with our 40 ft towing RV, the turn was tight & a large rock was caught underneath the water heater door, which caused some damage. We did go the way it was suggested by the person who checked us in. The turn was just too tight for a vehicle that size & the rock was large & low & not really visible until we heard the crunch. Thanks
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful park. Good design, nice amenities, good access. Staff was very good even though we really didn't need their services. Excellent utilities and very nice landscaping.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Ranks up there with the best we have stayed at. We stayed here as a base camp to visit The Flathead Lake and Glacier National Park area for a week, would go back to this campground in a flash.
Sep 08, 2014
Very well maintained and sites were extremely roomy. This park is beautifully designed. Very pleasant staff .
Sep 07, 2014
Wonderful facilities. It was fun to get ice cream nightly and eat it on the provided patio. Great to catch up on laundry is a clean place. It was very convenient to many destinations we visited. We tried to stay another night and were disappointed they didn't have room to stay, even after the Labor Day rush.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice campground with beautiful views, far enough off the main road to be quiet but not far (less than a mile). Many camping options. Nice and level. Camped in a 40" motorhome towing a Jeep.
Sep 07, 2014
Our only comment on improving the park is that with all the available land a bigger K9 Playground would be nice.
Sep 07, 2014
This is the best KOA we have stay at. We loved our campsite. The park was extremely clean. The people at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. We had dinner there one night and it was excellent just like a five-star restaurant. The best KOA ever!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Beautiful area!! This was one of the nicest and cleanest KOA's we've stayed in. Great job!
Sep 07, 2014
Lovely & very clean! Just the most expensive KOA we stayed @ on our journey. Wondering why almost double from other parks!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Wonderful park, great facilities, nice folks. What more could we ask?
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Too expensive, no cable, no one escorted us to our site, and the dog park was the size of a postage stamp.
Sep 05, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well kept. Would recommend to others looking for a place to stay that was close to West Glacier. We stayed in a deluxe site in a motorhome, there was adequate privacy and plenty of room for us and our 3 labs.
Sep 04, 2014
Friendly, clean,nice variety services and great location to West glacier park. Would recommend this campground to everyone.
Sep 04, 2014
Simply the best! People Staff Setting And the air!
Sep 03, 2014
I made a reservtion here only becuz the red bus picks up for tour of Glacier. It's a nice clean park but I made a reservation one month early and asked to be near restrooms and wifi tower and even tho I sated we have no pets I was put in a space right smack I front of Dog park and far from restrooms wifi is non exist ant anyhow although listed as amenities. A young man at desk tried to help me mov
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay at West Glacier KOA. Such a beautiful campground both for the scenery and the care and cleanliness in the park itself. Last star withheld for hottub malfunction and game room was over 50% broken games so kids were disappointed in that. Great family atmosphere. Highly recommend
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This is possibly the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Nice level sites, cut grass in between the sites, many showers, an active program, not much to say was not the best.
Sep 02, 2014
Without a doubt, one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in! The patio site was very well laid out with beautiful landscaping and a very nice cement patio with a grill and patio table with an umbrella! It was awesome!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location near Glacier National Park. Will stay here again on our travels
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a back in site. The sites are really packed. We had other campers constantly walking through our site on their way to somewhere. My kids (ages 8 and9) loved the pool and the playground.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Kids loved it had a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
I enjoy the clean mountain air, My Family has stayed the last four Years on Labor day weekend! It is getting kinda pricey though.
Sep 01, 2014
Nice campground, large sites en well maintained. The icecream was great.
Sep 01, 2014
Great Panorama, nice sites and very well maintained. But at labour-weekend, the campsite was fully booked, there are not enough showers and restrooms. And the restrooms and showers are very dirty.
Sep 01, 2014
Great people, facility and grill, clean restrooms & showers. The campsite @ $55/nite seemed high w/o full hookups and simply dirt to camp on. With a pet the dirt very annoying.
Aug 31, 2014
This is a beautiful park and all the personnel were very courteous and helpful. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the men's bathroom/showers was not very clean and the urinal leaked all the time we were there. Also, the WiFi was so slow it was practically unusable. That said, we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2014
oNE OF THE BEST koa'S I HAVE STAYED IN, GREAT STAFF, GREAT SITES, AND AMMENIIES.
Aug 31, 2014
Best campground we have ever stayed in hands down.
Aug 31, 2014
Very well maintained. Food was very well prepared. Sites were clean. Expensive. Watered lawn in early morning so we woke to wet site. Trash overflowed each evening, concerned of attracting wildlife.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.