West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
WIFI advertised but you don't get at camp site. No TV, not advertised, but who would have thought at these prices? East Glacier next time!
Sep 13, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed in to date. Spacious, well appointed deluxe sites with plenty of room. Courteous and helpful staff. Excellent amenities such as laundry room, breakfast and dinner as well as ice cream. Deserving of the President's Award.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice and quite. Friendly staff. Great location for visiting Glacier National Park West side.
Sep 11, 2015
A really nice little campground. Pool was nice and they're in process of building another one more suitable for little kids - which would be nice for us! A little on the pricey end, but seems like a lot of the camping in this area is. I guess it's a "you get what you pay for" situation.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed the stay!
Sep 10, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we've ever stayed at! Beautiful, spacious sites
Sep 09, 2015
What a beautiful and modern facility. The staff was great and the dinners they cooked were out of this world. Our stay at West Glacier KOA made our visit to Glacier National Park more enjoyable. Thank you very much, Thoma and Sandra Crochetiere.
Sep 09, 2015
Outstanding location , facilities were the very best we have seen and the people who run the campground really understand customer service! This is the jewel of the KOA family...
Sep 09, 2015
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we've every stayed at. Can't wait to tell our friends.
Sep 09, 2015
Super clean, nice view, friendly staff! My all time favorite KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Love this KOA. It's a beautiful park and the staff is great. Highly recommend :)
Sep 09, 2015
Was very clean and nice. The people were welcoming and very helpful. The location is perfect for access to Glacier. Great fun!
Sep 08, 2015
unfortunately it was very bad weather / the place is not shaded but overall its o.k. / wood for campfire was available and *important* it was dry !the ladies were very polite / the place is clean and very close to Glacier N.P./the red bus tour starts from there and this is very convenient
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it, nice and close to Glacier Park. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet, well-maintained, close to Glacier National Park, excellent amenities!
Sep 08, 2015
We rate this KOA #1. Fabulous! Great setting and immaculate condition.
Sep 08, 2015
Very helpful staff, extremely clean restrooms.
Sep 07, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at to date. Well designed. Well maintained. Well run.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautifully maintained campgroud. Hosts were great.
Sep 07, 2015
Wonderful!
Sep 07, 2015
Excellent first class facility. Only two complaints. 1) Expensive 2) The pull through slots are very tight for a big rig; we have a 40 footer and the trees, lot number posts and rocks on the corner of the sites and corners of the streets are very close to the street making for a difficult turn. Signs say don't drive on grass, but it is impossible to make the turn in a big rig and not do it.
Sep 06, 2015
excellent campground our 2nd stay there initial was in 2007 many improvements. immaculate facilities. thank you adam karolus
Sep 06, 2015
Nice new facilities with very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2015
Five star campground and best camp space we have ever stayed in!! Concrete patio, BBQ, patio table with 6 chairs, beautiful landscaping in a spacious site!! Excellent KOA!!
Sep 05, 2015
Campsites were very roomy and easy to get in and out of. Staff was awesome. Bath and laundry was updated and clean. Easy access to Glacier National park but still quiet and away from road traffic.
Sep 04, 2015
Lovely setting. Friendly staff. Extremely clean and spacious bathrooms. Ideal setting. Stayed August 2015
Sep 04, 2015
This is the BEST KOA I have ever stayed at! The grounds are immaculate, the facilities are luxurious (all beautifully appointed with tile), the laundry facilities are large (10 washers) and clean and the folks working there are friendly and generous with their time. I just can't say enough about this KOA! Plus the weather is generally milder on the west side of the park. Stay here!
Sep 04, 2015
Very convenient, clean, roomy, nice gift shop and cafe.
Sep 03, 2015
very nice clean park. many activities. hosts were great. great diner there as well.
Sep 03, 2015
The campground was maintained beautifully and the staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Sep 03, 2015
Great scenery, only wish we could have a 2nd RV if caravaning instead if having to purchase 2 spots
Sep 03, 2015
This KOA is top notch! Many improvements since my last visit and they're still working on it. Very clean, excellent staff and just a wonderful campground. One of the best KOA facilities we've ever been to.
Sep 02, 2015
We had a horrible experience at Devil's Tower in Wyoming, and I wrote a letter to KOA and never heard a response. I have refused to stay at another KOA, but this campground was just to convenient, it was a lovely KOA, and the staff was very nice. I would never recommend a KOA campground, but this may be an exception.
Sep 02, 2015
This is the nicest campground and RV park that I have ever stayed at. The staff is friendly, helpful, and passionate about what they do.
Sep 02, 2015
Very easy pleasant peaceful clean organized Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Great service. We'll be back!
Aug 31, 2015
This was an absolutely beautiful KOA...probably the best we have ever seen. Lots of amenities, friendly staff and an incredible scenery. We would definately stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
The most beautiful campground we've ever seen..the staff are amazing...thank you even with all the smoke still awesome..jodi carol rocks
Aug 30, 2015
LOVED the guy cooking the GREAT meals with extremely reasonable prices!! would love an ADULTS ONLY jacuzzi. and more than 2???
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was great. Short distance to Glacier National Park. Had a great time.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
One of the better KOA's I stayed at this summer, clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of room, beautiful view, only negative is wifi is weak
Aug 29, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Great site, quiet at night, clean pool.
Aug 29, 2015
You are setting a new standard for KOA and it is very good. We hope the rest of the KOA's will meet your challenge?
Aug 29, 2015
This park is beautiful! The owners are expanding it to include 2 pools, one for just adults. They offer breakfast and dinner (for extra, of course) and ice cream in the evening. It is very close to the National Park, and near other activities as well. Train tracks are near, but you don't get noise at night.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Sadly the smoke made us leave a day early. Amazingly we were refunded for that day. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2015
very nice location, staff was wonderful, site was beautiful
Aug 29, 2015
Great kampung looking forward to the new pool
Aug 29, 2015
I love the 2 hot tubs, followed by an ice cream cone once we came out. It was wonderful!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award