West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
One of the top KOA's so far in our travels. Nicely situated close to GNP and surrounding attractions. Great campsites, clean, neat, lots of new facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
The only problem we had was with the back in spot they gave us. It was very un level and hard to adjust m
Aug 17, 2015
Great time - Loved the staff in the office.
Aug 17, 2015
I had a wonderful time and everyone was so nice . Thank you .
Aug 17, 2015
Only a handful of sites level enough for a 43ft RV, sewer connections not EPA or MT EPA compliant (I'm reporting this), children managing the office. Never again, and we're telling everyone we know.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I've stayed in numerous so called "award winning" KOA sites but nothing compares to this one. Well maintained, clean, lots of positive features. Pricey but you do get what you pay for.
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed 6 times here and have a great time every time. Glad to see another pool is in the works!
Aug 17, 2015
A little on the high side for cost but when you see how neat and clean they keep it you understand. The new pool could be bigger and they need to get rid of the fellow doing the wildlife slide presentation other then that I would say the best campground we have stayed at
Aug 16, 2015
The staff at this campground were very helpful and always had a good attitude.this k.o.a was very well maintained on its sights and Bathroom\washroom facilities. Its pool could have been bigger but they are in the process of adding another
Aug 16, 2015
Great location, but lots of issues. Nonexistent wi-if despite advertising that there is wi-if throughout the campground, flooded laundry room with many out-of-order machines, people were speeding through the campground with little kids around, kiddie pool was under construction in August, office closed at 10 pm with no way to contact anyone when the campers behind us were screaming at night...
Aug 16, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs anywhere.
Aug 16, 2015
beautiful grounds, clean facilities, great location. i plan to return
Aug 16, 2015
Thank you we think your RV Resort is one of the best we have ever visited. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciate all the amenities
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Eric, one of your workers, went above and beyond for customer service. He moved us from a campsite with very bad neighbors to a significantly nicer site. I was about to never stay in a KOA again and his attitude changed my mind.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice facilities and very convenient to Glacier.
Aug 16, 2015
The campground is lovely but with the very expensive rate (the highest we paid on our two month trip) they did not have cable or wifi throughout the campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff was very nice and helpful. I almost gave it four stars because you advertise wifi but the wifi dose not work and the staff knew it didn't work and it seemed like it was the norm. The campground was to nice to give it four stars. I like that I wasn't charged the family tax (for kids).
Aug 15, 2015
The swimming pool was way too crowed. WE were with our granddaughters and could not even swim. Lots of Ants too. Not good. The ice cream shoppe was great though. The lots were way too close to each other and too big of an RV park for us.
Aug 15, 2015
Good location, nice big sites, great restrooms, friendly helpful staff, one of the best KOA's we've stayed at
Aug 15, 2015
Delightful place to relax and enjoy life at its best.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, well maintained park. It was extremely exciting to see the additional development and expansion of the park. Cudos to your foresight.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice clean campground...friendly staff...
Aug 15, 2015
This is a beautiful park with friendly staff and great amenities. The cafe and ice cream shop are great additions. The landscaping is very well done.
Aug 14, 2015
Our second time here and we will be back for more. We love that you are adding on more spots and another pool. The campground was clean and safe, thanks for a great stay again!!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Great park easy access to Glacier loved our stay
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice. Folks are desk were very helpful and nice. You pay for location, but what a location!!
Aug 14, 2015
Fourth year here. Beautiful place. Can't wait until the new pool is open so the kids can play in their own pool without the older people complaining. The owner is awesome!
Aug 13, 2015
One of the nicest RV parkes I've ever stayed in.
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful campground, well taken care of. Excellent staff. Would recommend.
Aug 13, 2015
Perfect location close to glacier park. Great amenities for a family and very clean and well kept growing grounds.
Aug 13, 2015
This is by far the BEST KOA I have ever stayed at. VERY VERY CLEAN!!!!
Aug 13, 2015
This is simply the most beautiful KOA we ever stayed at! It was so relaxing we extended our stay two weeks! Gorgeous sites & an amazing staff. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2015
Best KOA park ever. Landscaping around sites is beautiful. Premium sites are premium. Staff is friendly & helpful, best ever.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
This koa was the best hands down that our family has ever stayed at. Clean, and beautiful scenery. Lovely landscaping and nice ice cream shop
Aug 12, 2015
Too many bushes to have to navigate with a RV. Big units need room to maneuver. That room was not available in some spaces.
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our third time and always a pleasure!
Aug 12, 2015
Pool was salty. Expensive to do anything at the campground. Nice landscape though.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in the very expensive sites. We were disappointed to see that they were adding more sites. Our whole stay wes squeaky tractor noise and dust. Would have been better if they would have discounted the price. Also, permanent benches at fire rings make it impossible to sit there comfortably. And the landscape mounds on side of the sites are hazardous. My husband hit his head and back many
Aug 12, 2015
All the comforts of home. We usually stay in state parks but this Koa popped up quick in my search and had wifi, pool, scoops, dining and laundry on site-- win/win! Beautiful flowers and landscaping! Nice staff and clean facilities
Aug 11, 2015
This is our second stay at your park. We love it. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again.
Aug 11, 2015
One of the nicest RV parks we have ever visited!
Aug 11, 2015
Very Nice! Wish we had had mnore time to stay.
Aug 11, 2015
While we understand it is the wilderness, the roads in the park were terrible. I was a bit frightened being so far away from the main road and office We were at the far end even though I made my reservations last winter. The Fishing Bridge was terrible as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer emailed - this was not about us but Fishing Bridge in Yellowstone. They thought we were great!
Aug 10, 2015
Considering the higher price you pay at KOA sites for the amenities, I don't feel we had access to all the amenities advertised. The wifi was hardly working and when it was, it was horrible to access. The kids swimming pool and other areas were closed. All the sites were so close together, it felt like a parking lot.
Aug 10, 2015
Fantastic location to West Glacier National Park! Great staff and wonderful setting!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps