West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Very clean attractive park, just 2 miles from Glacier National Park entrance.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground. We had a nice site that needed trees trimmed and it was done for us. Difficulties were 1. the water pressure was very low most of the time and 2. the family pool was not monitored. There were way too many unsupervised teenagers in the pool doing all sort of stuff against the rules. We had a 9 year old with us and it was less than enjoyable for her to swim.
Aug 02, 2017
The campground & staff were excellent. I wish I could remember everyone's name, but Meg, Sue & Jennifer were so pleasant & helpful along with others. Only negative was the amount of dust that covered RVs & tow vehicles. Probably tough to solve unless roads are paved. We would stay again.
Aug 02, 2017
Me and the family spent a week here and enjoyed everything the campground had to offer. Grounds were well maintained and facilities were clean
Aug 02, 2017
More expensive than we like. However, CG was well-maintained with many amenities and services. We don't need all the extra services, so KOAs are usually very expensive for us.
Aug 02, 2017
Good
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, well maintained. Kids loved the pool. Love the ice cream shop, camp sites were spacious, loved the view. All around great.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely surroundings. Friendly staff. Very convenient location. Second time visiting.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful park but could use more shade.
Aug 02, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay! West Glacier KOA was beautiful. The flowers, pools, food options, store, staff friendliness was great, and the sites are fantastic!
Aug 02, 2017
We loved this park probably one of our favorites that we have stayed at this summer. The only thing I would do is add a laundry area to the other side of the park.
Aug 02, 2017
Charge too much for laundry, Wi-Fi doesn't work, not enough greenery. Dog run too small especially when plenty space available. Pool not heated. Overpriced for dump $20 dollar premium really! Cancellation policy not flexible for health reason
Aug 02, 2017
Great place. Great people working there. We'll be back
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful resort. We will be back in 2018.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wonderful! We will see you then! Thank you!
Aug 02, 2017
OK stay. Standard KOA. Beautiful setting. Expensive: double the price of RV parks down the street. Poor quality breakfast and a long wait at the cafe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

RV parks down the street have half the amenities. Thanks!
Aug 01, 2017
Very good campground great facilities and friendly service.
Aug 01, 2017
This KOA has all the ammenities. Great place to camp for all Glacier NP adventures. You can relax and have great views of the surronding mountains. I will come back to this campgroung.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was excellent. My only criticism is that it is VERY expensive.
Aug 01, 2017
Great, friendly staff, campgrounds are immaculate and we loved the pools for our kids. Clean restrooms and we loved all the available amenities like the ice cream shop and eatery. If we had to find any fault at all, and that would be hard. It would be the sewer smell walking to the newer restrooms near the tent sites in the evening and night.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice park Staff very helpful
Aug 01, 2017
It was relaxing, quiet. The staff was friendly and funny. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
This campground is amazing Its very clean and staff is friendly
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed a very peaceful stay. We were disappointed we had no cable Tv
Jul 31, 2017
Totally awesome place! Extremely neat and well taken care of! One word sums it all up. BEAUTIFUL
Jul 31, 2017
One of the nicest parks I've been in.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Our 4-night stay couldn't have been better! Lovely campground, beautiful landscaping, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well-kept facilities. Would definitely stay here again if we ever visit Glacier again.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground, good wi-fi. plenty for the kids, very clean!!! Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Lovely place, clean restrooms and showers. Scrambled eggs at breakfast there horrible, but other items good. Close to glacier park. Lots of dust!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful, clean facility with awesome amenities. The flowers were amazing!! I would highly recommend this campsite. We loved it. :)
Jul 31, 2017
This Is the cleanest, most beautiful Rv park around! My family loves staying at the west glacier KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice,friendly staff. Dan the magician was very good.
Jul 30, 2017
Our 2nd year to stay at this KOA. Beautiful & Peaceful Setting. Can't wait to go back next year and stay longer.
Jul 30, 2017
We enjoyed the beautiful park and the friendly staff at this KOA. The flowers were beautiful the park is well maintained. Loved the ice cream!!
Jul 30, 2017
It couldn't have been a better location for our tour of Glacier National Park. Restaurant was good and ice cream was great.
Jul 30, 2017
Our site was wonderful and very comfortable. We especially liked the table with umbrella.
Jul 30, 2017
All employees very friendly. Store was stocked well. Bathrooms always clean.
Jul 30, 2017
The most beautiful welcoming KOA we have ever stayed at, this property is well kept and the host and hostess are great and personable. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2017
Loved this campground. The only thing I would do differently next time is upgrade my sight. The sight we stayed in was too close for comfort to the person behind us. There was no privacy. We're thankful for the great neighbor we had.
Jul 30, 2017
Great KOA! We stayed for 5 nights and had a great spot, the campground was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have visited. The location to the National Park was perfect
Jul 30, 2017
Beasutiful park. Wish I did not have to change spots. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Not all KOA campgrounds/parks are created equally. Some are rural and secluded. Others are close to the city. Some are rustic and homey, others are modern. Whatever case, clearly, West Glacier KOA is a cut above the rest. + The surrounding scenery is incredible. + The grounds are immaculate: manicured lawns, decorative flowers, etc. + The amenities are numerous:
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campground, huge camping sites and lots for kids to do! Even have a restaurant in case meals have become a chore.
Jul 30, 2017
First time at a KOA. Couldn't of been happier. Great shower facility. Awesome people!
Jul 30, 2017
Even though our reservations were "missing " they went out of their way to accommodate us. The nicest KOA we've visited so far.
Jul 30, 2017
Like every KOA, it was nearly impossible to get connected to the internet. The explanation that it is a bandwidth issue, gets old. Advertising that you have it for your customers, implies that it will be usable at the site, not at selected locations around the campground. If you expect to be able to charge premium prices, you need to provide premium services.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pay the most money that we possibly can for WiFi which includes the over $10,000 that we spent this year building towers throughout the campground to increase bandwidth. It IS a bandwidth issue, that's why you got the explanation. We charge premium prices for deluxe patio sites like what you reserved because of our proximity to Glacier, other amenities & high ratings as you may see. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean, beautiful landscaping, excellent pool area, very tasty food at cafe for a good price. Definitely a great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful stay beautiful park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award