West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
This was an extra nite that we decided to add on to our stay. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant to work with.
Jul 11, 2016
We camped in a motor home with 3 kids in a deluxe patio site. There were many amenities for the kids and we had a lovely stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at! Spacious sites! Fantastic dinner by Gene! Only negative i can think of is WiFi coverage and speed could definitely be improved.....WiFi only covers a portion of the park and bogs down considerably u der the load of many campers.
Jul 11, 2016
What a fantastic place to stay. Everyone is so happy to help you and the dinner by Gene was amazing
Jul 10, 2016
Stayed there 3 times and it is one of our favorites. Very well kept and so convenient to Glacier Natl Park. I hope they will create a larger K9 fenced area in the future - that is the only drawback for us.
Jul 10, 2016
The grounds were clean and everything was in excellent condition, although the jets in one of the hot tubs didn't work. Friendly and helpful staff. Mother-in-law had shuttle service. Bathrooms and showers were great. Nice location. Laundry facility was surprisingly nice. We highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed 10 days and enjoyed the beauty, convenience and hospitality of this KOA. The campground is super clean, spacious and full of amenities and accommodations for all types of visitors. We camped here in a fifth wheel and would definitely return!
Jul 10, 2016
Great people, great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2016
This KOA is very beautiful. The staff is friendly and attentive, and offers clean facilities.
Jul 10, 2016
Probably our favorite koa in America!
Jul 09, 2016
this place is amazing, and awesome view. close to everything at west glacier.
Jul 09, 2016
The nicest koa I have been at so far.
Jul 09, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff was awesome, sites were huge, lots of amenities, very close to Glacier NP, and big rig friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
This is a gorgeous place to stay! Everyone is friendly and helpful. The entire park is extremely clean, pet friendly and offers wonderful activities for all.
Jul 09, 2016
I have never stayed at a better KOA, or even one equal to this ib ALL aspects. Most appreciated, i think, was the large spacious sites, although there were so many other outstanding features, too.
Jul 08, 2016
This is a premier RV resort, first class all the way. Best of the best!
Jul 08, 2016
Overall, this is one of the best campgrounds our family has ever stayed at...very clean, lots of amenities, good wildlife evening slideshow, and decent pools. Our only criticism is the really poor Wi-Fi connectivity...this is a critical feature for places to have now with all the electronics dependent on them. Invest some money to get this improved!!
Jul 08, 2016
The nicest KOA in the system!
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground! Very clean and well organized. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Large campsites with easy access.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time here. The campground was beautiful and well kept. The bathrooms were always clean and the staff was always friendly. The dinner that was served was delicious and I enjoyed an ice cream every night. Look forward to staying here again.
Jul 08, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's in the country.
Jul 08, 2016
Best KOA we have ever seen! The facilities are superb, landscaping is professionally maintained, and the staff was great. The only complaint was the restroom cleaning schedule seemed to occur at a weird time - 8 a.m. I did not complain to the staff about this, but it seemed really inconvenient for numerous campers.
Jul 08, 2016
We have spent many happy days at West glacier KOA. It is the best in the USA and we have been to a great deal of them.
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 08, 2016
Best campground we have ever stayed at! The showers were super, LOVED the place to wash dishes, all the employees were really nice, went above and beyond! Loved the adult pool and sauna! Loved the ice cream shop and that you could have bkfst and/or dinner made for you! Can't say enough good things!
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was nice but overpriced for the space we occupied. It only had a picnic table in bad shape and a fire pit for $76.00 a night. The roads were very dusty and very narrow. The bathrooms and laudry area were clean. Also, we were there over the 4th of July and people were shooting fireworks in the park. The park personnel were nice but not very helpful when we asked questions.
Jul 08, 2016
The best KOA I have stayed at. Clean, staff extremely friendly. Loved the pools and hot tub. Glad they had an adult and family pool.
Jul 07, 2016
Beautifully maintained grounds. Great ice cream shack. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for children to keep them entertained and occupied. Perfect proximity to the national park.
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground with tons of amenities (although we didn't use any of them). Lots of families. Sites typically pretty close together but not as bad as some. Would definitely come back here - very convenient to Glacier National Park, which was the purpose of our visit.
Jul 07, 2016
Pull thru, landscaped lots do not work well with newer, larger fifth wheels. Sewer drain is too far back and site is too narrow with slide outs.
Jul 07, 2016
Great location to West Glacier NP. Campground very nice, clean with friendly staff. Our only real knock about it is the wifi or lack thereof. It's not expensive to purchase wifi boosters throughout the park so that pretty much everyone can have access to wifi. Other than that all is good!
Jul 07, 2016
Love this place! It is one of our favorite RV parks!
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground attentive staff gravel roads are a little dusty we will be back
Jul 06, 2016
What a beautiful campground! We really enjoyed our stay. You can't beat the setting. Close enough to the West Glacier park entrance and activities. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 06, 2016
Resort like atmosphere, very clean and beautiful. Activities each night, plenty of space. Will be coming back.
Jul 06, 2016
I'd like to tell everyone that this place is a bummer so they will stay away. But it's not a bummer. It's the best KOA I've ever been to. The only complaint is that it's very difficult to get a reservation because, apparently, a lot of other people like it too.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean great facilities. Would stay here again. Maybe try a luxury cabin!!
Jul 06, 2016
Our favorite place we have ever stayed! Second time here. Did not disappoint!
Jul 06, 2016
We absolutely LOVED this kampground. Beautiful landscaping, and I especially loved that there was an Adult Only pool & hot tub. It was very appreciated after a long day of hiking. RV spots are nice and level and we loved all the extras!
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful looking park; lots of amenities. But beware! Inadequate power supply. My generator is the only thing that saved us; other big rigs as well. Manager refused to discount the rate for the problem. In fact, he refused to even respond when contacted. They kept promising that it would be fixed "tomorrow". I will not stay here again. Dry camping at a premium rate...
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic KOA! Especially loved the ice cream and pool.
Jul 06, 2016
the stay was good!
Jul 06, 2016
The KOA is very well kept, the landscaping is beautiful. The sites in the trees are very close together however, since we were sightseeing most of the day it worked. If you're looking for privacy you would find it in one of the tent sites on the backside.
Jul 06, 2016
best and cleanest campground ever. The staff also is very helpful, we will be back...
Jul 06, 2016
great place
Jul 06, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Make your reservations well in advance as this location appears to be booked solid from late June to the end of August
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground, one of the best we stayed at. Would recommend to start a recycling program. We were so pleased with our sight. Unfortunately we were never able to enjoy the breakfast due to mechanical problems! Great stay though
Jul 05, 2016
The park is beautiful, clean and very well maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Best KOA ever!! Very nice amenities-- excellent outdoors restaurant with perfect atmosphere and great value! Definitely will come back as often as possible!
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds are very well kept and bathrooms and showers very clean. Would recommend to any and all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award