West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Soooo glad we chose this campground for our stay near Glacier N.P. Best RV campground we've ever found. We had a deluxe spot w/ patio, table, umbrella and bbq. Very clean. Loved the ice cream shoppe. Weak wi-fi. Red bus even picked us up for our tour of the Park.
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, knowledgeable and very customer service oriented. The grounds are immaculate. Sites are great. We'll be back for sure (unless Trump builds a wall to keep the Canadians out :))
Aug 04, 2016
Sue went out of her way to help us have a perfect visit. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
Our recent stay was very pleasant. Dinner was great. Only complaint, breakfast was extremely slow and not prepared as asked. I asked for eggs over easy, I got scrambled. Office staff excellent.
Aug 03, 2016
This was the most beautiful campground I've stayed at. Every building was a little log cabin, with an abundance of beautiful flowers around. Other than a few of the washers being 'out of order' everything was perfect!
Aug 03, 2016
It was such a pleasant stay. We enjoyed the workers friendliness. It was clean. We loved meeting new people.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds and landscaping were the nicest of any KOA we have ever stayed. The staff was nice and friendly. Close location to West Glacier and the towns nearby!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful sites. Very clean. Staff was extremely helpful. Will definitely recommend others to stay at the West Glacier KOA. Hope someday our travels will bring us back.
Aug 03, 2016
Every campground staff member was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We enjoyed several activities including the Wildlife Slide Show, Bingo Night, Magic Show, and of course, the tasty ice cream! The new family pool was a great refuge on the hot sunny afternoons (plenty of tables tables too) and the shaded cool grass field. We like to return here year after year.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and accomodating,Staff was very easy to deal with. Get a beer and wine license.
Aug 03, 2016
Best KOA ever, possibly best RV campground ever! Thanks for the 2 hot tubs & the separate adult pool; Great recycling available in campground too. 2 suggestions for improvement: enlarge your off-leash dog area-- for the number of campers & amount of space you have, your dog park is a miniature wanna-be! Also get bear-safe trash cans; your 1st bear incident will be the last one for the be
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Adult only pool was nice. WiFi was only near the main building and very slow, not usable at the campsites.
Aug 03, 2016
Wow, this KOA was deluxe! It was nice to go swimming after hiking all day and then go into the hot tub! The showers were super nice. I also love the dishwashing sink. The laundry room was great too and I loved that there was an area to charge up your phone while you waited for your laundry. My boys commented..."This isn't camping! It's too nice!"
Aug 03, 2016
beautiful campground with all the amenities. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Love this campground. Beautifully done. Bathrooms were awesome. Turn radius for streets extremely small for backing into sites and for long RVs.
Aug 03, 2016
Best and cleanest campground we have ever stayed in. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to the park. Great store selection and prices.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This was such a nice campground!! We will stay at the West Glacier KOA again if we are up in that area.
Aug 02, 2016
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. And we have stayed at many all across the U.S. Very impressed.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was amazing and the grounds were very well kept and very clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Quite possibly the nicest campground I've ever stayed at! A few minor suggestions would be to improve/extend the range of the wifi and to put some soccer nets on the grassy field.
Aug 02, 2016
We only started RV'ing this year and have stayed in about 15 campgrounds. This campground is by far the best we have stayed in.
Aug 02, 2016
This is simply the best KOA we have ever been to. I wish all your owners shared the same level of commitment to guests satisfaction as these folks. The owner has invested heavily in the property and it was super comfortable for us.
Aug 02, 2016
Newest setting of any KOA on our last trip. Naturalist presentation on owls & raptors was excellent.
Aug 01, 2016
Best koa ever in the USA. Beautiful location, offers camping experience to both travelers with/without Rv, awesome location, friendly staff, clean & huge laundry facility, ice cream /meals available, close to park. Great for dogs. Only issue, dogs on leash is not enforced making it nerve wracking at times on 150 section Also found & returned a shepherd in area running loose close to entrance
Aug 01, 2016
Just a beautiful place to stay and enjoy the park
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent campground we will be coming back. Staff was awesome.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay at this KOA was amazing. We will return next year and book our stay at this KOA. There were events for everyone in our family. The KOA could not be more clean. Maintenance is a top priority at this park.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful park in a great location! We will visit you again.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location! Wonderful amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
This was one of the most fantastic KOA campgrounds I've ever been to. The only complaint is the Wi-Fi which was extremely slow and you had to go in front of the building to get it. That's the only thing they could have significant upgrade
Aug 01, 2016
There is no wifi at the campsite and it appeared to advertise as wifi available. I do not concerned wifi available unless it's at the site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not advertise WiFi as an amenity; however on our site map that we give you at check in it shows that WiFi is available because it is near the office. We do not set the expectation at the time of booking that there will be WiFi.
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the West Glacier KOA. The staff was very hospitable and went out of their way just to ensure we were taken care of. The upgrades to the campground were still just as new as when they were completed a year ago. The maintenance staff are taking extremely great care of the property and they assisted us in our low tires on the trailer. What a great experience overall!!
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent campground. Clean, well groomed. Lots of campers in and out, and lots of foot traffic, nice flow
Jul 31, 2016
Loved stay, very clean place, pool very nice , staff real nice will be back
Jul 31, 2016
Great facility. Beautiful setting. Restrooms need to be cleaned better during the day and kept stocked with paper products. Water pressure affected by sprinklers. Watch the timing of sprinkling.
Jul 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA. It was very clean and we really enjoyed the adult pool.
Jul 31, 2016
Great KOA very helpful staff work very hard to help visitors with their needs. Hope to come back
Jul 31, 2016
Awesome KOA!!! Best KOA we've stayed at. Our site was tight but it was our choice and booked larger site for next years visit. Facility and grounds were immaculate and plenty of camp workers to keep everything well maintained and looking awesome. They offered evening programs and breakfast and dinner menus for those that wanted a break from cooking at camp.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent staff. Well equipped and maintained.
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean
Jul 31, 2016
We love your campground! It's beautiful and well maintained. Even though you have many campsites, it doesn't seem too busy because they are spaced so nicely.
Jul 30, 2016
Awesome park! It's pet friendly, has both a family pool and an adult pool which was great. The landscaping is beautiful. The wifi service was great at the pool but limited at our site. I would definitely stay there again. It's going to be hard to find other RV parks as nice.
Jul 30, 2016
very clean and well kept sites, check-in was slow, no one came out to check us in.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice location and beautiful sites, but hidden rocks. Bathrooms were trashed most of the time we were there. Pools were excellent.
Jul 30, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean, organized and easy to navigate. Great bath house, playground and pool!
Jul 30, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's I've been to (and I've been to a lot)The campground is immaculate, the view spectacular. There is a dog park that is smaller but they don't mind if you take your dog off leash to play ball or Frisbee. 5 minutes to the entrance to the NP and 10 minutes to town. Will stay here again for sure!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award