West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
This campground was top notch when it comes to amenities and cleanliness. I would have given a full five star, but one staff member was very rude to the others and in front of guests!!! I felt so bad for them that I about said something. Too bad one staff member can tarnish such a great operation. Will stay here again, but would avoid the dining operation in the future.
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent camping experience. Staff very friendly and helpful. Weather was not that great however enjoyed our stay. One recommendation is indoor hot tub and swimming pool when weather conditions are not good for outdoor swimming. If this was added it woud be the best campgrounds that I have stayed in
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful reviews and they lived up to all. Great location close to west glacier park entrance. Presentation by noted National geographic photographer one evening for all to enjoy. Only KOA with cafe for breakfast and dinner and ice cream shop that I know of. We had a fantastic visit and highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, well maintained campground.
Sep 05, 2016
Nothing negative to say! Beautiful park. Pool options great. The meals offered were fantastic. We have been KOA enthusiasts for 35+ yrs. This park the best!
Sep 05, 2016
I wish all KOA's were like this.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Nice campground. A little on the expensive side.
Sep 04, 2016
Very quiet, great amenities, my choice for future Glacier visits.
Sep 04, 2016
Your KOA was more than we expected. Very clean and welcoming. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very kind and helpful. Thank you for a great stay. We will back.
Sep 04, 2016
No WiFi or Cable,and rate of $77 per night, we will not be staying there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have WiFi available at the campground but don't have it advertised as an amenity since it's only available in certain areas where we've provided seating. We have never advertised cable; however, satellite is available. Sorry if there was any confusion during your booking & thanks for staying.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful well organized park with full hook ups, fairly good cable, two Swimming pools, friendly staff, pet friendly, sites are spacious with luscious landscaping. The location is more resort like with multiple activities available for all ages. The cabins are gorgeous. IT's great to come back to the campground after a busy day and have the option of eating a prepared meal at the cafe.
Sep 03, 2016
Wonderful campground! Very clean and in a beautiful setting.
Sep 02, 2016
Most beautiful KOA that we have stayed. Nice size lots and landscaping between RV sites. Great pool, kids area. Nice store, restaurant and ice cream shop was great. Guy selling ice cream was so friendly.
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome activities. Great swimming pool. Fabulous ice cream store. Feels like a resort!!
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful staff... Also so convenient for visiting Glacier National Park... our Red Bus Tour picked us up at the campground entrance ... Great KOA!!
Sep 02, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever been to. We had a great time and really enjoyed the naturalist presentations. We will be back soon!
Sep 02, 2016
This is the nicest KOA that I have ever stayed at. It is phenomenal! We had a deluxe patio site that was beautifully landscaped and included a gas grill and patio table/chairs for our use. We will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 02, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in :)
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground
Sep 02, 2016
Nice park. Great to have a restaurant on site, with good food.
Sep 01, 2016
Great camp ground and great hosts. We had a wonderful time at your camp ground and will come back.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very beautiful park in the mountains close to Glacier NP with spacious pull-throughs. The patio with grill, furniture, and fire circle were lovely. Management was excellent, and I especially appreciated the periodic email communications since I had made our reservation so far in advance. Every aspect of this resort was off-the-charts fantastic--we will be back. Thank you!
Sep 01, 2016
Excellent service, lanscaping, food and maintenace
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful rv park that is very clean and very well kept. This was the 3rd time we have stayed hear. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2016
Pretty pricy but a great KOA. We will stay again.
Sep 01, 2016
The grand kids had a blast. The ambiance and scenery could not have been better. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful KOA
Sep 01, 2016
One of the best RV parks we have stayed at in 16 years of RV travels. Friendly helpful staff, perfectly maintained grounds, spectacular setting.
Sep 01, 2016
Excellent CG. All we could want and more while we explored Glacier!
Sep 01, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff. Love the nice landscaping and level sites. Very peaceful. Would definitely Utely recommend it to our friends.
Sep 01, 2016
Clean campground, level sites, friendly.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice, but Expensive
Aug 31, 2016
This is the roomiest KOA I've ever seen. The CG layout and space between sites is excellent.
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful park and amenities.
Aug 31, 2016
This is one of the very best KOAs that we have visited. Pristine. GREAT LOCATION. Very nice restaurant for breakfast and dinner and a tasty ice cream shop. Wonderful staff. They have nightly activities including nature talks, nature slideshows, bingo, etc. We were able to attend the slideshow presented by world renown photographer. It was A+.
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful stay. Your park is our favorite and we have stayed at many campgrounds. Great staff, and we love Gene's BBQ. Beautiful setting.
Aug 31, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Neat , Clean, Convient, Quiet, great dog walks, level spaces, deluxe sites have it all including grills
Aug 31, 2016
We enjoy our stay every time we come to this KOA. This is one of the nicest campgrounds you will find.
Aug 31, 2016
GREAT,GOOD FOOD GREAT CAMPSITES OUR 2ND VISIT IN 3YRS, WILL RETURN
Aug 31, 2016
We arrived late and they were able to accommodate us. had to leave the next am, but it was clean and quite. will go back again when we can stay longer...
Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay with the best campsite in the whole campground. The campground was convenient to Glacier National Park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
One of the nicest KOA parks we have used traveling across the USA.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the West Glacier KOA. Staff was friendly and having a hot breakfast available was awesome! Very clean spacious sites greatly appreciated.
Aug 30, 2016
if you are coming to glacier you must stay at this amazing campground it, has the most beautiful views of the mountains, very clean and beautiful landscaping. loved it !!!!
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed at your campground for our trip to Glacier National Park. I appreciated not only how close it was to the Park entrance but the conveniences you offered and particularly how beautiful the CG was. Each site was beautifully landscaped, clean, and exceptionally quiet for the number of people staying there. I would love to visit again and highly recommend to anyone.
Aug 30, 2016
The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at! A bit pricey but we enjoyed it so much with the green grass and large spaces that we thought it was worth it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award