West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Nice park. I had a premium spot. The grill was dirty and I conuld not use it.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
It was great!
Aug 23, 2013
Best KOA I've ever visited. Location is obviously great with a wide variety of camping categories. All facilities, including restrooms and pool are very clean and well maintained. Staff is courteous and helpful. Ice Cream Shop is GREAT! Satellite reception is good. WIFI, like many RV parks, depends on number of users but overall is acceptable. Will return.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The only less than positive comment I have is that it would be nice if the garbage trucks would wait until a little later in the morning to empty the big bins that the staff deposites the garbage in. The trucks are way too noisy way too early. Staff and the facilities are the best anywhere.
Aug 22, 2013
Great camp ground friendly staff and close to West Glacier Notional Park. With a restaurant and ice cream parlor in the campground just don't get any better. We camped in a Motor home Charles
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
West Glacier KOA is the place to stay! Super nice people and immaculate campground loved it!! Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful setting, clean, fabulous deluxe sites and very accommodating.
Aug 21, 2013
Second time here...everything was beautiful and peaceful and the staff was exceptional. The kids loved the pool but the game room had many machines out of order and they lost $2.25 on games that stopped working as they were playing or did not have the air hockey puck available at all when money was deposited......Other than that everyone was very friendly and the campground was clean and green!!
Aug 21, 2013
Best campground of our entire one month camping trip through the US and Canada that included National, Provincial and Private campgrounds.
Aug 21, 2013
THE nicest KOA yet! Great people who work in office. We loved eating in the outdoor restaurant (two nights) and the food was very good, cook and waitress were lots of fun! Thanks for such a good experience!!!!!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We have been before an have reservation for 2014. Staff very courteous. Place is very clean. Frequent cleaning of restrooms was done . Only complaint: the swimming pool was a little cloudy. Hot pools were very clear. Jess Lawless
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was too short!! The grounds are beautiful, bathrooms are CLEAN, the renovated laundry room is perfect (the dryers actually get things DRY)...The next campsite we went to was awful in comparison - I wanted to tell them to visit W.Glacier KoA and see how things are done well:).
Aug 20, 2013
EXCELLENT de très beaux emplacements, piscine chauffée, hot tubS, restaurant, bar à glace! Au milieu de la nature, au pied de la montagne, la vue est magnifique
Aug 20, 2013
The Manager was awesome. Because we were so large he put us in a premium space & didn't up charge us. Beautiful PARK! One of the nicest we have stayed at on are 10 week journey!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Best Campground we have stayed in in our 3 month trip!
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpfull. When asked they always had a smile. That includes everyone from the law mower to the people be hide the front desk. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Great stay and would recommend to others
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I was a little perturbed when I couldn't have a table the first night as I had planned to do some fabric cutting with my free time. I did receive a table by mid morning the next day and did use the table in the evening.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly the facilities were always clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great week at Glacier KOA!! Great sites-- level, wide and nice grass. Clean restrooms and showers! Nice having 2 hot tubs--- wish 1 could be for adults only!! Best KOA yet and we have stayed in many.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
very nice..if you had a shttle to the park it would be a 10
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great site this time and would book it again. The bathrooms could use a little more TLC during parts of the day as people walk into them from the pool area and the water stays on the floor making it slippery. But, as usual this a nice place to camp. Keep up the good work.
Aug 18, 2013
Beautiful place!! Absolutely loved it!Very clean and well maintained. Great pool, internet worked perfect. Great place.
Aug 18, 2013
Besides being one of the finest rv parks we've stayed at over years of camping the staff was top shelf, kind, accommodating. From the views, to the facilities, to the animal show presentation - you made our stay most enjkyable. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Clean and well maintained KOA. The staff were helpful and polite. Enjoyed the dinner we had at Gene's. Steak and ribs were great.
Aug 17, 2013
This was the most enjoyable RV campground we have ever stayed in! The grounds are immaculate, the people are very friendly & responsive. These people should write a book on " how to" run a campground and the art of customer service......simply amazing! Thanks for the memories & we'll definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2013
Great site, hosts and service. Bathrooms could have been cleaner
Aug 17, 2013
Needs more restrooms and showers located close to cabins and tenting areas.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We stayed at many KOAs and other campgrounds on our 2-week travel through Northwest and this was the best. Loved our proximity to laundromat and bathroom. Nice location near West entrance to Glacier and away from freeway. Loved convenient dinner and breakfast outdoor dining area and loved the icecream shop. Really wish you could have a dishwashing area and more toilets and showers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.