West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
LOVED this place! Friendly staff, nice sites. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 23, 2014
Booked in advance, were told we had sites together with Cass Vanee and didn't! We should have canceled when we got there cause we were not camping together! The campground made that mistake. Wifi sucked & we told lady @ office. She said no other complaints and a customer in store said we have none either. Office lady just brushed us off. Beautiful place! Great ice cream. Won't b back though.
Aug 23, 2014
Greatest KOA ever and greatest staff!
Aug 22, 2014
This campground could use a few more restrooms and showers. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained its very clean. A beautiful setting
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We love your KOA! Judy and Joe Perine, Missoula MT
Aug 22, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds throughout the USA & this one is by far the BEST! Great location for visiting NP. Staff member, Tanner was very helpful with our dog sitting issue while we were on a Red Bus tour and another staff member gave us a jump when our car battery was dead. Thanks to all!
Aug 22, 2014
We spent two nights and enjoyed the cleanliness and quietness of the site. We'll be back.
Aug 22, 2014
Your staff could be a little more friendly I also thought it was expensive
Aug 22, 2014
Nothing wrong with the services or staff my poor recommendation is solely based on the location. We were unable to get any sleep at all due to the constant noise from the train horns. This location is sandwiched between two sets of railroad tracks and associated crossings. These tracks are extremely busy. Again the staff and amenities are fine but the location is a deal breaker.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper emailed that this was for another KOA, not West Glacier!!
Aug 21, 2014
great place good location friendly staff clean&very well maintained getting a bit pricey for a site with no cable TV.
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly staff and a great location....clean facilities....would not hesitate to stay here again-thanks koa!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful campground. In the middle of an evergreen forest. Shady campsites. Nice ammentities. Used the restaurant for breakfast one morning and it was great. Very close to glacier np. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 21, 2014
Campground was quiet for the large number of campers there. Easy to get in and out of with our 35 foot RV.
Aug 21, 2014
We had your breakfast and we were a little disappointed. The young lady that was taking orders was apologizing to almost everyone there. It was to busy for just one person to handle.The young lady cooking could have used some help too. It took over 30 minutes to get our order. Not really sure how anyone could slice bacon so thin and serve such small pieces.
Aug 20, 2014
One observation about an otherwise great campground - the new landscaping around our site, while lovely, made it hard to park and get around the camper (it occupied a lot of walking space). We will stay there again, however. People were great and the site was immaculate when we arrived.
Aug 20, 2014
great spot. love the bus service into the park. A bit expensive
Aug 19, 2014
The place was clean, quiet in the proper hours, dog park was a dream for the dogs, and the surroundings were simply beautiful. The staff was wonderful!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great campground and facilities!
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great stay even with the rain and very close lightning and thunder all at the same time. Will be back again.
Aug 18, 2014
We love this KOA! Employees friendly and helpful. We come every year for woodcarving seminar. Concern: Nightly fees keep climbing every year...not sure how much longer we can afford this on a retirees income. Have heard others voice same concern. Love the improvements, though.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The amenities, location and staff are just great. My only concern with KOA is that it is pricing itself beyond what average campers on limited incomes are able to absorb. Our stay this year was great, despite the torrential downpour and lightning/thunder show. We will have to seriously contemplate whether we can afford another year.
Aug 18, 2014
Loved the West Glacier KOA, lots for the kids to do, great shop, and loved Scoops. Very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This KG has made some beautiful changes in it landscaping! Yet they have worse restrooms and showers I have seen and not very many, which means to me they cater to the big motor homes
Aug 18, 2014
Staff very friendly and healphfull.
Aug 18, 2014
Thought the koa campground was very nice and very well maintained. At night, found it very quiet and and lovely place to camp.
Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful KOA! Great sites. Well maintained. Lots of activities for families. Nice to have a restaurant/grill on the property that serves breakfast and dinner. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient. We stayed here in a 45 foot motorhome and had no trouble navigating through the park. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Most features were what we've come to expect from a KOA with two exceptions. The women's bathroom was the dirtiest I've ever seen at a KOA and several dryers in the laundry facility were nonfunctional. Regarding the bathroom, I even observed an employee "mopping" the floor with a barely-wet mop, which did nothing more than evenly smear the mud around the floor
Aug 17, 2014
The landscaping is the best we have seen at any of the KOA's we've stayed at yet.
Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful site.Well maintained. Will return.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The water pressure was not good so we had to use our pump to take a shower.
Aug 16, 2014
Really loved the patio sites. We were amazed by how the staff cleans the sites between each camper. Among our very favorite KOAs ever.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Very crowded, didn't feel like camping. A bit over priced.
Aug 16, 2014
This is an Exceptionally well appointed campground with a very helpful & friendly staff. It made for the perfect jumping off point for our Glacier Park trip. We'll stay there next year!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Best KOA I have ever stayed in. We were there with our two grandchildren and loved the place. I know there can be variations in KOA facilities but this one was tops. Clean, well laid out. The wifi was a little balky and the pool crowded but this was still tops in my view.
Aug 15, 2014
So well manicured and run, it boggles the mind. I could live there for months.
Aug 15, 2014
This was a very nice stay. We were here for 3 nights. The guy that cooked the evening meal was a very nice fellow
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Perhaps the best KOA we have ever used. If I had to get picky, I was disappointed with waiting almost an hour to get a couple pieces of French Toast, we changed our minds about eating at their grill for the rest of the week.
Aug 14, 2014
amazing - the best out of 7 RV parks in a 9 day trip
Aug 14, 2014
Although pricey, you definitely get what you pay for. The sites are clean and spacious. We booked a deluxe site and we were impressed. There were lots of kids everywhere. We used the pool. Although there were lots of moths after dark, there were no mosquitoes which was a plus! Beware of the pricey dinner offered at the restaurant. Good place to stay a short while (2 days) otherwise not much to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.