West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Camp site was beautiful. Bathrooms and showers were clean and roomy. I would definitely stay here again! I highly recommend it.
Sep 09, 2016
It is a wonderful beautiful campground but not worth 80 dollars per night . And the WIFI didn't work. No more KOA's for us. Pricing yourself out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. As far as our pricing goes, it is based on the rates of surrounding campgrounds, amenities we offer & our occupancy. The WiFi does work in the area it's designated to, where we have plenty of both outdoor & indoor seating available to use it.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome campground and very well manicured. I love that there is an adult pool separate from the kids pool. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 08, 2016
This an amazing KOA! Very clean and we loved the landscaping between sites. Way better than St Mary KOA on the east side.
Sep 08, 2016
The most resort like KOA we have been to.
Sep 08, 2016
I have stayed in KOA all over the USA and this one has been clearly the best. In every respect to this KOA is top shelf. We will recommend this KOA to all we meet
Sep 08, 2016
Great glamping. Outstanding staff.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here next to Glacier National Park. The Campground was pristine, sites were level and grassy, plenty of space. Great store and ice cream stand!
Sep 07, 2016
By far the most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at!!! So well kept and the views are breath taking!
Sep 07, 2016
Facilities very clean. Campground was quiet and peaceful.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Hope to be back next year. Very neat and clean campground.
Sep 07, 2016
To short.
Sep 07, 2016
Immaculate!
Sep 07, 2016
This is a beautifully landscaped and maintained campground with lots of room between sites. There were lots of amenities as well including breakfast and dinner at reasonable prices. My big complaint is there were no Wireless access points out in the campground. You had to go to the store to get internet. Ridiculous in this day and age.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We used to have WiFi throughout the campground; unfortunately, we ran into campers streaming videos, uploading pictures, etc. which bogged it down so bad that it kicked people off. Now we have it centralized up front so that it works in some capacity. We are, after all, a campground & not a hotel.
Sep 06, 2016
We liked this KOA. The sites are kept up and level. Nice landscaping. Loved the 18+ pool and hot tub. Staff nice and prices reasonable. Go here instead of East Glacier.
Sep 06, 2016
I can't tell your how much we liked this park close to Glacier,Whitefish and just about anything else you may want. Super location and everything and everyone just super. Thanks Jim & Dixie Caudle
Sep 06, 2016
They do a great job keeping up with the grounds and everything is super clean. And the staff was great!!
Sep 06, 2016
This was a great camp site. Close to the national park clean and private
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic place to stay. In the woods with all the amenities one could want plus the grounds are kept impeccably
Sep 06, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's I've ever seen. Kudos to the staff. They know their business and know it well which can be a rarity these days.
Sep 06, 2016
I always love this campground. My only problem is that 3 out of 5 stays there, the hot tub was not operating. I always enjoyed the hot tub and am disappointed when it is out of order.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
This campground was top notch when it comes to amenities and cleanliness. I would have given a full five star, but one staff member was very rude to the others and in front of guests!!! I felt so bad for them that I about said something. Too bad one staff member can tarnish such a great operation. Will stay here again, but would avoid the dining operation in the future.
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent camping experience. Staff very friendly and helpful. Weather was not that great however enjoyed our stay. One recommendation is indoor hot tub and swimming pool when weather conditions are not good for outdoor swimming. If this was added it woud be the best campgrounds that I have stayed in
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful reviews and they lived up to all. Great location close to west glacier park entrance. Presentation by noted National geographic photographer one evening for all to enjoy. Only KOA with cafe for breakfast and dinner and ice cream shop that I know of. We had a fantastic visit and highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, well maintained campground.
Sep 05, 2016
Nothing negative to say! Beautiful park. Pool options great. The meals offered were fantastic. We have been KOA enthusiasts for 35+ yrs. This park the best!
Sep 05, 2016
I wish all KOA's were like this.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Nice campground. A little on the expensive side.
Sep 04, 2016
Very quiet, great amenities, my choice for future Glacier visits.
Sep 04, 2016
Your KOA was more than we expected. Very clean and welcoming. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very kind and helpful. Thank you for a great stay. We will back.
Sep 04, 2016
No WiFi or Cable,and rate of $77 per night, we will not be staying there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have WiFi available at the campground but don't have it advertised as an amenity since it's only available in certain areas where we've provided seating. We have never advertised cable; however, satellite is available. Sorry if there was any confusion during your booking & thanks for staying.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful well organized park with full hook ups, fairly good cable, two Swimming pools, friendly staff, pet friendly, sites are spacious with luscious landscaping. The location is more resort like with multiple activities available for all ages. The cabins are gorgeous. IT's great to come back to the campground after a busy day and have the option of eating a prepared meal at the cafe.
Sep 03, 2016
Wonderful campground! Very clean and in a beautiful setting.
Sep 02, 2016
Most beautiful KOA that we have stayed. Nice size lots and landscaping between RV sites. Great pool, kids area. Nice store, restaurant and ice cream shop was great. Guy selling ice cream was so friendly.
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome activities. Great swimming pool. Fabulous ice cream store. Feels like a resort!!
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful staff... Also so convenient for visiting Glacier National Park... our Red Bus Tour picked us up at the campground entrance ... Great KOA!!
Sep 02, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever been to. We had a great time and really enjoyed the naturalist presentations. We will be back soon!
Sep 02, 2016
This is the nicest KOA that I have ever stayed at. It is phenomenal! We had a deluxe patio site that was beautifully landscaped and included a gas grill and patio table/chairs for our use. We will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 02, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in :)
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground
Sep 02, 2016
Nice park. Great to have a restaurant on site, with good food.
Sep 01, 2016
Great camp ground and great hosts. We had a wonderful time at your camp ground and will come back.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very beautiful park in the mountains close to Glacier NP with spacious pull-throughs. The patio with grill, furniture, and fire circle were lovely. Management was excellent, and I especially appreciated the periodic email communications since I had made our reservation so far in advance. Every aspect of this resort was off-the-charts fantastic--we will be back. Thank you!
Sep 01, 2016
Excellent service, lanscaping, food and maintenace
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful rv park that is very clean and very well kept. This was the 3rd time we have stayed hear. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2016
Pretty pricy but a great KOA. We will stay again.
Sep 01, 2016
The grand kids had a blast. The ambiance and scenery could not have been better. Friendly, helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award