West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Too expensive, no cable, no one escorted us to our site, and the dog park was the size of a postage stamp.
Sep 05, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well kept. Would recommend to others looking for a place to stay that was close to West Glacier. We stayed in a deluxe site in a motorhome, there was adequate privacy and plenty of room for us and our 3 labs.
Sep 04, 2014
Friendly, clean,nice variety services and great location to West glacier park. Would recommend this campground to everyone.
Sep 04, 2014
Simply the best! People Staff Setting And the air!
Sep 03, 2014
I made a reservtion here only becuz the red bus picks up for tour of Glacier. It's a nice clean park but I made a reservation one month early and asked to be near restrooms and wifi tower and even tho I sated we have no pets I was put in a space right smack I front of Dog park and far from restrooms wifi is non exist ant anyhow although listed as amenities. A young man at desk tried to help me mov
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay at West Glacier KOA. Such a beautiful campground both for the scenery and the care and cleanliness in the park itself. Last star withheld for hottub malfunction and game room was over 50% broken games so kids were disappointed in that. Great family atmosphere. Highly recommend
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This is possibly the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Nice level sites, cut grass in between the sites, many showers, an active program, not much to say was not the best.
Sep 02, 2014
Without a doubt, one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in! The patio site was very well laid out with beautiful landscaping and a very nice cement patio with a grill and patio table with an umbrella! It was awesome!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location near Glacier National Park. Will stay here again on our travels
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a back in site. The sites are really packed. We had other campers constantly walking through our site on their way to somewhere. My kids (ages 8 and9) loved the pool and the playground.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Kids loved it had a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
I enjoy the clean mountain air, My Family has stayed the last four Years on Labor day weekend! It is getting kinda pricey though.
Sep 01, 2014
Nice campground, large sites en well maintained. The icecream was great.
Sep 01, 2014
Great Panorama, nice sites and very well maintained. But at labour-weekend, the campsite was fully booked, there are not enough showers and restrooms. And the restrooms and showers are very dirty.
Sep 01, 2014
Great people, facility and grill, clean restrooms & showers. The campsite @ $55/nite seemed high w/o full hookups and simply dirt to camp on. With a pet the dirt very annoying.
Aug 31, 2014
This is a beautiful park and all the personnel were very courteous and helpful. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the men's bathroom/showers was not very clean and the urinal leaked all the time we were there. Also, the WiFi was so slow it was practically unusable. That said, we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2014
oNE OF THE BEST koa'S I HAVE STAYED IN, GREAT STAFF, GREAT SITES, AND AMMENIIES.
Aug 31, 2014
Best campground we have ever stayed in hands down.
Aug 31, 2014
Very well maintained. Food was very well prepared. Sites were clean. Expensive. Watered lawn in early morning so we woke to wet site. Trash overflowed each evening, concerned of attracting wildlife.
Aug 30, 2014
Awesome!. You would think it to be pricey, but the services are worth it. Nice spots and great staff. Wifi needs some improvement
Aug 30, 2014
Very nice campground. Great location to the park and other area attractions.
Aug 30, 2014
Your KOA campground is extremely well kept, the staff has always been very helpful and friendly,the sites are properly monitored and the location of the KOA is superb with close access to Glacier. Everything a camper needs is there including great ice cream!
Aug 30, 2014
Very clean park, nicely landscaped to increasw sense of privacy. LOts of shade around the efges. Quiet, off the highway. We have stayed here before and will again.
Aug 30, 2014
A very nice place to vacation. Dinner with Gene was GREAT !!! Also all of the staff went out of there way to help. If I am ever in the area I will be staying there.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful setting. Loved the patio site. Both breakfast and dinners were very good and reasonably priced. We ate there several times. :)
Aug 29, 2014
Very clean nice layout I would visit again
Aug 29, 2014
Enjoyable experience! We stayed in a motorhome, and couldn't have had a better stay. The facilities are current and clean, the park is well maintained, the staff was friendly. Just perfect. (And, the weather cooperated, too, which always helps).
Aug 29, 2014
Once we moved over to the elite sites it was wonderful. Great patios with tables and chairs. Beware though that if ur pulling a trailer behind a large coach and u don't want to disconnect be sure to have extra feet of sewer hose as each site only has one dump and it's a the back of the site. Don't know why the don't upgrade all sites to be like the new sites!
Aug 28, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice, clean, convenient to glacier park.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Restaurant is quite poor (paper plates, water served in a bottle without glasses). Pool is small and busy, hence access is difficult. All in all, the price is high compared to what you get.
Aug 25, 2014
We love to stay there. The work you have done there is amazing. Russ
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in a premium site in our motorhome. The site and entire park was clean and very well maintained. Showers were good, but probably need to be cleaned more often due to the build up of mud and sand on the wet floors. WiFi signal was strong,bandwidth very inadequate for the price they charge. Overall, one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in from the perspective of location and site quality
Aug 25, 2014
Great campground the best we have stayed at. Dinner with Zaya and her boss was a delight, All people were very helpful. A fun campground. See you next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Absolutely beautiful! Park is clean and well kept, and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We were welcomed and enjoyed our stay, bathrooms and showers were clean landscaping was beautiful and well cared for.
Aug 24, 2014
Nicest KOA we've stayed in. Great staff!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
LOVED this place! Friendly staff, nice sites. We can't wait to come back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.