West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The West Glacier KOA is amazing. The grounds are beautifully manicured with flowers everywhere. The sites are well-spaced and landscaped to provide privacy. There are two swimming pools, one for adults only and the other for families. The Ice Cream Shop is to die for. The campground is just a 2 mile drive to the west side of The Going to the Sun Road. Nicest KOA we've been to.
Aug 31, 2017
had a great stay! this is a fantastic facility. really enjoyed the adult pool & hot tub after a long days ride. the restaurant was great for breakfast. loved the pancakes & bacon. our server Hanah was very friendly and hard working. she made the start of each day with smiles on our faces. the grounds, showers, etc. were very well maintained. the people at checkin & store were also very friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
THE VERY BEST KOA!!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was OUTSTANDING!!!! We are looking forward to returning next year for a longer stay. Thank you so much. This is one of the most beautiful KOS's we have stayed in. High praises to you and the staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Great!!!
Aug 31, 2017
Best Kampground ever. Friendly staff, 2 miles from park, beautiful and spacious spots (not to mention Gene grilling for the guests every night!!).
Aug 31, 2017
without a doubt, the best RV park. Convenient location to west entrance about 10 minutes, wonderful service, very cool coffee/breakfast facility, the most amazing landscaping and flowers, quiet, very friendly and helpful staff, very modern feel, nice clean bathrooms and showers, it looks like Disneyland it is so immaculate. and no I wasn't paid to write this :)
Aug 31, 2017
One of the best places I have stayed in! absolutely nothing negative to say . I will definitely be back !!
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean and tons of fun
Aug 30, 2017
Great facilities, easy access to the park.
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful facility - spacious sites.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Park is very clean and well kept. Office staff is super friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, spectacular landscaping, nice folks!
Aug 30, 2017
Excellent facilities. Great food. Bathroom and shower very good.
Aug 30, 2017
This campground is well run with lots of things for all ages. The grounds are well cared for and the staff was very friendly. The campground is very convenient to exploring Glacier National Park and surrounding areas. Would highly recommend and we will be back next year!
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed 3 days. Campground is beautiful and very well landscaped. Store has nice variety of groceries, rv supplies and souvenirs. Staff friendly and helpful. All areas clean and well kept. Definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Clean campground, great facilities, good dog walking area, nice biking area.
Aug 30, 2017
Other than paying half again more than any other place, it was beautiful and enjoyed the stay. Would recommend to anyone who can afford it.
Aug 29, 2017
Great KOA, nice restaurant for breakfast and dinner friendly staff . Might water the K9 park. And WiFi was very weak. 3-4 air channels for the TV Would stay again
Aug 29, 2017
Lovely- so clean and beautiful! Friendly front desk and super sweet ice cream staff. We stayed 10 days and could have stayed 10 more.
Aug 29, 2017
Lovely place and a great outdoor cook.
Aug 29, 2017
This campground was by far the best campground we have stayed at, not just KOA, any campground. The grounds were beyond well groomed and cared for. The site we stayed at 213, was very excellent. The amenities were excellent, pool, basketball court, playground. The staff was excellent, willing to help with anything, very professional, knowable and cared about our stay there. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is spread out and the sites are spacious. It is very well maintained and all of the staff are personable and helpful. There are beautiful views of the mountains from many areas of the park.
Aug 29, 2017
This is a top notch KOA very close to the Apgar entrance to Glacier National Park. Our spot was right next to the cafe where they served grilled dinner and breakfast which made it a little noisy, hence the rating. There are two pools (family, adult) and a small store and nice ice cream shop. Get the huckleberry! Red bus picks up here. Overall this is a great KOA, rated best in USA last year!!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful campground that is well maintained in every aspect from the camp sites to the pools to the landscape and flowers. We've stayed here twice and love the amenities offered with the ice cream shop and the restaurant. Very nice!!
Aug 29, 2017
One of the nicest rv site I have ever stayed at
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed only one nite, wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 29, 2017
This campground deserves a superior ratting!!! Extremely clean facility!! Very polite and helpful Employees Thanks for a very pleasant experience !! ððð
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was great. Loved the cool grass.
Aug 29, 2017
The park is beautiful, and we'll keep. But, the moving of your guest all over the park is unacceptable. The scheduling needs to be better managed so that guest don't have to been moving from one spot to an other during there stay. Also, your prices are a bit high for having to be that inconvenienced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were inconvenienced because YOU reserved your site in July - of this year! The fact that we were able to find you a site is actually incredible seeing as how we book up 6-8 months in advance - there's no way to manage it differently, we squeezed you in because we could & it's too bad that you gave us a low rating when the situation would have been the same at any other local campgrounds.
Aug 28, 2017
Well planned campground in a beautiful landscaped setting. Sites were private, with benches around fire rings, nice picnic table, rock gravel and grass. Lots of areas for fun- 2 pools, playground, ice cream scoop shop, store. Totally clean facilities. Loved the Lazy Bear Cafe for breakfast and coffee. Dinner is also served nightly on the outdoor patio. This is a gem.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful park and excellently maintained. Short on laundry. Should have laundry on both sides of park. Loved it!
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful park. Level sites. Very clean and thematic facilities. Felt very at home. Some of the younger summer help seemed a little stressed out. For example the young ladies working solo in the ice cream shop. All in all great place. Wish more KOA were more like this. Hint, hint, Kamiah KOA...
Aug 28, 2017
Really nice! Friendly staff, the campground was emmaculate! We will definitely stay again!
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful place to stay. Nice pools and places to dine. Camp grounds are very well maintained and beautifully landscaped! Hope we can stay there again someday!
Aug 28, 2017
great stay
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds. The dinner was wonderful! Very nice staff!
Aug 28, 2017
It was a Great Stay!! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Really hated to leave there. Our deluxe patio site was wonderful. Everything was so clean and tidy. The flower gardens and hanging baskets were beautiful. We had dinner one night at their little cafe. I have to say those were some of the best ribs, so meaty. Really hated to have to leave there. Oh, also there is an ice cream shop, yum
Aug 27, 2017
Upon arrival found our BBQ grill dirty and our patio was a mess. The rest of the campground was great. Good home base for Glacier.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
My wife and I had a great time during our stay. I was a little skeptical when I was told we would be in site #51. But we soon found it was a fantastic spot with the landscaping around it, we hardly heard people or vehicles come by. It was very private. The adult pool and hot was a super spot to relax after a day of sight seeing. The only thing I didn't see was guest not being shown the their site.
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful place, we enjoyed every minute here..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award