West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
We will certainly be back again next year!
Sep 03, 2013
I asked for site by the pet area they gave me one at the opossite side of the park, when I asked why they say they don't read the comments on the reservations, what a shame that this blemishes such a nice KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Loved it, clean bathrooms and showers, loved the hot tub after a long day of hiking at GNP!!! Would love more options for the dinner menu (burgers, dogs); but all in all great place will stay again!
Sep 03, 2013
If you could pave the roads in the campground to eliminate the dust, I would rate you as a 10.
Sep 03, 2013
Loved the cook that prepared my breakfast and dinner
Sep 02, 2013
We had a great time at the west glacier koa, this is the second year in a row that we have stayed there. We highly recommended it as the facilities are top notch and the staff are fantastic. My only complaint is that the handicap bathrooms that my dad who can't walk requires, we're constantly being monopolized by able body people. My dad found he had to wait in excess of 45 min to use the washroom
Sep 02, 2013
Check in was prompt and the service was always very friendly. The pool was clean and well maintained. Our only suggestion would be to put out wasp traps around the campground. Thanks for a great week!
Sep 02, 2013
Wonderful KOA. It was clean and very well maintained. We loved Scoops and having dinner with Gene. We will certainly visit this KOA again soon!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
clean, excellent staff, nice sites pool also well looked after
Sep 02, 2013
Your KOA is fantastic. Our 2nd night, however, was somewhat disturbed by the surrounding campers, their noise and smoke.
Sep 01, 2013
Started from the staff at check in who were great, site was beautiful, patio site could have been maybe swept off as there were a lot if tree debre but was not a make or break. Pool was soooo nice, warm and fun! Food was excellent! Beautiful well taken care of sites. All facilities were clean. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Excellent service, beautiful campground
Aug 31, 2013
Great location. Off the highway. Quiet and clean. We spent 5 nights here and took time during the day to see the park. Everything was secure and we would go back again.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA is one of the best we have ever stayed on our travels. Staff was so accomadating, friendly, helpfull. Grounds are well maintained. Landscaping is beautiful.
Aug 30, 2013
very nice. enjoyed it.
Aug 30, 2013
Made a reservation with an argumentative snotty female employee. When we showed up after a 5 hour drive guess what -no reservation. Obviously we were the victim of this nasty employee. I heard about this happening by way of other travel sites. I will do my very best to spread the caution regarding this KOA.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Perfect location to stay while visiting Glacier NP. Lovely campground, lots of amenities!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly and everything is clean and in very good order.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Loved the campground. Only concern I had was that there were tons of wasps everywhere. Maybe a few wasp traps would help :)
Aug 28, 2013
we enjoyed our visit with you, all the amenities are great.
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful grounds and very well maintained. Kids loved the pool and eating ice cream! Very convenient location to travel to all area attractions. Only complaint was the bad/sad attitude of the young lady working in the ice cream store. It was every time we took the kids for a treat, not just once and we were not the only family to complain. It put a sour note to the end of our days there....
Aug 27, 2013
We loved the premium RV space here with very nice landscaping and patio. Concierge Linda dog sat for us, so that we could hike in the park! We hope to see more koa RV parks like this one in the future! Our grown kids stayed in a deluxe cabin. Pricey, but very nice.
Aug 27, 2013
Love the ice/wood delivery service. Great place and friendly people.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed in a Luxurious Pull-Thru Patio Site for three nights beginning 8-23-13. All-in-all it was a satisfying experience. Issues-the site wasn't cleaned prior to our arrival. The restroom/showers are antiquated and woefully inadequate for the number of campers. The $89 pull-thru site should have been situated in the reverse direction so that most RVers would have a view of the forest/mountains.
Aug 27, 2013
Our campsite was a little crowded #12.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We were in site 60. Not much in the way of privacy. Pool/hot tub nice. On site restaurant great for breakfast(only meal we had there). Park hosts very friendly. Good location to access Glacier. Restrooms/laundry nice. Overall a pretty good experience.
Aug 26, 2013
This is a great KOA facility - clean, good amenities, well operated. It is an ideal family destination in the area.
Aug 26, 2013
wonderfull hosts,sevice unsurpassed,even when my wife broke her ankle hiking they came by to check on her,very concerned with our having a great camping experience,will stay there every year
Aug 26, 2013
We were impressed with the service and the way the landscape was so manicured! Everything was so clean and beautiful! The best KOA we've stayed at!
Aug 26, 2013
No cable but who cares. Only improvement would better wifi connection.
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful. Staff was extremely helpful and ensured our trip would be remember. Will definitely stay here again and have already told other RV'ers this is the place to stay at Super Job
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We were in the old part of the campground, in the trees. The smoke from other peoples camp fires was hard to take. the campground was very buzy, lots of kids.
Aug 25, 2013
This was our 1st stay at the West Glacier KOA and we were very impressed! The staff were extremely friendly, the landscaping is gorgeous and everything is clean! We will be back!!
Aug 25, 2013
This is at least our 5th year staying at the West Glacier KOA and we'll no doubt be back for many more. This campground is top notch. A short distance from Glacier National Park and clean and well laid out, this is the top KOA. We've stayed at others and have camped for 35+ years but this is our favorite.
Aug 25, 2013
Many of the KOA Kamps that we have been to have had dog parks. Its a wonderful feature that I wish all of your Kams had. Its just nice for dogs to socialize (feel they bark less in the camp) and for dogs to run. A dog walk is nice, but not as nice as a park.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We loved our stay at West Glacier KOA. The RV park is very clean and we felt comfortable and safe. The lady at night that came around to offer last call on firewood and ice was so friendly, and I liked that she did that each night. The girl in ice cream stand not so friendly, but I truly would say she would be my only negative about the place. The kids loved the pool, and rv spots are good size
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campground. A little more expensive than we usually pay, but with the pool, gameroom, laundry and mini restaurant it is probably worth it. Very clean and very quiet at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.