West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
Has to be the best RV park we have been in. Beautiful location, beautiful layout, landscaping and meticulous upkeep.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice groungs....Was an enjoyable time and a great location...The staff was extremely helpful
Sep 17, 2016
Loved your park, especially the green grass and landscaping! Staff were all excellent too!
Sep 17, 2016
Such a wonderful place to Camp however you define camping. So much is offered and there is so much to do and it isn't even high season! And then where is the location.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is really well-maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!!
Sep 17, 2016
West Glacier is one of the nicest KOA's we stay in. Every thing is really great. Also we ate a delicious dinner at the outdoor cafe.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean& spacious
Sep 16, 2016
Doesn't get any better than this KOA. Beautifully landscaped, nice size lots, ice cream shop, breakfast & dinner patio cafe, Red Bus Tours, & deluxe cabins. Just a great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful area. Campground well maintained. People very helpful. I rate this KOA as the best we have every stayed.
Sep 16, 2016
KOA member and have stayed in many but this was the most beautiful. Site 51 that they gave us was great! She said her favorite and our's too.
Sep 16, 2016
Positives: -Several amenities, such as a restaurant -Very large, clean, well cared for campground -Nice views Negatives: High price -WIFI not available throughout the campground -Signage was difficult to read. In the dark I had a hard time finding the exit -Dog run had a large (1 ft) high gap at the gate making it unusable
Sep 16, 2016
This was the nicest RV Park we've stayed in to date...although it would've been better if there were a kitchen sink in cabin #7 where my parents stayed. Otherwise, we were impressed by how clean the park is, and how friendly everyone working there is. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying! For future visits, our studio with suites (lodges 12 & 14) are one step up from the studio that your parents were in & has a kitchen sink:)
Sep 15, 2016
A wonderful place close to West Glacier Park Entrance.
Sep 15, 2016
Totally great. Love your place.Gene is a good fella. We will help to get Zaya back.see you next summer.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice!
Sep 15, 2016
Staff were all extremely helpful. Helped guiding and driving us to the national park
Sep 15, 2016
Campground was very nice and the staff were super friendly. However, their landscaped super sites leave a whole lot to be desired. They are nicely landscaped but with the huge rocks at either end of the site, it is impossible to pull through with a big rig. I had to back into my site even though I paid for a pull through

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience cause by the rocks on the landscaped site.
Sep 14, 2016
Stayed for a week on one of the premium sites. Lot's of room for our 45 ft DP. Privacy on both sides, great paved patio with large table and nearly new has grill. Kamp ground amenities were first class. Close to Glacier National Park West
Sep 14, 2016
KOA are more pricey then the other parks, but you do get extra's that are nice. KOA at Glacier is great, and great location to the park entrance. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Always wonderful
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly service.
Sep 13, 2016
the grounds were great. Staff was helpful and very nice.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice people very well maintained campground.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Best campground ever stayed in keep up good work Larry watkins
Sep 12, 2016
Great RV Park just off main highway to Glacier NP. Has handicap restroom/shower
Sep 12, 2016
It's lways very pleasant to stay here! From the staff, grounds, views, services and food, it's a must see stop!
Sep 12, 2016
The prettiest, best kept KOA that we have stayed at.
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome campground and outstanding staff!!
Sep 11, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful, clean and well maintained campgrounds we have ever utilized. I highly recommend staying here.
Sep 11, 2016
Would greatly have appreciated having wifi at our camp site. Difficult to travel through the campground due to no signs identifying the actual roads. Sites and roads all looked alike. Needed to inquire about code for the pool...not given this info upon arrival. Beautiful place!
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed 7 nights at this wonderful campground. Well situated, meticulously maintained, wonderful facilities and nice staff. Tried the restaurant one night and the ribs were finger lickin' good! Couldn't leave without trying the Huckleberry ice cream- yum! Can highly recommend.
Sep 11, 2016
Best KOA we have ever used. Loved our stay in spite of the poor weather.
Sep 11, 2016
Cleanliness, friendly and great location.
Sep 11, 2016
Fabulous grounds and facilities. The staff was fast efficient and very friendly and accommodating. Best KOA stay so far.
Sep 11, 2016
Love the way they solved the needed shelf space in the showers! Plus using wider shower curtains so water doesn't escape. Bravo! Also, the laundryroom with entertainment together was great. and LOVED the exercise playground!
Sep 10, 2016
Outstanding KOA, nicest one we have visited. Really liked the separate pool/hot tub area for adults. Ice cream shop's huckleberry ice cream was terrific.
Sep 10, 2016
A very nice KOA.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful maintenance and flowers. Everything spotless. Appreciate the recycling bins very much!
Sep 10, 2016
Nicest KOA that we have stayed in!! Very clean, roomee, friendly people, very nice dog park, convenient to Glaciers! Can't say enough😊
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice campground. The restroom could have been a little warmer for my morning shower.
Sep 09, 2016
Check in was easy with online reservations. Stayed 16 nights, found the staff very helpful and friendly, grounds nicely kept, laundry room well equipped and clean, close to Glacier National Park West Entrance. Also, visited several interesting towns within an easy drive of the KOA to add variety to our stay. Stayed in RV area (38' 5th wheel). This is a great KOA and would stay here again!
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA sets the standard really high. This is more of a resort than an RV campground. Sites are huge, well maintained and the staff was awesome. Always busy keeping things clean and enjoyable. Will definitely recommend!
Sep 09, 2016
This is the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at. The grounds were very clean and the restrooms were as nice as you'd find in almost any hotel. Sure, it was more expensive than then normal KOA, but it is super-nice - and they have a short season.
Sep 09, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Camp site was beautiful. Bathrooms and showers were clean and roomy. I would definitely stay here again! I highly recommend it.
Sep 09, 2016
It is a wonderful beautiful campground but not worth 80 dollars per night . And the WIFI didn't work. No more KOA's for us. Pricing yourself out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. As far as our pricing goes, it is based on the rates of surrounding campgrounds, amenities we offer & our occupancy. The WiFi does work in the area it's designated to, where we have plenty of both outdoor & indoor seating available to use it.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome campground and very well manicured. I love that there is an adult pool separate from the kids pool. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 08, 2016
This an amazing KOA! Very clean and we loved the landscaping between sites. Way better than St Mary KOA on the east side.
Sep 08, 2016
The most resort like KOA we have been to.
Sep 08, 2016
I have stayed in KOA all over the USA and this one has been clearly the best. In every respect to this KOA is top shelf. We will recommend this KOA to all we meet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award