West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Everyone was so pleasant.
Jun 28, 2014
The staff was awesome. Very well kept and fun campground!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful stay and great site!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Loved most everything
Jun 25, 2014
Nice park. Staff was very friendly and helpful which is a good thing after you've been traveling all day.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Loved our stay! Awesome camp ground. So clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Absolutely beautiful campground. Quiet, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to go back. 😉
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful KOA! Great campground with friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2014
One proplem cost to much.
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great stay, however, the poor water supply at our site (137 ) made taking a shower almost impossible. You need to improve the flow and pressure.
Jun 23, 2014
We had bad weather while there, but saw a lot of potential to have more fun in nicer weather. The bathrooms and pool were well maintained. The RV spot we had was very nice and fairly roomy. The front desk was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful campsite. Awesome staff. Perfect location!
Jun 23, 2014
Hands down the nicest KOA we've stayed at!!
Jun 23, 2014
Convenient location, nice grounds and great roomy sites!
Jun 23, 2014
Very Nice Campground .
Jun 22, 2014
Loved our stay beautiful scenery and campground ... We definitely will be back!
Jun 22, 2014
Just wish we had more time. First class all the way!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The KOA was immaculate, absolutely beautiful with breath taking views right from camp. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If I could give it a higher rating I would.
Jun 20, 2014
Best campground I've ever stayed at yet in years. My family and I were very impressed with the layout and cleanliness of your sites. The heated pool and hot tub were wonderful compliments to your grounds. If I am ever back to see Glacier N.P., we will definitely stay with you again. Also, I wish I knew about the premium sites with the grill and pads. You should advertise that more.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Awesome,
Jun 19, 2014
Always clean. Always friendly helpful staff. Have been here few years ago and plan on being back, probably next year.
Jun 18, 2014
Very beautiful landscaping, friendly staff, very roomy pull through sites. The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Look forward to visiting again.
Jun 17, 2014
Most Beautiful KOA I've ever seen !!!
Jun 17, 2014
West Glacier is one of our favorite places, even if it did rain most of the time we were there. Very friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful place.
Jun 17, 2014
This campground is very close to the park entrance. The staff was friendly and courteous and helpfull in finding our way at Glacier NP. The sites were large and grassy with plenty if room to maneuver your rig. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed in a motorhome .
Jun 17, 2014
This is a great campground.
Jun 16, 2014
One of the nicest if not the nicest RV campground (KOA or otherwise) my wife and I have ever stayed at anywhere in the US! Patio sites are beyond what I expected with great privacy, immaculate grounds, beautifully maintained landscaping, and super quiet and serene! This is a top-10 place to stay hands down! We can't wait to come back again and being in West Glacier is a perfect location!
Jun 16, 2014
Another great stay in this beautiful park! We stayed in the patio sites which are huge and nicely landscaped. This location is about two miles from the West gate to Glacier National Park -- couldn't be more convenient. The park is well off the highway and is very quiet... but be advised they are doing construction of new cabins, and there is a large project going on just north of the park....
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly! Even helped us upgrade to a spot closer to our family.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
This park should be a candidate for KOA Park of the year.
Jun 13, 2014
The best KOA that we've stayed at. Everything was outstanding!
Jun 13, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay. The campground was well planned and well maintained. It also had a fresh new look. Parking was spacious and the views were spectacular. Management has it right. They have planned for RV accommodations and are building small cabins for non RVers which will enhance future business. I will definitely stay at West Glacier, MT again.
Jun 13, 2014
A wonderful place to stay. Super clean. Friendly staff. Well maintained.
Jun 13, 2014
Worked out well.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
thought price was a little high. dont know if it was comparable in price to other camp grounds in area.
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful site great people. Too many large boulders. We hit one with our RV and tore up our steps and fender.
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean, nice hosts!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
One of the cleanest and most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed in!
Jun 09, 2014
it was wonderful,quiet, friendly, well kept(clean)camp sites
Jun 09, 2014
It was very nice, everyone was pleasant and helpful. The only thing I can suggest is you need some lights through out the park, just so you can see to go to the rest rooms or just to take a walk after dark.
Jun 08, 2014
Most beautiful KOA that we have been to.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.