West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The staff were extremly helpful. We ate dinner at the "supper place" three times and were impressed. The hookups were good sized and well spaced. The only issue was the staff put us in the wrong way for the hookups. Mentioned that to them. The sites were clean and neat .
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome can't wait to go back:)
Aug 04, 2014
We loved it here! What a lovely campground - well staffed with many amenities. We would love to get back here some day!
Aug 04, 2014
Too many people, too close together-area itself was beautiful
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly workers. Park is clean and beautiful. Our pets are welcomed. Just one of our favorites!
Aug 04, 2014
The best we've ever stayed at. We'll be back next year!
Aug 04, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds....clean, well kept, lovely sites. Nicest KOA we've ever stayed in!! Tons of amenities. PLANNING to stay here again next year
Aug 04, 2014
A beautiful setting for a well-run, clean and friendly KOA. The amenities are well suited for an adult couple; a family or a group of friends. The location is close to spectacular hiking, biking, rafting and other outdoor activities. We've been to the West Glacier KOA on several occasions and plan to return again as soon as possible. You cannot ask for any better accommodations and facilities!
Aug 03, 2014
It looked like many of the sites had been improved with new gravel, new fire rings. Ours was not done yet.
Aug 03, 2014
The only problem we had was people walking through our lot as we sat there. Did not think that was appropriate at all.
Aug 03, 2014
Perfect in every way. Campground is immaculately maintained, and facilities are in tip-top shape. On one occasion, I noticed on the way to breakfast some dog excrement near my campsite. I mentioned it to the front desk, and by the time I was back from breakfast it had been attended to.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Fab KOA with all the bells and whistles I rate this one among the best in the system, only downside is weak hotspot always problems keeping the signal
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This KOA is very well kept and all the employees are friendly. I liked the ice cream shop and that they offer breakfast and dinner.
Aug 02, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Our site was spacious and shady!
Aug 02, 2014
The big sites were beautifully kept landscaping with hugh cement patios, grills,table and umbrella's. Staff was very helpful and the café, pool and amenities were first class.
Aug 02, 2014
Great land scaping, very clean, shows owners have pride. Very friendly employees. Nice to have breakfast/dinner options. Fun to have ice cream shack. Movie nights would be alot of fun. Other then the guy smoking dope in the campsite behind us it was a very nice stay.
Aug 01, 2014
This is an outstanding campground. It is well managed, extremely well cared for and has good physical facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities for all types of camping. Excellent choice in West Glacier
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
A HUGE and beautifully maintained property in a lovely location. The only downside were the small number of bathrooms and showers. The assumption is that all RV's will want to use the onboard facilities. Not really so. The facilities were dirty, but mostly due to the few number available and the large numbers of people wanting to use them.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2014
This a large KOA campground. The space we were in was generously wide, long and nicely landscaped. The site where my brother stayed was way too narrow. My only complaint is that the restrooms were small and the showers, positively tiny. They could have been better maintained. The area is absolutely gorgeous.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great Location and nice sites if you have full hook-ups. Those areas are really nice to even walk around. They need to check the bathrooms first thing in the morning or several times a day, one morning they were very bad and when I came out staff members where everywhere, everywhere but the restrooms.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Where do I begin? The sites are awesome, they are level and roomy and we had no problem maneuvering our 37' fifth wheel to our campsite. The evening supper was delicious and our kids loved the ice cream shop there. The pool was clean and the grounds were well kept up. All the staff was amazing to speak with and to deal with. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 31, 2014
This is what all KOA campgrounds should be. KOA should send all of it's owners to this campground for a couple of days to see what a well maintained/clean campground looks like!
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice.
Jul 31, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOAs at which I have stayed. The handicapped washroom was especially appreciated.
Jul 31, 2014
I live about 20 miles away from this KOA but I come and camp here every year I absolutely love it.!!!! I love the hot tubs and pools, they are always upgrading and it has just been changing for the better, they definitely run an awesome camp and put their profits back into it It shows.Love the food to.
Jul 31, 2014
some of the other KOA's offer free firewood
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Two bathrooms for all the sites made waiting in line typical no matter the time of day in small spaces. The bathrooms were never clean or even close, with hair and dirt all over the floor no matter the time of day both days. The newest bathroom also had tiny stalls and were so badly tiled that fungus & germs were plentiful. I hoped this experience would be better than the least but it was not.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a beautiful site and enjoyed our entire stay with you. We have already recommended you to several of our dear friends as one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in 12 years of rving.
Jul 29, 2014
great playground-swimming pool for the kids. wildlife slide show was a good time passer as well as good photography
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the breakfast and dinner options.
Jul 28, 2014
Very well maintained, excellent facilities, friendly staff, third year staying here, so much to see and do in the area, one down side was my mountain bike was stolen along with other items like bbq's, laterns and propane tanks. Staff response was prompt and security increased after. Next time I will keep things away or locked.
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent campground and staff. A very enjoyable stay for our family.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly atmosphere. Staff was very helpful. Grounds and bathrooms were kept clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 28, 2014
The park was very nice and well kept. We stayed in spot 155 (nice & roomy). Trash cans could have been more convenient. We had an issue of people walking through our spot. We addressed the issue with the shift supervisor upon our leaving, she apologized and said that they would take care of the issue. We would recommend you to our friends.
Jul 28, 2014
Very Clean and well cared for grounds. I loved that they had a flexible change policy so when we decided to leave 1 day early to break up the amount of time in the car we were given a refund. Only complaint is the sites are very close together.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Campground itself was excellent, however, a large group of people monopolized the tent/activity/dog walk area and were extremely disruptive during our entire 3 day visit. We couldn't even take our dog into the fenced in dog area as they had their dogs running around unleased. I understand that it may have been a family reunion, however, some policing of their activities should have been done.
Jul 28, 2014
This is our forth summer that we have stayed at the West Glacier KOA .Great area clean well maintained friendly place.. Accommodating staff and nice atmosphere.Will definitely recommend it to family and friends.
Jul 28, 2014
Can't beat the view. A group was having a family reunion while we were there and it was quite awkward that these folks kept crossing our site. We had to take a deluxe site, #25, for our second night on July 25. Site was beautiful but there was a grotesque sewer smell. I let an employee at the office know and was displease to know that she knew about the smell since the day before.
Jul 27, 2014
Stayed here 6 years ago, it was great. This time two of our guests got a stomach infection. They were the only two that swam. Although we cannot prove anything, there was larvae in the bottom of the spa and the pool did not smell of chlorine at all. And the bathrooms are not close at all especially for the tent area which posed a HUGE problem

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.