West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Terrible Internet and very limited OA TV channels available. At that price it would have been nice to have cable and working WIFI.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great location and all the amenities you would hope for. The 30 amp back in sites (We were in 59) face west and offer no relief from the hot summer Sun, so plan accordingly.
Aug 08, 2014
Best o the Best. Ambience, service, shop name it all. We absolutely loved staying there! Thanks
Aug 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly! Laundry facilities were the best I have seen! Showers were hot & steady! Loved the layout of the campground! The spaces were not crowed together & lots of shade! I will definitely stay there again in the future!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the campground! Quiet and close to Glacier National Park. Definitely will stay again!
Aug 07, 2014
Love the amenities and how you guys keep it in great shape. It's the nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Also the most expensive campground I've stayed at ;) but it is worth the money. My ONLY complaint is that I stayed 1 week and couldn't get on to the wifi. Signal is just too weak :(
Aug 07, 2014
Everything was very well maintained. Loved the patio space and shrubbery. Even though there are a lot of camping units we did not feel like we were right on top of each other. Staff are great people. They are right on top of any request.
Aug 07, 2014
Staff were great in squeezing us in; however the space had no privacy. The space outside our door was right into space of cabin occupants. The grass was virtually gone so we had dust to walk on. I guess we're just the usual Montanans and value our space.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a wonderful peaceful stay and the staff and personal were very friendly and helpful. Thankyou . We will be back!!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Beautiful campground! Great view and everything so well-kept and clean. Great location. My only beef was, I booked it on the basis of pictures (in the KOA book) of shady sites - and found almost all the trees have been removed!! That was a disappointment. However, we had a wonderful stay & would stay there again.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We were very impressed with the cleanliness, amenities and layout of this KOA. All the staff was very helpful. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Glacier National Park. The proximity is awesome!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in the premier sites at $90 per night. We were very disappointed in the wifi service. It was mostly no existent for most of the day. I would expect better for the price of these sites. We noticed a receiver / booster on a pole in the cheaper camping area. There should be one in the premier area too.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in one of the "Premier" sites. Overall a very good site but some of the shrubs were dead and needed to be replaced. Our biggest complaint was the lack of wifi signal in these sites. There was stronger signal in the regular sites.It was even so bad when we were in store the staff had to shut down the system as there computers were not responding Time to upgrade your hardware and boosters!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The staff were extremly helpful. We ate dinner at the "supper place" three times and were impressed. The hookups were good sized and well spaced. The only issue was the staff put us in the wrong way for the hookups. Mentioned that to them. The sites were clean and neat .
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome can't wait to go back:)
Aug 04, 2014
We loved it here! What a lovely campground - well staffed with many amenities. We would love to get back here some day!
Aug 04, 2014
Too many people, too close together-area itself was beautiful
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly workers. Park is clean and beautiful. Our pets are welcomed. Just one of our favorites!
Aug 04, 2014
The best we've ever stayed at. We'll be back next year!
Aug 04, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds....clean, well kept, lovely sites. Nicest KOA we've ever stayed in!! Tons of amenities. PLANNING to stay here again next year
Aug 04, 2014
A beautiful setting for a well-run, clean and friendly KOA. The amenities are well suited for an adult couple; a family or a group of friends. The location is close to spectacular hiking, biking, rafting and other outdoor activities. We've been to the West Glacier KOA on several occasions and plan to return again as soon as possible. You cannot ask for any better accommodations and facilities!
Aug 03, 2014
It looked like many of the sites had been improved with new gravel, new fire rings. Ours was not done yet.
Aug 03, 2014
The only problem we had was people walking through our lot as we sat there. Did not think that was appropriate at all.
Aug 03, 2014
Perfect in every way. Campground is immaculately maintained, and facilities are in tip-top shape. On one occasion, I noticed on the way to breakfast some dog excrement near my campsite. I mentioned it to the front desk, and by the time I was back from breakfast it had been attended to.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Fab KOA with all the bells and whistles I rate this one among the best in the system, only downside is weak hotspot always problems keeping the signal
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This KOA is very well kept and all the employees are friendly. I liked the ice cream shop and that they offer breakfast and dinner.
Aug 02, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Our site was spacious and shady!
Aug 02, 2014
The big sites were beautifully kept landscaping with hugh cement patios, grills,table and umbrella's. Staff was very helpful and the café, pool and amenities were first class.
Aug 02, 2014
Great land scaping, very clean, shows owners have pride. Very friendly employees. Nice to have breakfast/dinner options. Fun to have ice cream shack. Movie nights would be alot of fun. Other then the guy smoking dope in the campsite behind us it was a very nice stay.
Aug 01, 2014
This is an outstanding campground. It is well managed, extremely well cared for and has good physical facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities for all types of camping. Excellent choice in West Glacier
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
A HUGE and beautifully maintained property in a lovely location. The only downside were the small number of bathrooms and showers. The assumption is that all RV's will want to use the onboard facilities. Not really so. The facilities were dirty, but mostly due to the few number available and the large numbers of people wanting to use them.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2014
This a large KOA campground. The space we were in was generously wide, long and nicely landscaped. The site where my brother stayed was way too narrow. My only complaint is that the restrooms were small and the showers, positively tiny. They could have been better maintained. The area is absolutely gorgeous.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great Location and nice sites if you have full hook-ups. Those areas are really nice to even walk around. They need to check the bathrooms first thing in the morning or several times a day, one morning they were very bad and when I came out staff members where everywhere, everywhere but the restrooms.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Where do I begin? The sites are awesome, they are level and roomy and we had no problem maneuvering our 37' fifth wheel to our campsite. The evening supper was delicious and our kids loved the ice cream shop there. The pool was clean and the grounds were well kept up. All the staff was amazing to speak with and to deal with. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 31, 2014
This is what all KOA campgrounds should be. KOA should send all of it's owners to this campground for a couple of days to see what a well maintained/clean campground looks like!
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice.
Jul 31, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOAs at which I have stayed. The handicapped washroom was especially appreciated.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.