West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
second time and we'll be back again
Sep 17, 2013
Outstanding KOA. Beautiful location. Wonderful people. Even though we find nothing wrong with this KOA,the higher pricing prevents me from giving it a 10.
Sep 16, 2013
The best KOA we have ever stayed !!
Sep 16, 2013
Quiet, friendly, and close to the park! Great for the family and we made some great memories! Thanks KOA!
Sep 16, 2013
I thought it was a wonderful camp ground. If I had known there were different style sites, I would have upgraded. Thanks again.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We did not like our site upon arrival and the staff was very helpful in helping us find a site we liked, a site we thought the best in the park. Park is excellent, very well maintained, clean, not to mention beautiful and located just outside Glacier National Park. We would stay there again if in this area.
Sep 14, 2013
Very clean and nicely situated in a forest.
Sep 14, 2013
Spectacular KOA. The best we have ever stayed in. Staff was great. Facility was first class.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We stayed for 5 days. It was a great time. The entire campground is clean with many fun things to do. Our daughter played in the pool everyday, played at the playground, and we rode our bicycles around without any traffic problems. We've stayed many times and will continue to visit this KOA.
Sep 13, 2013
Stayed at 5 or 6 KOA'S this summer and West Glaicer was by far the best of all!
Sep 13, 2013
The only thing missing is cable. Everything else was GREAT!
Sep 12, 2013
Nice campground. Just secure Internet access is missing.
Sep 11, 2013
The park met and exceeded our expectations. It was so nice to stay at a park that actually looked like the photos in the website. It was a beautiful park with attention to detail.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Very clean- friendly- helpful Enjoyed our stay there we will be back
Sep 11, 2013
One of my favourite KOAs
Sep 10, 2013
Loved the laundry ,breakfast was good.people working there were great
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
While I appreciate all the upgrades they have done at West Glacier the on issue I found was where there put there sewer drains The site I was in I would of needed a 30ft hose to hook up to it plus I needed an extension for my Power as well and the Price they are charging for the sites I find is a little High for what you are getting a little more privacy in each site would go a long way.
Sep 09, 2013
Campground was clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 09, 2013
We have never stayed at such a beautiful and well kept campground! The extra details and upkeep was awesome. Very enjoyable - Thansks!
Sep 08, 2013
What a great KOA park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back and spending more time in this great area.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We were greated by a happy friendly host. Upon finishing the paperwork he then told us about the camp. we enjoyed dinner with Gene, loved watching the kids in the pool and felt very secure and safe when walking thru the camp. We also did not worry about our RV the days we were gone. Thecamp is very well kept, clean and appealing. Thank you for your hospitality.Oh the ice cream is awesome..
Sep 08, 2013
We rarely stay more than one night in any campground but we enjoyed this KOA so much we stayed for three nights. Loved the pool and having breakfast available. Looking forward to returning. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2013
The staff was very nice. very clean camp thank you
Sep 06, 2013
So impressed! Will definitely make a point to visit more KOA locations!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Matt and Martin were especially helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very nice campground! We really thought the concierge was a great benefit! The laundry facility was nice, everything worked, including the change machine. The only downside was that it closed at 10 p.m.
Sep 04, 2013
Wow, what an amazing KOA experience. We swam under the stars, walked through the beautifully kept KOA grounds, and received a lot of great advice from the wonderfully friendly employees at the West Glacier KOA. Thanks so much for the great memories.
Sep 04, 2013
This was nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We actually extended our stay from 3 to 6 days because it offered so much for our grandsons. I would recommend to anyone.
Sep 04, 2013
The only thing that you could improve on is more trash cans on busy weekends. As busy as Labor Day weekend was the trash cans were always full.
Sep 04, 2013
Aug 30 - Sept 3 2013 We managed to have lovely weather, which is always a gamble.We stayed in a patio site, really love the patio, the BBQ and the private landscaping.The campground is immaculate, and the staff are friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. The campground was very clean and beautiful. The setting was amazing. And of course the ice cream was really good too.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome KOA! The best Deluxe Sites of any KOA that we've stayed at (and we have over 130,000 points so we've stayed at a few!), wonderful facilities and the friendliest staff! See you next season!
Sep 03, 2013
This was the nicest campground we stayed in during our 2-month journey across the Western U.S. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were impeccably maintained. It was nice to finally see some grass at our campsite as well! We are traveling in a 40' Class A and were pulling a toad. My only suggestion for a possible improvement would be a fenced in dog-run area.
Sep 03, 2013
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed and we are VIP card holders! Premium sites are PREMIUM!!
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time! We will be returning next year for sure! Kids loved the pool after a day at Glacier, the spots are beautiful! Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
best campground this year. A little pricier than others we've stayed out so far but it was worth it. Easier checkin - hosts always available and as always - great neighbors
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The stay was great except they need newer and more shower stalls and restrooms to go with them
Sep 03, 2013
We are having a family reunion here next year. This is our favorite KOA campground.
Sep 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.