West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
Amazing place,well kept.very close to the park.
Sep 17, 2016
The location was absolutely great - only a couple of miles from the park entrance. The park is first class with many improvements going on. Very well maintained and managed. There is a paved bike trail just outside the entrance to the KOA that goes all the way to the park that was just being finished. Great place!!
Sep 17, 2016
Incredible location; in the middle of a forest & just minutes from the National Park entrance. All of the amenities one expects from a five star resort. Campsites are very spacious and the fentire facility is meticulously taken care of.
Sep 17, 2016
Outstanding campground, great setup!
Sep 17, 2016
A little on the higher end price wise but you get what you pay for. Very beautiful and clean. Convenient with a cabin right across from our RV spot for our non RV relatives.
Sep 17, 2016
Very very nice, sites were level, nicely landscaped, great view from campground. Nice area for dogs. enjoyed the breakfast. Best campground of our whole trip.
Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful, comfortable, quiet park. We had a deluxe sight with ample room for our fifthwheel. Minutes from Glacier park. Would stay again!
Sep 17, 2016
Great campground, beautifully laid out and clean, well staffed. Only one big fault. Lots of campers with well mannered dogs and their fenced dog park/run is the size of a postage stamp. Needs a bigger dog run. The worn space under the gate lets a small/medium dog escape and the latch rarely works. (2nd year without repair) lots of space for a larger fenced dog park.
Sep 17, 2016
Has to be the best RV park we have been in. Beautiful location, beautiful layout, landscaping and meticulous upkeep.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice groungs....Was an enjoyable time and a great location...The staff was extremely helpful
Sep 17, 2016
Loved your park, especially the green grass and landscaping! Staff were all excellent too!
Sep 17, 2016
Such a wonderful place to Camp however you define camping. So much is offered and there is so much to do and it isn't even high season! And then where is the location.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is really well-maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!!
Sep 17, 2016
West Glacier is one of the nicest KOA's we stay in. Every thing is really great. Also we ate a delicious dinner at the outdoor cafe.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean& spacious
Sep 16, 2016
Doesn't get any better than this KOA. Beautifully landscaped, nice size lots, ice cream shop, breakfast & dinner patio cafe, Red Bus Tours, & deluxe cabins. Just a great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful area. Campground well maintained. People very helpful. I rate this KOA as the best we have every stayed.
Sep 16, 2016
KOA member and have stayed in many but this was the most beautiful. Site 51 that they gave us was great! She said her favorite and our's too.
Sep 16, 2016
Positives: -Several amenities, such as a restaurant -Very large, clean, well cared for campground -Nice views Negatives: High price -WIFI not available throughout the campground -Signage was difficult to read. In the dark I had a hard time finding the exit -Dog run had a large (1 ft) high gap at the gate making it unusable
Sep 16, 2016
This was the nicest RV Park we've stayed in to date...although it would've been better if there were a kitchen sink in cabin #7 where my parents stayed. Otherwise, we were impressed by how clean the park is, and how friendly everyone working there is. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying! For future visits, our studio with suites (lodges 12 & 14) are one step up from the studio that your parents were in & has a kitchen sink:)
Sep 15, 2016
A wonderful place close to West Glacier Park Entrance.
Sep 15, 2016
Totally great. Love your place.Gene is a good fella. We will help to get Zaya back.see you next summer.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice!
Sep 15, 2016
Staff were all extremely helpful. Helped guiding and driving us to the national park
Sep 15, 2016
Campground was very nice and the staff were super friendly. However, their landscaped super sites leave a whole lot to be desired. They are nicely landscaped but with the huge rocks at either end of the site, it is impossible to pull through with a big rig. I had to back into my site even though I paid for a pull through

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience cause by the rocks on the landscaped site.
Sep 14, 2016
Stayed for a week on one of the premium sites. Lot's of room for our 45 ft DP. Privacy on both sides, great paved patio with large table and nearly new has grill. Kamp ground amenities were first class. Close to Glacier National Park West
Sep 14, 2016
KOA are more pricey then the other parks, but you do get extra's that are nice. KOA at Glacier is great, and great location to the park entrance. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Always wonderful
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly service.
Sep 13, 2016
the grounds were great. Staff was helpful and very nice.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice people very well maintained campground.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Best campground ever stayed in keep up good work Larry watkins
Sep 12, 2016
Great RV Park just off main highway to Glacier NP. Has handicap restroom/shower
Sep 12, 2016
It's lways very pleasant to stay here! From the staff, grounds, views, services and food, it's a must see stop!
Sep 12, 2016
The prettiest, best kept KOA that we have stayed at.
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome campground and outstanding staff!!
Sep 11, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful, clean and well maintained campgrounds we have ever utilized. I highly recommend staying here.
Sep 11, 2016
Would greatly have appreciated having wifi at our camp site. Difficult to travel through the campground due to no signs identifying the actual roads. Sites and roads all looked alike. Needed to inquire about code for the pool...not given this info upon arrival. Beautiful place!
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed 7 nights at this wonderful campground. Well situated, meticulously maintained, wonderful facilities and nice staff. Tried the restaurant one night and the ribs were finger lickin' good! Couldn't leave without trying the Huckleberry ice cream- yum! Can highly recommend.
Sep 11, 2016
Best KOA we have ever used. Loved our stay in spite of the poor weather.
Sep 11, 2016
Cleanliness, friendly and great location.
Sep 11, 2016
Fabulous grounds and facilities. The staff was fast efficient and very friendly and accommodating. Best KOA stay so far.
Sep 11, 2016
Love the way they solved the needed shelf space in the showers! Plus using wider shower curtains so water doesn't escape. Bravo! Also, the laundryroom with entertainment together was great. and LOVED the exercise playground!
Sep 10, 2016
Outstanding KOA, nicest one we have visited. Really liked the separate pool/hot tub area for adults. Ice cream shop's huckleberry ice cream was terrific.
Sep 10, 2016
A very nice KOA.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful maintenance and flowers. Everything spotless. Appreciate the recycling bins very much!
Sep 10, 2016
Nicest KOA that we have stayed in!! Very clean, roomee, friendly people, very nice dog park, convenient to Glaciers! Can't say enough😊
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice campground. The restroom could have been a little warmer for my morning shower.
Sep 09, 2016
Check in was easy with online reservations. Stayed 16 nights, found the staff very helpful and friendly, grounds nicely kept, laundry room well equipped and clean, close to Glacier National Park West Entrance. Also, visited several interesting towns within an easy drive of the KOA to add variety to our stay. Stayed in RV area (38' 5th wheel). This is a great KOA and would stay here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award