West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
So beautiful. I loved the closeness to Glacier. Friendly staff. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 21, 2016
Best RV stay ever! This place is great! Clean well landscaped and great staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Absolute beautiful spaces. Best campground I ever seen.
Sep 20, 2016
One of our favorites!
Sep 20, 2016
This is a beautiful park in a stunning location. We appreciated the closeness to Glacier NP. Kudos to Andrew during our checkin. Our assigned space was full of water; he quickly changed our space upgrading us to a patio site for our trouble. We'd stay there again!
Sep 20, 2016
Pristine campground all the way around! Nicest people ever!
Sep 20, 2016
This was probably the best RV park I have stayed at in 10 years of RVing! The staff was great, can't beat the location and the amenities were fantastic! We loved the patio site, which was very roomy and private. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2016
we loved the set up of the campground. the dinner we had at the café was great. we will be recommending the place to our camping friends.
Sep 20, 2016
The WiFi only works if you are next to the office, and it's spotty at best. Plan on using your smartphone hotspot (we have AT&T and had great signal).
Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at in over 30 years of RVing. The staff is excellent, the campground is Impeccably maintained and it's in a gorgeous spot. It is a MUST stay when in the Glacier Park area.
Sep 19, 2016
This campground is wonderful. Nice sites, good location and great staff. Beautiful view of the mountains.
Sep 19, 2016
Great park with great sites! The mountain view is just amazing , We will be back for a longer stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Super park. Wonderful sites.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The new section is big and clean
Sep 19, 2016
Great place
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground !
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This is truly an exceptional RV Park. I am amazed that with all the money spent on this park they expect you to set on picnic tables in the parking lot to access the internet. Give me a break, you should be able to access the internet through the entire park for the rates you charge.
Sep 19, 2016
After rain sites did not drain. Very difficult to pack up in a big puddle of water.
Sep 18, 2016
We stayed 4 days at West Glacier MT, the park was gorgeous, clean and well maintained. The pools/hot tub were great. The bathroom and showers clean. We will definitely come back again and recommend this park to any one traveling to Glacier.
Sep 18, 2016
I have already written excellent reviews on TripAdvisor and that should be posted soon. We booked for year after next...Loved it. Debra Short
Sep 18, 2016
Awesome staff and a beautiful grounds. Clean and well organized. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice campground.
Sep 18, 2016
Loved this KOA.
Sep 18, 2016
Amazing place,well kept.very close to the park.
Sep 17, 2016
The location was absolutely great - only a couple of miles from the park entrance. The park is first class with many improvements going on. Very well maintained and managed. There is a paved bike trail just outside the entrance to the KOA that goes all the way to the park that was just being finished. Great place!!
Sep 17, 2016
Incredible location; in the middle of a forest & just minutes from the National Park entrance. All of the amenities one expects from a five star resort. Campsites are very spacious and the fentire facility is meticulously taken care of.
Sep 17, 2016
Outstanding campground, great setup!
Sep 17, 2016
A little on the higher end price wise but you get what you pay for. Very beautiful and clean. Convenient with a cabin right across from our RV spot for our non RV relatives.
Sep 17, 2016
Very very nice, sites were level, nicely landscaped, great view from campground. Nice area for dogs. enjoyed the breakfast. Best campground of our whole trip.
Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful, comfortable, quiet park. We had a deluxe sight with ample room for our fifthwheel. Minutes from Glacier park. Would stay again!
Sep 17, 2016
Great campground, beautifully laid out and clean, well staffed. Only one big fault. Lots of campers with well mannered dogs and their fenced dog park/run is the size of a postage stamp. Needs a bigger dog run. The worn space under the gate lets a small/medium dog escape and the latch rarely works. (2nd year without repair) lots of space for a larger fenced dog park.
Sep 17, 2016
Has to be the best RV park we have been in. Beautiful location, beautiful layout, landscaping and meticulous upkeep.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice groungs....Was an enjoyable time and a great location...The staff was extremely helpful
Sep 17, 2016
Loved your park, especially the green grass and landscaping! Staff were all excellent too!
Sep 17, 2016
Such a wonderful place to Camp however you define camping. So much is offered and there is so much to do and it isn't even high season! And then where is the location.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is really well-maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!!
Sep 17, 2016
West Glacier is one of the nicest KOA's we stay in. Every thing is really great. Also we ate a delicious dinner at the outdoor cafe.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean& spacious
Sep 16, 2016
Doesn't get any better than this KOA. Beautifully landscaped, nice size lots, ice cream shop, breakfast & dinner patio cafe, Red Bus Tours, & deluxe cabins. Just a great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful area. Campground well maintained. People very helpful. I rate this KOA as the best we have every stayed.
Sep 16, 2016
KOA member and have stayed in many but this was the most beautiful. Site 51 that they gave us was great! She said her favorite and our's too.
Sep 16, 2016
Positives: -Several amenities, such as a restaurant -Very large, clean, well cared for campground -Nice views Negatives: High price -WIFI not available throughout the campground -Signage was difficult to read. In the dark I had a hard time finding the exit -Dog run had a large (1 ft) high gap at the gate making it unusable
Sep 16, 2016
This was the nicest RV Park we've stayed in to date...although it would've been better if there were a kitchen sink in cabin #7 where my parents stayed. Otherwise, we were impressed by how clean the park is, and how friendly everyone working there is. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying! For future visits, our studio with suites (lodges 12 & 14) are one step up from the studio that your parents were in & has a kitchen sink:)
Sep 15, 2016
A wonderful place close to West Glacier Park Entrance.
Sep 15, 2016
Totally great. Love your place.Gene is a good fella. We will help to get Zaya back.see you next summer.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice!
Sep 15, 2016
Staff were all extremely helpful. Helped guiding and driving us to the national park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award