West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The grounds were well maintained, bathrooms and showers immaculate. We decided to stay an extra night we liked it so much. The teens loved the pool and the whole family was grateful for the hot tubs after a long day exploring Glacier!
Jul 16, 2015
Loved it. Back again next year!
Jul 16, 2015
One of the best, if not thee best KOA I've ever stayed at. Stayed here 2 times 12 years apart and it only seems to gets better
Jul 16, 2015
In addition to being in a beautiful place, this was as nice and well maintained as a campground could be. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2015
A lovely RV park, very convenient to Glavier National Park. It was quiet and the employees were polite and efficient. The laundry room was clean and almost all the machines were in working order. The only thing we missed was cable TV, but our over the air picked up the major networks.
Jul 16, 2015
One of the very nicest KOA's we've every stayed at. Loved it!
Jul 16, 2015
This is an excellent place to stay. There are nice plantings, many activities, and friendly staff. One problem area is the distance between the waste hookup and the power station. An extra long waste hose is an absolute must. WiFi is spotty particularly in the evening. This has been our experience at many of the more crowded campsites. Reception zones would be helpful to provide better coverage.
Jul 16, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at, just wonderful!
Jul 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay...everything we hoped for with you...thanks
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great location. I line garbage cans near sites rather than central dumpsters. Only wish the wifi was better.
Jul 14, 2015
Only complaint is the wi-fi is not good.
Jul 13, 2015
West Glacier camp ground was awesome, everyone was so welcoming and helpful. The grounds are beautiful, the facilities were immaculate and we enjoyed our stay so much. We have already given your name to friends of ours for their next trip to West Glacier. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 13, 2015
It is always a pleasure to be at West Glacier KOA. It is always clean, the pool is refreshing and the plants and gardening always look so nice and help give a little bit of privacy. Loved having the evening of wildlife photos. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful location and great people working there.
Jul 13, 2015
Great location, staff and campground. Had great time
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice park.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was great. Very clean campground. The only suggestion I would have is for the staff to monitor the speed limit a little better. Too many guests were driving way over the 5 mph speed limit.
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Landscaped patio sites could not have been nicer!!
Jul 12, 2015
great location, friendly staff, strange time for cleaning bathrooms 10 PM???
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean facility. Nice layout. Very pretty scenery and quiet. All of our neighbors were very respectful of the quiet times and were hardly noticable. The Photographic showing by renowned photographer Tom Ulrich was amazing and very infomrative, definitely something I wasn't expecting to see. There needs to be more bathroom facilities and showers. All said it was a great experience
Jul 12, 2015
Excellent campground! The scenery from our site was breathtaking and the sites were very well taken care of. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The kids enjoyed the playground and pool. We will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Beautifully landscaped spots. Great location
Jul 12, 2015
We were there for 4 nights and enjoyed the camp,swimming, ice cream social, and the slideshow very much. This was our second visit. Would recommend the campground to anyone visiting Glacier National Park.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice park!! Made special by extra effort by Susie. Thank you for heating the pizza, Susie.
Jul 12, 2015
Well maintained camp ground, the deluxe patio sites were a treat! The staff was polite and helpful. Very close to the national park which made multiple day trips easy. Bathrooms were outdated and crowded during the evenings with three shower stalls. Laundry room and pool closed at 10 :-( which was disappointing as it stayed light until 10:30 pm (summer). Overall great place to spend the week!
Jul 12, 2015
The grounds are beautifully maintained. The camp store prices were so reasonable we actually bought four Glacier T-shirts here vs. elsewhere. However, both times I took a shower, the water was cold. I get the feeling the capacity of the utilities cannot meet the demand of the number of guests. When I pay $60 per night I expect a hot shower. I've stayed at dives for $12 that had hot showers.
Jul 12, 2015
Super helpful and accommodating!! Amazing staff from the front desk to maintenance! Love this place
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was packed, but it was hard to tell because it was so quiet during quiet hours. A major negative was that the bathroom shower stalls were very cramped and small. Nice store and very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
Fantastic location, less than 10 minutes from Apgar. Friendly staff and well-landscaped and maintained grounds.
Jul 10, 2015
Good location, near park entrance. Ribs and steak by Gene were great. Our big rig was a good hike from the lone bathroom/shower/laundry. Poor, if any, directional signs around the park. Would probably return though.
Jul 10, 2015
Grounds are very nice,bathrooms good,but for the money you should be getting better services. They need exit signs so people can find the way out. Also boosters for the free internet connections need to be placed around the park. Poor connections. No TV unless you have a satellite dish.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice park with some of the sites under good shade. Pool a little small and kiddy pool under construction. Wifi poor in the outer edges. Overall really liked this KOA and would request a shaded site if we return. Grate staff too and clean facilities.
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground . Clean, spacious sites, nicely landscaped, well staffed, numerous amenities and a great location to explore Glacier NP
Jul 09, 2015
Best RV Park we have ever stayed in.
Jul 08, 2015
This campground is top of the line in every way. Friendly staff, great sites, clean, nice restrooms, clean laundry, great food, LOVED the huckleberry ice cream!! We stayed in a motorhome but had friends come join us and they stayed in a Deluxe Cabin that was great! Nothing negative at all! Love to go back sometime!!
Jul 08, 2015
Great place. Clean restrooms, nice people, and great ice cream at the 'Scoop'!
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was one of the most beautifully landscaped we have ever seen! The attention to detail and trying to make the sites more private was wonderful! It was a clean and quiet campground. My only complaint would be the size of the shower stalls. Seems like in such a large campground, a little more space could have been made in the showers! But we loved our stay here! Thanks!
Jul 08, 2015
Great location and very clean. The pool is a little small for the size of the park.
Jul 08, 2015
This is the best KOA that we have stayed at so far. Beautiful grounds and will come back :)
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
WGKOA is a wonderfully beautiful campground with the nicest employees, great amenities, and all you could hope for in a family vacation spot!
Jul 08, 2015
No shade, dry and dusty.
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was great except for the sprinklers that turn on between 2 am and 5 am. They woke us up every time
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. We were near the BBQ and the aroma was the best. Of course we had dinner there.
Jul 07, 2015
It was such a great weekend!The guy that was working ice shop was so awesome to our kids! Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 07, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the upkeep of the grounds and facilities. The staff were great. We will definitely return when we are in the area again.
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was knee the area well. This was a good campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Was great. Would have like to buy coffee a little earlier.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.