West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
cindy and all the staff were awesome..fantastic campground
Sep 19, 2015
Brand new area. Spotless, new bathrooms and laundry. Friendly staff, gorgeous mountain views, big, level sites.
Sep 19, 2015
This isn't a campground, it is a small city. With that said, we went after Labor Day, and the grounds and landscaping were pristine and beautiful. Lots of choices as to what type of site you want so study up before you reserve. Laundromat was busy but nice. Loved that it was only 15 minutes from the entry into West Glacier.
Sep 19, 2015
Our second visit to the West Glacier KOA. Very clean, spacious sites, staff was extremely friendly and close to the park. Will return again next year.
Sep 18, 2015
Nicest campground -you are the standard that all should try to be!
Sep 18, 2015
Large park with excellent appointments and great room to walk the dogs. Lots of trails across the road in the forest. Peeps very helpful.
Sep 18, 2015
KOA West Glacier is a very beautiful, luxury and peaceful place to stay!
Sep 17, 2015
Nicest KOA Campground I've ever stayed at
Sep 17, 2015
could make this a permanent residence if it were possible.this is a beautiful facility!!
Sep 17, 2015
Absolutely a beautiful campground. Every facility was extra clean & staff was friendly. Stayed on a patio site & grill was cleaned upon our arrival so needless to say we used it often. Definitely coming back!
Sep 17, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Very nice Kampground.
Sep 16, 2015
Staff SUPER helpful and friendly. Grounds wonderful and attractive. The COOK IS AWESOME! Best rib eye steak EVER! Wish I hadn't arrived his last day. Give him a big raise!!
Sep 16, 2015
The dog run area is horrible. Have been coming to this KOA for 20+ years. With all the upgrades I hoped the dog run area would have been improved especially with the increased size of the campground. It is tiny, dirt (no grass), gate won't latch and the entrance is so worn down, small dogs easily just walk out under the gate. Needs serious upgrade in size, green grass and fix entry.
Sep 16, 2015
Glamping at its best. Very clean and well kept; beautifully landscaped.
Sep 16, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA. If all KOA's are like this, I can see me staying at others. The showers were very clean, roomy, and hot. Lots of room between the various RV sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi also worked. What more can I say?
Sep 15, 2015
Excellent. Excellent. Excellent!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
If I was in the camp trying to send this is would be difficult because of the poor internet service. I understand that you are far away from adequate service, but I would make this a priority.
Sep 15, 2015
The young lady who checked us in was very pleasant,polite, happy, positive and accommodating - great customer service. The park looked outstanding - again!
Sep 14, 2015
Amazing facility, the owners have done an awesome job on this park and continue to do more. Best RV Park ever!!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground! Lovely, private patio sites! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Great KOA very clean and tidy
Sep 14, 2015
The pool was great after hours of driving fenced in dog yard great to unleash your dog & play catch
Sep 14, 2015
Wow. What a clean and well kept KOA. When we pulled up you could not anyone had ever camped there. Even the fire pit was spotless. Will go again
Sep 13, 2015
The absolute best place to stay and see Glacier NP. Very friendly staff, and great amenities
Sep 13, 2015
WIFI advertised but you don't get at camp site. No TV, not advertised, but who would have thought at these prices? East Glacier next time!
Sep 13, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed in to date. Spacious, well appointed deluxe sites with plenty of room. Courteous and helpful staff. Excellent amenities such as laundry room, breakfast and dinner as well as ice cream. Deserving of the President's Award.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice and quite. Friendly staff. Great location for visiting Glacier National Park West side.
Sep 11, 2015
A really nice little campground. Pool was nice and they're in process of building another one more suitable for little kids - which would be nice for us! A little on the pricey end, but seems like a lot of the camping in this area is. I guess it's a "you get what you pay for" situation.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed the stay!
Sep 10, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we've ever stayed at! Beautiful, spacious sites
Sep 09, 2015
What a beautiful and modern facility. The staff was great and the dinners they cooked were out of this world. Our stay at West Glacier KOA made our visit to Glacier National Park more enjoyable. Thank you very much, Thoma and Sandra Crochetiere.
Sep 09, 2015
Outstanding location , facilities were the very best we have seen and the people who run the campground really understand customer service! This is the jewel of the KOA family...
Sep 09, 2015
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we've every stayed at. Can't wait to tell our friends.
Sep 09, 2015
Super clean, nice view, friendly staff! My all time favorite KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Love this KOA. It's a beautiful park and the staff is great. Highly recommend :)
Sep 09, 2015
Was very clean and nice. The people were welcoming and very helpful. The location is perfect for access to Glacier. Great fun!
Sep 08, 2015
unfortunately it was very bad weather / the place is not shaded but overall its o.k. / wood for campfire was available and *important* it was dry !the ladies were very polite / the place is clean and very close to Glacier N.P./the red bus tour starts from there and this is very convenient
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it, nice and close to Glacier Park. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet, well-maintained, close to Glacier National Park, excellent amenities!
Sep 08, 2015
We rate this KOA #1. Fabulous! Great setting and immaculate condition.
Sep 08, 2015
Very helpful staff, extremely clean restrooms.
Sep 07, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at to date. Well designed. Well maintained. Well run.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautifully maintained campgroud. Hosts were great.
Sep 07, 2015
Wonderful!
Sep 07, 2015
Excellent first class facility. Only two complaints. 1) Expensive 2) The pull through slots are very tight for a big rig; we have a 40 footer and the trees, lot number posts and rocks on the corner of the sites and corners of the streets are very close to the street making for a difficult turn. Signs say don't drive on grass, but it is impossible to make the turn in a big rig and not do it.
Sep 06, 2015
excellent campground our 2nd stay there initial was in 2007 many improvements. immaculate facilities. thank you adam karolus
Sep 06, 2015
Nice new facilities with very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2015
Five star campground and best camp space we have ever stayed in!! Concrete patio, BBQ, patio table with 6 chairs, beautiful landscaping in a spacious site!! Excellent KOA!!
Sep 05, 2015
Campsites were very roomy and easy to get in and out of. Staff was awesome. Bath and laundry was updated and clean. Easy access to Glacier National park but still quiet and away from road traffic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps