West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
The fourth KOA that we stayed at so far, in all they were all very accommodating, this was our favorite by far. So very friendly, would stay longer if we were closer :)
Jun 15, 2017
Everything was perfect - the landscaping, view, amenities, ice cream shoppe, gift shop. The best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Great surroundings. A restaurant with fantastic food. Only problem was wifi was not the most reliable. But, we can't wait to come back.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice, clean park and well laid out. Close to Glacier allowed us to make easy day trips into the park.
Jun 14, 2017
Fabulous facilities and camp sites.
Jun 14, 2017
Our favorite KOA.
Jun 14, 2017
Great place! Close to the Park. Wifi is bad but they say a new system is coming. This KOA is super! Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 14, 2017
Great place. Highly recommend
Jun 14, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at in many many years. Everything from grounds to site to bathrooms were immaculate and well landscaped. Pancake breakfast and ice cream shop were a bonus Excellent top notch
Jun 14, 2017
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Will be back in September
Jun 14, 2017
Good park
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful place to stay. I would give it a 5 star only i had to ask advice for an ER, and even though the office staff helped, they showed no concern, perhaps because i wasn't asking for an ambulance, but still...
Jun 13, 2017
Absolutely the best campground we have ever stayed at. We are on a cross country trip and have stayed at a ton of campgrounds. The sites are wide long and level. Great outdoor furniture and a CLEAN gas grill! Gorgeous flowers and landscape all over. The employees could not be nicer. Obvious pride in what they do from the top down.
Jun 13, 2017
What a fantastic campground. The grounds were unbelievable and staff was amazing. We can't wait to come back!!
Jun 13, 2017
Campground was a perfect location and in excellent condition for our stay in 38 FT RV with tow.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at West Glacier KOA. It was very close to the entrance to the National Park. The showers were very nice and always hot. Even on a very busy holiday weekend. The staff were very helpful and courteous as well.
Jun 12, 2017
clean, quiet during day and quiet at night, very helpful and friendly people.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice and clean campsite. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Close to all the sites we wanted to see. Showers and bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Very generous and well laid out sites in beautiful setting.
Jun 12, 2017
Had loud people in 3 campsites near me and you should require sewer drain hoses to be screwed onto your drain pipe, had some that weren't and we would at times smell the odor at our site. Otherwise it was a very nice place and enjoyable stay. We plan on returning after the road in Glacier Park opens.
Jun 11, 2017
Stayed at a lot of KOA this is by far the best.Off the road quite and the nicest views. The whole campground is 1st rate. Beautiful landscaping and buildings.Nice staff. Stayed 8 nights and enjoyed every one! I doubt you will find a nicer campground.
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful facility, well maintained landscaping, convenient and clean laundry facility. Good range of hook-up sites and recreation options.
Jun 11, 2017
This was the best campground we have ever stayed at. Clean everything. The entire staff is very nice and welcoming. We will be back.........Soon.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great pool and distance to the national park
Jun 11, 2017
Friendly, and helpful staff; clean facilities, spacious camp sites! Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay!
Jun 11, 2017
This park is awesome. Our stay was early June, the park seemed to be just getting up to speed for the season...I would say it was 90%. Four stars due to the rate being 100% vs 90% like the park. The difference is in the details....
Jun 10, 2017
This was the best KOA we have stayed in. It is easily a 5 star facility unless you have dogs that need a little room to run. The 20x40 dog area is too small especially compared to many other campgrounds.
Jun 10, 2017
Spacious level site w/grass, trees & natural beauty friendly staff expensive laundry. loved it.
Jun 10, 2017
Not enough restroom facilities for the number of campsites, had to wait every time I went to use the facility and the campground was not even half full
Jun 10, 2017
Loved the landscaping and large sites. We were in a patio site and appreciated the free night. Wish the little cafe had been open; looked like a fun place!
Jun 10, 2017
Great KOA. Very clean. One word of caution is that there is a group of what appear to be homeless Indians (feather, not dot) that shall up and use the showers at 5:00 am before the staff arrive.
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice place to stay, wish we would have stayed longer!
Jun 10, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Clean facilities and great views.
Jun 09, 2017
We're usually not very keen on KOA but this is the nicest one we've ever experienced. Landscaped sites with afequate privacy; clean bathrooms & laundry. Wish it were closer to our home so we could return.
Jun 09, 2017
Great, clean facilities with a beautiful view. Should be considered a KOA resort.
Jun 09, 2017
Absolutely Excellent....best RV park in the country!!
Jun 09, 2017
All of the amenities for a quiet relaxing stay right next to Glacier National Park. Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities.
Jun 09, 2017
This is the standard that all KOA should try to acheive. But with this excellence comes price.
Jun 09, 2017
The site was clean and quiet. The facilities were excellent. Our only complaint is that the map advertised an ice cream shop that did not exist. This was very minor.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice park and would definitely stay here again.
Jun 07, 2017
Really, no improvements needed! Beautiful, new updates EVERYWHERE, clean, friendly staff, and just minutes to West Glacier entrance. The nicest RV park we've ever stayed in.
Jun 07, 2017
Great sites, easy access, pool and play ground are wonderful for our grand kids and easy to get to Glacier National Park. Will definitely stay there and recommend to our family and friends
Jun 07, 2017
It was very busy and you had to wait a lot. I don't think they expected as many visitors. Close to all the attractions. Lovely area.
Jun 06, 2017
We were very impressed with the service and staff. There are park is so clean and well kept. Thank you for making our stay special.
Jun 06, 2017
Great, fresh RV resort with all the amenities. We very much enjoyed our stay. We'll look forward to the newer trees being matured on our next visit (we're from the Seattle area, so it'll be a while).
Jun 06, 2017
AMAZING
Jun 06, 2017
Best campground ever! Great staff! I took my Rpod on its maiden voyage..beautiful campground.
Jun 05, 2017
The best RV park we have ever stayed in!!! Very clean and landscaped beautifully! Staff was excellent and very attentive to our needs. Highly recommend to anyone traveling to Glacier National Park. Located very close to the Park entrance but also located well off the highway in a secluded and wooded area. Well stocked store with tables, fire pits with benches at every sight and gas BBQ' at some.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a really great time at the West Glacier KOA. The people were very nice and knowledgeable. The facilities were clean and the camping sites were nice with foliage and well laid out firepits and tables. We used the pool and hot tub which were wonderful, very clean and the water was warm. It was a wonderful place to start our first family RV vacation! We will be back again for sure! Thank you!
Jun 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award