West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Fabulous campsite, clean and quiet. the fire rings are wonderful for a nice roaring fire at night.
Sep 17, 2014
Great KOA. The added dog run made it really nice! All the people were friendly and helpful! Thanks!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Great park right next to the West Entrance to Glacier National Park. We were right at the extreme of their wifi reach which was frustrating. Wouldn't stop us staying there again though!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Nice place, but waaayyy overpriced for our site. Virtually no wifi yet it was first line on a billboard. Sewer line on our site ran slightly uphill. Shower and bath stalls are too small, but workable. Guests were very quiet. Clean and tidy park.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our first ever experience camping in an RV. Pleasantly surprised by how quiet this campground was! Grounds and facilities were very clean, staff friendly, and spaces easy to get in and out of.
Sep 15, 2014
Definitely the best KOA that we have stayed at yet! Seems the Montana KOAs are a step above all the rest. Only complaint is no WiFi, or it wasn't working. This seems to be an issue at every KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is spectacular! From the moment we arrived, we knew We had made the best choice. West Glacier KOA is beautiful and very clean. The tent sites are pristine. Lots to do, even if you just stay in the campground..
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
5 star camping all the way
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Two nights that would have been longer except for storm coming in. A really beautiful campground.
Sep 15, 2014
The spots are nice and big close to everything very pleasant employees
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
All we can do is tell everyone we meet to go to the West Glacier KOA. We loved our patio site. Clearly the best of the best - ever.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this facility. The people running the campground were very nice and helpfull.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Without a doubt, the best campground we've ever stayed at! Great sites, good food, good laundry facilities, really friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2014
A beautiful site, beautiful view and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2014
Very enjoyable. This is one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The landscaping is great. Keep up the great work.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Nice clean campground. Dog park size was very tiny, and the handicapped restrooms could have used a little more TLC, mostly cleaning.
Sep 11, 2014
Very well maintained campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Lots of room between sites. Well done! Thanks
Sep 11, 2014
Loved it; best KOA ever!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This was a fine KOA but it was of resort quality and not what we were really looking for. Other than the dog area lock not working and the second hot tub's jets being out of order it's a great place to stay if you want manicured lawns, landscaping, and all the amenities. We enjoyed being there but next time we will stay somewhere with more of a "nature/rural" feel.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Water pressure too low so we had to use our own water in our holding tank.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
When turning to go to our site #5 with our 40 ft towing RV, the turn was tight & a large rock was caught underneath the water heater door, which caused some damage. We did go the way it was suggested by the person who checked us in. The turn was just too tight for a vehicle that size & the rock was large & low & not really visible until we heard the crunch. Thanks
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful park. Good design, nice amenities, good access. Staff was very good even though we really didn't need their services. Excellent utilities and very nice landscaping.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Ranks up there with the best we have stayed at. We stayed here as a base camp to visit The Flathead Lake and Glacier National Park area for a week, would go back to this campground in a flash.
Sep 08, 2014
Very well maintained and sites were extremely roomy. This park is beautifully designed. Very pleasant staff .
Sep 07, 2014
Wonderful facilities. It was fun to get ice cream nightly and eat it on the provided patio. Great to catch up on laundry is a clean place. It was very convenient to many destinations we visited. We tried to stay another night and were disappointed they didn't have room to stay, even after the Labor Day rush.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice campground with beautiful views, far enough off the main road to be quiet but not far (less than a mile). Many camping options. Nice and level. Camped in a 40" motorhome towing a Jeep.
Sep 07, 2014
Our only comment on improving the park is that with all the available land a bigger K9 Playground would be nice.
Sep 07, 2014
This is the best KOA we have stay at. We loved our campsite. The park was extremely clean. The people at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. We had dinner there one night and it was excellent just like a five-star restaurant. The best KOA ever!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Beautiful area!! This was one of the nicest and cleanest KOA's we've stayed in. Great job!
Sep 07, 2014
Lovely & very clean! Just the most expensive KOA we stayed @ on our journey. Wondering why almost double from other parks!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Wonderful park, great facilities, nice folks. What more could we ask?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.