West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Great accommodations
Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jun 22, 2015
Great stay. Food was also great.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed in spot 25. Unable to pull through to exit due to trees and shrubs. Underground sprinkler system located too close to parking spot--sprayed on under side of slide-outs.
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2015
the lady thagt did the Sunday service was awesome.the campground was very clean and very well maintained. The meals were great. We had ribs and trout. We also enjoyed breakfast after Sunday service. Ice cream was super Huckleberry was the best. Only one lady at check in was not real pleasant didn't get her name but had long gray hair. The rest of the staff was super.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Loved it here. The updated bathrooms were clean and lovely, the staff were all so friendly and helful and the kids loved the playground and pool. Only negative is that they laid tar on the roads and didn't let us know and it destroyed the paintwork on the kids bikes before we realized what it was.
Jun 20, 2015
the camp ground was beautiful, the people were great,hope to stay here again
Jun 19, 2015
Without a doubt the best KOA in the West. Hoping the expansion is well thought out!
Jun 19, 2015
Best looking KOA we have seen. Very clean.
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful grounds and vistas. Everybody was friendly and attentive. We very much enjoyed the worship service on Sunday morning. Good Job!!!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
beautiful place with great service
Jun 17, 2015
Great location; attractive campsite; washrooms and laundry clean and functioning; friendly knowledgeable staff. Ice cream shop a fun extra.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved this park. I would recommend to everyone.
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay as always... Only complaint is some of the shrubbery has overgrown to the point that it scrapes along side of my big rig when making some tight turns in the park.
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean! Near fromage the park! A little bit too much expensive...
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Everyone was nice and professional. The facility was clean and looked well cared for. Will recommend you KOA to everyone! The Canfields
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great had a great time every one was friendly and helpful thank you
Jun 15, 2015
Our campsite was right by the woods and my kids loved playing and making teepees!
Jun 14, 2015
Great keep it up
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at............pristine, clean,
Jun 12, 2015
A special thank you to your employee who helped me with my sewer situation. I didn't get his name, young. , cute, no hair😀 he s truly a great guy doing wonderful things for your brand!!! Make him employee of the month
Jun 12, 2015
If you are going to list services, they ought to be available or put dates when they will commence. Breakfast and dinner were not open for the season yet and this was June.
Jun 11, 2015
Just wish the pool and hot tub were open till 10 pm instead of 9 pm, the weather was very HOT and perfect for pool weather.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Very pretty grounds and flowers. Outside workers were great. Very well run. Will stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
A great place to relax and be close to what you came to see.great parking area and aminities.aAbit on the pricy side but well worth it.
Jun 09, 2015
From the Employees to the beautiful facilities, our stay was amazing.
Jun 08, 2015
We were very impressed with this facility. Clean, very nice sites with paved patio, grill and outdoor fireplace. Nice store and amenities. Currently adding more new sites. I would highly recommend this KOA to any and all visitors to the area! Big Rig Friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean, great staff. Had a wonderful camping experience! Thank you!
Jun 08, 2015
wow factor 10 plus exceeded our expectations for the second time staying there. we cut our time at another resort to return here and enjoy the great spot, facilities and all round top notch surroundings. we will return again many times A big shout out to the owners and staff who make everyone feel at home and welcome.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice and quite
Jun 08, 2015
It is simply outstanding, and the best campground I have ever stayed at. Staff were friendly, grounds were outstanding, cement pads, BBQ, great touch, patio set, and fire pit. I have also put a review on trip adviser, as well told a couple at the KOA in Spokane and they booked in for two nights. No wonder you guys win awards, because no one stands a chance against you. Excellent Elden
Jun 08, 2015
awesome people first and foremost. wonderful top notch property and amenities highly recommend this KOA but i don't want it to get any more popular cause it will be harder to book and get a spot. LOL just kidding this is amazing destination i highly recommend upgrading to the deluxe patio /bbq lots
Jun 07, 2015
Well maintained camp which is very close to the national park. No cable but some broadcast channels.
Jun 07, 2015
One of the cleanest & best designed KOA locations we have ever seen. Pull through designs & campground ammenities were perfect. Shrubbery instead of trees gives newer rv's satellite access but still maintaining privacy.
Jun 07, 2015
Staff was absolutely fantastic!!!!
Jun 07, 2015
One of the lovliest parks in which we have stayed. Immaculately presented, all facilities, friendly staff, great location.
Jun 06, 2015
Delightful.
Jun 06, 2015
one restroom closed down for repairs and construction going on for additional camp spaces. Pretty area And nice facilities. Need the other restroom soon.
Jun 05, 2015
This place is beautiful!! We parked near the dog run which was so convenient for us. The grounds are so well kept. Watching the sun go down over that tall pompom pine tree was so cool! We will be back! LOVE IT!
Jun 04, 2015
Beautiful one of the best kept camp grounds I have stayed
Jun 02, 2015
We didn't realize there could be such a difference in KOA's. We will be staying at 7 different KOA's over our 2 week motorhome trip and this one has been by far the best. I wish you the best in your success. My experience shows that you won't settle for less!
Jun 01, 2015
We've been coming to this KOA for years and will continue to do so. The owners truly do offer everything you could ask for in a campground and continue to make outstanding improvements! Can't wait until we return.
Jun 01, 2015
May 27, 2015
AWESOME STAY CLEAN, WE WILL BE BACK THANKS
May 27, 2015
Wonderful! Staff very helpful and polite. Only downside was guests and staff driving too fast and raising dust. Staff in carts zooming back and forth. This park is better than any we have stayed in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.