West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Stars. Quiet. Trees. Flowers. Immaculate. Ice Cream. Need I say more...
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice resort. Being right next to the playground I would have liked the playground closing time to be monitored.
Aug 15, 2016
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Period.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights (Aug11-12th) & loved it. Nice landscaping, pools/hot tubs were great, quiet & beautiful setting. Wish they all were this wonderful!
Aug 15, 2016
We just loved it! The nightly programs were fantastic. We attended the slideshow with nature photographer, Tom Ulrich, the Bird Show with the group from Kallispell (owls and falcon) and the Friday night Bingo (Eric is a hoot!). Any questions we had were answered right away, the staff was very accommodating (thanks for all your help, Andrew!), and then there is that Huckleberry Ice Cream!!
Aug 15, 2016
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful place
Aug 14, 2016
Premium campsite...large concrete patio with table and chairs, propane BBQ easy pull through parking. Loved the Birds of Prey presentation in the tent area. Red bus pickup right at the checkin desk made that Road to the Sun tour a piece of cake...BBQ dinner at the gathering house on the day we arrived was very much appreciated. Warrenton Glacier International Park is truly a spectacular place!
Aug 14, 2016
Thanks!!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
best KOA so far that we stayed in
Aug 14, 2016
Huge park with lots of campers doing lots of things. Amazing facility....highly recommend.
Aug 14, 2016
Awesome campground. Fantastic facilities. Only negative is the condition of the spaces in the trees. Hard to get level and need gravel or ground cover.
Aug 13, 2016
This KOA is the most beautiful and well kept KOA we have been to. Loved all the flowers, hanging baskets, grass and landscaping. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. They are pet friendly. The only thing I would suggest is moving the pet exercise area across the road and enlarge it to at least triple the size. It was really small. Can't wait to visit again
Aug 13, 2016
Most beautiful KOA we've ever stayed at. Lovely grounds, clean bathrooms, nice laundry, and friendly people. Doesn't hurt that it's so close to Glacier Park too! Wifi was bad to non-existent but you expect that in a large campground where you barely have cellular service.
Aug 13, 2016
The most beautiful, well kept, well staffed RV park I've ever stayed at.
Aug 13, 2016
BEST pool ever, but wish there was a hot tub in the kids swimming area. Great views!
Aug 13, 2016
Outstanding campground, but Wi Fi is at best marginal. I had closest campsite to registration and camp store and was continually dropped whether I used iPhone, iPAD Pro or portable MAC. Best connection is to sit right in front of store.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Would be more likely to rate this park higher if the offered WIFI actually covered the whole park and not just a small portion. The grounds need top be graded better had one night of rain and saw some rv's surrounded by 3 inches of water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you experienced frustrations with our WiFi. We do not advertise it as an amenity at the point of booking or on our website. Thank you for staying with us!
Aug 12, 2016
This is the Taj Mahal of RV campgrounds. The spaces are clean, wide, quiet and there is wonderful ice cream after 6. And then there's Glacier National Park to explore. Who could ask forore.
Aug 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Close to park. Dinner was great.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice pool facilities. Best Koa on our two week vacation
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff lots to do 😃
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent Place
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent! Beautifully detailed landscaping. Large sites. Office staff very nice-all! One guy helping another with our propane seemed to have an attitude. Need good wifi all over campground. WILL be back! Dave n Chris :-)
Aug 12, 2016
I was impressed with the size and cleanliness of the park. Two swimming pools was great too
Aug 12, 2016
The only issue I would mention is that some sites need to be regraded so they dont flood when it rains. This is a beautiful park. Close to the entrance to the Nat. Park. Would,stay there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful large sites with a view of the mountains. The pools are nice and big.
Aug 11, 2016
Great, clean and convient location to Glacier National Park.
Aug 11, 2016
This is my favorite KOA I have ever stayed at, the only thing they could improve upon is paving everything but that would cost way too much so I understand! The views are beautiful, the ice cream is yummy, the pools are fantastic and the new east side is awesome! We will be back again next year
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Clean, we'll managed campground. Great staff and lots of amenities. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2016
Why can't there be more places like this. Clean, friendly and everything you need in a great setting. We lived and we will be back By far the best place we have stayed in our 3000 mile trip so far
Aug 11, 2016
This is a campground worth going out of your way for. Beautiful grounds. Exceptional sites. Lots to do and friendly people. It just doesn't get much better than this.
Aug 11, 2016
We originally 3 nights. We were so impressed that we signed up for an extra night.
Aug 10, 2016
Amazing facilities and excellent staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful campground and excellent staff. Excellent location to explore Glacier National Park.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Very beautiful campground. We enjoyed our stay there very much. If we had any complaints it would be that the pool for the kids was kind of small for how many people stay at the campground. It made going swimming with the kids difficult. We had good service and enjoyed the campground and our stay there.
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome campground! Beautiful, spacious sites, helpful staff, and great fun for the kids! If we are back in West Glacier, this will be the place we stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful setting and immaculately clean. No garbage or cigarette butts anywhere. Thank you for caring enough to keep it clean for your guests!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Best KOA park we have stayed at! Adult pool area is great, Scoops was terrific, and all facilities were immaculate.
Aug 09, 2016
Very helpful staff giving lifts to and from park entrance - all smiles! Very clean facilities - more would be good! Excellent thanks!
Aug 09, 2016
Outstanding
Aug 09, 2016
Very enjoyable! Well maintained and beautiful setting!
Aug 09, 2016
The absolute nicest KOA we've stay in. BEAUTIFUL landscaping; clean; friendly. Site was lengthy and maintained. Friendly staff everywhere!!! TOP NOTCH !!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Very family oriented. Very clean campgrounds but the bathrooms were a little dirty.
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is very clean, the staff are friendly and really help make our time away a pleasure. Thanks everyone!
Aug 09, 2016
OUtstanding!!!!! An owner with high integrity!!! Highly recommend you stay at their KOA?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award