West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Best campsite visited from Md to Mt. Beautiful location, campsite, amenities and Scoops ice cream!
Aug 22, 2015
Site misrepresented on web site, was shown as up against woods, was sandwiched in among other campers with a couple of small trees.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful campground so well maintained and very friendly staff. Keep up the great work!
Aug 21, 2015
Great stay, one disappointment was the bacon for breakfast, it was that flat, thin precooked stuff that they just warmed up on the grill, no flavor. Other than that the stay was great.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nicely located in the woods close to going-to-the-sun road,one of the most scenic drives in North America. The patios are really great. They have NO cable TV and the WIFI is weak but the scenery is real great.
Aug 21, 2015
Great experience. Awesome facility. Very clean and lots of amenities.
Aug 21, 2015
Lovely campgrounds, great staff, very accomadating. We loved it so much...we stayed longer than we were supposed to! Beautiful location and well kept grounds.
Aug 21, 2015
This is really a resort. Clean bathrooms, freindly personal, good sites. The best KOA so far.
Aug 20, 2015
As always this KOA isin excellent condition. The personal are friendly and very helpful. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2015
This koa is particularly nice with several different types of sites to choose from. Appreciated the extra large site we had. Our only complaint was the poor wifi at our site location.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice place. Nice laundry. good landscaping. We have a big rig and our site was a little unlevel but was pretty.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a great time at West Glacier. This campground is absolutely the best we have stayed at.Thanks to all who keep it clean and beautiful.
Aug 19, 2015
Most beautiful KOA !! Delicious breakfast and dinner available! CLEAN!
Aug 19, 2015
Lovely park but internet access a bit lame. Had to go up to the office to get connectivity, Also the map showed two pools but one was not yet operational. The price point was a bit much for what we got.
Aug 19, 2015
Great place. Clean, quiet and friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
it was likely the nicest campground I have ever been to but it was also the most expensive campground I've ever been to.absolutely beautiful place and very spacious.
Aug 18, 2015
Very large campground, which we usually find to be noisy, but was very quiet. Very, very nice sites. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 18, 2015
The rocks in each site break up the front of a motorhome, it happen to me, and the motorhome that was next to me
Aug 18, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2015
Welcoming, clean and enjoyable!
Aug 18, 2015
It was a great place to stay!
Aug 18, 2015
the new sites were very nice. we didn't have the premium site but they were amazing, table and chairs and grill included! Bathrooms/showers were the VERY BEST EVER! THANK YOU FOR PRIVATE SHOWERS!! we took advantage of both breakfast and dinner offered at the cafe..excellent ..wonderful experience. .your hard work has paid off..the best to you#
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We loved the stay. Our spot was very accessible to the dog exercise area and also to the woodcarvers' tent. Sadly, we can't get the same spot next year, although we'd prefer it.
Aug 17, 2015
Your KOA is with out a doubt the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Thanks for all the improvements you have made over the years.
Aug 17, 2015
Very accommodating....
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, knowledgable and efficient. Very clean and well groomed area.
Aug 17, 2015
The facilities and sites are the best of any KOA we've ever stayed at....absolutely beautiful and immaculate grounds. Friendly staff. The only negative is the nightly site cost which seems to keep climbing every year.
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed 4 nites and enjoyed it. The service was great and we got to know the people camped next to us. We were with the carving group.
Aug 17, 2015
Your KOA has too many amenities! Is this camping? Has a great location!
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Well run camp. Love the effort they put into landscaping.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Unbelievable stay! Friendly staff, clean everything and beautiful grounds. I can't wait to come back.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground hosts were very accomodating for us. Our truck had broke down 500 miles away and they allowed us to move our reservations out until our vehicle was repaired. Once we arrived, we found the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. Even though the campground was full all days, it was very quiet and the sites were emaculate. Great place to stay if heading to Glacier National Park.
Aug 17, 2015
One of the top KOA's so far in our travels. Nicely situated close to GNP and surrounding attractions. Great campsites, clean, neat, lots of new facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
The only problem we had was with the back in spot they gave us. It was very un level and hard to adjust m
Aug 17, 2015
Great time - Loved the staff in the office.
Aug 17, 2015
I had a wonderful time and everyone was so nice . Thank you .
Aug 17, 2015
Only a handful of sites level enough for a 43ft RV, sewer connections not EPA or MT EPA compliant (I'm reporting this), children managing the office. Never again, and we're telling everyone we know.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I've stayed in numerous so called "award winning" KOA sites but nothing compares to this one. Well maintained, clean, lots of positive features. Pricey but you do get what you pay for.
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed 6 times here and have a great time every time. Glad to see another pool is in the works!
Aug 17, 2015
A little on the high side for cost but when you see how neat and clean they keep it you understand. The new pool could be bigger and they need to get rid of the fellow doing the wildlife slide presentation other then that I would say the best campground we have stayed at
Aug 16, 2015
The staff at this campground were very helpful and always had a good attitude.this k.o.a was very well maintained on its sights and Bathroom\washroom facilities. Its pool could have been bigger but they are in the process of adding another
Aug 16, 2015
Great location, but lots of issues. Nonexistent wi-if despite advertising that there is wi-if throughout the campground, flooded laundry room with many out-of-order machines, people were speeding through the campground with little kids around, kiddie pool was under construction in August, office closed at 10 pm with no way to contact anyone when the campers behind us were screaming at night...
Aug 16, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs anywhere.
Aug 16, 2015
beautiful grounds, clean facilities, great location. i plan to return

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.