West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Wonderful Kampground. One of the best in the country. They serve great dinner and breakfast. Ice Cream !!
Jul 07, 2013
Your rates are high per night and your wood you can not afford to burn it so expensive
Jul 07, 2013
Excellent destination campground. Love the patio sites
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Nicepeopleandnicecleanplace
Jul 07, 2013
We had a fabulous time. We hated to leave. You guys have a wonderful, helpful staff and a great location. We will be back!
Jul 07, 2013
We loved the little store.Food was delicious and inexpensive at onsite cafe. Ice cream was wonderful! Employees were very nice and helpful. Pool was extremely small and crowded. Site was noisy with inconsiderate neighbors.
Jul 07, 2013
Campground is very tidy and organized. The reason for only 3 stars is the spraying of the lawn in the morning which explains the piture perdect gras but one cannot really appreciate with little kids (1, 3 yrs). Would recommend only for campers w/o little kids.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Was very nice clean and friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2013
Great place to stay....
Jul 06, 2013
Great KOA! We had a patio site that included a full patio set, commercial gas BBQ and a fire pit with benches. By far, this was a greatly equipped kampground.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The park is a nice well maintained park. We enjoyed the pool quite a bit. The biggest negative is that the bathrooms were constantly dirty. Also, while I was taking a shower a female worker was attempting to clean the men's bathroom. I though this it was odd that there was 3 men taking showers and a female was attempting to clean the men's bathroom (it was never totally clean).
Jul 05, 2013
Wonderful park, we went over to the East Glacier KOA. No comparison.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Clean busy campground and nice staff BUT the adjacent camp spots were too close. We had 2 camp familys within 10 feet or less of our camper and 2 more within 20' so add in lots of kids, music and noise it was way too busy and no privacy.
Jul 03, 2013
Our site was on the end, very large, level with nice grass area. Down side was the dust that engulfed us every time someone drove by, including the camp activities director. Would have been nice if a "slow" speed sign was posted and if the gravel street was watered down a couple of times a day to decrease the billowing dust clouds. The dust made it difficult to enjoy the campsite outside.
Jul 03, 2013
Swimming pool too small and no internet at campsite!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Our favorite campsite we go to every year. We've taken a photo of our pure bred german shepard every year in the same spot ever since she was a puppy, she's now almost 6 years old.It's our tradition now. :)We love the site we get, we love the little trails, we love the pool and we love the views all around. You can't beat the West Glacier Koa! Happy Camping Everyone!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We stayed 4 nights. Our site was truly cramped and not at all private. The bathrooms were too few for the number of people camping. Washrooms cleaned once a day. When campground is full - this needs to be done more often.
Jul 02, 2013
outstanding operation and staff. Well planned and very friendly! Great to have a host each evening moving around the campground ensuring that everyone (and their needs) were taken care of!
Jul 02, 2013
This is the nicest (and newest) KOA we have stayed in. Great location, lovely variety of sites, many amenities.
Jul 02, 2013
Wonderful campground and close to Glacier NP
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We could not get wireless from our campsite, and in fact it was only available from the office and clubhouse. We suggest getting a booster and placing it on top of your restrooms! Otherwise, you have a great campground.
Jul 01, 2013
Awesome KOA. Well Trained Helpful Staff. Wil Return.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The sites were too close together. The adjouning site had a campfire and since it was so close the smoke filled our camper and kept activating the smoke alarm in the camper. Just not our kind of camping.
Jul 01, 2013
Advertised Wi-Fi but service was not available unless within 50 feet of the main building and even then the connection was slow and weak. Also quiet hours were not enforced so the groups next to us were drunk and loud till well after midnight.
Jun 30, 2013
Your West Glacier KOA is the best KOA I have ever booked. The staff and park were great. It also helped to have easy access to Glacier NP which was also a first class experience.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
It's beautiful and well cared for. Staff was helpful. Had problems with the wi fi had to sit outside to get connection. We were there before the start of season so we weren't able to check out the cafe as it wasn't open.
Jun 30, 2013
Loved the pool and hot-tub. Loved the camp staff, the camp sight and clean, clean bathrooms that had neat seats!!!!!
Jun 30, 2013
If WiFi is advertised on site it should work. On our pation site 25 it did not. Site management has to put more effort into getting it fixed after they got to know. For them it might not be a big issue - for us as guests it is!
Jun 30, 2013
friendly, accommodating staff. gorgeous park, well-maintained.
Jun 30, 2013
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and we have traveled the lower 48 in the past 10 years. Everything about this campground was amazing! Friendly staff, beautiful camp store reasonably priced, breakfast / dinner offered, wonderful photography show, pool / hot tub clean, nice laundry facilities and a great ice cream stand. Thank you so much for an enjoyable stay!
Jun 30, 2013
Very tight quarters,less than 8ft between our trailer and the next.Not enough bathrooms for a campground this large. The shower was muddy, the "accessible" shower had a 6inch step-up. The garbage cans near our site were overfull by 5pm. Breakfast was very slow & quite expensive.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We had one of the lovely patio sites. Large patio with a big barbecue, a fire pit, and beautiful tile top table, umbrella and wrought iron chairs! So nice! Park is meticulously clean with beautiful landscaping. Loved it!!!!!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
The park was beautiful, but when wifi is said to be available, it should be. I didn't talk to one person who was able to log onto the wifi
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We had a great stay at Glacier KOA, one of the best KOA's we've ever stay at. Although more attention has to be paid to the restrooms, cleaning and making sure they are supplied. We would surely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2013
Would love ice cream store "Scoops" to be open longer it was good!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.