West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Very nice campground
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA is much nicer than the one in Whitefish. There could be another set of bathrooms/showers added to the campground. Existing showers were very small when assisting a toddler to shower. Also pool was very cold and it is questionable if was "heated" when we were there in July.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
I love this place.... Next time I will park my pop up camper in a regular tent site, there is just more room and it's quieter. But we had a great time, I come every year.
Aug 06, 2013
before we left for vacation my friend told us the camp sites were really close together and he wouldn't stay there again I disagree plenty of space between campsites tent sites in cabins kids loved the pooland ice cream
Aug 05, 2013
Nice spot, enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2013
Great xampsite. I would recommend to any family/friend. Only gave 4 stars because I felt the restrooms could stand a little more attention. We stayed in your premium campsites and paid premium rates but have been in facilities where weve paid half and the restrooms were much nicer/cleaner. Other than the small grumble we enjoyed our stay. Beautiful surroundings!
Aug 05, 2013
Just GREAT
Aug 05, 2013
It feels like home. The updates to the pool are fantastic!! Beautiful walkways and expanded Scoops area. The staff are absolutely incredible, helpful and very accommodating. Thanks for another excellent year at your KOA:))))
Aug 05, 2013
the camp sites were way too small
Aug 05, 2013
Not entirely KOA fault. But it was rainy while we were there - couple that with faulty sprinklers that were still on during rain - we lived in a lake.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful office staff. Beautifully maintained grounds, sites , and fantastic landscaping. All facilities extremely clean. Nicest KOA WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN !!
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay at was pleasant and peaceful. If we are ever in that area we are likely to stay there again.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Fabulous facilites, great location and the best grill we encountered in our travels.
Aug 04, 2013
All was excellent!
Aug 04, 2013
very well maintained grounds, helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2013
A bit far from the park access, a shuttle souls be great.
Aug 04, 2013
Sites were nice for 45 ft MH. Area was clean and very pleasant. Staff were accommodating and helpful. Great access to Glacier Ntl Park. Only downside was no wifi at our site.
Aug 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. There were plenty of restrooms and showers. It was very clean and quite. We would stay there again.
Aug 04, 2013
Excellent other than told very late about having to move spots due to a large group booking.
Aug 04, 2013
Friendly, clean, beautifully presented! The nicest & most beautiful setting of all KOAs where we have stayed!
Aug 03, 2013
I had a great time while staying at the West Glacier KOA park. The park was very clean, well maintained. There was a lot of activity going on all the time. The people who worked in the park were friendly and courteous. I would most definitely stay at this park again. Thank you
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
A very friendly, helpful staff. We were in the new sections and found it a very enjoyable stay. Negatives; showers are limited and do not reflect the premium costs associated with your facility. 12 showers and 4 (mens) toilets? Really, pretty sad.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
West Glacier is the most beautiful KOA we've ever stayed at and the staff and facilities were Excellent!! Will be back!!
Aug 03, 2013
I've been to many KOA's across the country but this has to be the nicest one I've ever been to it's clean,lots of flowers around and space between campsites. The only thing that needs improvement is a bigger pool.
Aug 02, 2013
Great place. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Even having to move 1/2 way thru our stay, wasn't a problem! This place is awesome!!!!
Aug 02, 2013
VERY FRIENDLY, Helpful office staff. Gorgeous landscaping. Extreamely clean - and excellent maintenance of facilities. Will come back
Aug 02, 2013
Great location, excellent staff. Many fun things to do.
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful campground with trees and lots of beautiful flowers, but we were getting intermittent whiffs of sewer from across the campground. I was appalled at the flimsy metal garbage cans stationed around the campground, especially in the tent section. THIS IS GRIZZLY BEAR COUNTRY.
Aug 01, 2013
Very nice...ice cream store an added bonus!
Aug 01, 2013
Excellant
Aug 01, 2013
Immature staff. Nice place though aside from that.
Jul 31, 2013
Great facility had everything we needed. Nice open areas. The staff is very friendly and was accomodating.
Jul 31, 2013
Our stay was one of the best KOA encounters we've had. the site was spacious, level and usable. the staff was pleasant and most helpful. WE will return again to the area soon and plan to stay at this facility.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I think the price is a little high. Also, you advertise a heated pool and that was far from accurate. The pool was ice cold.
Jul 30, 2013
one of the best....We were really pleased with this KOA
Jul 30, 2013
This is a very nice campground. However, I would recommend improving internal road signage to direct units around the campground. Also we stayed at one of the premium patio sites and the WIFI is almost none existent back there.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This the most family friendly and nicest campground we have ever stayed at. This is the 5th year we have come here, and will continue to make it our yearly camping trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.