West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
The grounds are beautifully maintained. The camp store prices were so reasonable we actually bought four Glacier T-shirts here vs. elsewhere. However, both times I took a shower, the water was cold. I get the feeling the capacity of the utilities cannot meet the demand of the number of guests. When I pay $60 per night I expect a hot shower. I've stayed at dives for $12 that had hot showers.
Jul 12, 2015
Super helpful and accommodating!! Amazing staff from the front desk to maintenance! Love this place
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was packed, but it was hard to tell because it was so quiet during quiet hours. A major negative was that the bathroom shower stalls were very cramped and small. Nice store and very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
Fantastic location, less than 10 minutes from Apgar. Friendly staff and well-landscaped and maintained grounds.
Jul 10, 2015
Good location, near park entrance. Ribs and steak by Gene were great. Our big rig was a good hike from the lone bathroom/shower/laundry. Poor, if any, directional signs around the park. Would probably return though.
Jul 10, 2015
Grounds are very nice,bathrooms good,but for the money you should be getting better services. They need exit signs so people can find the way out. Also boosters for the free internet connections need to be placed around the park. Poor connections. No TV unless you have a satellite dish.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice park with some of the sites under good shade. Pool a little small and kiddy pool under construction. Wifi poor in the outer edges. Overall really liked this KOA and would request a shaded site if we return. Grate staff too and clean facilities.
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground . Clean, spacious sites, nicely landscaped, well staffed, numerous amenities and a great location to explore Glacier NP
Jul 09, 2015
Best RV Park we have ever stayed in.
Jul 08, 2015
This campground is top of the line in every way. Friendly staff, great sites, clean, nice restrooms, clean laundry, great food, LOVED the huckleberry ice cream!! We stayed in a motorhome but had friends come join us and they stayed in a Deluxe Cabin that was great! Nothing negative at all! Love to go back sometime!!
Jul 08, 2015
Great place. Clean restrooms, nice people, and great ice cream at the 'Scoop'!
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was one of the most beautifully landscaped we have ever seen! The attention to detail and trying to make the sites more private was wonderful! It was a clean and quiet campground. My only complaint would be the size of the shower stalls. Seems like in such a large campground, a little more space could have been made in the showers! But we loved our stay here! Thanks!
Jul 08, 2015
Great location and very clean. The pool is a little small for the size of the park.
Jul 08, 2015
This is the best KOA that we have stayed at so far. Beautiful grounds and will come back :)
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
WGKOA is a wonderfully beautiful campground with the nicest employees, great amenities, and all you could hope for in a family vacation spot!
Jul 08, 2015
No shade, dry and dusty.
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was great except for the sprinklers that turn on between 2 am and 5 am. They woke us up every time
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. We were near the BBQ and the aroma was the best. Of course we had dinner there.
Jul 07, 2015
It was such a great weekend!The guy that was working ice shop was so awesome to our kids! Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 07, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the upkeep of the grounds and facilities. The staff were great. We will definitely return when we are in the area again.
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was knee the area well. This was a good campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Was great. Would have like to buy coffee a little earlier.
Jul 06, 2015
Large but well kept with nice facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
Our campsite was poorly designed. The hookups were far apart and the picnic table was at the end of the site. Site 015. Otherwise the stay was fine.
Jul 06, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is extremely nice. The owners take great pride in the park and it shows! The staff is always friendly, and willing to help. The park is very clean and even thought it was unseasonably hot before and during our stay, the grass was still green. We will be staying here again!
Jul 06, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is the nicest campground we've ever stayed at! Like all things in life, you get what you pay for and in the case of this specific KOA nothing could be more true.
Jul 06, 2015
Truly a beautiful resort, so many amenities and kept to the highest standards, the only downfall and loss of a star is the non existant internet which gets worse each year and caused us to leave early so that we can do some business , other than that simply the best.
Jul 06, 2015
My husband and I have stayed at several KOA's .As usual, staff at West Glacier were great, site is well kept. One of the best KOA we have stayed over the years.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. Well kept.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a very clean KOA with amazing helpful staff that make you feel right at home. The grounds are meticulously maintained. My kids loved the pool and the ice cream shop. Gift shop is well stocked and breakfast at the pavilion was excellent. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Very Clean. Very organised ,fun ice cream guy and the laundry lady was nice too. Very close to the park entrance. My top choice. (my girls didn't want to leave)
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean and welcoming! Friendly and very helpful staff. The most important...the best huckleberry ice cream in West Glacier!
Jul 06, 2015
This is the best KOA that we've seen. The attention to detail and work ethic of the employees were not unnoticed.
Jul 06, 2015
This was great KOA overall. The campground is well maintained, there is lots to do and staff were friendly and helpful. I've been to many KOAs all across the US and this is hands done one of the best kept / maintained that I have seen. My family and I really enjoyed it and will definitely come back in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Well cared for. Nice spot just outside Glacier
Jul 06, 2015
We've stayed here twice this year already, our favourite RV park and worth the trip from Calgary. We love the RV sites and facilities, the staff are great and there is real attention to detail in the updates. Hope to plan a mini-family reunion there next summer.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a really great stay at West Glacier, MT - KOA. We stayed three nights at Whitefish, MT KOA because West glacier was full. We had a great spot but were a little far from the washrooms but that was okay. Spot was clean and accessible easily. Washrooms were really well looked after. Pool was good but too many kids and family there for us. People were extremely friendly and hospitable.
Jul 05, 2015
See you In the fall
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Pricey but nice
Jul 05, 2015
Well spaced and maintained sites and many amenities like evening music and wildlife programs. I loved the little open-air breakfast/dinner restaurant.
Jul 04, 2015
Super nice campgrounds. When I had problems with my RV they recommended a mobile mechanic, who was good and fair on pricing, then gave us a late check out at nc
Jul 04, 2015
Too many dogs were running loose otherwise a nice campground.
Jul 04, 2015
Will be coming back soon
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean. Would like wifi boosters thru the campsite tho,
Jul 04, 2015
the best, cleanest grounds of all 30 something we have stayed at.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved everything about this place! Close to Glacier NP but also lots to do on campsite. Beauty surrounding feels like you're actually camping in the park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps