West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Convenient location, nice grounds and great roomy sites!
Jun 23, 2014
Very Nice Campground .
Jun 22, 2014
Loved our stay beautiful scenery and campground ... We definitely will be back!
Jun 22, 2014
Just wish we had more time. First class all the way!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The KOA was immaculate, absolutely beautiful with breath taking views right from camp. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If I could give it a higher rating I would.
Jun 20, 2014
Best campground I've ever stayed at yet in years. My family and I were very impressed with the layout and cleanliness of your sites. The heated pool and hot tub were wonderful compliments to your grounds. If I am ever back to see Glacier N.P., we will definitely stay with you again. Also, I wish I knew about the premium sites with the grill and pads. You should advertise that more.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Awesome,
Jun 19, 2014
Always clean. Always friendly helpful staff. Have been here few years ago and plan on being back, probably next year.
Jun 18, 2014
Very beautiful landscaping, friendly staff, very roomy pull through sites. The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Look forward to visiting again.
Jun 17, 2014
Most Beautiful KOA I've ever seen !!!
Jun 17, 2014
West Glacier is one of our favorite places, even if it did rain most of the time we were there. Very friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful place.
Jun 17, 2014
This campground is very close to the park entrance. The staff was friendly and courteous and helpfull in finding our way at Glacier NP. The sites were large and grassy with plenty if room to maneuver your rig. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed in a motorhome .
Jun 17, 2014
This is a great campground.
Jun 16, 2014
One of the nicest if not the nicest RV campground (KOA or otherwise) my wife and I have ever stayed at anywhere in the US! Patio sites are beyond what I expected with great privacy, immaculate grounds, beautifully maintained landscaping, and super quiet and serene! This is a top-10 place to stay hands down! We can't wait to come back again and being in West Glacier is a perfect location!
Jun 16, 2014
Another great stay in this beautiful park! We stayed in the patio sites which are huge and nicely landscaped. This location is about two miles from the West gate to Glacier National Park -- couldn't be more convenient. The park is well off the highway and is very quiet... but be advised they are doing construction of new cabins, and there is a large project going on just north of the park....
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly! Even helped us upgrade to a spot closer to our family.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
This park should be a candidate for KOA Park of the year.
Jun 13, 2014
The best KOA that we've stayed at. Everything was outstanding!
Jun 13, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay. The campground was well planned and well maintained. It also had a fresh new look. Parking was spacious and the views were spectacular. Management has it right. They have planned for RV accommodations and are building small cabins for non RVers which will enhance future business. I will definitely stay at West Glacier, MT again.
Jun 13, 2014
A wonderful place to stay. Super clean. Friendly staff. Well maintained.
Jun 13, 2014
Worked out well.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
thought price was a little high. dont know if it was comparable in price to other camp grounds in area.
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful site great people. Too many large boulders. We hit one with our RV and tore up our steps and fender.
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean, nice hosts!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
One of the cleanest and most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed in!
Jun 09, 2014
it was wonderful,quiet, friendly, well kept(clean)camp sites
Jun 09, 2014
It was very nice, everyone was pleasant and helpful. The only thing I can suggest is you need some lights through out the park, just so you can see to go to the rest rooms or just to take a walk after dark.
Jun 08, 2014
Most beautiful KOA that we have been to.
Jun 08, 2014
Fabulous!
Jun 06, 2014
Very nice park.
Jun 06, 2014
Beautiful scenery
Jun 05, 2014
Great campground, nice large sized sites, the best landscaping I have every seen in a campground. A beautiful and peaceful setting.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Very clean and friendly.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Best KOA beautiful! Loved it
Jun 03, 2014
Many upgrades since our last visit in 2008. Looks great-staff friendly. We would like to see a bigger K9 park. Our "kid" gets tired of riding and needs a place to run off extra energy. Very nice park.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice location and excellent staff and services. I always stop here on my way north through Glacier Park.
Jun 02, 2014
extremely well maintained with all the amenities a family would need. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs can't wait to go back!
Jun 02, 2014
Had a great time! One of the nicest campgrounds we ever stayed at!
Jun 01, 2014
This is a beautifully maintained KOA in a beautiful natural setting. I'll be back!!!
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
W Glacier KOA was the best KOA and the best RV park we have ever visited! Everything was so clean, and the grounds were beautiful!
May 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.