West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Great location. Pretty views, spacious well placed sites. Wonderful employees
Jul 28, 2016
One of the nicest if not the nicest KOA or for that matter any campground we have stayed at. Well maintained, clean and just a nice experience.
Jul 27, 2016
Probably the best KOA we have every stayed at, including east coast KOAs. Great facilities, employees are great, campsites are clean and level.
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground with lots of amenities.Loved the adult pool and hot tubs. The free showers were wonderful! The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff was great, had and end spot with a Grill, Fire Pit, Table great site. Sadly they could not offer Dinner service as the Chief was ill. a very nice park.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, well cared for grounds. Some sites very close to each other but overall very nice. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but restroom and showers were too small, other than that , great.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice, large sites. Nice to have both adult and kid pools. Seems well run!
Jul 27, 2016
This is the best campground we've ever stayed at. It's clean and the staff are extremely friendly. We've stayed multiple times and will continue to return. The new showers are awesome too!
Jul 27, 2016
This is the most extravagant, gorgeous RV park I have ever stayed in. And I have been in quite a few!! It was fabulous in every way!
Jul 27, 2016
Loved the gas grill provided and nice quality outdoor set. Huge campground. Dog park too small. Maybe add a second next to it to allow separation of lg dogs and small dogs. Did not like the lock style on the gate compared to other places.
Jul 26, 2016
nice campsites though they could have had a few more restrooms
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome. Everyone very very helpful and kind. Some confusion at check in, but worked out. Perfectly groomed and cared for.
Jul 26, 2016
The best KOA we've ever stayed at
Jul 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at! Took our grandkids there and there was lots for them to do as well as lots in the area to see and do. Long, wide spaces, our space had a nice table and chairs and a firepit. Friendly staff, would highly recommend!
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty and crowded. Had to wait in line every time we wanted to shower. Many of the staff members around the grounds wearing yellow shirts spent a lot of time on cell phones and socializing with each other. Employees in the store/front desk were hard working and attentive. Ice cream guy was great! They need more showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Because of the size of our campground many employees use their phones as a means for communication.
Jul 26, 2016
Had very negative interaction at check-in with Erick (agent) and Lynda (shift supervisor). Not helpful nor respectful. Dinner was not offered as chef was not available with no back-up chef option. Icecream with limited flavors (3 out of 8 listed) and was told by staff "they don't ordered enough everytime". Site beautiful albeit expensive with all of the above issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reqesting a specific site # does not guarantee that you will get it if it occupied or site locked. Our chef Gene was very ill in the hospital & is truly irreplaceable. We are delighted he has recovered & is doing dinner again. Thanks for staying!
Jul 25, 2016
Had a fantastic time at your KAO. Absolutely beautiful RV sites and wonderful grounds. Love it and will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Great facilities, new and clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful facility. We had a wonderful stay. Great trees and location away from highway noise. I will definetly stay again when I return.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Extremely well maintained campground. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at and we have stayed at dozens across the country. Restaurant prices were a little high, so we chose to not eat there.
Jul 25, 2016
no internet no dinner to many dogs
Jul 25, 2016
This campground is by far one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited. The grounds and facilities were very well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is ideal for touring GNP and the surrounding areas.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved this KOA!!!! The sites were great, the staff was even better!!!! We took the Glacier tour and was picked up right up front, so easy.What a beautiful property!
Jul 25, 2016
FANTASTIC!!!! By far one of the most beautiful and scenic campgrounds we have ever been to. Nice large sites with well appointed space for picnic table and fire pits, beautifully manicured with shrubs, flowers, and trees, and nice play areas/structure/pool for the kids! The views are picturesque and the environment relaxing!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Very accessible to the park. Convenient to local businesses. The staff was very friendly and always was able to deliver on additional requests. More amenities than a normal KOA. We will definitely return again.
Jul 24, 2016
Outstanding campground! Well kept and customer friendly
Jul 24, 2016
Second time at this park. Love it. Beautiful grounds, big clean pool, spacious sites, great amenities including an ice cream shop. Close to Glacier. I wish all KOA's were as nice as this one.
Jul 24, 2016
Very expensive. Sites too close. Some landscaping needs work. Employees speed through spreading dust. Scenic and plenty for kids to do.
Jul 24, 2016
We were there for three days. We met up with our our friends who we were traveling with. It was a wonderful park we enjoyed it very much the kids had a great time there we will be staying there again when we get out that way.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, very pleasant location, friendly - thank you!
Jul 24, 2016
Your campground is beautiful!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Best RV Park we have stayed in
Jul 24, 2016
Meg is a rock star!! She was able to save us from staying two nights and having to move our third night!! We loved the campground, it was clean and quiet. The spots were spacious!
Jul 23, 2016
By far the most well kept and best lanscaped park I have ever been too. A bigger dog park would have been nice though.
Jul 23, 2016
The park was extremely well kept, the view of the mountains were breathtaking. We will definately be back
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA, clean facilities, spectacular views, friendly staff, kids loved the pool, easy access to Glacier National Park. Only suggestion would be to have someone show you to your site.
Jul 23, 2016
Would be perfect if there were cable and WiFi at the sites. Beautiful landscaping, very well maintained. Every staff member pleasant and efficient.
Jul 23, 2016
Loved it. Clean neat and quiet.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff! We loved it!
Jul 23, 2016
This was our first time to stay at this resort. It was a very clean KOA with easy in and out acces for large RV's. Was very impressed with the space between each unit. Very dog friendly. They had ice cream at night and cooked some meals that were great if you don't want to cook. They had church in the park on Sunday which was really nice. We will definitely stay here again
Jul 23, 2016
Worst accommodation of our entire summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please contact (406) 387-5341 if there is anything we can do to help!
Jul 23, 2016
The campground is beautiful and in a great location. My only complaint is that for the prices being charged you should have a good working WiFi system. Your system is basically unusable. I am an IT professional and I couldn't get a usable connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi is not advertised as an amenity & though it's not advertised we do provide it in front of our office which is why we've placed tables & chairs in front of our office so that if needed you can comfortably check your email or look up a nearby restaurant/attraction. Thanks for staying!
Jul 22, 2016
Second time here. Great place, lots to do, about two miles from west gate. Only disappointment was chef wad sick, love the guy and his humor served food. Hope he gets well soon
Jul 22, 2016
This was the best campsite we've ever stayed in! It was a deluxe patio site and it was beautiful. Would absolutely stay here again! We felt spoiled.
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is beautiful with excellent food on site for breakfast and dinner. They need to expand the number of showers and laundry facilities. They are lacking for the number of sites that they have.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award