West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at............pristine, clean,
Jun 12, 2015
A special thank you to your employee who helped me with my sewer situation. I didn't get his name, young. , cute, no hair😀 he s truly a great guy doing wonderful things for your brand!!! Make him employee of the month
Jun 12, 2015
If you are going to list services, they ought to be available or put dates when they will commence. Breakfast and dinner were not open for the season yet and this was June.
Jun 11, 2015
Just wish the pool and hot tub were open till 10 pm instead of 9 pm, the weather was very HOT and perfect for pool weather.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Very pretty grounds and flowers. Outside workers were great. Very well run. Will stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
A great place to relax and be close to what you came to see.great parking area and aminities.aAbit on the pricy side but well worth it.
Jun 09, 2015
From the Employees to the beautiful facilities, our stay was amazing.
Jun 08, 2015
We were very impressed with this facility. Clean, very nice sites with paved patio, grill and outdoor fireplace. Nice store and amenities. Currently adding more new sites. I would highly recommend this KOA to any and all visitors to the area! Big Rig Friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean, great staff. Had a wonderful camping experience! Thank you!
Jun 08, 2015
wow factor 10 plus exceeded our expectations for the second time staying there. we cut our time at another resort to return here and enjoy the great spot, facilities and all round top notch surroundings. we will return again many times A big shout out to the owners and staff who make everyone feel at home and welcome.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice and quite
Jun 08, 2015
It is simply outstanding, and the best campground I have ever stayed at. Staff were friendly, grounds were outstanding, cement pads, BBQ, great touch, patio set, and fire pit. I have also put a review on trip adviser, as well told a couple at the KOA in Spokane and they booked in for two nights. No wonder you guys win awards, because no one stands a chance against you. Excellent Elden
Jun 08, 2015
awesome people first and foremost. wonderful top notch property and amenities highly recommend this KOA but i don't want it to get any more popular cause it will be harder to book and get a spot. LOL just kidding this is amazing destination i highly recommend upgrading to the deluxe patio /bbq lots
Jun 07, 2015
Well maintained camp which is very close to the national park. No cable but some broadcast channels.
Jun 07, 2015
One of the cleanest & best designed KOA locations we have ever seen. Pull through designs & campground ammenities were perfect. Shrubbery instead of trees gives newer rv's satellite access but still maintaining privacy.
Jun 07, 2015
Staff was absolutely fantastic!!!!
Jun 07, 2015
One of the lovliest parks in which we have stayed. Immaculately presented, all facilities, friendly staff, great location.
Jun 06, 2015
Delightful.
Jun 06, 2015
one restroom closed down for repairs and construction going on for additional camp spaces. Pretty area And nice facilities. Need the other restroom soon.
Jun 05, 2015
This place is beautiful!! We parked near the dog run which was so convenient for us. The grounds are so well kept. Watching the sun go down over that tall pompom pine tree was so cool! We will be back! LOVE IT!
Jun 04, 2015
Beautiful one of the best kept camp grounds I have stayed
Jun 02, 2015
We didn't realize there could be such a difference in KOA's. We will be staying at 7 different KOA's over our 2 week motorhome trip and this one has been by far the best. I wish you the best in your success. My experience shows that you won't settle for less!
Jun 01, 2015
We've been coming to this KOA for years and will continue to do so. The owners truly do offer everything you could ask for in a campground and continue to make outstanding improvements! Can't wait until we return.
Jun 01, 2015
May 27, 2015
AWESOME STAY CLEAN, WE WILL BE BACK THANKS
May 27, 2015
Wonderful! Staff very helpful and polite. Only downside was guests and staff driving too fast and raising dust. Staff in carts zooming back and forth. This park is better than any we have stayed in.
May 27, 2015
This was the nicest, well kept campground I have ever stayed at. We will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
everything was clean, people were very friendly and helpful, campsites were very nice!!
May 26, 2015
We love this place. This is a nice, clean, family friendly place to stay. The staff is all wonderful and helpful. Stay here, you wont be disappointed.
May 26, 2015
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful two days there. We want to come back and spend a week there and visit the area.
May 26, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's. Clean, easy to navigate, efficient staff. Wish the restaurant closure was disclosed upon booking-- forced us to change our breakfast plans.
May 26, 2015
too big, nicely kept though
May 26, 2015
Top notch in every aspect, from reservation to departure our experience was great!!
May 26, 2015
we have stayed here several times now. We love the cabins. Only drawback is there are not enough cabins and it is hard to find an opening.
May 26, 2015
Nice set up - will be even better when there is a kids / adult pool. We really just wanted to enjoy the spas, but there were kids way too small in those - so I am sure they didn't have enough chemicals in them if you know what I mean.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Had a great week! The staff where very friendly and responsive to any inquiries. The camp ground was well maintained and beautifully landscaped. Will definitely be returning and bring more guests.
May 25, 2015
Very efficiently run. Great staff. Great sites. Will definitely return!
May 25, 2015
Very nice and clean, offers great views and different size camp sites with extras (patio, table and chairs, gas grill)
May 22, 2015
the staff was great! dirty bathrooms:(
May 20, 2015
Very friendly staff! Loved our stay! The camp is very clean and well maintained.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
Our group was very please with the camp sites and are planning to come back soon.
May 18, 2015
Great campground
May 14, 2015
My wife and I have stayed at quite a few KOA campgrounds and this one in West Glacier MT is by far the best one of all, it is absolutely gorgeous and very well maintained. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
May 12, 2015
Beautiful campground and location. Very nicely laid out and landscaped.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful views in a well maintained campground. This was our first RV experience and we may have been spoiled.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.