West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
The best koa we have ever stayed in, the staff treated us extremely well. The eminities are fabulous.
Sep 26, 2016
I would like to see the TV cable service upgraded.
Sep 25, 2016
Was an extremely nice place to stay
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice!!!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Lovely park. We felt the rates for off season was alittle high.
Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful, well cared for, this park is a gem.
Sep 24, 2016
awesome
Sep 24, 2016
This is by far one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We were in our Fifth wheel with a 50 amp pull through site. Amazing landscaping trout park.Very clean, restaurant and ice cream shop on site. Very convenient to Glacier Park. Would definitely recommend. We we here 8 days.
Sep 24, 2016
The showers were wonderful for my husband after a long day on the road. I like the ice cream shoppe. Thanks for making our vacation special.
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed in this campground in our 27' Class A motorhome - also towing our Jeep. This is very clean KOA nestled in amongst the trees. Bob at the front desk is the nicest man. We've stayed here several times to and from our trips to visit our son in Montana.
Sep 24, 2016
The park was very well maintained, the showers, laundry and bathrooms were clean. Kim and Andrew were very helpful in anything that we needed.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Nicest campground we have stayed at. A bit expensive but the owners clearly reinvest into the facility. It is amazing how strategically planting between sites and properly spacing makes your site feel just right. This is not a one night stand KOA and I would not expect all KOA's to be this nice. Bravo!!!
Sep 22, 2016
Fantastic! Quiet, clean, hot tubs great!
Sep 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground is one of the best we've stayed in. So clean, and each site so kept neat and clean also.
Sep 22, 2016
Great campground. Clean, well maintained. 2 hot tubs, 2 pools (1 closed for the season), restaurant, store, friendly people. Splurge for the deluxe campsite with patio and nice table, chairs and umbrella for outdoor dining. Friendly employees ... best campground ever. No TV but hey .. It's Glacier NP
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. Excellent facilities. Great location.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice KOA. The best we've ever stayed at.
Sep 22, 2016
This is a very nice campground... nice landscaping.. the only thing I would like to see change is a larger enclosure for a dog park. the one there is very small for the size campground ..
Sep 22, 2016
one nite,quiet,cleanand friendly
Sep 22, 2016
very nice park, was quiet
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful campground, with very up to date facilities.
Sep 21, 2016
So beautiful. I loved the closeness to Glacier. Friendly staff. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 21, 2016
Best RV stay ever! This place is great! Clean well landscaped and great staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Absolute beautiful spaces. Best campground I ever seen.
Sep 20, 2016
One of our favorites!
Sep 20, 2016
This is a beautiful park in a stunning location. We appreciated the closeness to Glacier NP. Kudos to Andrew during our checkin. Our assigned space was full of water; he quickly changed our space upgrading us to a patio site for our trouble. We'd stay there again!
Sep 20, 2016
Pristine campground all the way around! Nicest people ever!
Sep 20, 2016
This was probably the best RV park I have stayed at in 10 years of RVing! The staff was great, can't beat the location and the amenities were fantastic! We loved the patio site, which was very roomy and private. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2016
we loved the set up of the campground. the dinner we had at the café was great. we will be recommending the place to our camping friends.
Sep 20, 2016
The WiFi only works if you are next to the office, and it's spotty at best. Plan on using your smartphone hotspot (we have AT&T and had great signal).
Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at in over 30 years of RVing. The staff is excellent, the campground is Impeccably maintained and it's in a gorgeous spot. It is a MUST stay when in the Glacier Park area.
Sep 19, 2016
This campground is wonderful. Nice sites, good location and great staff. Beautiful view of the mountains.
Sep 19, 2016
Great park with great sites! The mountain view is just amazing , We will be back for a longer stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Super park. Wonderful sites.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The new section is big and clean
Sep 19, 2016
Great place
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground !
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This is truly an exceptional RV Park. I am amazed that with all the money spent on this park they expect you to set on picnic tables in the parking lot to access the internet. Give me a break, you should be able to access the internet through the entire park for the rates you charge.
Sep 19, 2016
After rain sites did not drain. Very difficult to pack up in a big puddle of water.
Sep 18, 2016
We stayed 4 days at West Glacier MT, the park was gorgeous, clean and well maintained. The pools/hot tub were great. The bathroom and showers clean. We will definitely come back again and recommend this park to any one traveling to Glacier.
Sep 18, 2016
I have already written excellent reviews on TripAdvisor and that should be posted soon. We booked for year after next...Loved it. Debra Short
Sep 18, 2016
Awesome staff and a beautiful grounds. Clean and well organized. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice campground.
Sep 18, 2016
Loved this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award