West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent campground, clean and in spotless conditions. Beautiful
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Most Koa's are old and run down. Not this one. Nicest koa I've ever stayed at. Great amenities , level spots and beautiful scenery
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful campground and very convenient to the west entrance of Glacier NP. Only negative for me was I would expect a bit nicer bathrooms to be on par with how nice the park is and the price.
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoyed the people, the place, and the whole experience at West Glacier KOA.
Jun 21, 2017
Was a relaxing stay!!!!
Jun 21, 2017
A beautiful campground with friendly staff and accomodations. Adult only pool and hot tub a huge plus! Only issue was a wet site after rain but dried quickly and we had a nice fire later. Would definitely return
Jun 21, 2017
Gorgeous, great stay other than the lack of WiFi. This was really inconvenient as we were unable to plan and book the next parts of our road trip.
Jun 21, 2017
They were very accommodating in spite of having computer problems. Nice grounds and a comfortable park.
Jun 20, 2017
Our favorite Koa by far. Landscaping is a super plus
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful place to stay for all ages!
Jun 20, 2017
This is the best and most beautiful koa we've ever stayed at and we have stayed at a lot of koa's......extremely clean rest rooms and the landscaping is awesome
Jun 20, 2017
Wifi was not good at all. The first spot we were given had too much rain water to use how ups. They finally gave us a different spot. Some of the staff were not friendly. We expected more for the rate we paid. It is a beautiful location but needs to be more tourist friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
Very well manicured,beautiful location, friendly staff, great amenities, very close to the National Park and lots of activities. Just a wonderful place...
Jun 20, 2017
Even though it rained most of the time we have to say this is a great Kampground. The cafe was great, VERY good food and reasonable prices. You must try the fresh corn on the cob. The staff was friendly and truely concerned that we were having a pleasant stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful park. Great sites. Friendly, helpful staff. It's very apparent that the owners have instilled into their staff an excellent eye for detail. Everything was perfect.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Can't wait to come back
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Best ever
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA is by far the best place to stay. Each camp site is immaculate, beautifully landscaped, clean laundromat and restrooms. Our children and grandchildren loved the pool and playground. The staff is very professional, friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved our stay here at West Glacier Koa. The grounds were beautiful, the pool, my boys loved the ice cream shop. We are already planning our next trip out.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful setting enjoyed the lovely flowers. The food at cafe was good. Very clean. Good sized sites. Good wifi
Jun 19, 2017
A wonderful place to stay
Jun 19, 2017
The most wonderful full service campground we have ever visited!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very kind staff, superclean and nice restrooms and showers in a superb environment👍.
Jun 18, 2017
WIFI DISAPPOINTING, SITES IN NEED OF GRAVEL AND LEVELING.CUSTOMER SERVICE EXCELLENT!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground where you can have a camp fire and friendly staff!
Jun 18, 2017
One of the very nicest campgrounds we've ever visited. Clean, quiet, very well maintained in a beautiful location.
Jun 18, 2017
The facility is a combination of new and recently refurbished. The staff was friendly and professional.
Jun 17, 2017
Best KOA in the country. We've stay here twice and it has been great.
Jun 17, 2017
Top notch. Clean, well cared for, great walking trail busy but still quiet and you can't beat the scenery. Great job KOA owners & staff! Thanks.
Jun 17, 2017
Nothing more anyone could ask for!!!
Jun 17, 2017
The nicest KOA we have stayed at so far. We will stay here again.
Jun 17, 2017
Loved the layout with many choices such as cabins, pull-throughs and best of all - the Café! It was good to not have to cook the departure morning. Friendly staff. Can you do something about the weather!? Didn't get to Skoops. Next time.
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great relaxing time here.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff were great
Jun 16, 2017
The fourth KOA that we stayed at so far, in all they were all very accommodating, this was our favorite by far. So very friendly, would stay longer if we were closer :)
Jun 15, 2017
Everything was perfect - the landscaping, view, amenities, ice cream shoppe, gift shop. The best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Great surroundings. A restaurant with fantastic food. Only problem was wifi was not the most reliable. But, we can't wait to come back.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice, clean park and well laid out. Close to Glacier allowed us to make easy day trips into the park.
Jun 14, 2017
Fabulous facilities and camp sites.
Jun 14, 2017
Our favorite KOA.
Jun 14, 2017
Great place! Close to the Park. Wifi is bad but they say a new system is coming. This KOA is super! Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 14, 2017
Great place. Highly recommend
Jun 14, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at in many many years. Everything from grounds to site to bathrooms were immaculate and well landscaped. Pancake breakfast and ice cream shop were a bonus Excellent top notch
Jun 14, 2017
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Will be back in September
Jun 14, 2017
Good park
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award