West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Of all the KOA's in the west this one is the best.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful park. Perfect location for exploring the area. Friendly and accommodating staff. We were in a motor coach, towing a car; site was comfortable. Site 153 was perfect; on the north side with open skies for satellite coverage; end if the row with a nice outdoor, private area.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Clean restrooms. Large sites. Everything is well maintained. We stayed in a pull through site. It was gravel and level.
Aug 24, 2015
Very poor wifi. Tight turns to get into spaces for big rigs. Sewer connection at back of spaces and rest of connections in middle. Way to much money for space.
Aug 24, 2015
Best KOA we've stayed at. Clean, well taken care of, nice facilities, nice staff. Would recommend without hesitation.
Aug 24, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have eve been in andwe have been in a bunch. Nothing like it. Including the price, at least twice the price of most campgrounds. Was it worth it? You tell me.
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the best!
Aug 24, 2015
very nice campground, lots of space, nice for dogs..
Aug 24, 2015
It was very nice. Nice campground. The bathrooms could have been kept a lot cleaner. The restaurant could have offered more of a variety of food, like hamburgers or sandwiches. Other than that we loved it there.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Well cared for and beautifully landscaped.
Aug 23, 2015
It was perfect! Brought our growing family of 12. Had a cabin & campsite within walking distance. Staff was friendly, grounds keep cleaned. Loved breakfast outside and ice cream treats at night! A must stay for a family getaway!
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful Campground and close to the park entrance.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was great except the Wi-Fi connection which was very poor.
Aug 23, 2015
The facilities were nice and the staff helpful. The location is perfect for going to West Glacier. The wi-fi availability was poor. The staff recommended going to the office to gain access. There were too many people trying to use the same connection. More bandwidth and antennas located where the RV's are parked would solve this.
Aug 23, 2015
great campground, close to activities for whole family, friendly people
Aug 23, 2015
All the other camp grounds in America should take a trip to this facility and learn how to make people who are weekenders, on vacation or full timers, fill special. We are full timers and have Camped or RV'd since our early 20's. Congratulations on winning us over with you camp ground. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Jim & Diane Richmond
Aug 23, 2015
Kids love the pool. Everything was very clean. Showers could have been a bit larger, especially when trying to bathe 3 children. Possibly a family bathroom and shower area would be a suggestion. Overall we really enjoyed staying there and would have stayed longer if we could!
Aug 23, 2015
Little more lively than most koa after 10 pm but definitely well kept place. We will stay again.
Aug 23, 2015
This is absolutely THE BEST RV hook up anywhere!
Aug 23, 2015
I like this KOA very much. Very nice sites. While I didn't eat their breakfast or dinner, it was nice to know it was available if we didn't want to cook. However I did eat their at their ice cream shop. GOOD. Very convenient to Glacier NP. Go in June or early July before the fires. Smoke was terrible. Not KOA fault.
Aug 22, 2015
was a great place for the carving people
Aug 22, 2015
can't say enough good things about this campground,have stayed there many times and it still continues to improve,one night or even more is not enough to enjoy all the services right on the site,the cafe is beyound belief for service and better food than most cafe's i have ever been to,even an ice cream shop for after dinner,the staff wnderfull,spent 5 days there and didn't leave the campground
Aug 22, 2015
Must be the flagship of the KOA system, very nice spot to stay when visiting the Glacier area.
Aug 22, 2015
Lovely park, friendly staff who helped us plan how to see the park. Our grandchildren loved the playground and especially the ice cream store.
Aug 22, 2015
Best campsite visited from Md to Mt. Beautiful location, campsite, amenities and Scoops ice cream!
Aug 22, 2015
Site misrepresented on web site, was shown as up against woods, was sandwiched in among other campers with a couple of small trees.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful campground so well maintained and very friendly staff. Keep up the great work!
Aug 21, 2015
Great stay, one disappointment was the bacon for breakfast, it was that flat, thin precooked stuff that they just warmed up on the grill, no flavor. Other than that the stay was great.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nicely located in the woods close to going-to-the-sun road,one of the most scenic drives in North America. The patios are really great. They have NO cable TV and the WIFI is weak but the scenery is real great.
Aug 21, 2015
Great experience. Awesome facility. Very clean and lots of amenities.
Aug 21, 2015
Lovely campgrounds, great staff, very accomadating. We loved it so much...we stayed longer than we were supposed to! Beautiful location and well kept grounds.
Aug 21, 2015
This is really a resort. Clean bathrooms, freindly personal, good sites. The best KOA so far.
Aug 20, 2015
As always this KOA isin excellent condition. The personal are friendly and very helpful. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2015
This koa is particularly nice with several different types of sites to choose from. Appreciated the extra large site we had. Our only complaint was the poor wifi at our site location.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice place. Nice laundry. good landscaping. We have a big rig and our site was a little unlevel but was pretty.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a great time at West Glacier. This campground is absolutely the best we have stayed at.Thanks to all who keep it clean and beautiful.
Aug 19, 2015
Most beautiful KOA !! Delicious breakfast and dinner available! CLEAN!
Aug 19, 2015
Lovely park but internet access a bit lame. Had to go up to the office to get connectivity, Also the map showed two pools but one was not yet operational. The price point was a bit much for what we got.
Aug 19, 2015
Great place. Clean, quiet and friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
it was likely the nicest campground I have ever been to but it was also the most expensive campground I've ever been to.absolutely beautiful place and very spacious.
Aug 18, 2015
Very large campground, which we usually find to be noisy, but was very quiet. Very, very nice sites. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 18, 2015
The rocks in each site break up the front of a motorhome, it happen to me, and the motorhome that was next to me
Aug 18, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2015
Welcoming, clean and enjoyable!
Aug 18, 2015
It was a great place to stay!
Aug 18, 2015
the new sites were very nice. we didn't have the premium site but they were amazing, table and chairs and grill included! Bathrooms/showers were the VERY BEST EVER! THANK YOU FOR PRIVATE SHOWERS!! we took advantage of both breakfast and dinner offered at the cafe..excellent ..wonderful experience. .your hard work has paid off..the best to you#
Aug 18, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.