West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
Excellent across the board
Sep 20, 2014
Best campground we have stayed at.
Sep 20, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA's over the past 6 years. We would have to rank the West Glaicer campground as one of the very best. Your facility is spotless and very well organized. The landscaping makes each site feel as if it is truly "your spot". And as for being quiet, it is truly the best we have enjoyed. Thank you for making our 3 day stay very memorable.
Sep 19, 2014
WIFI did not work. When we stopped by the office the comment was: "yea, we've had a lot of complaints about it". No effort to fix it, no " we're sorry", no offer to reduce the price a few dollars, no concern at all. It was a clear message, too bad like it or lump it. For the price the pads could be level. You had to uncouple the truck from the 5th wheel to lower the front end enough to get level.
Sep 19, 2014
Beautiful park! Best one we stayed at. Great location and the grounds are immaculate.
Sep 19, 2014
Beautiful very campy feeling Very clean, helpful and polite. Would go there again
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Fabulous patio setting! Really enjoyed it.
Sep 18, 2014
An absolutely gorgeous place to stay and so close and convenient to Glacier National Park.
Sep 18, 2014
This campsite was outstanding! Beautiful setting, clean facilities, well maintained!!! We hated to leave!!!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
This is a beautiful park. Entry area is wide and easy to access. Check in simple and friendly. Sites reasonably spaced and manicured. Laundry room and showers immaculate. Quiet location yet close to Glacier NP. Thanks for a nice stay!
Sep 17, 2014
Well maintained and obvious staff works hard to keep it clean. We stayed last year and it met expectations.
Sep 17, 2014
spotless restrooms,great views friendly staff
Sep 17, 2014
Fabulous campsite, clean and quiet. the fire rings are wonderful for a nice roaring fire at night.
Sep 17, 2014
Great KOA. The added dog run made it really nice! All the people were friendly and helpful! Thanks!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Great park right next to the West Entrance to Glacier National Park. We were right at the extreme of their wifi reach which was frustrating. Wouldn't stop us staying there again though!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Nice place, but waaayyy overpriced for our site. Virtually no wifi yet it was first line on a billboard. Sewer line on our site ran slightly uphill. Shower and bath stalls are too small, but workable. Guests were very quiet. Clean and tidy park.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our first ever experience camping in an RV. Pleasantly surprised by how quiet this campground was! Grounds and facilities were very clean, staff friendly, and spaces easy to get in and out of.
Sep 15, 2014
Definitely the best KOA that we have stayed at yet! Seems the Montana KOAs are a step above all the rest. Only complaint is no WiFi, or it wasn't working. This seems to be an issue at every KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is spectacular! From the moment we arrived, we knew We had made the best choice. West Glacier KOA is beautiful and very clean. The tent sites are pristine. Lots to do, even if you just stay in the campground..
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
5 star camping all the way
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Two nights that would have been longer except for storm coming in. A really beautiful campground.
Sep 15, 2014
The spots are nice and big close to everything very pleasant employees
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
All we can do is tell everyone we meet to go to the West Glacier KOA. We loved our patio site. Clearly the best of the best - ever.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this facility. The people running the campground were very nice and helpfull.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Without a doubt, the best campground we've ever stayed at! Great sites, good food, good laundry facilities, really friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2014
A beautiful site, beautiful view and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2014
Very enjoyable. This is one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The landscaping is great. Keep up the great work.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Nice clean campground. Dog park size was very tiny, and the handicapped restrooms could have used a little more TLC, mostly cleaning.
Sep 11, 2014
Very well maintained campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Lots of room between sites. Well done! Thanks
Sep 11, 2014
Loved it; best KOA ever!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This was a fine KOA but it was of resort quality and not what we were really looking for. Other than the dog area lock not working and the second hot tub's jets being out of order it's a great place to stay if you want manicured lawns, landscaping, and all the amenities. We enjoyed being there but next time we will stay somewhere with more of a "nature/rural" feel.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Water pressure too low so we had to use our own water in our holding tank.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
When turning to go to our site #5 with our 40 ft towing RV, the turn was tight & a large rock was caught underneath the water heater door, which caused some damage. We did go the way it was suggested by the person who checked us in. The turn was just too tight for a vehicle that size & the rock was large & low & not really visible until we heard the crunch. Thanks
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.