West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Amazing from check in until we left! Beautiful sites, courteous staff and did I mention the Huckleberry Ice Cream! I still have half a scoop left in my freezer! I would only liked to see a bit bigger fenced dog area... The Kanine Kamp with obstacles - our border collie loves those! We look forward to coming back!
Aug 20, 2016
Very good. Our vent cover had blown off and we were able to get help from the staff
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice in every respect
Aug 20, 2016
We loved the size of the site and made use of the outdoor table and chairs. Ate at the restaurant one night and enjoyed it but it started raining. You should consider drop-down plastic sheeting to keep out the rain and hold the heat in.
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground located close to Glacier.
Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed at a number of KOAs and this one was the nicest one of all!!
Aug 19, 2016
It has been several years since I've been to this campground and it has expanded and the prices have increased. The full site RV hookup is a little expensive for what you get. The landscaping is very nice but the existing restrooms need updating. It is still a good location when visiting GNP
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Found campground clean and well kept. Loved that there was an adults only pool and hot tub. Close to park. Would stay again
Aug 18, 2016
communication of activities wasn't so great, we discovered them as they were already in progress or over. The family pool is NOT heated. It was to cold to enjoy. Shower heads don't tip down far enough to wash little ones. Some type of bath mat like other KOA's have would have been nice. It is perfectly located just outside of the entrance to Glacier Park. Food was way overpriced.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Tops! Great park with a view and lots to do.
Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay so much that we plan to come back next year. We traveled with our kids and the pool, basketball court, playground, and ice cream shop were sooo great to have close by!
Aug 18, 2016
Just as the slogan says: Great people, great camping! Special campground employees that stood out for us included Sue and Patrick. Our only complaint would be the weak wifi...the range is pretty small. Looking forward to next time :)
Aug 18, 2016
The campground was good; however, we had no wifi access in our part of the campground. This problem should probably be fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not advertise WiFi as an amenity; however, it is available as needed near the front office. Thanks for staying.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a most enjoyable experience throughout our 9 day stay starting with the warm welcome we received from Gantsetseg! We could'nt be more pleased with the management and the positive and helpful attitude of ALL of the staff taking good care of us every day - THANK YOU!
Aug 17, 2016
Great again. Been here twice now and have never been in a nicer campground. Thanks :)
Aug 17, 2016
An excellent campground, amazing staff and the grounds are well looked after with several amenities including pool, hot tub, campground, restaurant and ice cream shop. Really enjoyed our visit, only minor complaint is redeeming KOA points where they only allowed $50 instead of my allotted $70 explaining that only 25,000 points could be used, strange. Anyways, aside from this a great campground!
Aug 17, 2016
Of course the park is located in a stunning place, but besides that it is immaculate and the staff could not be kinder. Even when, in the late afternoon there were rows of tired people trying to check in, they stayed calm and pleasant.
Aug 17, 2016
Really liked this KOA. Nice pool & hot tub, nice location, camp site very nice, liked cabins were peaked in, would stay in those as well. Liked the scoops program, huckleberry ice cream was a hit. Would suggest putting trash cans in restrooms next to paper dispensers.
Aug 17, 2016
We arrived and enjoyed a campfire sing, was clean and beautiful view
Aug 17, 2016
can't wait to come back, beautiful scenery, friendly staff and very well kept grounds and facility.
Aug 16, 2016
The property is the best in the USA! The attention to detail in landscaping and upkeep is superior to any place we have visited. Love the convenience of outdoor cafe. Gene is a great cook and quite the ambassador of hospitality. The pools are clean and beautiful! The view from your site is a picture of the handiwork of God! Thank you so much for making our stay the best ever.
Aug 16, 2016
You have a really beautiful campground, however unless you are in one of the "deluxe" spots, you are right on top of your neighbor! I had to run my AC all night bc the guy next to me in a tent snored so bad I could hear him in my RV with the windows open! The spaces (55-63) are much too close together for the price!
Aug 16, 2016
this was a very nice koa we liked that it was close to the park.
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great time and the park is in a perfect location to hike Glacier!!
Aug 15, 2016
This was our 2nd and was better than the first one! Great staff, easy check in and an escort to your campsite makes getting settled in after long day so much easier . Spring for the deluxe patio sites you won't regret it ! Adult pool is awesome and the all ages pool with new patio furniture was above what you find anywhere else! Lastly do not miss having a meal at the cook shack, amazing cook!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground with many extras we did not expect.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were clean and the staff was so friendly. Lots f fun things to do. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA was beautiful. The property is beautifully maintained and everything is so clean and friendly. Staff there were wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay. Thank You!
Aug 15, 2016
Stars. Quiet. Trees. Flowers. Immaculate. Ice Cream. Need I say more...
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice resort. Being right next to the playground I would have liked the playground closing time to be monitored.
Aug 15, 2016
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Period.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights (Aug11-12th) & loved it. Nice landscaping, pools/hot tubs were great, quiet & beautiful setting. Wish they all were this wonderful!
Aug 15, 2016
We just loved it! The nightly programs were fantastic. We attended the slideshow with nature photographer, Tom Ulrich, the Bird Show with the group from Kallispell (owls and falcon) and the Friday night Bingo (Eric is a hoot!). Any questions we had were answered right away, the staff was very accommodating (thanks for all your help, Andrew!), and then there is that Huckleberry Ice Cream!!
Aug 15, 2016
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful place
Aug 14, 2016
Premium campsite...large concrete patio with table and chairs, propane BBQ easy pull through parking. Loved the Birds of Prey presentation in the tent area. Red bus pickup right at the checkin desk made that Road to the Sun tour a piece of cake...BBQ dinner at the gathering house on the day we arrived was very much appreciated. Warrenton Glacier International Park is truly a spectacular place!
Aug 14, 2016
Thanks!!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
best KOA so far that we stayed in
Aug 14, 2016
Huge park with lots of campers doing lots of things. Amazing facility....highly recommend.
Aug 14, 2016
Awesome campground. Fantastic facilities. Only negative is the condition of the spaces in the trees. Hard to get level and need gravel or ground cover.
Aug 13, 2016
This KOA is the most beautiful and well kept KOA we have been to. Loved all the flowers, hanging baskets, grass and landscaping. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. They are pet friendly. The only thing I would suggest is moving the pet exercise area across the road and enlarge it to at least triple the size. It was really small. Can't wait to visit again
Aug 13, 2016
Most beautiful KOA we've ever stayed at. Lovely grounds, clean bathrooms, nice laundry, and friendly people. Doesn't hurt that it's so close to Glacier Park too! Wifi was bad to non-existent but you expect that in a large campground where you barely have cellular service.
Aug 13, 2016
The most beautiful, well kept, well staffed RV park I've ever stayed at.
Aug 13, 2016
BEST pool ever, but wish there was a hot tub in the kids swimming area. Great views!
Aug 13, 2016
Outstanding campground, but Wi Fi is at best marginal. I had closest campsite to registration and camp store and was continually dropped whether I used iPhone, iPAD Pro or portable MAC. Best connection is to sit right in front of store.
Aug 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award