West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
We love this KOA. Unfortunately, we had to leave early this year. We will see you next year!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent
Aug 16, 2017
Crown jewel of KOA wish all were this nice
Aug 16, 2017
Dirty bathrooms. The lower dollar end camp/trailer sites are too close to each other, garbage cans are far apart and are full by late afternoon everyday.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
WOW! No wonder this KOA is rated #1----again,I believe. Of course the setting is incredible. All facilities were excellent. Staff was very good. Flowers everywhere, with gardener(s). Ice Cream shop was even excellent. Can not say enough about what a wonderful facility is. Hope to return some day.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful park. Loved the landscaping. Restaurant and ice cream shop were a nice option! My favorite was the adult pool and hot tub option!! Great for relaxing after a day in the park.
Aug 15, 2017
We were in the new section- outstanding! Bathhouse to die for!
Aug 15, 2017
Campground was very clean and will maintain. All the people that work at the KOA were very helpful and nice to talk with. All around the best KOA we have been in so far, thanks for a great stay!
Aug 15, 2017
We had a lovely visit, thank you. The pool and common areas were beautiful - the flower arrangements amazing! We stayed in the newer area but could not find the dog designated space, that was listed on the map for our section. As well, it would be nice to see recycling bins around the campground for empty bottles and cans.
Aug 15, 2017
Close to the entrance to glacier park. Very clean facilities and a super nice staff! My son loved the ice cream shop!
Aug 15, 2017
Amazing KOA Kampground! Only one suggestion. You need to double the density, of your WiFi repeaters. Removing more trees, will not fix the issues with your WiFi system. Signal strength is very low, everywhere in this KOA. Other then that, this place is wonderful!!
Aug 15, 2017
Good location to Glacier entrance. Lovely grounds. Ice cream shop a plus. TV, internet services and water pressure in need of major improvement. Communication was poor during overnight power outage.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This was the cleanest and most beautiful KOA I have ever stayed at. They get a 10/10 in our book. Very nice!!
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful campsite. This was one of the nicest KOA site I have camped at.
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful layout of the campground. Very new and modern facilities, showers, etc.
Aug 15, 2017
The park is beautiful and well maintained! Lot of amenities for families. Views of surrounding mountains were amazing as well. We are traveling from east coast and this is the nicest park so far!
Aug 15, 2017
Water sprinklers flooded our site daily. Got us wet when we were trying to pack up to leave at 7am. Dog run awful: a postage stamp smelly area. "Internet" spotty at best and slow. No recycling. Not worth cost of staying there
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Prime Rib dinner was excellent. Showers were clean, private and hot. Very enjoyable and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2017
My favorite place. Hubby likes satellite friendly sites so wasn't totally happy with the one we had. But otherwise loves this KOA also.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We are already planning our trip back to West Gacier KOA next year. What a great campground! The people were amazing and the campground was well laid out and clean. So much to do at the campground and in the West Glacier and surrounding area.
Aug 14, 2017
Such a fun family campground! Love the adult and family pools!! Customer service was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms at laundry could use an update. :) And handicapped bathrooms could use non-slip mats outside the shower- my mother, who has mobility issues, nearly fell getting out of the shower.
Aug 14, 2017
The most beautiful campground I have ever stayed at. Great people, and great facilities.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we stayed at!!
Aug 14, 2017
Really like the new addition..nice bathrooms and showers!! Love the food, wish you got more for the price!!
Aug 14, 2017
Great site, didn't feel crowded, washrooms so nice! Staff awesome. Maybe think about having backup generators for power outages ?
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 40 ft motorhome with full hookups plus we were towing a Jeep. The sites were roomy. We were in a deluxe sitevwithnpatio first night. These sites are fantastic! Concrete patio, fire pit and barbque grill with beautiful landscape that provides fed even more privacy between sites. We moved to a gravel full hookup site for the remainder of our stayð
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful place, have stayed there 4 times over the years. Had a thunderstorm our last evening and lost electricity and water and was not back on when we left at 10: 30 next morning. A generator on the well should be installed asap.
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean and the ice cream heavenly. Nice and quite area with lots of shade. Close to Glacier National Park.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff was very nice and helpful. A little disappointed there was no concrete but not a huge deal. Lots of space between each spot.
Aug 13, 2017
Really nice park
Aug 13, 2017
So close to Glacier Park it made daily visits there easy. Beautiful camp park with so many lovely flowers and trees. Love the ice cream shop. Only problem was the 14 hour power outage from the storm.
Aug 13, 2017
Super clean campground, lots of trees, large rv spaces...amazing pool!
Aug 12, 2017
Fantastic campground! Very clean, friendly staff, beautifully landscaped and close to Glacier! Restaurant was great and reasonably priced. Loved it. Premium sites well worth the money.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nicest KOA. The pull thru sites are well maintained. Good ground cover. Stone flat parking with grass areas, great adult pool with hot tubs. Quiet. Some of the best wifi we have found although they downplay the wifi availability. Nice cafe.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice and clean a little pricey but very nice. Mater of fact the nicest RV park we have stayed in.
Aug 12, 2017
The campfire smoke from all the campfires was overwhelming. Otherwise, a great store, great service.
Aug 12, 2017
This campground is more like a Resort. There is every service needed for a very enjoyable stay in the area.
Aug 12, 2017
Grounds were very nice and clean. Staff friendly. Ice cream was awesome. Campsite I was given was surprisingly cramped. Was assuming sites would be more spacious from websites description. Power went out and there was no backup for the water system. I have a generator but didn't have water on board and no way to fill. Basically dry camped for the last nigh/day. Wasn't impressed with that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The power was out in every town from Columbia Falls to West Glacier. Not in our control.
Aug 11, 2017
This is perhaps, the best KOA we have ever encountered. Well staffed, well run, clean, quiet, pretty, excellent landscaping. Great facility, the owners deserve recognition for such an excellent facility.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award