West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Upgrade it to a cabin weather was terrible staff was wonderful coffee ready very early in the morning highly recommend
Jun 09, 2017
Always a great place to stay when we visit GNP! We love how quiet and clean the campground is. It's proximity to West Glacier is so convenient. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Jun 09, 2017
Simply outstanding! Stunning setting...Clean, quiet, super friendly with great local hot coffee in the morning! We will be back for sure!
Jun 06, 2017
We have been here every year for the past 9 years and the West Glacier KOA doesn't disappoint! They are friendly and courteous. We buy each of our kids souvenirs at the gift shop every year as a tradition. Also the pool is very clean the perfect temperature. The landscaping is beautiful! The best KOA I have ever been to. Cheers to many more visits!
Jun 05, 2017
We stay here a couple times a year and there is a reason we keep coming back. It is always clean, staff is usually friendly and the amenities keep getting better. Would only recommend that the staff double check guest status before removing items from the sites. For the second year in a row our firewood was taken by the staff from the cabin porch during cleaning. It was promptly replaced.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Perfect stay
Jun 01, 2017
This is our second time here- LOVE how well kept the property is. We've stayed in a KampingKabin in '15 and Luxury Cabin in'17. The Luxury Cabin is as nice as any hotel room. Since it was Memorial Day weekend, not all amenities were open, but our goal was to do 95% or our recreating in Glacier, so the pool and hot tubs that were available were super.
Jun 01, 2017
We had quite lovely stay!! Very beautiful place I have already told friends and family how fun and great it was!!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The attendants at the front desk were extremely helpful and generous to my family. Great scenery, I really enjoyed waking up to the mountains in view. The bathrooms were an adequate distance away for walking early in the morning, and very well kept.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful camp ground! The cabin we stayed in was extremely clean and comfortable. The kitchen area included dishes, utensils, and some spices. We will definitely be back next year!
May 30, 2017
This was our second stay at the West Glacier KOA. There were just a couple of hiccups, not surprising so early in the season, but otherwise a very enjoyable stay and we WILL be back!!
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating! There was a mix up as to us and our friends camping next to each other and the wonderful staff arranged things so we could be by our friends...at 1030pm when we got there!! There are so many things to do at the West Glacier KOA, and it is only 5 minutes from the park the entrance! My family and I cannot wait until our next visit!!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We had a great time! Very kid friendly e were comfortable and felt safe. Extremely clean, best shower/bathroom facilities!
May 30, 2017
Great staff, we were upgraded to a camping cabin at very little extra cost to us, which made our trip even better. Great place to stay with families as there is much to do!
May 30, 2017
What a beautiful KOA! Terrific stay! Blessed to be able to stay there!
May 29, 2017
We had a great stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful! We will be back! Thank you!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award