West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Over the last 40 years, I have stayed at KOA Campgrounds in virtually every corner of this country. West Glacier is "the best KOA in the country!" Clean, well maintained, and a terrific friendly staff. They exceeded all expectations.
Sep 02, 2013
I had a great time staying here with my son and his friend. We stayed in a small cabin that was incredibly clean and cozy. There was so much to do right at the campground but it was also very close to all sorts of fun activities like Big Sky Water Park and the Amazing Fun Center. This is our 2nd summer trip here and we hope to make it an on-going summer tradition!
Sep 01, 2013
What a beautiful location! The West Glacier KOA is very clean and very family friendly (including pets!).
Sep 01, 2013
we loved the camp especially the café. good food and friendly crew. would like it if bathrooms were kept cleaner.
Aug 30, 2013
We stayed in one of the Lodges. It was peaceful, clean and well supplied with all of the things we would need for a great stay.
Aug 30, 2013
Nice cabin, beautiful setting. Quiet! And breakfast was good too.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very nice.
Aug 29, 2013
Bottom line, we were surprised at how clean, fresh, updated, and well kept, the entire park appeared. The stay at your lofted lodge unit was very enjoyable. We didn't use the BBQ grille on our back deck, but did enjoy evening fires and roasted marshmallows at our fire pit, and the dinners at the KOA cafe were great! Wonderful experience!
Aug 28, 2013
The best KOA ever. Very clean. The wild animal slide show is awesome. The ice cream shop is great. KOA people have the best smile.
Aug 27, 2013
Great stay, but wifi was bad.
Aug 27, 2013
I want to thank you for heating the pool to a nice, warm temperature this stay, as it's the first time our daughter has been able to swim in it without getting blue lips! PLEASE continue to keep it warm, even in July!
Aug 26, 2013
best koa we stayed at
Aug 26, 2013
Clean campground, nice staff, wonderful breakfasts.
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was good but the matresses in the cabin we stayed in were so uncomfortable and the hot tubs were way to small.
Aug 26, 2013
The deluxe cabin is wonderful. Having it all fully stocked with kitchen ware and linens helps so much. Only complaint I would have is the pullout sofa bed mattress is very, very thin and not very comfortable. Other than that - great visit and we will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was clean, quiet, and offered plenty for kids (bike riding trails, climbing toy, pool. Breakfast and dinner choices were great and prices were reasonable. We'll come back for sure.
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff beautiful campground we would absolutely stay again.
Aug 26, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at! Beautiful grounds; Nice facilities, playground and pool! My only suggestion is to expand the pool and hot tub area as there were times it was just so full of people. Loved our stay and will definitely return!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
some trouble with the handicap bathrooms not working.....otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 25, 2013
Very clean, And helpful people. Lady came around and asked us if we needed ice or firewood. Great restaurant and shower facilities.
Aug 24, 2013
Very clean bathrooms! Nice pool and park for the kids to play. The cabins were very clean as well. Very close to Glacier and has beautiful views!
Aug 24, 2013
Once again we have been WOWED by our stay at the West Glacier KOA. This is a KOA where all the staff treat you like family, and the facilities and amenities are fantastic. We would recommend this KOA to anyone with out hesitation whatsoever. Thanks so much to Maggie, Zaya, Gene, Isaac, Sue, Beth, Natasha, Casey, Ron, Carmen, Celia, Rose, Heidi and Linda for making our stay FANTASTIC.
Aug 24, 2013
Very well done! Clean and efficient
Aug 24, 2013
I really love staying at the West Glacier KOA, this is the 3rd time we have stayed there and the staff is excellent especially Sue, she was so polite and friendly and helped me with purchasing my KOA membership, the West Glacier KOA is ALWAYS spotless and just organized and the landscaping and grounds are always beautiful, I alwasy recommend this particular KOA to everyone I meet
Aug 24, 2013
Best campground, lodges were very clean
Aug 23, 2013
Great stay. Cabins could use ceiling fans as everyone builds a camp fire and you can not open windows at night.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice cabins, beautiful location. Good pool and ice cream, and helpful staff. Wifi was too slow to be usable, however.
Aug 20, 2013
Cabin was nice and clean and located in a beautiful stand of trees, food available at the cookout was delicious,both dinner and breakfast. Staff was very knowlegable and friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
We have been going here for 13 years--and it gets better and better!!!! Thank you!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Tucker Cabin a great spot to take your family! 5 minutes to the West Glacier Park entrance
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time! Coming back with 2 other families next July. Deluxe cabins are a great way to get a window on the RVing world.
Aug 19, 2013
Fantastic
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our time at your KOA. The camping cabin was perfect for us. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2013
This was our 3rd stay here and once again, always great hospitality!
Aug 19, 2013
Clean, comfortable and tons of amentities for the family.
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice, clean and convenient to all of West Glacier.
Aug 18, 2013
Our stay in West Glacier KOA was wonderful. We enjoyed the overall cleanliness of the grounds. It has wonderful views of one of the most beautifully scenic places in America. What we didn't especially care for: bathrooms/showers seemed a bit crowded... may need to consider adding on there, especially if you are growing! Secondly hot tubs even though quaint and cute were small with many children
Aug 18, 2013
It was great and I loved the little restaurant I wish the bathrooms where a little closer or maybe more of them when the kids get dome in pool they take over bathrooms other then that the staff was awesome and I would stay there agian
Aug 17, 2013
The kamping kabin we were staying in was not very private (ie. no trees/shrubs between front yards)
Aug 16, 2013
Great
Aug 16, 2013
Very friendly and comfortable!
Aug 16, 2013
Everyone was helpful . The pool was great for grandkids. Kambins were excellent
Aug 16, 2013
First time staying in a Kamper Kabin, it was great. Clean and comfortable !! Will do again. All around great Camp ground, people too. KB
Aug 16, 2013
We had such a wonderful time. The cabin was perfect for our needs. My daughter enjoyed the pool and campground.
Aug 16, 2013
We really enjoy this place, a affordable resort. We liked that in the evening while at pool, the owners asked us if we were enjoying our stay. They did not tell us they were owners, it was a very nice approach!. Some ideas to improve,over 40 swim times, 1hot tub adults only,little better wifi, and more pavement. We have grandchildren too, but sometimes nice just us older folks like peace for bit
Aug 15, 2013
My wife wants to spend more time here next time we visit. She really liked the campground and closeness to Glacier.
Aug 15, 2013
clean and friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.