West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Bathrooms were clean but didn't have time to use the pool
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean KOA. Staff was wonderful and pleasant. Gene's cooking under the pavilion is a MUST!!! Very relaxing campground and if your lucky you will see the most amazing double rainbow as we did on 7/28.
Aug 08, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at, clean and friendly with delicious evening meals.
Aug 07, 2015
This was my first time to stay at a KOA campground and I will definitely do it again, nice clean cabins, easy access to other cabins & pool and the staff were very patient and friendly even though they were very busy.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Loved it. What a clean and well maintained campground. We will definitely alter travel plans in the future to stay at KOA cabins!
Aug 07, 2015
Good, clean cabin. Staff were super friendly. There was a great atmosphere here and my kids and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I would've liked to have seen is more family bathroom facilities. I was travelling as a single dad and the only bathrooms that we could use were the handicap ones. It was a minor inconvenience though and was outweighed by all the good stuff this KOA had to offer.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at 5star hotels, but felt more comfortable and at relaxed in our deluxe studio cabin than anywhere, but home.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Recommend espresso machine. Love Scoops! Nice and quiet sleep. Cabins nice and clean with cozy beds. Recommend more sink counter space in new bathrooms. Love the breakfast and sweet gal who served us. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
The cabin with bathroom,a/c, grill and patio was great. Office staff was very helpful with information about the fire in GNP. Scoops was a favorite for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
This KOA is definitely on the return to list. New pool being put in, lots of landscaping done in the park. Pride in ownership shows. Suggested ceiling fans in cabins to stir air, advised that it was unusually warm and fans normally not needed. Other than that issue, great KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a beautiful setup with a lot of accommodations.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it. Only thing I would change is that the resturant should have offered A few kids items. We were on the road and didn't bring much for food because we knew the koa would have a dinner BBQ. A hot dog or hamburger or grill cheese sandwidge for the kids would have been great. The food they did have was great. My husband and I enjoyed the ribs :) can't wait to come again.
Aug 03, 2015
Sooo many beautiful kind staff members, they were very accommodating and friendly. Lovely plants and greenery. Awesome cleanliness. Loved the pool. Great comfort in the cabins. Thanks for the great memories. Hope to return someday.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful KOA! My only complaint was I made a reservation for two cabins and they were not reserved next to each other. Make sure you request that when you make your reservation. Also, we were travelling on motorcycles and would have liked a cabin with blacktop driveway, but I guess you have to request that as well.
Aug 03, 2015
We rented a cabin which stated that is slept 8-10 people. It could have been more clear on what the sleeping arrangements were. other than that, it was great!
Aug 02, 2015
Near Glacier Park. a good base for exploring.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. Beautifully designed and cared for. We will be back!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, off the main road, quite
Jul 31, 2015
Because we tend to travel in the evening, we end up arriving LONG after the office has closed. The staff was helpful and left instructions so we were able to get in to our cabin when we arrived.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Loved it. Busy but clean KOA. Friendly staff! Great food from the grill!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Komfort at the KOA :) Staff is so accommodating. They know hospitality! Showers, pool, food & store services, landscaping, breakfast & dinner, best KOA I've ever visited and I've been coming here since 2006. We love the West Glacier KOA!
Jul 29, 2015
I loved this place so much! I didn't want to leave. :-)
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful, as always!
Jul 28, 2015
Great location. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect!
Jul 28, 2015
stayed in a small cabin,very clean,very nice park, cant wait to see the new pool, very close to West Glacier Park
Jul 28, 2015
Absolutely perfect in every way.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in a delux cabin for 2 nights. It was gorgeous, relaxing and fun for the kids. The kids loved the pool area and the ice cream shop. Nothing negative to say about this place. I would recommend it to everyone! :)
Jul 27, 2015
This was the most pleasant camping experience I've ever had. This KOA is the nicest one I've ever seen in America. The grounds were very pristine and felt like I was at home. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the stay and the facilities! The restaurant was a nice addition!
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, and we were really impressed. The campground is beautifully laid out with a pool, general store, laundry facilities, restaurant, ice cream shop and an amazing view of the mountains. We stayed in the cabins, and were REALLY impressed. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
If you stay at this KOA plan on having meal there! The BQ was excellent. Location great. Grounds and facilities beautiful. I will definitely stay here again when visiting Glacier!
Jul 26, 2015
Perfect location in relation to Glacier Guides and the Park. Comfortable cabin bed and clean bath facilities and pool. Wish our trip had been longer.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time there! The website didn't do it justice. It was gorgeous and more luxurious than expected. The cabins are so cute and the beds are very clean and comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins. The back deck looked out to the woods, so we did not feel crowded. The cabin was modern and very clean. The camp ground is very conveniently located near the west Glacier National Park entrance.
Jul 26, 2015
This is our 3rd year back, great experience every time.
Jul 25, 2015
Our cabin was clean and in great shape with everything we required. Also nice onsite amenities.
Jul 25, 2015
It was great I would recommend if you are staying when it is hot to bring a box fan for the cabins they where a bit warm at night
Jul 25, 2015
Great accommodations and close to park entrance.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award