West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
We got lucky with good weather so the stay was extremely enjoyable also the cabin with the bunk room is great.
Jul 15, 2013
Cabin was clean, staff were friendly, we are usually back country campers so the quiet hour was difficult also the fact that we were such a large group with 18 children, very difficult to be quiet.
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful campground. Meticulous landscaping. Good food and very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Awesome place highly recommended
Jul 14, 2013
Nicest KOA ive been to --very clean nice and very new everything-hot tub too small
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very well kept campground. Everything is very clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2013
This campground is first rate--the staff is all friendly and helpful, bathrooms clean, grounds well kept, our Kamper Kabin was very clean and well kept. You can't go wrong with this place--want to come back!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was awesome!! Everything was so clean and seemed brand new! The landscaping, grounds and buildings were all incredible! This is a fantastic KOA- we had a great vacation here!
Jul 12, 2013
no other word for it awesome.in the last couple years we have stayed in quiet a lot of others and you guys blew us away. way to go
Jul 11, 2013
The KOA was very clean and the personal was very helpful.
Jul 11, 2013
The lodge I stayed in was clean, and was very comfortable. I did have a few minor issues, however they were taken care of. A circuit breaker tripped, leaving me with no electricity. The overhead light in the fan had a short in it, and I lost all TV reception for approximately 24 hrs. These issues were taken care of though, and I would still stay with you folks in the future.
Jul 10, 2013
My family had an amazing time in West Glacier and enjoyed the KOA. We had a great dinner the night we arrived and topped off with a bowl of ice cream. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful. We felt so blessed to have such a beautiful place to stay and enjoy the surrounding mountains and to do star gazing at night. Linda, the Camp Host, was just awesome. She is a treasure in herself. Thanks!
Jul 09, 2013
WE loved the place.. we rented the Tucker cabin. Its spacious very quiet and clean. the kampground is 2 miles away from the park gates which suited us greatly. We stayed there 4 nights which was perfect for the trip and the cabin accommodated 6 of us very comfortably. We are so impressed that we bought the KOA annual membership.I would totally recommend the KOA and cabin to everyone.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly and warm-hearted staff helped me and guided to comfortable stays.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, very well kept up- this campground is definitely one I would stay at again.
Jul 07, 2013
Great Linda should be recognized for her helpfulness. Only recommendations: screen doors on Karin's, bathroom floor is accident waiting to happen. More bathrooms
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin and booked a camping cabin as well. Both accommodations were comfortable. The only suggestion I would make would be to include a fan option in the camping Kabins and a patio shade for the deluxe cabins porch and a umbrella for the picnic tables facing the east.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
offensive odor in mens washroom. total price not disclosed until check in. Very spendy for small cabin with no amenities. We know of a better value just 4 miles down the road. Next time we will go there
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We have stayed at West Glacier KOA the last 3 times that we have visited Glacier NP. Each time has always been great! Thank you for your hospitality! We hope that SCOOPS stays around for a long time! Such a treat at the end of the day!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
The cabin was wonderful and all the people were cheerful, helpful and great. I shall tell everyone!!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back, again.
Jul 03, 2013
This was my first time staying at a KOA and was very satisfied with the stay and the facilities that were available and will be staying again in the the future.
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice! I mean VERY nice KOA!! I have stayed in 27 different koa's this year. I stay in 12 to 15 every year! This KOA is nice! And priced right. The food was great! The people were great! The shop was great! I don't ever say a perfect night, but we had as close to perfect stay at this KOA as we could have had. Attention to detail! Every detail! We loved it!
Jul 02, 2013
Fantastic area and campground. Clean and bright Enjoyed the stay
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly staff, very helpful. Will not return as there is no wireless access in cabin.I work when I stop for the night and wireless is the afordable option to connect to work when on the road.
Jul 01, 2013
The only concern we had is that we did not understand that the deluxe studio cabin did not have a full kitchen. Perhaps I mis-read the description but that was a bit of a shock. We made do but in the future, I would be very careful in reading the "fine print". Other than that, it was a lovely stay in a beautiful setting.
Jul 01, 2013
This is the best campground we could have imagined for our trip to Glacier park! The cabins are beautiful and the grounds are well kept, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We stayed in a one studio cabin deluxe for 2 nights. Great cabin with a BBQ on the terrace. One complaint that the cutlery in kitchen was incomplete. Friendly staff at the reception and great BBQ with Gene. The Ice scoops were fantastic and really large! Very close to West Glacier NP. We hope to come back soon!
Jun 27, 2013
We went early in the season so it wasn't crowded, which we enjoyed. It was the perfect place to come back to after hiking, and cook on the campfire and relax on the porch swing. We will come back!
Jun 27, 2013
This KOA is a comfortable place to stay. With a friendly staff, a nice pool, playground, and game room for the kids, and a wonderful wildlife slideshow, it was an enjoyable stay. The dinner prices are a little high and they don't offer burgers and/or hotdogs, but having a cafe, along with scoops ice cream shop is a nice touch. The only drawback I found was the lack of keeping the bathrooms clean.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
clean and organized :>) close to glacier park
Jun 25, 2013
excelent -thank you
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.