West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Great location, all necessities plus available to us, loved the heated pool, ample spaces and overall great place!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Best KOA I have stayed at. The breakfast was great too. We'll be back!
Jun 17, 2014
The nicest KOA I have stayed at. Beautiful surrounding and the nicest staff.
Jun 16, 2014
The cabin was very clean and very nice. It was not stocked well. We had a four night stay and they only gave use 3 trash bags and one roll of toliet paper. We had to go ask for more and they front desk seemed confused. They never once checked in on us to see if we need anything more. there was also a rather pushy gal at the front desk her name was Linda.
Jun 16, 2014
We have stayed at the West Glacier KOA every summer for the past 12 years. It is always a great experience.
Jun 16, 2014
Camping cabins were great! Beautiful site, lots of trees. Super close to Glacier National Forest.
Jun 16, 2014
We did find that compared to other KOA grounds, this one has less bathroom locations and are not as convenient. We did enjoy the proximity to the park.
Jun 16, 2014
Great staff! Pleasant. Nice Kabin.
Jun 15, 2014
KOAs we've been to have very visible night box and/or bulletin board they stick key in - this KOA needs to work on that and to have an emergency # customers can call - the map they had left on the door for late registration that we had looked at several times w/ flashlight had our name and cabin # apparently - we figure it must've been in pencil had to stay somewhere else that night
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Wish we had booked the complete Kabin with bath and kitchen. The unit was clean and the mattresses quite comfortable. We'll stay again!
Jun 13, 2014
It is a lovely campground, but were disappointed that things that were advertised were not available, i.e. breakfast and dinner. Also, it used to be that every time we checked in we were reminded of the 10pm-6am quiet time. We had extremely noisey people on either side of us until 11:30 or so. Thankfully when I talked to the office they did take care of it.
Jun 13, 2014
Friendly services in a beautiful location
Jun 12, 2014
Great staff, clean and comfortable accommodations. Noisy neighbor was the only downside. Will definitely use again!
Jun 09, 2014
This is by far the best campground we have stayed at. Neat, clean, well manicured. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We brought our dogs and were happy to see that all dogs are allowed. (some campgrounds discriminate against certain types of dogs) Will definitely stay at this KOA again. Highly recommend!
Jun 09, 2014
Great KOA, great people, too bad the pool was not open
Jun 08, 2014
great people at West Glacier KOA.
Jun 08, 2014
This is an extremely nice place. Everything is well kept and the staff is very friendly!
Jun 06, 2014
Outstanding ! Service personnel are very friendly and helpful and the grounds are beautiful and spotlessly taken care of.
Jun 04, 2014
We rented a sleeping cabin. It exceeded our expectations. Very clean and comfortable. Our family of 6 had a grat stay. Loved the porch swing and beautiful landscaping.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 28, 2014
This is the second year we have come and stayed in the Tucker Cabin over memorial weekend. The west Glacier KOA is a great base point for all adventures in Glacier and surrounding areas. We will be back..
May 28, 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful time. We enjoyed hiking at Glacier and coming home to a quiet and clean KOA. The staff were all friendly. Thank you.
May 27, 2014
We stayed early in the season, the roads in Glacier were still closed, but the kid friendly hikes were open, and bicycles are free to travel up the road without worry of cars. The campground was clean and made camping easy, our kid didn't want to leave, she had a playground, pool, other kids to ride bikes with and shared rec building to explore when it rained. So nice, we stayed an extra night.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great site!!
May 26, 2014
It was great! Thank you so much!
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Great stay, cabins are pretty nice and all new, close to park entrance and many groseries nearby just few miles from there.
May 20, 2014
We have liked this KOA, but our first night, the smoke detector chirped all night(no contact # only msg #)no curtains and the floor needed swept. In the morning we were told they weren't "really open". We are of the belief a business is open or not, there is no in between! The second night was great; we were put in a cabin ready for occupancy. Apparently 10 days reservation is not enough notice!
May 20, 2014
The facilities were great as usual, the staff was really friendly and they helped make our stay very comfortable.
May 19, 2014
Great location near Glacier and wonderful friendly staff.
May 19, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay! The camp host was very good!
May 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our visit. It was super clean and very relaxing. The only thing that would have made it better was having enough coffee for two mornings. Thank you so much for helping us make some great memories!
Nov 06, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
We stayed in a Frontier cabin and thought it was very nice.
Oct 19, 2013
This was by far the best camping trip! We stayed in a cabin and it was great! The power went out because of a wind storm that we had but the staff did everything to make us comfy! We will stay again next year!!
Oct 19, 2013
We enjoyed the cabin we were in and the facilities were nice and well maintained. The only problem was the electricity went out for the better part of a day leaving us to find other places to eat our meals. There was no effort on the part of the owners to refund any portion of our stay due to the inconvenience. This is very bad business in my opinion.
Oct 09, 2013
I don't think I have ever stayed at such a lovely cabin before. Both the grounds and cabin was spotless and perfectly kept. My only concern was that the bed was described as a queen and under no circumstances was it a queen size bed. Made for a difficult stay with 2 large adults. I would very gladly stay here again, but with different sleeping arrangements.
Oct 01, 2013
The staff was great when we asked to upgrade to a larger cabin. And we are glad we did. We were out in the back and had a view of the mountains, sunset and horses. We had a wonderful time and will for sure go back again.
Sep 25, 2013
This is our 2nd year staying at the West Glacier KOA. Kamping Kabin KK16 is great....short walk to water & restrooms yet secluded from all the comings & goings of travelers.
Sep 25, 2013
Well maintained facility with friendly staff. Muy Bien.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
bed was not a queen size,(tough on tall people) that is my only complaint
Sep 22, 2013
We have been staying @ this KOA for the past 14 years or so & it was as awesome as always! Clean, beautiful & the views are to die for! Great job to the staff & owners-we will be back again & again!
Sep 22, 2013
The best-kept KOA we've stayed in in 10 years. Sites are beautiful, spacious.
Sep 21, 2013
The staff at West Glacier KOA were very friendly and helpful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.