West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Everything was very clean and the staff were very helpful. It was a nice place in a beautiful setting.
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed in the one-room kampong kabin...quite a variety of locations...ours was wooded setting but on a busy thoroughfare. Grounds/facilities could use some maintenance...site needed gravel, number of shower facilities inadequate for number of guests and could use updating...at least get rid of the mold in the showers. Lovely location with quick access to West Glacier and nice amenities on site.
Aug 04, 2014
we enjoyed everything about the place, the layout, the cleanliness, the friendliness. My children loved the playground and the pool, especially the latter, if it only could be a little bigger.. it seemed it was frequented by all the children (and some adults) at all times. This is the only reason I gave 4 out of 5. Otherwise, everything else was just good.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Amazing place. Beautiful. Great sites especially the deluxe. Staff super friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA had clean grounds and facilities, well maintained cabins, and friendly staff! The pool, playground, ice cream shop, and cafe were nice bonuses! The location to Glacier National Park and Flathead Lake is unbeatable.
Aug 03, 2014
This is my first stay in a KOA cabin. I always take my trailer, but since this was on the other side of the country it just didn't make sense. The cabin was amazing, clean, we'll maintained and the landscaping was incredible. Overall one of the best KOAs I have stayed. The only real let down was the pool, it was really small and the hot tubs were both the same tempture as the glaciers.
Aug 03, 2014
Great Place to Stay! Thanks
Aug 03, 2014
Staff we're very accommodating and helpful during our visit! Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 03, 2014
We were impressed how quiet it was considering how full the campground was. I was happy to find out after I had booked the Red Bus Tour that this was one of the pick up spots. I would definitely stay here again. Great ribs too!
Aug 02, 2014
Great location, loved the front view from our cabin
Aug 01, 2014
Absolutely beautiful. Great accommodations and staff. Dinner at the outdoor picnic area was fabulous.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We LOVED staying in the kamping kabin...the pool seemed undersized for the size of the campground but it was VERY clean and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Good facilities, close to the National Park and local grocery stores. Be nice if ice cream store opened around 4pm instead of at 6pm.
Jul 31, 2014
It was great, very friendly staff and the campground easy to get our very large toy hauler in and out of:).
Jul 30, 2014
Very enjoyable. Services were excelllent.
Jul 30, 2014
we spent 2 nights in one of your new cabins.when we entered the campground we could not get over how beautiful and clean everything was. Our cabin was brand new but great for our family we really enjoyed the patio and firepit area. The only item that would be nice is a stove top otherwise we all realy enjoyed ourselves and wished we had stayed longer.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Our camping cabin was clean and close to washrooms/showers, pool. Also has restaurant & ice cream shop for extra luxuries while camping. However, wifi was horrible. We had been tent camping for 2 1/2 weeks prior to treating ourselves to a cabin to not set up a tent. We wanted wifi to help make arrangements for upcoming days. Wifi wasn't just slow or spotty. We couldn't even log on most times.
Jul 29, 2014
Fabulous family vacation! We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with our two young sons and have nothing but positive things to say about our experience. The staff was extremely courteous and happy to be a tour guide when asked, the campground is well laid out and extremely clean. We will return!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is the best KOA I've stayed in and in over 20 years I've stayed in a lot. Clean, quiet, well laid out and excellent location.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice and clean facility with lots of great things for kids to do!
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful! It is a beautifully kept and very clean KOA
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had two 1 room cabins reserved. We have 6 kids and 4 adults. We needed the cabins close together. One cabin right beside ours was vacant. The other cabin were given was distant and not visible. We asked to have the cabin beside ours but the manager Sue said someone was checking in the next night and the reservation was locked. We ended up cancelling our 1 of our 2 cabins.Very frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dates were changed from the original reservation and cabins closer together were not available for the new dates. We did all we could to accommodate, including letting 2 tents be put by one cabin.
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay after a day on the motorcycle. Excellent dinner with a huge rack of ribs. Will stay here again!
Jul 27, 2014
Had a great time, cabins were very nice, and the staff was great. The gentlemen running the barbecue made it a great experience and an excellent meal. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2014
We were extremely pleased with the deluxe cabin we rented. The entire campground was very clean and office personnel very friendly and eager to please. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2014
It was fabulous. By far the nicest, cleanest, and all around great campsite. Much better than Yellowstone koa.
Jul 26, 2014
Cabins were clean and staff was friendly. The out door grill master was great, flat iron steak was awesome!!! Been staying at this place since 2006 when visiting Glacier National Park.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Staff was terrific. The medium deluxe cabin was spotless and cozy, perfect for coming back to after hiking all day. Absolutely loved the patio set and BBQ as well as fire pit. We will be back! Dinner with Gene was great to! We were to tired to go anywhere one night so it was great to have dinner cooked for us on the spot!
Jul 25, 2014
Campground overall is nice and our Kabin was clean. We enjoyed our stay. Although I will say the bathroom situation sucks... something needs to be re-thought about that. We had to wait in line for a long time. Because of the bathroom issue I would probably not stay there again unless I got a Kabin with a bathroom...
Jul 25, 2014
Bathrooms need additional care! Loved location and sense of security. Cabin cozy during thunder and lightning storm!
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in the Tucker Cabin, absolutely the best!
Jul 25, 2014
Best camp ground we have stayed at. Super staff and facility
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful sites and cabins. Would be nice to know how to get fresh towels in the deluxe cabins.
Jul 24, 2014
-Cabin view was of ugly dirt mounds -Tidy and beautiful grounds overall -Bathrooms clean with supplies stocked; water pressure for some showers could have been lots better -Wish there were screen doors on cabins for fresh air -Loved the Scoops ice cream; very kind and friendly server -When reported critter problem in rafters, staff took care of it immediately -Loved the friendly staff at bre
Jul 24, 2014
Our stay was awesome! Clean cabin, lots of amenities and friendly people. Best place we stayed at during our glacier park trip.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful area. Mostly friendly staff. Pool was great!! We thoroughly enjoyed a ribeye dinner one night and breakfast one morning. We wished we had booked this cabin for 1 or 2 more nights. Hopefully in new shower room, showers will be bigger. This is definitely not a problem exclusive to this KOA; we are not large people; but showers are uncomfortably small.
Jul 24, 2014
It was wonderful from check in to check out. We first stayed here in the early 90's and we are so impressed with all the improvements over the years. It's so nice to see growth in the industry. As former workampers and later as resort managers for several years, it is awesome to be able to say "keep up the good work" No complaints from this couple. The food was incredible. Will return.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful camp ground. Just wish the new bathrooms were open. Long walk and overcrowded bathrooms from cabins.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.