West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed in. Beautiful! Will be back again.
Jul 16, 2016
We were well taken care of and will be back, God willing!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Traveling across the USA from NC to WA and this KOA was our favorite! In a gorgeous setting, this KOA offered great hospitality. We had dinner cooked for us by their pit master, who offered chicken, steak, ribs, baked potatoes, corn on the cob, etc. at very reasonable prices and large serving sizes. Everyone was so friendly and conversational. We didn't want to leave! Hope to return in the future!
Jul 14, 2016
fantastic as always - our 14th summer! LOVE the new evening programming! The birds of prey made a lifetime impression on my 10 year old - and 47 year old husband!
Jul 14, 2016
Absolutely wonderful experience. Location was the ideal gateway to Glacier. Staff were great. Cabin was clean and spacious. Bathrooms were well maintained. Grounds were spot on.
Jul 13, 2016
West Glacier KOA was one of the nicest, maybe the nicest campground, I have ever stayed at. The landscaping is very attracive with excellent use of rocks, trees, and flowers. Sites have plenty of space. Restaurant was good! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were extremely pleased with amenities, attractiveness, and cleanliness. Access to Glacier National Park was minutes away! Loved our two ni
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was very clean and pleasantly appointed. It was quiet and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our 2 nights at the deluxe cabin/lodge. Everything was new and extremely clean. The bed and bedding was super comfortable. Unfortunately we couldn't get the TV or stereo to work but we didn't spend much time inside as we were visiting with our friends in their campsite. I loved the patio furniture and bbq's! It's definitely a Beautiful resort and is very well maintained.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice clean and friendly perfect spot for our Glacier Vacation
Jul 12, 2016
Judy perfect
Jul 12, 2016
For the first timer this was a great stay.
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was SO clean! It was perfect for my family and the park is amazing, playground and pools, the perfect place to stay after visiting Glacier-
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was great. The restaurant was only offering pricey dinners when we would have preferred sandwiches as a choice.
Jul 11, 2016
It was great but cleaning could me more , we opend porch umbrella and bat was hanging out and all the bat poop fall in our food he was there for longer time , we was not to happy 😞But otherwise stay was great !! Thank you 😄We will stay agin we live Koa West Glacier 😄
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Clean kind helpful staff good food thank you so much
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and spacious. The location of the park was perfect, easily accessible to Glacier NP, staff was friendly and helpful, the park was cared for and well maintained, breakfast was delicious. The only bad thing was that we had to leave.
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent in every way... great pools, cute well appointed cabins, wonderful landscaping,and super close to Glacier Park. Highly recommended !
Jul 10, 2016
Two great changes - there is now an adult only pool and the kabins have microwaves and mini fridges.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean,helpful,fun to be there.Usually stay at koa,this was the best this summer
Jul 09, 2016
.
Jul 09, 2016
Clean, fun things happening, cabins are wonderful, staff were super nice. Thanks for the great weekend.
Jul 09, 2016
Having a fridge was a nice surprise. Need mirrors in the new showers.
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful campground in a magnificent mountain setting! Wonderful ammentities with something for everyone. The best KOA we've seen.
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyed the location, Beautiful;>
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent clean campground! Only thing I would change would be to add maybe burgers to the evening dinner- kids really don't go for the ribs, trout or chicken.
Jul 06, 2016
Always a great place to stay
Jul 06, 2016
We really liked the campgrounds and the location was great! However, it was advertised that they served breakfast and dinner and during our stay, there was a note that it was cancelled on the door only. We did not plan to cook breakfast, so that was an inconvenience to us. Overall, I would stay at a KOA again, just don't count on the meal service.
Jul 05, 2016
Best campground i have ever seen. I have stayed at many across the United States.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic place to stay with excellent staff and accommodations. I would recommend this KOA to anyone going to west glacier.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful KOA! New shower rooms, two pools! A great location near Glacier Park. I definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Great location and quite he active campground. The cabin we rented was nice and the bathrooms were close and good.
Jul 04, 2016
The staff was wonderful and friendly, always very helpful. Would stay there again if I pass through that way again.
Jul 04, 2016
We rented the Tucker cabin and it was super nice. We had eight people in our party and it gave us plenty of room. The campground is beautifully landscaped and well attended. It gave us great access to Glacier Park each day. And after touring the entire park for a week, we were definitely glad we chose West Glacier instead of the east side. We just wish the pancake breakfast was available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so sorry that our breakfast wasn't running due to some technical difficulties - we should have it running again shortly.
Jul 03, 2016
Great cabin and beautiful park.
Jul 02, 2016
Great, wouldn't Change a thing
Jul 02, 2016
very clean KOA. Everyone was super friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and all the amenities available at the KOA. We were especially impressed by the grounds keeping, which was superior! My only recommendation is to add wifi for the cabins. My family has become dependent on that service and it would have been helpful to have it.
Jul 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities and friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2016
Outstanding.
Jul 01, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, very clean and well supplied with all the necessity's. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The cabin was comfy, next time will stay in a cabin with its own bath. Have already told friends about our stay. Ice Cream shop was an added bonus!
Jun 30, 2016
Great cabin. Helpful staff. Beautiful location. Quiet.
Jun 30, 2016
It was a family reunion for us, 17 members. We stayed at various parts, everything went well, we would do this again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award