West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice staff and a great facility. Meal service food is also great and a nice convenience.
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time, as we do every year at West Glacier KOA. This year we invited our neighbours to join us. They had so much fun, they rebooked before we left! Thanks
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very pleased! Stayed in cabin and very satisfied! Bathrooms were clean which is a priority for us!
Aug 01, 2013
We have been to many koa"s and this was the best.So clean excellent, service, well maintained. would be back soon.
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed at this KOA approx. 6-7 years ago and appreciated the amenities and well-kept facilities both times. The food options were very good and we also enjoyed the ice cream store. We appreciate the extended office/camp store hours as arriving campers are often delayed on their journeys to the KOA. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Our family stayed at the lodge and it was just perfect. We had everything we needed. The outdoor area around the cabin, the barbecue, the table and chairs. the firepit, the grandkids loved it, was all wonderful and beautifully landscaped. We will definitely return and it was the best experience we have had at any campground. Thank you for all your hard work. It really shows.
Aug 01, 2013
Easy to make reservation and check-in. Tidy, attractive campground.
Jul 31, 2013
Very nice KOA! Clean,comfortable cabins, close to Glacier NP, great staff, and good food at the nightly grill. Gene is the Man!!
Jul 31, 2013
Though the site was nice enough, the staff did little to improve our experience.
Jul 30, 2013
Everything was great except the wi-fi did not work well enough to be useful. You are better off not telling people there is web access and then they won't be frustrated...
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location! Overall clean. Disappointed that we had to take the grill gas tank to get it filled as it was empty and had to ask for another garbage bag-and then had to wait until the housekeepers could drop one off. We stayed 4 nights and had only ONE bag. They really only provide ONE pot of coffee, no matter how long your stay. Staff was rude when asking for above. PM staff on Wed-friendly
Jul 29, 2013
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Pleasant grounds and facilities. Thanks for the memories.
Jul 29, 2013
This was one of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The cabin was clean and ready to go when we arrived a bit early. I have only 2 suggestions, add a screen door and install an air conditioner. I have already talked up this KOA to others and plan to return in the future.
Jul 28, 2013
We were doing camp fire after 10:00 pm. KOA mgr. Ron informed us (in unpleasant words), quiet hours will be in effect after 10 PM for everyone. But, when I went to bed, another group(back of my cabin) doing loud noises upto 1 AM. Next day KOA staff said,You are being a big group, we are trying to control you.So be aware to go in a group, you may have unpleasant experience.Mgr. is not trustworthy
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
I was under the impression breakfast was included, and was diasappointed when it wasn't. I would've really appreciated that! Good cabin and clean campground.
Jul 25, 2013
Excellent. Grounds were maintained and beautiful. We stayed in a lodge and it was wonderful. Wish we would have stayed longer. Keep up the great work. You have a wonderful campground and should be very proud.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Nice stay!!
Jul 24, 2013
One of the best KOS's we have stayed at. Excellent facilities and friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2013
The campsite is good and maintained.The staff is repsected but Manager(some young guy: Ron B.) is very rude. He don't have courtesy to talk with the campers and he tried to scare ladies with us at some point which has ruined whole impression of the campsite. His attitude is like a partiality which has made our (total 5 cabins)opinion to 2 star only.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate all our guests feedback, and we take it seriously. In this instance, these guests consistently ignored the posted quiet hours, disrupting multiple guests. They were asked multiple times to comply and the manager was forced to be stern with them. Our quiet hours are enforced.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Wonderful;) Everything is gorgeous and so well maintained. We were only there one night but enjoyed it none the less! Clean showers, nice pool hot tub, fantastic staff, and of course we love the KOA camping cabins as they are our favorite out door experience. Thank You very much West Glacier KOA!!
Jul 22, 2013
Not impressed with Deluxe cabins with no cook stove. And your staff needs to learn to be less rude to people when they are from out of state and need help.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great family oriented. We will be back
Jul 22, 2013
When I called West Glacier KOA to reserve a cabin, I was asked how many adults would be staying in the cabin. I informed the KOA attendant (Derek) that there will be 4 adults and one child. Derek then proceeded to charge $95 on my credit card. I found out about the extra charge for extra adults on check-in and was not impressed. I felt deceived! KOA needs to be up front about all charges.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The deluxe lodges are great. It worked out perfect for staying for a family reunion.
Jul 21, 2013
This place is the best we brought 4 other friends this time we have been here befor they could not believe how neat and tidy and the landscape was unbelievable keep up the good work we will be back. Tks
Jul 21, 2013
a little on the expensive side but a nice campgrounds.
Jul 20, 2013
Clean camp ground. Friendly staff. Restrooms need a bit of work, but were clean and functional. Spacious camp and Kabin sites. Great stay!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
This campground is one of my favourites. Great location and amenities! We first arrived to our cabin (25) to logging construction and were accomodated to another cabin (29) although it was still noisy to traffic, it was very private. Other than poor service at breakfast by Casey, (very slow) everything else was great! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 20, 2013
the price of cabins is a little too expensive.
Jul 19, 2013
Our stay at your park was very enjoyable. It was our first time staying in one of the deluxe cabins and I would do it again. Having said that I have a few suggestions to offer. It would be nice to have a supply of table ware in at least the same number as maybe how many the cabin sleeps. It would also be nice if the bedroom units had a small shelf so you could put small items on it EX:clock,
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
This is the nicest koa that we have ever stayed at. The staff are wonderful. The food at the little restaurant was amazing. The grounds are beautiful and the location is perfect. Quiet at night, no highway sounds. We will stay here again!
Jul 18, 2013
Very helpful staff especially when our car broke down. Nice facilities! Thanks!
Jul 18, 2013
The entire KOA was very nicely landscaped. The cabin we rented was nicer beyond our expectations. The entire staff was very professional.
Jul 16, 2013
Really enjoyed this KOA. Very nice and well-kept. My only complaint is that the WiFi is so weak, it is virtually useless. If WiFi is going to be offered, and it should be, please make sure it works and is a strong signal for ALL guests and areas of the park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.