West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The cleanest campground I've ever stayed in! Stayed in a kamping kabin, super clean and cute! Bed was actually pretty comfortable. Bathrooms was impeccable. Lots of stuff to do! Will definitely return.
Aug 05, 2016
For those curious about KOA housing... This is our KOA map in West Glacier of the grounds. There is RV camping, tenting, rustic cabins and deluxe lodges. We are in deluxe because it can house 6 of us - not because we are fancy. 😜 In glacier, our lodge is lodge 5. The one next to us is lodge 6. We both have amazing views. There is a pool here on the grounds and a small basketball court. Als
Aug 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin - wish it could have been another day or two!
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean, scenic, relaxed site. Staff was helpful in retrieving lost jewelry left at campsite. Can't wait to return!
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground. Only complaint is no hot tub in kid pool area for adults with smaller children to relax and keep an eye on our little ones.
Aug 05, 2016
The wait time for breakfast was terribly long. There is no wifi in the new section. No fan in the bathroom of a deluxe cabin. Wonderful site but the price is outrageous. Your service was less than previous visits. Not in the top ten of the country.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by a longer wait time one morning - we are always looking to improve & will work on our efficiency so we appreciate the feedback. WiFi is not advertised as an amenity at the time of booking and is available near the front office. Thanks for staying!
Aug 04, 2016
Well run campground. Great place for families!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice, clean, and quiet. We rented a deluxe cabin for four nights, and the cabin truly exceeded my expectations. It was comfortable , roomy, and had a nice private patio with a table and chairs for outdoor dining. There is a nice pool for the kids. It is only a few minutes from the West Glacier entrance to the park.
Aug 03, 2016
Wish we had come earlier and stayed longer! Toaster caught fire but other than that..... Perfect!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
I just have 'very' of everything good to say about this. Just cannot say enough. A value for every minute and dollar spent in there. Very clean facility, highly recommended for family with own pool for kids and cannot enough of stay. 5 stars to the staff who have maintained the high standards. Keep it up.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and updated, great location to experience Montana and Glacier Park - even in a one room no bath cabin!
Aug 03, 2016
The bed was not a queen size as advertised and was very uncomfortable. No dish rag or dish towel, toilet ran constantly, very expensive compared to hotels in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for alerting us to the toilet issue which we will address with our maintenance staff! The bed in these lodges is indeed queen-sized. Our rates are based on amenities we offer, how booked we are & our proximity to Glacier Park. Thanks for staying!
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in one of the newer cabins and if I could fly across country to stay here for vacation each year, I would. The entire KOA was beautiful and extremely well kept. The office staff friendly, the gift shop the most affordable in the area, the ice cream delicious and the amenities amazing. Loved every minute.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time staying with you!! Our family enjoyed the cabin and everything the camp ground had to offer!!! Thanks so much!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I have stayed in this campground before and been very pleased with the accommodations. This trip everything was great except for the sewer gas smell in the evening and early morning. Hopefully this can be taken care of soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent until we sat for breakfast, which too entirely too long (1.5 hours for pancakes). Overall very impressed. We will be back (with our own breakfast)
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our family on the way to Glacier Park. It was wonderful. They even had a Sunday morning worship service that made our trip even better than could be expected. Thanks
Aug 01, 2016
Once again, an AWESOME stay!! This KOA keeps getting better every year!! AAA+++
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much be plan to be back in 3 yrs for our reunion.
Jul 31, 2016
First KOA stay for our family--fantastic facilities and wonderful employees!
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, clean cabin, new bathrooms and showers, activities for the family, and great views. The only slight downside was the smaller store.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff and helped us find the right accommodations when they made a mistake
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Close to everything. Loved it. Hope to stay again.
Jul 30, 2016
I had planned to spend two nights at the West Glacier KOA on a cross country roadtrip, but on the way there I hit a deer and totaled my car. We got in around 3am and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. They allowed us to get an extra night in the same cabin and helped us get to and from the national park. The food was quite good, although the coffee could be better. great experienc
Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay a lot.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Outstanding experience! Beautiful grounds and facilities. Wonderful staff. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome place. Lots for kids to do. Very clean and well ran. Thanks
Jul 28, 2016
Our camping cabin was comfortable and charming.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great. The only thing that could have been better was stocking the new bathrooms at the end of the Cabin row more. It often ran out of supplies. Other than that, it was the nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at by far! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
Endroit accueillant. Piscines sympathiques. Sanitaires neufs
Jul 27, 2016
Rented a little cabin,very basic,but we knew that going in....no water or bathroom but we made do...nice facility...really enjoyed the big gentleman at the ice cream store, he was so happy and joyful and that was refreshing.
Jul 27, 2016
Very very nice cabin. Clean and quiet. Very friendly
Jul 27, 2016
one staff member was very rude to us over getting some coffee in our cabin this this made us not want to not ask for anymore help

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please contact us at (406) 387-5341 to speak with someone about the issue so that it may be addressed & resolved. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautifully maintained grounds, super clean cabin and friendly, responsive staff. Best resort stay yet!
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed in lodge #21, there were six of us. The accomodations were excellent. My only recommendation would be to raise the loft ceiling height when adding new lodges. Adults have to crawl around in these lofts.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful campground Would stay again
Jul 26, 2016
Amazing place and amazing staff! We'll be back!
Jul 26, 2016
great location to Glacier; very clean, beautiful views, accommodating- hope we can return soon!
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in deluxe cabin 5 and 1 night in deluxe cabin 6. Both cabins sit side by side each other and are in a beautiful setting with lush and well thought out landscaping throughout. The service was quick whenever anything was requested it was handled quickly without follow up from us. My daughter had to return in time to see the magician on Sunday night (well worth it)
Jul 25, 2016
A beautifully landscaped campground, clean & well kept. Would definitely return.
Jul 25, 2016
Great pool. Need more bathrooms and better internet.
Jul 25, 2016
The KOA is in a beautiful setting. The new showers are gorgeous. If I ever have a chance to come back, I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Fabulous!
Jul 25, 2016
It was very pretty and well kept. Swimming was fun and clean. The showers were clean and nice. Easy access to the park. Over all a beautiful experience.There was a little mix up on the bill but we are working on resolving that.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location and friendly people!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award