West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 31, 2017
The attendants at the front desk were extremely helpful and generous to my family. Great scenery, I really enjoyed waking up to the mountains in view. The bathrooms were an adequate distance away for walking early in the morning, and very well kept.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful camp ground! The cabin we stayed in was extremely clean and comfortable. The kitchen area included dishes, utensils, and some spices. We will definitely be back next year!
May 30, 2017
This was our second stay at the West Glacier KOA. There were just a couple of hiccups, not surprising so early in the season, but otherwise a very enjoyable stay and we WILL be back!!
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating! There was a mix up as to us and our friends camping next to each other and the wonderful staff arranged things so we could be by our friends...at 1030pm when we got there!! There are so many things to do at the West Glacier KOA, and it is only 5 minutes from the park the entrance! My family and I cannot wait until our next visit!!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We had a great time! Very kid friendly e were comfortable and felt safe. Extremely clean, best shower/bathroom facilities!
May 30, 2017
Great staff, we were upgraded to a camping cabin at very little extra cost to us, which made our trip even better. Great place to stay with families as there is much to do!
May 30, 2017
What a beautiful KOA! Terrific stay! Blessed to be able to stay there!
May 29, 2017
We had a great stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful! We will be back! Thank you!!
May 23, 2017
The cabin was great, with only one issue, which was that the heater didn't work. The staff fixed it immediately and was very accommodating.
May 23, 2017
May 19, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay!
May 19, 2017
super fun place to play and hang out. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
May 16, 2017
A wonderful time.
May 16, 2017
We were treated SO well and really enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2017
The staff is wonderful! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The new restrooms are beautiful and the showers are better than any other campground I've experienced. For Mother's Day, we were treated with a beautiful breakfast. It would have been useful to know what amenities were closed due to season - which caused some added stress for the trip. The property is beautiful and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion!:) We added to our website because of it: "Please note that if you are staying in our spring or fall season (May 1st-June 15th & September 10th-30th) that we may not have all amenities running during your stay which is why we provide discounted rates & hot deals"
Dec 05, 2016
All the facility's were excellent and the staff were great
Oct 12, 2016
I think at the end of the season, when they have 95% of their amenities closed/unavailable they should discount their rentals for camping cabins and camp spots. I had no access to laundry, store, coffee, etc. The showers & rest rooms were my only "perks."

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a little confused on the issue. Our system show that you departed on September 27th. Our laundry, store, coffee & even hot tubs were all opened until October 1st. And our off season rate is discounted from the summer rate, on top of that you got a free night from our hot deals?
Oct 11, 2016
BEAUTIFUL! Top of my list so far. Thank you for leaving the late season hot tubs open!!!After a cool day hiking and riding they were lovely to come "home" to. Definitely somewhere to re-visit on my next motorbike trip!
Oct 05, 2016
great facilities and very friendly, accommodating, staff
Oct 05, 2016
Wow wow wow. Best Koa in the Usa felt comfortable,clean bathrooms very pretty camp and clean....excellent nice desk help and amazed love it!!!
Oct 05, 2016
Unlike previous visits to this KOA, we were very disappointed. Perhaps there is new management because the customer service left a lot to be desired - which had NOT been the case in previous years. If you're looking for a quiet site, don't bother requesting it....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have made appropriate communications with staff to resolve the customer-service issue. As for the site, you reserved one day prior to coming and almost all of the other camping cabins were occupied or reserved, we do our best to accommodate you but there's only so much we can do one day prior.
Oct 03, 2016
Tried the cabin option and it was terrific.
Oct 02, 2016
It was excellent! The cabin and grounds were beautiful! I can't say enough about the staff. They were helpful, courteous, and very friendly!
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
This is our favorite KOA of all we have ever stayed at. Great location and customer service!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful property with a great staff - thank you for good memories
Sep 29, 2016
I took advantage of your half off offer for the camping cabins and had a wonderful quick get away that was much needed. Thank you for your hospitality, see you next time!
Sep 29, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. While they all have clean cabins and restrooms, the restroom and shower house here was immaculate and had a more luxurious feel to it. Beautiful area, and even nicer staff. I can't say enough wonderful things about this KOA. I will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2016
Our favorite place to stay when we go to Glacier Park! We stay an average of three times each summer.
Sep 27, 2016
Clean and well manicured
Sep 27, 2016
Always a good experience staying at the West Glacier KOA. Always so clean and the help so friendly. Just an enjoyable place to stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed ourselves very much
Sep 26, 2016
This KOA is a few miles from the West Glacier entrance but it has an awesome pool and hot tub. Staff was friendly and cabins were nice and warm.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in a KK cabin, and it was clean and cozy. The personnel were helpful and friendly. Had a nice visit with other campers too.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
We loved everything the cabin was great hated to leave
Sep 25, 2016
The grounds were immaculate. Very nice layout. Pool was a hit with the kids. We would stay here again without question.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice camp ground and very nice people. Clean and quiet! We stayed in the cabins and they were great!
Sep 23, 2016
Crews are so kind and facility is very clean and comfortable. The view is great, very quite. We'll pay our second visit next trip
Sep 22, 2016
Wondeful site, nice staff, clean cabins and great location! All for the right price too!
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 20, 2016
Gena, Sahara and Gene were awesome. Ericka was lovely. We will be back thank you for a great get away.
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful place
Sep 19, 2016
This was a great KOA to stay at with very helpful and friendly staff. The KOA was very clean with a nice central location.
Sep 19, 2016
best part of our trip. Was impressed by how clean park was and by the friendliness of the staff. I will highly recommend this park to my friends. We will be back
Sep 19, 2016
Staff great. Clean and organized.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
A great campground, close to the park, very clean and well laid out, staff were friendly and helpful, and the camp meals were enjoyable, what a great cook, and hostess Jean and Sarahe were. Highly recommended.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award