West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and nice campground. Close to many family friendly activities.
Jul 15, 2015
Cozy cabin - just a little too far from restroom.
Jul 15, 2015
Beautifully kept.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice & Clean. Friendly Staff. Need to expand shower & toilet facilities.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Loved it here. Not a huge camping person. But was perfect for a weekend getaway. Was very peaceful and all the staff was very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
It was awesome we moved from Tent to cabin... Half way through.. Only suggestion is that there be rocks instead of dirt around the campfire ring with the cabin...but the stay was our first and will not be our last...
Jul 13, 2015
Tucker Cabin by Glacier MT is always wonderful. Please note the ice cube maker and hair dryer were not working properly so the next visitors can use them.
Jul 13, 2015
I am impressed by the staff & the cleanliness!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Loved our cabin staff friendly and very helpful
Jul 13, 2015
Need more rest rooms.
Jul 13, 2015
The place was beautiful the staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2015
very nice cabin, with all facilities needed, the only thing that can be improved is the WIFI
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay here and hope to be back!!
Jul 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The showers were clean and very pleasant. We however, were not happy with our meal as our chicken dinner was cold and undercooked. This was our only reduction in our rating. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Nice friendly staff and clean facilities. Nice place to stay while exploring glacier np.
Jul 10, 2015
The Deluxe cabin was better than expected. Clean, well maintained, beautiful views!
Jul 10, 2015
I have travelled all over this country on my m/c and have stayed at a lot of KOA's and West Glacier rates in the top 5. Breakfast, dinner, ice cream, clean, well kept, and friendly. Good Job.
Jul 09, 2015
Had to wait for restrooms Dusty
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 09, 2015
Best KOA I've ever stayed at.
Jul 08, 2015
Very well kept. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Nice
Jul 07, 2015
we stayed in a cabin which was clean and had all the amenities. The location was great and the staff friendly especially the ice cream man
Jul 07, 2015
A lot of furniture in a small space.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice camping cabin, pool and campground in general. Only downside is how dense it is. Location odd excellent.
Jul 06, 2015
I love it very clean
Jul 06, 2015
A few of the considerations that make this facility simply outstanding: Brand new cottages, fully kitted out, The staff were friendly and the landscaping and upkeep really makes the facility outstanding Our cottage was clean and fully kitted; the barbeque with patio furniture were excellent touches, the well kept landscaping, the friendly service, just a well run facility! Well done!
Jul 06, 2015
Great KOA in a beautiful area. Very good service, friendly people,
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is first rate. Location is incredible. Wifi signal could and should be stronger. Keep up the great work!
Jul 06, 2015
I was impressed with how clean the campground was even with the number of visitors that came through. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and I couldn't believe all of the amenities that were available. The kids really enjoyed being able to swim in the pool and play basketball. They asked if we could come back!
Jul 06, 2015
Cabin was good. Location perfect to glacier national park. Quiet, no issues with showers or bathrooms. Beds were uncomfortable but what to expect for camping. Did not get to use the pool but it was an option. Remember your own sheets/pillows/bedding. Loved the swing in front of the cabin. Lots of play space for kids.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a huge campground with only two bathrooms onsite...Terrible setup. Also, the service for meals was super slow although the server was working very hard. They should have staffed better.
Jul 05, 2015
didn't know they had added so many sites and cabins since we were there 7 yrs ago. disappointed with the long lines for showers and the small pool.
Jul 05, 2015
Clean and upscale.
Jul 05, 2015
The cabin was ok. Stayed their before in no. 6 or 7. asked for a quiet cabin and probably got the nosiest one. People should not be allowed to set up after hours, and quiet time is not monitored.
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Perfect! Clean Updated Friendly Loved Our Cabin
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful meal offered in the evening. Great for after you have been traveling/sight seeing to not have to worry about cooking!!
Jul 03, 2015
This koa is only minutes from glacier natonal park and is always clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff was friendly, everything was clean, however the cabin K KK 01 was u level, causing the bed to tilt forward and the door to swing open when not latched. The basic cabins do not have a/c and the cabin stayed over 80 degrees all night both nights, even with the windows both wide open. OTHERWISE it was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 02, 2015
We spent 5 days in the deluxe cabins and were plesantly surprised at how wonderful they were, The staff was wonderful, the site was perfect, best vacation ever!
Jul 02, 2015
This is a very nice place. I wish we had planned more time to just enjoy the campground.
Jul 02, 2015
The basic cabins here did not have AC. All other KOA campgrounds I have stayed in have AC in their basic cabins. This was the most expensive and least comfortable stay at KOA. The dog walk area was not watered, so I got to sit on a crispy patch of earth with my dog while the waited for him to do his business. The children's pool was under construction, the adult pool was filled with kids and p
Jul 01, 2015
We had a very nice weekend. It did end too quickly. We had 2 daughters & their families, with us.
Jun 30, 2015
The whole facility was clean, with very pleasant staff. We loved the ice cream shop in site! Sue at the front desk was very helpful. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.