West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Camp ground was clean and fun. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only bad thing was the coffee.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The park was crowded but we enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were quite far from our site but it looks as though construction is underway for more.
Aug 09, 2014
Glacier KOA is the best KOA I have stayed at. The landscaping is beautiful with plants between each campsite. Very friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again. The tent sites are away from the RVs and in the tall trees.
Aug 09, 2014
Great KOA-Nice campground. Appreciate that the store is open early/late and food is served at campgrounds (dinner & breakfast). Bathrooms were okay; but, could use more of them. Need a larger off lead area for dogs. Would pick KOA over hotel(s) if you had larger dog off lead area. Overall, nice campground. Great views. Will probably visit again.
Aug 09, 2014
In a word - amazing! The staff and location! Think of it as "the Disneyland of KOAs". I look forward to returning soon.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Probably the nicest KOA I have seen.
Aug 07, 2014
The Tucker Cabin was a terrific retreat. It had all the amenities. Except for some unusually warm weather, our stay was perfect.
Aug 07, 2014
Great campground.... We enjoyed our stay, but I didn't give it a 10, nor a five star rating because of the construction. It was really noisy one of the days and we came to get away from that.
Aug 07, 2014
Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Very clean and attractive property.
Aug 06, 2014
Absolutely fantastic again!! 2nd time we have stayed there.This time in the deluxe cabin that sleeps 8.Love how clean it is. only downside wish pool was bigger.
Aug 05, 2014
Our deluxe kabin was amazing. It was more than we expected. The landscaping was gorgeous. The pool was large. The hot tub was the perfect temp. The huckleberry ice cream was amazing! The mattress on the sleeper sofa was not the highest quality, but we were so worn out at the end of the day, it didn't keep me up at night. The wi-fi was slow and intermittent.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Everything was very clean and the staff were very helpful. It was a nice place in a beautiful setting.
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed in the one-room kampong kabin...quite a variety of locations...ours was wooded setting but on a busy thoroughfare. Grounds/facilities could use some maintenance...site needed gravel, number of shower facilities inadequate for number of guests and could use updating...at least get rid of the mold in the showers. Lovely location with quick access to West Glacier and nice amenities on site.
Aug 04, 2014
we enjoyed everything about the place, the layout, the cleanliness, the friendliness. My children loved the playground and the pool, especially the latter, if it only could be a little bigger.. it seemed it was frequented by all the children (and some adults) at all times. This is the only reason I gave 4 out of 5. Otherwise, everything else was just good.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Amazing place. Beautiful. Great sites especially the deluxe. Staff super friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA had clean grounds and facilities, well maintained cabins, and friendly staff! The pool, playground, ice cream shop, and cafe were nice bonuses! The location to Glacier National Park and Flathead Lake is unbeatable.
Aug 03, 2014
This is my first stay in a KOA cabin. I always take my trailer, but since this was on the other side of the country it just didn't make sense. The cabin was amazing, clean, we'll maintained and the landscaping was incredible. Overall one of the best KOAs I have stayed. The only real let down was the pool, it was really small and the hot tubs were both the same tempture as the glaciers.
Aug 03, 2014
Great Place to Stay! Thanks
Aug 03, 2014
Staff we're very accommodating and helpful during our visit! Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 03, 2014
We were impressed how quiet it was considering how full the campground was. I was happy to find out after I had booked the Red Bus Tour that this was one of the pick up spots. I would definitely stay here again. Great ribs too!
Aug 02, 2014
Great location, loved the front view from our cabin
Aug 01, 2014
Absolutely beautiful. Great accommodations and staff. Dinner at the outdoor picnic area was fabulous.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We LOVED staying in the kamping kabin...the pool seemed undersized for the size of the campground but it was VERY clean and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Good facilities, close to the National Park and local grocery stores. Be nice if ice cream store opened around 4pm instead of at 6pm.
Jul 31, 2014
It was great, very friendly staff and the campground easy to get our very large toy hauler in and out of:).
Jul 30, 2014
Very enjoyable. Services were excelllent.
Jul 30, 2014
we spent 2 nights in one of your new cabins.when we entered the campground we could not get over how beautiful and clean everything was. Our cabin was brand new but great for our family we really enjoyed the patio and firepit area. The only item that would be nice is a stove top otherwise we all realy enjoyed ourselves and wished we had stayed longer.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Our camping cabin was clean and close to washrooms/showers, pool. Also has restaurant & ice cream shop for extra luxuries while camping. However, wifi was horrible. We had been tent camping for 2 1/2 weeks prior to treating ourselves to a cabin to not set up a tent. We wanted wifi to help make arrangements for upcoming days. Wifi wasn't just slow or spotty. We couldn't even log on most times.
Jul 29, 2014
Fabulous family vacation! We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with our two young sons and have nothing but positive things to say about our experience. The staff was extremely courteous and happy to be a tour guide when asked, the campground is well laid out and extremely clean. We will return!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is the best KOA I've stayed in and in over 20 years I've stayed in a lot. Clean, quiet, well laid out and excellent location.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice and clean facility with lots of great things for kids to do!
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful! It is a beautifully kept and very clean KOA
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had two 1 room cabins reserved. We have 6 kids and 4 adults. We needed the cabins close together. One cabin right beside ours was vacant. The other cabin were given was distant and not visible. We asked to have the cabin beside ours but the manager Sue said someone was checking in the next night and the reservation was locked. We ended up cancelling our 1 of our 2 cabins.Very frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dates were changed from the original reservation and cabins closer together were not available for the new dates. We did all we could to accommodate, including letting 2 tents be put by one cabin.
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay after a day on the motorcycle. Excellent dinner with a huge rack of ribs. Will stay here again!
Jul 27, 2014
Had a great time, cabins were very nice, and the staff was great. The gentlemen running the barbecue made it a great experience and an excellent meal. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2014
We were extremely pleased with the deluxe cabin we rented. The entire campground was very clean and office personnel very friendly and eager to please. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2014
It was fabulous. By far the nicest, cleanest, and all around great campsite. Much better than Yellowstone koa.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.