West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Great KOA...always enjoy staying here. Convenient to the West Glacier Park entrance. Great facility and extremely friendly staff...strongly recommend. Thanks
Sep 04, 2013
The best hands down KOA we have ever stayed at. The cabin was the cleanest we have ever seen at a KOA. It was perfect. the staff was very friendly and all the amenities made it even better. We will not only recommend this location we plan to return ourselves.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The recent upgrades to this campground are terrific. Many sites are wooded for a bit more of a camping vs RV feel. The pool is a bit small but ok. The Wi-Fi was adequate. We ate at the BBQ one night, food was good, singer was too loud. We couldn't talk.
Sep 03, 2013
The best all around! Friendly staff and so clean!
Sep 03, 2013
It was very nice but there needs to be extra garbage bags if it is not going to be emptied out of the room every day. A little expensive
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Beautiful scenery, friendly staff. Great weather. Thank you for a super week-end!
Sep 03, 2013
We arrived just after a storm, so the power was out. We had made our reservations ahead and so we were given the keys to our kabin and were invited to settle the bill later. Everyone was helpful, the bathrooms were clean, the pool was very popular with my kids... it was an easy part of the vacation.
Sep 03, 2013
Rented a medium deluxe cabin. Nice but definitely not designed for sleeping 4 adults. 2 adults and 2 children more likely. Difficult for adults (50+)trying to sleep or maneuver in the 'loft' which was under 5'feet high with 2 mattresses on the floor. We should have been told about this when we booked. Utensils sparsely provided in kitchen area. Staff super! Campground well kept & clean.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Clean facility, Friendly Staff, Great experience.
Sep 03, 2013
Great KOA Kampground! Clean, friendly people and a great location.
Sep 03, 2013
Last minute trip for us and a basic cabin at this KOA was available, GlacierNP was crazy priced.Cabin and grounds were spotless.We brought a fitted sheet, sleeping bags and pillows from home.Bathrooms close by.The campground is a good mile off the highway and quiet.Breakfast,OK.Dinner, very good.Even had an ice cream shop! Would definitely do again. Ranked on TripAdvisor.
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay at West Glacier KOA was fantastic. The cabin was spacious and we enjoyed the fire pit every night. We only wish we could have stayed longer! This is definitely going to become a family tradition!
Sep 02, 2013
We loved this facility, BUT the reason for the lower rating is there isn't enough bathroom facilities for the number of cabins and tents. We stayed in a basic cabin. At check in, the staff were more than accommodating is getting us closer to the main facility. There was still standing room only most of the time. I would be hard pressed to stay here again due to that reason!
Sep 02, 2013
Loved this place! The staff was very nice. The bathrooms were surprisingly (and welcomed)clean! We stayed in a beds only cabin. We will stay in a deluxe next time-just for convenience. The only "complaint" is that there needs to be another bathroom/shower set up to handle the volume. The waits were not horrible, but when you have families toileting together, it would be easier. Very clean thruout!
Sep 02, 2013
We adore this KOA, all of the wonderful staff and how much it feels like home. These people work so hard to make it an amazing experience that they should be recognized annually for their outstanding commitment to service. Every year the kampround gets better with their improvements. We love it so much that we have already rebooked for 2014! Thank you West Glacier KOA for the great memories.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Over the last 40 years, I have stayed at KOA Campgrounds in virtually every corner of this country. West Glacier is "the best KOA in the country!" Clean, well maintained, and a terrific friendly staff. They exceeded all expectations.
Sep 02, 2013
I had a great time staying here with my son and his friend. We stayed in a small cabin that was incredibly clean and cozy. There was so much to do right at the campground but it was also very close to all sorts of fun activities like Big Sky Water Park and the Amazing Fun Center. This is our 2nd summer trip here and we hope to make it an on-going summer tradition!
Sep 01, 2013
What a beautiful location! The West Glacier KOA is very clean and very family friendly (including pets!).
Sep 01, 2013
we loved the camp especially the café. good food and friendly crew. would like it if bathrooms were kept cleaner.
Aug 30, 2013
We stayed in one of the Lodges. It was peaceful, clean and well supplied with all of the things we would need for a great stay.
Aug 30, 2013
Nice cabin, beautiful setting. Quiet! And breakfast was good too.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very nice.
Aug 29, 2013
Bottom line, we were surprised at how clean, fresh, updated, and well kept, the entire park appeared. The stay at your lofted lodge unit was very enjoyable. We didn't use the BBQ grille on our back deck, but did enjoy evening fires and roasted marshmallows at our fire pit, and the dinners at the KOA cafe were great! Wonderful experience!
Aug 28, 2013
The best KOA ever. Very clean. The wild animal slide show is awesome. The ice cream shop is great. KOA people have the best smile.
Aug 27, 2013
Great stay, but wifi was bad.
Aug 27, 2013
I want to thank you for heating the pool to a nice, warm temperature this stay, as it's the first time our daughter has been able to swim in it without getting blue lips! PLEASE continue to keep it warm, even in July!
Aug 26, 2013
best koa we stayed at
Aug 26, 2013
Clean campground, nice staff, wonderful breakfasts.
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was good but the matresses in the cabin we stayed in were so uncomfortable and the hot tubs were way to small.
Aug 26, 2013
The deluxe cabin is wonderful. Having it all fully stocked with kitchen ware and linens helps so much. Only complaint I would have is the pullout sofa bed mattress is very, very thin and not very comfortable. Other than that - great visit and we will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was clean, quiet, and offered plenty for kids (bike riding trails, climbing toy, pool. Breakfast and dinner choices were great and prices were reasonable. We'll come back for sure.
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff beautiful campground we would absolutely stay again.
Aug 26, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at! Beautiful grounds; Nice facilities, playground and pool! My only suggestion is to expand the pool and hot tub area as there were times it was just so full of people. Loved our stay and will definitely return!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
some trouble with the handicap bathrooms not working.....otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 25, 2013
Very clean, And helpful people. Lady came around and asked us if we needed ice or firewood. Great restaurant and shower facilities.
Aug 24, 2013
Very clean bathrooms! Nice pool and park for the kids to play. The cabins were very clean as well. Very close to Glacier and has beautiful views!
Aug 24, 2013
Once again we have been WOWED by our stay at the West Glacier KOA. This is a KOA where all the staff treat you like family, and the facilities and amenities are fantastic. We would recommend this KOA to anyone with out hesitation whatsoever. Thanks so much to Maggie, Zaya, Gene, Isaac, Sue, Beth, Natasha, Casey, Ron, Carmen, Celia, Rose, Heidi and Linda for making our stay FANTASTIC.
Aug 24, 2013
Very well done! Clean and efficient
Aug 24, 2013
I really love staying at the West Glacier KOA, this is the 3rd time we have stayed there and the staff is excellent especially Sue, she was so polite and friendly and helped me with purchasing my KOA membership, the West Glacier KOA is ALWAYS spotless and just organized and the landscaping and grounds are always beautiful, I alwasy recommend this particular KOA to everyone I meet
Aug 24, 2013
Best campground, lodges were very clean
Aug 23, 2013
Great stay. Cabins could use ceiling fans as everyone builds a camp fire and you can not open windows at night.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice cabins, beautiful location. Good pool and ice cream, and helpful staff. Wifi was too slow to be usable, however.
Aug 20, 2013
Cabin was nice and clean and located in a beautiful stand of trees, food available at the cookout was delicious,both dinner and breakfast. Staff was very knowlegable and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.