West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful campground very well maintained and friendly staff.I will definitely come back and recommend to our friends as well
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The front desk lady "Linda" was extremely rude to us. What a way to chase the guests away. If you don't have guests, you don't have a business. Please tell her to leave her attitude at home. We used to love this KOA but I won't stay where there is rude employees when I am shelling out almost $500 for one night stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was friendly. The Sunday worship service made the entire trip for us.
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly staff! Comfortable cabin with basic amenities. Perfect for a family!!
Aug 22, 2015
Love everything especially the chef:)
Aug 21, 2015
Not as fully equipped as it was last year. Clean up people must not pay close attention to silverware count, etc. Just a few little things to run back for.
Aug 20, 2015
great staff and good array of services. Nice cabin in the trees and like having the restaurant closeby for breakfast/dinner. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Other than the cost (I paid for a Deluxe cabin because other family members planned to join; in the end it was just two of us which made it rather expensive) the campground was clean, well organized, and very convenient. The cabin had everything we needed--including privacy! I would love to stay again next year...
Aug 19, 2015
This was our 4th time visiting this facility, everything was great!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice cabin with all the comforts of home Thanks!
Aug 18, 2015
very clean bathrooms and very nice laundry facility, people are polite, courteous, makes your stay very pleasant
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff, friendly and courteous. Camp is clean and kept up.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great trip!! Thank you for taking care of my family while we were in the USA. I highly recommend this KOA to everyone!!
Aug 18, 2015
Lovely place great crew working front line and cookout. Will be back for sure and have told many about your KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
It was wonderful, the people were very helpful & friendly. I love this the West Glacier KOA campground!
Aug 17, 2015
Deluxe Studio Cabin was very nice.
Aug 17, 2015
We always love our stay here!!!! The ONLY complaint that I have is that the handicapped cabin, #9 needs a grab bar on the outside of the shower area, it is really tough for a person getting out of a wheelchair to have anything to grab on to to get in and out of the shower safely.
Aug 17, 2015
Family friendly campground with great staff! Will definitely recommend it to my family and friends!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Each year we are thrilled to stay at this KOA, where the staff are friendly, the kampground is incredibly well maintained and they are always expanding to offer even more fun. This KOA is a part of our family's annual tradition and a key part of making lasting memories with our tween and teen. Thank you West Glacier KOA, you do an amazing job!
Aug 17, 2015
Best food, atmosphere & ameneties; best trout dinner EVER!
Aug 17, 2015
Beds were too short both for kids (bunks) and beds for adults were too short. People were all very friendly. Clean and cozy cabins. Would love to stay again. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
My family always get the same experience coming to this place from Calgary every year for over five years.....It's always Fun and Awesome! as my kids would say.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean, Beautiful, Have stayed there before and when I come back to Glacier Park I will stay again!!
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff, food and wonderful cabin and it's location!
Aug 16, 2015
The West Glacier KOA had the warmest staff and had the cleanest facilities of any KOA I've stayed at. Will definitely be returning!
Aug 16, 2015
West Glacier KOA is situated a short drive away from the West entrance to Glacier National Park. Facilities and campground are well kept!! I would highly recommend staying here if you are RV'ing, Camping or wish to utilize a Kamper Kabin. This stay afforded me the ability to get to Glacier N.P. for night-sky photography of the Milky Way and Perseid Meteor Shower and have a nice easy drive
Aug 15, 2015
Amazing facility,well maintained,and great setting. The deluxe cabins were fabulous. Our only complaint is that the wifi was horrible, even close to the hub.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Fabulous pool and hot tub. Great staff, I will bring my family here again and again
Aug 15, 2015
This is the 3rd KOA I have stayed at that advertises WIFI, and the 3rd that does not work at all. Either fix your wifi, or remove the advertisement and adjust pricing to reflect no internet.
Aug 14, 2015
Loved the program by the local photographer and the food was surprisingly good. It was great to have a hearty breakfast conveniently on site before tackling the park.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at the KOA. West Glacier KOA was very well kept and nice. We would love to be able to see a lap pool and perhaps dining options to accommodate those with food sensitivities. This is our first KOA experience and it exceeded our expectations. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2015
Extremely nice and clean KOA. LOVED IT
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
A beautiful, spacious KOA with marvelous landscaping and flowers, a quick five minute drive to the entrance of Glacier. As a bonus they serve breakfast and dinner and have an ice cream stand. The staff members are wonderfully helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay! Great campground! Very clean! And friendly people.😊
Aug 13, 2015
Amazing!! Clean! Quiet! Everything anyone needs.
Aug 12, 2015
Nicest bathrooms I've seen at a campground!
Aug 11, 2015
One of the best and most modern camp grounds. Need some work with WI FI. Great stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are very well kept and maintained.
Aug 10, 2015
Rented cabin for 3 nights. The property is well maintained, clean, and well thought-out. Easy access to Glacier Park and surrounding little towns. The staff is awesome and extremely friendly. One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Highly recommend!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award