West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Flooding in front of our cabin after a down pour & stay flooded after a day. May need to do something to improve the drainage. Staff very friendly and helpful. nice campground in general.
Aug 16, 2016
Very neat and clean. Helpful staff. We plan to come again. The children loved the pool.
Aug 16, 2016
This is easily the nicest koa we've stayed in and we've been to a lot over the years. Lots of beautiful landscaping and it's clean. Also, it didn't feel quite as cramped as others we've stayed in. Our parents stayed in one of the new lodges, and it was so nice. Pricey but super nice. We stayed in a standard camping cabin and it was as expected. I felt the laundry was a bit high in price.
Aug 16, 2016
This was by far the best KOA that I have stayed in.Each sit was very well landscaped and with flowers and shrubs.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, great views of mountains, friendly staff! Very close to Weat Glacier. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 16, 2016
WE had nice stay. The people that were worked there were really nice, helpful and accomodating. Our cabin was clean and exactly what they said it would be. The pool was clean and we really enjoyed it. The only thing we didn't not love was that the bathrooms for our little cabin were so far away. If we could go back and get one closer to the toilet/showers, it would be alot better, but we didn't kn
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed in a 1 Rooms Kamping Kabin and it couldn't have been more accomidating. The bath rooms were a short walk away they were always clean. We took advantage of the breakfast served which was quick, convenient, and tasty. The gift shop/store was handy when we had discovered we'd forgotten something. And the pool and playground were a welcome amenity to our family.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice. Best campground I have ever stayed at.
Aug 15, 2016
WOW its grown since I was last there three years ago. Can you boost the WIFI a bit? I miss the home town/country on the nametags. I recommend that you get a few neutered/spayed farm cats to take care of the mice. brmcminn@msn.com
Aug 15, 2016
The cabins were clean and cozy. The staff was friendly. We loved the amenities. We will definitely come back.
Aug 15, 2016
Great complex! Deluxe Cabins were very nice, only negative was the beds were not comfortable.
Aug 14, 2016
Beautifully landscaped grounds. Separate pool for adults, friendly staff, clean restrooms. Best KOA I have stayed in.
Aug 14, 2016
spectacular
Aug 14, 2016
Thankyou KOA WG, we had an amazing time. Beautiful campground, very clean, lots to do for the kids. Can't wait to get back.
Aug 14, 2016
It was my second time there. It's a very beautiful place will not hesitate to come back again!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was the perfect lodging for our family of four. Very close proximity to the Glacier west entrance.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well kept. Nice amenities. We appreciated the refrigerator and microwave in our small cabin. The benches by the firepit were also nice. For those not wanting to be bothered by kids at the pool,they have a separate one for adults only. Highly recommend!!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds - safe, clean, fun. Would definitely tell others to go and will plan to come back as soon as possible.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful area nicest koa we have ever been to.
Aug 13, 2016
The owners of this KOA get an A plus for hospitality and a facility that is top notch in all areas. Their pride and attention to detail is apparent. Would stay there again and definitely will reserve ahead.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice facility.
Aug 12, 2016
I thought the facility was very nice. But the cabin we were in needed repairs. And definitely a rail for the extremely steep sairs!!! And not well stocked. Toilet paper & garbage sacks.
Aug 12, 2016
the huckleberry ice cream was awesome..nice clean well maintained Kabin.
Aug 12, 2016
Great Koa! One of our top two favorites! Clean, friendly, great amenities! Stayed in a cabin...with a fridge and microwave! Wow!
Aug 12, 2016
This was seriously 5 star camping! Very close to the entrance of Glacier National Park, clean bathrooms, super cute "kamping kabins" and great amenities for families. My two year old enjoyed the playground and on mornings when we were just trying to get ready to get into the park, the breakfast options were nice to have. I cannot wait to come back!
Aug 11, 2016
Our cabin was perfect for us and very clean. The location was wonderful!
Aug 11, 2016
We stayed in a brand new deluxe cabin. Loved the covered porch. Even when it rained we could still sit outside, read a book and enjoy the mountain air. Dinner with Gene was amazing as usual. We've been coming down for over 26 years from Calgary. Never miss a year. Best campsite we've ever visited. So nice to have a pool dedicated only to the adults too!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice KOA and Deluxe cabin. Very expensive too.
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed in the Tucker cabin. My only regret is we were not there long enough to enjoy it. It was a beautiful place and there was so much to do that it seemed that we only slept there. I would love to come again for a longer period of time and just sit on the wrap around porch and take in all the beauty. Thank you West Glacier KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The place was great. love the dinner and ice cream.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean cabins,beautiful grounds and friendly staff. Priced affordable. If another opportunity to return to GNP arises, I will stay here!
Aug 08, 2016
GREAT
Aug 08, 2016
I HATE CAMPING! I always have. At 52, your KOA changed my opinion of camping. Completely! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
This was a top notch, extremely well maintained and well run facility. Super clean grounds and our cabin was awesome. 2 pools & hot tubs and restaurant!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and well maintained facility combined with a friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Easy and fun!
Aug 08, 2016
This place is fantastic! Can't wait to go back. Friendly and caring staff. Cabins are clean, cozy, and well stocked. The grounds are beautifully maintained. A quiet peaceful environment.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed in lodge 8. Gorgeous views. Perfect for a family of 4. 1 queen and 2 bunks. Well appointed with many thoughtful touches. Microwave, small fridge and satellite tv. Fire pit , benches , covered porch. All linens too. Perfect. Great staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The cleanest campground I've ever stayed in! Stayed in a kamping kabin, super clean and cute! Bed was actually pretty comfortable. Bathrooms was impeccable. Lots of stuff to do! Will definitely return.
Aug 05, 2016
For those curious about KOA housing... This is our KOA map in West Glacier of the grounds. There is RV camping, tenting, rustic cabins and deluxe lodges. We are in deluxe because it can house 6 of us - not because we are fancy. 😜 In glacier, our lodge is lodge 5. The one next to us is lodge 6. We both have amazing views. There is a pool here on the grounds and a small basketball court. Als
Aug 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin - wish it could have been another day or two!
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean, scenic, relaxed site. Staff was helpful in retrieving lost jewelry left at campsite. Can't wait to return!
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground. Only complaint is no hot tub in kid pool area for adults with smaller children to relax and keep an eye on our little ones.
Aug 05, 2016
The wait time for breakfast was terribly long. There is no wifi in the new section. No fan in the bathroom of a deluxe cabin. Wonderful site but the price is outrageous. Your service was less than previous visits. Not in the top ten of the country.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by a longer wait time one morning - we are always looking to improve & will work on our efficiency so we appreciate the feedback. WiFi is not advertised as an amenity at the time of booking and is available near the front office. Thanks for staying!
Aug 04, 2016
Well run campground. Great place for families!
Aug 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award