West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Great staff, friendly and courteous. Camp is clean and kept up.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great trip!! Thank you for taking care of my family while we were in the USA. I highly recommend this KOA to everyone!!
Aug 18, 2015
Lovely place great crew working front line and cookout. Will be back for sure and have told many about your KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
It was wonderful, the people were very helpful & friendly. I love this the West Glacier KOA campground!
Aug 17, 2015
Deluxe Studio Cabin was very nice.
Aug 17, 2015
We always love our stay here!!!! The ONLY complaint that I have is that the handicapped cabin, #9 needs a grab bar on the outside of the shower area, it is really tough for a person getting out of a wheelchair to have anything to grab on to to get in and out of the shower safely.
Aug 17, 2015
Family friendly campground with great staff! Will definitely recommend it to my family and friends!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Each year we are thrilled to stay at this KOA, where the staff are friendly, the kampground is incredibly well maintained and they are always expanding to offer even more fun. This KOA is a part of our family's annual tradition and a key part of making lasting memories with our tween and teen. Thank you West Glacier KOA, you do an amazing job!
Aug 17, 2015
Best food, atmosphere & ameneties; best trout dinner EVER!
Aug 17, 2015
Beds were too short both for kids (bunks) and beds for adults were too short. People were all very friendly. Clean and cozy cabins. Would love to stay again. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
My family always get the same experience coming to this place from Calgary every year for over five years.....It's always Fun and Awesome! as my kids would say.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean, Beautiful, Have stayed there before and when I come back to Glacier Park I will stay again!!
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff, food and wonderful cabin and it's location!
Aug 16, 2015
The West Glacier KOA had the warmest staff and had the cleanest facilities of any KOA I've stayed at. Will definitely be returning!
Aug 16, 2015
West Glacier KOA is situated a short drive away from the West entrance to Glacier National Park. Facilities and campground are well kept!! I would highly recommend staying here if you are RV'ing, Camping or wish to utilize a Kamper Kabin. This stay afforded me the ability to get to Glacier N.P. for night-sky photography of the Milky Way and Perseid Meteor Shower and have a nice easy drive
Aug 15, 2015
Amazing facility,well maintained,and great setting. The deluxe cabins were fabulous. Our only complaint is that the wifi was horrible, even close to the hub.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Fabulous pool and hot tub. Great staff, I will bring my family here again and again
Aug 15, 2015
This is the 3rd KOA I have stayed at that advertises WIFI, and the 3rd that does not work at all. Either fix your wifi, or remove the advertisement and adjust pricing to reflect no internet.
Aug 14, 2015
Loved the program by the local photographer and the food was surprisingly good. It was great to have a hearty breakfast conveniently on site before tackling the park.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at the KOA. West Glacier KOA was very well kept and nice. We would love to be able to see a lap pool and perhaps dining options to accommodate those with food sensitivities. This is our first KOA experience and it exceeded our expectations. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2015
Extremely nice and clean KOA. LOVED IT
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
A beautiful, spacious KOA with marvelous landscaping and flowers, a quick five minute drive to the entrance of Glacier. As a bonus they serve breakfast and dinner and have an ice cream stand. The staff members are wonderfully helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay! Great campground! Very clean! And friendly people.😊
Aug 13, 2015
Amazing!! Clean! Quiet! Everything anyone needs.
Aug 12, 2015
Nicest bathrooms I've seen at a campground!
Aug 11, 2015
One of the best and most modern camp grounds. Need some work with WI FI. Great stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are very well kept and maintained.
Aug 10, 2015
Rented cabin for 3 nights. The property is well maintained, clean, and well thought-out. Easy access to Glacier Park and surrounding little towns. The staff is awesome and extremely friendly. One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Highly recommend!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful location, lots to do, wish I stayed more than one night
Aug 10, 2015
Super friendly staff, very clean restrooms and spacious lovely treed property!
Aug 10, 2015
Especially impressed with quick service for grill issue.
Aug 09, 2015
11/2hour check-in delay astuckerHome left in terrible disarray. They did a wonderful clean -up and we were compensated satisfactorily. Would have liked Kleenex and shampoo. We understood from your website that the home was air conditioned and were very disappointed that that was false. We did enjoy our stay as the weather cooled.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very professional and helpful.The new bath/shower facility is very well done.The showers in the new room need small seats in them.There were large numbers of young adults out making a lot of noise and shining flashlights in peoples eyes well after the 10pm quiet time.On the road where our k22 cabin was located vehicles and bikes were traveling in excess of 25MPH-way too fast
Aug 09, 2015
The environment of this KOA, trees and pavements, had good features and has nice view. The staff was very kind and helpful. They served coffee free. Very close to Glacier Park.
Aug 09, 2015
Bathrooms were clean but didn't have time to use the pool
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean KOA. Staff was wonderful and pleasant. Gene's cooking under the pavilion is a MUST!!! Very relaxing campground and if your lucky you will see the most amazing double rainbow as we did on 7/28.
Aug 08, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at, clean and friendly with delicious evening meals.
Aug 07, 2015
This was my first time to stay at a KOA campground and I will definitely do it again, nice clean cabins, easy access to other cabins & pool and the staff were very patient and friendly even though they were very busy.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Loved it. What a clean and well maintained campground. We will definitely alter travel plans in the future to stay at KOA cabins!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps