West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Erick provided outstanding customer service both via email and in person. Great facilities. Enjoyed the evening program. My only complaint is that the Wifi needs to be upgraded and repeaters need to be added to ensure a better signal.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Amazing staff, clean cabins and bathrooms, adult only pool and great price for location! Very pleased and will definately be back!
Aug 22, 2016
very nice
Aug 21, 2016
We loved it and will be back for sure!
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in a kamping Kabin. The food, ice cream and pool were hits with us and our kids.
Aug 21, 2016
I would have liked to know ahead of time about the carvers. They had cords running thru our yard to connect to electricity on cabin and felt invaded....too loud to enjoy patio time
Aug 21, 2016
This is an awesome KOA very clean and friendly!!
Aug 20, 2016
Loved my stay! Would definitely consider staying here the next time I come to Glacier NP!
Aug 20, 2016
We loved the deluxe camper cabins with the patio and grill available to us. It was a perfect setting for the 4 of us with a bathroom too.
Aug 20, 2016
The ice cream Scoop booth is a gem.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean, quiet, lots of extras. Good wifi signal.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice and comfortable. 2 nights convenient to national park. Nice pool.
Aug 20, 2016
This is our 2nd time and i'm sure it won't be our last. Great place to stay, Kamping Kabins are a great value, clean and super fun. Kids love the playgound, pool and wi-fi. See you next year!
Aug 19, 2016
Lovely, well kept beautiful campground. Convenient amenities, friendly staff, clean and contemporary showers and bathrooms, an oasis in the wilderness
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time. Good people and fun place
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.lots of camping and cabin choices. Clean facilities. Near Glacier National Park.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice cabin. Well maintained & superior facility. Nice pools, landscaping,very close to Glacier NP.
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for 4 nights, it was awesome! The only drawback was running out of supplies such as toilet paper, garbage bags, linens/towels piled up. Maybe supplying the cabins at least every other day would be beneficial, rather than having to call for everything we run out of each time. Picking up the linens would be helpful as well. Great Experience overall!!!
Aug 18, 2016
It was an amazing place - except, one lady wouldn't cut my pizza. So, I had to bite into a non-cut pizza while traveling Going to the Sun. My mom hit the brakes, and my face got burns BC she would not cut my pizza. Why?
Aug 17, 2016
The koa was wonderful, the best we have ever stayed in.
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent cabins
Aug 17, 2016
We had a very nice time in our short stay. Facilities were clean and in good condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. A little too much religion sprinkled around for my taste, but it's a free country and the owner can do what s/he likes. Great location for exploring the western part of Glacier NP. I would return.
Aug 17, 2016
Flooding in front of our cabin after a down pour & stay flooded after a day. May need to do something to improve the drainage. Staff very friendly and helpful. nice campground in general.
Aug 16, 2016
Very neat and clean. Helpful staff. We plan to come again. The children loved the pool.
Aug 16, 2016
This is easily the nicest koa we've stayed in and we've been to a lot over the years. Lots of beautiful landscaping and it's clean. Also, it didn't feel quite as cramped as others we've stayed in. Our parents stayed in one of the new lodges, and it was so nice. Pricey but super nice. We stayed in a standard camping cabin and it was as expected. I felt the laundry was a bit high in price.
Aug 16, 2016
This was by far the best KOA that I have stayed in.Each sit was very well landscaped and with flowers and shrubs.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, great views of mountains, friendly staff! Very close to Weat Glacier. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 16, 2016
WE had nice stay. The people that were worked there were really nice, helpful and accomodating. Our cabin was clean and exactly what they said it would be. The pool was clean and we really enjoyed it. The only thing we didn't not love was that the bathrooms for our little cabin were so far away. If we could go back and get one closer to the toilet/showers, it would be alot better, but we didn't kn
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed in a 1 Rooms Kamping Kabin and it couldn't have been more accomidating. The bath rooms were a short walk away they were always clean. We took advantage of the breakfast served which was quick, convenient, and tasty. The gift shop/store was handy when we had discovered we'd forgotten something. And the pool and playground were a welcome amenity to our family.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice. Best campground I have ever stayed at.
Aug 15, 2016
WOW its grown since I was last there three years ago. Can you boost the WIFI a bit? I miss the home town/country on the nametags. I recommend that you get a few neutered/spayed farm cats to take care of the mice. brmcminn@msn.com
Aug 15, 2016
The cabins were clean and cozy. The staff was friendly. We loved the amenities. We will definitely come back.
Aug 15, 2016
Great complex! Deluxe Cabins were very nice, only negative was the beds were not comfortable.
Aug 14, 2016
Beautifully landscaped grounds. Separate pool for adults, friendly staff, clean restrooms. Best KOA I have stayed in.
Aug 14, 2016
spectacular
Aug 14, 2016
Thankyou KOA WG, we had an amazing time. Beautiful campground, very clean, lots to do for the kids. Can't wait to get back.
Aug 14, 2016
It was my second time there. It's a very beautiful place will not hesitate to come back again!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was the perfect lodging for our family of four. Very close proximity to the Glacier west entrance.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well kept. Nice amenities. We appreciated the refrigerator and microwave in our small cabin. The benches by the firepit were also nice. For those not wanting to be bothered by kids at the pool,they have a separate one for adults only. Highly recommend!!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds - safe, clean, fun. Would definitely tell others to go and will plan to come back as soon as possible.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful area nicest koa we have ever been to.
Aug 13, 2016
The owners of this KOA get an A plus for hospitality and a facility that is top notch in all areas. Their pride and attention to detail is apparent. Would stay there again and definitely will reserve ahead.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice facility.
Aug 12, 2016
I thought the facility was very nice. But the cabin we were in needed repairs. And definitely a rail for the extremely steep sairs!!! And not well stocked. Toilet paper & garbage sacks.
Aug 12, 2016
the huckleberry ice cream was awesome..nice clean well maintained Kabin.
Aug 12, 2016
Great Koa! One of our top two favorites! Clean, friendly, great amenities! Stayed in a cabin...with a fridge and microwave! Wow!
Aug 12, 2016
This was seriously 5 star camping! Very close to the entrance of Glacier National Park, clean bathrooms, super cute "kamping kabins" and great amenities for families. My two year old enjoyed the playground and on mornings when we were just trying to get ready to get into the park, the breakfast options were nice to have. I cannot wait to come back!
Aug 11, 2016
Our cabin was perfect for us and very clean. The location was wonderful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award