West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
A beautifully landscaped campground, clean & well kept. Would definitely return.
Jul 25, 2016
Great pool. Need more bathrooms and better internet.
Jul 25, 2016
The KOA is in a beautiful setting. The new showers are gorgeous. If I ever have a chance to come back, I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Fabulous!
Jul 25, 2016
It was very pretty and well kept. Swimming was fun and clean. The showers were clean and nice. Easy access to the park. Over all a beautiful experience.There was a little mix up on the bill but we are working on resolving that.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location and friendly people!
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great. The Komfort Kabins were the perfect size. We didn't realize they had a microwave and fridge so that was a nice surprise. We ended up using the older bathrooms by the main building because the new bathrooms were always so busy.
Jul 25, 2016
Gorgeous, well cared for facility. Many amenities to choose from. Close access to West Glacier entrance. Truly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Enjoyable. Very clean and staff friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and our deluxe cabin was perfect!
Jul 24, 2016
This KOA is so beautiful and clean. Best vacation ever! After a 20 hour drive it was awesome to be greeted by friendly staff and have our young son swim at the pool with amazing views. Even better that the KOA is so close to the entrance to Glacier National Park.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We needed accommodations for my disabled mother and were given one of the few cabils without a walk ramp. The cabin smelled badly and we were given breakfast coupons when we brought these issues to the attention of staff, which we never had the chance to use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

People start reserving sometimes a year in advance which unfortunately means that availability is extremely limited & people who call to reserve only a couple days/weeks in advance don't always get exactly the site they want. Housekeeping has been notified of the smell & it has been taken care of.
Jul 23, 2016
This is our second stay with you. Both have been excellent. The Battles stayed with you as well do to our recommendation.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place to camp, clean inviting
Jul 22, 2016
We were impressed by the cleanliness of the campground and how well kept up it was. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of activities to do on sight. Cabins were nice. And we picked a lot of wild huckleberries on sight!
Jul 22, 2016
What a great resort! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The studio suite cabin was extremely clean and well equipped. Loved that we had our own grill, fire pit and with some private space between sites. The RV sites looked wonderful as well. The on-site dinner BBQ restaurant was great tasting at a great value. The grounds and pool area are beautifully landscaped and everything is maintained nicely.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful!
Jul 22, 2016
Amazing amazing amazing. All the cabins and amenities were fantastic! Wish they sold beer here but everything was clean, beautiful and well laid out. What an awesome place?
Jul 22, 2016
The food at the restaurant on site is great.
Jul 22, 2016
We were so impressed by this KOA. It was clean, had lots of activities, a plethora of camping options, was in a beautiful location, and the staff was delightfully friendly and helpful. I am already looking forward to visiting again soon.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Beautiful facilities!
Jul 21, 2016
Glacier Park is beautiful! We had a great time there!
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 21, 2016
We loved the KOA at West Glacier!
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Great cabins. Evening programs are terrific.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful! Looks brand new. Deluxe cabin we stayed in is new, but the whole place is immaculate. Went to another cabin in Banff this year and this was far superior. Pool and playground areas are newly renovated. Grounds have thick gravel to keep everything clean and dry. Great to have clean, manicured, weed free lawn area to take the the dog to. Staff was over the top helpful. Great location too!
Jul 20, 2016
Second time here and it was awesome, from the staff to the cabin. We ate at the Grub and the food was great. We will be back in September to enjoy your pool and hot tub. Thank you and see you soon.
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful cabin, a true gem
Jul 19, 2016
Everyone is friendly and helpful! Our Deluxe studio lodge cabin#2 was perfect for us!!We loved it! hopefully we will come back again!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay when we travel to Glacier Park! The service is always friendly, the accommodations are always clean and comfortable. We have stayed in The Camping Cabins, the Deluxe Cabins and the tent sites over the years.
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect!!!
Jul 18, 2016
This place is awesome. Very clean and well maintained. Always worth it
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and nice. Great people.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful grounds and the quaintest cabin. Friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Our stay could be compared to staying at a spa! The new and improved bathrooms are beautiful! The staff members at this location are also wonderful! I will be back again!
Jul 18, 2016
It felt like a resort! It's off the main road nestled in the woods and felt so removed from everything.
Jul 18, 2016
we rented a small cabin for one night. It was clean and comfortable, and the campground was quiet and peaceful. The campground is very close to Glacier park so it was easy to get up in the morning and have the whole day to spend in the park. the whole campground was immaculate! very nice place to stay
Jul 17, 2016
The cabin was great! Enjoyed the grill and table outside. Kitchen was well supplied. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice place, cabin was very clean. The bedding in loft needs to be more comfortable,but very thing was great.
Jul 16, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Right next to the entrance to Glacier National Park. Clean amenities and a great layout. Looking forward to coming back soon.
Jul 16, 2016
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed in. Beautiful! Will be back again.
Jul 16, 2016
We were well taken care of and will be back, God willing!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award