West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Absolutely perfect. Best campground ever.
Jul 25, 2017
we had a great time there!
Jul 24, 2017
Glacier KOA provided a wonderful place for our family reunion.
Jul 24, 2017
The only thing lacking in the deluxe cabin was a wine rack!
Jul 24, 2017
What a beautiful campground with plenty of amenities! Great for kids with the pool, ice cream shop and basketball court! Lots of options to fit the needs of any camper! We can't wait to come back, thanks to the friendly staff of West Glacier KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful flowers, clean, great pools. Small camping cabins could really use AC, as were really hot, and hard to sleep in. Loved having on site restaurant & expresso
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. The amenities were top notch and the staff was great. Souvenirs were priced better than the park or local shops. Will definitely be back soon.
Jul 24, 2017
This was my friend's first visit and she didn't want to leave the KOA. Everything was great -- the food was amazing!
Jul 24, 2017
Fabulous dinner and view, happy to get ice cream on site and kids loved the basketball court.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic Kampground!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground, great check in, great location., camping cabin very clean, bathrooms very clean, loved having adult pool area, only issue was sewer smell thru-out entire campground and it was not good. Loved everything else.
Jul 23, 2017
Great and very family friendly and clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. staff and other campers were very thoughtful and friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at - so much to offer, especially for families! Everything was well-kept and clean, too. Surprisingly quiet with the amount of people staying there. We were thoroughly impressed!
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful camprogroud and friendly staff. Well-maintained facilities, playground, pools and hot tubs. Restaurant and ice cream shop were a bonus!
Jul 23, 2017
West Glacier KOA is the highlight or our annual trip to western Montana. We love it.
Jul 22, 2017
I absolutely love this campground. It's very clean and people here are very friendly! It's the third time I've been here, super awesome!
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, which we knew would be rustic, but it had a fridge and microwave and was very comfortable. The campground is so well maintained with beautiful flowers, landscaping, restaurant, etc. we can see why it was voted number one KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
Your cabins and landscaping was very lovely!!! Never saw another KOA as nice as yours!
Jul 22, 2017
Too loud. Could not get anyone to answer my call to complain about neighbors behind us. Too close together. Beautiful area and clean facilities.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were surprised at the cleanliness and orderliness and enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean, quiet, friendly environment. The Deluxe cabin with lofts worked perfectly for our family of 8.
Jul 21, 2017
Best campground operation in America and we find it improved every time we stay! Thoroughly impressed and looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful setting. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Great cabins. Love all the facilities.
Jul 21, 2017
Lovely site. Only downside is there is no AC in the cabins. Our room was super hot until the sun went down
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
This KOA was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our cabin was wonderful and we had the best time!
Jul 20, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 20, 2017
Wow!! We are so impressed with this KOA and its amenities. The campground is so close to the National Park, the beautiful location and upkeep of the camp, the friendly staff, and the cleanliness of the bathrooms add to why we enjoy this place. We only wish we were closer to use this camp more often then we do.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
They campground is very well maintained and beautifully landscaped. The pool area was great and we also enjoyed the breakfast at the lazy bear cafe. It is a very spacious campground surrounded by forest and mountins. Makes you feel totally off the grit. We will defenitely come back here.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We were impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of all staff members. We really appreciated the refrigerator in the camping cabin. This was an impressive stay.
Jul 19, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay! It was perfect for what we needed, and the location was central to everything!
Jul 19, 2017
We loved it! Clean, quiet, and perfect!
Jul 19, 2017
Everyone was really nice, the campground was very well taken care of. Wish we were there longer!
Jul 18, 2017
This was the first ever for my husband & I to go camping together. Was a wonderful experience. The Koa cabin was so cute and contained everything we would ever need. It was very easy to reserve on line also. Can't wait to visit there again!
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds with lots of flowers. Comfortable cabin.
Jul 17, 2017
We always enjoy the West Glacier KOA! This is our 8th year in a row coming, thanks for the improvements, it is amazeballs :)
Jul 17, 2017
Maybe it was a bad day, but the air smelled like backed up sewer!
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed how clean facilities were, but there was a sewer odor throughout the campsite.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground with extremely well equipped cabins.
Jul 15, 2017
We absolutely loved staying here. It was our first time and for sure not our last. The area was perfect to the park and the koa grounds were beautiful as well as the view.
Jul 15, 2017
We had a great time! No complaints. Best KOA ever!
Jul 15, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! The scenery was fantastic and the park was beautifully maintained!
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for a nice, clean cabin to stay in that was close to Glacier Park. Great experience and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful flowers, friendly workers and amazing cabins! We will be back. Thanks for a great place to stay while exploring Glacier national Park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award