West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful area. Loved the pool. Cabin was sweet, perfect for our needs. I slept on the covered porch... awesome!
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed 6 nights in a Kamper Kabin and four nights in Tucker Cabin. My entire family was pleased beyond words with Tucker Cabin. It accommodated 5 adults and 2 kids. In every way exceeded our expectations. Well done KOA West Glacier! We will be back (have done so repeatedly since 1973).
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful place for young families. Our kids loved the bunk beds in the camping cabins, the ice cream shop, and especially the pool.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Everything about the West Glacier KOA is wonderful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and the pool was a big hit with the kids. KOA always has everything we need.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground. Two great pools, clean bathrooms, large campsites. Short drive from the west entrance to Glacier. Affordable items in KOA store. I highly recommend this KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Staff and Kampground was amazing. Would love to come back every year just to stay here!
Jul 31, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at your KOA. The pool was wonderful and I've never seen such clean/spacious bathrooms for a campground. Everyone LOVED the ice cream, too!
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA was fantastic! The only reason for 4 stars is the restaurant on site. We ate there 3 times and were disappointed the last two times. The grounds were impeccable!
Jul 31, 2017
The West Glacier, MT KOA was the best campground! We only stayed a brief time in a cabin so we could get up early to secure a spot in GNP, but from what we saw, it was clean, spacious, well-staffed, and beautiful. Particularly appreciated the adult-only hot tubs, even though they were quite small.
Jul 31, 2017
Extremely clean and beautiful campground.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with lift. Our 2 daughters loved the loft. Cabin was clean. Much more private than I had anticipated. Only issue was the dvd player was programmed incorrectly and had difficulty. My husband had attempted many times to call office and had no answers. My husband then went to desk and they stated they were very busy and couldn't get to the phone. Staff was friendly. One
Jul 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was beautiful and well taken care of. Very friendly staff. Great amenities! We will for sure be back! Katie from MN
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful! Cabin was cute, clean, comfortable beds. Campground was clean, beautifully landscaped. We loved it!!
Jul 30, 2017
Its a beautiful place. I love everything about it except that it gets so hot in one cabin that i stayed in. ..it needs a ceiling fan.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and tidy grounds and bathrooms. The so-called "Premium" WIFI was unstable at our site and slow at the access point. Service at the diner was painfully slow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The network is named "premium," it's not advertised anywhere before arrival at the campground as so.
Jul 29, 2017
Wow! Totally impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. When we walked into the cabin we were blown away with how clean and well kept it was. The amenities staying at this KOA are unmatched. The staff are fantastic. We will be staying at this KOA on our next trip to Glacier.
Jul 29, 2017
Every thing top notch. Staff was very competent. Grounds were very well kept.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was very clean, the food was great, and everybody was very friendly and hospitable. We will return.
Jul 29, 2017
Neat, clean cabin. Very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean and lovely cabin, happy atmosphere, thoughtful staff!!
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful grounds, clean cabin, delicious breakfast, nice layout, and only a few minutes from Glacier. Perfect place to stay!
Jul 29, 2017
Superb experience. From the pools and their views, to the grounds so expertly displayed with the perfect balance of concrete and nature, the cafe and coffe bar were terrific, the ice cream shop, are you kidding me? Plus the staff is awesome! We have stayed all over the US in camps, on up to 5 star hotels and exclusive resorts, I never expected this level of an experience camping, just wow.
Jul 28, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! From the views, the staff, accommodations and the food... all was outstanding. The best KOA we have costed! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
This KOA is very expensive, but also has a lot of nice features. I really enjoyed my stay, though I'll probably pick somewhere else next time.
Jul 27, 2017
As always clean, great staff, food amazing. Will be back again. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great trip!
Jul 27, 2017
The cabin was clean and close to the bathrooms which was convenient. The bathrooms were the only thing that were not clean every time I used them.
Jul 26, 2017
We stayed at one of our regular cabins. Very comfortable and clean. This KOA was beautiful more than I expected. Many beautiful flowers throughout the campground. The first night we ate at a small restaurant which was affordable and good food. Great access to glacier national Park west entrance.
Jul 26, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. We had a great stay!!
Jul 25, 2017
Good customer service. Campground well kept and good location.
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing, beautiful & so clean!!
Jul 25, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. Nicest campground I've ever stayed at.
Jul 25, 2017
excellent facilities--beautiful campground--great people
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Absolutely perfect. Best campground ever.
Jul 25, 2017
we had a great time there!
Jul 24, 2017
Glacier KOA provided a wonderful place for our family reunion.
Jul 24, 2017
The only thing lacking in the deluxe cabin was a wine rack!
Jul 24, 2017
What a beautiful campground with plenty of amenities! Great for kids with the pool, ice cream shop and basketball court! Lots of options to fit the needs of any camper! We can't wait to come back, thanks to the friendly staff of West Glacier KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful flowers, clean, great pools. Small camping cabins could really use AC, as were really hot, and hard to sleep in. Loved having on site restaurant & expresso
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. The amenities were top notch and the staff was great. Souvenirs were priced better than the park or local shops. Will definitely be back soon.
Jul 24, 2017
This was my friend's first visit and she didn't want to leave the KOA. Everything was great -- the food was amazing!
Jul 24, 2017
Fabulous dinner and view, happy to get ice cream on site and kids loved the basketball court.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic Kampground!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground, great check in, great location., camping cabin very clean, bathrooms very clean, loved having adult pool area, only issue was sewer smell thru-out entire campground and it was not good. Loved everything else.
Jul 23, 2017
Great and very family friendly and clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. staff and other campers were very thoughtful and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award