West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
I come every year for the carving rendezvous. The new lodges are great.Very clean and all is well cared for. erry
Sep 04, 2016
Never stayed at a KOA, and booked on a whim. Was very impressed with the amenities offered, and how nicely the park is kept up. Wanted to bring my deluxe cabin home with me! Would love to stay again and bring friends and/or family along.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean campground. Great breakfast and barbecue dinner available for reasonable cost. Would stay again. The only improvement I would mention would be to improve wireless access as it only seemed to be available near the office.
Sep 03, 2016
The kampgrounds had so many things to choose from for activities while back from the other amazing things to do and see. Enjoyed stay very much!
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice and clean bathrooms where very nice. Laundry was reasonable. Dog park was boring. No wifi where it mattered.
Sep 01, 2016
Had a great time. Loved the cabin we stayed in. I'm hoping to make another trip back out to west glacier, and I am planning on staying at your KOA.
Aug 30, 2016
Attended the Woodcarving Rendezvous. Found the facilities in great condition. Breakfast staff a little slow in setting up in the morning.
Aug 30, 2016
This was a very clean, organized, friendly place to stay while visiting Glacier. Our deluxe cabin was lovely and comfortable.
Aug 30, 2016
easy check in. easy check out. we had a 6 person cabin, and it was perfect.
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic campground- we will be back
Aug 29, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Close to GNP.
Aug 29, 2016
As always, this place is fantastic. Very clean and most all of the staff were extremely nice. The night gentleman Andrew needs some training on customer service and speed. He was the only weak link.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was great! We loved having a porch to sit and drink coffee in the morning. The room was super clean and everyone that worked there was extremely nice and helpful. Thanks again for a great weekend!
Aug 29, 2016
I appreciated we were given a free upgrade when it turns out our reservations were made for the wrong day. The deluxe cabins are truly deluxe!
Aug 29, 2016
Nicest camping experience. Great facilities. Perfectly kept grounds.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean, quiet,and comfortable. My husband and I were very impressed with our cabin. It was small but perfect for what we needed it for, which was campfires and sleeping!
Aug 29, 2016
One Word Awesome
Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, lacking was request for toilet paper unanswered and also for slow running bath drain.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
This was the best KOA I've stayed in to date. Clean, spacious sites, and good variety of camping options. The pools were GREAT!!
Aug 25, 2016
Very clean campground! We had the deluxe cabin and it was amazing.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful accommodations and amenities. Helpful and friendly staff!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
All of the staff was courteous and pleasant. The cabins were very cl an and had everything we needed. We will be back on our next trip to glacier!
Aug 24, 2016
Cabin was darling. Chairs and bunks comfy. Nice kitchen and shower. I had the ADA cabin and apparently the only futon bed in the whole place which was terrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! You may be confused with another campground as we do not have any ADA cabins or cabins with futon beds.
Aug 23, 2016
Drain plug in cabin 2 would not stay up and allow the water to drain out
Aug 23, 2016
We come every year for the carving rendezvous and bring the grandkids for the fun.
Aug 23, 2016
Lovely facility beautifully landscaped!
Aug 23, 2016
Greg & Theresa what a lovely and beautiful campground you have, my family & I enjoyed our stay and appreciated the kindness of your employees. Thanks again, Carol
Aug 22, 2016
I thoroughly enjoy my stay at West Glacier KOA. Have booked for next year already, though I MAY change to a camp site...
Aug 22, 2016
My stay was great, the people are friendly & very helpful. Loved it!
Aug 22, 2016
Only two small complaints, we have stayed here for years, the last three I have asked that a handicapped grab bar be placed on the outside of the shower of #9---ease of getting in for a handicapped person as there is nothing to hang on to. still waiting for said bar to be installed. Very difficult for handicapped person to get in and out of shower safely. sprinkler time said midnight to 5--it c
Aug 22, 2016
Great Stay. They allow the place for the annual carving rendezvous. Great to have refrigs and microwaves in the small cabins.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Erick provided outstanding customer service both via email and in person. Great facilities. Enjoyed the evening program. My only complaint is that the Wifi needs to be upgraded and repeaters need to be added to ensure a better signal.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Amazing staff, clean cabins and bathrooms, adult only pool and great price for location! Very pleased and will definately be back!
Aug 22, 2016
very nice
Aug 21, 2016
We loved it and will be back for sure!
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in a kamping Kabin. The food, ice cream and pool were hits with us and our kids.
Aug 21, 2016
I would have liked to know ahead of time about the carvers. They had cords running thru our yard to connect to electricity on cabin and felt invaded....too loud to enjoy patio time
Aug 21, 2016
This is an awesome KOA very clean and friendly!!
Aug 20, 2016
Loved my stay! Would definitely consider staying here the next time I come to Glacier NP!
Aug 20, 2016
We loved the deluxe camper cabins with the patio and grill available to us. It was a perfect setting for the 4 of us with a bathroom too.
Aug 20, 2016
The ice cream Scoop booth is a gem.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean, quiet, lots of extras. Good wifi signal.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice and comfortable. 2 nights convenient to national park. Nice pool.
Aug 20, 2016
This is our 2nd time and i'm sure it won't be our last. Great place to stay, Kamping Kabins are a great value, clean and super fun. Kids love the playgound, pool and wi-fi. See you next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award