West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Loved the program by the local photographer and the food was surprisingly good. It was great to have a hearty breakfast conveniently on site before tackling the park.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at the KOA. West Glacier KOA was very well kept and nice. We would love to be able to see a lap pool and perhaps dining options to accommodate those with food sensitivities. This is our first KOA experience and it exceeded our expectations. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2015
Extremely nice and clean KOA. LOVED IT
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
A beautiful, spacious KOA with marvelous landscaping and flowers, a quick five minute drive to the entrance of Glacier. As a bonus they serve breakfast and dinner and have an ice cream stand. The staff members are wonderfully helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay! Great campground! Very clean! And friendly people.😊
Aug 13, 2015
Amazing!! Clean! Quiet! Everything anyone needs.
Aug 12, 2015
Nicest bathrooms I've seen at a campground!
Aug 11, 2015
One of the best and most modern camp grounds. Need some work with WI FI. Great stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are very well kept and maintained.
Aug 10, 2015
Rented cabin for 3 nights. The property is well maintained, clean, and well thought-out. Easy access to Glacier Park and surrounding little towns. The staff is awesome and extremely friendly. One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Highly recommend!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful location, lots to do, wish I stayed more than one night
Aug 10, 2015
Super friendly staff, very clean restrooms and spacious lovely treed property!
Aug 10, 2015
Especially impressed with quick service for grill issue.
Aug 09, 2015
11/2hour check-in delay astuckerHome left in terrible disarray. They did a wonderful clean -up and we were compensated satisfactorily. Would have liked Kleenex and shampoo. We understood from your website that the home was air conditioned and were very disappointed that that was false. We did enjoy our stay as the weather cooled.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very professional and helpful.The new bath/shower facility is very well done.The showers in the new room need small seats in them.There were large numbers of young adults out making a lot of noise and shining flashlights in peoples eyes well after the 10pm quiet time.On the road where our k22 cabin was located vehicles and bikes were traveling in excess of 25MPH-way too fast
Aug 09, 2015
The environment of this KOA, trees and pavements, had good features and has nice view. The staff was very kind and helpful. They served coffee free. Very close to Glacier Park.
Aug 09, 2015
Bathrooms were clean but didn't have time to use the pool
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean KOA. Staff was wonderful and pleasant. Gene's cooking under the pavilion is a MUST!!! Very relaxing campground and if your lucky you will see the most amazing double rainbow as we did on 7/28.
Aug 08, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at, clean and friendly with delicious evening meals.
Aug 07, 2015
This was my first time to stay at a KOA campground and I will definitely do it again, nice clean cabins, easy access to other cabins & pool and the staff were very patient and friendly even though they were very busy.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Loved it. What a clean and well maintained campground. We will definitely alter travel plans in the future to stay at KOA cabins!
Aug 07, 2015
Good, clean cabin. Staff were super friendly. There was a great atmosphere here and my kids and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I would've liked to have seen is more family bathroom facilities. I was travelling as a single dad and the only bathrooms that we could use were the handicap ones. It was a minor inconvenience though and was outweighed by all the good stuff this KOA had to offer.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at 5star hotels, but felt more comfortable and at relaxed in our deluxe studio cabin than anywhere, but home.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Recommend espresso machine. Love Scoops! Nice and quiet sleep. Cabins nice and clean with cozy beds. Recommend more sink counter space in new bathrooms. Love the breakfast and sweet gal who served us. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
The cabin with bathroom,a/c, grill and patio was great. Office staff was very helpful with information about the fire in GNP. Scoops was a favorite for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
This KOA is definitely on the return to list. New pool being put in, lots of landscaping done in the park. Pride in ownership shows. Suggested ceiling fans in cabins to stir air, advised that it was unusually warm and fans normally not needed. Other than that issue, great KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a beautiful setup with a lot of accommodations.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it. Only thing I would change is that the resturant should have offered A few kids items. We were on the road and didn't bring much for food because we knew the koa would have a dinner BBQ. A hot dog or hamburger or grill cheese sandwidge for the kids would have been great. The food they did have was great. My husband and I enjoyed the ribs :) can't wait to come again.
Aug 03, 2015
Sooo many beautiful kind staff members, they were very accommodating and friendly. Lovely plants and greenery. Awesome cleanliness. Loved the pool. Great comfort in the cabins. Thanks for the great memories. Hope to return someday.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful KOA! My only complaint was I made a reservation for two cabins and they were not reserved next to each other. Make sure you request that when you make your reservation. Also, we were travelling on motorcycles and would have liked a cabin with blacktop driveway, but I guess you have to request that as well.
Aug 03, 2015
We rented a cabin which stated that is slept 8-10 people. It could have been more clear on what the sleeping arrangements were. other than that, it was great!
Aug 02, 2015
Near Glacier Park. a good base for exploring.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. Beautifully designed and cared for. We will be back!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, off the main road, quite
Jul 31, 2015
Because we tend to travel in the evening, we end up arriving LONG after the office has closed. The staff was helpful and left instructions so we were able to get in to our cabin when we arrived.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Loved it. Busy but clean KOA. Friendly staff! Great food from the grill!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Komfort at the KOA :) Staff is so accommodating. They know hospitality! Showers, pool, food & store services, landscaping, breakfast & dinner, best KOA I've ever visited and I've been coming here since 2006. We love the West Glacier KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.