West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable place to stay. We have stayed at the West Glacier KOA every summer for more than 12 years. Can't wait until next summer.
Sep 15, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stated at, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Will recommend to others,
Sep 14, 2015
The landscaping was a nice touch and the hottub was top notch
Sep 12, 2015
Outstanding service, great location. All amenities were top notch except the Wi-Fi which was ots. This location is much better than the West Yellowstone KOA.
Sep 12, 2015
I had a great stay, it was clean, quiet and the staff were extremely friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
Absolutely the finest KOA we've stayed at in the country. Services offered are top notch, food is outstanding, and a better bathrooms than I have at home!
Sep 09, 2015
If the weather had been nicer and we could have spent more time outside, we would have loved staying at the KOA. A beautiful, well-maintained campground with a helpful and friendly staff. Overall, a good experience and great location. We would have liked it to be more wooded and were a bit disappointed the larger pool wasn't open.
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, spacious. Need more bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very helpful pool was great it was cold and rainy and going to the sun was closed but we still had a great stay
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent accommodations in our cabin lodge. Beautiful setting.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA is really quite fabulous. As someone who has never really been a huge fan of KOAs in general, I can assure you that this one is more than worth it. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and more than willing to help. The cabins are clean, the spaces are well maintained, it is an all around beautiful place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Cabin was very clean and even had a heater, which was nice because the temperature was near freezing.
Sep 07, 2015
My daughter and I had planned to stay here 3 nights, but were having such a good time, we added 4 more nights. Because of that we had to change cabins. Both cabins were great. The campground is wonderful, never had to wait for bathroom or showers. The onsite dining was wonderful, tasty and reasonably priced. We will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2015
Can always count on KOA for safe, friendly, and comfortable accommodations. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2015
very nice delux cabin and view
Sep 02, 2015
Cabin was just as described. Campground was very well maintained and attractive. Showers were clean and nice. Loved the hot tub.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice restroom facilities and cabins. Great campground!!
Sep 01, 2015
The food options are great! I wish there was a shuttle option to Glacier National Park for those without cars - the cab ride to Apgar was $40 each way!
Sep 01, 2015
WG KOA is loaded with great features, landscaping, and people who care about your stay.
Sep 01, 2015
The cabin was comfortable and clean with nice privacy.
Sep 01, 2015
The only thing we didn't like was that breakfast and dinner was not served the last day we were there!
Aug 31, 2015
Good campground, pool and self laundry area. Nice sundae shop. Very Clean bathrooms
Aug 31, 2015
West Glacier KOA was one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed. The facilities were clean and in excellent condition. Of course the employees make the facility enjoyable and Linda was exceptional.
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great slide show that was awesome! Clean and very nice!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
What a great campground!
Aug 30, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I've been to. If you're looking for luxury camping then you won't be disappointed. The green grass and landscaping may make you feel like you're in a park rather than a campground--but, the clean bathrooms and private showers could not be beat. The pool is rather small...as are the hot tubs...but, it looks like they're working on a new pool area. Glamping at it's finest...
Aug 30, 2015
Loved the deluxe Kabin. Would have just a couple of suggestions. Towel rack in bathroom, can opener in kitchen.
Aug 30, 2015
I brought my nice and nephew for a two night stay and we all had a great time. I was really impressed with the grounds, admired the plants and flowers along with all the offered amenities (showers / wifi / pool) I will definitely be coming back soon, going to bring some friends with me next time. So happy with our stay! Jarod Silverson
Aug 30, 2015
Amazing place
Aug 29, 2015
We had a great time at west glacier KOA! The Cabins are great and are extremely clean and well maintained. We can't wait to come back again next year. West Glacier KOA is the nicest KOA we have been too.
Aug 29, 2015
They pack the cabins with everything you might need.. Clothes line in the shower, hooks, utensils, ceiling fan, chairs, the propane BBQ was great. We cooked every night. One maintenance issue was quickly addressed. Thanks so much!!
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean throughout. It was quiet. The store was well stocked eliminating the need to run town when you needed something.
Aug 28, 2015
We loved the KOA. It was nice to go hiking in Glacier all day and we can get back to the cabin and go shower and go have dinner. You have a lovely KOA Thank you Steffen and Mindy
Aug 28, 2015
The women's shower didn't get warm. My husband was asked if we were actually staying there and staff wasn't very helpful. also it would have been nice to have a microwave in cabin. there were no campfires due to fires.
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was spotless, as were the facilities and our cabin. It was the perfect choice for our family!
Aug 27, 2015
Cabin was very clean. Staff were very friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
awesome experience
Aug 26, 2015
We as a family rented one of the Deluxe cabins for our Glacier trip. wanted to say that they pretty much thought of everything that you might need to have ( except paper towels). We were very pleased with the friendly staff and Scoops was a great treat. Highly recommended
Aug 26, 2015
Quiet, clean cabin, nice facilities, good breakfast
Aug 25, 2015
We love the West Glacier KOA...we have been coming & staying for the past 16 years & will continue to do so...staff even know us by name! Great atmosphere, great scenery, great staff. Nothing bad to say about your KOA!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Plenty of hot water for our showers. I thought the price was a little spendy, but we enjoyed our visit.
Aug 25, 2015
Very comfortable and friendly
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was fantastic! And very clean. The food was amazing and well priced and we loved the wildlife slideshow presentation.
Aug 25, 2015
Love the West Glacier KOA - been going there once or twice a year now for over 10 years.
Aug 25, 2015
Cabin was spacious, clean, and fit all of our needs. Facilities were clean, staff friendly, and heated pool was a plus for the kids.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful KOA and in a great location to visit Glacier National Park
Aug 24, 2015
Cleanest campground I have ever visited. Wonderful accommodations. Friendly staff. Would love to see bike rentals.
Aug 24, 2015
The nicest KOA we've ever been to with top-notch ammenities. We loved how close we were to Glacier Park -- less than 10 minutes to the entrance. The Kabin was super clean, cozy with good spacing from the others and a spactious dining and campfire area. Next time we'll probably bring the RV as the sites looked fantastic. We'll be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award