West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
We have visited this location several times over the years and it only gets better each time. The staff here is extraordinary,they ensure you feel welcome. You have to stay here in 2015!
Sep 03, 2014
beautifully maintained campsite and very close to park entrance
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay, and beautiful location. Only complaint is the lack of water close to the cabins.
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful KOA, you can tell the staff work very hard.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved this KOA, what a fantastic location and excellent staff. The showers and restrooms could be cleaned a little more frequently. Some of the facility specifically the restrooms/showers could be upgraded. Otherwise, very nice and well kept.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff and great holiday and wonderful ice cream! Will definitely go back next year!
Sep 02, 2014
We have been coming to this camp ground for 15+ years. Love it and it keeps getting better every year!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful property. The lodge we stayed was really nice. Everyone was was very pleased. It had that resort feel to it.
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at West Glacier KOA very much. The openness and cleanliness of the campground were outstanding. We rented a cabin as well as an RV site and they were close in proximity so it made it nice for going back and forth with family. Your laundry facility was spacious and convenient. The cashiers at check-in and the store were very friendly and helpful. Also good food at Restaurant.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This was a very large and clean KOA! Thank you!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin, the amenities offered, the location of the KOA to the park entrance and the quality of the 'camp' food. Will come again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice KOA. The staff was very helpful, the grounds were well kept, and everything was very clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 30, 2014
Very clean. Pool was great. Staff were friendly. Only concern was staff cancelled bingo night - which my kids were really looking forward to. Staff said they had a day job and that's why they weren't hosting it. This was disappointing.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our family of 7. It was very clean when we arrived. We really enjoyed staying in this particular cabin (lodge 6) because we had the horses as neighbours which our 5 children thoroughly enjoyed. The whole campground was well taken care of and beautiful. We also liked how close we were to West Glacier National Park for hiking. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 30, 2014
Best in the US!
Aug 30, 2014
Wonderful two day stay. Cabin and laundry facilities were clean. Plumbing problem in one of the bathroom facilities but we had other choices that were clean and functioning. Awesome area to visit. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2014
The grounds, pool, hot tubs, restaurant were all very nice. We actually regret moving to another campground, and will be back next year. Good job KOA.
Aug 27, 2014
Nice and close to the west side of Glacier Nat'l Park. Very nice KOA park. First time we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it suited our needs.
Aug 27, 2014
We love it and would stay again. Thank you so much.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed four times at west glacier KOA and absolutely love it! Great place to stay if you have kids and pets. Staff are very friendly. The KOA is extremely well kept and has everything you need. We will be returning next year :)
Aug 26, 2014
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds I have ever stayed at. We stayed in a studio cabin this time and it was perfectly equipped with everything we needed. The pool and hot tub are nice and the staff are really helpful and friendly.
Aug 26, 2014
Nice campground.
Aug 26, 2014
The grounds are well kept and beautiful. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool was warm and clean. The main bathroom could use a deep cleaning, the tile grout was full of mold and mildew.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Usually we have a great stay at this KOA, however this time the breaker on our cabin kept going off (eight times to be exact) and they couldn't fix the problem. When you pay $250 a night one would expect better than that.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I was in a kamping kabin and very tired - a neighbor helped me find out that my phone service was not working at that location.
Aug 25, 2014
The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was nice and clean and stayed warm all night with the wall heater. The only comment I would make is that the layout of the fire pit area was strange, it was closer to the Kabin next door than it was to ours so we felt like we were intruding on the neighbors a little.
Aug 25, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay at KOA over the weekend. The camping cabins were clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the Wildlife Slide show and a nice campfire. I would highly recommend this KOA to friends and family, and it is the first place I call when I know we are going to be in the Kalispell/Glacier area.
Aug 23, 2014
Awesome, clean and extremely well maintained! Only downfall, beds were a little uncomfortable and the pull out couch was absolutely awful! I'm not sure how anyone can have a good night sleep on it. Location is perfect, close to glacier, kids activities and shopping. Everything you need is in the cabin. Easy vacation, all you bring is your stuff and food! Plan to return next year!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I left a water pillow and they phoned me and will ship to canada free. They had found it after a few days of looking. Ver impressed with such diligence. Campground was clean, spacious Snd service friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2014
clean and friendly; easy access to the Park; good weather helped a lot; a treat to have the professional photagrapher show his slides of wildlife; we're looking forward to coming back....
Aug 21, 2014
Clean bathrrooms all day! That was a surprise. Friendly staff. Great prices and available supplies. Enjoyed every part!!!Breakfast, pool, hot tub, firepit, swinging porch. LOVED KOA, Priest River, ID
Aug 21, 2014
Great place to stay; clean, good food, beautiful slideshow and wonderful staff! I have stayed here before and will continue to.
Aug 21, 2014
We will come back when we can stay longer to enjoy all you have to offer.
Aug 21, 2014
couldn't get the internet to work. Got charged $1.50 for a cup of hot water (I had my own tea). Lame.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.