West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Awesome place to stay very quite and the people friendly thank you
Sep 11, 2016
First time at a KOA. Great location, views, amenities. Stayed in one of the cabins and would definitely return.
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful campground with clean cabins and extremely friendly workers, not to mention the fast and easy drive into Glacier! Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
First time staying at any campground - couldn't have asked for a better experience. I rented a small Kabin - very comfortable, clean, and quiet. After a long day of hiking in Glacier, to be able to hop in a pool and hot tub was so relaxing. The bbq served on site was excellent, and I made several trips to ice cream shop. Best part was staff - Sue & Erica took excellent care of me. Will return!
Sep 08, 2016
The cabins are amazing and it was such a pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay in one of the Kozy Kabins! The only thing we would have liked was for the hot tub to stay open longer than 9pm.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The Kozy Kabins were very tidy and perfect for the cooler evening temperatures that come with Fall.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable
Sep 06, 2016
beautiful and clean facility. staff are helpful. I think is the best KOA we have stayed. Definitely recommend this one to everyone.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Also enjoy seeing the many improvements each year. Keep up the great work!
Sep 06, 2016
The campground is nice, but I find it unfortunate the hottub is only for 18+. Also the breakfast is NOT included (it is at the Whitefish KOA - and cabin rentals are less there too)
Sep 06, 2016
My family had a great stay, and will be back for sure!
Sep 06, 2016
Peaceful, beautiful...clean property
Sep 06, 2016
Very well taken care of facility. Clean and cute.
Sep 06, 2016
nice & relaxing at this koa
Sep 06, 2016
Clean and updated
Sep 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean restrooms
Sep 05, 2016
Incredibly beautiful! The options are amazing from tent sites to like-home mobile sites to super nice "cabins"! We will return!
Sep 05, 2016
This is a great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
I come every year for the carving rendezvous. The new lodges are great.Very clean and all is well cared for. erry
Sep 04, 2016
Never stayed at a KOA, and booked on a whim. Was very impressed with the amenities offered, and how nicely the park is kept up. Wanted to bring my deluxe cabin home with me! Would love to stay again and bring friends and/or family along.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean campground. Great breakfast and barbecue dinner available for reasonable cost. Would stay again. The only improvement I would mention would be to improve wireless access as it only seemed to be available near the office.
Sep 03, 2016
The kampgrounds had so many things to choose from for activities while back from the other amazing things to do and see. Enjoyed stay very much!
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice and clean bathrooms where very nice. Laundry was reasonable. Dog park was boring. No wifi where it mattered.
Sep 01, 2016
Had a great time. Loved the cabin we stayed in. I'm hoping to make another trip back out to west glacier, and I am planning on staying at your KOA.
Aug 30, 2016
Attended the Woodcarving Rendezvous. Found the facilities in great condition. Breakfast staff a little slow in setting up in the morning.
Aug 30, 2016
This was a very clean, organized, friendly place to stay while visiting Glacier. Our deluxe cabin was lovely and comfortable.
Aug 30, 2016
easy check in. easy check out. we had a 6 person cabin, and it was perfect.
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic campground- we will be back
Aug 29, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Close to GNP.
Aug 29, 2016
As always, this place is fantastic. Very clean and most all of the staff were extremely nice. The night gentleman Andrew needs some training on customer service and speed. He was the only weak link.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was great! We loved having a porch to sit and drink coffee in the morning. The room was super clean and everyone that worked there was extremely nice and helpful. Thanks again for a great weekend!
Aug 29, 2016
I appreciated we were given a free upgrade when it turns out our reservations were made for the wrong day. The deluxe cabins are truly deluxe!
Aug 29, 2016
Nicest camping experience. Great facilities. Perfectly kept grounds.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean, quiet,and comfortable. My husband and I were very impressed with our cabin. It was small but perfect for what we needed it for, which was campfires and sleeping!
Aug 29, 2016
One Word Awesome
Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, lacking was request for toilet paper unanswered and also for slow running bath drain.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
This was the best KOA I've stayed in to date. Clean, spacious sites, and good variety of camping options. The pools were GREAT!!
Aug 25, 2016
Very clean campground! We had the deluxe cabin and it was amazing.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful accommodations and amenities. Helpful and friendly staff!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
All of the staff was courteous and pleasant. The cabins were very cl an and had everything we needed. We will be back on our next trip to glacier!
Aug 24, 2016
Cabin was darling. Chairs and bunks comfy. Nice kitchen and shower. I had the ADA cabin and apparently the only futon bed in the whole place which was terrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! You may be confused with another campground as we do not have any ADA cabins or cabins with futon beds.
Aug 23, 2016
Drain plug in cabin 2 would not stay up and allow the water to drain out
Aug 23, 2016
We come every year for the carving rendezvous and bring the grandkids for the fun.
Aug 23, 2016
Lovely facility beautifully landscaped!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award