West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Thankyou KOA WG, we had an amazing time. Beautiful campground, very clean, lots to do for the kids. Can't wait to get back.
Aug 14, 2016
It was my second time there. It's a very beautiful place will not hesitate to come back again!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was the perfect lodging for our family of four. Very close proximity to the Glacier west entrance.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well kept. Nice amenities. We appreciated the refrigerator and microwave in our small cabin. The benches by the firepit were also nice. For those not wanting to be bothered by kids at the pool,they have a separate one for adults only. Highly recommend!!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds - safe, clean, fun. Would definitely tell others to go and will plan to come back as soon as possible.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful area nicest koa we have ever been to.
Aug 13, 2016
The owners of this KOA get an A plus for hospitality and a facility that is top notch in all areas. Their pride and attention to detail is apparent. Would stay there again and definitely will reserve ahead.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice facility.
Aug 12, 2016
I thought the facility was very nice. But the cabin we were in needed repairs. And definitely a rail for the extremely steep sairs!!! And not well stocked. Toilet paper & garbage sacks.
Aug 12, 2016
the huckleberry ice cream was awesome..nice clean well maintained Kabin.
Aug 12, 2016
Great Koa! One of our top two favorites! Clean, friendly, great amenities! Stayed in a cabin...with a fridge and microwave! Wow!
Aug 12, 2016
This was seriously 5 star camping! Very close to the entrance of Glacier National Park, clean bathrooms, super cute "kamping kabins" and great amenities for families. My two year old enjoyed the playground and on mornings when we were just trying to get ready to get into the park, the breakfast options were nice to have. I cannot wait to come back!
Aug 11, 2016
Our cabin was perfect for us and very clean. The location was wonderful!
Aug 11, 2016
We stayed in a brand new deluxe cabin. Loved the covered porch. Even when it rained we could still sit outside, read a book and enjoy the mountain air. Dinner with Gene was amazing as usual. We've been coming down for over 26 years from Calgary. Never miss a year. Best campsite we've ever visited. So nice to have a pool dedicated only to the adults too!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice KOA and Deluxe cabin. Very expensive too.
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed in the Tucker cabin. My only regret is we were not there long enough to enjoy it. It was a beautiful place and there was so much to do that it seemed that we only slept there. I would love to come again for a longer period of time and just sit on the wrap around porch and take in all the beauty. Thank you West Glacier KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The place was great. love the dinner and ice cream.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean cabins,beautiful grounds and friendly staff. Priced affordable. If another opportunity to return to GNP arises, I will stay here!
Aug 08, 2016
GREAT
Aug 08, 2016
I HATE CAMPING! I always have. At 52, your KOA changed my opinion of camping. Completely! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
This was a top notch, extremely well maintained and well run facility. Super clean grounds and our cabin was awesome. 2 pools & hot tubs and restaurant!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and well maintained facility combined with a friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Easy and fun!
Aug 08, 2016
This place is fantastic! Can't wait to go back. Friendly and caring staff. Cabins are clean, cozy, and well stocked. The grounds are beautifully maintained. A quiet peaceful environment.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed in lodge 8. Gorgeous views. Perfect for a family of 4. 1 queen and 2 bunks. Well appointed with many thoughtful touches. Microwave, small fridge and satellite tv. Fire pit , benches , covered porch. All linens too. Perfect. Great staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The cleanest campground I've ever stayed in! Stayed in a kamping kabin, super clean and cute! Bed was actually pretty comfortable. Bathrooms was impeccable. Lots of stuff to do! Will definitely return.
Aug 05, 2016
For those curious about KOA housing... This is our KOA map in West Glacier of the grounds. There is RV camping, tenting, rustic cabins and deluxe lodges. We are in deluxe because it can house 6 of us - not because we are fancy. 😜 In glacier, our lodge is lodge 5. The one next to us is lodge 6. We both have amazing views. There is a pool here on the grounds and a small basketball court. Als
Aug 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin - wish it could have been another day or two!
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean, scenic, relaxed site. Staff was helpful in retrieving lost jewelry left at campsite. Can't wait to return!
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground. Only complaint is no hot tub in kid pool area for adults with smaller children to relax and keep an eye on our little ones.
Aug 05, 2016
The wait time for breakfast was terribly long. There is no wifi in the new section. No fan in the bathroom of a deluxe cabin. Wonderful site but the price is outrageous. Your service was less than previous visits. Not in the top ten of the country.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by a longer wait time one morning - we are always looking to improve & will work on our efficiency so we appreciate the feedback. WiFi is not advertised as an amenity at the time of booking and is available near the front office. Thanks for staying!
Aug 04, 2016
Well run campground. Great place for families!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice, clean, and quiet. We rented a deluxe cabin for four nights, and the cabin truly exceeded my expectations. It was comfortable , roomy, and had a nice private patio with a table and chairs for outdoor dining. There is a nice pool for the kids. It is only a few minutes from the West Glacier entrance to the park.
Aug 03, 2016
Wish we had come earlier and stayed longer! Toaster caught fire but other than that..... Perfect!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
I just have 'very' of everything good to say about this. Just cannot say enough. A value for every minute and dollar spent in there. Very clean facility, highly recommended for family with own pool for kids and cannot enough of stay. 5 stars to the staff who have maintained the high standards. Keep it up.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and updated, great location to experience Montana and Glacier Park - even in a one room no bath cabin!
Aug 03, 2016
The bed was not a queen size as advertised and was very uncomfortable. No dish rag or dish towel, toilet ran constantly, very expensive compared to hotels in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for alerting us to the toilet issue which we will address with our maintenance staff! The bed in these lodges is indeed queen-sized. Our rates are based on amenities we offer, how booked we are & our proximity to Glacier Park. Thanks for staying!
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in one of the newer cabins and if I could fly across country to stay here for vacation each year, I would. The entire KOA was beautiful and extremely well kept. The office staff friendly, the gift shop the most affordable in the area, the ice cream delicious and the amenities amazing. Loved every minute.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time staying with you!! Our family enjoyed the cabin and everything the camp ground had to offer!!! Thanks so much!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I have stayed in this campground before and been very pleased with the accommodations. This trip everything was great except for the sewer gas smell in the evening and early morning. Hopefully this can be taken care of soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent until we sat for breakfast, which too entirely too long (1.5 hours for pancakes). Overall very impressed. We will be back (with our own breakfast)
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our family on the way to Glacier Park. It was wonderful. They even had a Sunday morning worship service that made our trip even better than could be expected. Thanks
Aug 01, 2016
Once again, an AWESOME stay!! This KOA keeps getting better every year!! AAA+++
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much be plan to be back in 3 yrs for our reunion.
Jul 31, 2016
First KOA stay for our family--fantastic facilities and wonderful employees!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award