West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds with lots of flowers. Comfortable cabin.
Jul 17, 2017
We always enjoy the West Glacier KOA! This is our 8th year in a row coming, thanks for the improvements, it is amazeballs :)
Jul 17, 2017
Maybe it was a bad day, but the air smelled like backed up sewer!
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed how clean facilities were, but there was a sewer odor throughout the campsite.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground with extremely well equipped cabins.
Jul 15, 2017
We absolutely loved staying here. It was our first time and for sure not our last. The area was perfect to the park and the koa grounds were beautiful as well as the view.
Jul 15, 2017
We had a great time! No complaints. Best KOA ever!
Jul 15, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! The scenery was fantastic and the park was beautifully maintained!
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for a nice, clean cabin to stay in that was close to Glacier Park. Great experience and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful flowers, friendly workers and amazing cabins! We will be back. Thanks for a great place to stay while exploring Glacier national Park.
Jul 14, 2017
While due to unforeseen problems our first night was not in the deluxe cabin we booked the staff was very accommodating and the problems were solved and our stay was great. We greatly recommend our stay at this KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and patient. Everything was very well kept and clean. We enjoyed our stay there seven years ago, and this stay was just as nice.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Clean , well organized and super staff. The breakfast and dinner's are great.
Jul 13, 2017
We would request the family pool not be soooooo cold - just slightly more hospitable. And if there could be a recycling container at each cabin and a larger centralized recycling centre we'd feel much better about how our waste is managed in such a pristine area of montana. We stayed in Lodge 4 and there are a number of repairs it needs - namely to the front door locking process. Thank you agai
Jul 13, 2017
I've never been in a campground this nice. Truly a camping resort. I rented a tent cabin for my eight year old daughter and myself. We boththought the accomodations were outstanding. Ammenities are great, and staff was very friendly. Five star campground for sure.
Jul 13, 2017
More than exceeded our expectations and have already recommended to several friends. We will definitely be back in the near future!
Jul 13, 2017
Never expected the food what a great addition to a campground
Jul 12, 2017
The best place to stay!
Jul 12, 2017
This campground is rated number one for a reason! The staff, facilities, location, cleanliness, Thanks for a super stay!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful grounds, immaculately kept. Extremely friendly & courteous staff!! Gorgeous scenery. Will most definitely return!
Jul 11, 2017
wonderful service, courteous staff, and a small community feel.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA West Glacier! The park is beautiful and in a great location.
Jul 11, 2017
Landscaped grounds were beyond beautiful!! Loved our cabin!! Had everything we needed EXCEPT A KITCHEN SINK!!! Why did I get a service for 4 of dishes, glasses and siverware and nowhere to clean them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are many other cabins that have what we call a "suite package" which includes a kitchen sink! There is a sink in the restroom. Thank you for staying & we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jul 11, 2017
We tend to stay at KOAs when we travel and this is our favorite property so far. The staff were friendly, the grounds were very clean and the amenities were top notch. We will definitely return to this KOA. Thank you for a 5 star stay!
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed in a single room cabin-it was clean, comfortable and, bonus, equipped with a mini refrigerator and microwave! The camp grounds were beautiful and you could see that everything was taken care of very well. All staff we encountered were lovely and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were super clean! We'll definitely return!
Jul 11, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA in West Glacier. We stayed in one of the Lodge Cabins that sleeps 7. The cabin was beautiful inside and out. The cabin was beautiful wood inside with wifi and surround sound stereo, fridge,all kitchen utensils. The two pools and jacuzzis were great. We had huge ice creams. We loved it.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place although cabins were extremely hot due to the weather which is uncontrollable. Maybe provide fans? Otherwise great one night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback & suggestion which we will keep in mind!
Jul 11, 2017
Too small and not enough shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were in a cabin with a large shaded porch.
Jul 10, 2017
The park was great and the staff even better HAD A GREAT TIME
Jul 10, 2017
GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE, GREAT FACILITIES.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, well-kept grounds, and majestic background. Will be back! Joe K.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed our stay. The grounds are taken care of very well. We booked our cabin a year before our stay and when we checked in, they tried to charge more than what our balance was. They were out of orange juice at the cafe and neosporin/bandaids in the shop. They also only provide you with two packets of coffee and expect you to buy more....kind of silly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure who tried to charge you more than what you agreed to pay, rates didn't go up from last year & you were charged the regular rate - maybe there was a computer error but it looks like all your charges are correct! We are also a campground, not a hotel & so we provide complimentary packets for a few days but you are renting a cabin.
Jul 09, 2017
Lovely campground. Great ice cream clean facilities. Small camp store lacking needed provisions kinda overpriced but friendly staff!
Jul 09, 2017
Very enjoyabky stay. The team members at the restaurant, especially Natasha and the Front desk staff - Jen , Andrew , Jennifer All very helpful and friendly
Jul 09, 2017
This is our second time staying here, because we loved it so much the first time! It's incredibly well kept, clean, the landscaping is gorgeous, and all staff is super friendly! We loved staying with you, and will probably be back!
Jul 09, 2017
We love this koa
Jul 09, 2017
We had a great time. Thanks.
Jul 08, 2017
Had fun good food but to many bugs on the inside of the cabins
Jul 08, 2017
Loved it! I told my husband that it seemed more like a resort than campground. Beautiful and immaculate grounds. Loved the meal options and ESP the guy at Scoops! He was awesome and accommodated my peanut allergic daughter.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We absolutely loved this campground. The grounds were clean and absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in a two room cabin and it was wonderful. The pool was awesome for the kids! Nice little trail around the campground. We will absolutely come back! Staff very friendly! Left my kids a super sweet postcard on our last day!
Jul 08, 2017
Great stay at a cabin. Kids loved it. Pool is a bit cold though :)
Jul 07, 2017
What an amazing place! From the staff, to the grounds and amenities this place is AMAZING! West Glacier KOA grounds are conveniently located near the Glacier park entrance and other area attractions. Can't wait to plan another family trip here. 👍👍
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome place to stay and awesome staff! Everyone was so nice and helpful! Tell Heavy Duty hi from the Oklahoma boys!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was friendly, polite and fun... Shower/bathrooms were VERY clean... cafe was great for breakfast and Scoops had AMAZING ice cream... our adorable kamping kabin was wonderful as well... the grounds were beautiful and it was spectacular that there was an adult pool aside from the family pool... overall it was a great stay and we'll surely be back!
Jul 07, 2017
We loved the cabins, the bathrooms were very clean and the location was perfect for us.
Jul 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award