West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Staff was terrific. The medium deluxe cabin was spotless and cozy, perfect for coming back to after hiking all day. Absolutely loved the patio set and BBQ as well as fire pit. We will be back! Dinner with Gene was great to! We were to tired to go anywhere one night so it was great to have dinner cooked for us on the spot!
Jul 25, 2014
Campground overall is nice and our Kabin was clean. We enjoyed our stay. Although I will say the bathroom situation sucks... something needs to be re-thought about that. We had to wait in line for a long time. Because of the bathroom issue I would probably not stay there again unless I got a Kabin with a bathroom...
Jul 25, 2014
Bathrooms need additional care! Loved location and sense of security. Cabin cozy during thunder and lightning storm!
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in the Tucker Cabin, absolutely the best!
Jul 25, 2014
Best camp ground we have stayed at. Super staff and facility
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful sites and cabins. Would be nice to know how to get fresh towels in the deluxe cabins.
Jul 24, 2014
-Cabin view was of ugly dirt mounds -Tidy and beautiful grounds overall -Bathrooms clean with supplies stocked; water pressure for some showers could have been lots better -Wish there were screen doors on cabins for fresh air -Loved the Scoops ice cream; very kind and friendly server -When reported critter problem in rafters, staff took care of it immediately -Loved the friendly staff at bre
Jul 24, 2014
Our stay was awesome! Clean cabin, lots of amenities and friendly people. Best place we stayed at during our glacier park trip.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful area. Mostly friendly staff. Pool was great!! We thoroughly enjoyed a ribeye dinner one night and breakfast one morning. We wished we had booked this cabin for 1 or 2 more nights. Hopefully in new shower room, showers will be bigger. This is definitely not a problem exclusive to this KOA; we are not large people; but showers are uncomfortably small.
Jul 24, 2014
It was wonderful from check in to check out. We first stayed here in the early 90's and we are so impressed with all the improvements over the years. It's so nice to see growth in the industry. As former workampers and later as resort managers for several years, it is awesome to be able to say "keep up the good work" No complaints from this couple. The food was incredible. Will return.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful camp ground. Just wish the new bathrooms were open. Long walk and overcrowded bathrooms from cabins.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Love this campground. Only had a few issues. The handicap accessible restrooms/showers were not kept clean. The same dirt (dog poop?) was on the floor our entire stay. On our last full day our lock on our cabin malfunctioned and could not be fixed or replaced until the next day. We had to sleep without the door locked our last night. This is the only time I've ever had any problems here.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Nice and clean, good washroom facilities though lacked personal atmosphere and activities for kids. Disabled toilets should also be labelled as family bathroom as main showers too small to take kids in and older (non handicapped) guy got grumpy as we were 6 mins in shower with kids and asked staff to tell me to hurry up!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this clean, well-maintained campground! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were impressed with how well it was stocked with amenities, also very clean and quiet. We had a nice, relaxing time at this KOA.
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, quiet & great place to relax.
Jul 22, 2014
Cleans cabins and facilities, friendly staff, extras like photo slide show. Thank you for helping families have a fun, affordable vacation.
Jul 22, 2014
Loved the Kamping Kabin we stayed in. Amenities were first rate, although I'm not sure I'd call it camping, more like "better than a hotel"
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The people who work at West Glacier KOA are warm and friendly, and very helpful when our electricity went out due to a breaker problem. The only suggestion I have is to provide more garbage bags and instructions about where to empty the garbage. I was glad not to see a big dumpster ruining the natural beauty, but could have used a little education on that. Thanks, everyone for a fun time!
Jul 21, 2014
we enjoyed the quiteness of the site. the kabin lodge was outstanding and clean. employees were very friendly and never tired to answer questions
Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed staying in a Lodge! Very comfortable yet still with our family in their tents! Thank you for having this type of cabin!
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice, well-kept campground. Clean cabins and restroom/shower facilities. Nice breakfast, activities for visitors, Sunday worship service available. Pleasant folks.
Jul 21, 2014
This was a great place to stay near Glacier NP. A few people were being noisy after Quiet Hours had started, but otherwise everything was fantastic.
Jul 21, 2014
All of the employees were very nice!! I was disappointed, though, with being next to a single campsite that had 11 people, 2 tents, and a hammock. They were up talking until 2 AM, then awoke at 5:30. No sleep for me!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great cabin, service, location
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful setting, great accommodations and service!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Expensive camping experience! Our check in experience was stressful, took 45+ mins. They seem to focus on the money making services, offering breakfast, dinner and ice cream for a fee. But in the 2 nights I stayed, they did not empty the overflowing garbages nor were employees visible out in the park. Not enough bathroom/shower facilities for the number camping spaces
Jul 19, 2014
Close to park, but yet away from noises. . Very clean.. could use more bath rooms.
Jul 19, 2014
this KOA is amazing our favorite thus far we manage tell everyone about it love your park its fantastic!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This is our 5th consecutive year coming down to WG KOA! We love the great staff and always have fun. My kids are already begging to return.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice to see you are expanding. Appreciate the clean, friendly environment.
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful place. Friendly staff. Loved the nature slide show by Tom Ulrich. Great landscaping by the RV sites.
Jul 17, 2014
This KOA seems more like a resort. It is almost like a neighborhood with landscaping and pavement. It was easy to find and conveniently located to Glacier National Park.
Jul 17, 2014
The staff was very helpful after a rv mechanical issues resulting in us switching from a rv site to a cabin; we can't say enough about the staff. This is one of the prettiest KOAs we've stayed at and it was very convenient to Glacier NP. Facilties were clean and adequate. WiFi was slow, but that was expected.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Best KOA have ever stayed in. Staff was great, cabin was clean and location excellent. Even tho in cabin, also checked the tent camping area, nice level pads. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Great job!
Jul 16, 2014
New construction dampened our spirits...RV's continually drove down the gravel/dirt drive covering the cabins with a layer of dust. We had to go inside and close the door when seeing them approaching. Thanks God it rained the second day! Additionally, this end of the park is without advertised WIFI...we have always enjoyed this service especially at night to entertain the kids with Netflix.
Jul 16, 2014
Great and fun staff and the kampground was impeccable. The best!
Jul 15, 2014
Was a great location with helpful staff. Would love to come again
Jul 14, 2014
very nice 3 days stay close and convinient akcess to glacier national park,i will comeback sometime in future!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.