West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful! Looks brand new. Deluxe cabin we stayed in is new, but the whole place is immaculate. Went to another cabin in Banff this year and this was far superior. Pool and playground areas are newly renovated. Grounds have thick gravel to keep everything clean and dry. Great to have clean, manicured, weed free lawn area to take the the dog to. Staff was over the top helpful. Great location too!
Jul 20, 2016
Second time here and it was awesome, from the staff to the cabin. We ate at the Grub and the food was great. We will be back in September to enjoy your pool and hot tub. Thank you and see you soon.
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful cabin, a true gem
Jul 19, 2016
Everyone is friendly and helpful! Our Deluxe studio lodge cabin#2 was perfect for us!!We loved it! hopefully we will come back again!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay when we travel to Glacier Park! The service is always friendly, the accommodations are always clean and comfortable. We have stayed in The Camping Cabins, the Deluxe Cabins and the tent sites over the years.
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect!!!
Jul 18, 2016
This place is awesome. Very clean and well maintained. Always worth it
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and nice. Great people.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful grounds and the quaintest cabin. Friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Our stay could be compared to staying at a spa! The new and improved bathrooms are beautiful! The staff members at this location are also wonderful! I will be back again!
Jul 18, 2016
It felt like a resort! It's off the main road nestled in the woods and felt so removed from everything.
Jul 18, 2016
we rented a small cabin for one night. It was clean and comfortable, and the campground was quiet and peaceful. The campground is very close to Glacier park so it was easy to get up in the morning and have the whole day to spend in the park. the whole campground was immaculate! very nice place to stay
Jul 17, 2016
The cabin was great! Enjoyed the grill and table outside. Kitchen was well supplied. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice place, cabin was very clean. The bedding in loft needs to be more comfortable,but very thing was great.
Jul 16, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Right next to the entrance to Glacier National Park. Clean amenities and a great layout. Looking forward to coming back soon.
Jul 16, 2016
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed in. Beautiful! Will be back again.
Jul 16, 2016
We were well taken care of and will be back, God willing!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Traveling across the USA from NC to WA and this KOA was our favorite! In a gorgeous setting, this KOA offered great hospitality. We had dinner cooked for us by their pit master, who offered chicken, steak, ribs, baked potatoes, corn on the cob, etc. at very reasonable prices and large serving sizes. Everyone was so friendly and conversational. We didn't want to leave! Hope to return in the future!
Jul 14, 2016
fantastic as always - our 14th summer! LOVE the new evening programming! The birds of prey made a lifetime impression on my 10 year old - and 47 year old husband!
Jul 14, 2016
Absolutely wonderful experience. Location was the ideal gateway to Glacier. Staff were great. Cabin was clean and spacious. Bathrooms were well maintained. Grounds were spot on.
Jul 13, 2016
West Glacier KOA was one of the nicest, maybe the nicest campground, I have ever stayed at. The landscaping is very attracive with excellent use of rocks, trees, and flowers. Sites have plenty of space. Restaurant was good! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were extremely pleased with amenities, attractiveness, and cleanliness. Access to Glacier National Park was minutes away! Loved our two ni
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was very clean and pleasantly appointed. It was quiet and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our 2 nights at the deluxe cabin/lodge. Everything was new and extremely clean. The bed and bedding was super comfortable. Unfortunately we couldn't get the TV or stereo to work but we didn't spend much time inside as we were visiting with our friends in their campsite. I loved the patio furniture and bbq's! It's definitely a Beautiful resort and is very well maintained.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice clean and friendly perfect spot for our Glacier Vacation
Jul 12, 2016
Judy perfect
Jul 12, 2016
For the first timer this was a great stay.
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was SO clean! It was perfect for my family and the park is amazing, playground and pools, the perfect place to stay after visiting Glacier-
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was great. The restaurant was only offering pricey dinners when we would have preferred sandwiches as a choice.
Jul 11, 2016
It was great but cleaning could me more , we opend porch umbrella and bat was hanging out and all the bat poop fall in our food he was there for longer time , we was not to happy 😞But otherwise stay was great !! Thank you 😄We will stay agin we live Koa West Glacier 😄
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Clean kind helpful staff good food thank you so much
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and spacious. The location of the park was perfect, easily accessible to Glacier NP, staff was friendly and helpful, the park was cared for and well maintained, breakfast was delicious. The only bad thing was that we had to leave.
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent in every way... great pools, cute well appointed cabins, wonderful landscaping,and super close to Glacier Park. Highly recommended !
Jul 10, 2016
Two great changes - there is now an adult only pool and the kabins have microwaves and mini fridges.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean,helpful,fun to be there.Usually stay at koa,this was the best this summer
Jul 09, 2016
.
Jul 09, 2016
Clean, fun things happening, cabins are wonderful, staff were super nice. Thanks for the great weekend.
Jul 09, 2016
Having a fridge was a nice surprise. Need mirrors in the new showers.
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful campground in a magnificent mountain setting! Wonderful ammentities with something for everyone. The best KOA we've seen.
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyed the location, Beautiful;>
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent clean campground! Only thing I would change would be to add maybe burgers to the evening dinner- kids really don't go for the ribs, trout or chicken.
Jul 06, 2016
Always a great place to stay
Jul 06, 2016
We really liked the campgrounds and the location was great! However, it was advertised that they served breakfast and dinner and during our stay, there was a note that it was cancelled on the door only. We did not plan to cook breakfast, so that was an inconvenience to us. Overall, I would stay at a KOA again, just don't count on the meal service.
Jul 05, 2016
Best campground i have ever seen. I have stayed at many across the United States.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award