West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
We live this koa and the staff is great. The only disappountment was that we were not told the internet was down and it wasnt fixed during our visit. When we checked out we were told it had been down for 3 weeks. We look forward to a future stay. Thank you especially to sue. She us awesome, friendly , knowledgeable and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Kim and Andrew were absolutely awesome. So helpful in every way. They both need a raise!
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds I have stayed at.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was wonderful, friendly and always helpful. The campground was clean and quiet would stay there again!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
So CLEAN! SO QUIET! SO FRIENDLY! HEATED POOL WAS OPEN, HOT TUBS WERE OPEN-NICE SURPRISE CONSIDERING WE PASSED SNOW ON THE WAY DOWN THERE!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean campground, the area was easy to navigate, the staff was friendly, my late arrival was accommodated and the cabin was tidy and ready for my stay. Great spot at a reasonable price that I would gladly recommend to anyone visiting GNP.
Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful KOA! The landscaping here is excellent, such beautiful flowers. Mountain views all around. The cabin was great, laundry room was great, several shower houses to pick from, the one at the end was especially nice, all new. This KOA is definitely outstanding! Couldn't have enjoyed it more, it was so quiet at night. Tucked into the lovely Montana forest. Spectacular scenery all around.
Sep 13, 2017
Le site est très bien entretenu et très propre. Nous étions dans une cabine rustique mais malheureusement, la connexion internet était impossible contrairement à ce qui avait été annoncé. Il n'y a pas d'endroit confortable pour avoir du wifi, il faut aller à la laverie pour espérer avoir une connexion ou à la réception sachant que l'on est installé dehors et qu'il n'y a aucun éclaira
Sep 12, 2017
Always amazing at the west glacier koa!! Everything was great!
Sep 11, 2017
This campsite was impeccable. We stayed in a cabin and we were very please with our stay. Our cabin was clean and the restrooms were always clean. The grounds are amazingly beautiful. Due to the fires we decided to move to St. Mary's KOA to be closer to more of the park that was open. We kept wishing we did not leave. It was night and day with these two sites. I recommend staying at W. Glacier.
Sep 11, 2017
we took the cabin for 2 and this was perfect. amazing campground. very nice place. near the park entry, not far from whitefish also. The chef knows how to cook a steak on the bbq
Sep 10, 2017
Very pleasant stay even though the fires in Glacier Park prevented us from doing the sightseeing we were going to do on our trip to Glacier. Our stay in the handicap cabin was very comfortable.
Sep 10, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin. Porch swing was great. Beautiful grounds with all the flowers, flowing water and hanging baskets! The restroom/shower house was very nice. We had dinner at the Lazy Bear cafe where Gene, the cook, had everyone sing Happy Birthday to my Mom who turned 88 years young. We enjoyed the adult pool and hot tubs and had some wonderful ice cream at Scoops.
Sep 09, 2017
pleasant place to stay with great staff
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful and clean. Great check-in staff. However, I have not been treated so rudely as I was during check-out. Jenn from Orlando was the most hateful and rudely argumentative employee I have seen in a while. She is a sore spot in this KOA. Disappointed that she is able to treat customers the way she does.
Sep 08, 2017
Very well appointed facility, friendly, earm, welcoming.
Sep 06, 2017
What beautiful grounds!! It was hard to leave this place.
Sep 05, 2017
One of our very best Labor Day stays. We will always come back and we continue to tell all of our friends and family.
Sep 05, 2017
Amazing views, amazing staff, clean everything, great pools, and AMAZING showers to boot!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is our second, late fall stay at the West Glacier KOA, and it won't be our last! Love the campground and its very well maintained facilities. We made use of almost everything on this trip: the café, the ice cream shop, the gift shop, pool, hot tub, and shower/bathroom facilities. Throw in the beautiful landscaping and our visit was a real pleasure. We will be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
No parking next to cabin? Could use 1 way signs to reduce traffic problem.
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves very much. The only problem we had in the cabin we rented was there were no blinds on the front door so no privacy. We were told that someone had stolen the blinds prior to our stay. The cabin next to us was not rented out and thought it would have been nice to have put us there for the two nights. Other than that, very nice and, of course, we will come back.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This place was great. Friendly staff. Clean restroom/shower areas but not enough of them. Location to west entrance to Glacier. Wifi not great but ok. Stayed in a clean and comfortable cabin which had mini frig and small microwave. I would definitely stay again when I come back.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Loved it! Nice place to stay, helpful staff and even a great restaurant!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!
Sep 02, 2017
It is a beautiful camp, very glamorous. The location is ideal.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We arrived at 9:30pm, went to hot tub (which closes at 10pm) the hot tub was packed and no room for anyone else. The camping cabin was hot and stuffy, no water or basin to refresh. The shower rooms were busy and we had to wait to use the bathroom. It was not a pleasurable stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
I had a wonderful stay - many terrific amenities. My compliments to all three of the ice cream servers!!! The camping cabin absolutely needed a fan. The cabin got very hot in day and never cooled down until after midnight. Most other KOAs on my trip (6 of them) had ceiling fans
Aug 31, 2017
Great location. Really appreciate the consistent reliable cabins at KOA, really liked that the cabin included a mini fridge and microwave. This location had lots of amenities, which we didn't have time to take advantage of, but appreciate all they had to offer. Nice option to have a café on site, enjoyed the tasty breakfast there the morning we left. Thanks for a great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award