West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
Fun place to stay and very close to Glacier NP!
Oct 04, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is THE place to stay if you're planning to visit Glacier National Park! The facilities are "top-notch" & the staff are absolutely wonderful. Many thanks to Linda for "going above & beyond" the call of duty on this trip! She was extremely helpful, very courteous & willing to share her knowledge of the area. Thanks so much, Linda, for making this trip so awesome!
Oct 04, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is the THE place to stay if you'll be visiting Glacier National Park. We stay there every visit & are never disappointed! The staff are always so friendly & helpful. Many thanks to Linda for "going the extra mile" on our last trip. You guys are the BEST! :)
Oct 03, 2015
Clean. Nice cabin. Great staff. Stayed an extra day b
Oct 02, 2015
Our greatest friends traveled with us on a National Park Tour. We had a need for Handicap facilities. Your cabin was out of this world! I can't thank you enough for your exceptional cabin and fantastic customer service. I can only hope that Canada will acknowledge the "ADA" very soon. Thanks a million Dave Murphy
Oct 01, 2015
West Glacier is wonderful KOA, stayed in one of the kamperkabins. Good location, close to the main gate to Glacier NP.Clean facility, bathroom, showers not crowded. Great staff, never had an issues or problems. FYI, kabins are little close to each other.
Sep 30, 2015
Totally awesome from the moment of checking by the people friendly desk people, the price was great, an amazingly well designed park with trees, bushes and lowers arranged in exceptionally well maintained gardens for privacy to an adorable, clean, comfortable studio lodge, new looking with all necessary conveniences. First time staying in any campground and I think we happened on the best in USA
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful, quiet site away from main road. Carefully planted, so colourful too. Only issue was lack of hot water in one restroom area on 2 occasions. Other shower rooms fine. Highly recommend.
Sep 28, 2015
Great location outside of Glacier Nat. Park. Grounds are kept clean and nicely landscaped.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Super clean and welcoming. Would have preferred no reading material if the bible was the only option in the rooms provided.
Sep 27, 2015
Very close to Glacier National Park. Everyone extremely helpful. So glad we chose to stay there.
Sep 27, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. The accommodations, cleanliness and staff were excellent
Sep 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff worked hard to keep everything clean and tidy. A perfect location near entrance to west glacier with a beautiful view.
Sep 25, 2015
Always a beautiful, clean place to stay when we visit GNP! Well staffed and maintained. Great end-of-the-season specials to take advantage of. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2015
West Glacier KOA is one of my favorite campgrounds in all of America. As my kids grew up we stayed in kamping kabins in a lot of areas including a couple of spots in Canada. My son and I drove to all 50 states (flew to Hawaii) before he graduated from high schoo in 2013. I tell everyone I know to stay at West Glacier KOA . The facilities are fantastic, staff friendly, and GNP is breathtaking.
Sep 24, 2015
Relaxing time with my daughter as expected in your great facilities.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful area, friendly staff, and very helpful
Sep 23, 2015
Excellent very friendlly
Sep 22, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was clean and comfy. the pillows were amazing, I'm looking for some for my home now! Campground appeared very nice. We didn't eat in the restaurant or use the pool or hot tub, but it was all available. Would definitely go back! Great vicinity to Glacier Nat'l. park. Sooo close!
Sep 22, 2015
Always clean and fresh and amazing staff.
Sep 21, 2015
The cabin Lodge 6 was everything I expected. Nice privacy, enjoyed the horses and using the hot tub in the evening.
Sep 21, 2015
We absolutely love your campground!~ you have done wonderful things with it. The only suggestion I would make would be to make 1 or 2 of the small camping cabins for'empty nesters'. instead of the bunk beds have a couple of chairs and small coffee table or sofa. I realize the bunk beds are great for families, we used them many times with our boys,now that it's just us, the option would be nice.
Sep 21, 2015
The grounds are gorgeous and the amenities are wonderful! Free scoop of icecream with our stay!
Sep 20, 2015
SUPER, SUPER, SUPER!!! Friendly staff, great breakfast and dinners.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Stayed in a Kabin for 4 nights. All of the staff were really friendly, helpful, and welcoming.
Sep 20, 2015
The cabin was very clean and we appreciated having the lights and heat on when we arrived late.
Sep 20, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. It was very nice and I liked the scenery. I also enjoyed talking with the staff. Hope to come back again.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautifully maintained, convenient to West Glacier entrance to Park, and extremely friendly service.
Sep 19, 2015
We had reserved a Tent Site but when we arrived they up graded us to a kabin! for only $2 extra dollars a night! sure beat being in a hammock or tent at 30 degrees that night :D
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
I loved it, very clean and peaceful
Sep 15, 2015
Great place to stay overnight for Glacier NP. Close, quiet, clean.
Sep 15, 2015
We loved our stay here! Great location right by the entrance of the park. We will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable place to stay. We have stayed at the West Glacier KOA every summer for more than 12 years. Can't wait until next summer.
Sep 15, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stated at, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Will recommend to others,
Sep 14, 2015
The landscaping was a nice touch and the hottub was top notch
Sep 12, 2015
Outstanding service, great location. All amenities were top notch except the Wi-Fi which was ots. This location is much better than the West Yellowstone KOA.
Sep 12, 2015
I had a great stay, it was clean, quiet and the staff were extremely friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
Absolutely the finest KOA we've stayed at in the country. Services offered are top notch, food is outstanding, and a better bathrooms than I have at home!
Sep 09, 2015
If the weather had been nicer and we could have spent more time outside, we would have loved staying at the KOA. A beautiful, well-maintained campground with a helpful and friendly staff. Overall, a good experience and great location. We would have liked it to be more wooded and were a bit disappointed the larger pool wasn't open.
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, spacious. Need more bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very helpful pool was great it was cold and rainy and going to the sun was closed but we still had a great stay
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent accommodations in our cabin lodge. Beautiful setting.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA is really quite fabulous. As someone who has never really been a huge fan of KOAs in general, I can assure you that this one is more than worth it. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and more than willing to help. The cabins are clean, the spaces are well maintained, it is an all around beautiful place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Cabin was very clean and even had a heater, which was nice because the temperature was near freezing.
Sep 07, 2015
My daughter and I had planned to stay here 3 nights, but were having such a good time, we added 4 more nights. Because of that we had to change cabins. Both cabins were great. The campground is wonderful, never had to wait for bathroom or showers. The onsite dining was wonderful, tasty and reasonably priced. We will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2015
Can always count on KOA for safe, friendly, and comfortable accommodations. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2015
very nice delux cabin and view
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps