West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Nov 06, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
We stayed in a Frontier cabin and thought it was very nice.
Oct 19, 2013
This was by far the best camping trip! We stayed in a cabin and it was great! The power went out because of a wind storm that we had but the staff did everything to make us comfy! We will stay again next year!!
Oct 19, 2013
We enjoyed the cabin we were in and the facilities were nice and well maintained. The only problem was the electricity went out for the better part of a day leaving us to find other places to eat our meals. There was no effort on the part of the owners to refund any portion of our stay due to the inconvenience. This is very bad business in my opinion.
Oct 09, 2013
I don't think I have ever stayed at such a lovely cabin before. Both the grounds and cabin was spotless and perfectly kept. My only concern was that the bed was described as a queen and under no circumstances was it a queen size bed. Made for a difficult stay with 2 large adults. I would very gladly stay here again, but with different sleeping arrangements.
Oct 01, 2013
The staff was great when we asked to upgrade to a larger cabin. And we are glad we did. We were out in the back and had a view of the mountains, sunset and horses. We had a wonderful time and will for sure go back again.
Sep 25, 2013
This is our 2nd year staying at the West Glacier KOA. Kamping Kabin KK16 is great....short walk to water & restrooms yet secluded from all the comings & goings of travelers.
Sep 25, 2013
Well maintained facility with friendly staff. Muy Bien.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
bed was not a queen size,(tough on tall people) that is my only complaint
Sep 22, 2013
We have been staying @ this KOA for the past 14 years or so & it was as awesome as always! Clean, beautiful & the views are to die for! Great job to the staff & owners-we will be back again & again!
Sep 22, 2013
The best-kept KOA we've stayed in in 10 years. Sites are beautiful, spacious.
Sep 21, 2013
The staff at West Glacier KOA were very friendly and helpful!
Sep 21, 2013
Super Clean restrooms, quiet camping and easily accessible to West Glacier entrance without being near crowds - also 3 miles from wonderful Espresso Hut (Hungry Horse) on US-2 (5 minute drive)
Sep 20, 2013
We ha a deluxe medium cabin- expensive but it's almost like a little house. Landscaping here is amazing- patios wonderful. Satellite died 2nd night- yes, we had DISH Network. Wifi was good about 25% of time. Great pool, hot tubs (2). Good cell signal too.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
First time at a KOA....I hope all KOA sites are as we'll kept and managed as West Glacier, Montana...I think I started at the top...
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful! We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, and loved having the woods around us. We especially liked that the pool truly was heated!
Sep 17, 2013
This place was great! I cant wait to go back! The little cabin was perfect for us and for everything that was with it, the price was great. I will tell everyone about this place!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Nice, clean, beautiful. Excellent customer service.
Sep 15, 2013
The Tucker Cabin was awesome. We have stayed in many cabins in our travels and this one was the best.
Sep 15, 2013
The staff at this KOA was absolutely outstanding. The facility was clean and well kept.
Sep 15, 2013
a little disappointed in room, no clocks, air conditioner noisy right over bed which was against wall
Sep 14, 2013
We loved the campsite from our arrival, seeing the clean & beautiful surroundings. Then it just got better: the clean camping cabin, the Saturday night lecture, the restaurant which saved us from cooking, the playground, & the friendly staff. We've already recommended you to all of our friends. The only downside is you were our first KOA, and so far you're in a class of your own.
Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful place, clean with very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2013
Gene! BBQ! Fantastic location. Really nice people. Gene! The best KOA we've ever been to. Amazing. Highly recommended. Gene!
Sep 10, 2013
Amazing KOA
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
best KOA i have ever stayed at. the staff could have been a little more friendly but all in all it was a great set-up and clean.
Sep 07, 2013
Great facilities, great location, fair price. Game room was OK many games out of order. Would recommend!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Ron and team does a great job. Yesterday I was at Yellowstone and met some other folks who stayed at West Glacier recently. We all agreed it was the best KOA we'd ever visited!! Clean, friendly, convenient!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Great KOA...always enjoy staying here. Convenient to the West Glacier Park entrance. Great facility and extremely friendly staff...strongly recommend. Thanks
Sep 04, 2013
The best hands down KOA we have ever stayed at. The cabin was the cleanest we have ever seen at a KOA. It was perfect. the staff was very friendly and all the amenities made it even better. We will not only recommend this location we plan to return ourselves.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The recent upgrades to this campground are terrific. Many sites are wooded for a bit more of a camping vs RV feel. The pool is a bit small but ok. The Wi-Fi was adequate. We ate at the BBQ one night, food was good, singer was too loud. We couldn't talk.
Sep 03, 2013
The best all around! Friendly staff and so clean!
Sep 03, 2013
It was very nice but there needs to be extra garbage bags if it is not going to be emptied out of the room every day. A little expensive
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Beautiful scenery, friendly staff. Great weather. Thank you for a super week-end!
Sep 03, 2013
We arrived just after a storm, so the power was out. We had made our reservations ahead and so we were given the keys to our kabin and were invited to settle the bill later. Everyone was helpful, the bathrooms were clean, the pool was very popular with my kids... it was an easy part of the vacation.
Sep 03, 2013
Rented a medium deluxe cabin. Nice but definitely not designed for sleeping 4 adults. 2 adults and 2 children more likely. Difficult for adults (50+)trying to sleep or maneuver in the 'loft' which was under 5'feet high with 2 mattresses on the floor. We should have been told about this when we booked. Utensils sparsely provided in kitchen area. Staff super! Campground well kept & clean.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Clean facility, Friendly Staff, Great experience.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.