West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
This is absolutely the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Wow! I was blown away by all they offer and the quality of everything.
Sep 11, 2014
Great place. Very convenient for the Red bus tour. Excellent laundry facility
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We stayed at Lodge #5 and it was totally awesome. It is fully furnished. We only needed to bring food not all of our camping gear. The Lodge even had a hairdryer! Thank you KOA West Glacier for some great memories and helping us cross off the trip to Glacier National Park on my Mom's Bucket List. We had a wonderful time. Sandy Schaefer, Graham, WA
Sep 09, 2014
Comfortable and clean cabins. We were traveling with our toddler and it was great to use the pool and playground. Normally we are more of the tent-style campers but appreciated the convenience of staying here. The cabin loop is nicely wooded and quiet, and the whole site is set back from the highway about a mile. Staff were welcoming and friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time staying in your deluxe cabin. Very family oriented RV park and just minutes away from Glacier National Park
Sep 08, 2014
Our only problem was not getting in our cabin until late and the cabin was already clean . We then asked again and finally got our key from another lady that knew what she was doing.we all had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2014
A few basic supply items (paper towels, tissues, etc.) would be appreciated in the deluxe cabins, otherwise they are very nice units
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2014
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed in, and I regularly visit for that reason. It is landscaped beautifully, the staff are friendly and helpful, and I recommend it highly.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
This campground is in a beautiful location. It takes no time at all to get to Glacier Park. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with another couple. The cabins are very nice,but the mattresses on the bunk beds could be better. They would be fine for children, but not so good for adults. They also could be a little cleaner. Overall we enjoyed our stay and I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Sep 06, 2014
This was a very nice KOA, with a large gift shop and general store. Very neat, clean, and located in a scenic location that is very close to the entrance of Glacier National Park. Highly recommend it. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and enjoyed the one-night stay.
Sep 06, 2014
My parents, brother and sister in law, and our family would like to thank you all for a beautiful place to stay
Sep 03, 2014
We have visited this location several times over the years and it only gets better each time. The staff here is extraordinary,they ensure you feel welcome. You have to stay here in 2015!
Sep 03, 2014
beautifully maintained campsite and very close to park entrance
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay, and beautiful location. Only complaint is the lack of water close to the cabins.
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful KOA, you can tell the staff work very hard.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved this KOA, what a fantastic location and excellent staff. The showers and restrooms could be cleaned a little more frequently. Some of the facility specifically the restrooms/showers could be upgraded. Otherwise, very nice and well kept.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff and great holiday and wonderful ice cream! Will definitely go back next year!
Sep 02, 2014
We have been coming to this camp ground for 15+ years. Love it and it keeps getting better every year!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful property. The lodge we stayed was really nice. Everyone was was very pleased. It had that resort feel to it.
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at West Glacier KOA very much. The openness and cleanliness of the campground were outstanding. We rented a cabin as well as an RV site and they were close in proximity so it made it nice for going back and forth with family. Your laundry facility was spacious and convenient. The cashiers at check-in and the store were very friendly and helpful. Also good food at Restaurant.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This was a very large and clean KOA! Thank you!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin, the amenities offered, the location of the KOA to the park entrance and the quality of the 'camp' food. Will come again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice KOA. The staff was very helpful, the grounds were well kept, and everything was very clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 30, 2014
Very clean. Pool was great. Staff were friendly. Only concern was staff cancelled bingo night - which my kids were really looking forward to. Staff said they had a day job and that's why they weren't hosting it. This was disappointing.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our family of 7. It was very clean when we arrived. We really enjoyed staying in this particular cabin (lodge 6) because we had the horses as neighbours which our 5 children thoroughly enjoyed. The whole campground was well taken care of and beautiful. We also liked how close we were to West Glacier National Park for hiking. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 30, 2014
Best in the US!
Aug 30, 2014
Wonderful two day stay. Cabin and laundry facilities were clean. Plumbing problem in one of the bathroom facilities but we had other choices that were clean and functioning. Awesome area to visit. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2014
The grounds, pool, hot tubs, restaurant were all very nice. We actually regret moving to another campground, and will be back next year. Good job KOA.
Aug 27, 2014
Nice and close to the west side of Glacier Nat'l Park. Very nice KOA park. First time we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it suited our needs.
Aug 27, 2014
We love it and would stay again. Thank you so much.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed four times at west glacier KOA and absolutely love it! Great place to stay if you have kids and pets. Staff are very friendly. The KOA is extremely well kept and has everything you need. We will be returning next year :)
Aug 26, 2014
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds I have ever stayed at. We stayed in a studio cabin this time and it was perfectly equipped with everything we needed. The pool and hot tub are nice and the staff are really helpful and friendly.
Aug 26, 2014
Nice campground.
Aug 26, 2014
The grounds are well kept and beautiful. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool was warm and clean. The main bathroom could use a deep cleaning, the tile grout was full of mold and mildew.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.