West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2016
Most probably the best KOA I have stayed at, excellent facilities, KK had the necessary amenities, very friendly and helpful staff. The hot spa is a nice touch. Makes for a great memory.
May 25, 2016
Check-in was seamless and everyone very helpful. We stayed in camping cabin w/o bath and it was very nice.
May 25, 2016
The cabin was clean, cabin site was well maintained, the bathrooms were clean and all staff was very helpful
May 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean, beautiful campground with a spectacular view!
May 24, 2016
We have been coming here for our May long weekend 5 years in a row now (along with bringing all our friends). This year it will most likely be our last. The staff were rude and the bathrooms were disgusting. Losing our business along with all the friends we bring down with us all because they wouldn't return $6 for the fire wood was the deal breaker in the end. $6 lost you 5 groups of ppl.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
We'll back ,we 're very enjoy, Thank you very much
May 24, 2016
Very nice cabins, everything you need to enjoy our stay. Thanks.
May 23, 2016
Staff was great. Campground is well kept. Would recommend this campground.
May 22, 2016
It was great, I liked how they made sure we had what we needed to the cub scouts.
May 18, 2016
Clean, friendly. I had to cancel one night of my stay. This KOA worked with me to avoid a cancellation fee and still make last minute plans for a get away. Win-win!
May 17, 2016
Awesome site, great Kamp Kabin, very clean and well laid out sites.
May 17, 2016
Awesome facilities and very helpful staff. Loved it!
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA! It is probably the best KOA I have stayed at. I would highly recommend staying in one of the Camping Cabins. They are the perfect size for 4 people and are cozy. If I ever venture back to Glacier, I will definitely be staying there again!
May 17, 2016
Our family loves this campground!!! We would rate it perfect if the swimming pool was a bit warmer. The kids can tolerate the cold temperature but they have sore stomache after swimming.
May 16, 2016
Rather than staying in our 170 Roadtrek, we opted for a camping cabin. Fit us perfectly. Every staff member we spoke with was helpful and full of information on the campgrounds. We will definitely stay at your KOA next time we come to Glacier. Billie, Rupe and Harper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay - thanks for staying with us! :)
May 12, 2016
Our stay was AMAZING!!!! I've already recommended your campground to many friends. We loved it and will be back soon!
May 09, 2016
Excellent location, facilities and staff. The assistant manager (can't recall her name) was really excellent. Super friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the area. She was also managing a variety of aspects including training new associates.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for staying with us & for the kind words about Erika! :)
May 03, 2016
No hot water in any of the bathrooms, parking too narrow at the cabins to get in and out of the side doors. Need to tear some of the bushes out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We value your feedback & will keep it in mind for our campground. Best wishes!
Oct 09, 2015
Fun place to stay and very close to Glacier NP!
Oct 04, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is THE place to stay if you're planning to visit Glacier National Park! The facilities are "top-notch" & the staff are absolutely wonderful. Many thanks to Linda for "going above & beyond" the call of duty on this trip! She was extremely helpful, very courteous & willing to share her knowledge of the area. Thanks so much, Linda, for making this trip so awesome!
Oct 04, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is the THE place to stay if you'll be visiting Glacier National Park. We stay there every visit & are never disappointed! The staff are always so friendly & helpful. Many thanks to Linda for "going the extra mile" on our last trip. You guys are the BEST! :)
Oct 03, 2015
Clean. Nice cabin. Great staff. Stayed an extra day b
Oct 02, 2015
Our greatest friends traveled with us on a National Park Tour. We had a need for Handicap facilities. Your cabin was out of this world! I can't thank you enough for your exceptional cabin and fantastic customer service. I can only hope that Canada will acknowledge the "ADA" very soon. Thanks a million Dave Murphy
Oct 01, 2015
West Glacier is wonderful KOA, stayed in one of the kamperkabins. Good location, close to the main gate to Glacier NP.Clean facility, bathroom, showers not crowded. Great staff, never had an issues or problems. FYI, kabins are little close to each other.
Sep 30, 2015
Totally awesome from the moment of checking by the people friendly desk people, the price was great, an amazingly well designed park with trees, bushes and lowers arranged in exceptionally well maintained gardens for privacy to an adorable, clean, comfortable studio lodge, new looking with all necessary conveniences. First time staying in any campground and I think we happened on the best in USA
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful, quiet site away from main road. Carefully planted, so colourful too. Only issue was lack of hot water in one restroom area on 2 occasions. Other shower rooms fine. Highly recommend.
Sep 28, 2015
Great location outside of Glacier Nat. Park. Grounds are kept clean and nicely landscaped.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Super clean and welcoming. Would have preferred no reading material if the bible was the only option in the rooms provided.
Sep 27, 2015
Very close to Glacier National Park. Everyone extremely helpful. So glad we chose to stay there.
Sep 27, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. The accommodations, cleanliness and staff were excellent
Sep 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff worked hard to keep everything clean and tidy. A perfect location near entrance to west glacier with a beautiful view.
Sep 25, 2015
Always a beautiful, clean place to stay when we visit GNP! Well staffed and maintained. Great end-of-the-season specials to take advantage of. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2015
West Glacier KOA is one of my favorite campgrounds in all of America. As my kids grew up we stayed in kamping kabins in a lot of areas including a couple of spots in Canada. My son and I drove to all 50 states (flew to Hawaii) before he graduated from high schoo in 2013. I tell everyone I know to stay at West Glacier KOA . The facilities are fantastic, staff friendly, and GNP is breathtaking.
Sep 24, 2015
Relaxing time with my daughter as expected in your great facilities.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful area, friendly staff, and very helpful
Sep 23, 2015
Excellent very friendlly
Sep 22, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was clean and comfy. the pillows were amazing, I'm looking for some for my home now! Campground appeared very nice. We didn't eat in the restaurant or use the pool or hot tub, but it was all available. Would definitely go back! Great vicinity to Glacier Nat'l. park. Sooo close!
Sep 22, 2015
Always clean and fresh and amazing staff.
Sep 21, 2015
The cabin Lodge 6 was everything I expected. Nice privacy, enjoyed the horses and using the hot tub in the evening.
Sep 21, 2015
We absolutely love your campground!~ you have done wonderful things with it. The only suggestion I would make would be to make 1 or 2 of the small camping cabins for'empty nesters'. instead of the bunk beds have a couple of chairs and small coffee table or sofa. I realize the bunk beds are great for families, we used them many times with our boys,now that it's just us, the option would be nice.
Sep 21, 2015
The grounds are gorgeous and the amenities are wonderful! Free scoop of icecream with our stay!
Sep 20, 2015
SUPER, SUPER, SUPER!!! Friendly staff, great breakfast and dinners.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Stayed in a Kabin for 4 nights. All of the staff were really friendly, helpful, and welcoming.
Sep 20, 2015
The cabin was very clean and we appreciated having the lights and heat on when we arrived late.
Sep 20, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. It was very nice and I liked the scenery. I also enjoyed talking with the staff. Hope to come back again.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautifully maintained, convenient to West Glacier entrance to Park, and extremely friendly service.
Sep 19, 2015
We had reserved a Tent Site but when we arrived they up graded us to a kabin! for only $2 extra dollars a night! sure beat being in a hammock or tent at 30 degrees that night :D
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award