West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here. Love it and have recommended to others. We'll beback!!
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in Deluxe Cabin 11 and it was very nice. Unfortunately there was a storm one evening that caused the power to go out and all the water and electricity in the campground did not function. That was a problem with four adults and two little children but we made it through and the KOA staff made their best effort. The cabin was clean and the landscaping is beautiful. Pans need lids.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it
Aug 15, 2017
Nice clean campground in a beautiful setting. It's a great place to stay while in the Glacier area.
Aug 15, 2017
This place is awesome! Perfect for a family with kids!
Aug 14, 2017
Great place to stay close to Glacier. The people here were helpful and friendly. I would gladly stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Even though when we were there was a power outage due to a storm it was a good experience--only negative was the bathrooms were a little far from the small cabins
Aug 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time and the cabin we stayed in was great. Our only problem was that the hide-a-bed was extremely uncomfortable. Perhaps you could offer a memory foam topper or even an egg crate to help soften it a bit. Your flowers are incredible and all of the staff is so friendly. Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Fabulous. The campground was full, but you really couldn't tell. Very comfortable, beautiful and peaceful. Clean, and Live Music! Fun stuff for the kids,wonderful cabins that seemed secluded. Best stay ever-we will definitely go back. Also, very accommodating, I made a booking error, they fixed it and we were able to stay in the same cabin 2 nights.
Aug 13, 2017
Calm, cozy and kind staff!
Aug 13, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous campground, easy access, safe, clean and quiet. Very family friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The power went out but the owner and staff were out helping, being sure toilets were available, etc--we love this place and get up there whenever we can. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained and the restaurant and ice cream shop were great. Easy access to the park.
Aug 12, 2017
We had such a fabulous time. The grounds were spotless, staff helpful and kind, so many fun things to do. When we lost power, the staff was attentive and kind!
Aug 12, 2017
Power went out. No services. Checked out early. Not their fault, but it wasn't a great experience.
Aug 12, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at and we have stayed at a lot of them. This KOA should be on everyone's bucket list.
Aug 11, 2017
We loved our stay at the West Glacier KOA, our only regret was that we could not stay longer. Everything was wonderful, you could see the care they had for this place. The grounds and gardens were amazing and we loved just walking around and looking at the beautiful flowers and plants. First rate all the way!
Aug 11, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at! Perfect for families!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
My only recommendations are a more kid friendly menu at your restaurant and a hot tub that families can use together.
Aug 10, 2017
Fantastic campground, best we've EVER been to!
Aug 10, 2017
Love this place! It's camping Disney! Adult pool, kid pool, playground, nice field w/corn hole, great landscaping, Scoops, dog space, walking trail and nice cabins!! We really appreciated the service too. Great location for Glacier.... Thank You
Aug 09, 2017
Lodge 4 is in need of paint on the front step, a new curtain rod in the master bedroom, and a frying pan - hope this helps! We love it - it is our 14th summer in Glacier!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Your KOA is awesome! Great evening dinners at the food court and my kids loved the ice cream store in the evenings. Morning coffee was a plus as well.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Service was wonderful...cabin was clean...bathroom showers were brand new...and so much for pur teenage kids to do...they met so many new friends. I would HIGHLY recommend this KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Large well organized site. 6 adult family members accommodated in clean well appointed deluxe cabin: one room with queen bed, loft with two beds + room with two bunk beds. Only limitation was single bathroom which required an organized time-line. Good microwave and large grill on deck for cooking but only one gas burner to cook anything in a saucepan. Nice helpful staff. Great location for park
Aug 07, 2017
I loved staying here and thought it was a wonderful place to do a family reunion. There were just 3 negatives. I think we were across from the sewer drain field and the air stunk. So we couldn't sleep with our windows open because of the smell. Also, the mattress in the cabin was so uncomfortable I didn't sleep well. Toilets need to be cleaned more often as bathrooms got kind of gross.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautifully kept. Such a lovely place and the best ice cream and service.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice Place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
We booked our stay at West Glacier KOA based on a recommendation from a friend who visited a few weeks before we did. We loved it. Everyone was not only very professional, but very friendly. And everything was very clean. You should very proud of your facility.
Aug 07, 2017
Have been coming here over 10 years. The expansion is very pretty, however, it appears to have come at the expense of maintenance for existing facilities. Multiple items were in need of repair in the lodge we rented. This will be our last year due to the unbalance of value and cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you felt that way though & will continue to work on improvements to our entire campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful setting, helpful staff, good availability of items at the store, proximity to west entrance of the park was a plus
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
This campground is amazing. It is extremely clean and well kept. The campsites are beautiful and well landscaped and the amenities are great. We stayed in a cabin that was spotless and very well appointed. Loved the restaurant and coffee bar and especially the huckleberry bear claws. A-1 staff and overall experience. Would definitely recommend and return.
Aug 05, 2017
Most beautifully maintained KOA I've visited this summer. Friendly staff and the adult only pool was a wonderful treat.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice place!
Aug 03, 2017
Great place, clean and well maintained. Very family friendly, great staff. Would definitely stay again.👍👍
Aug 03, 2017
It's one of the nicest KOA's I've been to. Beautiful flowers every where. Only problem is I asked for our 2 cabins to be next to each other. I was told no problem when I made the reservations. cabins were opposite ends, the people who checked us in didn't want to accommodate us, it was shift change. cabin next to us was used only 2 out of 4 days, empty on check in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Would you have wanted to move cabins after 2 nights? There would have been no way to accommodate you, it's not that our staff didn't want to - if you want sites next to each other we would recommend reserving at least 6-8 months in advance. I'm sorry that we couldn't do that better & we hope that we can make up for it in years to come! Thanks for staying & for the compliments on Sherry's flowers
Aug 03, 2017
Mostly everything was good. However, there was no ac in the cabins and it was miserable. I recommend replacing the fridge and microwave or the heater for an ac- since you're not even open in the cold seasons.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion & for staying with us. We will take into consideration all of our reviews for future improvements!
Aug 02, 2017
The grounds were beautiful! The rest rooms were new and clean. We stayed in a cabin which provided all of the necessary amenities. Only complaint is that the bunk beds were hard & uncomfortable.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful area. Loved the pool. Cabin was sweet, perfect for our needs. I slept on the covered porch... awesome!
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed 6 nights in a Kamper Kabin and four nights in Tucker Cabin. My entire family was pleased beyond words with Tucker Cabin. It accommodated 5 adults and 2 kids. In every way exceeded our expectations. Well done KOA West Glacier! We will be back (have done so repeatedly since 1973).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award