West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
We stayed in a beautiful cabin with an amazing view. It was well maintained, clean, and had every amenity we wanted to enjoy our mountain adventure. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 17, 2014
Of course it was in a beautiful place, but the KOA made the experience even better. They were accommodating, professional and friendly. We loved the campground it was cleane and so well managed and they offered many amenities. We definitely want to come back and stay a week. It was a fantastic experience!!!
Aug 16, 2014
Excellent cabin surroundings, clean grill and fire pit, excellent distance to next cabin allows sufficient privacy. Friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2014
Chaulkingmissing from cabin base bath crowded.
Aug 16, 2014
This campground is so clean. It's also beautiful and staffed with wonderful, friendly people. There are trees everywhere. The landscaping and flowers are perfect.
Aug 16, 2014
I'm 61 and witnessed and heard the best lightning and thunder storm of my life at this KOA location in West Glacier, Montana. Several lightning strikes were extremely close and the thunder claps afterward were extremely loud. I loved the storm and everyone there that I talked to loved it also. It was quite exciting and not at all scary.
Aug 15, 2014
Great little camper cabin! Cosy and clean. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Good laundry. Excellent location near Glacier. We loved our KOA experience!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Not very rustic. Cramped spaces.
Aug 15, 2014
We had the best time over our weekend stay. We stayed up late and watched the most amazing lightning storm. The proximity to Glacier Park was perfect. The breakfast was good, but took awhile to get. Our overall experience was awesome. Thank you for a great weekend.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at your kampground. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. We grilled hot dogs and hamburgers on the nice grill right outside the cabin door. We also ate our meals outside on the patio. The view from the patio in the evening was picture perfect.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff was amazing (as usual)when we had any questions and the cabin was roomy and comfortable. Can't wait to stay again!
Aug 13, 2014
2nd time here. Love it!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful site, clean cabin, very welcoming staff
Aug 13, 2014
Lack of near-by restrooms.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This is the best KOA I have stayed. It's in a beautiful location, it's clean, and it's a well-planned park with a lot of activities available for family fun. I would recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the area.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was furnished beautifully and the gas grill made for easy meal prep at the camp site!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It will be better when the new restroom opens. People were very friendly!
Aug 11, 2014
Wow! Staying here is an event!! Absolutely gorgeous setting, delicious dinner with Gene, gourmet ice cream shop with fair prices, beautiful pool, unforgettable presentation by world-renowned photographer. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 11, 2014
There was construction every morning at 8am. The website should have stated that. I came to enjoy nature and hear construction. If there wasn't the noise it is definitely a great place to camp.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent! Our favorite KOA ever.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice looking property, but...day after checking in and using debit card 2x (check in and at restaurant), bank account was hacked with over 60 fraudulent charges. Requested trash bags three times and never received them. Given that there isn't any housekeeping service provided, one would think that at least trash bags could have been delivered.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Camp ground was clean and fun. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only bad thing was the coffee.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The park was crowded but we enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were quite far from our site but it looks as though construction is underway for more.
Aug 09, 2014
Glacier KOA is the best KOA I have stayed at. The landscaping is beautiful with plants between each campsite. Very friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again. The tent sites are away from the RVs and in the tall trees.
Aug 09, 2014
Great KOA-Nice campground. Appreciate that the store is open early/late and food is served at campgrounds (dinner & breakfast). Bathrooms were okay; but, could use more of them. Need a larger off lead area for dogs. Would pick KOA over hotel(s) if you had larger dog off lead area. Overall, nice campground. Great views. Will probably visit again.
Aug 09, 2014
In a word - amazing! The staff and location! Think of it as "the Disneyland of KOAs". I look forward to returning soon.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Probably the nicest KOA I have seen.
Aug 07, 2014
The Tucker Cabin was a terrific retreat. It had all the amenities. Except for some unusually warm weather, our stay was perfect.
Aug 07, 2014
Great campground.... We enjoyed our stay, but I didn't give it a 10, nor a five star rating because of the construction. It was really noisy one of the days and we came to get away from that.
Aug 07, 2014
Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Very clean and attractive property.
Aug 06, 2014
Absolutely fantastic again!! 2nd time we have stayed there.This time in the deluxe cabin that sleeps 8.Love how clean it is. only downside wish pool was bigger.
Aug 05, 2014
Our deluxe kabin was amazing. It was more than we expected. The landscaping was gorgeous. The pool was large. The hot tub was the perfect temp. The huckleberry ice cream was amazing! The mattress on the sleeper sofa was not the highest quality, but we were so worn out at the end of the day, it didn't keep me up at night. The wi-fi was slow and intermittent.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Everything was very clean and the staff were very helpful. It was a nice place in a beautiful setting.
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed in the one-room kampong kabin...quite a variety of locations...ours was wooded setting but on a busy thoroughfare. Grounds/facilities could use some maintenance...site needed gravel, number of shower facilities inadequate for number of guests and could use updating...at least get rid of the mold in the showers. Lovely location with quick access to West Glacier and nice amenities on site.
Aug 04, 2014
we enjoyed everything about the place, the layout, the cleanliness, the friendliness. My children loved the playground and the pool, especially the latter, if it only could be a little bigger.. it seemed it was frequented by all the children (and some adults) at all times. This is the only reason I gave 4 out of 5. Otherwise, everything else was just good.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Amazing place. Beautiful. Great sites especially the deluxe. Staff super friendly and helpful
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.