West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
I think at the end of the season, when they have 95% of their amenities closed/unavailable they should discount their rentals for camping cabins and camp spots. I had no access to laundry, store, coffee, etc. The showers & rest rooms were my only "perks."

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a little confused on the issue. Our system show that you departed on September 27th. Our laundry, store, coffee & even hot tubs were all opened until October 1st. And our off season rate is discounted from the summer rate, on top of that you got a free night from our hot deals?
Oct 11, 2016
BEAUTIFUL! Top of my list so far. Thank you for leaving the late season hot tubs open!!!After a cool day hiking and riding they were lovely to come "home" to. Definitely somewhere to re-visit on my next motorbike trip!
Oct 05, 2016
great facilities and very friendly, accommodating, staff
Oct 05, 2016
Wow wow wow. Best Koa in the Usa felt comfortable,clean bathrooms very pretty camp and clean....excellent nice desk help and amazed love it!!!
Oct 05, 2016
Unlike previous visits to this KOA, we were very disappointed. Perhaps there is new management because the customer service left a lot to be desired - which had NOT been the case in previous years. If you're looking for a quiet site, don't bother requesting it....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have made appropriate communications with staff to resolve the customer-service issue. As for the site, you reserved one day prior to coming and almost all of the other camping cabins were occupied or reserved, we do our best to accommodate you but there's only so much we can do one day prior.
Oct 03, 2016
Tried the cabin option and it was terrific.
Oct 02, 2016
It was excellent! The cabin and grounds were beautiful! I can't say enough about the staff. They were helpful, courteous, and very friendly!
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
This is our favorite KOA of all we have ever stayed at. Great location and customer service!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful property with a great staff - thank you for good memories
Sep 29, 2016
I took advantage of your half off offer for the camping cabins and had a wonderful quick get away that was much needed. Thank you for your hospitality, see you next time!
Sep 29, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. While they all have clean cabins and restrooms, the restroom and shower house here was immaculate and had a more luxurious feel to it. Beautiful area, and even nicer staff. I can't say enough wonderful things about this KOA. I will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2016
Our favorite place to stay when we go to Glacier Park! We stay an average of three times each summer.
Sep 27, 2016
Clean and well manicured
Sep 27, 2016
Always a good experience staying at the West Glacier KOA. Always so clean and the help so friendly. Just an enjoyable place to stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed ourselves very much
Sep 26, 2016
This KOA is a few miles from the West Glacier entrance but it has an awesome pool and hot tub. Staff was friendly and cabins were nice and warm.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in a KK cabin, and it was clean and cozy. The personnel were helpful and friendly. Had a nice visit with other campers too.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
We loved everything the cabin was great hated to leave
Sep 25, 2016
The grounds were immaculate. Very nice layout. Pool was a hit with the kids. We would stay here again without question.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice camp ground and very nice people. Clean and quiet! We stayed in the cabins and they were great!
Sep 23, 2016
Crews are so kind and facility is very clean and comfortable. The view is great, very quite. We'll pay our second visit next trip
Sep 22, 2016
Wondeful site, nice staff, clean cabins and great location! All for the right price too!
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 20, 2016
Gena, Sahara and Gene were awesome. Ericka was lovely. We will be back thank you for a great get away.
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful place
Sep 19, 2016
This was a great KOA to stay at with very helpful and friendly staff. The KOA was very clean with a nice central location.
Sep 19, 2016
best part of our trip. Was impressed by how clean park was and by the friendliness of the staff. I will highly recommend this park to my friends. We will be back
Sep 19, 2016
Staff great. Clean and organized.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
A great campground, close to the park, very clean and well laid out, staff were friendly and helpful, and the camp meals were enjoyable, what a great cook, and hostess Jean and Sarahe were. Highly recommended.
Sep 17, 2016
nice and cozy, Kozy Cabins!
Sep 17, 2016
The campground and cabin that I stayed in was immaculate! I would strongly recommend.
Sep 17, 2016
This is the most beautiful KOA we've seen! The landscaping is nicely done and the adult pool/hot tub is pleasant.
Sep 17, 2016
Clean, quiet and very friendly staff. Jean and Gana at dinner were a great team and Gana did amazing for her first time serving!
Sep 16, 2016
It was by far the most immaculate campground I have ever stayed in. Dinner with Gene was a big hit. Thank you!!
Sep 15, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's I've been too. Clean and nicely landscaped. Definitely well cared for. Ee had cabin which was great having a mini fridge and microwave!! The one and only drawback is it's busy...but they do a good job!
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, beautiful and fun. Close to park entrance. Enjoyed cabin. Refrigerator and microwave was nice surprise. Applaud adult only pool for relaxation. Will definitely visit again.
Sep 14, 2016
Cozy and pleasant stay.Enjoyed
Sep 13, 2016
Our cabin was great....showers and laundry facilities were also wonderful. The proximity to Glacier was very close, and we loved how our cabin was nestled in the trees.
Sep 13, 2016
Very impressed with the whole area, grounds and landscaping, tables and grills for camper spots, cabin was clean, staff very friendly. A wonderful place for families, with playground, swimming pools!
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay, great people to be around.
Sep 13, 2016
Awesome place to stay very quite and the people friendly thank you
Sep 11, 2016
First time at a KOA. Great location, views, amenities. Stayed in one of the cabins and would definitely return.
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful campground with clean cabins and extremely friendly workers, not to mention the fast and easy drive into Glacier! Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
First time staying at any campground - couldn't have asked for a better experience. I rented a small Kabin - very comfortable, clean, and quiet. After a long day of hiking in Glacier, to be able to hop in a pool and hot tub was so relaxing. The bbq served on site was excellent, and I made several trips to ice cream shop. Best part was staff - Sue & Erica took excellent care of me. Will return!
Sep 08, 2016
The cabins are amazing and it was such a pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay in one of the Kozy Kabins! The only thing we would have liked was for the hot tub to stay open longer than 9pm.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award