West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
We had an amazing time!. The location is beautiful. The KOA grounds are very well maintained and clean. The staff was very friendly, accommodating, helpful. My family of 23 chose this location for a family trip and everyone was very pleased.
Jun 24, 2017
Great stay and accommodation; prices are a bit high for many families.
Jun 24, 2017
Stayed in beautiful luxury lodge 3. A great experience. The only problem was not having reliable internet connection. It would be nice if there were a porch or cover over door to sit outside when it is raining.
Jun 23, 2017
The location is great and the staff is very polite and helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
Best campground we have ever stayed in. Clean, quiet, beautifully landscaped and helpful friendly staff. We couldn't have asked for any more.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful brand new cabin Best koa in the country
Jun 20, 2017
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. Thank you so much.
Jun 19, 2017
First time we didn't get a sink or cooking surface . But also the first time we got a bathtub! View was wonderful, so was the landscaping and staff."Heavy" at the ice cream stand was very entertaining.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful site -- very clean with meticulous landscaping. Would recommend.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly, beautiful, 2 swimming pools, spas, playground, clean, everything was fabulous. I will definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.
Jun 18, 2017
Loved everything about it. The grounds are beautiful and they have really thought out the positioning of the cabins,lodges,tent sites and campers. Also loved the evening meals they offered. Best food we had hands down.
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful first stay!
Jun 17, 2017
We had a large group and they were very accommodating. Thanks again for a great stay.
Jun 17, 2017
We love your KOA. It is beautiful. We have a suggestion, however. We think the the cafe should serve burgers and hotdogs. The menu is not suitable for kids or for a light meal. We had to go into town for dinner instead of eating at the cafe. Although we ate breakfast there and we were very happy with the menu and the food and service. Your new cafe is very nice. I hope it does well for you.
Jun 16, 2017
Our cabin was new, clean, extremely well furnished with bedding, linens and cooking utensils. We especially liked the private location, with the barbecue area and fire pit!
Jun 16, 2017
What a wonderful, clean campground with lots of perks!
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Everyone was very friendly
Jun 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Lovely cabins at a great price! Went to Flathead Lake and stayed at another. Thanks
Jun 15, 2017
The cabin was great. The staff at the check in desk were great. The cook and staff at the restaurant were great, and the stack of ribs was awesome.
Jun 15, 2017
Once again, we had a fantastic stay at this KOA!!!!
Jun 15, 2017
This KOA is my favorite one I have ever been too. The grounds are kept up immaculately. The deluxe cabin fit our family's needs perfectly. The staff here is always friendly and helpful. We also ate at the Bear Paw cafe a couple of times and it was yummy!
Jun 11, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was a great experience. Alot of time and work has obviously been put into this camp ground and it shows.
Jun 11, 2017
Will keep going back. Very nice place to stay.enjoyed meeting Gregg and our friend Gene.
Jun 10, 2017
Upgrade it to a cabin weather was terrible staff was wonderful coffee ready very early in the morning highly recommend
Jun 09, 2017
Always a great place to stay when we visit GNP! We love how quiet and clean the campground is. It's proximity to West Glacier is so convenient. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Jun 09, 2017
Simply outstanding! Stunning setting...Clean, quiet, super friendly with great local hot coffee in the morning! We will be back for sure!
Jun 06, 2017
We have been here every year for the past 9 years and the West Glacier KOA doesn't disappoint! They are friendly and courteous. We buy each of our kids souvenirs at the gift shop every year as a tradition. Also the pool is very clean the perfect temperature. The landscaping is beautiful! The best KOA I have ever been to. Cheers to many more visits!
Jun 05, 2017
We stay here a couple times a year and there is a reason we keep coming back. It is always clean, staff is usually friendly and the amenities keep getting better. Would only recommend that the staff double check guest status before removing items from the sites. For the second year in a row our firewood was taken by the staff from the cabin porch during cleaning. It was promptly replaced.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Perfect stay
Jun 01, 2017
This is our second time here- LOVE how well kept the property is. We've stayed in a KampingKabin in '15 and Luxury Cabin in'17. The Luxury Cabin is as nice as any hotel room. Since it was Memorial Day weekend, not all amenities were open, but our goal was to do 95% or our recreating in Glacier, so the pool and hot tubs that were available were super.
Jun 01, 2017
We had quite lovely stay!! Very beautiful place I have already told friends and family how fun and great it was!!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The attendants at the front desk were extremely helpful and generous to my family. Great scenery, I really enjoyed waking up to the mountains in view. The bathrooms were an adequate distance away for walking early in the morning, and very well kept.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful camp ground! The cabin we stayed in was extremely clean and comfortable. The kitchen area included dishes, utensils, and some spices. We will definitely be back next year!
May 30, 2017
This was our second stay at the West Glacier KOA. There were just a couple of hiccups, not surprising so early in the season, but otherwise a very enjoyable stay and we WILL be back!!
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating! There was a mix up as to us and our friends camping next to each other and the wonderful staff arranged things so we could be by our friends...at 1030pm when we got there!! There are so many things to do at the West Glacier KOA, and it is only 5 minutes from the park the entrance! My family and I cannot wait until our next visit!!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We had a great time! Very kid friendly e were comfortable and felt safe. Extremely clean, best shower/bathroom facilities!
May 30, 2017
Great staff, we were upgraded to a camping cabin at very little extra cost to us, which made our trip even better. Great place to stay with families as there is much to do!
May 30, 2017
What a beautiful KOA! Terrific stay! Blessed to be able to stay there!
May 29, 2017
We had a great stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful! We will be back! Thank you!!
May 23, 2017
The cabin was great, with only one issue, which was that the heater didn't work. The staff fixed it immediately and was very accommodating.
May 23, 2017
May 19, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay!
May 19, 2017
super fun place to play and hang out. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
May 16, 2017
A wonderful time.
May 16, 2017
We were treated SO well and really enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2017
The staff is wonderful! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The new restrooms are beautiful and the showers are better than any other campground I've experienced. For Mother's Day, we were treated with a beautiful breakfast. It would have been useful to know what amenities were closed due to season - which caused some added stress for the trip. The property is beautiful and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion!:) We added to our website because of it: "Please note that if you are staying in our spring or fall season (May 1st-June 15th & September 10th-30th) that we may not have all amenities running during your stay which is why we provide discounted rates & hot deals"
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award