West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We stayed in one of the very new and comfortable lodges. We really appreciated the porch and chairs, fire pit and gas grille. The lodge had a nice sized bathroom and was designed to get the maximum benefit of the space. The large number of windows gave the cabin a very open feel with option of open windows wr AC. A very enjoyable experience. Only negative was we found dirty plates in cabinet.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time, as usual the campground was clean, the personnel friendly and useful.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean campground. Very helpful, always smiling, loved your campground!
Sep 15, 2014
I enjoyed everything about this KOA until our check out. There was only one worker and no other customers in the building and the phones were not ringing. We had some questions regarding some of the cabins to consider for a future family reunion vacation. The person that checked us out was not interested in us ever coming back. We were very disappointed in her.
Sep 15, 2014
Clean, nice staff, helpful, maybe just let the cabin people know that there are heaters. Didn't even know to look for one and we didn't see it until our last day there- whoops! :)
Sep 15, 2014
We stayed in one of the lodges, and it was very comfortable and quiet. We always enjoy our stay at the KOA, West Glacier!
Sep 15, 2014
The cabin was charming and fairly well outfitted. It really could only comfortably hold 2 adults and 2 children because Ther is not enough storage for more - not the up to 8 it suggests. Only problems: first the lighting was so poor that unless it was day you could barely see what you what you were doing and could not read. Poor shower and needs a stove top to cook.
Sep 14, 2014
So beautiful clean spectacular Can't wAit to stay here again God bless
Sep 14, 2014
Very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Super nice campground near the doorstep Glacier National Park.
Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful setting and extremely well kept grounds and facilities.
Sep 13, 2014
What a great campground, we loved the BBQ diner!
Sep 13, 2014
We had very low expectations since we typically go backpacking at national parks. KOA was not the same as backpacking, but our cabin was very comfortable and the park was surprisingly peaceful, clean, friendly and felt new. We enjoyed it much more than we had anticipated and since it rained and snowed during our visit, we were glad to be there and not in a tent in the backcountry this time.
Sep 12, 2014
This is absolutely the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Wow! I was blown away by all they offer and the quality of everything.
Sep 11, 2014
Great place. Very convenient for the Red bus tour. Excellent laundry facility
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We stayed at Lodge #5 and it was totally awesome. It is fully furnished. We only needed to bring food not all of our camping gear. The Lodge even had a hairdryer! Thank you KOA West Glacier for some great memories and helping us cross off the trip to Glacier National Park on my Mom's Bucket List. We had a wonderful time. Sandy Schaefer, Graham, WA
Sep 09, 2014
Comfortable and clean cabins. We were traveling with our toddler and it was great to use the pool and playground. Normally we are more of the tent-style campers but appreciated the convenience of staying here. The cabin loop is nicely wooded and quiet, and the whole site is set back from the highway about a mile. Staff were welcoming and friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time staying in your deluxe cabin. Very family oriented RV park and just minutes away from Glacier National Park
Sep 08, 2014
Our only problem was not getting in our cabin until late and the cabin was already clean . We then asked again and finally got our key from another lady that knew what she was doing.we all had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2014
A few basic supply items (paper towels, tissues, etc.) would be appreciated in the deluxe cabins, otherwise they are very nice units
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2014
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed in, and I regularly visit for that reason. It is landscaped beautifully, the staff are friendly and helpful, and I recommend it highly.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
This campground is in a beautiful location. It takes no time at all to get to Glacier Park. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with another couple. The cabins are very nice,but the mattresses on the bunk beds could be better. They would be fine for children, but not so good for adults. They also could be a little cleaner. Overall we enjoyed our stay and I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Sep 06, 2014
This was a very nice KOA, with a large gift shop and general store. Very neat, clean, and located in a scenic location that is very close to the entrance of Glacier National Park. Highly recommend it. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and enjoyed the one-night stay.
Sep 06, 2014
My parents, brother and sister in law, and our family would like to thank you all for a beautiful place to stay
Sep 03, 2014
We have visited this location several times over the years and it only gets better each time. The staff here is extraordinary,they ensure you feel welcome. You have to stay here in 2015!
Sep 03, 2014
beautifully maintained campsite and very close to park entrance
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay, and beautiful location. Only complaint is the lack of water close to the cabins.
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful KOA, you can tell the staff work very hard.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved this KOA, what a fantastic location and excellent staff. The showers and restrooms could be cleaned a little more frequently. Some of the facility specifically the restrooms/showers could be upgraded. Otherwise, very nice and well kept.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff and great holiday and wonderful ice cream! Will definitely go back next year!
Sep 02, 2014
We have been coming to this camp ground for 15+ years. Love it and it keeps getting better every year!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful property. The lodge we stayed was really nice. Everyone was was very pleased. It had that resort feel to it.
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at West Glacier KOA very much. The openness and cleanliness of the campground were outstanding. We rented a cabin as well as an RV site and they were close in proximity so it made it nice for going back and forth with family. Your laundry facility was spacious and convenient. The cashiers at check-in and the store were very friendly and helpful. Also good food at Restaurant.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This was a very large and clean KOA! Thank you!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.