West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Fabulous family vacation! We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with our two young sons and have nothing but positive things to say about our experience. The staff was extremely courteous and happy to be a tour guide when asked, the campground is well laid out and extremely clean. We will return!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is the best KOA I've stayed in and in over 20 years I've stayed in a lot. Clean, quiet, well laid out and excellent location.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice and clean facility with lots of great things for kids to do!
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful! It is a beautifully kept and very clean KOA
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had two 1 room cabins reserved. We have 6 kids and 4 adults. We needed the cabins close together. One cabin right beside ours was vacant. The other cabin were given was distant and not visible. We asked to have the cabin beside ours but the manager Sue said someone was checking in the next night and the reservation was locked. We ended up cancelling our 1 of our 2 cabins.Very frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dates were changed from the original reservation and cabins closer together were not available for the new dates. We did all we could to accommodate, including letting 2 tents be put by one cabin.
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay after a day on the motorcycle. Excellent dinner with a huge rack of ribs. Will stay here again!
Jul 27, 2014
Had a great time, cabins were very nice, and the staff was great. The gentlemen running the barbecue made it a great experience and an excellent meal. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2014
We were extremely pleased with the deluxe cabin we rented. The entire campground was very clean and office personnel very friendly and eager to please. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2014
It was fabulous. By far the nicest, cleanest, and all around great campsite. Much better than Yellowstone koa.
Jul 26, 2014
Cabins were clean and staff was friendly. The out door grill master was great, flat iron steak was awesome!!! Been staying at this place since 2006 when visiting Glacier National Park.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Staff was terrific. The medium deluxe cabin was spotless and cozy, perfect for coming back to after hiking all day. Absolutely loved the patio set and BBQ as well as fire pit. We will be back! Dinner with Gene was great to! We were to tired to go anywhere one night so it was great to have dinner cooked for us on the spot!
Jul 25, 2014
Campground overall is nice and our Kabin was clean. We enjoyed our stay. Although I will say the bathroom situation sucks... something needs to be re-thought about that. We had to wait in line for a long time. Because of the bathroom issue I would probably not stay there again unless I got a Kabin with a bathroom...
Jul 25, 2014
Bathrooms need additional care! Loved location and sense of security. Cabin cozy during thunder and lightning storm!
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in the Tucker Cabin, absolutely the best!
Jul 25, 2014
Best camp ground we have stayed at. Super staff and facility
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful sites and cabins. Would be nice to know how to get fresh towels in the deluxe cabins.
Jul 24, 2014
-Cabin view was of ugly dirt mounds -Tidy and beautiful grounds overall -Bathrooms clean with supplies stocked; water pressure for some showers could have been lots better -Wish there were screen doors on cabins for fresh air -Loved the Scoops ice cream; very kind and friendly server -When reported critter problem in rafters, staff took care of it immediately -Loved the friendly staff at bre
Jul 24, 2014
Our stay was awesome! Clean cabin, lots of amenities and friendly people. Best place we stayed at during our glacier park trip.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful area. Mostly friendly staff. Pool was great!! We thoroughly enjoyed a ribeye dinner one night and breakfast one morning. We wished we had booked this cabin for 1 or 2 more nights. Hopefully in new shower room, showers will be bigger. This is definitely not a problem exclusive to this KOA; we are not large people; but showers are uncomfortably small.
Jul 24, 2014
It was wonderful from check in to check out. We first stayed here in the early 90's and we are so impressed with all the improvements over the years. It's so nice to see growth in the industry. As former workampers and later as resort managers for several years, it is awesome to be able to say "keep up the good work" No complaints from this couple. The food was incredible. Will return.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful camp ground. Just wish the new bathrooms were open. Long walk and overcrowded bathrooms from cabins.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Love this campground. Only had a few issues. The handicap accessible restrooms/showers were not kept clean. The same dirt (dog poop?) was on the floor our entire stay. On our last full day our lock on our cabin malfunctioned and could not be fixed or replaced until the next day. We had to sleep without the door locked our last night. This is the only time I've ever had any problems here.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Nice and clean, good washroom facilities though lacked personal atmosphere and activities for kids. Disabled toilets should also be labelled as family bathroom as main showers too small to take kids in and older (non handicapped) guy got grumpy as we were 6 mins in shower with kids and asked staff to tell me to hurry up!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this clean, well-maintained campground! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were impressed with how well it was stocked with amenities, also very clean and quiet. We had a nice, relaxing time at this KOA.
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, quiet & great place to relax.
Jul 22, 2014
Cleans cabins and facilities, friendly staff, extras like photo slide show. Thank you for helping families have a fun, affordable vacation.
Jul 22, 2014
Loved the Kamping Kabin we stayed in. Amenities were first rate, although I'm not sure I'd call it camping, more like "better than a hotel"
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The people who work at West Glacier KOA are warm and friendly, and very helpful when our electricity went out due to a breaker problem. The only suggestion I have is to provide more garbage bags and instructions about where to empty the garbage. I was glad not to see a big dumpster ruining the natural beauty, but could have used a little education on that. Thanks, everyone for a fun time!
Jul 21, 2014
we enjoyed the quiteness of the site. the kabin lodge was outstanding and clean. employees were very friendly and never tired to answer questions
Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed staying in a Lodge! Very comfortable yet still with our family in their tents! Thank you for having this type of cabin!
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice, well-kept campground. Clean cabins and restroom/shower facilities. Nice breakfast, activities for visitors, Sunday worship service available. Pleasant folks.
Jul 21, 2014
This was a great place to stay near Glacier NP. A few people were being noisy after Quiet Hours had started, but otherwise everything was fantastic.
Jul 21, 2014
All of the employees were very nice!! I was disappointed, though, with being next to a single campsite that had 11 people, 2 tents, and a hammock. They were up talking until 2 AM, then awoke at 5:30. No sleep for me!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great cabin, service, location
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful setting, great accommodations and service!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Expensive camping experience! Our check in experience was stressful, took 45+ mins. They seem to focus on the money making services, offering breakfast, dinner and ice cream for a fee. But in the 2 nights I stayed, they did not empty the overflowing garbages nor were employees visible out in the park. Not enough bathroom/shower facilities for the number camping spaces
Jul 19, 2014
Close to park, but yet away from noises. . Very clean.. could use more bath rooms.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.